Login

Careem Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 32 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Careem FLAT 50% OFF: NEW USERS (Sep 24-25)
Nazif Al- Samarrai
Nazif Al- Samarrai
store : Careem
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab
Cab Booked : Nov 29 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Taxi With A Cause!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Careem is, without a doubt the best taxi service in all of UAE. I do not prefer any other taxi service as Careem supports a cause as well and also helps the customers be a part of little kindness. 



    Caareem gives an option to its commuters to collect reward points with each ride which can then be redeemed either for some offers or can be donated to different people that need it the most like the refugees or children education.



    The ride-booking app is really easy to use and the rides are usually available with not having to wait for too long. On my previous ride from Sharjah International Airport- American University of Sharjah which I booked on 29 November, I completed 500 reward points on the app. 



    I had the option of either using them for my further rides and offers or I could use them to donate it through Careem. The best part is that there is no sort of obligation towards only using the reward points for donation.  But I went ahead and used all my points for donating and I was quite sure that would go the right place. 



    This is a great cause that Careem is working towards. Kudos to their efforts. Not many companies thinking about anything other than just earning maximum profit. 

Yunus Sharifi
Yunus Sharifi
store : Careem
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab
Cab Booked : Nov 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“No Careem Gold Status For Me?”

  • Overall Experience

    Do not get allured what these people at Careem do. They ask you to keep using their app and become loyal customers to start enjoying some exclusive offers after a while. This mostly doesn’t happen though. 



    Every customer that completes 15 rides in a month gets upgraded to the Gold status by Careem and gets additional benefits like ‘priority support’ and 50% more points on each ride. 



    I use their taxi booking app to commute from my home to the office every day which means that I take more than 15 rides in a month. However, it’s been 2 months that I have not been upgraded to the gold status.



    When I realized this on 29 November, I called the customer support number at 04 440 5222 to ask them what the matter really is. They clearly are running a scam offer which they said they ‘only give to 500 customers per month’ which is nowhere mentioned in their policies. I was given no assurance as to when I will be able to become a golf member.


    Suggestion: Careem services need to be more transparent with their customers about the offers and rewards that they otherwise claim to give to everyone but somehow it doesn’t end up happening. 

Aariz
Aariz
store : Careem
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 15 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Never on time!”

  • Overall Experience

    I missed my flight because the cab didn’t arrive on time! Will Careem pay for my loss?


    I had a flight from Dubai International Airport to Sydney. I was running on time and scheduled the cab well in advance. The flight was scheduled at 15:30 hours and my cab was scheduled at 12:30 hours. I waited for the cab until 14:00 hours. When I knew that I would surely miss my flight!


    I kept on calling the driver who said that he will arrive in a minute or two. Until 14:00 hours, he kept saying the same. From my place, Airport is about an hour away.so, I thought that I might reach the airport on time! But, I couldn’t make up for the flight. 


    The driver arrived at 14:10 hours. He did try to drive faster so that we could make it. We reached the airport for half an hour before the flight. but , the doors were closed. I requested the staff to let me go but they didn’t allow me. I have complained about the driver, hoping they would take action. Nothing has been done against him yet!

    Worst services!

Altaf
Altaf
store : Careem
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the Ride Package!”

  • Overall Experience

    The new ride packages let you save a lot on your rides!


    I bought a Ride Package for 10 rides for AED159. After purchasing this package, the discount is applied automatically on the rides. If the ride fare is less than the discounts then I have to pay any amount. And if it is higher, then only the extra charge is to be paid to balance the same. 


    I booked a cab from Dubai Mall to the Airport. The cab fare was AED25. The price was less than the discounted price so, it was a free ride for me. I just loved to avail for this ride because it is cheaper and more comfortable. I don’t have to wait for the cab to arrive.


    The driver arrived within a few minutes of booking. The driver was kind and polite. He drove smoothly, keeping in mind all the traffic rules. After dropping me at the location, I asked for the bill. He said that I have to pay nothing. 


    The driver was so genuine that he didn’t even ask me for charges whereas some do! Highly recommended!

Armaan
Armaan
store : Careem
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Free Cancellation!”

  • Overall Experience

     For a limited period, Careem started this promotional offer where the user will not be charged for cancelling a ride. Even if the driver cancels a ride no charges will be imposed!


    I got very happy with this offer because now the drivers had started to come on time and do not impose waiting charges even! I had booked a cab from my place to Dubai Mall. The cab was booked for just AED29. After the promotional offer started, the prices have also gone down. 


    The cab driver called me right after booking the cab. He told me that I shall come out, as he is arriving within a few minutes. After the call was disconnected, I stepped out and within a minute the driver was here. I was amazed to see him here so early. 


    The driver was polite and even the car was clean, which is an issue in the careem cabs! The ride was great. The driver drove safely and followed all the traffic rules. However, he had let me play my choice of music. He even offered coupon card which can be used on my next ride. 

    It was an amazing trip and thanks to Careem for this amazing offer!

Mahira
Mahira
store : Careem
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Speedy Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    Cab booking is made easier with Careem!

    I booked a cab from Pizza Hut, Mohd. Bn Zaid Road to Academic City. The area has a lot of traffic due to which it gets difficult to book a cab. Careem has better service in the city as compared to other cab services. As I entered the following details, I could see various cabs available at the moment. 


    I booked a cab on the spot for AED35. There was no availability of discounts but the prices were still cheap. The cab was arriving in 5 minutes. The driver called me before to confirm my location. He arrived exactly at the location and started the trip after I settled in the car. 


    The cab driver was kind that he asked me whether he can start the trip or not. The car was clean and well-kept. However, I didn’t feel like I was travelling in a cab because the driver made me feel like I am travelling with a friend. 

    I will recommend you to book cabs via Careem only!

Shabana
Shabana
store : Careem
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Low fares, safe rides!”

  • Overall Experience

    Careem is the better cab booking app than others in the market!

    I booked a Cab from Radisson Blu Resort to Dubai Mall in just AED50. Due to the availability of discounts, I received AED26 off on booking. The cab booked was for AED76 and I had to pay just AED50. I receive the booking details and driver details right after booking the cab. 


    The driver was about 5 minutes away from the location. The driver called me before to confirm the location because a few roads were blocked in between. The driver took about 7 minutes and reached the location. When he reached, he gave me a call and I boarded the cab.


    He greeted me and was very nice. He has kept his car clean and no foul smell was there. However, the covers were not stinking. It took 40 minutes to reach the mall and the driver kept talking and told me about the city. Besides, he was a well-educated man and knew a lot of theories. We had a great debate over politics too. 


    I didn’t realise when I reached my drop location! I paid him the money and thanked for this knowledgeable ride! I rated him with 5-Stars. 

    I recommend you to Careem for your rides!

Mohd. Shavez
Mohd. Shavez
store : Careem
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed\ : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Needs Updation!”

  • Overall Experience

    The app’s interface is very good but the location services are not well updated!

    Most of the times, I choose a current location other than entering the location details. But, with the recent update locations are misleading. Whenever I choose current location it shows a different house number or a different building. It never takes the exact location and when I try to enter the correct location, it changes after the booking is done. 


    It gets more difficult for the driver to navigate our location. I booked a cab from Windsor Apartments, Gate No. 2 to DXB International Airport. The location it took was Gate No. 5, which is on the other side of the apartments. The driver had reached Gate No. 5 and due to construction, it was difficult for me to cross. So when asked to arrive at Gate No. 2, he cancelled the ride. 


    It was important for me to reach the airport on time but no ride was available after that cancellation. However, cancellation charges were imposed in my account. 

    Careem needs to update its location services for a better experience! 

Nabeel
Nabeel
store : Careem
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Waiting Charges!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a Cab via Careem from Dubai Mall to Dubai English Speaking College, Academic City. The cab booked had cost me AED78. Booking through their app has been easier as they have improved their interface. 


    The cab was booked at 12:10 PM and the driver was assigned immediately. I called the driver to confirm his arrival and got to know that he is nearby so it will take about 5-7 minutes. I told him that I am standing at the front gate. In two minutes, I received a notification from Careem that the ride has started. Though, I saw no driver around!


    I called the driver to confirm his location. He told me that he is standing in the parking area. I told the driver that I had already told you that I am standing at the Front Gate then why did you arrive at the wrong location! However, he didn’t agree to come to the front gate. I went to the parking area and boarded the cab.


    As I boarded the cab, I asked the driver why he started the ride, when I had not arrived! He gave no answer. When I reached my destination and asked for the fare, he told me that I have to pay AED128. I was shocked because the cab was booked at AED78. He told me that AED50 have been imposed as waiting charges because I had made him wait.


    I paid him the full amount and called the customer care to resolve the case because it was of no use fighting with the driver! The customer care executive heard the problem and credited AED50 as Careem credits in my account. 

    Disappointed!

Ali Avraam
Ali Avraam
store : Careem
review date : Jul 31 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Jul 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Really Weird App”

  • overall experience

    How can I even think of booking a cab when the very initial part, that is, the app isn’t understandable at all. I wanted to book a cab for a family of 3 (2 Adults and 1 baby) and therefore, I was looking for options accordingly.  But, I faced a number of problems: 

     

    • The size of the app 

    • The app keeps lagging

    • The entire cab booking process takes a lot of time


    Though they provide a number of payment options but none of them works. Every time I book a cab, I end up paying cash. This time despite all the problems that I was facing, I booked a cab from Palm Jumeirah to Dubai Mall. Firstly, I just couldn’t find the location. After almost 10 minutes, I was able to find that option. The cab was booked and the amount that I was supposed to pay was AED40. The driver was expected to arrive at the pick-up point within 6 minutes but I waited there for about 20 minutes and the cab didn’t arrive. 


    I called up the driver to ask where he was but he did not answer my call at all. I had to cancel the ride since the car seemed stagnant on the map and I wasn’t sure if the driver was actually willing to come. 


    Since I canceled the ride, an amount of AED20 was added to the outstanding amount. 


    Don’t really recommend their services. 


    Had a really bad experience! 

Ehsaan Ali
Ehsaan Ali
store : Careem
review date : Jul 31 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Jul 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Totally Different Prices!”

  • overall experience

    Since it was a family trip, the only thing that I was looking for was comfort and therefore without any further consideration, I booked Careem cab. The day was dedicated to Doha Street therefore, I booked a cab till there for a family of 4. Since the street was about 20kms from the hotel, therefore, the amount that flashed at the time of booking the cab was AED52. The cab was booked superfast. 


    The driver arrived accurately at the pick-up point within 3 minutes of booking the cab. The car was spacious enough to accommodate a family of 4. The entire journey was convenient and the route was carefully followed. No deviation from the assigned map route was seen. 


    But the only disappointment was the total amount that I had to pay. Instead of AEd52, the amount that I had to pay was AED78. I’m really disappointed by the fare estimation of this app. Why do you give such an inaccurate estimation? 


    Before the journey, I opted for cash as the mode of payment but at the time of paying the amount, I did not have sufficient cash due to a sudden increase in the total fare. 


    I did inform this to the customer support to avoid any sort of confusion in the future but they refused to believe the same.

Abaar
Abaar
store : Careem
review date : Jul 31 2019
Service availed : Cab booking
Cab booked : Jul 29 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Irritating Driver!”

  • Overall Experience

    That cab ride really felt like Jail to me! 


    I booked a cab from my hotel to Meydan Road (Booking Id: 19ABH2MR). The entire process of booking the cab was really irritating. Firstly, finding the cab was a task, then, after that, the cab arrived almost 12 minutes late. The driver did not take up any calls during this waiting span. 


    On asking, he replied, “I was driving, I cannot take up calls while driving.”  After arriving he literally started shouting on us to get inside the car. While on the trip, he did not allow the baby to have food. He constantly nagged that the seat covers will get spoiled if you eat anything inside the car. 


    Also, he started threatening that he would charge if the seat cover gets spoiled. When we got down I specifically checked if the seat or the car was dirty but nothing was dirty. But still, he complained against us and therefore even after paying the entire amount, an amount of AED100 was deducted from the bank account. 


    When I got to know about the same, I immediately contacted the customer service and I was informed that the amount has been deducted due to the damage that has been done to the car.

    I would never use their service again! 


    Total Looters! 

Abbas
Abbas
store : Careem
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Careem Cabs Booked : Jun 12 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not good at all”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:19AF2BALJ

    So, I booked a cab from my hotel to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah. The total distance traveled by us was 39 Kms and the amount charged was AED90. However, the actual distance between the two places is 23 Kms and because of that, the amount should have been equal to AED58. 


    Since we were new to the city and had no idea about the place, he took that as an opportunity and took the longest route possible to that place. While making the payment, when I asked him about the sudden change in the km, He replied 


    “You should have checked the price before sitting in the cab, I do not have for your nonsense, just pay the amount so that I can leave for another pickup”


    When I refused to pay the additional amount (as I checked the amount prior to the journey), he started shouting and hurling abuses on me right in the middle of the road. 


    On complaining about the extra charges and the rude behavior, I was told that they will surely do something to get the matter sorted but it’s been more than a month now. I haven’t received any sort of help or cashback from them.”      

Shardul
Shardul
store : Careem
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Careem Cabs Booked : Jun 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“20 Mins. Delay”

  • Overall Experience

    The routes that the captains take are not good. They just don’t check the maps and use the routes they want to. I booked a cab at midnight from Hotel Dallas to my friend’s place which was approximately 10 kms from the hotel.


    The cab was supposed to be at the pick-up point at 12:12 AM, however, the cab arrived at 12:30 AM that too after continuous follow-up calls.


    Then during the journey, the caption took an unknown route. Despite many attempts, he did not stop the car. Due to this stubborn attitude, I reached my destination almost 20 mins late. 


    Suggestion: Start taking maps seriously!     

Badrun Nisa
Badrun Nisa
store : Careem
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Careem Cab
Cab booked : Apr 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Amount Deducted Twice”

  • Overall Experience

    So, I booked a cab from hotel to Wild Wadi which is a water park. The total distance from hotel to the destination was 37 kms and the total money charged after the trip was AED86. I opted for cash as the mode of payment and therefore after the ride I paid exact change to the caption. 


    Now, after 15 mins or so, I received a message that the amount of AED86 has been deducted from my app wallet. I took a screenshot of the same and forwarded it to the customer service via email. 


    After a day or two when there was no response from their end, I called up to know about the status of the complaint but the executive had no idea about it.  I even gave the complaint no. (#129056184512) that was mailed to me. 


    I requested them to register the complaint and after the registration, I was assured that the amount will get credited in my app wallet within 3-5 working days.


    But it’s been more than 2 months, nothing has been received.       

Badrai
Badrai
store : Careem
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Jun 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Captain Never Arrived”

  • Overall Experience

    I was at Dubai Mall and wanted to get to Dubai Marina and therefore booked Careem cab via the website. Firstly, the presence of advertisements on the websites makes it difficult for me to get to the booking page directly. Secondly, no coupons are available on the website.


    Since I was in a hurry, therefore, I booked a cab for 3 people. The estimated arrival of the cab was 7 minutes. When it got reduced to 3 minutes, I called up the captain who said that he’ll be here in a minute or two. 


    After 5 minutes when the cab didn’t arrive, I called him up again and he again said: “I’ll be there in a minute.” After 10 minutes, I called him again and he replied that he is waiting at the pick-up point and will leave in a minute, however, I was there at the door of the apartment and nobody was there on the road. 


    After 2 minutes, he canceled the ride and I was charged an AED20 (cancellation charge).


    I mean, why do I have to pay if the driver canceled the cab and that too when he never arrived at the pick-up point?      

Furkaan
Furkaan
store : Careem
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab booked : Jun 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive!”

  • Overall Experience

    I can’t say if they purposely charge this high by adding long routes or it happens by default. The prices that they show at the time of booking the cab are never accurate. I booked a cab from Hotel Dallas to Burj Khalifa. While booking the cab the distance that I could see was 11.2 Kms and the estimated price of the journey was AED34(Booking Id: HD2BK).


    But, at the end of the journey, the total distance traveled by us was 20 Kms.

    Not just this, the services provided by them are not up to the mark. I had to pay AED52 for the journey that would have costed me around AED34 - AED40 at max and after that also, the seats weren’t comfortable.


    The back-rest area was really hard and the car smelled really bad. Even the Air freshener wasn’t installed in the car. 


    Suggestion: Stop looting customers

Azmat
Azmat
store : Careem
review date : May 21 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cabs booked : May 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Recommended for all!”

  • Overall Experience

    While looking for places to explore we got to know about Atlantis Aquaventure. I booked a cab (Booking Id: 19AQ2)  from my hotel to the Aquaventure. The total distance between the two was 6 km and the total amount that I had to pay was AED24.  The ride was comfortable and we reached the destination on time.

    Careem has always been the most trusted cab services whenever I visit Dubai  due to:

    • Customer-friendly captains

    • Value for money service

    • Multiple payment methods

    • On-time pick-ups

    • On-time drop-offs

    • Comfortable cars

     

    Would surely recommend it to all!

Waliy
Waliy
store : Careem
review date : May 21 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cabs booked : May 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfect Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a cab from Dubai mall to Kite beach and received the booking Id and confirmation mail via email. The total distance between the two is around 14.8 kms and it took us around 20 mins to get there.

    The captain was polite and had a proper idea about the place and new routes. The cab was booked for 3. The route followed by the caption had negligible traffic. The journey was comfortable & convenient. 

    An amount of AED42 was deducted from my app wallet immediately after the completion of the ride.

    Overall, I can rate experience well. 

    Didn't face any issues.

    Comment: Can be trusted for last-minute plans and emergencies 

Arham
Arham
store : Careem
review date : May 21 2019
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cabs booked : May 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Budget Friendly”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a cab from Dubai frame to Dubai Museum via Careem cabs’ app (Booking id:19 DF2DM) . The reason behind choosing Careem Cabs are the prices at which they offer their services.   


    The total distance between the two is almost 5 km and the total payable amount was AED22.


    The journey was great, the caption was polite and cooperative. Booking the cab was easy. Since I was out of cash, I had ease of paying via International card. 


    Pick up and drop off was timely. Seats were comfortable. The bill and other important information during or before the journey were being conveyed to me via mail.