Login

CARREFOUR Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 64 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


CARREFOUR UP TO 50% + EXTRA AED 50 OFF (Apr 19-20)
Eesha Ammar
Eesha Ammar
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Mar 18 2021
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Changed my mind”

  • overall experience

    Not even once in the previous one year I thought of ordering from Carrefour. The thing is that I had heard enough bad experiences from some people. 


    Only some time back I received some parcels from Carrefour which were actually gifted to me. Some cookie boxes and chocolates. Not a big thing but they were in a very good condition. 


    Especially the chocolates. No change in shape or melting problem. Now I am kind of willing to order from here.

Qamar Rashid
Qamar Rashid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Mar 14 2021
Product Purchased : Mixer Grinder
Mixer Grinder Purchased : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Below Average”

  • overall experience

    When the orders are for food, this app send magical boxes of love but one time for the very first time i ordered an appliance for my home and my switch board blew off. I had ordered a mixer grinder from Carrefour but soon as I used it the glass broke and my kitchen became too dirty. 



    While all this drama was happening, I tried to unplug it from power socket only to get hurt by a shock so I jumped far from the appliance and soon the power socket blew off. I had to call my building maintenance team to get out of this mess. 


    When I complained Carrefour sent someone to pick their garbage product and just sent me back my money. What a waste of time and also unsafe products.

Mohamet Samra
Mohamet Samra
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Mar 10 2021
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Till Date”

  • overall experience

    I cant say about other products but to be honest the food quality is best on this app. I can not believe how they are managing because their store is filled with so many customers that they are not able to attend everyone but website work is going very well. 


    They even have unknown and famous brands and some very popular American breads that local stores do not sell. I bagged the opportunity and ordered some for the whole month!


    Carrefour Promo Code


    Only 1 problem is that the products in shop are have better expiry date but website order have expiry date of very nearby date. No one can consume or use groceries so fast. 

Nash Sinai
Nash Sinai
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 24 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Ordered : Feb 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Frustrating App!”

  • overall experience

    Carrefour is good only if you want to go and shop at the store. App experience is just making me go mad. Ever since I have downloaded the app, I am thinking about throwing my phone away. 


    Every time I try to add items to the cart and for some reason, go back to the home screen or check my messages, my cart gets empty!! What is it meaning? 



    I am sure it is just not me facing this as twitter is full with complaints about this app. Products are totally reliable and I can give 5 starts but for the app I only have 1 star.

Altair Al Rehman
Altair Al Rehman
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 16 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Feb 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Made my day!”

  • overall experience

    So currently I am spending less on online shopping as I am low on budget but can not avoid buying groceries. I went to the local market but they are fooling people with high prices so I checked prices right there. 


    Carrefour Coupons


    I needed Fruits, vegetables and some personal products. I was shocked to see a huge price difference so I went home and ordered directly from the Carrefour app. My items were delivered the same day and every product was good quality. But remember, always clean your food and vegetables under water


    Fruits and Vegetables were packed nicely and tasted fresh. I personally checked the expiry date for every item and was satisfied with it. 100% satisfaction!

Aamir Khufut
Aamir Khufut
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Game
Game Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Gift For My Son”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was my son’s birthday last month and I wanted to give him something special. The only problem was that he was just turning five. So there were not enough options available for me to choose from.

     

    I had given up all hope. Then on the eve of his birthday, I found this game of Operation on Carrefour. I immediately decided to purchase it. It was appropriate to his age. I made the payment via HSBC debit card and got an instant discount of 10%. 

     

    The product came the very next day. I was happy to learn that I could present the gift to my kid on the day of his birthday and there would be no delays. 

     

    The product was of premium quality and my son loved it. Thanks to Carrefour for their timely delivery.   

Ahti Haqikah
Ahti Haqikah
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Bottle
Bottle Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Water Bottle For Summers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As the summers are approaching, I was on a look out for a decent water bottle for myself. I searched for it in almost every store but could not find anything. Then on a friend’s suggestion I decided to try Carrefour. Their collection of household products is simply amazing.

     

    It took me no time to select a fine quality water bottle. There were many options for colour on the same product. I loved the colour black the most and went with the same. I got the product on the second day and was very excited to unwrap it. 

     

    It was packed in a very decent way and it protected the bottle exceptionally well. Its build quality was very good and so was the overall design. 

     

    In summation, I would recommend everyone to shop from Carrefour. They are the best in the business! 

Abtin Ali
Abtin Ali
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Cards
Cards Purchased : Feb 21 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cards For Magic”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have been a professional magician for quite some time now. I perform everywhere from birthday parties to business events. All I need is a stage and I mic and I am good to go. So, the other day when I was shopping for my groceries on Carrefour I came across this lovely set of cards.

     

    I wanted to buy it as I was looking for one for quite some time. I did a bit of research about the brand and made the purchase. The product came along with my groceries. I was happy to receive it on the next day itself. 

     

    The cards are of good quality and have helped me improve on my craft. It was a totally random purchase that was certainly worth it! 

Jebran Khan
Jebran Khan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disappointment Comes Home With Carrefour”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Pringles are known for their unique saddle shapes chips for which I am totally crazy about. I love their flavour and crunch. So, the other day I placed an order for a few cans of Pringles on Carrefour. The site had some issues as the images were not showing up. It was an instant turn off. 

     

    I somehow ignored the imaged-related issue and made my order. The order came the same day but was not in great condition. The chips were all broken and the can have some dents.  


    I tried to contact the customer care at 800-732-32 but they could not prove to be of any help. They told me that they could not do anything about the issue and it can't be resolved by their side.  


    I was very dejected by their poor service. 

     

    Thumbs down, Carrefour! 

Hikmat Zaki
Hikmat Zaki
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Gas Cooker
Gas Cooker purchased : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    The date was 27th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Siemens 90X60 Cm Gas Cooker HG0K9VQ50M from Carrefour store for a price of AED 2,939 where I saved AED 1,260 which is a whopping 30% discount on my purchase.


    As I was already buying such an expensive cooking stove I even bought an optional 2 year extended warranty with the purchase for AED 108.50


    I was expecting the product to be delivered to me on 2nd Feb 2020 but was shocked to see that there was no delivery for the same.


    As there was no news of my order so I decided to call up the customer care number of Carrefour store on +620811997355 after I told them everything regarding my query they confirmed me with my order stuck up near Sharjah.


    Even after that, there was no order delivered to me.


    Pathetic! مثير للشفقة

Fazli Maalouf
Fazli Maalouf
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Microwave
Microwave purchased : Feb 06 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Fantastic Microwave”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 6th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Samsung Microwave MC28H5015AW from the Carrefour store for a price of AED 629.


    My product was delivered to me on 10th Feb 2020, with an extra AED 7 charged as shipping cost added to the product.


    Samsung is known for its quality & my reasons to buy this product are the easy & healthy cooking which this microwave gives.


    Now I can easily make my oats veg meal with a bowl of oats kept in the microwave. I can also bake or undo Deepfreeze for preparing quick beef sticks & chicken salad.


    Inventory Capacity: 28 Litres


    Totally happy with my purchase! All thanks to Carrefour for recommending me such a wonderful product.

Abdur Rahmaan
Abdur Rahmaan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Expired Product!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I happened to order a pack of Red Bull cans on Carrefour. I love the energy drink. It tastes good and is very refreshing. However, when I received the order, I was very shocked to learn that the product was expired by a whole week.

     

    I felt cheated and was very dejected. I instantly contacted the customer care at 800-732-32 and registered a complaint. Thankfully, they were helpful and assisted me in returning the product. The executive came to my place to pick up the product. I handed him over the same and waited for the new product. 

     

    On the same day another executive came to my door with a new product. I received it and checked the date of expiry. It was all okay this time.  

     

    Not satisfied, people! 

Hamdi el-Saeed
Hamdi el-Saeed
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Quality Of Beauty Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I made a purchase on the wide collection of beauty products on Carrefour. They all seemed to be very good to me. I ordered them instantly and made the payment via HSBC debit card. I got an instant discount of 10% and was very happy with the deal. 

     

    I received the products on the second day. They were all packed in a beautiful way. It was all placed in a cardboard box. It protected the product in a great way. I unboxed it instantly and tried to use some of the products. They were genuinely good in quality and did wonders on my skin. 

     

    I have been using the products for quite some time now and I am happy to say that I am fully satisfied. 

Yusri el-Dajani
Yusri el-Dajani
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Only Store For Grocery”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price: 160 AED


    I often use Carrefour to order groceries. It is very fast and convenient. This time as well, I made the purchase of some groceries products such as fruits, cold cuts, eggs etc. I made the payment via HDFC net banking. It was super easy. Their site was organised to the fullest that helped me make the order with ease. 

     

    I received the product the very next day. The executive was very professional and super polite. He did his job really well. The order was packed in multiple layers of plastic. It protected the groceries really well. There was no damage whatsoever.  

     

    It was a great purchase, all thanks to Carrefour. 

Martha Gregory
Martha Gregory
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Feb 26 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Fresh & Tasty”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id: 1446

    They still have some products that are not taken care of properly. The last time I ordered blueberries and bananas, they were not really fresh and therefore, while placing the order this time, I was really tensed about the shelf value of the products. 


    Since I wasn’t left with any other option, I just ordered a few products from here. I ordered: 

    • Low Fat Milk 

    • Yogurt 

    • Orange 

    • Apple 

    • Lemons 


    Thankfully, all the products were delivered to me in separate packaging. All the paper bags were sealed when handed over to me. While accepting the package, I asked the delivery executive to check the weight again for me to verify that no cheating has been done. 


    He weighed all the items and all the measurements were accurate. It was great, really!  

Rayyaan Munir
Rayyaan Munir
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 25 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 15 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best For Bakery Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am always cooking something. This time I decided to make some Tacos for which I thought of ordering some tortillas from the Carrefour app. It is very fast and does the job really well. All the items were neatly arranged on their site and it looked fab. 


     I received the order on the fifth day. It was delivered by a really polite executive who was very proficient with his job. The order was placed in a plastic bag that was then put inside a cardboard box. It protected the product really well and the tortillas maintained their shapes really well.

     

     The tortillas were really soft and worked great to eat.  The tacos made with them turned out to be 3li delicious and we had a great time. I was very happy with the delivery and the service by Carrefour is exceptionally good. 

Muhaajir Rad
Muhaajir Rad
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 24 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Meat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Carrefour is the best when it comes to ordering food products. They are known to deliver the finest quality products at very affordable prices.  I ordered a bunch of processed meat. Last weekend, we had a family get together and Organised a family barbecue.  

     

     The ordering was easy on their super organised site. I needed the payment via HDFC netbanking and got an instant discount of 10%. I was happy to receive the product on the very same day. Their delivery is fast and efficient. All the meat products were fresh and very delicious. There was no spoilage whatsoever. 

     

     

    We had a really great time munching on the finest quality products buy Carrefour. I've also recommended Carrefour to many of my friends and relatives.

     

     I just can't get enough of it. 

George Fallon
George Fallon
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 23 2020
Product Purchased : Toy
Toy purchased : Feb 21 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Conan Action Figure”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price: 250 AED

    My girlfriend is a big fan of the American talk-show host—Conan O'Brien. She watches his show on a regular basis and follows him across all social media platforms as well. So, the other day I came across this Funko Pop! Conan O'Brien Suit Exclusive Vinyl Figure on Carrefour’s website. The product seemed to be very promising on the site. 

    I received the product on the fifth day. It was delivered by a proficient executive who knew his job really well. He communicated on the call really well and navigated to my place without trouble. He was super polite and did his job exceptionally well. 

     

    I unboxed the product and checked it for quality. It was made of very fine material and seemed to last long. I gifted her the product and she found it to be very nice. 

     

    Great job, Carrefour! 

Haaroon el-Vaziri
Haaroon el-Vaziri
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 23 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Friend Came Home”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Recommendation: 9/10


    I have been regularly consuming the Perrier Sparkling water for quite some time now. I love it for its unique and refreshing taste. I recently placed an order for an entire set as one of my close friends was visiting my place after a long time. I left no stone unturned to make the occasion special and thankfully, it all went well.


    The order was delivered at my doorsteps within 24 hours. The packaging was really exceptional. The glass bottles were protected well by the packaging. There was no damage whatsoever. I paid the executive in cash and was happy to get my order in perfect condition. 


    My time with my friend went really lovely and we made some great memories, all thanks to Carrefour! 

Yaasir Farid
Yaasir Farid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Hand Sanitizer
Hand Sanitizer Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hand Sanitizers For The Entire Family”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am very conscious about the health of my family as a mother. I leave no stone unturned to make sure that they get the finest of everything. So, the other day I came across this great deal on Hand Sanitizers on Carrefour. I immediately decided to purchase it. I did the payment via HDFC credit card and got the confirmation on my mail. It was very easy.

     

    I got the delivery on the second day by a really sweet employee. He did his best in delivering the product right on time. He was very proficient and well-behaved. 

    Talking about the packaging, it was appropriate. The order was wrapped in layers of plastic that protected it in a great way. There was no leakage or damage to the product.

     

    I am very satisfied with their service!