Login

Dresslily Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Dresslily SAVE 18% ON ALL PRODUCTS (Oct 26-27)
Amreen
Amreen
store : Dresslily
review date : Oct 15 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Oct 13 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Never received an order!”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered products for about AED500 from Dresslily but never received an order from them! 


    The first order I did was a prepaid one, for which I never received a refund! After that, all my orders were placed on COD to save my money. Though on COD, they charge you extra AED20. But it is okay to pay than to not receive anything! The last order from Dresslily was placed on 11th October 2019, which was expected to arrive by 13th October 2019. I ordered a dress for Halloween. Halloween has time but I like to be prepared before time. 


    So, I placed the order on COD and received confirmation regarding the same. The collection was very good. Even a few people reviewed the site as the best online store. So, I thought of giving them another chance. I was not curiously waiting for the order because I believed that it will not arrive. I was amazed upon receiving a message from them that the order is out for delivery.


    But, they can never deliver a product! Nothing arrived at my place on 13th October 2019. I waited for another two days and didn’t receive a single item. I wasn’t expecting this but they cannot change themselves!


    I do not recommend shopping from them because they are a fraud!

Maryam
Maryam
store : Dresslily
review date : Sep 23 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Sep 21 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Poorly stitched and cheap quality!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pure cotton dress from Dresslily worth AED150. There were no discounts applicable on this dress because it was under new arrivals. I liked the dress so much that I didn’t want to miss it. So, I had placed the order. It was expected to arrive within a week of ordering.


    I received order details and confirmation on 15th September 2019. I was curiously waiting for the dress because there was a party next week for which I had ordered this dress. The dress was delivered to my place on 21st September 2019 in a big box. 


    The packaging was luxurious, but the dress isn’t! I wasted my AED150 on purchasing garbage. The dress is not made of pure cotton fabric. The fabric is a mix of polyester and some other thread, which makes it look like cotton. The fabric is soft like cotton but not pure cotton. 


    Though the dress print looks pretty it poorly fits! I contacted the customer support regarding the same yet they refused to replace it. The dress was non-returnable because it was labelled as a ‘Limited Edition Piece’. 


    I got the dress altered according to my size, after which it looks better on me. I wore it to the party and everybody did compliment but I wasn’t happy wearing it!

    Not recommended!

Farida
Farida
store : Dresslily
review date : Sep 10 2019
Product Purchased : jewellery
Jewellery Purchased : Sep 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Jewellery!”

  • overall experience

    I never thought of purchasing any accessories online because of quality! But, Dresslily changed my view.

    I ordered a pair of earrings and a necklace worth AED99 from Dresslily. Due to the availability of discounts, I received AED15 off on my purchase. I chose COD as my mode of payment and placed the order. The order was accepted and I received a confirmation email from Dresslily. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 8th September 2019. I received regular updates about my order delivery. However, the delivery boy arrived on 9th September 2019 in the morning. A day late but the products were worth the wait. 


    earrings


    I liked the earrings a lot and even the necklace looked beautiful. Both the products came with a 24-month warranty. However, if I witness any change in colour, it can be returned and the amount will be refunded. Besides, if it breaks, still they will either replace the product or I can return and claim a refund. 


    dresslily necklace


    I liked the quality of the products and the prices are also reasonable! 

    I would recommend shopping through them!

Maahi
Maahi
store : Dresslily
review date : Sep 04 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Sep 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Dresses!”

  • overall experience

    Dresslily is that one store where you can get woollens in every season, Halloween dresses and accessories before Halloween, and much more! 


    I ordered a Skater Dress with Folded off shoulders at a discount of 51%. The dress was priced at AED133.69 and after applying a discount, I had to pay just AED65. I ordered the dress in L size and it was expected to arrive 1st September 2019. 


    The order arrived on the provided date. The packaging was great and the order was perfectly handled by the delivery men. As I opened the package, the dress was packed in the box. The dress is the same as shown on the website. It is true to its specifications. 


    dress


    It fits perfectly! It just requires to be ironed around the folded shoulders to have a perfect look. Otherwise, there is no need for extra fitting. It is true to its size and eve the colour is intact. The dress can be machine washed in cold water. 

    Highly recommended!

Kuhu
Kuhu
store : Dresslily
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : Cardigan
Cardigan Purchased : Aug 24 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Winter Collection!”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to quality, I always choose Dresslily! 


    Order ID: #L19000801324500897

    Product Purchased: Dolman Sleeve Horn Button cardigan 

    Amount Paid: AED65.58


    The cardigan was actually priced at AED145.11 but after applying a discount, I received 55% off on my purchase. The order was placed on 13th August 2019. As it is the sale season, delivery took time. It took 10 days to deliver the cardigan. 


    I received my order ID and other details to track the delivery through email. With the provision of an order ID, it got easier for me to track my order. However, it took a bit longer to arrive but the product was worth the wait. I received my order on 24th August 2019. 


    woollen clothing


    The woollen is warm and cosy. Even the leather straps are stitched perfectly to hold the button closure. The cardigan is lightweight. It doesn't feel heavy on the shoulders and is soft on the skin. It had fit me perfectly. The product is true to the description!

    Amazing variety online!

Laila Khatoon
Laila Khatoon
store : Dresslily
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : bag
Bag Purchased : Aug 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get Halloween Ready”

  • overall experience

    Dresslily has started selling Halloween products early this year. Along with it, the sale of these products is on!


    I ordered 2 Pumpkin Chain Halloween Crossbody Bag worth AED165 for AED145. I ordered one in Black and the other in Orange. On ordering two bags, I received a 12% off on the purchase.  The product was expected to arrive by 25th August 2019


    The payment was done online through the MasterCard. I received confirmation and order details through the mail. I received regular delivery updates from Dresslily. The delivery man arrived on 25th August 2019 in the morning itself. He called me first before arriving. 


    The delivery man was very kind. The box was a little tampered from the sides, so he asked me to check the products. If there is any damage, he would replace the products. But, the products were packed so well to prevent damages and they were in good condition.


    Sling Bag


    The products received are true to the description. The make of the product is in China and the material used is of great quality. The zipper works well and is smooth. The bag is small but spacious. 

    An amazing product!

Mehran Burhan
Mehran Burhan
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Case not resolved!”

  • overall experience

    It should have named itself DressScam and not Dresslily!


    Order ID: #L19062302983654921

    Payment Ref. ID: 919008745627


    I had ordered a dress and a floral print tankini set for AED300 with extra shipping charges and made the online payment. I received confirmation and even the tracking ID to track my order. The expected delivery date was 1st July 2019 and it’s been 10 days now that I haven’t received my order!


    On 5th July 2019, I contacted the customer care and asked them to refund my amount and cancel the order because it is taking a long time. The customer executive at first was talking sweetly, but when I mentioned that I want to cancel the order and tell me the process, he got angry. He spoke ill with me. I know that I won’t get my money back nor the products will ever arrive!


    Worst website for shopping!

Kainaat
Kainaat
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unique variety of products”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen such unique clothing anywhere else!


    My friend usually shops from Dresslily and this time I thought of shopping from there after seeing different kinds of prints. I ordered 5 shirts:


    • Musical Note Pattern Long sleeve Shirt - AED81

    • Painting Print Short Sleeve Shirt - AED69

    • Floral Print Short Sleeve Shirt - AED63

    • Tribal Print Full Sleeve Shirt - AED57

    • Ethnic Print Shirt - AED66


    First, the products were available at an affordable price. Second, the delivery time was standard. The expected delivery date was 3rd July 2019, and by evening I had received my parcel. The shirts were well packed to avoid creases. The quality of the shirts was very good.


    ethnic shirt


    I had worn all of 5 of them consecutively and everybody praised it. I recommended all my college friends to shop from here. I just loved their products and will order from them only from now onwards!


    Happy Customer!

Sumaiyya Khan
Sumaiyya Khan
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No Variety!”

  • overall experience

    Who are the ones who buy clothes from this website?


    Somebody told me that Dresslily has exceptional clothing range available at affordable prices! But when I was redirected to the website, what I saw was hilarious. It had clothing which usually models wear to Iconic Fashion Shows, which are limited to it only. One cannot imagine wearing those shirts on a daily basis.


    I thought it was just for fests but they do not have any other variety. Only weird prints, and not the sophisticated ones! I feel pity for those men who buy these kinds of clothing from websites like these. When I saw their products, I couldn’t resist myself from laughing. 


    Do not even try to visit the website! If you want some fun, then go on; otherwise, on a serious note, they do not have a wide range but selected products only.

Madiha Maan
Madiha Maan
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Budget Friendly”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #L19010293846827277

    Items Ordered: Off Shoulder Flower Lace Dress, Flamingo String Bucket Bag and Long Straight Human Hair Wig

    Amount Paid: AED650


    Dresslily is affordable than other websites!


    On comparing its prices with others, I couldn’t find all of this in just AED650! The products arrived in a week and were packed separately and then kept in a box. Usually, if you order multiple items, they are delivered on different days but Dresslily packs the items together and then deliver.


    sling bag


    The quality of the products was good. They were the same as in the images and not even a minute difference. The dress fits me well and the bucket bag looks beautiful and accompanies almost every type of clothing. The wig is so soft and looks real.


    All three products are wonderful and I would recommend this to everybody!

Madina
Madina
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Wrong Size, No returns”

  • overall experience

    Even after knowing that they aren’t worthy of praise nor I’ll get fast delivery, I order products only because of quality!


    But, this time they made me regret my decisions! I ordered a flared black dress for AED210 in size M. There size runs small so I ordered M other than S. This time, I expected the size to be perfect. The product arrived on 1st July 2019, and I tried it the same day. The dress didn’t fit me!


    I called the customer centre to exchange the product, where they told me that “larger size is not available at the moment. But, if I can wait for a week, I’ll get it.” so, I agreed with it. After a week, I called them again to get information about it and still the size was not available.


    I asked him to cancel the order and file a return request for the same. The product cannot be returned because it was non-refundable! I gave the dress to one of my friends because it was of no use to me!

Hamidah Imam
Hamidah Imam
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Jun 22 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“AVOID!”

  • overall experience

    Paid extra to get faster delivery, but who knew that faster delivery will be slower than standard delivery!


    I had ordered a few beauty products for AED350 and paid extra AED50 for faster delivery within 5-7 business days. The order was placed on 22nd June 2019. On 30th June 2019, I called their customer service to know why delivery is taking time?


    The representative was so messed that at first, he said that I opt for standard delivery and extra charges are of shipping. I forwarded him the confirmation mail, I received from them to check. After keeping me on hold for 30 minutes, he told me that one of the products is not available at the moment. So, delivery can take up to 5-6 days.


    Shocked to see that they wouldn’t have informed me about it if I hadn’t called him! I regret paying extra for fast delivery. It would have been better if  I had chosen standard delivery!

Samirah
Samirah
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jul 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Products”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I bought a Slit Cut Maxi Dress and it is great! Everybody complimented me, even! Usually, I don’t prefer online stores but after surfing for hours and seeing that they are available at affordable prices, I couldn’t resist myself from ordering it. 


    Item ID: 446473104

    Cost: AED106.53

    Delivered on: 1 July 2019


    maxi dress


    The best part of this website is that you get even the plus sizes! I had ordered an XL size dress and it fits perfectly! They have sizes up to 5X, which are rare to find and fit so perfect. For plus size women, this website is a saviour! But, the only drawback is the wait time! You have to wait for long to get it delivered.


    Comment: Highly recommended! Amazing quality at affordable prices

Fatima Naaz
Fatima Naaz
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Jun 18 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Purchased Accidentally”

  • overall experience

    Never knew that these online websites can be faithful!


    I had accidentally ordered a different product which the company delivered on the provided date. After delivery, I realised that the wrong product has been delivered. At first, I thought it to be the company’s mistake and called them to resolve the issue. When I called them, I got to know that I had ordered a Unicorn Print Backpack instead of a Round-Shaped Sling Bag.


    sling bag


    I accepted my mistake and asked the customer care representative if I can exchange the product. The representative was so kind that he explained to me the whole procedure of exchange and refunds. I filed for the refund as both the products were of different prices. The request was accepted within 6 hours.


    I received my refund in 10 days through PayPal. I have heard that they don’t refund items purchased on sale but I had been lucky to get one! Even the wrong product was good in quality.


    Recommended shopping!

Aalima Alam
Aalima Alam
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jul 04 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Sizes run small”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #L109823474365650

    Usually, the size that fits me perfect is M but still, I order L when purchasing online. But, Dresslily has a different concept! Their sizes run small which is why they have sizes up to 5X. I had ordered an A-line High Waist dress in L after referring to their size chart.


    Dress


    The product arrived on 4th July 2019, and when I tried the dress it didn’t fit me the way it should have been. After that, I again referred to their size chart to check whether I ordered the wrong size. I contacted their customer service and asked for an exchange. The executive didn’t respond properly and stated that I should have taken correct measurements and then ordered.


    I didn’t ask for a suggestion but for an exchange! The executive was digging into personal stuff other than being professional. Worst customer service, I came across. Wouldn’t recommend anybody as the issue wasn’t resolved. Neither the request was processed nor reached to the higher team!

Halimah
Halimah
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 05 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • overall experience

    Order: #L1906230109827277

    From where should I start! 


    Ordered three dresses from Dresslily on 5th June 2019. The expected delivery time was 7-15 business days. Now, It has been a month and I haven’t received the order. I have emailed them in between several times regarding order status but got no response from them.


    After surfing the net, I got their customer care number. I tried that number for about 10-15 times now and whosoever picks the call neither listens nor replies. They just pick for a minute or two and disconnect it. I never thought that all of this shopping experience would turn into a nightmare.


    I even tried their support chat where the live chat assistant is a computer and they never understand the issue! I didn’t expect this kind of service from Dresslily.

    Suggestion: Do not even try shopping or trying their products!

Afreen
Afreen
store : Dresslily
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Cross Chain Bag
Cross Chain Bag Purchased : Jun 26 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not That Great”

  • overall experience

    It doesn’t sell what you see in the images!


    Ordered: Square Music Tape Cross Chain Bag

    Item ID: 446510301

    Cost: AED81.74

    Delivered On: 26th June 2019


    I had ordered the bag expecting it to be perfect. The product delivered to me was similar to it but the quality was below average. It was not made of PVC as mentioned in the specifications. I was disappointed after I saw the bag. I had contacted customer service through live chat and I got the reply a week later!


    Until then, I had no idea what to do. The representative told me that the product will not be refunded because I bought it at a discounted price. But, their policy provides customers with buyers protection in which either full or half of the partial amount will be refunded if the product is different from what is shown in the image.


    The bag is of no use to me! Whenever I give them another chance, Dresslily always disappoints me.