Login

Amazon AE Reviews

81 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 81 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Amazon AE ALL CATEGORIES: MAXIMUM 70% OFF (Jul 28-29)
Nishat Rehman
Nishat Rehman
store : Amazon AE
review date : Jul 22 2021
Product purchased : Bag purchased
bag used : Jul 22 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good product and great choice”

  • overall experience

    I purchased this bag from Amazon.ae last week to use it while travelling. I thought it would be big but the size is quite small and useful for carrying small items. It will be sufficient to hold items necessary for one day trip. It is very lightweight too and didn't feel heavy on my shoulders. 

    Amazon.ae coupons


    I received the same color as it was shown on the website. Product is of good material. The additional advantage of this bag is that it has 18 months warranty and is affordable too. It cintains only one compartment and straps are too thin. Otherwise, this bag from amazon is a great choice. 

Shayna Khatoon
Shayna Khatoon
store : Amazon AE
review date : Jul 06 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile phone
Smart Phone : Jul 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Uneven Refund Policy, No Response”

  • overall experience

    My last order on Amazon AE came after 5 days of ordering. The order was simply not What was shown, the packet was damaged, As far as I know, I have not seen such worst service from Amazon, it was really annoying. They need to be more careful about what they are sending to their customers. I did not open the package because as per my experience, they will claim that I have damaged the product only. So I directly contacted the about the refund and exchange, and I did not open the package yet.

    Amazon AE Offer

    The package was picked up as it was delivered, within 2 days. I wonder why they just take time to deliver and not to pick up. I have been informed that the refund will be made in next 7 days !!??
    Why 7 days ? It's the 6th day. Interestingly, And my refund is still not cleared. Please suggest me what to do right now? The people from Amazon AE are really not doing something fruitful. I just need my money back, and I will never buy anything from Amazon AE

Zumurrud Daoud
Zumurrud Daoud
store : Amazon AE
review date : Mar 18 2021
Product Purchased : Stationary
Stationary Ordered : Mar 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Superb Service”

  • overall experience

    What a team! This is about a orde my kid placed for herself. Some coloring books, stationary, some toys. 


    Amazon Promo Code


    I was the one who was a little reluctant to order these things online as I could buy it from store only. Kids are kids afterall and mine is a very stubborn child. 


    I liked the prices though and when the order was delivered, all 3 boxes had everything perfect. Colors were nice and bright and toys were tough. The books did not have any torn pages or any misprinting mistake. Big thanks.

Talib Bahri
Talib Bahri
store : Amazon AE
review date : Mar 14 2021
Product Purchased : Stationary
Stationary Ordered : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quality stationary”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some ruled notebooks for my students as they could not afford it. I ordered 20 notebooks out of which 5 were both side ruled. 


    Amazon Promo Code


    Students were total happy by looking at their new subject books. I personally kept one notebook for myself as I also loved the quality. 


    Papers were bright white and solid. I used ball point pens, colored pens, highlighters but the paper did not tear. Also the papers have a little scent in them which is soothing. Total points for the quality.

Saqabat Ismael
Saqabat Ismael
store : Amazon AE
review date : Mar 10 2021
Product Purchased : Earphone
Earphone Ordered : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Misleading Info”

  • overall experience

    I can not believe it is JBL which is getting fake these days. I ordered JBL Bluetooth earphone but when I opened the box it was some fake JBL headphone they sent. It had all the bills that had JBL on it and looked original but the earpiece was very obviously fake. 


    Amazon AE Discount Code


    I immediately called back the delivery boy and he came back home quickly to inspect. He felt sorry but it was not his mistake so I asked him what to do. He told me the process and next day came to pick up the order with new and original earphone. 


    If Amazon can not differentiate between a fake and original brand so what to say more.

Mahammed Sadiq
Mahammed Sadiq
store : Amazon AE
review date : Mar 08 2021
Product Purchased : Sunglasses
Sunglasses Ordered : Mar 02 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“So much time got wasted”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of sunglasses from Amazon UAE. This one pair of sunglasses has wasted so much time on me. First of all they delivered the wrong color sunglasses. I returned it, the item was picked the next day and delivered the following day.


    Then, the sunglasses I had received were not properly tinted and had a disbalance when I tried to put them on. I again returned the sunglasses, got a new pair of sunglasses. This piece had an issue of size and fitting.


    Amazon Promo Code


    Only after I begged the seller to send me a perfect pair I got my sunglasses in good condition. I am just saying, if you want to buy sunglasses, just go to a local store and don't order from websites as a simple item can easily ruin so many days because of returns and replacements.

Kaliq Rashid
Kaliq Rashid
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Baby Food
Baby Food Ordered : Feb 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Expired food received!”

  • overall experience

    This baby food is what was delivered to me. I am disgusted now so sorry for bad language. Amazon, I have several complaints on your social media pages. At least have the courtesy to reply.



     If my baby eat this food, he will get sick! This has happened with many people in my area. 


    The person who came to take the expired baby food back was looking at me as if I am the one who made a mistake. Thank you but I can not accept orders like this.

Usama Maroun
Usama Maroun
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 23 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Purchased : Feb 21 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Horrible customer service!”

  • overall experience

    Recently I faced a delivery related problem with the Amazon seller and got into a trouble. I ordered a mobile phone long back but it was was not getting delivered to me So I called up the Amazon’s customer service number. 


    First of all they kept me waiting for so long and when a person picked the call he was not giving me proper information. He asked for details about my order and he cut the call. I thought it must have been a network problem so i called again. 


    Same person again picks up the call and got confused. He said “I have already answered your question” and cut the call again. I was furious so i called my friend who works in Amazon. She personally messaged the logistics manager and got my problem resolved. 



    Customers are not fools, please cooperate with the customer and dont waste time.

Rahim Nasr
Rahim Nasr
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 16 2021
Product Purchased : Color Pencils
Color Pencils Purchased : Feb 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Don't wait, just go for it!”

  • overall experience

    My order was delivered in just 1 day and I started testing them right away. These are simple color pencils but I love all of them! Every shade is equally appealing to eyes.


    Amazon AE Coupons


    Test 1: At first I used these pencils very softly on a white drawing paper and results were better than expected. 


    Test 2: This time I put a little pressure while drawing to check if the tip of the pencil breaks. The results indicate that these pencils are actually strong as mentioned on the website.


    Must buy for professionals and beginners!

Abdullah Lateef
Abdullah Lateef
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 10 2021
Product Purchased : Beard Oil
Beard Oil Purchased : Feb 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Best product for Beard”

  • overall experience

    One disadvantage of having big beard is that I have to maintain it very properly or I feel like itching all day. I desperately needed a good beard oil and so I ordered this product. 



    After 30 day use I can say that my beard is better now. I just apply a few drops of this oil before bed and once in morning time and it makes my beard hair soft and silky immediately.

    The smell is soothing and people will notice its smell and give compliments. Now I don't have to visit my barber every weekend as this oil is curing my curly beard.

Mukhtaar al-Mady
Mukhtaar al-Mady
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Mic
Mic Purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazon Is My Love”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    We had a talent event in our college last week for which we needed a mic. After a bit of research, the organising committee decided to go for the brand Sennheiser. The German technology seemed to be very promising and thankfully we were right!

     

    When the product came, it was packed in a cardboard box and then put inside a plastic bag for extra protection. It protected the product really well. We decided to use the mic instantly and it worked exceptionally well.

     

    The event went smoothly and there were no technical errors due to the mic. It was all very memorable for us and we made some awesome memories. 

     

    Thanks to Amazon for delivering happiness! 

Hasan Luwai
Hasan Luwai
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Game
Game Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Knowledge And Fun Combined”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a World Puzzle game on Amazon’s mobile app for my kid. It was providing some really amazing deals on kids items. I got the product just for 50 AED. 

     

    It was delivered at my doorsteps on the fourth day and my happiness had no limits. It was packed in a great way by the Amazon staff. The entire product was wrapped in a bubble wrap and then put in a cardboard box. 

     

    My kid simply adores the game and just can't get enough of it. And I am also happy as a mother as it allows him to expand his creativity and memory. I truly love Amazon for what it stands for. 


    Their customer satisfaction is the best!  

Ameer el-Tabet
Ameer el-Tabet
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Tablet
Tablet Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tablet Shopping On Amazon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 821-8293672-9102902


    I had to purchase a tablet for myself to make some presentations on the go. I made the purchase on Amazon. There I was getting some awesome products at a really low price. I paid via my axis bank debit card.

     

    I received the order the next day thanks to the exclusive service that amazon offers to its prime members. The order was packed in a great way by amazon. The executive was super polite and very decent. 

     

    The product was very good as well. It performed really well and did the job right. Now, I can do all my work on the go. Thanks to Amazon for their amazing service. 

Safiya Muminah
Safiya Muminah
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Oven
Oven Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazon Offers Great Deals”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 728-2938402-0938496


    I was looking to purchase an oven for a long time now but could not get my hands on a decent piece. Then, the other day I came across this lovely piece by LG on Amazon’s mobile app. 

     

    The deal seemed to be good. I was getting 30% off on electronics and I did not want to let the opportunity slide from my hand. I instantly made the order.

     

    I received the product on the third day by a polite executive. He was very professional and dedicated towards his job. The packaging of the product was equally good. The oven works perfectly and I honestly could not ask for anything more. 

Osman Kayyali
Osman Kayyali
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Laptop
Laptop purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Electronic Festival”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ASIN: B0813YSTDM

    It was just another day navigating through the Amazon ae store where I saw the PC Festival being displayed in which the electronics were upto 30% discount.


    Immediately I placed an order for an HP Pavilion Gaming, 15-dk0005ne, Gaming Laptop, Intel i7-9750H, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD + 128GB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4GB Graphics, 15" FHD, Windows 10 Home whose original price was AED 4137 & the discounted price that I was getting for the product was for AED 3599.


    My product was delivered to me on 12th Feb 2020, with no extra delivery cost added to the product.


    Such offers from Amazon ae have really made me one step closer to the store. 


    Unboxing the laptop I was happy to see that the laptop was working in a fantastic condition.

Halim khamis
Halim khamis
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Book
Book purchased : Feb 11 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Product not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    On 11th Feb 2020, I placed an order of The Sheikh CEO - Lessons in Leadership from Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum from Amazon ae store for a paperback price of AED 79.


    Reading the book overview I am pretty convinced that the book is going to be a masterpiece.


    But the real problem arose when there was no news of my order. I even called up the customer care number of Amazon.ae store on 18003728066 and after telling them the whole problem & having a brief discussion they finally told the truth that all the leftover copies are finished.


    This is my first experience from Amazon.ae & this has left me totally void.


    Never shopping from this store again.


    Recommendation: 3.1 / 5

Anthony Anton
Anthony Anton
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“One Stop Shop For Fashion”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Amazon ID: 128-8392837-0920392

    I have been lagging behind in terms of fashion for a long time now. I need a tracksuit for my morning walk. After getting permission from my mother, I browsed the site and searched for what I was looking for. 

     

    The first time it was very difficult for me to shop online. I had my doubts so I chose the payment options as cash on delivery and made the order of my size. 

     

    My favourite color is blue so I ordered the same. When it was the end of the fourth day from the date I made the order when I was thinking about its delivery. Fortunately, at the same time an executive came to my doorstep and delivered my order. I opened it first and it was exactly the same as I had selected.

                

    My experience with Amazon was just fab!

Fawwaaz al-Sham
Fawwaaz al-Sham
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Feb 27 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Trust Amazon More Than Anything”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had an old laptop that had been obsolete. I was looking at the latest version of the same in the market but could not be satisfied with the price. Then one day my family friend suggested a laptop and told me about Amazon. I visited the site and searched for it. 

     

    I found a good deal over there. I checked its features and selected the color of my choice. I ordered it and I opted for the payment option via net banking.

     

    Then on the fifth day, I received the delivery on my doorstep. An executive came to deliver it. It was packed in a big box wrapped with a waterproof plastic pack. I cut the packed and unbox it.

     

    I was excited about my new laptop. I logged in and visited the Amazon site to verify my order. I was exactly the same which I had ordered for.

     

    Thanks, Amazon! 

Bashir Badr
Bashir Badr
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 23 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Driver Bugged Me!”

  • overall experience

    +971 55 214 9830, this is the number of the driver who bugged me like anything. 


    My order was to be delivered yesterday. This driver called me up in the morning to get the delivery scheduled. I clearly told him that he can come anytime after 4:00 PM. Despite that, he called me up like 20 times at work just to say that he cannot come after 4:00 PM. 


    I told him to drop the package with my neighbor but, yet again, he called to ask for the neighbor’s contact details and the exact flat number. 


    Not just this, he delivered that package at 6:00 PM.


    Comment: Your delivery executive was pathetic. I really want to register a complaint against him. 

Mujeeb Aliami
Mujeeb Aliami
store : Amazon AE
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Muffler
Muffler Purchased : Feb 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Got What I Wanted!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered a cotton muffler worth AED20 from Amazon. Due to Amazon Prime, I was exempted from any sort of delivery charges. This is a really good policy but, the thing that works for me the most is the next day delivery policy. 


    This facility has enabled me to order anything and everything at my ease. So, due to month end, I was out of money and out of toilet rolls as well. I ordered a set of 5 toilet rolls for the upcoming month from amazon. I had an idea that the salary would get credited within 2-3 hours and therefore, knowing that the order will get delivered within 24 hours, I ordered the same. 


    And yes, as expected, the order was delivered to me the very next day in a well off state. Along with the package, I even received a complimentary pocket sanitizer and a pocket perfume bottle. 


    Happy & Satisfied!