Login

Cleartrip Reviews

69 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 69 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Cleartrip EXTRA 20% OFF: HOTELS & FLIGHTS (Dec 02-03)
Abbas
Abbas
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 02 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast Booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Coming straight from New York to Assam India, I wanted to book a Hotel that could really provide me the comfort of stay so that I could visit the famous places of Assam.


    So on 2nd Feb 2020, I booked 1 executive room at the Hotel MDs Continental which is located at Sangsua Tea Estate, Jorhat.


    The price that I paid for the Hotel was AED 143( No extra Taxes) for a night which is quite reasonable.


    Booking my hotel from cleartrip was indeed one of the best options for me where I got an extremely good stay.


    The hotel staff & the site services were excellent.


    Recommendation: 4.9 /  5

Wasim Mulshad
Wasim Mulshad
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 05 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Wow Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 5th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel which is located near Los Angeles International Airport or called an airport Hotel.


    Quite expensive indeed!


    Staying for a night at this Hotel cost me around AED 2481, but talking about the services they were really good. I am so happy to get such good accommodation booked only from Cleartrip.

    Facilities Included:

    • Air Conditioning
    • Extra Bed
    • Hairdryer
    • Television
    • Refrigerator

    Using the coupon code CT2020, I even got a 10% cashback on AED 35.78 which was the shuttle services being provided by the Hotel.


    I really enjoyed my stay!


    Hotel Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Haitham Kamel
Haitham Kamel
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 28 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 07 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“No Flight Booked”

  • overall experience

    Flight Operator: FlyDubai

    Flight Number: FZ 347


    So the date was 7th Feb 2020, while I was booking a  flight from Dubai to Russia Dagestan which was timed for 3 hrs & 20 mins 


    While I was booking my flight an error happened on the site & the site suddenly went down, this is totally unpleasant.


    I even tried calling up the cleartrip customer care service number so that I could get help on my issue but there all their numbers were busy.


    As my personal suggestion, I would really suggest Flydubai take some serious action on their customer service employees as they are not at all interested to pick up their customer's call.


    Extremely Pathetic Services!


    This is totally not done!

John Noah
John Noah
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Stunningly Beautiful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 782937610093


    I had booked my hotel during my journey to Sharjah. It was very easy to search for a good hotel of your choice online, so I did it through Cleartrip’s mobile app. When I arrived at the airport, I hired a taxi to the hotel and checked-in. I showed them the booking details and entered the hotel room. 

     

    The room was airy and had a big balcony with a sea view. There was a beautiful chandelier in the centre of my room. The staff members were well dressed and helpful. I used their food service. Their food was very delicious. They booked a tour for me to the nearby locations. 

     

     I stayed there for two days and three nights. On the last day when I checked out, they arranged a taxi for me to drop me at the airport.

     

    My Overall experience was superb with Cleartrip. It was the happiest time I have spent in any Hotel! 

Haani Toure
Haani Toure
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Enjoyed My Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking a hotel is not very difficult now. You can plan your tour and fix your date in advance on the internet. All you need to do is visit a hotel booking website. I usually use Cleartrip for booking a hotel. I checked for rooms and their services on their website. 

     

    I also went through the facilities that were available over there and then I booked a room in a hotel.

    This time I went to Dubai for three days. Although it was an office visit, I took my wife along with me. Booking had been made by me twenty days before so I got a 30% discount on room tariff. I made the payment via my American Express Credit Card.

     

    It is Cleartrip who gives you the best deal on your booking if you book a hotel in advance. The hotel was beautiful. My wife and I stayed there for three days. I met with the customers in the daytime while in the night we both used to head out to explore the city. 

Azar Jahid
Azar Jahid
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 18 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“What About Hygiene?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Price: 74 AED

    Hotel: Katmandu Mantra Home

    I traveled to Nepal last month for a solo trip. I always wanted to travel alone, at least once. The combination of a sense of adventure coupled with a hint of confusion seemed to be quite thrilling to me. So, I booked a hotel with Cleartrip. The site was simply average for me. The loading time was poor and so was the amount of necessary information on the site. 

     

    Somehow, I did the booking and reached the hotel the next week. I thought the sequence of bad events was over but I couldn't be more wrong. The hotel was in utter mess. The bathrooms were dirty and had the problem of leakage.

     

    The food was equally distasteful. None of the ingredients seemed to be fresh and I felt sick after eating it. 

     

    It was just a waste of my time and money.

     

    Never going back again!   

Esmail Fahmi
Esmail Fahmi
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 05 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Travelling To Mexico city”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date: 5th Feb 2020

    Hotel Booked: Viva La Mexico

    Recently, I had the chance to travel to Mexico City, the capital of Mexico. It was a lovely place and I had a great time there. I made my booking on the Cleartrip mobile app. 

     

    It was lightning fast and did the job well. I received the confirmation via mail. My booking was confirmed with the customer ID 728392847203. 

     

     

    When I reached the hotel, I was surprised to see the level of professionalism of the staff. They were very dedicated towards their job and were very polite. 

     

    I was provided all the amenities like soap, toothbrush, moisturizer, etc. and had no trouble staying in. 

     

    I was very happy with their service and I recommended it to many of my friends.

     

    Thumbs up Cleartrip! 

Robbie Lee
Robbie Lee
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Ajman Was So Good”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 836567109287

     

    I was travelling from Tokyo to Ajman for some business event. I booked my hotel on Cleartrip and it was a great experience. The site was super fast and worked perfectly. I paid via my ICICI debit card and availed an instant discount of 10%. I was very happy with the deal. 

     

    I reached the hotel on 20th February 2020 and was excited to witness my room. Thankfully, they did not let me down. It was a beautiful room with lovely bedding and adequate furniture. I was very happy to see all the amenities in the bathroom. 

     

    I spent a marvellous time in Ajman and I hope to come back soon. 

     

    Great job Cleartrip! 

Awni Rashed
Awni Rashed
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 21 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Went To The US”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It was my wish to travel to the US for quite some time now but due to budget constraints, I was able to make the purchase. Then recently I received a decent bonus from my office. I was very happy and instantly planned a trip to America. 

     

    I booked the hotel through Cleartrip’s mobile app. It had no glitches whatsoever and worked just fine. It worked really fast and was super-efficient. When I reached the place I found it to be very neat and well-maintained. The bathroom was clean and so was the bedding.  

     

    The hotel staff conducted themselves very professionally.

     

    My overall experience was very nice, all thanks to Cleartrip. Now in the future, I will book my hotel through it only.

Kiara Mustahen
Kiara Mustahen
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 26 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Neat Pocket Friendly & Easily Approachable!”

  • Overall Experience

    I can never thank Cleartrip enough for arranging a room for me just 2 days before the date of the journey. Actually, I booked a room using another app but, 2 days prior to the trip, when I called them to ask about the check-in timings, I was told that the room hasn’t been booked as I did not pay 48 hours before the check-in.


    Despite trying multiple times, nothing helped. I finally decided to book another room and therefore, the only trusted choice that I had at that time was Cleartrip. I selected a room of my choice and paid the amount online itself to avoid any sort of confusion this time. 


    The room was great. Check-in and check-out, both the procedures were smooth. I did not face any difficulty while being there. The room was neat and clean and the location of the hotel was easily approachable. I could find a cheap mode of transport to get to the hotel from the airport and then back to the airport  


    Great App! 

Husain Dajani
Husain Dajani
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Comfortable Bedding”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    My father and I were travelling around many cities. He is in his old age, so I was spending some time with him. I had booked my hotels from Cleartrip. 

     

    I used my HDFC Bank credit card to make the payments and got the best deals. We stayed there in a hotel in Dubai. Their customer service was excellent. Our room was really big and there was appropriate bedding for two people.

     

     

    We both stayed in one room and used the room service for ordering morning breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their washroom was shining and had a huge bathtub. There was proper ventilation in all around the room and the washroom as well. 


    I liked the services of the hotel staff.

     

    Thanks to Cleartrip for a marvellous stay!

Miqdaam Baccus
Miqdaam Baccus
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 25 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Family Trip”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We went on a family trip to the Maldives last month. Bookings had been done by my son through Cleartrip. It was very easy and convenient. 

     

    We reached the hotel and checked-in on time. From the reception, we got the key and room service took our luggage and showed us the booked room. It was well-decorated windows were covered with blue curtains so, the room was looking bluish. We enjoyed their food and drinks. 

     

    They gave the massage service as a complimentary. We took a bath in the pool and got refreshed. We explored the beautiful island of Maldives and had the most amazing food ever. 

     

    On the third day, we checked out of the hotel. 

     

    Our overall experience was fantastic. Thanks to the Cleartrip! 

Mazeed Farag
Mazeed Farag
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Superb Trip”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Price: 140 AED


    Our family was in Lakshadweep last month for a family vacation. It was a lovely trip and we were glad to choose the place as our destination. 

     

    I made the hotel bookings online on Cleartrip’s mobile app. It was very fast and easy to use. 

      

    It was the hotel where we felt the luxury of services and food. It was a peaceful place to stay in. On the day when we arrived, we were waiting in the visitors' place where the light music was playing. Our room was getting prepared so, we ordered coffee for ourselves. The manager was very professional with his conduct. 

     

    We were soon taken to our rooms and it was magical. The furniture was properly arranged. The bedsheet was neat and clean and so was the carpet.


    Great Trip!  

Nizaam Aman
Nizaam Aman
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Marvelous Hotel Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I gave instructions to my assistant and she booked a hotel for me in Ajman. She got a discounted deal and helped me save money. She is habitual of using Cleartrip and booked a hotel from their portal. I want to share my experience when I was in the hotel at Ajman. Booking had been made for two days and one night. I arrived at the hotel reception they gave me a warm welcome and my luggage was taken into my room.

     

     The Hotel manager explained to me about the services which were just a call away from my reach. Hotel staff provided me with a memo booklet and phone number list of services. They woke me up for the morning tea and remembered the same thing at night. The whole day a staff member was available to service me on my demand. I was treated like a VIP there. 

    .

    Thanks to the Hotel and thanks to Cleartrip for a great experience. 

     

    My experience with the hotel was unforgettable. I would recommend their services to my family friends. 

     

Sharaf el-Yassin
Sharaf el-Yassin
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 21 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 19 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“An Amazing Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Last week, I was in a hotel in Al Ain which I had booked through Cleartrip. I paid around 250 AED for it and stayed for three days. I always get the best deal from Cleartrip because I plan my tour in advance. 

     

    The hotel staff was good and well behaved. They were very helpful. The hotel had arrangements for indoor gaming. I have a hobby of going to the gym daily, so I used their facility for two days. They had appointed a trainer over there. They served hot and delicious food for me. I had become a fan of their food in three days. On the day of my check-out, they had arranged a taxi to drop me Airport.

     

    My overall experience with the hotel was exciting and enjoyable. Thanks to Cleartrip! 

     

    I would definitely suggest it to my friends.

Ruwaid al-Abdallah
Ruwaid al-Abdallah
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 20 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“King Of Hotel Booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 382938746372


    We had to attend a ring ceremony on 5th February 2020 in Dubai. We had received the invitation for one month in advance and now we're planning to book a hotel near the destination point. Finally, my son booked it through his mobile which we later got to know was on Cleartrip’s mobile app. 


    We went to the destination and arrived at the hotel. We kept our luggage at the hotel and warmed-up for the event. We ordered coffee with some toast. The hotel was luxurious and it had all the facilities. We had to accommodate one more person with us so we requested the hotel manager. He arranged for an extra room beside us. He was very kind and helpful. 

     

    Thanks to Cleartrip for a comfortable stay!

Ihaab al-Othman
Ihaab al-Othman
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 20 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Nice Job!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had to book a hotel for my delegates who were coming from Ajman. I had to confirm booking one week earlier of their visit. It was a little hectic. I went to the internet site and started looking around. After surfing a lot, I found some good deals on Cleartrip. I logged in to the site and immediately booked three rooms in a hotel. I booked it for 1500 AED.  It included everything from morning breakfast to all the basic amenities. 

     

    I completed the booking after giving some advance payment from the company’s account. I got to receive them at the airport and soon we arrived at the hotel. It gives me immense pleasure to say that my delegates appreciated the hotel’s services.


    Keep it up Cleartrip!

Irfan Reza
Irfan Reza
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 19 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Booking Error”

  • overall experience

    How is this possible that in between my booking the sites turn down.


    I was making a booking from cleartrip and there was a sudden error 4** and the site just went down. Upon calling up the customer care number of 0119195953 33333 I was notified by the customer service staff that there was a spontaneous error on their side since they lost their network bandwidth in between.


    To reimburse me for the fault they were even ready to give me a Cleartrip coupon for free which would give me extra discounts on my future booking from the same.


    Since I didn’t want to arrive at the conclusion so soon I settled up with a money-back which according to cleartrip policies I got partially.


    Bad Service!

Afif Rehman
Afif Rehman
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Jan 04 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“The best flight travel Tour”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Mashallah Services!


    On 4th Jan 2020, I booked 1 ticket from Dubai to London from the Cleartrip store.


    Tickets cost: AED 759


    The service airline that was operating my booked flight was Wizz air & to my surprise, this was the flight that had no stoppage points in between.


    Being a flight time of a long 25 hrs & 55 mins I didn’t feel a moment of discomfort. The airline staff was super generous & I am really happy with my purchase from the same.


    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Amir Sheikh
Amir Sheikh
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 19 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 10 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“One Hell Of A Task!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking a hotel using Cleartrip is one hell of a task. The only thing I was specific about was the availability of a spacious room. I was really not up for anything that was small and It was really hard for me. I was seriously not able to look for any room suiting my requirements. 


    After putting in the filters, I started looking for it but there were just 2 hotels that were offering rooms on my preferred dates but those rooms looked like small dungeons. 


    Well, I had to choose that room as there was no availability and oh, my god! The room was pathetic. An amount of AED60 has been wasted entirely as the room was pathetic.


    There were no basic facilities. The room service was lazy as hell. I had to call them like 6-7 times to get anything done.    

     

    The only thing I’m satisfied with is food.  I had tea and paratha for breakfast and it was just amazing. As far as the dinner is concerned, I had it from the buffet section and that was great too.