Login

Air Arabia Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 20 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Air Arabia SAVE UP TO 30% ON FLIGHTS & HOTELS Nov 27-28)
Rukaiya
Rukaiya
store : Air Arabia
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : holiday package
Holiday package booked : Oct 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Book your trip!”

  • Overall Experience

    Along with flight booking, you can book hotels and tours via Air Arabia. However, it is not cheaper than booking holidays packages but you can choose from tours from the listed ones. 


    I had booked a flight from Sharjah to Kuala Lumpur via Air Arabia. Along with the flight booking, I booked a hotel and a few tours. The whole package had cost me AED5509 for two. The flight is scheduled on 27th October 2019. We are provided with airport transfer. 


    I booked three tours for the dates 29th October, 30th October and 31st October 2019. There were multiple tours available out of which I can choose any. I chose a city tour and a few historical tours. The package I created cost me less than the holiday packages listed on the websites. 


    Looking forward to the trip!

Ashtham
Ashtham
store : Air Arabia
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Airlines!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a Round trip booked from Dubai-Birmingham-Dubai for the dates 12th September 2019-18th September 2019. The ticket booking was easier as compared to other websites. There was the availability of discounts. The booking was confirmed and I had received the tickets.


    From Dubai, the flight was on 12th September 2019. The check-in at the airport was not at all smooth. They had a lot of security checks. The flight was comfortable. The flight was spacious enough that we could easily recline our seats without affecting the person behind. 


    The best experience I had was on the flight from Birmingham to Dubai. Firstly, the check-in was so smooth. It took just a few minutes to get into the airport. Inflight services were great! The staff is efficient and is doing a stellar job. The food was delicious.


    I will recommend everybody to book with Air Arabia for a great inflight experience!

Nabeel
Nabeel
store : Air Arabia
review date : Sep 19 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Low Cost Airline!”

  • Overall Experience

    I travelled by Air Arabia from Sharjah to Amman and had the best time of my life! 

    My booking was in business class. Due to which, I was eligible for a few privileged services. First, I had access to the lounge at the airport. The lounge was so big and had good food. The attendants were also very kind. I had never seen a waiting area like this. They even had rooms for the passengers to rest. 


    I had the flight at 17:40 hours, so I had about two hours to board the flight. I was waiting in the lounge, where I was served with drinks and sweets. Later, I had ordered lunch too. The food was delicious. 


    Air Arabia lounge


    The staff onboard was also very welcoming. The aura of the business class is completely different. It was so comfortable to travel in business class. The seats were the actual recliners which are very much comfortable. I slept peacefully on the flight that the flight attendant had to wake me up at the time of landing. 

    It was such an amazing experience!

Shayan
Shayan
store : Air Arabia
review date : Sep 09 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 06 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not much offered!”

  • Overall Experience

    Air Arabia is said to be a budget airline, which provides very fewer facilities!

    I was travelling from Sharjah to Vienna on 6th September 2019. I had a direct flight of 6 hours. I had paid AED1250 which included meals, entertainment, my choice of seat and extra baggage. I was happy with the services of the ground staff and onboard staff. 


    After settling down, I realised that there are no entertainment screens installed. I booked an economy class ticket and paid the price for all the facilities. On asking about the same from the flight attendant, he told that the screens were outdated and heavy bookings they couldn't get the new ones installed. 


    However, the food options were also limited and worst was to purchase a water bottle, which used to be free! I do not know why they asked for extra money when they cannot provide us with the services. 


    The food served was not at all delicious and wasn’t hot. I was so disappointed that on a 6-hour long flight we had no entertainment and no good food served!

    I wouldn’t recommend travelling with them!

Tausif Raen
Tausif Raen
store : Air Arabia
review date : Aug 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 22 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“extra Charges!”

  • overall experience

    Charged for carrying a laptop bag!

    It seems like the airlines have found a new way to loot their customers! I was flying from Sharjah to Beirut on 22nd August 2019. All of my bags were according to the allowed quantity. The laptop bags do not count in it because one can carry them on the plane. 


    At the security check, they weighed the laptop bag too. It weighed about 16 kgs. So, the man at the security check asked me to pay extra AED100 to carry this bag. I bought a business class ticket which allows the passenger to carry extra luggage. But, he didn’t allow me.


    air arabia


    I paid him extra AED100 for the 4kgs. On reaching the lounge, I confirmed the same from another passenger who was carrying the same laptop. I asked him whether he paid the amount or not. The passenger paid more than what I had paid! 

    Simply looting the customer for no reason!

Aayat
Aayat
store : Air Arabia
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better than I expected”

  • Overall Experience

    I have read many reviews about Air Arabia’s services and all that I had read was about its bad service. As it was urgent, I had no other option, other than booking with Air Arabia. So, crossed my fingers and booked a flight from Sharjah to New Delhi for the dates 13th August 2019 to 16th August 2019. 


    The flight wasn’t expensive. I paid AED1114, which is cheaper than other airlines. On 13th August 2019, I went to the airport and checked-in on time. The domestic check-in was efficient and the staff appointed was also very supportive. The waiting lounge was compacted and limited seats were vacant, so the area was rush. 


    Soon, my flight’s announcement was made and I headed to board the staff. People were so disciplined and even the staff supported to get the work done easily. I boarded the flight. The seat booked was in Economy Class and I wasn’t expecting any special welcome, but they provided me with a welcome meal box. 


    food on flight


    On a 3-hour flight, I wasn’t expecting all this. The staff on board was very polite and kind towards the passengers. They rushed to help us and served us delicious food. All my thoughts about its bad service went in vain because I had a great experience with them! I had my return flight also booked with them.

    Amazing Services!

Firoz
Firoz
store : Air Arabia
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Friendly Crew Members”

  • Overall Experience

    Flight: Sharjah to Shiraz

    Amount Paid: AED405


    I boarded my flight from Sharjah Airport where I had left my bag at the security check. After I boarded my flight, I realised that my handbag is missing. I contacted the air hostess and told her that I think that I have left my bag at the security check. 


    She ensured me that I will get my bag and I shouldn’t panic. She contacted the ground staff and provided them with the details about my bag. Our flight was scheduled to take off at 16:30 hours. But, it took off at 17:00 hours because of some technical reasons because of which they got a little extra time to search my bag. 


    In half an hour, a flight steward arrived with my bag and handed it to me. He told me that the security check also made the announcement regarding the same but maybe I boarded my flight by then. The staff on board was so good and I am thankful to them because of them I got my handbag which contained all the required documents.


    However, the staff was friendly and efficient. They were always up to help the passengers and didn’t leave room for complaints!

    Helpful staff and amazing services!

Fatima
Fatima
store : Air Arabia
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Services”

  • Overall Experience

    I was travelling from Sharjah to Colombo when I experienced their great services!


    The flight was on the 15th of August 2019. I had done early check-in because of which, a lot of my time was saved. The ground staff had been very supportive. I boarded my flight and saw the flight was overcrowded. It was the moment I regretted booking in Economy Class. I thought that the services will be slow and quality won’t be good enough but I was wrong.


    The staff was efficient and did a stellar job. They looked at every passenger and helped them. They didn’t leave any room for complaint and looked into every matter.  The food served was hot and delicious. 


    flight booking


    The overcrowdedness didn’t affect their efficiency and working pattern. They worked the same way and were polite and kind towards the passengers of all ages. There was proper medical aid provided if somebody had breathing issues or any other problems. 

    Excellent Staff!

Adil Khan
Adil Khan
store : Air Arabia
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 12 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Decline in its services!”

  • Overall Experience

    Air Arabia had been my favourite until they started to charge for Laptop bags!


    I have been travelling by Air Arabia from past 7 years and didn’t face any problems like these. I was never asked to pay any extra charges for carrying a laptop bag nor they ever asked to weigh that bag. But this time at Ras al Khaimah airport, the security staff stopped me for carrying extra luggage along.


    I told them that it is my laptop bag and they even checked. Later, they said that it should be of 7 Kgs but it is exceeding the weight limit. After fighting for an hour about the same thing, they didn’t let me take the laptop along with me. 


    I left the laptop in the car and went. I told the staff, how important it is for me to carry my laptop because I have to attend a seminar. Still, they didn’t let me. 

    It was the worst experience of my life!

Ahmed Shah
Ahmed Shah
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Not good for booking”

  • Overall Experience

    PNR: 71908335


    I booked a flight from Sharjah to Ahmedabad and paid AED1000 on 1 June 2019 for a trip next month. I received my confirmation, and in a week I received the tickets and PNR number to check the status of my booking.


    Later, the airlines sent me meal offers at value rates cheaper than onboard food. To book that meal, it requires PNR. I tried to fill in the details, but it showed PNR incorrect. I contacted customer support for the same.


    They told me that PNR is correct and I should try a few moments later. I tried the next day but again it showed incorrect number. Now, I directly filed for a refund and called for customer care.


    Now, neither they are responding to any calls nor processed my refund request!

Faizal Sheikh
Faizal Sheikh
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Satisfactory!”

  • Overall Experience

    Their planes are old now, because of which their service has seen a decline!


    First, the worst thing is that it flies from Sharjah! So, you have to first travel long hours to reach there and then board a flight is not at all comfortable!


    flight booking


    Second, the staff on board does what they like. It doesn’t matter to them whether the passenger is feeling comfortable. Neither do they have any sense of respect, nor do they care!


    Third, the food is good, but it would have been great if served hot. In addition, who costs food at such high rates. First, you earn from us while booking, promising to provide with all the facilities, and later ask for more money for the promised services.


    Air Arabia Meal


    The experience had been a satisfactory one, but they should improve their services to be in competition.

Mohd. Aqeel
Mohd. Aqeel
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Baggage Lost”

  • Overall Experience

    They do not care about customer needs, nor do they have regard for any of their issues.


    I lost my bag weighing 30 kg at Istanbul Airport. Reported at customer support who were not ready to listen to our problem. Later, we talked directly to the official and provided him with the PNR no: 45680033.


    They asked us to wait for a day until they figured out the whole situation. In Istanbul, I bought new clothes to survive because there were no updates from the staff. All my belongings were in the bag and I had to suffer because of their carelessness.


    We lost the bag on 1 June 2019 and until today; I have no information regarding the same!

Aslam
Aslam
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 30 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“High-Cost Airlines”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Sharjah to Cairo, booked with Air Arabia. Air Arabia was first introduced to me as a low-cost airline. I wouldn’t complain much about its quality and services are given according to value for money. As they were reasonable. 


    But that’s not the case anymore; They charge you same like official airlines that provide a much better service. Low-cost flights are now the exception as there are offers now and then on almost every airline. 


    But every other airline has maintained a decorum. I expected a better service from Air Arabia, but they were not up to my expectations. Ground staff was so rude and treated passengers badly. Later, when we came across the cabin crew, they were the same! The staff was impatient, rude, and impolite with the non-English speaking passengers. 


    Also, the food served was cold. When we asked to reheat it, they said the microwave isn’t working. 


    Would not recommend it at all!

Mujeeb Ahmed
Mujeeb Ahmed
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Refunds on refundable tickets”

  • Overall Experience

    PNR:71836335


    I had a round trip from Sharjah-India. I had booked the tickets for AED2576 including meals, extra baggage allowance, and it was a refundable ticket. 


    I had my returning flight on 30 May 2019, which I had missed because of security checks. I asked customer support to book another ticket and adjust the amount for which they refused to do so. 


    I waited for an hour and they resolved nothing. I had to book another ticket which more expensive than my booked one! I paid extra AED2000, which again included meals and extra baggage. To my surprise, no meals served! 


    I had requested a refund for the previous booking, which they processed but I haven’t received a penny yet!

Tasleema
Tasleema
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Everything Paid!”

  • Overall Experience

    On most of the flights that run for long hours, food is complimentary onboard. They include it in the airfare at value rates. But it seems like Air Arabia does not follow that!


    I had a flight from Sharjah to Ukraine, which was long. I did my flight booking and later tried booking meals, but it was not available. When contacted customer care, they told me I had to buy food myself on board and there was no early meal booking facility.


    The food onboard was expensive and not at all appetising. Even the food served was cold that we had to ask them to reheat it. We were not provided with other food options to go with!


    They had just four meal plans and nothing more!


    We paid to carry 10Kg, which is the minimum allowance. Besides, we paid for the food, which was not up to the mark.

Sara Azim
Sara Azim
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    PNR: 71836667


    I had booked a direct flight from Sharjah to Tunis for two at AED4878 (round-trip). They scheduled a flight on 3rd June 2019. We even booked our meals and applied for extra-baggage.


    The day we boarded our flight, we knew that it is a direct flight that will reach Tunisia by 19:05. So, we booked a hotel accordingly and our check-in time at the hotel was 20:30.


    Onboard, they told us that the flight has a stoppage in between and it will take an hour extra to reach the destination. They disgusted every other passenger with this information. Because of an hour delay, we couldn’t check-in into the hotel because we reached at 22:10.


    With no due information, they changed the flight operations!


    It has been one of the worst experiences of my life!

Rubina Aalam
Rubina Aalam
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 05 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cancelled Flights”

  • Overall Experience

    How are they legally operating?


    The company has no due respect for the customer. I had a flight on 5th June 2019, which was cancelled with no notice. On 4 June 2019, they updated me that the flight would be on time and I must reach two hours before for check-in. 


    I reached the airport where I was notified that the flight was delayed for two hours because of technical issues. After two hours, no information provided! We all waited for another three hours, then we inquired about the flight status. They cancelled the flight! 


    No information, no real-time updates and no customer support available at the airport! Later, we all applied for a refund and they accepted the request.  I was notified that they will process the request within 4-5 working days.


    I have received no refund until now!

Aiman Aamir
Aiman Aamir
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Noble Staff”

  • Overall Experience

    From Dubai to India, it was one of the best experiences I had!


    Starting from the Cabin Crew, they were available at your service. Most of the passengers on board were non-English speakers. The staff conversed with them in a polite manner and with patience. 


    Food served was scrumptious, hot and packed properly. The only drawback is that the food onboard is not complimentary! Buy it yourself.


    meal on flight


    Comfortable travelling ensured! For long hours of travelling, the seats are comfortable and enough leg-room available. Airfare is also cheap than other airlines. 


    If you believe in budget travelling, Air Arabia is your option.

Tausif Khan
Tausif Khan
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Service Denied”

  • Overall Experience

    PNR: 56276225


    Why do you add offers while booking a ticket when you cannot provide a passenger with all services?


    I had booked a ticket online from Sharjah to Beirut, along with I added a value meal available at value rates, that is, less than the aeroplane prices! 


    I boarded the flight on 29th May 2019. Everything on the plane was great, but they lacked in services. I had already booked a value meal that was not given to me. When I asked the cabin crew for it, they denied that they had no such booking updated.


    flight meal


    I had paid AED500 extra charges for booking meals, which was not served. I had to order again on the plane and paid extra AED500. I tried to speak with their customer support, who were again of no help. I raised a refund ticket online, which was rejected by the company!


    I have never had such a bad experience before this!

Imran Asim
Imran Asim
store : Air Arabia
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Not as per their policies”

  • Overall Experience

    I was flying to Kazakhstan from Sharjah on 3 June 2019. At the time of check-ins, the security officer stopped me to take an extra 10 kg hand baggage, which the company allowed in their recent offer. 


    I showed him the policy and still he insisted on paying AED100 extra to take it along. I asked him to take me to the customer support to clear the issue. To my surprise, customer care at the airport denied that there is no such policy that allows you 10 kg of hand luggage. 


    The maximum hand luggage limit is 7kg and not more than that. They charged me AED100 for nothing and just to fill in their pockets!


    Would not recommend Air Arabia to anybody!