Login

Careem Reviews

41 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 41 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Careem SAVE 50% ON FIRST RIDE (May 10-11)
Zakariyya Dada
Zakariyya Dada
store : Careem
review date : Mar 18 2021
Service availed : Cabs
Cabs booked : Mar 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best in Budget”

  • Overall Experience

    Careem is the only cab service who understands people who can not pay a lot for cab services. I always end up using my own transport which is a headache for everyone. Careem cab are simple but best cabs. 


    I have always checked multiple cab booking apps and have almost found difference in prices. I am using it for my daily commute and now I am used to it. 


    One suggesting is that there must be a way of texting the driver as many time phone has low balance.

Rabeea Latif
Rabeea Latif
store : Careem
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 08 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Try for yourself”

  • Overall Experience

    It has been both a good and bad experience for me for using Careem app. But this is the case with almost every cab company in the world. 


    I too have faced those common issues like late drivers and cancellations but I have never lost my money with this app. The drivers have always been kind and always apologized for keeping me waiting. 


    Price for the cabs is also in budget of an average local UAE working person. Just avoid some usual mistakes made by the drivers and you will not face any big problems.

Yasir Afzal
Yasir Afzal
store : Careem
review date : Mar 10 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“App Facing a Glitch”

  • Overall Experience

    This app is shutting my brain. Maybe it is a problem by my network operator but I can not blame them for misbehaving apps. Whenever I try to use the app for booking some weird ads show me. 


    I do not wish to see ad when I pay for my booking. There is one more glitch of GPS. App takes so much time for just 1 booking because it can not locate my office in Sharjah. 


    If office locations can not be tracked by GPS, this app is then very outdated. Better to use your own vehicle and save time.

Sayyah Jamal
Sayyah Jamal
store : Careem
review date : Mar 08 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 06 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Slow Drivers”

  • Overall Experience

    I think the drivers who work with Careem do not sleep. My booking was for a distance I can cover in 20 mins on a cycle if I want and the Careem driver took just about an Hour. 


    I was losing my mind when he was thinking so much before changing the gears. Are they afraid to drive and if this is the situation then do not let them drive. 


    First I was getting angry but later I was feeling worried. Please give some training to the drivers so they do not receive such comments from the customers.

Fayha Abed
Fayha Abed
store : Careem
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 03 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Nothing special”

  • Overall Experience

    Prices are high as compared to other cab options and Careem is now such a old app that it must make some changes for customers. Since the day I first used careem to today, nothing special is given to me while my friends always get some kind of careem coupon and get half price discount. 


    Please tell me how I can get a discount on Careem as it is what I use to daily up-down from office. I have completed more than 50 rides now and still I am waiting for a discount. 


    Otherwise Dubai metro is better than using cabs.

Farzeen Asad
Farzeen Asad
store : Careem
review date : Feb 28 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No more a customer”

  • Overall Experience

    This is the last time that I use Careem cab service. I am highly cheated with hidden charges for more than a week now. I was only getting cheated because I was new in Dubai and did not know the exact charges or I would have just traveled on my bicycle. 


    Yes I want comfort but that does not mean I have to forget every other expense.


    In my new company many colleagues told me about the exact charges they are paying and I was shocked. I paid almost AED 20 more on each side, everyday for 7 days. If I kept on using this app, maybe I would have to come to the office on my bicycle. 


    I had even paid extreme waiting charges and cancellation charges. That’s it, im not booking these cabs anymore

Salih Ishak
Salih Ishak
store : Careem
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I can recommend”

  • Overall Experience

    I got Careem experience every time when I come visit Dubai. I have come Dubai 3 times in 3 years and always book Careem for myself and my clients. Price is average same as any other cab service. 


    In my recent visit to Dubai I was told by somebody that Covid vaccine is available now and I should take it so I went there and Careem gave free ride. The name of cab was Hala ride on Careem mobile app.


    I noticed now they have even increased the number of driver and cut wait time. 30 minutes maximum they take to get cab near you. I can suggest this app to people traveling anywhere in Dubai. I hope they also start service in my country.

Zahid Haidar
Zahid Haidar
store : Careem
review date : Feb 22 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 21 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Where is the driver??”

  • Overall Experience

    This is the question I kept asking myself while coming back walking 1 km. My app got crashed on its own and when I opened the app again my ride was cancelled?? I tried again and again even restarted my phone but no use. 


    I only booked Careem because of the decent website. I thought these people must be professional. 


    App crashing again and again, GPS problems, unbelievable drivers, do I need to say anything more? I think in UAE, only the Uber fulfills its promises. Everyone else is just trying to steal your money!

Sameen Moustafa
Sameen Moustafa
store : Careem
review date : Feb 20 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Reached home safely!”

  • Overall Experience

    This is my personal experience with Careem. It was late in the night and I had just left office. Surprisingly there were no local cabs around the Dubai mall and my phone’s battery was very low also. 


    Booking a cab is a time taking task and I was worried that my phone can get switched off while booking.There was no other option but to take a chance so I booked Careem. The app is so easy to use and fast that it did not take me more than a few seconds to book a cab. 


    Driver reached the destination and he quickly started the ride. I remember I took the cab at 10:00 PM and I reached home at exact 10:25. I can never thank Careem service enough for helping me that day.

Nazif Al- Samarrai
Nazif Al- Samarrai
store : Careem
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab
Cab Booked : Nov 29 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Taxi With A Cause!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Careem is, without a doubt the best taxi service in all of UAE. I do not prefer any other taxi service as Careem supports a cause as well and also helps the customers be a part of little kindness. 



    Caareem gives an option to its commuters to collect reward points with each ride which can then be redeemed either for some offers or can be donated to different people that need it the most like the refugees or children education.



    The ride-booking app is really easy to use and the rides are usually available with not having to wait for too long. On my previous ride from Sharjah International Airport- American University of Sharjah which I booked on 29 November, I completed 500 reward points on the app. 



    I had the option of either using them for my further rides and offers or I could use them to donate it through Careem. The best part is that there is no sort of obligation towards only using the reward points for donation.  But I went ahead and used all my points for donating and I was quite sure that would go the right place. 



    This is a great cause that Careem is working towards. Kudos to their efforts. Not many companies thinking about anything other than just earning maximum profit. 

Yunus Sharifi
Yunus Sharifi
store : Careem
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab
Cab Booked : Nov 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“No Careem Gold Status For Me?”

  • Overall Experience

    Do not get allured what these people at Careem do. They ask you to keep using their app and become loyal customers to start enjoying some exclusive offers after a while. This mostly doesn’t happen though. 



    Every customer that completes 15 rides in a month gets upgraded to the Gold status by Careem and gets additional benefits like ‘priority support’ and 50% more points on each ride. 



    I use their taxi booking app to commute from my home to the office every day which means that I take more than 15 rides in a month. However, it’s been 2 months that I have not been upgraded to the gold status.



    When I realized this on 29 November, I called the customer support number at 04 440 5222 to ask them what the matter really is. They clearly are running a scam offer which they said they ‘only give to 500 customers per month’ which is nowhere mentioned in their policies. I was given no assurance as to when I will be able to become a golf member.


    Suggestion: Careem services need to be more transparent with their customers about the offers and rewards that they otherwise claim to give to everyone but somehow it doesn’t end up happening. 

Aariz
Aariz
store : Careem
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 15 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Never on time!”

  • Overall Experience

    I missed my flight because the cab didn’t arrive on time! Will Careem pay for my loss?


    I had a flight from Dubai International Airport to Sydney. I was running on time and scheduled the cab well in advance. The flight was scheduled at 15:30 hours and my cab was scheduled at 12:30 hours. I waited for the cab until 14:00 hours. When I knew that I would surely miss my flight!


    I kept on calling the driver who said that he will arrive in a minute or two. Until 14:00 hours, he kept saying the same. From my place, Airport is about an hour away.so, I thought that I might reach the airport on time! But, I couldn’t make up for the flight. 


    The driver arrived at 14:10 hours. He did try to drive faster so that we could make it. We reached the airport for half an hour before the flight. but , the doors were closed. I requested the staff to let me go but they didn’t allow me. I have complained about the driver, hoping they would take action. Nothing has been done against him yet!

    Worst services!

Altaf
Altaf
store : Careem
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the Ride Package!”

  • Overall Experience

    The new ride packages let you save a lot on your rides!


    I bought a Ride Package for 10 rides for AED159. After purchasing this package, the discount is applied automatically on the rides. If the ride fare is less than the discounts then I have to pay any amount. And if it is higher, then only the extra charge is to be paid to balance the same. 


    I booked a cab from Dubai Mall to the Airport. The cab fare was AED25. The price was less than the discounted price so, it was a free ride for me. I just loved to avail for this ride because it is cheaper and more comfortable. I don’t have to wait for the cab to arrive.


    The driver arrived within a few minutes of booking. The driver was kind and polite. He drove smoothly, keeping in mind all the traffic rules. After dropping me at the location, I asked for the bill. He said that I have to pay nothing. 


    The driver was so genuine that he didn’t even ask me for charges whereas some do! Highly recommended!

Armaan
Armaan
store : Careem
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Free Cancellation!”

  • Overall Experience

     For a limited period, Careem started this promotional offer where the user will not be charged for cancelling a ride. Even if the driver cancels a ride no charges will be imposed!


    I got very happy with this offer because now the drivers had started to come on time and do not impose waiting charges even! I had booked a cab from my place to Dubai Mall. The cab was booked for just AED29. After the promotional offer started, the prices have also gone down. 


    The cab driver called me right after booking the cab. He told me that I shall come out, as he is arriving within a few minutes. After the call was disconnected, I stepped out and within a minute the driver was here. I was amazed to see him here so early. 


    The driver was polite and even the car was clean, which is an issue in the careem cabs! The ride was great. The driver drove safely and followed all the traffic rules. However, he had let me play my choice of music. He even offered coupon card which can be used on my next ride. 

    It was an amazing trip and thanks to Careem for this amazing offer!

Mahira
Mahira
store : Careem
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Speedy Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    Cab booking is made easier with Careem!

    I booked a cab from Pizza Hut, Mohd. Bn Zaid Road to Academic City. The area has a lot of traffic due to which it gets difficult to book a cab. Careem has better service in the city as compared to other cab services. As I entered the following details, I could see various cabs available at the moment. 


    I booked a cab on the spot for AED35. There was no availability of discounts but the prices were still cheap. The cab was arriving in 5 minutes. The driver called me before to confirm my location. He arrived exactly at the location and started the trip after I settled in the car. 


    The cab driver was kind that he asked me whether he can start the trip or not. The car was clean and well-kept. However, I didn’t feel like I was travelling in a cab because the driver made me feel like I am travelling with a friend. 

    I will recommend you to book cabs via Careem only!

Shabana
Shabana
store : Careem
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Low fares, safe rides!”

  • Overall Experience

    Careem is the better cab booking app than others in the market!

    I booked a Cab from Radisson Blu Resort to Dubai Mall in just AED50. Due to the availability of discounts, I received AED26 off on booking. The cab booked was for AED76 and I had to pay just AED50. I receive the booking details and driver details right after booking the cab. 


    The driver was about 5 minutes away from the location. The driver called me before to confirm the location because a few roads were blocked in between. The driver took about 7 minutes and reached the location. When he reached, he gave me a call and I boarded the cab.


    He greeted me and was very nice. He has kept his car clean and no foul smell was there. However, the covers were not stinking. It took 40 minutes to reach the mall and the driver kept talking and told me about the city. Besides, he was a well-educated man and knew a lot of theories. We had a great debate over politics too. 


    I didn’t realise when I reached my drop location! I paid him the money and thanked for this knowledgeable ride! I rated him with 5-Stars. 

    I recommend you to Careem for your rides!

Mohd. Shavez
Mohd. Shavez
store : Careem
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed\ : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Needs Updation!”

  • Overall Experience

    The app’s interface is very good but the location services are not well updated!

    Most of the times, I choose a current location other than entering the location details. But, with the recent update locations are misleading. Whenever I choose current location it shows a different house number or a different building. It never takes the exact location and when I try to enter the correct location, it changes after the booking is done. 


    It gets more difficult for the driver to navigate our location. I booked a cab from Windsor Apartments, Gate No. 2 to DXB International Airport. The location it took was Gate No. 5, which is on the other side of the apartments. The driver had reached Gate No. 5 and due to construction, it was difficult for me to cross. So when asked to arrive at Gate No. 2, he cancelled the ride. 


    It was important for me to reach the airport on time but no ride was available after that cancellation. However, cancellation charges were imposed in my account. 

    Careem needs to update its location services for a better experience! 

Nabeel
Nabeel
store : Careem
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Waiting Charges!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a Cab via Careem from Dubai Mall to Dubai English Speaking College, Academic City. The cab booked had cost me AED78. Booking through their app has been easier as they have improved their interface. 


    The cab was booked at 12:10 PM and the driver was assigned immediately. I called the driver to confirm his arrival and got to know that he is nearby so it will take about 5-7 minutes. I told him that I am standing at the front gate. In two minutes, I received a notification from Careem that the ride has started. Though, I saw no driver around!


    I called the driver to confirm his location. He told me that he is standing in the parking area. I told the driver that I had already told you that I am standing at the Front Gate then why did you arrive at the wrong location! However, he didn’t agree to come to the front gate. I went to the parking area and boarded the cab.


    As I boarded the cab, I asked the driver why he started the ride, when I had not arrived! He gave no answer. When I reached my destination and asked for the fare, he told me that I have to pay AED128. I was shocked because the cab was booked at AED78. He told me that AED50 have been imposed as waiting charges because I had made him wait.


    I paid him the full amount and called the customer care to resolve the case because it was of no use fighting with the driver! The customer care executive heard the problem and credited AED50 as Careem credits in my account. 

    Disappointed!

Ali Avraam
Ali Avraam
store : Careem
review date : Jul 31 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Jul 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Really Weird App”

  • overall experience

    How can I even think of booking a cab when the very initial part, that is, the app isn’t understandable at all. I wanted to book a cab for a family of 3 (2 Adults and 1 baby) and therefore, I was looking for options accordingly.  But, I faced a number of problems: 

     

    • The size of the app 

    • The app keeps lagging

    • The entire cab booking process takes a lot of time


    Though they provide a number of payment options but none of them works. Every time I book a cab, I end up paying cash. This time despite all the problems that I was facing, I booked a cab from Palm Jumeirah to Dubai Mall. Firstly, I just couldn’t find the location. After almost 10 minutes, I was able to find that option. The cab was booked and the amount that I was supposed to pay was AED40. The driver was expected to arrive at the pick-up point within 6 minutes but I waited there for about 20 minutes and the cab didn’t arrive. 


    I called up the driver to ask where he was but he did not answer my call at all. I had to cancel the ride since the car seemed stagnant on the map and I wasn’t sure if the driver was actually willing to come. 


    Since I canceled the ride, an amount of AED20 was added to the outstanding amount. 


    Don’t really recommend their services. 


    Had a really bad experience! 

Ehsaan Ali
Ehsaan Ali
store : Careem
review date : Jul 31 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Jul 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Totally Different Prices!”

  • overall experience

    Since it was a family trip, the only thing that I was looking for was comfort and therefore without any further consideration, I booked Careem cab. The day was dedicated to Doha Street therefore, I booked a cab till there for a family of 4. Since the street was about 20kms from the hotel, therefore, the amount that flashed at the time of booking the cab was AED52. The cab was booked superfast. 


    The driver arrived accurately at the pick-up point within 3 minutes of booking the cab. The car was spacious enough to accommodate a family of 4. The entire journey was convenient and the route was carefully followed. No deviation from the assigned map route was seen. 


    But the only disappointment was the total amount that I had to pay. Instead of AEd52, the amount that I had to pay was AED78. I’m really disappointed by the fare estimation of this app. Why do you give such an inaccurate estimation? 


    Before the journey, I opted for cash as the mode of payment but at the time of paying the amount, I did not have sufficient cash due to a sudden increase in the total fare. 


    I did inform this to the customer support to avoid any sort of confusion in the future but they refused to believe the same.