Login

Careem Now Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Careem Now UP TO 50% SAVINGS SITEWIDE (Sep 17-18)
Tariq Hamidi
Tariq Hamidi
store : Careem Now
review date : Mar 18 2021
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Many benefits”

  • overall experience

    I am getting addicted to this app now and I must. This is such a great app. I am happy with my every order placed on Careem now. 


    I think it is even better than some top players in the game. Unlike other food delivery apps, this one does not break promises or confuses the customers with the sales. They give what they have and it is fine for me. 


    One reason I think it has made so many fans is of the points that you get. Those careem points which you get for cabs are used to get discounts on food deliveries by Careem. Love it personally.

Rashid Ayoob
Rashid Ayoob
store : Careem Now
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Chat support not available”

  • overall experience

    UI is not that good of this app. Multiple times I have faced issues with the app while ordering food. It is not for a layman and takes time to get used to it. 


    It would be very nice if Chat support was added for quick problem solving purpose. I always have to place calls and talk and explain everything again and again like my order ID and number etc. 


    This just creates so much frustration that I do not even feel like using this app.

Husam Azer
Husam Azer
store : Careem Now
review date : Mar 10 2021
Service availed : Chicken Dish
Chicken Dish Ordered : Mar 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Underrated App”

  • overall experience

    The app itself is underrated. Everyone is ordering from popular apps but this app no one is using. 


    My 2 orders here have delivered the same day with no problem. I ordered some chicken and some rice meal. Food was as they mentioned and show in picture and the best part was they came the earliest if i compare other apps. 


    Their GPS is the most accurate and shows exactly where the delivery boy is. Not like zomato on which the delivery boy bike does not move even after 30 minutes of placing order.

Abu Abram
Abu Abram
store : Careem Now
review date : Mar 08 2021
Service availed : Biryani
Biryani Ordered : Mar 02 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Saltless food”

  • overall experience

    Soon as I placed an order on the Careem now app my order got accepted. I ordered from Kamat restaurant in UAE. Their food is actually loved by locals but my order had salt missing in it. 


    Careem Now Coupons


    I had to hit and try adding more salt in order to get the perfect taste. Maybe it was already there but it was very less according to anyone’s taste. 


    Order was for a Chicken biryani so I am just amused how salt can be so less and almost missing from this kind of a dish. I am unsure if they serve only this much salt in biryani. Anyway, This is not a very big mistake but I do not think this kind of mistakes must be made. 

Fadi Salah
Fadi Salah
store : Careem Now
review date : Feb 24 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Ordered : Feb 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Time slots keep changing”

  • overall experience

    What a time consuming app! Totally frustrated with the way my orders are getting a new slot every time. I usually order my vegetables for a month as I have a very busy schedule.


    Earlier the experience used to be very similar to going out for shopping. But now, the orders that are scheduled to be delivered in the morning are either getting rescheduled for the night time or get delivered in the very next morning when I am not even prepared for the delivery. 


    It is like I always have to keep checking the app to be sure about my order. I want to ask - What exactly is the point of making such apps and promising a hassle free shopping experience when it is just the company that is happy!!

Washma Ayub
Washma Ayub
store : Careem Now
review date : Feb 23 2021
Service availed : Food ordered
Meal Ordered : Feb 21 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better than others!”

  • overall experience

    Previously I have used various apps for food delivery but I can say Careem now is the most transparent and trustworthy app. I placed my order and somehow the app crashed. I was worried that my order would have been cancelled so just to check I opened the app and I could see nothing. 


    I was wondering what to do and suddenly I got a call from Careem now and they literally apologized and said that the app was under maintenance so they fixed everything. 


    My order was delivered perfectly even if it was not showing on the app. Food was delicious and fresh. The delivery boy was also very professional. 


    Careem Now Coupons


    Actually it is a little hard for the delivery boys to find my home because of my location but he arrived without causing me much trouble in explaining where I live. I think I am going to keep this app forever