Login

Bed Bath and Beyond Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Bed Bath and Beyond CLEARANCE SALE: SAVE UPTO 75% (Feb 26-27)
Sameera
review date : Oct 09 2019
Product Purchased : dinnerware
dinnerware purchased : Oct 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Broken products Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a wedding registry from Bed Bath and Beyond, which arrived on time but a few products were broken!


    The order placed was of a Dinnerware set for my sister. She got married on 2nd October 2019 and is coming home for the first time after her marriage on 10th October 2019. The order was placed in advance to get the delivery on time. The order was delivered on 9th October 2019.


    The delivery had handled the box well but still, a few bowls were broken inside. As he left, I opened the box. All of the crockeries were separately packed. The bowls were divided into two compartments. Out of 24 bowls, 5 were broken. I complained about it on the online support but received no reply yet!


    Later, I checked the complete set and found that a set of 10 salad plates were missing. I tried to connect with their customer support but the lines had been busy. Now, my sister is coming tomorrow and we have no idea, what are we going to gift her. However, we have to get another gift set for her from the market!


    Poor services!

Asma
review date : Sep 19 2019
Product Purchased : Table cloth
Table Cloth Purchased : Sep 19 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Going Out of Business!”

  • overall experience

    BBB is not at all serving its customers in a great way as they used to!

    I ordered an Oval Shaped Tablecloth worth AED190 from BBB’s online store. The order was placed on the 10th September 2019. I had made the online payment of AED190 through my MasterCard. After making the payment, I received no confirmation from them. 


    I waited for a day or two but received no confirmation from the store. I contacted their customer service on 12th September 2019 in the evening. The executive told me that the order has been placed but due to down servers, it is taking time to send confirmation emails. However, I was told that the order will arrive by 15th September 2019.


    On 15th September 2019, I received a confirmation email from BBB and the expected date of delivery written in it was 15th September 2019 only. I received no products that day. I waited until 17th September 2019, when no delivery was made, I contacted their customer support. The support was of no help.


    The executive kept on saying that it will arrive soon and didn’t provide any suitable date of delivery! It is 19th September 2019, no products delivered and no hope to receive them again! It seems like the money is also wasted as they will not refund it back.

Sumaiyya Khan
review date : Sep 07 2019
Product Purchased : Towels
Towels Purchased : Sep 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Products!”

  • overall experience

    Bed Bath and Beyond are known for great quality products and faster delivery options available!

    I ordered a pair of hand towels, bath towels, and baby towels for AED300. The order was placed and confirmed. The payment was to be one on delivery. I was expecting the order to arrive by 3rd September 2019, because BBB takes 5 days to deliver the products.


    Since I started to shop with them, the quality of the product had gotten better. The prices are reasonable as compared to the market price and other websites selling the same product. However, the delivery service is also smooth. 


    On 2nd September 2019, I received a call from the delivery service to confirm my address and whether I am home or not. The delivery man arrived with the order, which was in good condition and handled well. I paid him the money and no extra charges were asked to pay. 


    BBB Hand Towels


    I was happy with the delivery services. However, the products are of great quality. They are soft and smooth on the skin. It soaks water easily without letting the skin feel the dryness. The baby towels are softer than the usual ones.

    I just loved the quality and the products! 

    Recommended to try, at least once!

Jannat
review date : Aug 30 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Aug 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Unfair with International Customers!”

  • overall experience

    Bed Bath and Beyond are doing a great job in UAE! Almost, all your home needs are fulfilled here.


    I was reading the reviews about their online store, where I got to know that they have a membership programme named Beyond+, which allows you to get 20% discount, every time you shop. But, it is only valid in the US! This is very unfair for the customers residing in other countries.


    I ordered a Baby Cot and Bedding worth AED593. Prices at other websites were higher than BBB, but it still got a little expensive because of extra service and assembling charges. If they would have provided us with a membership like Beyond+, we would have received a 20% discount and free delivery!


    The order was expected to arrive by 27th August 2019. Though their services are unmatchable, but we too need the membership programme! The order arrived on time and the servicemen were very kind and polite. Knowing that there is a baby in the house, they preferred to be careful while assembling. 


    babycot


    The baby cot looks so beautiful in the white colour as it is matching the entire room. I just love BBB’s products. The only suggestion for them is to introduce a membership programme in the UAE!

Naira
review date : Aug 20 2019
Product Purchased : Tapestry
Tapestry Purchased : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Decor Ideas”

  • overall experience

    At Bed Bath and Beyond, I always get new creative ideas to decorate my hostel room! Recently, I found a Tapestry with a message of “Hello Gorgeous” on BBB’s website in just AED39! 


    The tapestry looked so cute and matched my room decor and wall colour. So, without thinking I ordered two, one for my room and the other for my friend. The total amount payable was AED158, but I received a discount on AED40, so I paid just AED118.


    The order arrived on 16th August 2019. The tapestry is made up of cotton cloth with a marble-like backdrop. On the marble backdrop, the message is written with Golden shade in cursive to give it an elegant look. The tapestry looks unique and elegant in the room. 


    Tapestry


    The size is quite large. The product quality is very nice and one cannot expect this kind of quality in just AED118! I would suggest hostellers go for this amazing product to decorate their rooms.

Kaynaat
review date : Aug 20 2019
Product Purchased : Laundry Basket
Laundry Basket Purchased : Aug 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the best!”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: Collapsible Laundry Basket

    Amount Paid: AED79

    Order ID:  BBB09671027840


    I ordered a laundry basket on 9th August 2019, which was expected to arrive by 17th August 2019. Being a Beyond+ member, I received AED10 off on my purchase. This basket is all you need because gets stored easily and is affordable.


    The order arrived on 18th August 2019. The delivery man handed me the box and left. The box was well packed with a thin plastic sheet. However, the laundry basket inside the box was also packed in a thin plastic sheet and thermocol to prevent damages. 


    Laundry Basket


    The laundry basket is a space-saving product. It is lightweight, can be held easily and has rubber handles for a grip. You can keep at least 2 full loads of clothes and it collapses flat when you have to store it. The best part is that it can be stored easily and holds a lot of clothes. 


    It is a product worth buying!

Feriha
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Dinnerware
Dinnerware Purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Packaging!”

  • overall experience

    Bed Bath and Beyond are known for its cutlery and the way the delivery services handle the packages!

    I ordered a Kate Spade’s Platinum 20-pc Dinnerware Set to gift my sister on her wedding. The amount payable was AED2324 but after applying coupons I received a discount of 20% because it was my first purchase. The order was expected to arrive by 13th August 2019, 5 days before the wedding.


    I was afraid, what if the delivery man didn’t handle the product well or it didn’t reach on time! But, its delivery service has been the best. On 13th August 2019, the delivery man arrived and I was amazed seeing the packaging. It was packed twice to prevent any damage. 


    bbb products


    The payment was already made online. I received the product and gave ratings to their services. I opened the package and found it to be perfect. The dinnerware was separately packed in different boxes and then kept in the box.


    I liked the way the delivery man had handled the fragile product and handed me in good condition. Everything with BBB’s is amazing from their products to their services, I would rate everything with 5 stars!

    A highly recommended place to shop from!

Ashtham
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Mugs
Mugs Purchased : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bed Bath and Beyond for Cutlery!”

  • overall experience

    My husband gifted us a mug set on which there is a love quote printed. The mugs were delivered at our place on 16th August 2019, the day we got married. We were celebrating our 1st anniversary and the delivery man arrived. The order was gift-wrapped and it had a message written. 


    Bed Bath and Beyond


    The delivery man wished me the same and gave the gift. After he left, I opened the gift and found two beautiful mugs. I liked the way it was packed and the message is written so beautifully. 


    Mugs


    Usually, I purchase all my cutlery and crockery from Bed Bath and Beyond because of the variety of products and fine quality. The mugs were made of fine bone china and the love quote written was amazing. I liked the gift and thank Bed Bath and Beyond for their amazing service!

Alima
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Plush Chair
Plush Chair Purchased : May 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Confirmed and Cancelled”

  • overall experience

    Payment Ref. Id: 90215679843

    Why do you confirm the order at first when you have to cancel it later?


    Ordered a Unicorn soft chair in teal for AED158.04 from BBB’s online store on 25th May 2019. At the very next moment, I received a confirmation mail and notified for the successful payment done. 


    In a few days, I got another mail that they had cancelled the order with no due reason. I followed up with the customer centre but they were of no use. As if they have taught them to be just sorry!


    Could not recover my money from them, and now they are not picking up my calls! I have sent emails and still no reply!


    They have no regard for customer issues!

Hameen Abubakar
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Wedding Gift
Wedding Gift Purchased : May 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Disgusted delivery Service”

  • overall experience

    Order no.: BBB2201988097


    Ordered a wedding gift from the BBB online store, which was to be delivered on 21st May 2019. The package arrived on 25th May 2019, well packed, but they damaged the product. I bought a 16-piece glassware set for a friend. 


    They delivered the product before the wedding but a damaged one. I contacted customer care regarding the damage. Spent almost an hour defining them the issue. Because of Fedex’s careless handling, I received a damaged product. Now, customer centre says they cannot change the product!


    After trying multiple times, they agreed on exchanging the product. The FedEx delivery then picked up the damaged package and delivered it to the seller. They told me that the replaced product will arrive in 4-5 days.


    Until now, I have received nothing from them! I call them daily to get updates! Glad I ordered it on COD!

Fatima
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Plush Owl Chair
Plush Owl Chair Purchased : Jun 16 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best to buy furniture”

  • overall experience

    Order No.: BBB8907652340


    I love renovating my kid’s room. So, I keep getting cute stuff for them. 


    Recently, I ordered a Plush Owl chair in grey colour for AED158. They delivered it on time. The product looks so cute and is soft. It was a surprise for my kid because a few days back they hinted me about something like this. 


    Chair


    They keep sitting on this chair all day long, doing their homework, having food and sometimes even sleep. 


    Now they are more involved in activities because they do everything sitting on the chair. 


    Thank you, BBB for products like these.

Amman Bukhari
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • overall experience

    Where to start from?


    First, FedEx does not know how to handle delivery packages. It has been a few times; I received tempered packages and damaged products. Followed up both FedEx and customer service to resolve the issues, but none took responsibility.


    Second, delivery takes a lot of time! They do not deliver products within the expected time given. They are always arriving late by 5-6 days and sometimes never arrive. If I track it shows delivered, but no delivery takes place.

    Package


    Third, their customer service is of no use. They never respond nor resolve any problems. I had an issue of pending payment, the bank did the payment, but the seller’s bank had not accepted the payment request. When I followed up with customer care, they said there were no pending payment requests.


    In the end, I had to get to the nearest store to get the issue resolved!


    Either they should improve their services or they would decline in the market.

Hakim Faizy
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Nursery Set
Nursery Set Purchased : May 29 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Can be improved”

  • overall experience

    I wanted my newborn to feel good all the time. So I decorated his room, shopping stuff from Bed Bath and Beyond. I found a lot of stuff online and was even confused to choose from them.


    So, I ordered the Perfect Match Nursery Set for AED277. I received my order on May 29th, 2019, and they installed it the same day. While installing, I noticed that the drawer chest didn’t open and got stuck in between. The servicemen who installed all the items told me they would change it. They took that drawer chest along and delivered the new one in two days!

    Nursery Set


    The product quality was okay! They should work a little on the quality of their products. Some items had sharp edges that could harm kids.


    Otherwise, they have a great variety of products!

Hidayat
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheets Purchased : May 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Charge you for not delivering”

  • overall experience

    Ordered two sets of bedsheets for AED236 and did the payment online. The expected delivery date was 24th April 2019. On 3rd May 2019, they delivered one set, and I received a message stating that they will deliver the other set by 10th May 2019. 


    After waiting for days, I called customer care to know the status of delivery. All they have to say is that “we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. The product will arrive soon.” And not a word more! 


    I requested a refund for the product not delivered. They processed the request within a week and I received the amount as credits in the BBB wallet.


    On 29th May 2019, they again billed me for another pair of sheets I didn’t even order! I got back to customer care regarding the issue. They said that they received no money! I provided them with the reference no: 2435160897, still, they didn’t believe me.


    Still waiting for a refund!


    Suggestion: Place orders choosing COD as your mode of payment! At least, you won’t lose your money if the product never arrives.

Toiba Immam
review date : Jun 21 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jun 13 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Spam Offers”

  • overall experience

    Received a mail displaying a banner of flat 50% off sitewide. 


    I clicked on the link and it redirected me to the website. On the website, there was no such sale online! Why do they fool the customers?

    I spent an hour choosing products to buy, added them to the cart and when placed the order and entered the coupon code, it displayed “Code not valid!”


    It didn’t happen once, but every time they sent an offer. Either there is a technical glitch, or they are fooling us.

    Offline stores have more variety and discounts than online stores. People shop online because it is convenient. But BBB believes in fraudulent ways of earning!


    Would not recommend you to shop online, better buy from the store!

Eiman Nasir
review date : Jun 20 2019
Product Purchased : Curtains
Curtains Purchased : Jun 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Decline in quality”

  • overall experience

    What has happened to their products?


    I am a frequent buyer of Bed Bath & Beyond’s products and used to buy everything from them. But this time the products are not up to the mark. 


    I ordered window drapes worth AED276 that offer complete blackout. The order arrived on 1 June 2019 and was installed the same day. After I installed them, I noticed that the drapes started to wear out from the sides. In addition, the length of the drapes didn’t match. I ordered a 108” panel.


    I called customer care to exchange the default pieces, but they refused to exchange stating that they were non-refundable. 


    Not at all satisfied with their service!

Bilqees
review date : Jun 20 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchenware
Kitchenware purchased : Jun 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“False Membership Plans!”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled for Bed Bath & Beyond’s membership a few months ago after being insisted on many times by the customer care associates.


    They told me that after enrolling in their Beyond+ membership plan, I will get free shipping and 20% off on entire purchases online and in store. In addition, membership applies to BuyBuy Baby. I paid AED107 for a year to get the amenities. I believe I used to get more discounts before I became a member!


    While shopping at Bed Bath and Beyond, a 53-piece Flatware set caught my eye! The set looked classy and matched my silverware. So, I bought it for AED396 by applying my membership coupon. After making the payment, I looked at the same product available for AED296 under the ongoing sale! What kind of discrimination is this?


    I thought Beyond+ members have more benefits than the usual customers. Amazed to see their fraudulent ways of earning!


    Not at all recommended!

Halimah
review date : Jun 20 2019
Product Purchased : Crockery
Crockery Purchased : Jun 04 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Expected a faster delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a set of cocktail glasses for AED396 for a cocktail party at home. The order was placed on 21st May 2019 and the expected delivery date was 30th May 2019. The party at my home was on 3rd June 2019.


     I thought that they would arrive early and I could show off my newly bought glassware at the party. 


    To my surprise, they delivered it on 4th June 2019, a day after the party. Because of them, the party was spoiled as I used the old glasses. I expected a faster delivery. Though it does take the time but it has never delivered a product late by 5 days!


    Disappointed!

Hamidah Shami
review date : Jun 20 2019
Product Purchased : Pillow
Pillow Purchased : May 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Default Products”

  • overall experience

    I bought a throw pillow online for AED159 which arrived on 29th May 2019. The product quality was below average. I wasn’t expecting this from a big firm like theirs. 


    I asked for an exchange for which they didn’t agree at first. But after multiple complaints, they agreed. A delivery man came for pick up, to whom I provided the product with the bill.


    In a week, BBB shipped back the pillow stating that the product is not from their store. I told them that I have sent the bill and even mailed them the screenshot of the order on the app! But still, they didn’t accept their fault.


    When asked for a refund, clearly quoted “Our store does not carry any product like this or similar to that.”


    Neither exchanged, nor they refunded the cost!