Login

Almosafer Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 20 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Almosafer GET 10% CASHBACK POINTS (Jul 02-03)
Hidayat
Hidayat
store : Almosafer
review date : Oct 14 2019
Service Availed : Flight booking
Flight Booked : Oct 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Book Multi-city flight!”

  • Overall Experience

    This is one of the best features of Almosafer!


    I had to visit two cities in about 10 days. However, when I checked the flights separately, it was quite expensive. I discussed it with a friend, who suggested to try multi-city booking on Almosafer’s website. I tried it and the total billed amount was cheaper than the separate bookings!


    I booked a flight to Riyadh from Abu Dhabi for 18th October 2019. Then, from Riyadh to Sydney on 23rd October 2019 and the last booking from Sydney to Abu Dhabi on 27th October 2019. The total billed amount was AED30,000. The tickets booked are in Business class. 


    On the billed amount, I received a discount of AED4500 because it was the first time I was booking through Almosafer. I made the payment of AED25,500. The payment was successful. I received a confirmation for the same within a few minutes. On 14th October 2019, I received an email with the e-tickets. I faced no issues in booking the flights. It was easy to choose the city and your dates. Due to less availability of direct flights, I had to book flights with long layovers, which did take a lot of time. But, I had to because the work is important. 


    So, looking forward to the journey! Hope, it turns out to be a great one!

Raziya
Raziya
store : Almosafer
review date : Sep 26 2019
Service Availed : flight booking
flight booked : Sep 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Prices!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have recently booked a roundtrip with Almosafer from Dubai to Bagdogra for 13th October 2019 to 23rd October 2019. The flight booking was easier than other websites. Due to no addition of taxes, the flight fare is cheaper than ever. 


    The booking cost me AED1268, which includes the fare and the service charge of AED29. The booking includes free baggage of 7 Kg and 30 Kg, which is allowed by the airlines. After the booking was done, I received my tickets on my Almosafer account and on the email. 


    The flight has a 10-hour layover in Ahmedabad, for which the airlines have provided me with a room in their airport guest rooms. The proper information regarding the airlines and its functioning was provided to me by the Almosafer team. However, they even sent me a link to book my flight meal. 


    The process of booking via Almosafer has been smooth and convenient. However, you save money too! I will recommend booking via Almosafer for cheap flights. Highly recommended!

Hakim
Hakim
store : Almosafer
review date : Sep 20 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 11 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cheap Prices!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel from Almosafer for 7 nights in Abu Dhabi which is known to be the best hotel in the city. Due to the availability of discounts, I booked the hotel in AED259 per night. I chose to pay half payment at the time of booking and half at check-in. 


    So, Hotel Trianon situated in Abu Dhabi has a big name but their services are below average. I had paid AED900 at the time of booking and AED913 at check-in. the staff was very kind and welcomed us with open arms. We were quite satisfied with the services at the time of check-in. the hotel had the interior in the shade of purple only, which looked nice. 


    We headed to our room, which was nicely decorated with everything in purple. The owner likes purple a lot! So, starting with the bad things now. The room had no telecom service. One has to literally step out, look for somebody and then place food orders or get any other help. 


    The bed was comfortable one but the mattresses were stinking. We had asked the housekeeping to change them. They came flipped the mattresses and left saying, it won’t stink now! The food took about 45 minutes to get served. We ordered food around 2:00 PM and received it at 2:45 PM. Food didn’t taste so good. 


    I was amazed at how the people have reviewed the with 5 stars when they don’t even deserve it. We had food outside, which was expensive but much better than the hotel food. 

    Not recommending it to anybody!

Rehan
Rehan
store : Almosafer
review date : Sep 10 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 10 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Booking Confirmation Received!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a Hotel In Abu Dhabi for 6 nights from 13th September to 19th September 2019. I did the booking on 3rd September 2019 to avoid the hustle later. I made the payment of AED1064 at the time of booking itself but didn’t receive any confirmation for the same. 


    I waited for a day or two and when no confirmation was received, I contacted the customer support. Until 7th September 2019, no phones were picked by the support. I had sent them endless emails and called n number times but no response. 


    On 8th September 2019, I received a call from Almosafer that the booking is still not confirmed by the hotel. If they do not confirm the booking, Almosafer will book me another hotel for the same dates anyhow! 


    I told the executive on the phone that I have done the booking for 13th September 2019, which is just a week away. Also, I cannot risk it. I asked for an answer right away that they didn’t have! 


    I asked the executive to cancel my booking and book another hotel to be on the safer side. She requested the same on the portal and booked another hotel for the same dates. 

    Thankfully, the issue was resolved!

Meera
Meera
store : Almosafer
review date : Sep 03 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Aug 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Furnishing!”

  • Overall Experience

    The best thing about booking with Almosafer is that you can check for the locations nearby and choose accordingly!


    I chose to book a hotel near the Dubai Mall because of some work purpose. The nearest and the best hotel was Hilton Dubai! It didn’t cost me much also. I just paid AED1324 for 4 nights. 


    hilton UAE


    There was proper air conditioning, wi-fi support available, a minibar and access to the lounge. The room looked so amazing. The beds were so comfortable and the room was with a view! Even the housekeeping was available at every moment. They kept the room clean and took care of hygiene. 


    Other than this, the staff was very supportive. I faced no problems for 5 days and attended my seminar. However, the hotel provided a city tour of this historic city, which was free for all the customers.

    Glad that I booked the best!

Kaifaa
Kaifaa
store : Almosafer
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No customer choice”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight from Dubai to Riyadh for 13th August 2019. The booking done was via Almosafer and I booked 4 tickets. Being a frequent user, I got the opportunity to choose my own seats. So, I selected the seats according to my choice and paid the billing amount.


    After we checked in and moved to take our boarding passes, we were given different seats. All of our seats were in different rows and far away. I requested the onboard staff to arrange our seats together because the reservation was done accordingly. 


    Even after showing her the reserved seats, she ignored my request and said that it is just for 2 hours and we should manage. What kind of service is this? So kind of one passenger, because he agreed to exchange seats, which made both my kids sit together. 


    It was a terrible experience!

Aalima
Aalima
store : Almosafer
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Never booking with them again!”

  • Overall Experience

    It was the last time that I booked with Almosafer! I had booked a hotel in Jakarta for AED1906 for 5 nights. The hotel booked was Aston Marina. I had chosen the option to pay later and when I reached the hotel, I made the payment and cleared my dues.


    At the time of welcome, everything went great but later the services were not that great, as I had heard about it. I headed to my room and it was really beautiful. The view from the room was amazing. The best part of booking this hotel was to be situated near the airport and there were many shopping complexes around. 


    hotel booking


    The booking included free breakfast for 6 days, which was to be served in the room only. In the morning, I called them to send breakfast. What arrived was not at all delicious. Its presentation was not good enough. Later, when I asked the waiter to change the items, he said that the menu is the same and no changes can be made into it.


    Neither I was asked about my meal preference at the time of booking nor they asked me now! There was no customer choice. However, when we asked for a cab service, they didn’t even book that for us!

    What kind of services are these?

Momina
Momina
store : Almosafer
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
Flight and Hotel Booked : Aug 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Book the best”

  • Overall Experience

    The only reason why I choose to book with Almosafer is that I get everything in one place! From flight booking to booking great holiday packages, it gets you amazing deals to save your pocket and time!

    I booked a holiday package to Bahrain from 12th August 2019 to 16th August 2019. The package included:


    • Departure and return Flight Tickets

    • 5-night Hotel stay in ART Rotana Hotel and Resorts

    • Full-board meals

    • Meal according to passenger’s choice

    • City Tour


    All of this in just AED14377, AED7189 per person. The flight booked was with Cathay Pacific. Its services were amazing and the staff did a stellar job. The hotel booked was a 5-star hotel in Bahrain. The hotel room was quite spacious and the view from the hotel room looked amazing. 


    hotel booking


    Various food options were available to choose from! I loved everything and we enjoyed a lot on this trip. The city tour was amazing. The hotel staff was also supportive. Overall, my experience has been a great one!

Aadam
Aadam
store : Almosafer
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Flight delayed!”

  • Overall Experience

    Flight Booked: Abu Dhabi to Jeddah

    Departure: 18th August 2019


    The flight booked was with Emirates and I had booked the flight well in advance on 5th August 2019 to avoid last-minute problems. I made the payment online of AED1007 and received confirmation regarding the same within a few minutes.


    On 18th August 2019, I reached the airport on time as I had taken the bus from Abu Dhabi Bus Station to reach Dubai airport and there was a layover of 6 hours in Dubai. So, I had reached the airport on time and flight status was on time. 


    The flight was scheduled at 15:30 hours and at 15:00 hours, we were informed about a delay of 6 hours because of some technical issues. I was already exhausted because it takes just an hour to reach Dubai and I had waited for 6 hours more for the flight. Now, the flight is delayed and I have nowhere to go!


    Every other passenger travelling to Jeddah was upset with it. So, everybody requested the airline's authority present at the airport to provide rooms to rest. After two hours, we were allotted restrooms. 


    It was the first time that I had been so restless while travelling and had such a bad experience!

Mohd. Athar
Mohd. Athar
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jun 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“All Sorted”

  • Overall Experience

    The only reason behind going for Almosafer was the availability of offers on flight tickets and hotel bookings. So, while looking for schemes and discounts, I observed that a combo pack worth AED5999 for two was available. The package included: 

    • Flight Tickets

    • Hotel Accommodation

    • Complimentary breakfast at the hotel 


    I think it was the best decision for this trip. We did not face any problem in the proceedings done by the Almosafer people. The tickets were booked immediately as per our convenience. The rooms were booked only after asking us about our preferred location. 


    The rooms were fantastic. The pictures don’t justify the beauty and the decor of the rooms. The service was fantastic. Complimentary breakfast had many options to choose from. 


    hotel booking


    To my relief, the variety of vegetarian items was equally scrumptious. Loved all of it. 


    The cab that came to pick us up from the airport was on time and the drop off at the airport was also timely. No issues were faced in the check-in or check-out procedure.

Danish
Danish
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jul 05 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Last Minute Cancellation”

  • Overall Experience

    Reference Number: #1090202930394056


    Pathetic people and pathetic services! I was forced to change the room that I booked from Almosafer. It was only after receiving the confirmation about the availability of the desired room, I booked a family room. 


    The moment we got there, we were informed that the room that I booked for isn’t spacious enough to accommodate a family of 4.  They forced me to book another room then and there and the price on which I booked the room was AED100 but the price on which I was asked to book a new room was AED120. 

    I called up the customer service to talk to them regarding the matter and then, I was informed that Almosafer people do not have a say in the accommodation policies and that I’ll have to get the thing sorted on my own. 


    It was only after the continuous requests, that the desired room was assigned to me and the allowance was increased to 4.    


    Not happy with the customer service at all!


    Suggestion: Don't go for it!

Liam
Liam
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jul 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Hotel or a joke?”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel from Almosafer for 2 days. Booking the hotel at the right price wasn’t difficult at all. But, staying in that room was!


    The package included: 

    • Free Breakfast 

    • Free Pick up 

    • Free Drop off


    Well, I did not get anything worth appreciating. The complimentary breakfast had only non- veg options. No veg options were there at all. Also, the food was greasy to handle. 


    As far as the pick-up and drop off service is concerned, the driver never arrived on time. I had to call the driver at least an hour before leaving but still, he was never on time. After the end of day 1, I complained against him to the hotel authorities but they did not take any action.


    And how can I forget the room!


    messy room


    The room was next to pathetic. All the things were untidy. An unpleasant smell was there in the room. I asked the authorities to change the room and I even registered a complaint regarding this issue by calling Almosafer help center, but no help was offered. 

Lalma
Lalma
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jun 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Refund hasn't been initiated”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 2 hotel rooms in Sharjah Area via Almosafer due to the availability of great offers here. The booking was made on 12th June 2019 for the date 22nd June 2019. Since the booking was made for 2 days, I was offered an additional stay. 


    But at the time of making the payment, the complimentary night’s stay was added to the billing amount. I called up the customer service to inform them about the same. On which, I was asked to pay the amount for now. I was assured that the amount will get credited to the account within 3-5 days and account details were also taken from me for the purpose. 


    But, since then, the amount hasn’t been credited. On calling and asking about the details of the refund status, I was just informed that they will soon be initiating the refund. 


    Really disappointed!

Meherbaani
Meherbaani
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Jun 10 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Cancellation”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a “Business ticket” to get to a company event and I was pretty sure that Almosafer will get things sorted for me.  Emirates flight was booked and I was told that the cancellation was chargeless only till 1st June 2019 as the boarding date was 17th June 2019.


    Due to an urgent family situation, I had to cancel the trip. The process of cancellation was hassle free. I just called the customer help number, provided them with the necessary details and requested them to cancel the flight tickets. The tickets were canceled and the refund was initiated within 3 days of the cancellation. 


    After the deduction of the cancellation fee, the remaining amount was credited to my account within 5 days of cancellation. 


    Would surely recommend people to book tickets from here.   

Momin
Momin
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Jun 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Highly Professional”

  • Overall Experience

    So, I never expected that any online booking site could work with this efficiency. I booked 3 super economy tickets from Abu Dhabi to Rome on 1st June 2019 for the date 16th June 2019. Since I was looking for a package with roundtrip offers, the return tickets were booked for the dates, 29th June 2019. 


    I have always been a great admirer of their services due to the clear and specified information that they provide before booking the tickets or packages. This time, I was informed about the itineraries in well advance. Since I wasn’t sure about the plan proceedings, I had already confirmed the cancellation fee and other details associated with it.


    Due to some technical glitch, the payment was deducted twice from the account. I just didn’t struggle to get the amount back. The amount was credited to my account automatically within 24 hours. 


    All the charges associated with seat selection and extra luggage were conveyed to us in well advance.


    Comment: Always reliable! 

Meher
Meher
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Jun 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expired Offers”

  • Overall Experience

    Mostly the offers that are present on the website are expired! 


    I wanted to gift a trip to my brother and his wife. A friend referred me to visit Almosafer’s website before looking for something else as they always have some offers. On checking the details of the offers available on the screen, I got to know that the majority of the offers were either expired or were not applicable for all the users. 


    I called up the customer service to know about the 30% discount offer. I was told that it is applicable for all the users who pay online and that the discount will be received in the form of cashback. 

    I did the same. Since the cashback was supposed to be credited within 3 days, I called up after 3 days to get to know about the status of the same. I was then told that the amount will not be credited since the payment was not made by HDFC bank cards.


    I told them that I was not informed about this thing earlier but the calling executive refused to take up the request or register the complaint. 


    A total disappointment!


    Would never recommend it to anybody!  

Permaz
Permaz
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Jun 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Deducted Twice”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 3 Business class tickets via Almosafer for a trip to Dubai. While making the reservation,  I was told that I have to pay the amount online in order to move forward with further proceedings. 


    I settled the amount of AED2200 immediately. But, after 10 minutes of making the payment, I again received a message stating that an amount of AED2200 has been deducted from your bank account. 


    I called up the customer service to inform them about the same and then, I was told that the amount will get credited within 3-4 days of successful payment. But, that didn’t happen. 


    The amount was credited but only after 15 days of deduction. I had to write many emails and phone calls just to get the refund. 


    Not really satisfied with the services!

Pirzada
Pirzada
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jul 02 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fake Images”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 3 rooms in a hotel in Dubai for 2 nights and 3 days. The images that were shown at the time of booking where nowhere near to the actual hotel. I faced a hell lot of issues this time. 


    Firstly, the check-in procedure wasn’t that smooth. I was asked to pay the entire amount before even getting into the room. Then, I was told that the room that I selected is still not available and that I’ll have to stay in another room for a day and after that, I can shift to another room. 


    This new room was a total mess. Cleanliness was nowhere to be found. The beds were not neatly kept. The storage racks weren’t spacious enough. 


    messy hotel room


    I called up the customer service to take the required action but no help was offered to me despite emails and calls. 


    Suggestion: Avoid using their services. 

Aabish
Aabish
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jun 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake Booking Confirmation”

  • Overall Experience

    So, I booked a hotel room at a hotel near Al Barsha on 21st June 2019 for the dates 29th June and 30th June 2019. The booking was made in well advance to avoid any sort of last-minute confusion. 


    Booking the hotel using Almosafer website was very easy. Deals and discounts were available at the very first page and it was because of such great offers, I was convinced to book the hotel from Almosafer. 


    But, booking from this website didn’t turn out to be that good. When I reached the hotel, I was informed that no booking has been made using my name. I immediately called p the customer service to get clarity about the matter, but I was informed that due to some technical glitch, the booking has been cancelled and therefore, I’ll have to rebook the same. 


    Since the payment was settled online, I asked for immediate refunds, on which, I was told that the same will be initiated within a week.


    Not that great! 

Rauf
Rauf
store : Almosafer
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service availed : Flight booking
Flight booked : Jun 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Purposeful Avoidance”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 2 Super economy tickets from Dubai to Riyadh via Almosafer. The reason for choosing Almosafer was the availability of great offers. On applying the coupon code, the price of the flight ticket (AED 2750) earlier was reduced to just AED2500. 


    On calling to know the details of the booking, I was informed that to confirm the booking, I have to pay the entire amount as soon as possible or else I’ll not be able to avail the discount. I did the same. The problem started when I received a call from Almosafer to inform me that the flight that I had to board has been cancelled and that the amount will be credited to the account within 2- 3 days but that didn’t happen.    


    I had to call customer service over and over again to know about the status of the same, but no help was offered. Also, after a day or two, they stopped taking up calls from my number. 


    Disappointed!