Lulu Hypermarket Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 8 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lulu Hypermarket UP TO 85% SAVINGS ACROSS SITE (May 25-26)
Bushra Fatima
Bushra Fatima
review date : Apr 20 2022
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Apr 17 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Unexpected Purchase!”

  • overall experience

    I was browsing through Lulu Hypermarket to buy some groceries when I spotted a dress. I decided to order it especially because then I would have the eligibility to have a free delivery for my order, combined with the groceries. The price was AED49 and it seemed reasonable enough to me. I placed the order.

    Lulu Hypermarket dress

    The delivery was made on April 17. The dress fits me perfectly well. It is a long dress and thus it is a bit longer than I expected. That is the only fault I found with this one. Otherwise, the color, fit, fabric, and everything else is just perfect. 

Abdullah Razaq
Abdullah Razaq
review date : Mar 05 2022
Product purchased : Grocery
Grocery used : Mar 03 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Late delivery of the product”

  • overall experience

    It was a terrible experience. This is my first time ordering from Lulu groceries online, but I will never do so again. They say they'll let you know in 3-5 days, but I'm still waiting 14 days from the time I placed my purchase. They'll guarantee you tomorrow, tomorrow, tomorrow, and so on. Tomorrow will never end. So consider twice before placing an order on this website. 

    Lulu Hypermarket online Abu dhabi is never recommended. It's a significant amount of money. Carrefour and other sites are much better, and they are accommodating. Lulu's customer support will respond to you in whatsapp in the same way, as if it were a copy-paste job.

Ayub Laham
Ayub Laham
review date : Mar 04 2022
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 01 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Serves the purpose best”

  • overall experience

    In my personal experience Lulu has completed some fantastic deliveries at my place. Their app experience is easy and it is made for everybody to use even by me who is zero in techno. 


    Just a couple of days back Lulu delivered some great quality bread buns at my place and they were absolutely as they should be - fresh and tasty. No complaints so far!


     Lulu Hypermarket Promo code


     can easily recommend it. Though there have been a couple of glitches in the past which even I faced, the app has been made easy to use now. 

Idris Farra
Idris Farra
review date : Mar 03 2022
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Mar 01 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“So far so good”

  • overall experience

    This app is working fine so far. I recently made a purchase from the Lulu Hypermarket app and ordered multiple products


    1. Fruits and vegetables: 7/10 for freshness

    2. Bread and Cheese: 6/10 - good but expiry date coming soon

    3. Eggs and Chicken: 10/10: Good packing, nicely cut, fresh as market

Ferran Demian
Ferran Demian
review date : Mar 02 2022
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Feb 28 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Rude Behavior Noticed”

  • overall experience

    I faced a very unfriendly behavior from Lulu employee at store. He first ignored my complaint and then misplaced my basket and blamed on me. Some people just do not understand Arabic and then blame us for coming. 


    I went online to check how they work online and I was surprised. Their website is lovely and has products that are not even available in store. I recently bought some fruits and vegetables more and they were total prefect.


    Lulu Hypermarket Promo Code


    So many brands for just cornflakes. Not visiting the store but definitely ordering online now

Makin Sharaf
Makin Sharaf
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product purchased : Groceries
Groceries Ordered : Feb 27 2022
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Such a frustrating app!”

  • overall experience

    Every single order that I am placing is having some issues. Either the products become out of stock or the order just magically gets cancelled.


    I am not writing this after 1 or 2 order cancellations but I have faced problems with more than 20 orders as of now. Please if you are reading this and want to order from Lulu, make sure to check the original website first and then order. 


    Many items that are in stock on the app are out of stock on website. How is it possible??

mansoor ahamed
mansoor ahamed
review date : Feb 18 2022
Product purchased : jewelry set
jewelry set used : Feb 15 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“They Won’t Leave You Empty Handed”

  • overall experience

    I am sure everyone would have ordered something or the other from Lulu Hypermarket at least once. It is a great place where you get almost everything. The Lulu Hypermarket coupons are always available at my disposal so that I need not pay the entire amount even once. The selection with them is also good.

    Lulu Hypermarket jewelry set

    I wanted a gift for my friend for her birthday and saw a beautiful jewelry set at Lulu Hypermarket. I was casually checking out their jewelry collection because she loves all the heavy necklaces and earrings. This looked to be a beautiful pair. She got it on time and I am more than happy that she wore it the next day to the office. She loved it really well and I knew it also from the fact that she sent me a photo of it immediately after she received it, explaining how well she loved it. 

Aftaab
Aftaab
review date : Feb 11 2022
Service Availed : grocery Delivered
Grocery : Feb 02 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“What a vexing app!”

  • overall experience

    Every order I place has some sort of problem. Either the items run out of stock or the order is mysteriously cancelled. I'm not writing this after a couple of order cancellations, but I've had issues with over 20 orders so far. If you're reading this and want to purchase from Lulu, first first verify the official website and then place your order. Many things that are available on the app are no longer available on the website. How is this even possible?