Login

COBONE Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


COBONE UPTO 90% OFF: ALL BOOKINGS (Feb 25-26)
Kiara
store : COBONE
review date : Oct 15 2019
Service Availed : Voucher
Voucher Purchased : Oct 11 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Support!”

  • overall experience

    Due to the public holiday, I couldn’t redeem my pass!


    I received a voucher on purchasing a pass to the Ferrari world. The voucher had a validity till 11th October 2019. I didn’t have any holiday in the last month. So, I couldn’t redeem it. The voucher provided me with entry to the food fair.


    So, as I had the off on 11th October 2019, which is usually a public holiday but this time I was not working from home. I decided to go to the fair. I logged in to their website to book myself a ticket. When I looked for the dates, it displayed that the food fair is not on 11th October but on 12th October 2019. 


    I contacted the customer support to confirm that can this voucher be used for 12th October 2019, if I book the tickets in advance. Customer support told me that I cannot use it for booking. I regretted it and disconnected the call.


    On 13th October 2019, I received a call from their customer support that why didn’t I use my free voucher. I told them the whole story in detail. Then, I got to know that it could have been redeemed the same day on any other food service!


    The customer support is so bad! Due to them, I had a loss of AED250.

Fathima
store : COBONE
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Cleaning Service
Cleaning Service Booked : Sep 21 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Services!”

  • overall experience

    I booked cleaning services via Cobone on 20th September 2019 for 21st September 2019. I made the payment right away which was declined but the payment was deducted from my account. No booking was done!


    I contacted the customer support regarding the same who said that I must wait for a few hours until the payment is confirmed if it has been deducted from my account. I was a little relieved on hearing this and decided to wait. After a few hours, I received a message that the amount is credited back in my account because my payment was cancelled. 


    I contacted the customer support, who told me the same. I was happy until I booked another service. The same happened again! This time no money was credited back nor have I received any confirmation from them. I contacted the customer support which was not available!


    Since then the customer support of Cobone is unavailable! I lost AED120 and received nothing from them! It was such a bad experience that I am not using them again!

Henia
store : COBONE
review date : Sep 20 2019
Service Availed : Voucher
Voucher Purchased : Sep 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great boot Session!”

  • overall experience

    In Dubai, it is hard to find deals on boot camps but Cobone has it all!

    Through Cobone, I booked an eighteen session boot camp in just AED199. Usually, the boot camp costs AED450 for 6 sessions. I got 56% off on booking. However, the camp is a few metres away from my home. The sessions are organised daily and even on public holidays.


    I started attending the boot camp on 15th September 2019. Since then, I have been more active. For one hour, I forget everything and just focus on myself. The exercises are so hard that I am all sweaty by the end of the session. 


    In the last 5 days, I have seen a lot of changes in myself. I wake up on time, more active than before, lost some extra kilos and look fit. I started to attend the camp because of my busy lifestyle, in which I couldn’t find time for myself. Also, I had gained a lot of weight!


    Thanks to Cobone for providing the best deals. It is that one-stop where I can get the best deals on fitness programmes, travel bookings, food and home services and much more! I will recommend everybody to try Cobone for once. 

    Amazing deals!

Zaheera
store : COBONE
review date : Sep 10 2019
Product Purchased : Cake
cake Purchased : Sep 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Deals On Bakery products!”

  • overall experience

    I had to order a birthday cake for my daughter and was thinking to go for Emirates Grand Hotel Bakery. Due to no availability of coupons at the hotel, I was about to drop the idea but found a deal on Cobone, where I got 51% discount on ordering a cake of 1 Kg and above.


    Ao, other than ordering the same from the Hotel bakery directly, I preferred to purchase the voucher and order the cake right away. I ordered a 1 Kg fruit cake for AED59 which was priced at AED120. The order was received by the bakery as I received a call from the bakery after placing the order. 


    I received the call to make a fruit selection. However, they had a variety of fruits and it got difficult to choose. I told him to add five favourites of my daughter that are strawberries, cherries, pineapple, blueberries and grapes. Other than these he can add a few more of their own choice. 


    birthday fruit cake


    The order was placed and they told me that I will receive the order in the evening at 6 PM. I was happy that it will arrive before the party. The delivery was made on time and I received the cake. It looked so beautiful and tasted good. Everybody liked the cake and asked for the bakery’s address. 

    I would recommend booking through cobone only!

Amira
store : COBONE
review date : Sep 03 2019
Service Availed : Tour Booking
Tour Booked : Aug 31 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing offers and deals!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been using Cobone for 5 years now and never had a problem! So, I stopped by to write a “good review” for them!


    Recently, I purchased a Ski Dubai and Chilled Out Lounge deals for almost every weekend getaway because my daughter loves to visit these places the most. I received a discount of 60% on buying these deals. I received my ticket confirmation and ticks via email. 


    ski dubai


    But due to some technical glitch, the scanner wasn’t able to scan the ticket. The customer service was so good that they sent the tickets directly to the manager of Ski Dubai and we got entry. My daughter enjoyed skiing and even the lunch at Chilled Out Lounge. 


    Sunday went well all because of Cobone and its amazing deals!

Junaid Khan
store : COBONE
review date : Aug 27 2019
Service Availed : Amusement Park Passes
Amusement Park Passes Purchased : Aug 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“All day passes!”

  • overall experience

    Through Klook, I purchased four all-day passes for Al Montazah Water park. The passes had cost me just AED476. However, we got 37% off on purchasing the passes. The passes not only included water park rides and pool but food, combo meals and unlimited fun.


    The date scheduled was 23rd August 2019. We were provided with the shuttle service, which arrived at our door to pick us up even, dropped off at the same location. The Pearl Kingdom is the biggest water park that features about 35 big attractions in one place. 


    The park is all packed up with water rides, wave pools, other outdoor rides in the amusement park, food court and beauty services. We had a lot of fun and spent the whole day at the park. Still, we couldn’t get all the rides because of the rush and it is so big that you cannot complete it in one day!


    Overall, it was a great experience for all of us!

Rabiya
store : COBONE
review date : Aug 27 2019
Service Availed : Food Passes
Food Passes Purchased : Aug 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beat the summer heat!”

  • overall experience

    Beat the summer heat at Chill out in just AED117!


    I bought three passes; One adult for AED59 and two children passes for AED29. With their ongoing offers, I received a discount of 51% on booking an adult pass and 64% off on booking children passes. The total amount to be paid was AED117. 


    I received the pass on mail and even on the Cobone app. The scheduled date was 26th August 2019. The timings were not fixed; we could go anytime between 10AM-10PM. I went there with my kids at 12 PM after school hours. 


    They provided us with thermal clothing before entering the Ice Lounge. After entering the lounge, we felt cold air and the temperature was quite soothing. We were welcomed with Hot chocolate tea and two hot chocolates for kids. In the menu, we had a variety of options to choose from, but the highlight of the place was Lemon BBQ Chicken Skewers and the chocolate cake. 


    The chicken tasted well and the spices were perfectly used. The food served was hot and scrumptious. Besides food, we roamed around to see the scriptures made with Ice and had a look around the lounge. The seating was also on Ice like tables and benches. 


    The whole experience had been a great one!

Halimah Baseet
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Activity
Activity Booked : Jun 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Spam Deals”

  • overall experience

    Ref. No.: 008B10YJYW


    Booked a hot air balloon ride as a surprise for my kids. It was scheduled on 2 July 2019 and on 30 June 2019, I received an email from Cobone stating that the booking had been cancelled by the sponsor but they have rebooked it, for which I have to pay extra AED200. I transferred the amount the next day and sent the attachment. I received no confirmation and when contacted, they told me that no booking has been done!



    I provided them with the above-mentioned Ref. No. and still got no positive reply from them! The company has gone so down because of their services that rarely people book from them. It can be that maybe I contacted the wrong person. But, they are fake! All they know is to earn and fool the customers.



    If they had to cancel my booking, then why did they asked for extra charges! I booked the ride from another website at a higher price than their's because I couldn't spoil the plan because of Cobone. They have the worst employees who don't even know how to tackle issues. I really don't believe that it is Cobone, who used to be on top is failing to even secure its position!


    They are the spammers!

Arbaaz
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Tour Booking
Tour Booked : Jun 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Non-Refundable Deals”

  • overall experience

    Not a good option!


    I had bought 2 vouchers for a day out at Burj Khalifa. The vouchers worked at particular slots. The slot time provided to me was 3:00-7:00 PM. Because of some reasons, I had to cancel the booking. I contacted customer service to cancel it. Even I asked them if they can provide another slot the next day! The executive clearly said that he will not shift the slot but would cancel it and it was a non-refundable deal. 


    I had given them the whole amount and still, they aren't providing me services! I asked that person to shift the time slot and adjust but he was not ready for it. He was rude to me and spoke ill with me. I filed a complaint against the employee on their email. I hope they take action against him soon! I had never imagined that an employee could risk his job by being irresponsible.


    The company must employ staff that works other than being rude to the customer and spoiling the company's reputation!


    He didn’t adjust the amount nor booked another slot! Worst services!

Amaira Khan
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Voucher
Voucher Purchased : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Pathetic”

  • overall experience

    They issued me expired tickets!


    I had bought a food voucher from Cobone. The voucher included one on one dinner at a cruise. I bought it for AED500.  When I purchased the voucher, they told me that it is valid until 15 July 2019. I redeemed the voucher on 1 July 2019. When the manager tried adding the code, it displayed expired. Though, on the voucher date of expiry written was 15 July 2019!


    We didn't even experience a moment at the cruise and were taken down! I had booked it as a surprise for my family and all because of Cobone, I was let down. I was frustrated with them that I refused to even talk to their customer service, who'd never accept their mistakes nor apologise for the same. 


    The store on my behalf contacted the customer service for the same and told them that the offer is on but the voucher is not working. The executive told him that the voucher is of one-time use and it was redeemed on 21 June 2019. But, I bought the voucher on 28 June 2019. How is it possible then? When I asked for the record, they had nothing to show!

    Neither they issued me a new voucher nor refunded the cost but fooled me by selling the expired voucher!

Yaser
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Tour
Tour Booked : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Understanding Issues!”

  • overall experience

    I had tried booking an overnight desert safari but because of payment issues, I couldn’t book it. 


    Then, I tried booking other activities. I chose skydiving and paragliding which was booked and payment was also done but I didn’t receive any confirmation for it. I tried contacting the customer care but they were not responsive. Now, my money was stuck with them. I tried live chat and got a response within 10 minutes. The assistant told me that they have not received any requests! I provided them with the reference number.


    Ref. No.: 00D6A1IJYW


    After checking with the booking teams, I received a reply that there is no record of payment! Though I have all the proofs. I even mailed them the screenshot of the payment and booking but still, they didn't believe me. I was so disappointed with their services. I am not a first time user, but this is the last time I used their website. However, I lost AED1000.


    Nothing resolved!

Raema Sheikh
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Summer Camp
Summer Camp Booked : Jun 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cross-check is a must!”

  • overall experience

    Cobone's services have declined in these years! 


    Their services are not up to the mark now. I had bought a ticket to summer camp for my son for AED399 from Cobone. However, my neighbour purchased the same ticket from the organisers for AED299. I couldn't imagine this that Cobone is working on false terms as others do. I thought them to work the right way as they did!


    It is not the first time I had purchased a ticket for a camp. It was shocking for me to see that both of us purchased the same deal for the same time period, but she was charged less than me! I contacted them through their live chat but no assistant was available at the moment. So, I waited for some time and called them. 


    The representative was not at all sorry! He said they got the same offer price from the organisers and no hidden charges are added. But, who knows the truth? I recommend everybody to cross-check with the organisers for price. 

    Cobone charges extra from its customers!

Haider Ali
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service Availed : Detox Treatment
Detox Treatment Booked : Jun 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Think before you book”

  • overall experience

    I am a resident of Dubai and a frequent user of Cobone! But, they disappointed me by providing misleading offers. Seeing an advertisement of 60% off on Detox treatment, I booked it. On 29 June 2019, when I reached the Spa and showed them the ticket, they told me that the offer is no more active!


    I didn't even take any services and they told me that my voucher is not active. Immediately, I called the customer centre to know about the same, they told me that it is working. In a few minutes the store contacted them, they told the store manager that they have removed the coupon because of its inactive status!


    It was surprising to see their state of work! Different answers to the same thing and fooling both the customers and the sellers. They are here to just earn and loot the customers. Manager at the store was so good that he provided me with all the services at the same price by issuing another coupon from Cobone.


    But, I am not trusting Cobone again, nor booking with them!

Basr Baseet
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Food Voucher
Food Voucher Purchased : Jul 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Nonredeemable Vouchers”

  • overall experience

    I had purchased two food vouchers from Cobone which didn’t work!


    I went to Gerard Cafe to have their super tasty desserts and Choco-waffle for which I bought those vouchers! the voucher included:

    • 1 on 1 free deal
    • Any dessert or shake
    • Free breakfast


    We ordered our food and received it within 10 minutes. The food was scrumptious and we had a wide range to choose from the menu. The cafe had the best food. But, they messed in the end! At the time of payment when I showed the voucher scancode, the scanner couldn’t scan it. After trying for several times, it displayed error.


    dessert at Gerard cafe


    We tried both the vouchers by entering the code manually and by scanning but it didn’t work! The store contacted customer service itself but the issue couldn’t be resolved. Their customer service is useless! The executives appointed are unaware of the company's policies and sit at the backend just to have fun and nothing else!


    So, the cafe manager provided me with another voucher themselves and gave discount!

Zakar
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Gym Subscription
Gym Subscription Availed : Jul 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Great Deals”

  • overall experience

    Dubai is expensive and you don’t get what you need easily in your budget. But, Cobone is here for you. 


    I was new in a city and knew nothing about it, but Cobone helped me a lot!

    I got great services from them at affordable prices. I am a gym freak and I needed a gym subscription near my house that doesn’t cause a hole in my pocket! I had already wasted my time searching for the same but nothing worked. Then, a friend suggested using Cobone!


    iVenture card


    At Cobone, I got a gym membership for 6 months with free pool access in just AED899. It is affordable and in my budget! On other websites, no membership was below AED1000 with extra charges for pool access, but Cobone is here for everybody's rescue. Now, I have been frequently using Cobone to save time and money!


    I even got free access to visit sights in Dubai by purchasing the iVenture Card!

    Now, I rely on Cobone for all of my needs! 

    Comment: It saves time and money, and let us choose according to our budget!

Zebaa
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Cleaning Service
Cleaning Service Purchsed : Jun 30 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst Services”

  • overall experience

    Do not trust any websites that offer you great deals because I have been fooled!


    I was fooled by Cobone! I had booked a cleaning service from Cobone. I was to shift to some other place and required a cleaner to clean the place. I booked a house cleaning service from them that came 2 hours late! I waited in a dirty apartment for 2 hours. The moment the serviceman arrived, he saw the apartment and said that he would charge AED100 extra because the apartment is big.


    I had already purchased the service for AED100 and now he is asking for more. I called his employer to confirm that does the are size matters or not. The employer told me that for four hours I can make him do all the cleaning and any other work as mentioned on the voucher. After that, the serviceman worked. But, he was so lazy in doing the work that he took extra hours for which he had to be given extra amount!


    Neither he worked well nor did he cleaned the apartment properly!


    Comment: Do not trust their services! They work according to their mood and do not listen to a word from you.

Zulfi
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 04 2019
Product Purchased : Spa Voucher
Spa Voucher Purchased : Jun 28 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Definitely No”

  • overall experience

    I had bought a Spa and facial voucher from Cobone for AED249 on 21st June 2019. The voucher was valid for 60 days from the date of purchase. I booked my spa and facial at the Dreamworks Spa located in Marina Cascades. 


    Spa


    On 28th June 2019, I  reached the spa on time and headed to the room for the session. The spa massage was so good that I felt relieved and stress-free. The best was the Stone massage. Further, I had the facial appointment which again was so relaxing. But, all of this stress-free session went in vain because the voucher didn't work at that moment!


    While I was entering my voucher details, it displayed the voucher expired! I redeemed my booking on 28 June 2019 and still, more than a month time was left. I contacted customer service and provided them with the voucher number but got no response from them. The executive after checking her system told me that the company has discontinued the offer due to which it is displaying expired! Now, I have to pay the original cost.


    I was so angry that the firm didn’t inform me about it nor they provided me with a different voucher! I had to pay AED799  for the service that I booked for AED249!


    They do not know their responsibilities!

Bareen
store : COBONE
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Summer Camp Voucher
Summer Camp Voucher Purchased : Jul 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to book”

  • overall experience

    Summer holidays are near and children need to learn out of the box things!


    I couldn’t find any summer camps in just AED2269 for full 30 days. Cobone is the only place where I can find such stuff at great prices. So, I bought two vouchers for my kids. I have been using Cobone for almost everything for a long time now. at their website, you can easily get to the services as they are segregated in categories. 


    Other than purchasing camp vouchers, I even bought cleaning services from them. the serviceman arrived on time and devoted his time to do the work. I was so relaxed after that! At least, the major cleaning was done. the process for purchasing vouchers is easy and convenient to use. all you have to do is show them the ticket on your app account.


    The summer camp batch will start from 7th July 2019 and includes a lot of activities. My kids in every vacation want to learn a new thing, and Cobone provides everything, from outdoor activities, sightseeing and tours to household needs! everything at a click! Purchasing the vouchers from Cobone was easy. I made the online payment and received the ticket on my app.


    Along with the voucher, I received a barcode to scan if details are not updated on their list. Easy to go process!