Login UAE United Arab Emirates
29 Total Reviews Overall Rating 3.3
Selection Experience
3.3
Coupon Availablilty
3.4
Payment Process
3.4
Refund / Cashback
3.2
User Interface
3.1
Overall Experience
3.1
Shifa
store : AliExpress
review date : 16-09-2019
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater Purchased : 12-09-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Quality!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Twist Striped Loose Women Sweater worth AED108 from Aliexpress.com. It was the first time that I was ordering from them and had one of the worst experiences of online shopping!

    The order was placed on 1st September 2019 and the payment was made online because they do not accept cash on delivery on the delivery of certain products. So I made the payment of AED108.96 and received an order confirmation for the same. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 12th September 2019. Thankfully, I received the parcel on 12th September 2019 but the quality of the sweater had disappointed me. The sweater was so big that two people like me can fit in it. 


    The cloth is so harsh and not at all warm. It contains cotton material too. However, it has been just a  few days and the threads have started to come out. I haven’t worn the sweater yet because the weather is not that cold. I do not know what will happen to it when I will start to wear it. 


    I complained about the same at their customer desk but denied any exchange or return. It is because the product was purchased in the sale. I wasted my AED108.96 on this low-quality product and regret a lot.

    Not recommended for clothing!

Rashid Khan
store : AliExpress
review date : 05-09-2019
Product Purchased : headphones
headphones purchased : 29-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Chinese Products with no Warranty”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: QCY Fingerprint Touch Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

    Amount Paid: AED135

    The order was placed on 25th August 2019. I received the order confirmation and all the other details regarding the order. The order was expected to arrive by 30th August 2019. I received daily updates about the delivery of my order.


    The order arrived on 29th August 2019. The box has tampered from the sides. I opened the box and found the headphone case to be in good condition. I was disappointed that no warranty card was provided. Though, on the website, they had mentioned the 3-month warranty. 


    I checked the headphones. The case was fully charged and the headphones too. The sound quality was unbeatable and had a 3D effect because of boosted bass. For gaming, these headphones are a must buy. They provide an amazing experience.


    I was afraid that what if they stopped working, I cannot even exchange it. I called the customer care to ask for the warranty card and to purchase an extended warranty. The customer executive told me that the product has no warranty. However, it is not even returnable!


    I felt cheated! If the product stopped to function, I have nowhere to go! I would suggest them to provide warranty for electronic products!

Kainaz
store : AliExpress
review date : 29-08-2019
Product Purchased : Airpod Case
Airpod Case Purchased : 25-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Variety Of Products!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Leather Airpod Case Pouch worth AED40. Due to availability of discounts, I just had to pay AED25. The order was placed on 19th August 2019. It was expected to arrive by 24th August 2019. I received order confirmation through the mail and the order details also. 


    I received the product on 25th August 2019. It was well packed in a pouch and the delivery boy handled the order well. I paid the amount in cash and he took my signatures on the receipt. After he left, I opened the package and found a perfect case pouch for my Airpod case. 


    airpod case


    The leather used in the making is of good quality. It is thick and fits perfectly on my case. The case looks more graceful and is protected from damage and dust. The sack is stitched perfectly. It is a great product and is a must-have!


    I would suggest you purchase from Aliexpress for great range and quality products!

Zaheen Khan
store : AliExpress
review date : 28-08-2019
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : 26-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No extra Charges!”

  • overall experience

    Now, shop the smallest thing and pay no extra charges!

    Awok’s new offer has no minimum cart value and no extra charges on paying through cards. I ordered a Chronograph Tachymeter Analog Stainless Steel Watch from Awok. the watch was priced at AED151.08 but after applying a discount, I had to pay just AED29 and no delivery charges upon it. I received a discount of 82% on my purchase.


    I made the payment through MasterCard and no other bank charges were levied on! I received order confirmation right after the payment was done. I received order details on mail and tracking link to track the delivery of my order. The watch was expected to arrive by 26th August 2019.


    The delivery of the product was made on time and no delays like before. The delivery boy had handled the product well and it was tamper-free. The watch was packed in two boxes. One the outer covering and the other the actual watch container. 



    watch


    The watch was packed with the sponges to prevent any damage. However, the product is of great quality. The dial looks perfect and is similar to the one displayed on the website. It is true to its specifications.

    Great quality delivered!

Samar malik
store : AliExpress
review date : 16-08-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 01-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Late Delivery Issues!”

  • overall experience

    Everything is fine with Aliexpress but its delivery takes a lot of time!


    I ordered a set of 5 phone cases and a pair of sneakers from Aliexpress on 1st August 2019. The order was expected to arrive by 7th August 2019. But, I received a message that the order might arrive late.


    No other date was specified in the email! I waited till 12th August 2019 and when nothing arrived, I dialled their customer service. A lady picked the call and addressed herself as Fatima. I provided her with the order ID: 105960 and asked her the status of my order because I didn’t receive any tracking ID from them. 


    Fatima told me that the order has been shipped from the warehouse on 10th August 2019 and might arrive by tomorrow night. I had to wait again! It was just about a day, I waited and received nothing the next day also!


    I don't know where my order is and my money is also stuck with them! I’d wait for two days more and then cancel my order. I cannot wait this long for my order to arrive.

Eliza Sheikh
store : AliExpress
review date : 16-08-2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Cases
Mobile Cases Purchased : 14-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Colourful Products”

  • overall experience

    I keep shopping from Aliexpress because I get almost every product at a cheaper price. This time I ordered a pack of 4 silicon phone covers for AED20. I ordered Black, Baby Pink, Aquatic Blue and a Navy Blue colour cases.


    All of these colours looked vibrant and amazing. The expected date of delivery was 14th August 2019 and the payment was made online. Also, free delivery entitled on this order. 


    I received my order on 14th August 2019 in the evening, and the order was well packed and sealed in a pouch. As I opened the packet, the covers were separately in different pouches. They looked so amazing and the material used in making is of good quality.


    I used three of them and they look great on the phone. Also, they are smooth and have a great grip on the phone. They are soft and shockproof. I just loved the shades and the quality of the product is excellent. I would recommend buying from Aliexpress. 


    mobile covers


    Other than iPhone, they have a variety of styles and shaded available for other mobile users also. Everything starting from just AED3! Isn’t this a great deal? 


    Shop from Aliexpress to grab a great deal!

Awez Hasan
store : AliExpress
review date : 16-08-2019
`Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : 15-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Variety Of Products”

  • overall experience

    Aliexpress has been my go-to website for affordable shopping from last seven years now! The quality has improved and they even added a variety of products. 


    I ordered a Women’s Bracelet Wrist Watch for AED17.75. The order was expected to arrive by 12th August 2019 but it got 3 days late! Late delivery was not an issue because the product received is a quality product. The delivery on this order was free.


    Watch


    The watch looks so perfect and it fits perfectly on the wrist. It looks elegant and adds more grace to my appearance. It is water-resistant and comes with a 3-month warranty.  I am happy with Aliexpress’ services and they work on the quality of its products!


    A happy customer! Also, I would recommend this website for affordable shopping!

Humma Qureshi
store : AliExpress
review date : 30-07-2019
Product Purchased : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : 26-07-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not as Described”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Black 3-pc backpack set for AED68.55. The order was supposed to arrive in a week as mentioned on the website. But, it took around 15 days to arrive. On 26th July 2019, as I received the parcel, I was disappointed with its quality.


    Though the order was well-packed, the quality of the product was not as expected. They were not at all close to the description and the image shown on the website. However, the zips didn’t slide well and almost broke, if any pressure was put on it. 

    Bag



    I contacted the customer care regarding the same and she said that I have to send the package myself to their address and no delivery man would arrive for pick-up. It cost me a lot to send the order back and then having no surety about refunds! 


    Worst service provider!

Hakim
store : AliExpress
review date : 30-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 26-07-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Below Average Quality”

  • overall experience

    First, AliExpress takes a month to deliver the order. Second, you are ordering without even knowing what might arrive as not all products are of good quality. So, you are always in doubt about the quality of the product. Third, the make of the product is in China, so we can expect average quality products. 


    I had ordered a dress and a pair of sports shoes worth AED89. It is guaranteed that the price is cheaper than other websites but then you have to compromise with the quality of the product also. I have been ordering for a long time now and have received good quality products also, but you can never be sure of the quality delivered at your doorstep.


    Dress


    I received my order on 26th July 2019, almost after a month of placing the order. The products arrived were not of good quality. The dress material was quite rough on the skin and the sports shoes were okay. 


    Now, I cannot trust them for quality because they declined in these years.

Mallika
store : AliExpress
review date : 11-06-2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-Shirt Purchased : 19-06-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Late Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I had a little issue with the delivery time that AliExpress took in delivering my product but I do appreciate the quality of the product and the prices on which these products are offered. I ordered a UAE Flag T-shirt top from AliExpress worth AED 31.63. 


    The reason behind choosing AliExpress is the easy availability of coupons. Since I’m a new user, I was offered a discount worth AED10 on my total purchase. The order was placed on 19th May 2019 and the product was delivered on 7th June 2019.

    T-shirt



    Tracking the order was a task for me as regular updates weren’t being posted on the app. But, the quality of the product is fine. The t-shirt has a sweat-absorbent quality and fine white color. The fabric is soft and has a great fit. 


     I’m satisfied with the product and the prices but not really happy with the delivery timings and payment method as AliExpress accepts online payments only!    

Bareen Ahmed
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Kimono
Kimono Purchased : 07-06-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered  "Multicolor Tropical Print Batwing Sleeve Kimono” at AED47.76. The same product is available at SHEIN for a cheaper price and the quality is better than Aliexpress. It seems like Aliexpress is selling duplicate products at a price similar to that of the original one. I was devastated when the package was delivered. 

    kimono

    Though the product was delivered on time and was well packed. But as soon as the box opened, I was awestruck seeing the poor quality of the product. It seemed like I ordered it for a plus size women. I ordered a ‘Medium size’ product and in the box, I find an extra-large kimono. The cloth is inflexible and itchy, causing rashes on my body. Also, it is a wrinkled cloth which gives a messy look other than a great beach look. 


    I expected the product to be of at least fine quality if not good. I still took it on my vacation, but frankly speaking, you cannot wear this cloth on the beach and survive the heat. Due to intense heat, the cloth feels harsh and itchy causing higher chances of sunburn. It is not as soft as the image directs!


    Better to buy it from the original site at a similar price and great quality!

Basit Rehman
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : 01-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Products Undelivered”

  • overall experience

    Cash on delivery is a suitable option for overseas buyers. I had ordered multiple products from Aliexpress expecting COD on my orders but they take only online payments, which is a drawback. Since I liked the products and were cheaper than the market, I decided to place my order by paying for it online. I received confirmation and the expected delivery date. I was eagerly waiting for my parcel to arrive. And no parcels were delivered.


    I have registered complaints, contacted customer care but no one came to my rescue. After a month-long wait, one product was delivered which again was not as good as I expected it to be. The top that was delivered was below average. The threads were worn out, the cloth was not up to the mark and even it was not stitched properly. It was not wearable. I requested a refund because other products were not delivered and even the one delivered was of no use. 


    I have sent multiple emails, called them several times and none were answered. This is not the way a company works. It literally seems like they have been fooling us for all this time now. 


    In the future, if you are planning to buy from here, buy at your own risk as it does not provide COD on products and even their tracking service never works. They are using fraudulent ways of earning and looting customers.


    Suggestion: Buy at your own risk. Do not trust the website for their content online.

Sumaiyya Khan
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : USB LED Bulb Kit
USB LED Bulb Kit Purchased : 10-05-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Delayed Procedures!”

  • overall experience

    It’s been years now that I’ve been shopping with Aliexpress and I never faced any issues before. The customer service has always been supportive but the process of reviewing issues is slow. I bought a “CanLing USB LED 12V Makeup Lamp Wall Light 6 10 14 Bulbs Kit” for my dressing room.

    Lights

     The product was delivered on time and was in perfect condition but a few items in the kit did not work. I called up customer care to put forth the problem and they heard me peacefully too. I was promised a refund and it has been a month now and no amount has been refunded yet. 


    For a month now, I have been calling them almost daily and all I hear is ‘we are still working on the issue’ or ‘the problem has been sent to the higher authority for review and it might take some time’. All they do is ask you to wait at the end. 


    I am happy with other services provided by the site but they must work on the customer support section. Better to employ professionals who can handle issues by themselves and fasten the process other than delaying it.

    Overall experience was average this time. 


    Could be recommended! 

Areefa
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Burgundy Bridesmaid A-Line Dress
Burgundy Bridesmaid A-Line Dress Purchased : 06-06-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Exciting prices, depressing quality”

  • overall experience

    I expected the product delivered to be similar to what the image refers to. Since I am a shopping freak, I miss no deals. Aliexpress has been the oldest online platform offering quality products and I didn’t expect average quality products from them. I ordered the Burgundy Bridesmaid A-Line Dress for my sister’s wedding. Delivery was on time but the quality did not meet my expectations.

    dress

    • Available at a price of AED97.39, the dress is not up to the mark. They are fooling us with discounted prices. 

    • The fabric listed was Chiffon and what they delivered is something different. It is a little rough.

    • Also, the picture shows it to be a sleeveless dress but the product delivered has sleeves.

    • Loosely stitched, it didn’t meet the quality expectations. I don’t believe how did the product even pass the quality check!

    • Customer care service is also poor. They don’t respond properly and are not even returning the money nor exchanging the product even after guaranteeing 30 Day Buyer Protection.

    Suggestion: Do not buy products carelessly believing the images. Do refer to the reviews.

Toiba Saleem
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Vintage Industrial Wall Lamp
Vintage Industrial Wall Lamp Purchased : 03-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Handling, Worst Service”

  • overall experience

    When you order anything online, you expect the product to be packed perfectly to prevent damage. The package delivered to me was tempered and when I refused to take the package because of its state, the delivery boy refused to take the parcel and said it was shipped to us in the same state. 


    The moment I opened the package, the product was already damaged. This poor handling of parcels is not acceptable as the customer has to suffer the loss. I had ordered “Vintage Industrial Wall Lamp” for my living room as I like experimenting Home Decor. I expected it to be well packed, as it contains a glass bulb which is prone to damage. I did not expect the seller to pack it poorly causing it to break. 


    I tried to reach the customer care and they were not ready to take charge of my issue. I had paid AED49.60 with additional shipping. Neither did the company registered my issue nor did they refund my money. The damage was done by the seller and it is me who is paying for the product and for the damage also. I expect the company to review my issue as soon as possible to prevent dispute.


    Suggestion: Buy from trusted sellers and do check their packaging policy before placing your order.

Bilal Khan
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 10-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Distracting Customers”

  • overall experience

    What fake promotions! The site offers products promising quality and delivers products at cheap rate with either cheap shipping charges or no shipping charges. Deals like these attract the customers to buy their products. 

    I ordered 2 pieces of denim from the online site. Products as named:

    • Stretch Embroidered Jeans For Women Elastic Flower Jeans Female Slim Denim Pants Hole Ripped Rose Pattern Jeans Pantalon Femme at AED36.74

    • Vintage ladies boyfriend jeans for women mom high waisted jeans blue casual pencil trousers Korean streetwear denim pants at AED68.52


    Jeans


    The products were delivered on time but I must say that they fooled us well with discounts! 

    The products were not that good. The denim is quite heavy and rough. It was the deal that attracted me to buy these products as nowhere you’ll get denim at so much-discounted prices! The products are not even worth a penny.


    Average sort of experience!

Haider Ali
store : AliExpress
review date : 10-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 06-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disapppointed”

  • overall experience

    Everybody will get attracted to the prices AliExpress offers for its product. The same happened to me! 

    Cheap prices blinded my thought process and I ordered a few products from the website. So, as COD was not available, I hesitated once to make the online payment but then ended up placing my order. I was told that the product will be delivered within 15 days, I waited for a month. The order was placed on 2nd May 2019 and came on 6th June 2019. I was happy that at least the order came.

    Dress



    The packaging was okay, as I opened the package the clothes were of average quality. I ordered a few shirts for myself and a dress for my wife, (both worth AED190) which I thought of gifting her. But, the quality is below average and I cannot even think of gifting it to her! Many of my friends suggested me the website because they had a great shopping experience with AliExpress.


    I tried to reach customer support but nobody responded well regarding the issue. Neither they provided exchange nor refund!


    Poor experience!

Aafia
store : AliExpress
review date : 24-05-2019
Product purchased : Shoulder bag
Shoulder bag purchased : 24-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Absolutely Fake”

  • overall experience

    Not a trustworthy website at all, the products might not arrive! 


    I ordered New Fashion Lady PU shoulder bag from AliExpress worth AED14.69 (Booking Id:#105639). The ordered product was estimated to be delivered around 18 days of placing the order but there is no follow up till now.


    I placed the order on 25th March 2019 but the order hasn’t been delivered till now. Also, there is no customer support. On contacting the customer support, the only message that gets conveyed to me is 

    “We will look into the matter and will get back to you”

    However, no calls or follow up messages were further received. Since this was a prepaid order like all other orders, I even requested for a refund by mailing it to them but again haven’t got any positive replies.


    Wouldn’t recommend it to anybody!

Aabru
store : AliExpress
review date : 24-05-2019
Product purchased : Make-up Brushes
Make - up brushes : 23-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not that great!”

  • overall experience

    Absolute luring!


    AliExpress never credits the coupons to the new user account. I joined Ali Express and ordered a set of make-up brushes worth AED78. The quality of the product was fine but the reason behind choosing AliExpress this time was the discount coupon worth AED7.


    As per the T&C’s given on the website, all the first time users will get the deserved off on the total billing amount at the time of checkout.

    Brushes



    But after placing the order, I got to know that coupon code sent to me was invalid. I contacted the customer care for the same but it was really difficult to get in touch with them. Even after writing continuous emails, the coupon wasn’t credited to my user account.


    Really disappointed with this policy of AliExpress. 


    Pathetic App & useless customer service. 

Amatullah
store : AliExpress
review date : 15-05-2019
Product purchased : Bags & wallets
Bags & wallets purchased : 28-04-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Okayish Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    Order no: Al562992


    After reading a lot of bad reviews about the delivery services of AliExpress, I was skeptical about it however, I still purchased classic Women’s key wallet worth AED47 and a Preppy style women’s bad worth AED7.72. The estimated delivery time was 18 days but the order was delivered in 10 days. So delivery wasn’t a problem for me.


    As far the quality of the products is concerned, I can say that I would surely return to shop from AliExpress as the quality of the products is no less than any other shopping website! The delivered products are aptly similar to the images shown on the website!


    wallet


    Prices: I compared the prices of the products with 2 other websites and now I can conveniently say that it has got pocket-friendly prices. No extra charges are imposed at the time of delivery in the name of shipping or packaging. 


    For me, it was a delightful experience!


    I would recommend it to all the smart shoppers!