Login

Amazon AE Reviews

71 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 71 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amazon AE UP TO 70% + ADDITIONAL 15% OFF (Sep 22-23)
Mukhtaar al-Mady
Mukhtaar al-Mady
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Mic
Mic Purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazon Is My Love”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    We had a talent event in our college last week for which we needed a mic. After a bit of research, the organising committee decided to go for the brand Sennheiser. The German technology seemed to be very promising and thankfully we were right!

     

    When the product came, it was packed in a cardboard box and then put inside a plastic bag for extra protection. It protected the product really well. We decided to use the mic instantly and it worked exceptionally well.

     

    The event went smoothly and there were no technical errors due to the mic. It was all very memorable for us and we made some awesome memories. 

     

    Thanks to Amazon for delivering happiness! 

Hasan Luwai
Hasan Luwai
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Game
Game Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Knowledge And Fun Combined”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a World Puzzle game on Amazon’s mobile app for my kid. It was providing some really amazing deals on kids items. I got the product just for 50 AED. 

     

    It was delivered at my doorsteps on the fourth day and my happiness had no limits. It was packed in a great way by the Amazon staff. The entire product was wrapped in a bubble wrap and then put in a cardboard box. 

     

    My kid simply adores the game and just can't get enough of it. And I am also happy as a mother as it allows him to expand his creativity and memory. I truly love Amazon for what it stands for. 


    Their customer satisfaction is the best!  

Ameer el-Tabet
Ameer el-Tabet
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Tablet
Tablet Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tablet Shopping On Amazon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 821-8293672-9102902


    I had to purchase a tablet for myself to make some presentations on the go. I made the purchase on Amazon. There I was getting some awesome products at a really low price. I paid via my axis bank debit card.

     

    I received the order the next day thanks to the exclusive service that amazon offers to its prime members. The order was packed in a great way by amazon. The executive was super polite and very decent. 

     

    The product was very good as well. It performed really well and did the job right. Now, I can do all my work on the go. Thanks to Amazon for their amazing service. 

Safiya Muminah
Safiya Muminah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Oven
Oven Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazon Offers Great Deals”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 728-2938402-0938496


    I was looking to purchase an oven for a long time now but could not get my hands on a decent piece. Then, the other day I came across this lovely piece by LG on Amazon’s mobile app. 

     

    The deal seemed to be good. I was getting 30% off on electronics and I did not want to let the opportunity slide from my hand. I instantly made the order.

     

    I received the product on the third day by a polite executive. He was very professional and dedicated towards his job. The packaging of the product was equally good. The oven works perfectly and I honestly could not ask for anything more. 

Osman Kayyali
Osman Kayyali
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Laptop
Laptop purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Electronic Festival”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ASIN: B0813YSTDM

    It was just another day navigating through the Amazon ae store where I saw the PC Festival being displayed in which the electronics were upto 30% discount.


    Immediately I placed an order for an HP Pavilion Gaming, 15-dk0005ne, Gaming Laptop, Intel i7-9750H, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4GB Graphics, 15" FHD, Windows 10 Home whose original price was AED 4137 & the discounted price that I was getting for the product was for AED 3599.


    My product was delivered to me on 12th Feb 2020, with no extra delivery cost added to the product.


    Such offers from Amazon ae have really made me one step closer to the store. 


    Unboxing the laptop I was happy to see that the laptop was working in a fantastic condition.

Halim khamis
Halim khamis
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Feb 11 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Product not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    On 11th Feb 2020, I placed an order of The Sheikh CEO - Lessons in Leadership from Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum from Amazon ae store for a paperback price of AED 79.


    Reading the book overview I am pretty convinced that the book is going to be a masterpiece.


    But the real problem arose when there was no news of my order. I even called up the customer care number of Amazon.ae store on 18003728066 and after telling them the whole problem & having a brief discussion they finally told the truth that all the leftover copies are finished.


    This is my first experience from Amazon.ae & this has left me totally void.


    Never shopping from this store again.


    Recommendation: 3.1 / 5

Anthony Anton
Anthony Anton
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“One Stop Shop For Fashion”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 128-8392837-0920392

    I have been lagging behind in terms of fashion for a long time now. I need a tracksuit for my morning walk. After getting permission from my mother, I browsed the site and searched for what I was looking for. 

     

    The first time it was very difficult for me to shop online. I had my doubts so I chose the payment options as cash on delivery and made the order of my size. 

     

    My favourite color is blue so I ordered the same. When it was the end of the fourth day from the date I made the order when I was thinking about its delivery. Fortunately, at the same time an executive came to my doorstep and delivered my order. I opened it first and it was exactly the same as I had selected.

                

    My experience with Amazon was just fab!

Fawwaaz al-Sham
Fawwaaz al-Sham
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Feb 27 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Trust Amazon More Than Anything”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had an old laptop that had been obsolete. I was looking at the latest version of the same in the market but could not be satisfied with the price. Then one day my family friend suggested a laptop and told me about Amazon. I visited the site and searched for it. 

     

    I found a good deal over there. I checked its features and selected the color of my choice. I ordered it and I opted for the payment option via net banking.

     

    Then on the fifth day, I received the delivery on my doorstep. An executive came to deliver it. It was packed in a big box wrapped with a waterproof plastic pack. I cut the packed and unbox it.

     

    I was excited about my new laptop. I logged in and visited the Amazon site to verify my order. I was exactly the same which I had ordered for.

     

    Thanks, Amazon! 

Bashir Badr
Bashir Badr
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 23 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Driver Bugged Me!”

  • overall experience

    +971 55 214 9830, this is the number of the driver who bugged me like anything. 


    My order was to be delivered yesterday. This driver called me up in the morning to get the delivery scheduled. I clearly told him that he can come anytime after 4:00 PM. Despite that, he called me up like 20 times at work just to say that he cannot come after 4:00 PM. 


    I told him to drop the package with my neighbor but, yet again, he called to ask for the neighbor’s contact details and the exact flat number. 


    Not just this, he delivered that package at 6:00 PM.


    Comment: Your delivery executive was pathetic. I really want to register a complaint against him. 

Mujeeb Aliami
Mujeeb Aliami
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Muffler
Muffler Purchased : Feb 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Got What I Wanted!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered a cotton muffler worth AED20 from Amazon. Due to Amazon Prime, I was exempted from any sort of delivery charges. This is a really good policy but, the thing that works for me the most is the next day delivery policy. 


    This facility has enabled me to order anything and everything at my ease. So, due to month end, I was out of money and out of toilet rolls as well. I ordered a set of 5 toilet rolls for the upcoming month from amazon. I had an idea that the salary would get credited within 2-3 hours and therefore, knowing that the order will get delivered within 24 hours, I ordered the same. 


    And yes, as expected, the order was delivered to me the very next day in a well off state. Along with the package, I even received a complimentary pocket sanitizer and a pocket perfume bottle. 


    Happy & Satisfied!    

Shihaab Fahmy
Shihaab Fahmy
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Wow”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had not bought shoes from myself for a long time now. My old shoe had worn out and lost its original shape and colour. So, I decided to buy a new pair of shoes at the shopping mall. I visited the Mall store and tried my best to get my choice of the shoe but I observed that they had limited options and variety. I was disappointed and returned home empty-handed. To my luck, when I discussed the story with my friend over the phone. He suggested to me about Amazon.


    I visited google play and downloaded the app on my mobile and was excited to surf. It gave me various options to go for my liking. I chose one of them and ordered it and made the payment via HDFC Bank Card.


    An executive came to my doorstep and delivered it. I got the product on time and in great condition. 


    Way to go, Amazon! 

Sidqi al-Salah
Sidqi al-Salah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Shoes Are Awesome”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had to buy a pair of shoes for myself. My favourite place to shop is Amazon and I always go for it.  At the store, the salesman doesn’t take much interest in your choice. He only suggests what he likes, so, I never get the best deal on shoes. 

     

    Rather, I prefer online shopping. It gives me a lot of options about colours, variety, latest style and design.  


    I always used the Amazon app for the online shop. This time, I liked a pair of shoes and ordered them instantly. I made the payment through ICICI net banking.


    It hardly took me 72 hours to get the delivery. The executive had delivered it right at my doorstep. It was packed in two different packets with a cardboard box.  I opened the packaging and tried them. It was exactly as I chose it on the internet.


    My overall experience was awesome and I shared it with my friends.

Arif Choudhary
Arif Choudhary
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Feb 13 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Size Glitch!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id: 671-5568891-1980064

    Item Ordered: Shoes

    Size: UK 7 


    The size description is really pathetic. I carefully read the size description before purchasing the pair of shoes but still, when I received them, I found that the forefeet area wasn’t fitting well in the shoe. While wearing it, I felt a bit weird and therefore, getting it exchanged was the only resort left for me. 


    I placed the request and the product was picked up from my house the very next day and the new pair was delivered to me 2 days after that. No extra charges were taken from me in the name of service charges or convenience charges. 


    Their services are genuinely quick. They do listen to the complaints and do take them very seriously. 

Ameena Ansari
Ameena Ansari
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Galaxy A50
Galaxy A50 Purchased : Feb 11 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got Phone At A Reasonable Price!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ordered a Samsung Galaxy A50 dual sim phone worth AED818. The most amazing thing about ordering it from Amazon was the perk of receiving it the very next day. I placed the order around 15:40 and received it around 9:25 the very next day.


    The package was sealed when I received it and all the inclusions that were supposed to be there in the package with the phone (Adapter, cable, warranty card) were there. The phone works fine. I literally received it at a great price. When I checked the price of the same phone in the mall shops, I found it to be worth AED900. 


    Suggestion: I just want you to improve the packaging. Please pack the phone box aptly. I don’t think one thin plastic packaging is enough for it!  

Ramjas Sinha
Ramjas Sinha
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Feb 10 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Regional Lock!”

  • overall experience

    My phone isn’t working outside the UAE. Why was I not told about it while purchasing it?


    The product description that they give is really very misleading. If I had known about this regional lock, I wouldn’t have purchased it.  The reason behind purchasing it from the outstation was its availability at a cheap price. 


    Also, when I requested them to move forward with the refund procedure, they clearly stated that they won’t be able to entertain me any further as the product isn’t secured by the Amazon guarantee. 


    What the hell, guys? You guys have literally cheated me. I wasted a huge amount here!  

Pranjal Shah
Pranjal Shah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Eyewear
Eyewear Purchased : Feb 03 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Received Fake Eyewear!”

  • overall experience

    I received fake Rayban glasses from Amazon and they are not even taking it back! 


    I have applied for a refund but they are not processing my request forward as they believe that I have exchanged the glasses and now, I’m trying to extract money from them. I even called them up and said that they really need to get it exchanged as I have paid a good amount for the same and that I was even given a warranty card that ensures free exchange and returns up to 6 months.


    On which, the guy on call started shouting and said that I’m trying to cheat them and therefore, if I insist upon getting it exchanged or filing return, he will register a complaint against me and will deal this legally 

Zain Diab
Zain Diab
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 20 2020
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Feb 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Buy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: 829-2930492-2019382


    This year I started my first year in college. I had chosen the course B.Sc. in Computer Science. I was persuading my father to get a branded Laptop as it was necessary for my higher education.

     

    I had been looking for it for so many days but could not find a decent piece. 

     

    Finally, I came across this  Acer Laptop on Amazon which was also available for easy EMI. So, I convinced my father for the same. I sat with him and logged on to the site and finally chose an Acer Laptop for myself and chose the payment option via HDFC Credit Card for 24 months easy EMI.

     

    I was eagerly waiting for my laptop then within five days of my booking executive came at my doorstep and delivered it. I received it and tried to open the packet. It was packed in three layers of packing with plastic, bubble wrap and cardboard. I was so excited to see it that I started operating immediately. It was very light-weight and compact in size. It was portable and had a touch screen.


    Many thanks to Amazon and HDFC Bank who gave the easy option to buy it.

Nasser Al-Bishi
Nasser Al-Bishi
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product purchased : Smartphone
Smartphone purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Improved Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flawless!

    Item model number: SM-M205FDADXSG


    On 9th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Samsung Galaxy M20 Dual SIM 32GB 3GB RAM 4G LTE (UAE Version) from Amazon.ae for a deal-breaking price of AED 479.


    Earlier when I used to order my product from the same store which was called souq before after it’s merger with Amazon has completely transformed into a more impressive store with cutting edge deals on the go.


    My order was delivered to me on 14th Jan 2020 with no extra delivery cost added to the product.


    Talking about the phone specifications I found it to be pretty much impressive.


    The phone in totality had all the apps pre-installed in the device!

Raji Kadri
Raji Kadri
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product purchased : Polaroid Camera
Polaroid Camera purchased : Jan 04 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    At this point in time, I am not shocked to see that the product that I wanted to purchase has not been delivered to me.


    On 4th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Polaroid OneStep+ i-Type Instant Camera White Color from Amazon.ae store for a price of AED 725.


    I was expecting the product to be delivered to me on 8th Jan 2020, but it was one heck of a turnaround when there was no status of my order.


    I went through many rounds of talks with the customer care service but they kept on encircling me with lies after lies that the product has been delivered to me.


    I cannot be more sure after checking on my part that the product has been delivered to me.


    I did not at all liked this behavior from Amazon.ae

Waqar Ahmed
Waqar Ahmed
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 19 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Deal Of The Day!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ordered a water dispenser along with an extra glass and water filter. The price of this combo generally was AED83.60 but, due to this being the deal of the day, I got all of them at AED70.   

     

    I have not been very sure about ordering stuff online that too by paying before getting the product delivered. Therefore, trusting them and ordering the stuff was a bit difficult for me. But, after hearing and reading the reviews that were given about the product and Amazon itself, I thought of giving it a shot. 


    To my surprise, the entire process of placing the order and getting the product delivered wasn’t a difficult deal for me at all. I don’t regret trusting them. I’m utmostly satisfied with all the products. 


    Thumbs Up!