Login

CARREFOUR Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


CARREFOUR GET EXTRA AED 15 OFF: ALL PRODUCTS (Jan 22-23)
Tausif Raen
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Oct 22 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 17 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Do not deserve another chance!”

  • overall experience

    After a failed delivery and no refunds, I decided to give Carrefour another chance! Yet, they are still the same and not worthy of another chance!


    Due to a bad experience last month, Carrefour sent me a voucher of AED500. I didn’t want it to go to waste, so I decided to order a few items and use this voucher. However, Carrefour intends to loot the customer and not to provide them with the items they had ordered. 


    After the order was placed, the amount was adjusted in the voucher amount and I had to make no payment. The order was placed and was expected on 17th October 2019. I was eagerly waiting for my order to arrive because I couldn’t trust them again. 


    I received regular delivery updates from them, which was a great relief for me. On 17th October 2019, I waited all day but nobody arrived. I was again messed with their services and called them to confirm the status of my order. 


    Nobody picked the call! I was frustrated now with their careless behaviour. I waited another day and when nobody arrived. I headed to the app and cancelled the order. As soon as the order was cancelled, the paid amount was refunded back to the voucher. So, the sum was now again equal to AED500.


    I contacted the staff but they were of no help! However, it amazed me that they didn’t refund me the amount paid for the last order, but the order placed via voucher payment was refunded! 


    Terrible experience!

Farid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Oct 03 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Non-Existent Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

     I ordered a few groceries and snacks from Carrefour on 28th September 2019. The order arrived on 30th September 2019. The order had some items missing. I asked the delivery boy, who told me that they aren’t responsible for all this stuff. I must contact the customer service regarding the same.


    I asked him for the number, he said that it is on the website but I found no numbers! After searching the web, I found a customer helpline. I contacted the same. The executive on call just heard the issue and disconnected the call by saying, ‘I will look into it.’! 


    Until then, I have called about 10 times but customer service was unresponsive. They picked the call but didn’t address me well regarding refunds or the items. I had paid AED450 for the order, out of which the order received is worth AED200 only! 


    On 2nd October 2019, I received a call from their customer helpline. The executive confirmed the missing items. He told me that it will be delivered in the evening. He didn’t provide me with any details or order ID. I waited but nobody arrived. I contacted the service but no response. I even contacted them today but received no response from them!


    I don’t know whether I will receive the missing items or not!

Amman Zaheen
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Sep 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Sep 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Faster Delivery!”

  • overall experience

     Very good services!

    I ordered Toiletries from Carrefour for AED397. The order was placed on 11th September 2019 and the payment was made online. However, I received an order confirmation but no expected delivery date was mentioned in it. I waited for a day and when no email regarding the same was sent, I decided to call the customer support. The executives at customer support were very helpful.


    The executive told me that the products will be delivered by 15th September 2019. It is an auto-mailer and can miss a few information. He sent me another email with the date of delivery and provided a link through which I can track my order status by entering my email ID. 


    carrefour products


    The order arrived on 15th September 2019. The delivery man had kept the box safely and has not tampered. He matched the products from the bill; took my signatures and delivered the products. All of the products were bubble-wrapped. 


    Carrefour’s home care products are worth it. Especially the glass cleaner, which is superb. Every other time, I use it to clean the windowpane, it clears within a few minutes and no dust or marks are seen. All of the products are of great quality!

    Highly Recommended!

Sanaz Saedi
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Sep 06 2019
Product Purchased : Chocolates
Chocolaqtes Purchased : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No Delivery Charged!”

  • overall experience

    I have paid a lot of delivery charges on my orders from Carrefour, which made the order quite expensive. But this time they had free delivery on all orders. 


    I ordered chocolates and candy boxes worth AED100. The order placed on 1st September 2019 was to be delivered on 4th September 2019. The bill was paid online and no delivery charges were added to my bill. However, no other extra charges were imposed. So, ordering from them was smooth and convenient. 


    carrefour chocolates


    The delivery arrived on the scheduled date. The items arrived were fresh. Their packaging was very good to prevent any damage and to protect them from staling. The candies weren’t sticky like it gets in the summer season. I refrigerated both of the items because the heat can affect their life span. 


    I would recommend shopping from Carrefour because of faster delivery and great deals!

Heniya Abid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Aug 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fastest Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered groceries from Carrefour for the first time and was amazed by their delivery services. The order was placed on 27th August 2019 at 8:00 PM and I received the order on 28th August 2019 by 11:00 AM. It happened with me for the first time that I ordered online received the order within 12 hours!


    I ordered beef cubes, cheese balls, kiwi and shrimps for AED41.67. I placed the order for COD. the delivery man arrived in the morning and called me before arriving. He brought the products in a carton and provided me with the products referring to the bill.


    The items received were fresh and packed in such a manner to prevent it from staling. All of the items were to be stored at 4 degrees or below. The order received was complete order. I would now order groceries from Carrefour only because of its fast delivery. 


    I would suggest others too to purchase groceries from Carrefour because it sells fresh food and on time!

Nagma Mirajkar
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty products
beauty products purchased : Aug 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fooling Customers”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered:

    • St. Ives Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub and Mask

    • L’Oreal Paris Pure-Clay Brightening Mask

    • Cool and Cool Regenerating Face Scrub


    All of these products had cost me AED150. The payment was done well in advance and I was expecting delivery of the products by 12th August 2019. I had easily tracked my order with the help of the tracking ID.


    So, the products arrived on 12th August 2019. I am using these products from the last 3 years and they suit my skin type. But, this the products reacted on my skin! I checked the consistency of the cream and all the products were manufactured in August only!


    The day the products arrived, I used the oatmeal scrub and mask. After using it, the skin looked fresh and regenerated. But the next day, I saw little pimples on my cheeks and forehead. So, I didn’t use the brightening masking. 


    Soothing Scrub


    I went to the doctor, who told me that I have used an expired product or the product contained any allergic substance. I told him that I have been using it for three years and it never reacted in this manner before. Also, the products are not expired!


    After getting home, I called Carrefour’s Customer Care and reported the issue. The executive asked the product’s lot no. I provided her with all the details


    And she informed that the product delivered is not expired but this whole lot had substances that can be allergic. Also, many people have reported against it.


    She said she will send another fresh product and I shall not use that one again! I don’t understand then why did they deliver products from the faulty lot then?

Afia Amman
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Headphones
Headphones purchased : Aug 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“On-time Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for Sony headphones MDR-ZX110LP worth AED69. The order was placed on 4th August 2019. The expected delivery date was 13th August 2019 and with the help of the tracking ID, it got easier for me to track my order.


    However, the delivery man arrived two days before the expected date of delivery. The delivery man handed me the parcel in good condition and was polite and patient. I didn’t have a change, so he went to the nearby store and got the change himself!


    Headphones


    I would rate 5 stars for his services! The product in the package was well packed! The headphones also worked well! Their built and sound is perfect. The extra-deep bass effect makes acoustic music sound so soothing. The headphones are handy and can be taken anywhere. Also, the ear cup design is little swivelled which makes it more comfortable and sets easily.


    I would recommend this product because of its sound, proper functioning, live acoustic feels and all of this in just AED69!

Leena Hamid
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Aug 05 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Do not order with them”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order on 28th July 2019 from Carrefour. The order contained groceries and non-food items. I had scheduled delivery by 29th July 2019 at 3:00 PM. I received an order confirmation and had made the payment online. 


    Order ID: 14310113126909

    Items Ordered: Beef Cubes

    Egg Whites x30

    L’oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray


    I waited on 29th July 2019, for my order to arrive. But, neither the delivery man arrived nor any information was provided for the same. I contacted the customer care right away to know the status of my order.


    The customer executive on call was not at all supportive when I told her that order was not delivered on the scheduled time. She told me that an executive will contact me in half an hour to resolve the case. I waited till 6:00 PM but received no call from them. 


    On 30th July 2019, I tried again but nobody picked up the phone. Every two hours, I tried to call them but received no response. Around 7 in the evening, I received a call from their customer care that the order was cancelled by the delivery man because nobody came to pick the order. 


    So now they are excusing about the same. I am not a working woman, I stay at home the whole day and nobody arrived to deliver the order. I asked the lady to refund my money and to stop making excuses! To hide their mistakes, they blame the customer for it!


    She told me that the amount will be credited into my account by 5th August 2019, and nothing has been done yet. I received no money!

Aleema Khatoon
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Aug 05 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Jul 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged for no reason”

  • overall experience

    Order No.: 14358817799689

    Cancellation No.: 1216630


    I had ordered groceries from Carrefour but due to unavailability of a few items, I had to cancel my order. The mode of payment chosen was COD, so the cancellation was easy for me. 


    On 29th July 2019, I cancelled my order and received an email regarding the same along with the cancellation no. and it stated that the dues are clear and no payment is pending.  Even, customer care called me to confirm the same. 


    The order was successfully cancelled. But, on 2nd August 2019, MyClub card was debited with AED100. I received an email regarding the deduction as the handling and convenience charges. I contacted the customer service for the same and asked about the deduction when I have already cancelled the order. 


    The customer executive told me that there might be any glitch or something and disconnected the call without even clearing my doubt. I dropped an email to them to refund the deducted amount because it had been debited without any reason. I provided them with my order details and cancellation no. to sort the issue. 


    I received a call from them on 3rd August 2019 that it was done by mistake and the amount will be credited in my account. Hopefully, on 4th August 2019, I received a refund from them. 


    From now onwards, I need to be careful while placing and cancelling the order!

Amaan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 18 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Jun 12 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Quick & Responsive Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Order Id:495959


    Well, I received an incomplete order and was really disappointed by the same since the delivery process of Carrefour is already a little laid back. I ordered for a pack of decaffeinated coffee, chilli mayonnaise, tabasco sauce and dry cream soda from Carrefour. 


    Carrefour Coffee


    The order was worth AED290 and I had to pay online since Carrefour accepts COD orders only in selected areas. The delivery was quick and smooth but the problem started only after the delivery. The order was incomplete. 


    Carrefour Mayonnaise


    On getting to know about the missing products, I immediately called up customer service and asked for help. I was informed that the remaining products will get delivered within 3-5 days. However, the products were delivered the very next day. Also, no extra delivery charges were taken the second time.


    Happy and satisfied by the service!

Raamis
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 18 2019
Product Purchased : Cleaners & Soaps
Cleaners & Soaps Purchased : Jun 04 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Reimbursement”

  • overall experience

    Firstly, they don’t show up for the delivery and then, they don’t even reimburse the paid amount to the user. I don’t understand their policies! Are they seriously user-friendly? 


    I ordered various house cleaning products including- Broom, Mop, Toilet cleaners and soap solutions. I was promised that the products will get delivered within 2-3 days of placing the order.


    I waited for a week but nobody turned up. I called up the customer service to inquire about the status of the order and I was told that some of the items were unavailable when I placed the order and now that they have everything in stock, they’ll process the order as soon as possible.   

    (Order Id:560129)


    It’s been more than 15 days now, I’m not really sure if I’ll receive the order this time!

Momina
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 18 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Jun 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Variety”

  • overall experience

    Excellent variety always!


    I’ve always been a happy Carrefour shopper due to the amazing variety that it offers on beauty products! This time I ordered a White manicure set worth AED45.90 and a cuticle nipper worth AED56.20. 


    I placed the order via Carrefour website on 10th June 2019 and the product was supposed to be delivered by 15th June 2019. Since the order was above AED90, therefore, no additional delivery charges were imposed. Also, finding the right kind of product was really easy due to the availability of multiple brands. 


    Carrefour Cuticle Nipper


    Though the delivery wasn’t timely the products received were excellent.

    • Promised inclusions were there

    • The package was sealed when received

    • The products were genuine


    Had a great experience!!

Haitham
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 18 2019
Product Purchased : Bakery Items
Bakery Items Purchased : Jun 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unbaked Products!”

  • overall experience

    I’m not happy with the bakery products that Carrefour offers. Most of the times either the products aren’t fresh or aren’t baked properly!


    Also, the returns procedure of the bakery products is irritable. Mostly the manager refuses to agree to the fact that they were at fault. If by any chance, one of them agrees and accepts the same, they don’t get it exchanged/redelivered. 


    This time I ordered a bread loaf, crackers and crispbread. The total amount that I had to pay for the same was AED90. The delivery and the packaging of the products was perfect but not the product. Since it was a fresh oven item, I ordered 2 for myself but the moment I opened the packet, I realised that the bread wasn’t properly baked and was hard and dry from the outside. 


    Carrefour bread loaf


    On asking for an exchange, I was told that bakery products do not get exchanged. 


    Not happy with the service!

Daafiya
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 13 2019
Product Purchased : AC
AC Purchased : May 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Quality”

  • overall experience

    Order No: 549012


    I ordered “Cooline Split AC- 1.5-ton” worth AED2,369.” On comparing the price with other websites, I observed that the products found on this website are accurately priced and that the products are completely genuine. 


    Coolline Airconditioner Carrefour


    The delivery of the product was timely and no installation charges were imposed on me. The quality of the product is commendable.  It’s been a month and I’ve not faced any sort of issue. 


    Suggestion: Please check the delivery prices.

Tahiyan
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 13 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Timely delivery”

  • overall experience

    Had a lovely shopping experience!

    I ordered multiple products from Carrefour. The total amount that I had to pay was AED450. Since the amount was above AED200, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. The order was placed on 3rd June 2019 and I was expecting a good delay in the delivery services due to Eid, however, I was surprised to see that the products were delivered within 4 days.


    I received the order on 7th June 2019 around 3:15 P.M.


    Things that I checked:

    • Condition of the package

    • Total number of items in the package

    • The neatness of the products

    • A copy of the bill


    CARREFOUR DELIVERY SERVICE



    And it was all intact. Received the entire package the way it should have reached. 


    Happy with the overall experience!

Chaman
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 13 2019
Product Purchased : Tablet
Tablet Purchased : Jun 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not that great for Electronics”

  • overall experience

    The product actually conked off in 3 days!!

    I ordered Lenovo tablet TB X304F worth AED549. On the application of coupon, I got the product worth AED400. Firstly, I wasn’t really sure about buying the product online since there was no description of the warranty but due to great customer reviews, I ordered them online. 


    The total delivery process was smooth and I did not face any problem in the entire process. The only problem that I faced was regarding the quality of the product.


    The tablet became slow, then started hanging and then completely stopped working. On complaining about the same, the customer service clearly refused to either refund or exchange it. 

Saaiq
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 13 2019
Product Purchased : Toiletries
Toiletries Purchased : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Too Much Delivery Charges”

  • overall experience

    Why do you call your products pocket-friendly when the delivery charges are this high. 


    I ordered perfume, toilet rolls, fabric softener and facial tissues. Honestly, these products do not require any great packing and aren’t that hard to care too. I really don’t understand why handling and delivery charges were added to the total billing amount!


    carrefour perfume


    The total amount without add on charges was equal to AED160. But, with the add-on charges, the total billing amount was AED200.  

    Also, I was not informed about the charges. It was only at the time of delivery that I got to know about the charges. Also, on confirming the details, I was informed that since it was not a prepaid order, therefore, extra delivery charges were added to the total billing amount. 


    Feel cheated!

Naadir
store : CARREFOUR
review date : Jun 13 2019
Product Purchased : Baby food
Baby food purchased : May 31 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expired Products Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Seriously no less than pathetic services!

    I ordered baby food products from Carrefour worth AED400 and all the received products were expired. There were in total of 7 items that I ordered. Out of the 7, only 3 were fine and usable. 


    Carrefour baby food


    Seems like the products were delivered without checking the expiry date given on the packet. Also, there were 2 items on which expiry dates weren’t printed. On opening those packets, I observed that the texture of the powder wasn’t like the one that I use to take.


    On complaining about the same, the store manager started arguing and refused to agree that the products were expired. After a long argument, he finally agreed for the redelivery but only after the satisfaction of the executive that will come to the delivery address to check if I was lying or was really demanding the right thing.


    After the checking procedure, I was informed that the items will be redelivered within the same week. However, the order hasn’t arrived until now.


    Not satisfied!

Abbas
store : CARREFOUR
review date : May 31 2019
Product Purchased : Power Bank
Power-bank purchased : May 14 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No COD”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 209156

    I ordered an X.cell power bank from Carrefour’s website. Looking for the product of my choice was easy but payments procedure wasn’t that great. I wanted to pay via cash at the time of delivery but, the problem with Carrefour is that they do not allow COD. So, online payment is the only way out if you want to order from Carrefour. 


    The delivery was also untimely. I ordered the product on 12th May and the estimated arrival of the product was scheduled for 14th May but the product arrived on 23rd May. It was really difficult to track the order as the delivery system of the app wasn’t updated timely.

    PowerBank

    Not that satisfied with the quality either!

Jalaal
store : CARREFOUR
review date : May 31 2019
Product Purchased : Meat & milk products
Meat & Milk Products purchased : May 28 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Careless”

  • overall experience

    Frustrated from their money-making policies in the name of customer service. 


    Order number: 450198


    I ordered frozen chicken, tomato sauce with mushrooms and sweet corn all worth AED50. Every time I order from Carrefour, I notice that the frozen items are never delivered in the way they should be. 


    Carrefour Tomato Sauce


    I never see them carrying meat and milk products in an icebox. Rather they’re delivered like any other usual product. 


    Also, this time, I wanted to return frozen chicken since it wasn’t delivered very nicely and had a really bad stink. 

    Suggestion: It would be great if milk and meat products aren’t delivered like any other usual product.