Login

HomeBox Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HomeBox MAX 80% DISCOUNT: SITEWIDE (Jul 05-06)
Shaaheen Muhammed
Shaaheen Muhammed
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Rugs Are My Favourite”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have a soft spot for rugs. I have collected many kinds of rugs but I just can't seem to get enough of them. So, it should not come as a surprise when I tell you that I couldn't stop myself from making a purchase when I came across this lovely piece. 


    I did the payment via HDFC net banking. It was super easy and convenient. The order came early on the third day of delivery. It was packed perfectly to avoid any possible damage. 


    I unwrapped the product to check it. It was all good and looked fab! 

     

    Thanks to Homebox for delivering quality products on time. 

Abdul Maalik
Abdul Maalik
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Walling Hanging
Walling Hanging Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Walling Hanging Purchased”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a wall hanging on HomeBox last week. I needed something to decorate my house with and it seemed to fit perfectly. I ordered the product instantly and waited for the delivery. It was very convenient to order from their superfast site. Everything was organised really well and looked fantastic. 

     

    I ordered the product without any doubts in my mind. I did the payment via HDFC debit card and availed an instant cashback of 10%. I got the product on the fifth day in a premium looking cardboard box. I loved the packaging. 

     

    The product looked good after unwrapping. It is of decent quality and has enhanced the vibe of my living room! 

Amer Al-Masri
Amer Al-Masri
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Metallic Table
Metallic Table purchased : Feb 12 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Such a Beautiful Table”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Product Purchased: Asti Metallic Coffee Table - Set of 2


    On 12th Feb 2020, I placed an order for the same from the HomeBox store for a price of AED 495 which was a 40% discount from the original price of AED 330.


    Talking about the product the painted finish & the handcrafted design on the table looks totally modern & for voguish homes.


    This table is a little bit heavy in weight but is perfect for a modular design & gives the home a completely new & fresh look.


    This is indeed one of the best furniture I have seen from the Homebox store.


    Recommendation: 4.5 / 5

Saddam Hegazi
Saddam Hegazi
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Dustbin
Dustbin purchased : Feb 04 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Site Error”

  • overall experience

    Order Number: HB 23847


    On 4th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Beautiful Moment Dustbin White from Homebox store for a price of AED 9, Whose earlier registered price was AED 12.


    While making a confirmed booking for my order the site went down completely.


    This is totally not done. I have never seen such a mistake from any store. Also, I believe that the store could improve its services as I am a regular online shopping customer from Homebox.


    I have already written a complaint on HomeBox regarding my query hope to get a positive reply soon.


    Not at all done!

Ibro Naseer
Ibro Naseer
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Sofa Recliner
Sofa Recliner purchased : Feb 21 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfort & Style”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The date was 17th Feb 2020, when I placed an order of Jacinta Recliner Sofa with Curved Arms from HomeBox store for a price of AED 699.


    My order was delivered to me on 21st Feb 2020 with AED 5 Added as delivery charges to the product. Talking about the Recliner Sofa, it was delivered to me in individual parts where I had to assemble the whole sofa.


    The only disadvantage is that this sofa requires professional cleaning & one might not be able to reach the corners easily.


    Last but not least this Sofa comes with a footrest when I can comfortably relax my legs placing the same near a TV or a projector.


    Totally satisfied with my product!


    Recommendation: 5 / 5

Sahar Zaydan
Sahar Zaydan
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Oven Mittens
Oven Mittens purchased : Feb 09 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice Mittens”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Placed: Adore Striped Oven Mitten

    Store: Homebox


    On 9th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Oven Mittens from the Homebox store for a price of AED 12. My order was delivered to me on 13th Feb 2020, with extra AED 5 added to the product.


    Talking about the specifications of the product the width of the Mittens is 17cm & length is 33 cms. Baking my cake with these brand new Oven Mittens has literally escalated my level of confidence.


    Also, these cotton crafted mittens look totally fashionable & protect the hand from large & short burns.


    Really happy with my purchase!


    Recommendation: 4.9 / 5

Omar
Omar
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Bar Stool
Bar Stool purchased : Feb 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    On 8th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Glover Height Adjustable Bar Stool with Footrest from the Homebox store for a price of AED 199. I also got 38 shukurans with my purchase.


    I was expecting my product to be delivered to me on 12th Feb 2020 but was shocked to see when there was no delivery for the same.


    When I saw my order tracking status it showed that the product was delivered to me. But in reality, there was no product delivered.


    I even tried calling up the Homebox store customer care number on 8004663269 and after I told them about my query I was really flabbergasted to see that they were not able to resolve my issue.


    The only reply I got from them was that they have escalated my issue to the Homebox top authority.


    Recommendation: 2 / 5

Ibrahim
Ibrahim
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Corner Sofa
Corner Sofa Purchased : Feb 10 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Nice Sofa Furniture”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So on 6th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Emotion Corner Sofa with 2 Cushions from the Homebox store for a price of AED 995.

    Delivery Date: 10th Feb 2020


    The type of variety and design of the sofa set furniture on the Homebox store was indeed exceptional. There was also a promotional offer being displayed on the site which was that shop for 1,000 AED & get 25% off offer automatically.


    The padded seat & the backrest of the sofa is totally comfortable.


    This is indeed one of the best products I have seen from Homebox. Totally happy with my purchase from the same.


    I already have in mind where to place my sweet sofa set from the Homebox store.


    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Dharmu Sharma
Dharmu Sharma
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Mattress
Mattress Purchased : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got Myself A Mattress-حصلت نفسي فراش”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I recently shifted into a new house and was looking for some good quality mattress. I stumbled upon this awesome product on HomeBox. It had crazy discounts on furniture and bedding. I loved it for its well-organised site and its superb loading time. 

     

    I made the payment via ICICI debit card. I got to avail a discount of 10%. I was extremely happy to receive the product on the third day. It was packed in a great way and looked very premium.

     

    I have been using it for a while and I have to say that I am pretty impressed. هؤلاء الرجال هم سادة رضا العملاء!


     

    HomeBox is highly recommended by me! 

Kanebti Nahab
Kanebti Nahab
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product Purchased : Rug
Rug Purchased : Feb 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great For Shopping Rugs-العظمى للسجاد التسوق”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for a small size rug for a very long time but had no luck. Then last week, my friend sent me a link for a decent rug. I opened it and discovered it to be on an amazing discount. I instantly made the purchase before it could go sold out.  

     

    I got the delivery on the second day. It was perfectly packed in a plastic wrap that provided good protection. I unwrapped it to get my hand on the product. It looked exactly like the pictures. I was not disappointed at all. 

     

    The material of the product was awesome due to which I became very eye-catching. I have received praise from all my friends. It was certainly a brilliant decision to shop from HomeBox. 

     

    هؤلاء الرجال هم سادة رضا العملاء!
Anmol
Anmol
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 27 2020
Products Purchased : Home Essentials
Home Essentials Purchased : Feb 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Saved A Lot!”

  • overall experience

    I saved a good amount by ordering stuff from Homebox. I ordered:


    • Utility Box Drawer

    • Step-in Pedal Dustbin

    • 1 Door Wardrobe

     

    The amount that I had to pay for all the 3 items was AED300. While placing the order, the only thing that bugged me was the unavailability of COD. I was not really sure about trusting this brand for online shopping as this was the first time I was ordering anything from here. 


    But, a friend suggested that they can be trusted as he is a regular customer and he has never had any bad experiences with them. I placed the order and settled the amount online by paying via card itself. 


    Apart from that, there is nothing I’m not satisfied with. The products were delivered in time and I’m okay with the look and the quality of the products. 

Shahdul Bashir
Shahdul Bashir
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 27 2020
Products Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Feb 19 2020
3.1 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“They Are Turning Hopeless!”

  • overall experience

    Complaint Number: #32907181880166170


    This guy named Ali Ashfaq, he canceled the delivery 2 times!!


    He just isn't ready to deliver the order after 4:00 PM and I get done with my working shift around 3:30 PM and it takes me almost 30 minutes to get back to my apartment. When he called, I told him that I cannot receive the products during my work hours. I can either take it before 9:00 AM or after 4:00 PM, but he cancels the delivery every time he comes here. 

     The problem is I cannot ask him to drop the products with my neighbors as nobody lives next door. I really feel bad about it. I even registered a complaint about it, but it was not treated with utmost seriousness. 


    Hopeless Service, people!

Ghami Ahmed
Ghami Ahmed
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 27 2020
Products Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Feb 21 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Insurance Documents Not Received!”

  • overall experience

    I was told that they provide everyone with a full-house insurance cover worth AED35,000 on shopping products worth AED5000 (without sales).  I trusted the policy and while the bill that I had to pay was about AED3000, I stretched to AED500 by buying a few more things that I was planning to buy after a month or so. 


    I was told that they will prepare the documents and will forward it to me within 15 days of receiving the products but, no such thing has been received even after a month. On reaching out, one executive said that I never applied for it. 


    However, the other one said that the papers are still not ready and that the company will take almost 3-4 days to get that done. 


    It was a waste and useless practice indeed!    

Farhan Qureshi
Farhan Qureshi
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Feb 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Homecare Products Sorted!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a few products from HomeBox and I can totally say that products that I have ordered are just worth trying once. It isn’t just about the quality and efficient prices but also about the delivery service and after service that the store provides.


    After the dismantled stand was delivered to me, one executive had to come to me home to assemble it properly. Though the instruction table was given with it, I was still just avoiding any sort of risk. 


    The executive called up and came only after 2:00 PM. The entire assembling process took less than 30 minutes. He did it in an absolutely professional way, basically without creating a mess. No extra amount was asked for after the service. It was great indeed. 

Manika Mahajan
Manika Mahajan
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Feb 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“This Is It!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Comment: I could have really ordered so many things, but I’m just tight with the budget. Well, I’m surely coming back to shop from here again! 


    Items Ordered:

    • Rectangular Glass TV Cabinet 

    • 25 Pair Shoe Cabinet 


    The amount that I had to pay for both was AED824 but, due to the availability of Homebox coupons, the amount that I finally paid was AED600. Both the items came in absolutely safe packaging and even helped us in taking all the stuff to the right room. 


    I found both the products to be like the description given on the website. Their service was unquestionable. No additional charges were imposed on me in the name of delivery, packaging or in the name of handling charges.


    Highly Appreciate Team HomeBox

Nusrat Yamen
Nusrat Yamen
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 25 2020
Product purchased : Prayer Mat
Prayer Mat purchased : Feb 07 2020
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My new Prayer Mat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have never seen such a beautiful mat as this. So on 3rd Feb 2020, I placed an order of Raschel Embossed Prayer Mat 80X120cm from Homebox store for a price of AED 29.


    My order was delivered to me on 7th Feb 2020, with an extra AED 8 charged as a delivery cost added to the product. 


    The design on the Mat looks so good that I consider it somewhat surreal. When I touched the Mat with my hand it was a totally amazing feeling.


    With this product, I hope my prayer will be more radiant & joyful and I can do my prayer with double the excitement.


    I am happy to have bought such a good product Homebox store.

Husaam el-Nawaz
Husaam el-Nawaz
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 24 2020
Product Purchased : Vase
Vase Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Superb Executive”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Total Cost: 80 AED

     

    I purchased a vase for my home on 13th February 2020 on Homebox’s website. I visited it on a friend’s recommendation and it was a superb choice. The product was genuine and made with good quality material. It outshone all the other products on the site. I choose it without any doubts in my mind. 

     

    When the product arrived, it looked fantastic and just like the pictures. It was white in colour and the shape was pretty attractive as well. 

      

    Executive Review: the guy was really professional and delivered the product with care. There was no damage whatsoever. He communicated to me on the call politely and navigated to my place without trouble. 

Zaamil al-Hamid
Zaamil al-Hamid
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 24 2020
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Am Impressed”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I visited Homebox last week just to go through their sale. This was because I knew that they had an amazing deal. I had no real intention of buying anything but then I came across this amazing wall mirror that I could not take my mind off to. I was just fabulous. I made the order instantly and did the payment in cash.

     

    I waited for the order for around a week. It soon came right at my door-step. The executive who delivered it was super polite and very professional with his conduct.

     

    Talking about the packaging, it was done exceptionally well by the people at Homebox. I was afraid that there could be some sought of breakage considering it is a delicate product. But the packaging was so good that there was no damage whatsoever. 

     

    100% satisfied!  

Alisha
Alisha
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Feb 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tremendous Variety!”

  • overall experience

    العمل العظيم ، الرجال!

    I was looking for a dark brown touch furniture with a lustrous finish. Actually, the room in which I want to place it is painted in cream and brown combination and therefore, I wanted to look for something like that in particular. 


    One thing that I observed about getting everything from Homebox is that they have an amazing collection. They just compromise on quality. While selecting the product of my choice, I was really happy to see such a precise product description. 


    Starting from the cloth type to the type of stitch, everything was mentioned on the website. Honestly, I found them to be really transparent and trustworthy!  

Abbasi Sayyed
Abbasi Sayyed
store : HomeBox
review date : Feb 18 2020
Products Purchased : Kitchen Essentials
Kitchen Essentials Purchased : Feb 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found Everything!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    أمرت بعض الضروريات المطبخ من Homebox. قائمة العناصر التي طلبتها هي كما يلي:
    • Casserole (24cms) 

    • Frying Pan with wooden handle 

    • Kabab Grill Stand 

    • 3 Piece Cutlery Set 

    كان من المفترض أن أتلقى هذه المنتجات بحلول 20 فبراير 2020 ، لكنني سعيد حقًا بتلقيها قريبًا.

    They handed over all the products on 17th February only.  Not even a single thing was damaged. When I received them, they even asked me to fill up a feedback form that was related to the delivery service. I would any day rate them higher. 


    Glad to see such efficient services.