Login

Amazon AE Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amazon AE ALL USERS: SAVE UP TO 70% (Feb 25-26)
Shihaab Fahmy
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Wow”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had not bought shoes from myself for a long time now. My old shoe had worn out and lost its original shape and colour. So, I decided to buy a new pair of shoes at the shopping mall. I visited the Mall store and tried my best to get my choice of the shoe but I observed that they had limited options and variety. I was disappointed and returned home empty-handed. To my luck, when I discussed the story with my friend over the phone. He suggested to me about Amazon.


    I visited google play and downloaded the app on my mobile and was excited to surf. It gave me various options to go for my liking. I chose one of them and ordered it and made the payment via HDFC Bank Card.


    An executive came to my doorstep and delivered it. I got the product on time and in great condition. 


    Way to go, Amazon! 

Sidqi al-Salah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Shoes Are Awesome”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had to buy a pair of shoes for myself. My favourite place to shop is Amazon and I always go for it.  At the store, the salesman doesn’t take much interest in your choice. He only suggests what he likes, so, I never get the best deal on shoes. 

     

    Rather, I prefer online shopping. It gives me a lot of options about colours, variety, latest style and design.  


    I always used the Amazon app for the online shop. This time, I liked a pair of shoes and ordered them instantly. I made the payment through ICICI net banking.


    It hardly took me 72 hours to get the delivery. The executive had delivered it right at my doorstep. It was packed in two different packets with a cardboard box.  I opened the packaging and tried them. It was exactly as I chose it on the internet.


    My overall experience was awesome and I shared it with my friends.

Arif Choudhary
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 13 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Size Glitch!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id: 671-5568891-1980064

    Item Ordered: Shoes

    Size: UK 7 


    The size description is really pathetic. I carefully read the size description before purchasing the pair of shoes but still, when I received them, I found that the forefeet area wasn’t fitting well in the shoe. While wearing it, I felt a bit weird and therefore, getting it exchanged was the only resort left for me. 


    I placed the request and the product was picked up from my house the very next day and the new pair was delivered to me 2 days after that. No extra charges were taken from me in the name of service charges or convenience charges. 


    Their services are genuinely quick. They do listen to the complaints and do take them very seriously. 

Ameena Ansari
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Galaxy A50
Galaxy A50 Purchased : Feb 11 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got Phone At A Reasonable Price!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ordered a Samsung Galaxy A50 dual sim phone worth AED818. The most amazing thing about ordering it from Amazon was the perk of receiving it the very next day. I placed the order around 15:40 and received it around 9:25 the very next day.


    The package was sealed when I received it and all the inclusions that were supposed to be there in the package with the phone (Adapter, cable, warranty card) were there. The phone works fine. I literally received it at a great price. When I checked the price of the same phone in the mall shops, I found it to be worth AED900. 


    Suggestion: I just want you to improve the packaging. Please pack the phone box aptly. I don’t think one thin plastic packaging is enough for it!  

Ramjas Sinha
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Feb 10 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Regional Lock!”

  • overall experience

    My phone isn’t working outside the UAE. Why was I not told about it while purchasing it?


    The product description that they give is really very misleading. If I had known about this regional lock, I wouldn’t have purchased it.  The reason behind purchasing it from the outstation was its availability at a cheap price. 


    Also, when I requested them to move forward with the refund procedure, they clearly stated that they won’t be able to entertain me any further as the product isn’t secured by the Amazon guarantee. 


    What the hell, guys? You guys have literally cheated me. I wasted a huge amount here!  

Pranjal Shah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Eyewear
Eyewear Purchased : Feb 03 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Received Fake Eyewear!”

  • overall experience

    I received fake Rayban glasses from Amazon and they are not even taking it back! 


    I have applied for a refund but they are not processing my request forward as they believe that I have exchanged the glasses and now, I’m trying to extract money from them. I even called them up and said that they really need to get it exchanged as I have paid a good amount for the same and that I was even given a warranty card that ensures free exchange and returns up to 6 months.


    On which, the guy on call started shouting and said that I’m trying to cheat them and therefore, if I insist upon getting it exchanged or filing return, he will register a complaint against me and will deal this legally 

Zain Diab
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Feb 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Buy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: 829-2930492-2019382


    This year I started my first year in college. I had chosen the course B.Sc. in Computer Science. I was persuading my father to get a branded Laptop as it was necessary for my higher education.

     

    I had been looking for it for so many days but could not find a decent piece. 

     

    Finally, I came across this  Acer Laptop on Amazon which was also available for easy EMI. So, I convinced my father for the same. I sat with him and logged on to the site and finally chose an Acer Laptop for myself and chose the payment option via HDFC Credit Card for 24 months easy EMI.

     

    I was eagerly waiting for my laptop then within five days of my booking executive came at my doorstep and delivered it. I received it and tried to open the packet. It was packed in three layers of packing with plastic, bubble wrap and cardboard. I was so excited to see it that I started operating immediately. It was very light-weight and compact in size. It was portable and had a touch screen.


    Many thanks to Amazon and HDFC Bank who gave the easy option to buy it.

Nasser Al-Bishi
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product purchased : Smartphone
Smartphone purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Improved Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flawless!

    Item model number: SM-M205FDADXSG


    On 9th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Samsung Galaxy M20 Dual SIM 32GB 3GB RAM 4G LTE (UAE Version) from Amazon.ae for a deal-breaking price of AED 479.


    Earlier when I used to order my product from the same store which was called souq before after it’s merger with Amazon has completely transformed into a more impressive store with cutting edge deals on the go.


    My order was delivered to me on 14th Jan 2020 with no extra delivery cost added to the product.


    Talking about the phone specifications I found it to be pretty much impressive.


    The phone in totality had all the apps pre-installed in the device!

Raji Kadri
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product purchased : Polaroid Camera
Polaroid Camera purchased : Jan 04 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    At this point in time, I am not shocked to see that the product that I wanted to purchase has not been delivered to me.


    On 4th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Polaroid OneStep+ i-Type Instant Camera White Color from Amazon.ae store for a price of AED 725.


    I was expecting the product to be delivered to me on 8th Jan 2020, but it was one heck of a turnaround when there was no status of my order.


    I went through many rounds of talks with the customer care service but they kept on encircling me with lies after lies that the product has been delivered to me.


    I cannot be more sure after checking on my part that the product has been delivered to me.


    I did not at all liked this behavior from Amazon.ae

Waqar Ahmed
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Deal Of The Day!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ordered a water dispenser along with an extra glass and water filter. The price of this combo generally was AED83.60 but, due to this being the deal of the day, I got all of them at AED70.   

     

    I have not been very sure about ordering stuff online that too by paying before getting the product delivered. Therefore, trusting them and ordering the stuff was a bit difficult for me. But, after hearing and reading the reviews that were given about the product and Amazon itself, I thought of giving it a shot. 


    To my surprise, the entire process of placing the order and getting the product delivered wasn’t a difficult deal for me at all. I don’t regret trusting them. I’m utmostly satisfied with all the products. 


    Thumbs Up! 

Anmol
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Products Purchased : Blanket
Blanket Purchased : Feb 14 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Souq Was Better”

  • overall experience

    Why do you show those products that are not in stock. After carefully checking the price of a blanket, I placed the order. While placing the order, the website showed that the product is in stock but immediately after placing the order and after completing the payment process, the product suddenly became “OUT OF STOCK” 


    I even received a call from the store stating that the order has been accepted and that the product is unavailable and therefore, they will only be able to deliver the same after it gets available. 


    I placed the order on 2nd february 2020 and till date, there is no follow-up. I have tried contacting them multiple times but the only thing I have received from them is a disappointment!  


    COMMENT: Please bring back Souq   

Jameel al-Mir
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 18 2020
Product Purchased : Racquet
Racquet Purchased : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Bad Packaging Ruined My Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: 728-9281920-1029836


    I placed an order for a badminton racquet on Amazon’s mobile app. I was looking for a product with a solid build and pocket-friendly price. I came across a product that seemed to be quite promising on the site. I decided to go with the same. 


    The product was delivered on the third day by the executive. To his praise, he navigated to my place with ease and was proficient with his job. However, the packaging of the product was so pathetic that it ruined the product. It was wrapped in a plastic bag that provided no protection whatsoever. I was very dejected.


    I never expected this even in my wildest dreams. Amazon has let me down.


    Poor service. 

Anamika Mehrotra
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 18 2020
Products Purchased : Perfume
Perfume Purchased : Feb 13 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pissed!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered perfumes worth AED158. But, it was broken when delivered. There was no cap and the glass bottle had a good number of cracks on it. I immediately asked them to process the return but, they clearly said that they cannot do that because they do not cover delicate items. 


    Then, I asked them to process the return but, the item was unavailable and therefore, even the exchange process will take more than 30-45 days. 


    What is the point of ordering everyday essentials from you when you take more than a month to get the problems rectified?


    You have really disappointed me today, Amazon! 

Saifeen Rizvi
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 17 2020
Products Purchased : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : Feb 15 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Could Track My Order”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Tracking Number: 655-1889090-6737826


    I ordered a 32ltr backpack worth AED70 from Amazon. There were certain things that I wanted in the bag like: 

    • More accomodatory pockets 

    • Separate laptop pocket with a string 

    • Quantity more than 30ltrs

    • Hard running zippers


    After checking a lot of options, I finally found one American Tourister bag that had almost all the qualities. Without giving a second thought, I opted for the one and placed the order on 6th February. 


    The backpack was delivered to me on 8th February in a really protected packaging. In general, the quality of the product is really good. I have carefully checked the capacity and the water-resistance of the same. 


    A happy happy user!  

Mawzoona al-Shaikh
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 15 2020
Product Purchased : Iron
Iron Purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazon Offers Great Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 732-2930493-0293820


    For quite some time we were facing some trouble while we had to iron our clothes because our old one had been damaged. We were planning to shop it from some store but children nowadays are very smart. My son told me why to go shopping when we can just book it online. 

     

    We did the same and started surfing the Amazon site. We selected a Philips 700 watts steam Iron for ourselves at a discounted price. We got it delivered at our doorstep. It was a very handy lightweight Iron. We got unboxed and started operating the very next day. It worked wonderfully. 

     

    Nowadays online shopping has become a craze and gives an exciting feeling. It was a wonderful experience shopping with Amazon and I hope to come back again. 

Andre George
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 14 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 11 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sneaker Shopping With Amazon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I shop regularly on Amazon. Their customer satisfaction is unlike anything. It was only last week when I was surfing aimlessly on their site and suddenly I came across this fabulous pair of sneakers that I could not stop myself. I mean, they looked excellent in pictures. I wanted to order them instantly but first I needed my mom's approval. 


    Thankfully, she said yes and I was good to go. I placed the order for 257 AED. The confirmation was sent on my email with the ID number 829-9283728-0192819. I was very eager to receive the order. 


    Thankfully, I did not have to wait very long as the order came on the second day. It was delivered in a very premium looking box. The design of the product was very stylish and looked very dapper on me. 

     

    Thanks, Amazon for standing up to my expectations. 

Fazle Abbas
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 14 2020
Product Purchased : Pen
Pen Purchased : Feb 11 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“A Pen That Didn’t Work”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered a luxury pen for myself on Amazon's mobile app. It seemed to be very promising on the site. The design was good and so was the build. The payment was done via HDFC net banking. I was very excited to unbox the order but sadly it didn't work out well.


    The pen that I received did not work at all. I think it was very old or something. I was very shocked to receive a faulty product from a name like Amazon. 


    I immediately contacted their customer care number at 001-206-922-0880 to register a complaint. They guided me through the process of return and I got my money back. 

     

     

    The whole process was very futile and a waste of my time. 

     

    Poor service Amazon! 

Naisha
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 13 2020
Products Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Feb 08 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Hopelessly Late!”

  • overall experience

    The product was dispatched after 9 days of placing the order and was delivered only after 15 days. What the hell was that?


    What is the purpose of paying for express delivery when the entire process takes about 15 days? 


    Along with that, the quality of the bag that I have received isn’t good at all. As per the image given on the website, the color of the bag should be olive green but, that isn’t the case. The bag isn’t olive green, it’s dark green in color. Also, as per the description, there should be two pockets in the bag but, on opening it, I found just one.


    I had to register a complaint regarding the same and on registering the complaint to get the thing exchanged but it didn’t help! 


    Hopeless they are, totally!        

Anamika Jain
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 13 2020
Products Purchased : Earphones
Earphones Purchased : Feb 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Earphones!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon has always been my trusted thing when it comes to electronics. This time again. I ordered boat earphones from Amazon worth AED144. The estimated delivery time was 3 days but luckily, the product was delivered to me within 24 hours of placing the order in a perfectly well-off state. 


    I did not face any difficulty in finding the products or in placing the order, the only matter of concern for me was the timely delivery. I had to leave for a conference outstation and therefore, wanted to get them as soon as possible. 


    Thank you, Amazon for providing such amazing services. Such a prompt delivery can only be expected out of you guys. It’s been almost 10 days since I've been using the product and it is absolutely fit & fine. 


    Kudos to the great service!

Mosin Mumalik
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 02 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Ordered A Pair Of Shoes”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The other day I was looking for a pair of shoes on Amazon. Even though they have thousands of varieties to choose from, I could not make up my mind to something particular. Then suddenly, this one piece from Adidas came up and I fell for it. I instantly ordered it. I was promised the delivery within five days. The shoes came on time and looked fabulous. 

     

    The delivery was as one can expect from amazon. The executive navigated really well on the call. He was polite and very obedient. 

     

    He delivered the shoes in excellent condition and right on time. The shoe was wrapped perfectly in plastic wraps that protected it really well. 

     

    The build was solid and they looked really durable. I immediately wore them to discover its great cushioning and fantastic comfort.