Login

Etihad Airways Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 33 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Etihad Airways GET 15% OFF: ALL USERS (Feb 20-21)
Arslan Guzel
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Really Warm Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had booked a round ticket from Abu Dhabi (AUH) to Jeddah (JED) over their mobile app. Unfortunately, I had to change my scheduled date. I was a bit worried about it but I found that it was actually a very easy process to change the date over Etihad’s mobile app. They charged me around 150 AED more for the same.

     

    However, my journey with Etihad Airways was memorable. The flight was good and air hostage services were fantastic. They gave me an extra cabin space for my luggage for a little cost. Food quality on the flight was exceptionally good.

     

     After a while, I started feeling a bit cold but the crew was kind enough to provide me with a warm blanket. They were really professional with their conduct and I had a great time. 

     

    Thanks to Etihad!

Shakeel Khan
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 27 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“They Lost My Luggage”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight No.:EY 372

    Total Duration: 22 Hours 

    Take off from—Destination: Dubai-Abu Dhabi 

     

    I checked-in early on 27th January 2020 and was done with the boarding process in no time. I found my seat and made myself comfortable, not having the slightest clue of what is going to come next. I had a comfortable flight and everything was up to Etihad’s standards. 

     

    However, when I deboarded the flight and waited for my luggage at the counter, I was shocked beyond my belief to learn that they had lost my luggage! You probably could guess the levels of rage I had at that moment. 

     

    I immediately called the customer services and told them how pissed I was and that I am going to register a dispute. Which I actually did! Seriously that was very irresponsible! Very disappointed, people. 

Rizwaan Ahemad
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 23 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Always A Great Flight”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Being a regular guest at Etihad Airways, I think it makes me a right contender to write a review about their services. I booked the flight on 23rd January 2020 for a visit to Paris. I had been my wife’s longing wish to explore the narrow lanes of the majestic city but we could never find any time. 

     

    Somehow I was free this month and so was my wife, so we decided to go on a romantic trip to Paris. I did the booking on Etihad’s website that was quite efficient. It had a great user interface and was loaded like a race car. 

     

    I did the payment via HDFC debit card and applied the coupon code HDFCINT to get an instant discount of INR 3400/-. 

     

    We boarded the flight with ease and the friendly staff of Etihad made sure that we did not face any trouble. It was a great journey with Etihad. Had a lovely time! 

Aamir Baig
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 29 2020
Product Purchased : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 23 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Decent Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Total Price- AED 1602

    Coupon Applied: AMXD0918

    Discount Availed: 15%


    I booked a flight from Abu Dhabi to Dubai for a business-related trip. I went for my all-time-favourite airline—Etihad Airways. I really love their treatment of guests and in-flight meal. Plus, I did not want to get late and ruin the meeting. So, I knew that I could trust Etihad.

    I booked two tickets, one for me and another for my business partner, on Etihad airway’s official website. They were offering some decent discounts on local flights and could not be happier. 

     

    We both boarded the flight on 23rd January 2020 and reached our destination within 10 hours. The flight halted at one location and we spent some time out. 


    In-flight Experience:


    The treatment of their guest had been a strength of Etihad Airways. We could clearly see their legacy in the behaviour of the staff. The seats were super comfortable and we had no trouble falling asleep. 


    Comment: It is good to see the changes that they have made in their in-flight meal. 

Sada Sheikh
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 21 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“They Broke My Luggage. What A Shame!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was travelling back from Kuwait to Dubai via Etihad Airways and I actually thought they were responsible enough and amongst the best airlines but they seriously broke my trust.


    Everything was fine until the plane landed and when I received my luggage, I found it to be damaged and broken. What a matter of shame it is for Etihad Airways. They should have taken care of the luggage. I can be 200% sure that the luggage I provided to them at the time of check in was absolutely fine and what I received was ridiculous!


    So irresponsible they are and the worst part is that they were not even sorry about this, they were stubborn and repeatedly saying that they are sure it would have been broken earlier because they handled it with utmost care.


    I am so unhappy with their services! Did not expect this from you, Etihad Airways.. You broke my luggage and did not feel sorry even once, instead you stood stubborn.

    Not wishing to travel with Etihad Airways ever again.

Sabah Mustafa
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Did Not Expect It to Go So well!!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am working with a globally based company in which I am dealing with the Japanese campaign. I was recently promoted from Dubai to Japan where in I was given an opportunity to settle in Japan and work from there for our campaign. Obviously who would miss that chance, so I had a fight on 20th Jan 2020 from Dubai to Miyazaki ( in Japan). 


    I must say that though it was a long journey of approximately 20 hours or even more which could have been tiring because I was traveling in the economy class but it was nothing like that. I had such a comfortable journey that too in the economy class. The interior was so good and comfortable in fact, they made sure that everyone is comfortable enough, also the seats were spacious enough. 

    The washrooms were neat and clean, they were not at all sticky or smelly. 

    The meal served was of good quality, I mean they made sure to serve light and tasty food at the same time, which ensured that people did not face any kind of problems because we had to cover a long distance.


    I am totally in love with the services Etihad Airways has been providing since years, it is not my first time that I am traveling with them but since it was a travel sponsored by the company, I am not really sure about the amount they spent on the tickets or the discount they were offered, but overall my travel was comfortable and lovely!

Nassif Al-Bishi
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 03 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Best Flight Booking site”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    EY5419

    I have never seen such a sorted flight booking site other than Etihad Airways. The date was 3rd December 2019, I booked my tickets from Dubai to Chennai(India) for the dates of 26th December 2019 at a price of AED 873 which was an economy saver price.

     

    This is a bloody cheap rate at which I have got my tickets.

     

    Booking my flight was super easy using the Etihad website. This rate included the round trip price from the same.

     

    I am totally happy about booking my flight tickets from Etihad. Experience of traveling from various branded flights is no comparison to Etihad Airways.

     

    I really enjoyed my time in the flight & the flight attendant was super careful of all my needs. I even got a chance to sit at the window seat of the plane.

     

    Totally wonderful!

Gamil Murr
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Booking not done”

  • Overall Experience

    BUS A380 DH4

     

    It’s totally saddening to see that as & when I booked my flight tickets from Etihad Airways there was no revert of booking confirmation.

     

    It was on 11th December 2019, I booked 1 ticket from Dubai(XNB) to United Kingdom(ABZ) for a price of AED 2,524.

     

    I had to go for a very important meeting so the dates that I got for my flight was on 17th December 2019. But apart from everything being done the ticket invoice was not mailed to me on the given email ID.

     

    To be logical how can I precisely go to the airport with such a given situation in hand.

     

    I expected some Involvement from the customer care staff but I think there's too much customer complaint traffic as they did not even pick up my call.

     

    This is totally not done!

Zira
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 22 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“best First Class ever!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have flown with other airlines in First Class but never had such a great experience. I booked a flight from Dubai to Melbourne in First Class for 14th October 2019. The flight attendants and ground staff, everybody was amazing. I cherish this experience!


    I got into the flight and the staff had been very much supportive since then. However, I was unaware that they had just 10 first-class compartments. The flight attendant helped get to my compartment which was quite big. I was shocked to see that there was a chair, a bed, a vanity unit and a big screen. 


    first-class cabins


    So, it was going to be a fun flight for me. However, after a few minutes, I got to know that we can have a hot shower too and after that, the chef would arrive to know what I want to eat. There were no specific meal timings. We can order anything and at anytime!


    The food was freshly cooked and was so delicious. I must appreciate their work. It was a much better experience than my past experiences. I would recommend everybody to try it once! 

Ejaz Khan
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 01 2019
2.2 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Do not pre-book meals!”

  • Overall Experience

    I pre-book meals every time,I travel abroad because I am a vegetarian and do not get vegetarian food onboard at times!

    This happened to me this time, even after pre-booking a meal I didn’t receive what I had ordered. On my flight to Islamabad on 1st October 2019, I had pre-booked meals. I chose a vegetarian platter and had placed the order for the same while booking the flight. 


    Flight Meal


    I was expecting the flight attendants to serve me with what I had booked but they offered me a non-vegetarian platter. Upon asking about the same, she told me that they have a meal booking on my name. I showed her the booking confirmation and still, she didn’t agree on serving with a vegetarian platter. 


    For 3 hours, I had just water and nothing else. It was such a bad experience with Etihad because this is not expected of them. I am not recommending Etihad to anybody!

Jinisha
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 17 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“First Class Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had an amazing experience for the first time, even in economy class!

    I had a flight booked from Abu Dhabi to Adelaide for 12th September 2019. The flight was on time and the staff was also very cooperative with the passengers. I had checked-in through the provided link on the app to avoid the rush at the airport. 

    The security check and baggage check went smoothly and we were taken to a different waiting lounge at the airport. The lounge had comfortable chairs and a food store. The staff was available at the lounge to serve the passengers and old aged passengers were taken care of properly. 


    Etihad Lounge


    After the announcement was made, we went to board the flight. The staff welcomed us with open hands and helped us find our seats. However, the flight was full, it was a little difficult to find our seats. I wasn’t expecting a first-class experience in the economy class. The seats were very comfortable and the aircraft had wide-body, due to which there was enough leg room available to every passenger. 


    The seats were very comfortable and reclined well. The food was delicious and they gave us candies too. An hour before landing, they distributed candy packs to every passenger and gave the kids a little gift. I was amazed by their services and enjoyed this comfortable journey!

    Thank Etihad!

Zain
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Dreamliner a Dream Come True”

  • Overall Experience

    On a recent trip to Dublin, I got the opportunity to travel in Etihad’s new aircraft- 787 Dreamliner. The aircraft is way better than Airbus. The staff is doing a great job!


    My flight was on 31st August 2019 from Abu Dhabi to Dublin and return flight from Dublin to Abu Dhabi on 4th September 2019. Thankfully, the flight aircraft was also Dreamliner. I have never felt so comfortable on a flight. The experience had been a great one.


    I travelled in business class both ways. It was a fresh and modern flight with a quiet environment. The services were good. Seats were very much comfortable as they reclined well and enough leg room was available. Wide walking space was there and the seats were also arranged in such manner that every passenger had access to the aisle. 


    flight booking


    Food on board was utterly delicious. There was a minibar from where you can get drinks the way you want. However, the air hostess’ took proper care of the old aged passengers and were available all the time. 

    I had a great experience and would recommend Etihad to everybody!

Saraf Faiz
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not up to the name”

  • Overall Experience

    In a few years, Etihad has started to lose its name! 

    I have been using Etihad since 2013 and have been amazed by their services. However, from the last two times, they have been ignorant about consumer needs. I booked a flight from Dubai to New Delhi on 23rd August 2019. Though the journey time is not long but still one needs to keep themselves entertained! Also, Etihad is famous for its entertainment section!


    But, on my flight, there were no entertainment screens on a few seats. The aircraft was a new Airbus A321. I wasn’t expecting this from Etihad. On asking about the same, the flight steward replied that the screen was damaged so they removed it. 


    flight booking


    I asked him to change my seat because I cannot spend time without watching movies because there was no wi-fi connectivity on the plane. But, he dined to change my seat because of overbooking. It seemed like I am travelling on an outdated plane.


    Earlier, the issue faced was not being greeted, whereas Etihad is famous for its hospitality! I can see the level dropping. The staff is not putting forward their efforts to maintain the legacy but declining. Even, the staff is rude to the passengers. 

    It used to be my favourite airlines but they don’t even count!

Ashraf
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 26 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“First and the Last”

  • Overall Experience

    Not at all punctual!


    So, I booked with Etihad for a trip. To reach California, I had a connecting flight which I missed because of the flight’s late departure.

    Flight Details:

    Flight: Abu Dhabi to California

    Flight Departure: 20:45


    The given departure time was 20:45 and the flight departed at 23:45 due to which I missed my next flight scheduled at 9:00 because Etihad departed 3 hour late.


    I missed my connecting flight due to which I had to wait for a day! Etihad took no responsibility for the same. When contacted with customer support they clearly said they cannot do anything for this and the issue is of the other airline I booked with. Then I contacted the other airline they completely blamed Etihad for being irresponsible.


    I even marked a complaint on their site's online complain portal (Ref. ID: 5674358900) but no action was taken against it. I have learned not to rely on any company's policies from now!


    Between both the companies, I suffered and bore the loss! And no reimbursement was made.

Marham Khan
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight online from Dubai to Malaysia for AED4496 after using my credit miles. I found the price to be reasonable than other websites. 


    So, I boarded my flight on 1st June 2019; flight departed on exact time! Which was a great thing that they are at least punctual! The staff on board was so good; they greeted us well, even served anytime we required them. 


    It was a 19hr 15min long flight and I must say that didn’t feel jetlagged. The seats, service, and entertainment- everything was more than perfect. I have never travelled before feeling this much comfortable and happy.


    flight Etihad


    The food served to us was appetizing. They had a lot of options to choose from the vegetarian and non-vegetarian menu. I enjoyed watching movies and they had a great collection.


    Highly recommended for comfortable travel!

Azhar Wani
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 30 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Flight Overbooked”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to urgently fly to Lebanon, so I booked a flight online for the same day.


    Flight Details:

    Flight: EY 7854 (Abu Dhabi-Lebanon)


    So, I reached the airport 2 hours before departure to complete all the formalities. I checked in and they informed me that the flight is overbooked. So, I cannot board the flight. So, the staff provided transit to me along with 10 other passengers who were stopped to board the flight because of overbooking. 


    So, I had to wait for another day to get myself a confirmed booking and then fly to Lebanon. Why don’t you close the portal after the required booking is done?


    The company should make changes in its policies. As it is the passenger who suffers and not the staff or the company! I am thankful that the airport staff was supportive enough to guide us and book us for another day.

Sanaya Shami
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Expensive”

  • Overall Experience

    As compared to other airlines, Etihad is quite expensive because of their luxury benefits to the customer.


    I booked a flight from Abu Dhabi to Singapore which costed AED5788 more than the price offered by other airlines.


    No doubt, the airline serves to their promises. The flight experience has been okay, seats are very comfortable for long-duration flights, entertainment collection is amazing.




    The only drawback is the staff on board; not at all friendly and not well trained. They never arrived on the first bell. They had no regards and left the passenger to suffer.


    I used to prefer Etihad over any other airlines because of their first-class services. But, untrained staff and delayed departures are some issues they must look upon!


    To get a great flight experience book with Etihad but don’t trust their staff for they would never be kind towards you!

Jannat
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 28 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Deteriorated with time”

  • Overall Experience

    Etihad used to be my favorite but with time the quality of their services declined!


    I faced a lot of problems, especially while booking flights! I cannot use my credit miles to book a flight. Also, the payment issue occurred several times stating that an error occurred or the network was interrupted.


    There had been times that the amount got deducted but the site displayed error. 


    Also, I couldn’t use the online check-in feature. Advance meal booking is also not beneficial as most of the time they are out of food/drinks! 


    Earlier, the staff had been efficient but now they are lazy; neither do they speak well nor help you with any problems on board.


    I would have highly recommended Etihad but with time their services have gone down and so the company’s good name!

Nazreen
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Good flights, Bad Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, I travelled with Etihad Airways and had a good experience.


    The flights are wonderful, comfortable seats, enough legroom, and entertainment portal are also great except their staff service at the airport!


    My luggage was broken and even some items back along! When I asked the staff about it they directed me to file a complaint online as they do not manage these issues. 


    Flight Booking


    So, I filed a complaint online after trying for almost 2 hours! Every time I pressed enter, the page showed error and it could not process further. The company has made all the processes difficult for the customer and they are quite confusing!


    The company must focus on employing a passenger-friendly staff and improve their online service portal. 


    Average sort of experience!

Asim
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Appalling throughout”

  • Overall Experience

     Clarifying my case, I am a frequent traveller and as I prefer flying in the day time, Etihad is perfect for it as it mostly flies in the day time!


    So, I was flying to Lahore from Dubai on Flight: EY- 243. I am a vegetarian so while booking my flight I already ordered an Asian Vegetarian Meal in advance. However, onboard, I was served Non-Vegetarian Meal including chicken and fish. I was absolutely given no vegetarian food options!


    I drank water and tomato soup only during my entire flight! They catered no other food items, which is terrible!


    food on flight


    The food was not just the issue but staff service was awful too! The stewards on the flight were rude and spoke ill with the customers.


    I would not recommend Etihad!