Login

Emirates Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Emirates FLIGHT BOOKINGS @ MAX AED 180 OFF (Jul 09-10)
Akiiki Boulos
Akiiki Boulos
store : Emirates
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Emirates’ Offers Are The Best”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was mid-December when I had to fly to Dubai for a business tour. My flight time was at 5:30 in the early morning. I booked my ticket myself via Emirates’ mobile app. It was on time. I reached the airport two hours before my flight and checked-in to get my boarding pass. 

     

    But then, the flight was cancelled due to low visibility. It was very disappointing for me.  Then immediately one more announcement made that “the passengers of flight EK 438 which had to be flown to Dubai will be shifted to the next flight which will arrive after two hours” 

     

    All the passengers had no choice but to choose it. Finally, after a long wait of two hours, we all boarded the flight. All the flight attendants were polite to the passengers and assisted them to put their baggage in the compartment. 

     

    The bathrooms were clean and tidy. The seats were comfortable as well. At last, we arrived at Dubai Airport. I faced some trouble but in the end, it all worked out well.

Adom Nahas
Adom Nahas
store : Emirates
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 03 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“A Bad Trip With Emirates”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Here is the story of my bad experience with Emirates. After around half an hour of boarding the flight, I heard an announcement that my flight had been cancelled due to bad weather. 

     

    I was very disappointed. I had to search for the enquiry counter at the airport then I got to know that if I wish I can avail another flight to Al Ain which was after one hour. 

     

    It was very troublesome for me but I can’t do anything. I had no option. So, I chose to wait for the next flight to Al Ain. I had booked the online ticket from Emirates and I regretted it. 

     

    The lady at the enquiry counter gave me a new boarding pass and my preferred window seat. But for it, I had to pay 1500 AED extra. I had to reach on time at a conference where I had to give a lecture about the effects of climate change but that could not be possible. It definitely made a surge in my anxiety levels.  

     

    Because of all that happened on the flight I could not enjoy my journey towards Al Ain.

Musab Khan
Musab Khan
store : Emirates
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 02 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“What A Service, Man!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had to leave for Abu Dhabi for some office-related work. Two of my colleagues were also part of the trip. The HR department booked three tickets for business class in Emirates

     

    This was my first time in business class and I had a blast. The service was very luxurious and we all faced no troubles. The flight attendants make sure that we made ourselves comfortable.

     

    As I have travelled in all classes, I can say that food tasted better than the economy. The in-flight entertainment was also vastly better. We reached the destination on time and the trip was successful. 

     

    Thanks, Emirates, for your service!

Yusuf Ail
Yusuf Ail
store : Emirates
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A Trip to New Zealand”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I booked four tickets to New Zealand for a family vacation. The booking was done in no time and I waited for a few hours to get the confirmation. It was all very easy and super-fast. We checked-in late at night on 27th January 2020 and began with the boarding process.

     

    The seats were comfortable and the legroom was decent. None of us had any trouble making ourselves comfortable. The staff took care of everything. The meals were awesome and it was like we were never full. The in-flight entertainment, especially, was very good and the kids did not get bored at all. 

     

    It took us around 30 hours to reach our destination, but to be honest, it did not feel like it. We all were very delighted and had a great time in the beautiful nation of New Zealand. 

     

    Comment: I also applied the coupon code SGSAF01 to avail a discount of 10% 

Zakir Rizvi
Zakir Rizvi
store : Emirates
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 26 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Got Into A Scuffle With the Staff”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight No.- EK 293

    Seat No.- 36B

     

    I am an Architect by profession and travel very often for work-related purposes. And for travelling I always prefer Emirates. It feels like I have been using Emirates since forever. Its excellent service combined with courteous staff makes up for a superb recipe for success. 

     

    I was leaving for Sharjah from Dubai to return back to my family. I had done my time in Dubai and was very excited. But what happened at the airport was disheartening. Considering how good they are with their services, I did not expect what happened to me last week.

     

    So, I was in the flight sitting alone, minding my own business, when the flight attendant asked me to switch my seat with some older-looking lady. Before she was all very polite about it but when I started raising questions, she became aggressive. She started lecturing me about how I don't know about the rules and regulations of flying. It was really very offensive and quite redundant.  

     

    Never going back again! Please fix your staff, Emirates.

Sana Mustafa
Sana Mustafa
store : Emirates
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Overwhelmed With Their Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

     was returning back to Dubai from Kuwait and I chose to fly with Emirates because I am overwhelmed with the services that they have always provided.


    I had my flight on 25th Jan 2020 from Kuwait and everything went so well starting from the check in to a safe landing. Everything went so well, the staff was so polite and I genuinely have respect for them because the way they were dealing with so many passengers each with a different nature, was just commendable. 


    The seating arrangement was so comfortable and well maintained, the washroom was cleaned enough that no one would have any hassles in using the washroom. There was no bad odour at all which was very impressive because I have had bad experiences previously with the other airlines where the washrooms were so smelly that I literally had to think twice before using the washrooms. 

    The meal that was served was of our own choice, we were given a menu card each and we could pick anything that was mentioned under the included items, obviously for purchasing something out of the box, we had to pay extra but the included food was also good so we did not have to go out of the box.


    My overall experience with Emirates has been wonderful as always, everything went well from a smooth check in to a safe landing and really appreciate the staff and their hard work!

Aadil Hassan
Aadil Hassan
store : Emirates
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ground Services At The Airport Were Amazing”

  • overall experience

    I was flying from Dubai to Amsterdam and it was a 7 hours flight approximately, and I paid AED 3399 for it. 

    The ticket was quite expensive but I have always preferred flying with Emirates so this time also, I chose to fly with Emirates. 

    The best part I felt about Emirates was that they provide really good services not only during your flight but also at the time of check in, the Emirates staff was very helpful and polite. 


    While I was at the airport for the check in, I was very worried because the luggage I was carrying, was exceeding the weight that I was allowed to carry and I discussed the same with the staff at the ground and they asked me to wait patiently while they discuss the same with their senior, and after 10 minutes, the lady who was helping me out, she said that they have taken special permission from their senior to allow the extra baggage without me being charged extra.


    I am seriously thankful to the Emirates staff for helping me out with my query because if they had not been that greatful, I would be in a real mess.

     Thanks Emirates staff!

Raza Azmi Sheikh
Raza Azmi Sheikh
store : Emirates
review date : Jan 18 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Waiting To Fly With Emirates Again!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had a flight on 11th Jan from Dubai to Mumbai and I chose to fly with Emirates, not for the first time but whenever it comes to planning a trip, may that be a business tour or that can be a trip with friends, I always prefer Emirates.


    So I booked my tickets on 2nd Jan only because then the prices were quite less than what they were on 11th. I booked the tickets via their website, picked my own seats that I wished. I checked in online, 2 days from my trip and there was not even a single problem that I had to face. From booking my flight tickets to on boarding and landing, everything went on so smoothly.


    As always, the washrooms were very clean, the flight interior was hygienic and well maintained, there was proper space to adjust your legs because in the economy class usually there is less space to adjust your legs and sit comfortably. 


    The food was also healthy and the quantity was enough for a single person to fill his empty stomach.

    I just love my experience with Emirates always, not once not twice but I have experienced Emirates so many times but no single complaint!!!

    Just Worth Praises!

Faria Parween
Faria Parween
store : Emirates
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Emirates is Worth Paying Off Extra…”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My experience with Emirates has always been many classes above all the other airlines.  The one I am talking about right now, was my most recent experience with them. I had a flight on 14th Jan 2020 from Dubai to India…


    I booked my tickets approximately a month ago so got some better deals at cheaper prices. I was so impressed with  the royal services I got. It was my first time traveling in the  business class, before this I had never traveled in the business class. The seats are much more comfortable  than the economy class of course. The washrooms are so big and luxurious. 

    The flight was so well maintained and cleaned properly. 


    The meal they offered during the flight was just amazing. They offered drinks as well.


    The cabin crew was very polite and welcoming. They were literally ready to help any and everyone and took the initiative themselves to ask if everyone was comfortable or not, or if there was any requirement. 


     I have to say that it felt like royalty and comfort on board is really worth paying extra for…

Gyaan
Gyaan
store : Emirates
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Blunt responses from the staff!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Dubai to Melbourne on 12th October 2019. It wasn’t the first time I was travelling via emirates. However, I never had such a bad experience with them before! My booking was done in business class. So, I was expecting better services than economy class. 


    The staff welcomed us and I had this feeling that it will be a great flight! Two hours went by and when I asked for food, the flight attendant gave me the menu. I chose a few items and ordered the same. The attendant told me that the items are not available. I chose the other items, which were again not available. 


    I asked what do you have as it is a long flight and you do not have anything! The attendant bluntly told me that they have run out of options because the flight was overbooked and the food is less as compared to it! I was disappointed with the way the flight attendant said this. They had the record of bookings and still, they couldn’t keep the proper stuff!


    We had such a bad meal! Though I was thankful that at least I got something to eat but it was not satisfying! I was very much disappointed by their services, for the first time!


    Please improve your services!

Sana Murtaza
Sana Murtaza
store : Emirates
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Flight Delayed!”

  • Overall Experience

    I hate whenever I booked with Emirates thinking they have improved, they provide me with another reason to hate them more!


    I had a flight to Riyadh on 6th October 2019, which was scheduled at 15:30 hours. The flight was first delayed for two hours but I was not informed about the same. I had reached the airport on time. I waited for two hours in the waiting area. 


    After two hours, no announcement was made. We had to ask the people around for the information. Nobody at the help desk was available to provide information. All of the passengers were messed up and frustrated with the airline staff. 


    Until 19:00 hours, we had no information regarding the flight. However, I logged onto my account and processed to cancel the flight. After logging in, there were no links available to cancel the flight. Besides, no information regarding the departure was displayed. 


    At 23:00 hours, the attendants at the airport announced that the flight has been cancelled! After the announcement was made, I received a notification regarding the refund. Immediately, they had processed the refund which was credited to my account.

    Not at all recommended!

Dania
Dania
store : Emirates
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 29 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Rude In-flight staff!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Dubai-Karachi on 13th September 2019 and a return flight on 29th September 2019 from Karachi-Dubai. Both flights booked were with Emirates! The experience has been a different one in both the flights. 


    From Dubai to Karachi, the flight was very comfortable, which has to be because of a business class booking. The staff on board was also very good. They were available to serve the passengers every minute. The seats were very much comfortable. The food was delicious. The staff service was commendable. 


    But the experience was completely different when I returned from Karachi! Due to a shortage of seats, I got the tickets booked in economy class. I was ready for a new experience. I wasn’t expecting a bad service from them because they are Emirates, who never fail to serve its passengers. 


    But, I was wrong! The staff as compared to the staff in the business class is rude. The staff had no idea about how they talked to the passengers. They didn’t even respect the aged passengers. At the time of serving food, they just threw food packages on the seats as if they were serving any refugees or locked people. 


    The seats were not at all comfortable because they didn’t recline. If I tried to recline, the passenger sitting at the back started to shout because not enough leg room was available. I regret my decision to book economy class. It is not as I thought it would be!

    One of the worst experiences in economy class!

Madina
Madina
store : Emirates
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 22 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Denied carrying Baggage!”

  • Overall Experience

    According to the airlines, 30 Kg per person is the baggage allowance that too for the business class along with the 7 kg hand luggage! But, the staff at the Dubai Airport, denied me and my wife from carrying 60 Kg luggage!


    We had a flight to Islamabad from Dubai on 22nd September 2019. Our tickets read that we are allowed to carry 30 kg baggage per person. At the security check, we were asked to reduce 10 kg. I had the tickets booked in business class for baggage allowance and comfort, which came of no use to me!


    The security guard was so rude to us that he didn’t let us move forward until we took out an extra 10 kg luggage. He asked us to make another 10 kg bag and get it shipped via the post. I asked the guard to contact the customer support who will clear all of his doubts about the baggage. 


    He denied talking to them until one of the Emirates officials arrived to resolve the case! After listening to the official, he let us keep the stuff inside and we boarded our flight. It was such a bad experience!

Varnisha
Varnisha
store : Emirates
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 20 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No allowance for cabin luggage!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a round trip from Dubai-London-Dubai this month. The experience was different in both of the flights. On 13th September 2019, I took a flight from Dubai Airport to London, were at the security check, I was asked to keep the laptop bag in the actual luggage bag. I was not allowed to carry two bags weighing 10 Kg in the cabin. 


    So, I left the small luggage bag along with my luggage and carried a laptop bag which was required and has to be kept safely. Whereas on my flight from London to Dubai, the security staff at the airport checked the bags and let me take both of the bags on the flight. 


    However, the security check at the airport in Dubai took a lot of time whereas, in London, we were done with the security check within a few minutes. Even the flight services were different. The staff from London was more helpful and supportive to the customers as compared to the ones in the flight from Dubai!

    Should improve their services!

Smriti
Smriti
store : Emirates
review date : Sep 17 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not So Whelmed!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had high expectations with Emirates but all went down in vain!

    I was travelling to Dubai from Lahore on 15th September 2019. I booked the flight with Emirates because they offer great services to their passengers and their flights are not as congested as others are. 


    So, the experience at the airport was great. All the checking and baggage thing went smoothly and took less than 40 minutes. The ground staff was very supportive and helpful. They were available for the passengers and to clear their queries. 

    The flight was delayed for half an hour for some technical issues. After 30 minutes, the announcement was made and we moved forward to board our flight. The staff on board were cooperative with the passengers. They served the old people well. But, the bad part was that the flight was congested and had narrow aisles. 


    The seating arrangement in the economy was 2-4-2, which was quite congested. However, it got difficult for the passengers to get to the aisle to go to the washroom. Washrooms need to be taken care of. They were stinking. I do not know how the passengers sitting near that managed. 


    The food was also not at all delicious. It was cold and looked stale. Though they changed the items when asked but still the food didn’t taste good. I expected that the services will be equal for all the classes but it is not the same for all. 

    Not at all recommended!

Zainab
Zainab
store : Emirates
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Discrimination!”

  • Overall Experience

    Never imagined that discrimination can happen based on Economy, Business and First Class on aircraft by the staff!

    I had a flight from Dubai to Singapore on 2nd September 2019. I had my tickets booked in economy class. I have travelled to all the classes but I travel according to the budget. This time I saw a difference in the treatment of the passengers.


    Right from the security check to boarding the plane, passengers were treated differently by the staff! Security check was quite strict for the people travelling the economy and even the baggage allowance was different. Business Class and First Class passengers had a different line and no baggage checking was done whereas the economy passengers had to go through long security checking process. 


    On the flight, the food menu is different for the economy and the upper classes. That is right that all of this depends upon the money, but why does the staff treat Economy passenger carelessly. 

    This kind of discrimination shall end!

Ayub Sheikh
Ayub Sheikh
store : Emirates
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Quality Decline!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been travelling for a long time with Emirates but with its increased goodwill, they have fallen short of services!


    I was travelling to Frankfurt, due to last-minute booking I couldn’t get a business class ticket. So, I booked a ticket in Economy Class. I am tall, so I require space to spread my legs. But, there was no legroom available. It was so difficult for me to stretch. 


    Earlier, the aisle and the seating area used to have a lot of space but now they seem more congested and tighter. For a tall man like me, it got more difficult to sit for long hours. On requesting to change the seat, the air hostess was rude and denied.


    flight booking


    It was kind of my co-passenger that he exchanged his aisle seat with me. Only then, I got a bit comfortable. However, they have declined with time! The cabin was messed, entertainment screens not working properly and the staff being rude and not helpful!

    Worst Experience!

Sameera Akram
Sameera Akram
store : Emirates
review date : Aug 09 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Enjoyed the Flight”

  • Selection Experience

    I usually book direct flights but it was the first time that I had a connecting flight in between. So, the booking done was of 6th August 2019 from Dubai to Auckland via Brisbane. I had paid AED9894 and booked a seat in business class.


    Due to early check-in, it was easy for me to get to the flight on time. The ground and onboard staff were amazing. They did a stellar job. The flight experience was outstanding. All because of the Airbus 380 aircraft. The ambience, services and staff were good.


    Flight Booking Emirates


    The seats were comfortable, enough legroom provided and great-in flight food provided. However, the staff was available to help every minute and they were polite. Food was scrumptious and I liked their menu options as they had a varied variety.


    The best thing I liked was its staff! They had been taking care of both the passengers and their baggage. I will always choose Emirates from now. Besides, I recommend everybody to try and experience the luxury provided by them.

Fazia
Fazia
store : Emirates
review date : Aug 09 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Lousy Cabin Crew”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight booked for Bangkok from Dubai for 4th August 2019 which departed on time from Dubai Airport. After we boarded the flight and settled in the respective seats, they provided me with a ‘welcome meal box’. The meal box contained a lot of items.


    Food on Flight


    Seeing their service, I was happy but it all turned into a nightmare! The staff on board had been supportive and polite at the start but by the end, they showed their real colours. After an hour or two, when I called the air hostess to get me some water, she refused. She stated that it is chargeable and I have to pay a certain amount. 


    I told the lady that I have already paid for the meals and provided her with the ticket and pass. She cross-checked it with her supervisor and after an hour came to give me a bottle of water. However, her behaviour and attitude towards work were lousy! 


    Soon after an old lady asked her to help her to get to the washroom as she couldn’t walk properly. The air hostess ignored her request and passed it to another and this chain went on! I stood up and helped the lady. Even, I filed a complaint on their onboard complaint register but no action is taken!

    Emirates should hire an efficient workforce!

Farida Hafizi
Farida Hafizi
store : Emirates
review date : Jul 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 22 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Highly Overrated Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight booked with Emirates from Abu Dhabi to Moscow for October 1, 2019. But due to knee surgery, doctors advised me not to travel by any means for a few months. So, I had to cancel my booking. 


    I have heard a lot about Emirates services before, as it was to be my first time with them, I didn’t know how the customer service is! I called their customer care centre and expressed my grief. The lady named Asma was handling the case. She told me that the flight will be cancelled and will be put up for resale but the amount refund is not possible. It is because the company has policies that no refunds if the passenger cancels the flight in sickness or after surgery.


    The company didn’t even empathise with it! The surgery was not in my hand and I cannot afford to lose my money with them. I requested Asma to raise the issue to the higher authority and get it resolved. As one of a friend got the refund after applying for flight cancellation in a similar condition. 


    I have been trying to contact the higher authority through calls and emails but no response! After I recover, I would surely visit their office to get the case resolved!