Login

Flydubai Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 75 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Flydubai SAVE MAX 40% ON ALL BOOKINGS (Sep 25-26)
Saad Hamid
Saad Hamid
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 30 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Mar 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Flight Travel Not Explained”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen anything like this before.

     

    So on 10th March 2020, I was on the verge of booking 1 ticket from Dubai to Salalah Airport from the flydubai store.

     

    But what I saw was a complete mess. The site showed that no flights are available on the date that I have selected. I really had some high hopes from flydubai and everything just went into vain.

     

    Not at all done!

     

    Recommendation: 1.7 / 5

Dhikrullah Jabir
Dhikrullah Jabir
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 30 2020
Service Availed : Travel bookings
Travel booked : Feb 08 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“UK Trips For Families”

  • Overall Experience

    So on 8th Feb 2020, I booked 1 tour package from flydubai which is the two nights two adventure UK trips for families

     

    Getting a tour of one of these locations is a bliss.

     

    flyduabi discount code




    The package booking operator was Booking com having talked about the package. I also got a 10% discount on my flight travel booking from the same.

     

    This is indeed one of the happiest moments for me.

     

    No extra flydubai promo code available on my bookings from the same.

     

    Recommendation: 4.6 / 5

Himanshu Saini
Himanshu Saini
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 29 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
flight booked : Feb 15 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Dubai Travel Guide”

  • overall experience

    Bookind ID: FQ8215566

    With just a usual flight travel booking search, I got to know about flydubai.

     

    Since it was my first time on 15th Feb 2020, I was booking my tickets to Dubai, I barely had any idea about what the rules constituted of and what are the places to visit.

     

    flydubai promo code




    Under the offers tab, there was a section known as Dubai travel guide, so I clicked on it. Opening which I found pretty much all the information that I wanted to see.

     

    Found flydubai to be a really good site for travelers who want to seek more about their travel destinations.

     

    No flydubai promo code available on my flight ticket booking.

     

    Recommendation: 4.7 / 5

Adli Skahir
Adli Skahir
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 29 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 12 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Baggage Rules Not Informed”

  • overall experience

    Site: Flydubai

    So on 12th Feb 2020, while I was traveling from Dubai to India I had a 50 kgs bag that had lots of clothes and some famous things that are only manufactured in Dubai.

     

    While I was doing a check-in, I was strictly not allowed weight upto 30 or max 40 kgs for which I had to pay extra on the spot.

     

    This thing really had me that there is no negotiation for weight baggage.

     

    There was not even a facility of online check-in so that I could have made things pretty much in advance.

     

    Not at all happy with my flight booking experience. I found no clear instructions of baggage rules on flydubai!

     

    Recommendation: 1.3 / 5

Jahid Akif
Jahid Akif
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 26 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Mar 17 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Flight Not Booked”

  • overall experience

    This is totally Ridiculous!

     

    Just when I thought that everything was done and dusted I get to know that there are no flights operating till march 31st.

     

    flydubai promo code




    So on 17th March 2020, while I was booking my flight from Dubai to Germany from the flydubai store the very next window displayed that there are no flights available on till 31st March 2020.

     

    How is this even possible?

     

    Also, there was no prior notice on this condition, while I was booking my flight from the same.

     

    Suggestion: There should have been a Big display banner where the site is stating clearly the specific dates till the flights will be non-operational.

     

    Recommendation: 1.2 / 5

Shekar Hijazi
Shekar Hijazi
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 26 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 25 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Nice Flight Booking Experience”

  • overall experience

    So on 25th Feb 2020, I booked 1 flight ticket from Dubai to Georgia from the flydubai store which cost me around AED 3,455.

     

    My flight departure dates being 29th Feb 2020, I really found the Flydubai app to be very user friendly and effective.

     

    flydubai coupon code



    One of the best features of the site is the language option. I never thought working out with this store would be such an easy & effective thing.

     

    With step by step booking process, I really liked how flydubai makes sure to confirm its customer flight booking.

     

    I was hoping to get an extra flydubai promo code on my ticket booked from the same.

     

    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Hamdan Azhar
Hamdan Azhar
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 24 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 22 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“No Flights Available”

  • overall experience

    On 22nd Feb 2020, I was trying to book 2 flight tickets from Dubai to Tbilisi from Flydubai but as and when I opened the site and entered my flight details it showed that there was no flight available on that day.

     

    How is that even possible,

     

    When I checked with the customer care number of Flydubai on +971600555555, my call was attended by one of the customer executives. Speaking to which he clearly stated that there is no flight on this available date.

     

    But the way he said was in a very aggressive & derogatory that its just inexplainable.

     

    I have never seen such behavior from anywhere else other than Flydubai.

     

    Was Not even reimbursed with a flydubai promo code.

     

    Recommendation: 1.3 / 5

Ayad Bakir
Ayad Bakir
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 24 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 12 2020
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Booking Experience”

  • overall experience

    Flight Operator: Qatar Airways

    So on 12th Feb 2020, I booked 1 flight ticket from Dubai to Ahmedabad from the flydubai site which cost me around AED 1,200.

     

    I choose an Economy class ticket which is fully refundable.

     

    flydubai offers



    The best thing I liked about booking my flight tickets from flydubai is the user-friendly interface because of which I was easily able to navigate through the whole site and book my tickets.

     

    Also, my travel from Qatar Airways was really good, the airline staff was super supportive to any of my needs.

     

    Overall I really enjoyed my travel from flydubai.

     

    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Amin Al-Din
Amin Al-Din
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 24 2020
Service Availed : Airport Transfer
Airport Transfer services availed : Feb 17 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Airport Transfer”

  • Overall Experience

    This was the first time I was trying out the Airport transfer service from the flydubai app wherein after entering my hotel details for the pickup I get a straight drop-off to the nearest airport.

     

    I did my booking from flydubai on 17th Feb 2020 from the hotel which is almost 4 km from Airport where I was living.

     

    flydubai promo code



    Talking about the service since I wanted to reach the airport within 15 mins as I had to be all ready for my flight journey, the cab driver dropped me exactly on time.

     

    Extremely good services!

     

    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Siddarth Soni
Siddarth Soni
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Mar 11 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Well That's A Flexible Option”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So on 11th March 2020, while I was booking my tickets from Dubai to India from the flydubai site. It showed that there were no flights available till India upto 31st March 2020. Seeing this I thought of modifying the destination on which I was charged with no extra modification fees.

     

    Seeing this I can definitely say that flydubai has done a fantastic job in making sure that they do modify the services as per the recent coronavirus scenario.

     

    I would have been much happier if I would have got an extra flydubai promo code for my flight bookings from the same.

     

    Extremely happy with my ticket booking.

     

    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Imad Ismail
Imad Ismail
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 16 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“No Refund For My Flight Cancelled”

  • overall experience

    Seeing this makes the situation so problematic.

     

    On 16th Feb 2020, I booked 2 flight tickets for Oman to Dubai from Flydubai store for a price of AED 1,211

     

    The date of my departure was on 12th March 2020, but somehow due to Novel CoronaVirus, Flydubai showed that all the flights have been closed due to this pandemic virus situation and for which they would be refunding my whole amount soon.

     

    I waited for more than 6 days and still, I haven't got a single dirham into my account. 

     

    This is sure that I am never booking my tickets from flydubai again.

     

    Recommendation: 1.4 / 5

Abdul Khaliq el-Agha
Abdul Khaliq el-Agha
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Flydubai Offers The Best Discounts”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Price- 1020 AED

    Seat No.- Y83

    Flydubai Coupons- Not available

     

    I had to leave immediately to Chennai as one of my relatives had passed away. I booked an immediate flight through the Flydubai mobile app. My booking was confirmed within hours and I was all set to leave. I boarded the flight comfortably and made myself at ease 

     

    I applied for Flydubai promo code as this was my first time travelling with the airline. I was satisfied to receive a discount of 10%.

     

    I was very happy to avail the best in class service by flydubai. Utmost importance was given to the cleanliness and the food tasted really well.

     

    There was no turbulence during the flight and I landed safely. I would recommend flydubai to everyone who is looking for a safe and secure journey!

Fawwaaz al-Satter
Fawwaaz al-Satter
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 16 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“The Bathroom Stinks”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I think cleanliness is the most basic thing an airline can maintain. However, some airlines failed to even stand on the basic ground of requirements. I boarded the FZ 563 flight by Flydubai. I made the booking via  their mobile app and did the payment via my American Express payment.

     

     I also applied for the Flydubai coupon code FZVISADSF and availed a 20% discount. I was very happy with the deal. I left for the airport on time and began with the boarding process.

     

    Soon, I was in the flight and that is where it all began. The interiors of the flight look very old. The bathrooms were very poorly maintained and smelled really bad.

     

    The situation got so bad that I cannot even enjoy my food with peace. I would not recommend flying with Fly Dubai.

     

    These guys are just about money!

Daleel al-Allee
Daleel al-Allee
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 16 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Service Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was flying back to my home in Ajman. I had booked my tickets via Flydubai. This was not my first time booking an air ticket with them. But it was certainly my best experience and I would like to share it with you guys.

     

    As soon as I boarded the plane I was grated very graciously by the flight attendants. They really helped me get comfortable in my seat and were very professional with their conduct.

     

     I was served really delicious food that I ate until I was full. I was exposed to a world-class inflight entertainment system. The catalogue of movies was really vast and I had a great time watching a couple of them.

     

    My journey was so comfortable that I almost didn't even feel the travelling time. Whenever my friends ask me for travel advice, I always recommend them Flydubai!

Azzaam al-Kaiser
Azzaam al-Kaiser
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 09 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Journey”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight No.- FZ 230

    Seat No.- U23

     

    It was on 7th March 2020 when I booked a hassle-free air ticket from Flydubai’s official site for Sharjah to Delhi and made the payment via HDFC Bank Credit Card. I also applied for the Flydubai promo code and got a 10% discount on my ticket.

     

    I boarded the flight on time and found my seat without trouble, thanks to their super professional crew member.

     

    Keeping the current scenario in mind, they have done a lot for a safe and secure journey of passengers. The flight was very much neat and clean. They had done sanitization on the complete plane.

     

    Their food quality and hygiene were awesome. I would recommend booking your next air ticket from Flydubai.

Muthanna al-Qazi
Muthanna al-Qazi
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Flydubai Offers Marvelous Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 8th March 2020, I was on my Flydubai flight which I had booked from their mobile app. It was very fast and did the job really very well. The app had no glitches and the booking process was very easy. 

     

    The flight was shiny, neat, and clean from inside. The seats were very comfy, even in economy class. I had no trouble making myself relaxed.

     

    I saw the menu book for food and ordered it. The food was tasty and I ate over my appetite and dozed off for some time on the flight. Soon, the plane landed and I deboarded without any trouble.

     

    Suggestion: I tried to look for Flydubai promo codes on their mobile app but could not find a single one. I would suggest them to work on it! 

Zayn Ahsan
Zayn Ahsan
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 14 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 18 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“City that I Always Wanted To Visit”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On 18th Feb 2020, I booked 1 room at the city Rose Hotel Suites, Amman from flydubai site for a price of AED 407.58 

     

    Upon reaching the hotel and checking in the staff was pretty helpful in keeping our baggage all the way up to the room.

     

    The accommodation was super good and I loved every moment of staying at the Hotel. Booking from Rehlat just made me realize how trustworthy this site is. The user interface of this is exceptionally easy and gives out the proper details and hotel taxes that are there.

     

    I have had experiences where I have noticed that many hotel sites do not expose all the details at once about the extra taxes and other offers but I found Rehlat to be very customer friendly.

     

    I was eagerly looking for a Rehlat promo code offer but still, I believe booking my Hotel from Rehlat is the best thing I could do to myself.

     

    Personal Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Mehdi Turki
Mehdi Turki
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 14 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 12 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“First Time Travel From Flydubai”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So on 12th Feb 2020, while booking my tickets for Delhi to Côte d'Ivoire from Flydubai site for a price of AED 3332.41

     

    This is indeed one of the best offers that I could get from flydubai.

     

    As a first time travel, I was probably expecting a flydubai coupon code or discount code for my purchase but nevertheless I believe to be able to get my flight tickets for such a location is even a great deal.

     

    The politeness & generosity of the flydubai staff at the time of departure and arrival was indeed overwhelming.

     

    I totally enjoyed my travel from flydubai.

     

    The best part was that there was no ruckus for me at least over baggage weight issues since I carried a lot of clothes to wear with me.

     

    Recommendation: 4.6 / 5

Husam Yukub
Husam Yukub
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 14 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 19 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“No Flight Details Means No Booking”

  • overall experience

    I was on my way to Kuwait from Dubai where I booked 1 ticket for the same from Flydubai. Considering the fact that Flyduabi offers premium class flight booking I just couldn’t stop controlling myself for booking my tickets.

     

    Everything was super fine until when I saw the flight ticket that was mailed to me was missing some very important details.

     

    When I showed this at the counter they clearly said that this a big default and they cannot do anything about it rather than to return my money.

     

    That means I am not allowed to fly with such a detailed missing ticket.

     

    This is a pure act of supreme foolishness.

     

    The only thing that I could do at this particular point is to book a complaint which I already did on their official flydubai mail ID Skywards@flydubai.

     

    Recommendation: 1.3 / 5

Sajid Mukhtar
Sajid Mukhtar
store : Flydubai
review date : Mar 14 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 11 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Booked At The Right Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So on 11th Feb 2020, I booked 1 flight from Dubai to Manchester from Oman Air site for a price of AED 3,299

     

    It was my long wish to visit the United Kingdom and especially Manchester as I am also a huge fan of the manchester football team.

     

    Booking my tickets from Oman Air was totally comfortable for me. With a calendar showing dates and prices of flight booking I got to choose the required & possible date for my flight travel from the same.

     

    Really happy with my purchase from Oman Air.

     

    Also, I believe that I got the tickets booked at the right time for me as I heard of possible cases of people having coronavirus.

     

    Enjoyed my flight travel services from Oman Air.

     

    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5