Login

Flydubai Reviews

36 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 36 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Flydubai UP TO 25% OFF + FLAT 10% OFF (Feb 20-21)
Moon Rahaman
store : Flydubai
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Had A Great Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    When it comes to air travel, I only trust flydubai. Their best-in-class services are beyond commendable. I once again got to travel with Flydubai and their experience was superb. 

     

    I had to leave for Qatar for some family event. Actually, my brother was getting married so I could not afford to miss. I booked the two tickets in advance, one for me and another for my wife. We boarded the plane without discomfort and it was an awesome flight. 

     

    The seats were super comfortable. The legroom was very vast, due to which we were asleep in no time. In-flight management was like anything. The crew handled even the minor issue very professionally. 

     

    We had a safe landing and reached the wedding on time. We had a great time and made some lovely memories there.

     

    Cheers Flydubai for making our flight so good!

Afreen Khan
store : Flydubai
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Marvelous Trip With FlyDubai”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was travelling to Dubai for the first time. I did not know anything about the place. I asked my cousin who lives there. He told me to try flydubai. I visited their website and booked a ticket. The flight number was FZ0432 for a flight from Chandigarh to Dubai

     

    I found it very easy as nowadays nobody has time to look for a travel agent. It saves a lot of time and effort.  

     

    The flight was on time and I began with the boarding process immediately. The boarding process was simple. All the flight attendants were polite to customers. I had some trouble making myself comfortable in the seat, so I asked the flight attendant to change my seat. She was very helpful and heard my grievance instantly. She made me switch the seat with a guy on the window seat.

     

    The journey was very comfortable and I look forward to flying with flydubai once again. 

Abdul Nasir
store : Flydubai
review date : Feb 05 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 29 2020
3.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Flight Delayed”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I and my family were returning from a trip to Ireland. We had a fantastic time there and really wish to visit again. But honestly, after spending a whole week there, we all were starting to get a bit homesick. So, I would not be wrong to say that we eagerly wanted to go back but alas!

    I booked a return flight on FlyDubai as our previous one was cancelled. I went on to their website and booked the ticket. But it soon became a test of my patience as it was loading very slow. I also found the user interface to be very basic. All of it was very frustrating. 

     

    At last, when the ticket was booked and I received the confirmation, I was finally at ease. But on the day of the flight, FlyDubai again messed it up. The flight was delayed by two hours and thirty minutes. We had to restlessly wait at the airport and pretend that it was all fine. 

     

    Never using it ever again!

Abdel Kader
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Much Appreciated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had a flight on 27th Jan from Dubai Airport to Saudi Arabia and it was a business tour which was sponsored by the company and I did not have to pay a penny for it.


    The flight ticket offered to me was of business class and I appreciated this because honestly I did not expect that I would be sponsored a business tour that too in the business class flight.


    It was such a comfortable journey, I would say it was way more comfortable than the economy class flight. I enjoyed my journey in flight over all because I comfortably could lie down and relax.

    On the top of that the meal offered was quite luxurious and different from what they offer in the economy class.


    The seating arrangement was lovely, it was comfortable and the washrooms! How can I forget the washroom was very classy and luxurious. They were very clean and properly maintained.

    The staff was so polite and they were actually treating me in such a way that I felt so royal and luxurious.


    My overall flight experience has been wonderful and I really appreciate the services provided by FlyDubai

Quiana Qi
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“I Almost Lost My Luggage Because Of Them.”

  • overall experience

    I was flying with FlyDubai on 27th Jan from Dubai to India and everything went well from check in to the landing but what shocked me was that after landing, when we went to the airport and everyone was waiting for their luggage, unlike everyone I waited for half hour to get my luggage but I was unable to find my bags, I spoke with the staff there and they asked me to wait for another 10 minutes because the rest of the baggage was arriving so I waited for another cargo to arrive but that also went in vain.


    The air hostess assured me that she will speak about this matter with her senior and let me know within the next 20 minutes and she went to speak with the higher authorities but I was unhappy when she said that they will be taking another 1 day to investigate and search for the luggage. 


    They helped me with a form and told me to be relaxed as there is no chance of losing the luggage, it's just that the baggage might have been mixed with some other lot and I went back home, luckily that bag was not containing any of the most important stuff like cash or my purse or anything, That bag was containing the winter wear so I was a little relaxed.


    After a day I received a call that is yesterday and they said that they have found the luggage and I could collect it. I went to the airport, met the concerned person and he helped me with the bag. 

    I would thank the staff for being responsible but at the same time I would say, this situation would not have arised if they had been responsible and careful from the very beginning.

Omar Ali
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Staff Is Very Helpful! Much Appreciated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had a flight from Dubai to Kuwait on 26th Jan via FlyDubai and what happened was, after proceeding with a successful check in, everything was going smooth and fine, the journey in the flight was fine and everything was okay until the plane landed and when it was the time to receive the luggage, I got tensed to see that everyone has almost collected their luggage apart from me. My baggage did not arrive. 


    I was so tense to see this, and looking at me, one of their staff members, came forward and asked me about the problem and I discussed with them that I had not received my luggage and rest everybody has received it. She asked me to calm down and sit on the couch while she collected some information about this. I relaxed for a while and she literally solved mey problem. She figured out that there was some issue due to which my luggage was arriving in the second lot. 


    Throughout this process, the air hostess who was helping me out was so calm and polite. She was so humble throughout. She seriously won my trust! 


    Finally I was happy and thanks to FlyDubai for hiring such a polite and humble staff.

Abbastern
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Experience Till Date!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was planning to visit Ahmedabad to see my relatives after 3 years and I got even more excited to see that FlyDubai is showing a huge drop in prices when I searched over the net and I saw that they are offering economy class tickets from Dubai to Ahmedabad (India) just for AED 435.


    Isn’t that an amazing deal? It is not the first time when I am travelling with FlyDubai but it is definitely the first time when I saw such a good deal over the website and I decided to book my tickets at that very moment.

    I booked my flight tickets almost a month ago and the flight was on 27th Jan 2020. I must say that it has been such a wonderful journey with all the facilities and amenities that we get by paying a much higher price, I availed them in just AED 435. The meals were included, also there was an option, if anyone wished to purchase anything extra, they could.


    The seats were obviously comfortable, I did not face any kind of problem throughout the journey. Moreover, unlike every time, I did not feel nauseous even because I was so excited to meet my cousins after 3 long years.

    The in flight entertainment was also just amazing, it did not let me get bored at all. It had a good collection starting from the classic to pop and much more. 


    My journey has been memorable for sure and I have always appreciated FlyDubai services and looking forward to flying with them further!!

Sheikh Saba
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 18 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“We Found the “Best Place In Our Budget”!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had availed flight services from FlyDubai earlier but never got a chance to try the hotels or holidays options. 

    On 13th Jan, one of my friends from India, had a business tour in Dubai and he asked me to book a hotel for him on behalf of his organization’s details so while checking for the best suitable Hotel for my friend, I came across FlyDubai and got a good range of Hotels in every budget, so  there were many hotels I would say in every price range


    The only confusion was that while I clicked on the hotel icon, some other website opened up so I was a bit confused about the services I am going to avail are provided by FlyDubai or some other website…

    So I called p the customer support over (+971) 600 54 44 45 and seeked their support to understand what actually was the scenario and they explained it to me pretty well!! They told me that the website that is being opened on clicking on the hotel icon, is a partner website that is in partnership with FlyDubai.


    I booked 1 room in the Atana Hotel for 5 nights which was showing up the price of AED 1,525 + AED 418 as the service charges but there was some business discount which was there for the organization he worked in so the price dropped to a few units.


    I had an awesome Hotel Booking experience, I did not face any issue while booking a room for my friend, since he was on his business trip, I could not visit to the hotel and experience the ambience and services they provided but as far I went to drop him and settle him, I could literally say that the Hotel stay was worth the amount they had to pay…

Sana Sheikh
store : Flydubai
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“FlyDubai Is Good By All Means”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I  had to plan a trip from Dubai to India to meet my relatives living over there and I finally made my mind to go,  so I booked my flight on 1st Jan for 14th Jan. 


    It was such a nice experience traveling with them, actually I was traveling with FlyDubai for the first time and I must say, I am highly impressed with  their services! 


    The interior, the hygiene, the washrooms and the meal, Mashallah!! I just loved the overall experience with them. 


    The staff was so polite that as many as times I asked them for anything, any help they were all available to help. They never showed any kind of arrogance or rude behaviour and I was mesmerized with them.

    The only issue I faced with them was that the recline button on my allotted seat was not working so one of their cabin crew members came and helped me out immediately!!! That’s exactly how the services should be!!

    I am surely looking forward to fly with FlyDubai again

Maryam
store : Flydubai
review date : Oct 22 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 21 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“full information provided!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight via Flydubai from Dubai to Salalah on 15th October 2019. The flight was scheduled on 21st October 2019 at 15:00 hours. Earlier, I knew that Flydubai flights fly from Terminal 2 but I wasn’t aware that the flight to Salalah will operate from Terminal 3.


    On the day of departure, I got to know that the flight will depart from Terminal 3 and not Terminal 2. All thanks to Flydubai that they messaged to remind all their passengers for the same. The same was mentioned at the time of booking, but I hadn’t noticed anything. 


    I was on my way to Terminal 2 when I got to know that the flight will operate from Terminal 3. However, I had to ask the cab driver to take me to Terminal 3. Thankfully, the driver was kind that he dropped me at the right location, otherwise I would have missed my flight!


    Amazing experience!

Ayaan
store : Flydubai
review date : Oct 15 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight booked : Oct 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Website not working!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have booked a flight from Karachi to Dubai on 12th October 2019. The flight was cancelled due to some reasons. I received a notification from Flydubai to check the status in ‘manage bookings’. The amount refunded was credited in my account. 


    After receiving the notification, I opened their website and tried to open the tab which didn’t respond. I thought due to heavy traffic the servers will be slow. So, I decided to wait for a few minutes! After waiting for about 45 minutes, I opened the website and still the issue persisted.


    Again, I waited for another hour but the problem was not resolved. I tried connecting with their online support but it was as usual unavailable at the moment. I was messed up at the moment because I had to look for the cancellation status and accept the refund process. 


    When nothing worked, I contacted the customer support which said that the status was updated. I believed them and disconnected the call. But, the issue was still not resolved.  On 14th October 2019, I received a message that my status has not been updated yet and I haven’t accepted that I received a refund or not! I told the executive that I received a call regarding the confirmed status. 


    The issue was again not resolved! However, for this, they charged me an extra AED350!

Heena
store : Flydubai
review date : Oct 07 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Great Services but unprofessional staff!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight from Dubai to Jeddah in just AED799. Due to an ongoing promotion, fares were low. The flight was scheduled on 27th September 2019. The airport check-in and boarding was smooth until we came across the flight attendants!


    I was unaware that a flight with good service can have a staff which follows no rules and works the way they want to! The staff on board, no doubt did a stellar job but they require professional training on how to attend the passengers. First, we were not greeted by anyone when we boarded the flight!


    Second, the flight attendant not even told the new passengers about the safety rules and how to tie the safety belt. There were a few passengers who had difficulty in tying the safety belt but nobody came out to help them. Upon asking, a flight attendant named Fathima came forward to help others. 


    Third, some passengers had a problem with speaking English. None of the flight attendants tried to make them understand what is happening. Especially, the aged passengers were not treated gently. I had submitted my complaint regarding the same in the complaint box. Hope they take action soon on this and train their staff!

Siraaj
store : Flydubai
review date : Sep 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Less Legroom!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Dubai to Riyadh on 25th September 2019. The flight experience was smooth. I had paid AED1180 for two flight bookings which included just the flight, baggage and 1 meal. Every other thing was paid! There were no entertainment screens, even you have to buy water. They just provide you with a 10 ml bottle for free! It is a budget airline with no facilities at all!


    The staff at the airport and in-flight was amazing. They did a great job. The only drawback was travelling in the Economy Class. The services are less as compared to the other airlines. Flydubai is known for its budget prices but the services are more in Business class and First Class as compare to Economy class. Everything is paid for Economy class passengers!


    The seats are comfortable but there should have been more legroom. However, there were issues in reclining because the support rested on other passenger’s leg. The aisle area was widespread, due to which the seats were congested. Still, I could spread my legs straight but couldn't recline my seat. So, my back was hurting because of the back support which was very stiff!


    The staff was available full time. Their food was not gratifying. The food served was packed in a cardboard box which isn’t hygienic. However, it is packed before being served, so the food contains the cardboard smell. Despite that, they are continuing to serve in it. Further, I have heard that they heat the food in the box only. So, the flavours are affected!

    Flydubai


    I will not recommend that you travel with FlyDubai for long hour flights, especially in economy class. If you can afford prefer to book first-class or business class for better services and experience!

Amaira Khan
store : Flydubai
review date : Sep 07 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 05 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a budget airline!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have no idea why people call FlyDubai a budget airline!


    I was travelling from Abu Dhabi to Riyadh on 5th September 2019. I had a direct flight but due to some technical issues, the flight had to land at Cairo Airport. 

    We stayed on board for 6 hours almost as we were not allowed to step down. I had an economy class ticket in which the meal was included. I asked the flight attendant to provide me with a bottle of water. She came and asked me to pay AED10 for the same. On asking why she told me that it is not included in the meal fare. 


    I didn’t understand what was the point of booking a meal, when I will not get water included, which is a basic necessity! I paid the lady the amount and bought the water bottle. However, their aircraft are outdated and not that comfortable as they used to be. 


    I still do not know why people believe that they are a budget airline. Their services are not good, charge you for basic things, food not at all tempting and congested flights. I am not travelling with them again and I regret booking with them!

    Not recommended!

Perez Babbar
store : Flydubai
review date : Aug 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 04 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“No more a Budget Airline!”

  • Overall Experience

    Earlier, FlyDubai used to be budget airlines as compared to other Arabian airlines. It provided comfort and luxury at an affordable price. So, whenever I used to plan a trip, I always booked with FlyDubai. But, the recent trip to Dubai had been an expensive one with this budget airline!


    I had a flight for 3 in Flydubai’s premium economy from Sarajevo to Dubai. The flight booking had cost me AED7880 because now they have added baggage charges also! The flight was scheduled on 4th August 2019. The check-in at the airport and the security check was done with no hustle.


    I was unaware of what is to come further because everything since the start was going well! As we stepped onto the plane, it was humid in there because the AC’s were not working. I was travelling with my wife and a 5-year old daughter. It got difficult for her to breathe. Thankfully, when the flight took off the AC started to work. 


    airline food bill


    Seats were quite comfortable and enough legroom was available but there was no source for entertainment! Even the wi-fi was not working properly! For 5-long hours, it was hard for us to sit at one place and having nothing to do. 


    We pre-booked 3 meal boxes while booking the flight and the payment of AED450 was made online! The air hostess arrived with food which looked not t all appetising. The AC was fluctuating in between, so we ordered drinks which again had cost AED15 for three drinks. They have increased their prices so much that it if affecting the customers!

    Cut down the unnecessary cost!

Halimah
store : Flydubai
review date : Jul 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 22 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“For Budget Travellers!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have a family function in Ahmedabad in September, so I booked my tickets well in advance. I booked my flight for 18th September 2019 in just AED495. Flydubai’s flights are not so expensive and are in the budget. 


    It has been a few years now that I am using Flydubai to book my flights because of its reasonable cost. However, their policies are clear and have no hidden instructions or charges that might loot a passenger. 


    The services on-board are amazing. The staff deserves a 5-star rating. Also, the flights are clean and the seats are very comfortable, whether it's economy class or any business class. Its flight service is one thing after its prices for which people choose to fly with them.


    One of the best airlines in the industry! They almost fly to every country and provide budget travelling to its customers. 

    For a 5-star travel, book with Flydubai!

Noor Jahan
store : Flydubai
review date : Jul 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Covered up the mess”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight on 15th July 2019 from Dubai International Airport, which was delayed for 3 hours due to bad weather in Mumbai, where I was heading to. The reason was genuine and we were informed about it beforehand through email and SMS.


    According to the new schedule, the flight was scheduled at 14:00 Hrs. I had reached the airport well in advance to avoid the rush and congested lines. But, the flight again got delayed for two more hours! 


    It was quite hard for the passengers to wait for more time but thankfully in an hour we boarded the flight and didn’t have to wait for another hour because the issue was resolved.

    Flydubai

    When we boarded the flight, we were served with welcome drinks and pre-meal. It was super amazing. After an hour or so, we were served hot and scrumptious food which was presented well and tasted good.


    Flydubai

    I would suggest everybody book with them! They are amazing!

Hamid Shah
store : Flydubai
review date : Jul 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 16 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Support to people with disability”

  • Overall Experience

    The staff is so disgusting and blunt in replying to old people!


    I saw an old lady travelling alone who had requested for a wheelchair but the staff denied access to it because she didn't book it beforehand. The lady requested the lady on the counter because the terminal was far away from the airfield and she cannot walk till there. 


    On behalf of the lady, I also talked to the lady on the counter but she didn’t agree to it. Though they have kept the wheelchair and even written notice that those who require it can contact the counter.


    FlyDubai


    From here we get to know about the services of the firm! I had helped the lady because we were travelling to the same destination and on the same flight. Even, nobody from the support staff came to help her!


    Not recommended for old people!

Zakir Khan
store : Flydubai
review date : Jul 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Live Entertainment”

  • Overall Experience

    Travelling made more comfortable and easier with FlyDubai!


    Not just comfortable seats but entertainment screens also serve a great purpose!

    I had a 6-hour long flight from Dubai to Finland and was travelling in economy class, which was comfortable and their services beyond my thinking. Though the entertainment system is chargeable in Economy I had their membership so it was free for me.


    Flight Live Entertainment


    The best thing in their Entertainment system was Live TV because of which I could follow up with the finals of the cricket world cup and didn’t miss a shot! Also, it had different categories to choose from! I felt like I had unlimited access to shows, sports and movies!


    Day by day, Flydubai is doing better and improving their services which is good. They are working towards providing the best services to their customers.

Hanan Khan
store : Flydubai
review date : Jul 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Worth the price”

  • Overall Experience

    Never thought that I’d be writing a positive review for them!


    From past experiences, I never thought that I would ever have such a great experience in travelling Flydubai. Earlier, they had made me suffer a lot because of which I had stopped booking with them. But due to an emergency, I had to book a flight to Karachi.


    As the booking was done at the last moment, the plane was almost full and only a few seats in business class were vacant. So, I booked one from Dubai International Airport to Karachi Airport for AED1950


    Flight FlyDubai


    The flight was scheduled on 13th July 2019. The flight was on time; the airport staff was super amazing and the staff on the plane was exceptional! I wasn’t expecting such good service from them and it wasn’t just for business class passengers but every passenger was treated equally.


    I had a comfortable flight to Karachi and didn’t feel restless!


    Would rate them 5 now!