Login

BABYSHOP Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 25 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


BABYSHOP UP TO 80% + EXTRA 20% OFF: SITEWIDE (Feb 25-26)
Manik
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Oct 22 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“your search ends here!”

  • overall experience

    I have seen cute little things for babies at other stores but they are so expensive. However, when I came across the Babyshop store, I found similar products listed at a reasonable price. 


    I ordered a Loungefly Minnie Mouse Shaped Coin Bag and a junior dino pyjama set. The total billed amount was AED124. Upon paying online, I received a discount of 50%. The order was expected to arrive on 20th October 2019.


    The order would have arrived the next day if I would have placed the order by midnight. I received regular delivery updates through their tracking ID. The order arrived on 20th October 2019. The order was well packed in the box and sealed.



    Both the products were packed separately. The Minnie mouse coin pouch is so beautiful that my daughter doesn’t leave it. She takes her pocket money and keeps it in the pouch. Whereas the pyjama set is of very good quality. The fabric is velvet-like and very soft.  My son loved the colour and wears it all day long after school. 


    Both the products are of great quality! I am very much satisfied!

Heniya
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Oct 04 2019
Product Purchased : Carrycot
Carrycot Purchased : Sep 26 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not of Good quality!”

  • overall experience

    The products at Babyshop are not of good quality! I regret ordering stuff for my newborn from them. I ordered a 3 in 1 baby seat carrycot worth AED152. The order was placed on 16th September 2019. I made the payment via credit card. The order was expected to arrive by 25th September 2019. 


    I wasn’t expecting the delivery to be this late but the product just after I ordered went out-of-stock. I waited for almost 10 days for the order to arrive. On 26th September 2019, the order arrived in a big box. The delivery boy had handled the product very well.


    The cot did look beautiful but when I started to assemble it, I noticed that make of the product is not that strong. It cannot handle the baby’s weight and might break. Even the handles are made of cloth strips, other than a solid thing. The cushion was not stitched properly because the cotton was coming out from the sides. 


    When I saw all this, I didn’t wait for a second and registered a complaint against it. No action was taken on this until 2nd October 2019, when I received a call from the customer support. The customer executive referred to the issue asked whether I need a refund or replacement. I opted for a refund in my credit account other than the wallet. 

    Not recommended!

Dania
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Sep 10 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Clothing!”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: Lee Cooper Printed Tee

    Amount Payable: AED49

    Order ID: 9789110987

    The order was placed on 4th September 2019. I made the payment online and received an order confirmation. The order was expected to arrive by 8th September 2019. I was expecting an early delivery but it had to be late!


    The parcel was received on 9th September 2019. Even a day later than the usual delivery date. It was well packed and the delivery boy asked for extra shipping charges which were not included in the bill at the time of payment. I contacted the customer support right away in front of the delivery boy and provide him with my order id and delivery boy’s details. 


    After providing the same, the executive asked me to pay AED10 as a charge to him. I paid the amount and received the parcel. The tee was packed safely in a pouch. It was so soft and the original Lee Cooper was delivered, unlike the last time when I received a duplicate. It fits perfectly on my daughter and looks nice. 

    I would recommend shopping with Babyshop!

Mahira Sheikh
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Sep 04 2019
Product Purchased : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : Aug 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“1 Year Warranty Guaranteed”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Hello Kitty Backpack worth AED125 for AED93 from Babyshop stores online. I received a discount of 25% and a 1 Year warranty on the purchase of this product. I opted for one-day delivery. The order was placed on 27th August 2019 and was expected to arrive the next day. 


    I received a call from the delivery man regarding the delivery of the order. He arrived by 10 AM with the order. The delivery process was stress-free and no issues were faced. However, the package was a little tampered from the side but it didn’t affect the product. The product was packed well and was in good condition.


    bag


    The company provided us with a warranty card by which we can get the bag fixed or exchanged within a year if we face any issues. With the availability of discounts, the bag didn’t cost much and the quality is unmatchable! However, by providing the extended warranty, they have gained customer’s trust. 

    Nice and quality products available at affordable prices!

Naomi Saad
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Aug 29 2019
Product Purchased : Rain Boots
Rain Boots Purchased : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“for quick shopping!”

  • overall experience

    Babyshop has been a priority because of its fast delivery and quality products!

    As it is the rainy season and it gets difficult to move out, so I ordered Printed Rain Boots for my daughter. The boots cost me AED43, though they actually priced at AED103! I received a discount of 66% on my purchase. However, the order was placed before 12:00 PM on 23rd August 2019, so I received the product the next day. 


    I received an order confirmation, right after making the payment! The mail contained order details and the invoice. I received a notification on my phone too. It is easy to order from Babyshop and they provide you with quick service! On 24th August 2019 in the morning, I received a call from the delivery men to confirm whether I am home or not! He arrived within a few minutes of calling. One thing that I didn’t like about their service was the handling of the packages.


    The packages weren’t kept properly in the delivery van. It looked like they just threw the packages. It could damage the products. I told him to keep the product in good condition to prevent damage! Though the product received was in good condition, but it should be kept in mind by the delivery persons!


    rain boots


    The rain boots look beautiful in pink colour. The boots are made of rubber, both the upper material and sole. The rubber keeps the kids' feet protected from dirty water and they can enjoy the rain. 

    The product is of good quality and I appreciate their one-day delivery service. All I suggest them is that please ask your delivery service to handle products with care!

Naina
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Aug 16 2019
Product Purchased : Kids Clothing
Kids Clothing Purchased : Aug 16 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Discounts!”

  • overall experience

    So, the reason behind choosing Babyshop primarily is the availability of discounts and yes, these discounts actually work! 


    I’ve shopped from multiple outlets but I’ve observed that the discounts that are visible on the website are either user-specific or don’t work. But, while shopping for dresses for my little girl, I observed that the coupon codes that were available on the website were actually working. 


    I ordered: 

    • Printed Culottes

    • Leopard Print Leggings

    • 2 piece night suit set

    The amount that I was supposed to pay for the entire order was AED 140 but due to the availability of coupons, the amount that I had to pay was AED90. Apart from the discounts, the variety of kids clothing is worth appreciation. I could easily look for colors and sizes. 


    Culottes

    The checkout procedure was also very quick. The entire process took less than 2 minutes and order confirmation was received timely. 


    Before dispatching the order, I received a call from their end to confirm the order. After the confirmation, I was informed that the order will be dispatched and that it will reach the delivery address within the stipulated time frame.       

Naisha
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Aug 16 2019
Product Purchased : Printed Tray
Printed Tray Purchased : Aug 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Really Slow Shipping!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Dinner Winner Printed Dinner Tray worth AED95 and a Unicorn Ride-On worth AED1,399. The products were easily available and placing the order after finding the right products wasn’t difficult at all. The only problem that I faced was regarding the shipping of the order.


    The order was placed on 3rd August 2019 and the estimated arrival of the product was 12th August 2019. But, the products arrived today. The products were handed over to me in good condition. Both the products were packed properly. Since I opted for cash on delivery, I was expecting some additional delivery charges, but, to my surprise, no additional delivery charges were imposed on me. 

    Tray



    Majorly I’m disappointed by their delivery services. I tried contacting the customer support in order to know about their express delivery services but, I was informed that they just provide standard shipping and therefore, the time span of the delivery worked upon!


    Apart from that, the quality and the quantity, both are totally appreciable. 

Mehtram
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Aug 16 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : Aug 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Can be relied upon!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 97892356105


    It’s been once a shopper, always a shopper kind of experience for me! 


    I ordered a baby stroller and a shark baby foldable comb both worth AED639. So, it was on the recommendation of a friend that I order a backpack and a few baby essentials from this store. After availing their services I was certain that I’m returning to shop with them. 

    Stroller


    This time also, the experience was much similar. The products had amazing quality and the delivery of the products was also timely. I placed the order on 10th August 2019 and the order was delivered to the given delivery address on 14th August 2019. 


    The packages and the products enclosed were totally intact. No defects were observed in the products. I'm totally satisfied with the quality and the prices this time. No extra shipping or delivery charges were added to the total billing amount. 


    I would love to recommend it to others! 

Lavanya
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Aug 03 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : Jul 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Boon For Mums!”

  • overall experience

    Well, I was actually waiting for their sale for a really long time. Last time, I ordered a bag for my son and the quality of the bag was worth all the appreciation. The strings of the bag were strong, the zippers were durable. Unlike other websites, the product was close to the description. The pockets had good space. 

    Bag

    Due to such an amazing prior experience, this time also I ordered a school bag and a hard-shell trolley bag. The amount that I had to pay including all the delivery charges was AED300. The order was placed on 23rd July 2019 and the estimated delivery date was 27th July 2019. The products were handed over to me within the given time. 


    Due to the provision of the order Id (#7080902078) tracking the order was really very easy for me.  As usual, the quality of all the products was fantastic. From the backpack to the trolley, I liked it all. 


    Suggestion: I wanna see sales more often!!

Amaira
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No handling or delivery Charges”

  • overall experience

    For my little one, I am decorating her room and for it, I ordered a few items of home decor from Babyshop. I ordered:


    • Babyshop 3D Light FX Little Pony Rainbow Dash

    • Babyshop Mini Star Light

    • Baby Shop Cloud Shaped LED Light

    • Babyshop Magnetic Photo Frame

    • Babyshop 3D Wall Stickers


    baby shop frames


    All of these products arrived in just AED350. As my order was above AED200, so I had to pay no delivery charges. The order was on COD and no other handling charges were induced. 


    The products arrived on 27th July 2019. As the products ordered were fragile, they were packed very well and even the delivery manhandled them with care. Also, the products were bubble wrapped to prevent damage. 


    The products are of great quality, the lights are amazing. My daughter loved the shapes and colours of the light and even the wall stickers looked natural. They have added grace to the room. The room looks more full and beautiful. 


    I trust Babyshop, only because their products are of great quality and there are no hidden charges. I would recommend all mothers to purchase from them!

Rahima Khan
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 12 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Babyshop Junior receiving blanket worth AED23 and a quilted mattress pad for AED37 (Order Id: 97891080765). The order was supposed to arrive on 15th July 2019 but has not arrived yet!


    I have called their customer service multiple times but received no reply. Even complained through email and dropped messages but the customer service is still ignorant. I had ordered through Babyshop only because of their fastest delivery service. As I required the products urgently. 


    Finally, I received a reply from Babyshop on 22nd July 2019 regarding my delivery status as the provided tracking ID also didn’t work. They informed me that due to some issues the delivery services were abandoned and no other service worked. No, that the issues are resolved, delivery work will speed up. 


    She provided me with a new tracking ID and said that it will arrive in a week. With the provision of a new tracking ID, it got easier to track my order but still, I haven’t received anything from them. 


    Though while tracking, it displays ‘dispatched’, but I am still waiting for it to arrive!

Halimah
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : Feeding Utensils
Feeding Utensils Purchased : Jul 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Reasonable Prices”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered feeding utensils for my daughter as she is moody and likes her things to be different. So, I ordered a lot of items. I was shocked to see the billing amount because when I tried the same items at other online stores, they were very expensive. 


    At Babyshop, I got up to 50% discount and had to pay AED250 for all the utensils I had purchased, which were worth AED500. The products were delivered within two days of ordering. 

    feeding utensils

    All of the utensils are microwave friendly and have gone through a lot of quality checks and is suitable for kids. However, they have a great variety of products to choose from and you’d still want more.


    I would suggest all the mother's shop from Babyshop.

Sumaiyya Khan
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Variety Offered”

  • overall experience

    Items Ordered: Junior Disposable 30-pc Feeding Set

    Junior Printed Straw Cup with Handles

    Munchkin Feeding Bowl

    Amount Paid: AED90

    Ordered On: 24th July 2019


    The product was expected to arrive by 28th July 2019, but it arrived two days early. The products were well packed in a box and were bubble-wrapped. The quality of the products is very good and they are the same as described. The product had gone through many quality checks which is why I purchased it.


    Mug


    After using these products, I ordered clothing and furniture also. Babyshop has a great variety of products ranging from clothes, furniture and toys and much more. However, the products are genuine and of great quality. Besides, they are reasonably priced compared to other stores.


    Must buy products for your little one are available at Babyshop at reasonable prices.


    Great products!

Saifeena
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : D-link Camera
D-Link Camera Purchased : Jul 29 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Misleading Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a D-link Mini HD Wi-Fi camera for AED129. The order arrived on 10th July 2019. I thought that a serviceman would arrive to install the same and connect it through the Wi-Fi services. But, nothing like that happened. Only the product arrived but no further service was provided!


    The next day, I contacted the customer services to get it installed to which they replied that for this they will charge extra as it does not include in the services. Though on the website, it displayed that they will provide free installation. 


    On 15th July 2019, I contacted again and provided my free installation code (558690) which was inside the box. I hadn’t noticed it before. The employee filled in the code against my order and enabled free installation service. 


    The serviceman was supposed to arrive on 18th July 2019, but nobody came. After waiting for a whole day, I dialled customer again! It was the third time now that I had to deal with them. The executive handling the case told me that the service has been done. I told him that nobody arrived at my place.


    The executive checked with the serviceman and told that he is sorry for providing wrong information. Now. on 21st July 2019, the serviceman will surely arrive!


    Thankfully, on 21st July 2019, he arrived and installed the camera.  

    Worst services!

Saifeena
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Treat for your kids”

  • overall experience

    My kids keep choosing the stuff for them and add to the cart for me to check! They are so in love with your products. We buy school essentials from your store only and the new online exclusive collection is amazing. Surprised to see the collection that I couldn't resist myself from ordering. However, my kids want everything from their store!

    I ordered:

    2 X Zip and Zoe Colour and Wash Backpack - AED178

    Stick Tabs Set of 8 - AED12

    Products were delivered on 2 July 2019 and were packed properly! Surprised to see that they have changed their packaging and now the products are packed in a thickly layered packet to avoid damage. After they have changed their packing, the products are safe and can be handled easily. 


    colour and wash backpack


    My kids again loved the products, especially Colour and Wash backpack. They have coloured their bags and made me wash them on the weekend so that they can colour them again! 

    A very happy customer!

Azhar Asim
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Lunch Bag
Lunch Bag Purchased : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Didn’t Cancel my order”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 9750448468

    Item: Mickey Mouse Printed Lunch Bag

    Ordered on: 1 July 2019

    I had a few items saved in my cart, which I had thought of purchasing later. All my credentials and addresses are saved in my Baby Shop account. By mistake, the order had been placed! I was informed immediately regarding the order confirmation. Right away, I sent them an email stating to cancel the order but got no response.


    Later, I tried to call them but all of their lines were busy. On the application, there is no link to cancel any order. It's been 5 days that I have been trying to contact them to get my order canceled. It is surprising to see that they do not even care if the customer is suffering. The only thing that matters to them is money!


    Even after sending several emails and calling continuously, I am stuck and have nobody to help. Their customer services are the worst. They have no regard for customer problems! However, I have to wait.


    Comment: Choice is yours! they do have great products but services, no words for it!

Bahaar Khan
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A lot to choose from”

  • overall experience

    Give your baby all the comfort he deserves!

    Babyshop works on this motto and provides a great variety to its customers. It’s been a year since I am shopping with them. I have never faced any problem. I am surprised to see that they have introduced many new products at reasonable costs! However, their blogs help new mothers and prepare them for the new phase in their lives.


    Products bought:

    Junior Quilted Mattress - AED37

    Ai-Non Electrical Steam Steriliser - AED693

    Wooden Baby Bed - AED699

    Baby Bed

    All of the three products arrived in the given time period. the deliveryman installed the wooden bed the same day and even helped me in assembling the sterilizer. products are worth your money and do have A-grade quality! for the new moms, Babyshop is a perfect place to get everything from maternity needs to the stuff for your baby. Everything at one place, available at a click!


    Highly recommended!

Benafsha
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Cushioned Swing
Cushioned Swing Purchased : Jun 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Decline in the Quality”

  • overall experience

    Item: Cushioned Swing

    Amount Paid: AED232

    Delivered on: 29 June 2019


    swing


    The product was not at all suitable for my child! It had broken ends and even spikes came out. The cushion cover was torn from the sides and was hard. They delivered a damaged product without even checking it at first! I contacted the customer centre who heard everything but didn't find any solution. I asked him to file for an exchange for which he replied that let him talk to the supervisor!


    He was not ready to accept that they sent a damaged product! I literally requested the customer executive to exchange the product, but they were unresponsive and didn’t address the issue. I have filed a complaint through email also but got no response. How can a big firm like theirs be so irresponsible! The product is useless for me now and even my money went in vain.


     I am happy with the products but their services are not good! You cannot rely on their customer service to hear your problems and address them. they work according to their mood. Worst services! 

Abdul Zakir
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : Jul 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Discounts”

  • overall experience

     Due to the ongoing discounts, I was getting 25% off on foldable baby potty seats. The price of the seat after the discount was AED29. So, I ordered one for my little girl. Along with that, I ordered a hooded towel with Mitten worth AED52. After the application of the given discount code, the total amount that I had to pay for both the items was equal to AED75. 


    Also, the order was above AED50, the delivery charges weren’t added to the total billing amount. There was no problem in receiving the order. The package was handed over to me in a well off state. The potty seat was big enough to support the child of 4-5 years easily. 

    potty seat

    The products were defect-free and were exactly as described. The discounts codes available on the website never ditch. Also, the availability of multiple payment methods made it easier for me to pay online. 


    Totally loved the products and services!


    Would love to shop again!

Bashir
store : BABYSHOP
review date : Jul 06 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : Jul 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Genuine Customer Help”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 7809125656


    I ordered a baby suit from Babyshop worth AED30 and soft printed bedsheets worth AED60  for my little one. Since the amount was above AED50 and the bill was settled online, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges.  I ordered the dress for a baby of 2 years but the arrived dress was too small for my little boy. 


    Baby Bedsheet

    After trying, I immediately registered the complaint against the same and help executive instructed me to keep the package ready as the help executive will arrive shortly to pick-up the order. 


    The package was picked up along with the copy of the bill and the correct sized item was delivered to me within 3 days of placing the order. 


    This time, the size was accurate and the fit was great. 


    Also, no additional delivery charges were taken at the time of getting the second order delivered. 


    Really happy with quick and responsive customer service of Babyshop. Loved it totally!