Login

CARREFOUR Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 59 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


CARREFOUR GET UP TO 60% OFF ON ALL PRODUCTS (May 31-01)
Aamir Khufut
Aamir Khufut
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Game
Game Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Gift For My Son”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was my son’s birthday last month and I wanted to give him something special. The only problem was that he was just turning five. So there were not enough options available for me to choose from.

     

    I had given up all hope. Then on the eve of his birthday, I found this game of Operation on Carrefour. I immediately decided to purchase it. It was appropriate to his age. I made the payment via HSBC debit card and got an instant discount of 10%. 

     

    The product came the very next day. I was happy to learn that I could present the gift to my kid on the day of his birthday and there would be no delays. 

     

    The product was of premium quality and my son loved it. Thanks to Carrefour for their timely delivery.   

Ahti Haqikah
Ahti Haqikah
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Bottle
Bottle Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Water Bottle For Summers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As the summers are approaching, I was on a look out for a decent water bottle for myself. I searched for it in almost every store but could not find anything. Then on a friend’s suggestion I decided to try Carrefour. Their collection of household products is simply amazing.

     

    It took me no time to select a fine quality water bottle. There were many options for colour on the same product. I loved the colour black the most and went with the same. I got the product on the second day and was very excited to unwrap it. 

     

    It was packed in a very decent way and it protected the bottle exceptionally well. Its build quality was very good and so was the overall design. 

     

    In summation, I would recommend everyone to shop from Carrefour. They are the best in the business! 

Abtin Ali
Abtin Ali
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Cards
Cards Purchased : Feb 21 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cards For Magic”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have been a professional magician for quite some time now. I perform everywhere from birthday parties to business events. All I need is a stage and I mic and I am good to go. So, the other day when I was shopping for my groceries on Carrefour I came across this lovely set of cards.

     

    I wanted to buy it as I was looking for one for quite some time. I did a bit of research about the brand and made the purchase. The product came along with my groceries. I was happy to receive it on the next day itself. 

     

    The cards are of good quality and have helped me improve on my craft. It was a totally random purchase that was certainly worth it! 

Jebran Khan
Jebran Khan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disappointment Comes Home With Carrefour”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Pringles are known for their unique saddle shapes chips for which I am totally crazy about. I love their flavour and crunch. So, the other day I placed an order for a few cans of Pringles on Carrefour. The site had some issues as the images were not showing up. It was an instant turn off. 

     

    I somehow ignored the imaged-related issue and made my order. The order came the same day but was not in great condition. The chips were all broken and the can have some dents.  


    I tried to contact the customer care at 800-732-32 but they could not prove to be of any help. They told me that they could not do anything about the issue and it can't be resolved by their side.  


    I was very dejected by their poor service. 

     

    Thumbs down, Carrefour! 

Hikmat Zaki
Hikmat Zaki
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Gas Cooker
Gas Cooker purchased : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    The date was 27th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Siemens 90X60 Cm Gas Cooker HG0K9VQ50M from Carrefour store for a price of AED 2,939 where I saved AED 1,260 which is a whopping 30% discount on my purchase.


    As I was already buying such an expensive cooking stove I even bought an optional 2 year extended warranty with the purchase for AED 108.50


    I was expecting the product to be delivered to me on 2nd Feb 2020 but was shocked to see that there was no delivery for the same.


    As there was no news of my order so I decided to call up the customer care number of Carrefour store on +620811997355 after I told them everything regarding my query they confirmed me with my order stuck up near Sharjah.


    Even after that, there was no order delivered to me.


    Pathetic! مثير للشفقة

Fazli Maalouf
Fazli Maalouf
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product purchased : Microwave
Microwave purchased : Feb 06 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Fantastic Microwave”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 6th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Samsung Microwave MC28H5015AW from the Carrefour store for a price of AED 629.


    My product was delivered to me on 10th Feb 2020, with an extra AED 7 charged as shipping cost added to the product.


    Samsung is known for its quality & my reasons to buy this product are the easy & healthy cooking which this microwave gives.


    Now I can easily make my oats veg meal with a bowl of oats kept in the microwave. I can also bake or undo Deepfreeze for preparing quick beef sticks & chicken salad.


    Inventory Capacity: 28 Litres


    Totally happy with my purchase! All thanks to Carrefour for recommending me such a wonderful product.

Abdur Rahmaan
Abdur Rahmaan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Expired Product!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I happened to order a pack of Red Bull cans on Carrefour. I love the energy drink. It tastes good and is very refreshing. However, when I received the order, I was very shocked to learn that the product was expired by a whole week.

     

    I felt cheated and was very dejected. I instantly contacted the customer care at 800-732-32 and registered a complaint. Thankfully, they were helpful and assisted me in returning the product. The executive came to my place to pick up the product. I handed him over the same and waited for the new product. 

     

    On the same day another executive came to my door with a new product. I received it and checked the date of expiry. It was all okay this time.  

     

    Not satisfied, people! 

Hamdi el-Saeed
Hamdi el-Saeed
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Quality Of Beauty Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I made a purchase on the wide collection of beauty products on Carrefour. They all seemed to be very good to me. I ordered them instantly and made the payment via HSBC debit card. I got an instant discount of 10% and was very happy with the deal. 

     

    I received the products on the second day. They were all packed in a beautiful way. It was all placed in a cardboard box. It protected the product in a great way. I unboxed it instantly and tried to use some of the products. They were genuinely good in quality and did wonders on my skin. 

     

    I have been using the products for quite some time now and I am happy to say that I am fully satisfied. 

Yusri el-Dajani
Yusri el-Dajani
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Only Store For Grocery”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price: 160 AED


    I often use Carrefour to order groceries. It is very fast and convenient. This time as well, I made the purchase of some groceries products such as fruits, cold cuts, eggs etc. I made the payment via HDFC net banking. It was super easy. Their site was organised to the fullest that helped me make the order with ease. 

     

    I received the product the very next day. The executive was very professional and super polite. He did his job really well. The order was packed in multiple layers of plastic. It protected the groceries really well. There was no damage whatsoever.  

     

    It was a great purchase, all thanks to Carrefour. 

Martha Gregory
Martha Gregory
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Feb 26 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Fresh & Tasty”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id: 1446

    They still have some products that are not taken care of properly. The last time I ordered blueberries and bananas, they were not really fresh and therefore, while placing the order this time, I was really tensed about the shelf value of the products. 


    Since I wasn’t left with any other option, I just ordered a few products from here. I ordered: 

    • Low Fat Milk 

    • Yogurt 

    • Orange 

    • Apple 

    • Lemons 


    Thankfully, all the products were delivered to me in separate packaging. All the paper bags were sealed when handed over to me. While accepting the package, I asked the delivery executive to check the weight again for me to verify that no cheating has been done. 


    He weighed all the items and all the measurements were accurate. It was great, really!  

Rayyaan Munir
Rayyaan Munir
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 25 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 15 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best For Bakery Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am always cooking something. This time I decided to make some Tacos for which I thought of ordering some tortillas from the Carrefour app. It is very fast and does the job really well. All the items were neatly arranged on their site and it looked fab. 


     I received the order on the fifth day. It was delivered by a really polite executive who was very proficient with his job. The order was placed in a plastic bag that was then put inside a cardboard box. It protected the product really well and the tortillas maintained their shapes really well.

     

     The tortillas were really soft and worked great to eat.  The tacos made with them turned out to be 3li delicious and we had a great time. I was very happy with the delivery and the service by Carrefour is exceptionally good. 

Muhaajir Rad
Muhaajir Rad
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 24 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Meat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Carrefour is the best when it comes to ordering food products. They are known to deliver the finest quality products at very affordable prices.  I ordered a bunch of processed meat. Last weekend, we had a family get together and Organised a family barbecue.  

     

     The ordering was easy on their super organised site. I needed the payment via HDFC netbanking and got an instant discount of 10%. I was happy to receive the product on the very same day. Their delivery is fast and efficient. All the meat products were fresh and very delicious. There was no spoilage whatsoever. 

     

     

    We had a really great time munching on the finest quality products buy Carrefour. I've also recommended Carrefour to many of my friends and relatives.

     

     I just can't get enough of it. 

George Fallon
George Fallon
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 23 2020
Product Purchased : Toy
Toy purchased : Feb 21 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Conan Action Figure”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price: 250 AED

    My girlfriend is a big fan of the American talk-show host—Conan O'Brien. She watches his show on a regular basis and follows him across all social media platforms as well. So, the other day I came across this Funko Pop! Conan O'Brien Suit Exclusive Vinyl Figure on Carrefour’s website. The product seemed to be very promising on the site. 

    I received the product on the fifth day. It was delivered by a proficient executive who knew his job really well. He communicated on the call really well and navigated to my place without trouble. He was super polite and did his job exceptionally well. 

     

    I unboxed the product and checked it for quality. It was made of very fine material and seemed to last long. I gifted her the product and she found it to be very nice. 

     

    Great job, Carrefour! 

Haaroon el-Vaziri
Haaroon el-Vaziri
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 23 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Friend Came Home”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Recommendation: 9/10


    I have been regularly consuming the Perrier Sparkling water for quite some time now. I love it for its unique and refreshing taste. I recently placed an order for an entire set as one of my close friends was visiting my place after a long time. I left no stone unturned to make the occasion special and thankfully, it all went well.


    The order was delivered at my doorsteps within 24 hours. The packaging was really exceptional. The glass bottles were protected well by the packaging. There was no damage whatsoever. I paid the executive in cash and was happy to get my order in perfect condition. 


    My time with my friend went really lovely and we made some great memories, all thanks to Carrefour! 

Yaasir Farid
Yaasir Farid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Hand Sanitizer
Hand Sanitizer Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hand Sanitizers For The Entire Family”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am very conscious about the health of my family as a mother. I leave no stone unturned to make sure that they get the finest of everything. So, the other day I came across this great deal on Hand Sanitizers on Carrefour. I immediately decided to purchase it. I did the payment via HDFC credit card and got the confirmation on my mail. It was very easy.

     

    I got the delivery on the second day by a really sweet employee. He did his best in delivering the product right on time. He was very proficient and well-behaved. 

    Talking about the packaging, it was appropriate. The order was wrapped in layers of plastic that protected it in a great way. There was no leakage or damage to the product.

     

    I am very satisfied with their service! 

Faheem el-Mourad
Faheem el-Mourad
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Arabic Sweets are the best!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price: 60 AED/Kg


    Middle-east is known for its rich culinary heritage. And out of the delicious dishes, I love the deserts the most. So, the other day I placed an order for a box of Arabic sweets on Carrefour. It looked very appealing on the site. I ordered it instantly.

     

    It was delivered on my doorsteps the very next day. I was very happy to receive the order in perfect condition. The product retained its shape really well. I paid the executive in cash and quickly unboxed the product. It had one of the sweets and it tasted phenomenal. It was very made with good quality raw materials and it was evident in its taste. 

     

    I am very happy to shop with Carrefour. Their customer satisfaction is just fab!  

Wafi-Al Turk
Wafi-Al Turk
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 20 2020
Product purchased : Greek Htipiti cheese dip
Greek Htipiti cheese dip purchased : Jan 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good Store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I never knew Carrefour holds such a vast variety of daily good products. So on 5th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Authentic Greek Htipiti cheese dip from Carrefour store for a price of AED 19.20


    My order was delivered to me on 7th Jan 2020 with AED 5 charged as shipping cost added to the product. With a serving size of 200 gms, this dip tastes totally delicious.


    This store is indeed vast in the kind of products it gives which has given me a chance to explore more products from Carrefour.


    Completely satisfied with the services from Carrefour.


    Kudos team Carrefour for such great services!

Sadar Nahib
Sadar Nahib
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 20 2020
Product purchased : Fruit
Fruit purchased : Jan 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No order Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 1263


    Not at all happy with this!


    Order Placed: 2nd Jan 2020


    I placed an order of 1kg strawberries from the Carrefour store for a price of 28.30 AED


    I paid for the Strawberries online & everything went smoothly until when the product had to be delivered to me which it did not I got really irritated.


    To look for answers for my package not delivered I went on to call the customer care number of Carrefour store on 80073232 and after having a brief conversation with them I was told that their stock of Strawberries has been finished  & would deliver the same once the stock is replenished.


    Even after that day, I did not get a call from the customer care service department of Carrefour & no product was delivered to me even after the fake promises they made.

Sharaf al-Pasha
Sharaf al-Pasha
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great For Shopping Meat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am a huge meat lover. I love to eat it and, being a chef, love to feed it to others as well. So, the other day I wanted to make corn beef sandwiches for my family for breakfast. For that, I needed some corned beef that I decided to order from Carrefour. They have a very large variety of products at a very reasonable price.


    I got the product on the same day of ordering. It came in really good packaging. It protected the meat in a great way. I was happy to know that it retained its shape and taste. I made the sandwiches and they were melt-in-your-mouth-yummy. The beef tasted very soft and had a very unique flavour. 


    I am very impressed by Carrefour’s service. Their customer satisfaction is the best. 

Adham Rashid
Adham Rashid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 12 2020
3.2 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“My Cheese Stinks”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    This was something that I was not expecting! So, I placed an order for some good quality cheese on Carrefour. It had some amazing discounts on dairy products and I could not resist myself. I made the order and waited for the delivery. 


    It came right on time. I was very happy to receive the product. I paid the executive in cash and let him leave. Just as I unboxed the product, I could smell something really fishy. I opened it and inspected it further only to find that the product was rotten. 


    I was very dejected. I contacted their customer care number at 800-732-32 and reported the matter. However, they ignored the matter completely.


    It was a waste of my time and money.


    Poor service!