Login

Mumzworld Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 28 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Mumzworld SALE OFFER: DISCOUNT UP TO 80% (Jul 09-10)
Farida
Farida
store : Mumzworld
review date : Oct 18 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“happy treat!”

  • overall experience

    Mumzworld is filled with cute Halloween dresses for kids! However, their new sale is no trick but a treat for the mums!


    I ordered a Halloween Onesie and a Pumpkin costume for my little one who will be celebrating his first Halloween. The total billed amount was ARED247 inclusive of taxes and after discount. I placed the order on 12th October 2019, expecting it to arrive on time!


    After the order was placed, I received a confirmation along with the order details. The order was expected to arrive by 16th October 2019. I received regular delivery updates on my phone. On 16th October 2019, the order arrived. I made the order payment through card and received the order.


    halloween dress


    The clothes were well packed in a sealed pouch, which was not expected from them! They have started taking care of deliveries to avoid any damages further. After receiving the order, I opened the pouch to check the items. The items are of very good quality. 


    mumzworld halloween


    The onesie fits him well and the pumpkin costume looks so cute on him. His chubby face looks like a pumpkin. Bot the items are very cute. The fabric is very soft and good for a child’s skin. It didn’t cause any irritation. Even he loves to wear the costume!


    Go shop the Halloween collection!

Vihan
Vihan
store : Mumzworld
review date : Oct 03 2019
Product Purchased : Pool
Pool Purchased : Oct 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Babyshop!”

  • overall experience

    Item Purchased: Bestway- Minnie 3-Ring Pool

    Amount Paid: AED54

    Order ID: Mumz3214


    I placed an order for a mini pool for my kids from Mumzworld. The order was placed on 29th September 2019. It arrived on 2nd October 2019. The payment was done online. To beat the heat, it is the best way to have fun. The pool was perfectly packed in the box. 


    My kids were so happy about seeing the pool. We pumped the air and the pool was ready to use. The vinyl material and the rings ensure the safety of the kids. However, it has been designed keeping in mind the kids' safety. They have even fitted safety valves to ensure a safe experience.


    swimming pool


    It is fun. The kids fill in the water themselves and enjoy a lot. They play games, swim and splash water on each other. They don’t feel like coming out because it is so much fun. Further, if the pool isn’t pumped, they do it themselves. They are having great fun and enjoying their time.

    Amazing products!

Mehak
Mehak
store : Mumzworld
review date : Sep 25 2019
Product Purchased : School Bag
School Bag Purchased : Sep 20 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved the school bags!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a school bag for my son. I always prefer bags with a lot of pockets and therefore on finding the one, I ordered it immediately. I placed the order on 15th September and within 5 days of placing the order, I received the order in an amazing condition. 


    The only thing that bothered me was the payment method. Though they provide a lot of options for us to pay but this time I wanted to opt for COD and I couldn’t do it. Before placing the order, I even called up the customer service and asked them to check if I can avail the service but the only answer I got was “Sorry, we cannot help you with this.”

    School bag


    So, I had to opt for online payment.  Though I did not face any issue but I still have some trust issues while paying the amount online. The product was totally as per my expectations and worth the amount spent on it.


    Comment: Overall, it was a satisfactory experience! 

Zainab
Zainab
store : Mumzworld
review date : Sep 16 2019
Product Purchased : stationery
statiopnery purchased : Sep 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Stationery!”

  • overall experience

    Mumzworld is the only store to have fancy stationery for kids at an affordable price! 

    I ordered a Set of 6 Magical Unicorn Erasers, an A5 size LOL printed Notebook and Marie-Planet round pencil kit. The order was placed on 6th September 2019. The amount to be paid was AED89. I received order confirmation and order details through email.


    The order was expected to arrive by 12th September 2019. However, I reside in UAE, I received the product on 10th September 2019. The delivery man was polite and kind. I didn’t have enough change available so, I asked him if I can make payment via card. 


    The delivery man was carrying an EVM machine with himself and accepted card payment. The products were delivered and I received my bill on the email. The packaging of the products was outstanding. They were packed in a small beautiful box. 


    My daughter is in her initial years of learning and these fancy stationery items make her more active in learning and she indulges herself into learning new things. She brings the kit and the notebook to me and asks me to teach her every other time!

Daariya
Daariya
store : Mumzworld
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Sep 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Products Never in stock”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Dede-Candy & Ken Chef Kitchen Set and Skipping Rope for AED88. The order was placed on 28th August 2019 and I received the confirmation, right away. The payment was done online. The order was expected to arrive by 2nd September 2019


    On 2nd September 2019, when I didn’t receive my order, I contacted customer service. I told the customer executive about my order and asked her the status of its delivery. The customer executive after checking her system told me that the order was cancelled because the items I ordered were out-of-stock! However, an email was sent to me regarding the same. 


    I asked her about the refunds because it was a prepaid order. She told me that the amount was refunded. The process has begun and within 24 hours, I will receive it. 


    Though their products are out-of-stock most of the times, their refund process is faster as compared to other websites. I received the refund on 3rd September 2019 and no extra charges were deducted. 

Heba Alim
Heba Alim
store : Mumzworld
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Comforter Set
Comforter Set Purchased : Aug 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disappointment!”

  • overall experience

    It is the first time that I faced any issues in delivery by Mumzworld!

    I am a regular customer of Mumzworld and have been shopping with them for a long time now. I ordered a Batman 2pc Comforter Set for AED2102. I had made the payment online and received order details on email, right away.


    The product was expected to arrive by 26th August 2019. But when it didn’t arrive, I called the helpline no. to confirm the delivery status. The customer executive told me that the product, I had ordered has been out-of-stock which is why the order was cancelled. 


    I asked her why wasn’t I notified about the same! She told me that I was sent an email regarding the same and there will be a link where I have to fill in my details to get a refund. After the call was disconnected, I checked my email but I haven’t received anything from them!


    I dialled the helpline number again and told the executive that I didn’t receive any email regarding the same. She asked me to check the spam folder, which I had already checked and received nothing from Mumzworld. She forwarded me the link. I filled my details and it was mentioned that within two hours I will receive a refund.


    It has been 28 hours but I received nothing!

Afreen
Afreen
store : Mumzworld
review date : Aug 03 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : Jul 21 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Prompt Services!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: Mumz4156


    What else could a mom ask for?


    I ordered a baby stroller and a baby travel kit both worth AED500. Since we had to move from the current location, I wanted to receive the products as soon as possible.  The order was placed on 21st July 2019 and the expected delivery date was 28th July 2019 but luckily, the products were delivered on 26th July 2019. Since the package had delicate items, it was handled with complete care. 

    Baby Travel Kit

    All the products were damage-free when delivered to the mentioned delivery address. Also, the ease of paying online helped me a lot. Since I’m working, I cannot be available all the time to receive the package and also not everybody can be trusted when it comes to money. Therefore, I decided to pay the amount online.     


    The quality of the products was amazing. All the products were closer to the description given on the website. I had an amazing experience! 


    I would love to order from this website again! 

Annam
Annam
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Teddy Bear
Teddy Bear Purchsed : Jun 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Happy Shopper”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: MUMZ2071

    I ordered a teddy bear with a bathrobe and a Christmas hat worth AED70. Though I had to pay the delivery charges worth AED10 but that’s okay as the product was excellently packed when delivered to me. 


    The pack came with a Teddy sleep case as a complimentary gift. The product has

    • A really soft texture

    • An attractive golden yellow color

    • Soft buttons 


    Teddy


    And therefore is suitable for a child of any age group.    


    Loved the product!


    Suggestion: I hope to see better color options in soft toys

Mahbub
Mahbub
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Stationery
Stationery Purchased : Jun 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Complimentary Gifts Received!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a stationery set and a pair of fancy scissors both worth AED120 from Mumzworld (Order Id: MUMZ3930). The quality of the product is excellent. The blades are sharp and the cutting shapes can be exchanged easily. 


    The order was delivered with 2 days of placing the order and no extra charges in the name of delivery and packaging were imposed. The only matter of concern that I have is that Mumzworld allows COD in a few orders only depending upon the location.


    Fancy Scissor


    The stationery set came with a complimentary packet of stapler pins and a cartoon eraser. 


    Had a great online shopping experience. 


    Kids were really happy to use the products!    

Maisur
Maisur
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Stroller
Stroller Purchased : May 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Ayesha Ahmed”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a t-shirt and a baby stroller from Mumzworld. The total billing amount was supposed to be AED290 but due to the application of coupon, I got it worth AED200. Since the amount was above AED150, therefore, I had to pay the amount online.


    So, I was supposed to receive the product on 30th May 2019 and on 27th May 2019 I received a call stating that the products are out of stock and therefore they haven’t been shipped and that they will not be delivered in time. 


    On asking about the estimated arrival of the product, I was informed that they cannot tell me the exact date but it will arrive soon. 


    Now, it’s been 10 days, I haven’t received the product and have not heard from them all this while. On calling they do not respond properly and disconnect the call without hearing me out. 


    Such a pathetic experience. Would never recommend it to anybody.  

Ehab
Ehab
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Carriage
Baby Carriage Purchased : May 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Products don't last long”

  • overall experience

    Though the products are available at a reasonable cost but they don’t last long. I ordered for an Infantino 4-in-1 convertible baby carriage worth AED167.16. Before order, I specifically checked for the weight and the height of the baby that the bag can bear therefore the issue isn’t from my end. 


    The product when received seemed just fine but the strings started losing the strength after 3-4 uses. I could see threads coming out from the 3rd use only. 

    Baby bag



    Also, carrying the baby became a little difficult after 3-4 days since the cushion of the strings started bending a little from the centre. 


    I didn’t find the product worth the money. On complaining about the deteriorating quality of the product, I was told that the product isn’t under any sort of guarantee and therefore cannot be replaced or exchanged. 

Ibrahim
Ibrahim
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Garments
Baby Garments Purchased : May 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Products!”

  • overall experience

    Absolutely no complaints! I ordered a baby nightwear set and baby undergarments from Mumzworld. I would love to come back to shop from Mumzworld again. The delivery was timely, I got my products in 3 days. The quality of the products was absolutely like the description.


    baby garments


    The fabric was soft and suitable for baby skin. No fitting associated issues were faced while trying or wearing it. 


    Prices are reasonable. But the only complaint I have is regarding the availability of coupons.


    The coupons aren’t available. The only discount I get is via cards or via making online payments.


    However, the overall delivery experience was just great.

Rifat
Rifat
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Kit
Baby Kit Purchased : Jun 05 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Extra Delivery Charges”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Baby sleep comfort kit and a baby comfort gift box both worth AED900 from Mumzworld. While ordering the products, I adequately checked if there were any delivery charges but there weren’t. The total amount payable was equal to AED900.  


    Baby Box


    The product was delivered within a week of placing the order and the products were received in a very good condition and in a sealed package. I was really happy to receive the order before the given time. I offered delivery executive exact change since I opted for COD while placing the order. 


    But, the delivery executive asked for extra AED50 as the delivery charge. On informing him and showing him the soft copy of the bill, he started misbehaving and called up the help centre. The help centre executives also forced me to pay the additional delivery cost. 


    Comment: I wouldn’t recommend anybody to shop from here. 

Aafiya
Aafiya
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Care Products
Baby Care Products Purchased : May 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unprofessional Attitude”

  • overall experience

    The delivery executives that came to deliver my package with a set of baby nappy cream (100 gms) worth AED58.80 and DermoViva baby lotion worth AED13 from Mumzworld, had an unprofessional attitude.  


    Cream

    The order (MMZW6712) was placed on 23rd May 2019 and the product was delivered on 29th May 2019  but the package that I received was tempered. The seal of the package was broken. One bottle of cream wasn’t sealed and the quantity of cream in that bottle was less as compared to the sealed bottle.

    On complaining about the same I was informed that the since the product has now been received, they cannot get it redelivered. That customer support guy actually blamed me saying “Why did you accept the package if it was broken? You should have returned it then and there!”

    Worst Customer Support I’ve ever come across!

Pakiza
Pakiza
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Swimwear
Swimwear Purchased : Jun 07 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terribly Less Variety”

  • overall experience

     With such a great variety of clothing and other products, I never expected it to be so terrible with the variety of swimwear. There were no options!!! 


    All I could look for was a floral pink swimwear worth AED129 that too with terrible quality. I still thought of ordering it due to urgency but the product hasn’t got the size that would fit me well. Apart from that, the category of swimwear is filled with baby swim comforters. There is nothing for the mom to look for! 


    Disappointed as a user! 

Abbas
Abbas
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Car Seat
Seat purchased : Jun 01 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Expensive!”

  • overall experience

    Though the baby seats that Mumzworld offers has:

    • A great cushioning

    • Good quality belt for baby’s safety

    • Head Support


    Baby Seat


    But, I still believe the seats are a little overpriced. I compared the prices with other websites and found that I paid almost AED120 extra for a model that was available at AED1,312. Also, I had to bear with the delivery cost that was equivalent to AED20 + the packaging charges equivalent to AED40.   


    However, the site I checked delivers at the cost of AED10 and the additional packaging charges were AED27. I have shopped multiple times from Mumzworld, but have never felt cheated. 


    Comment: Didn’t find it to be a budget-friendly website!

Labib
Labib
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 07 2019
Product Purchased : Baby food & clothing
Baby food & clothing : May 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Zero Professionalism”

  • overall experience

    I ordered baby food and clothing worth AED300 from Mumzworld website. The order was accepted very quickly and the delivery was scheduled a week later. But 3 days before the scheduled date, I received a mail that some items from the order were unavailable and would be delivered later.


    So, the first package (Id:371098) that I received had just 3 items, however, the total number of items in the list were 9. 


    The second package that I received (ID: 371099) was unsealed and had just 2 items and after that, nothing has been communicated to me. The order was placed on 1st May 2019 and it's already June. The total number of items that I’ve received until now is 5. Since the order was prepaid, I called up the customer service again and again but no fruitful outcome has been achieved.    


    Suggestion: If the items aren’t available, Please make it clear in well advance. 

Parsa
Parsa
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 07 2019
Product Purchased : Baby Stroller
Baby stroller purchased : Jun 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not worth it!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a baby Stroller from Mumzworld worth AED250. The colour that I ordered was metallic blue and the colour that I received was red. Colour associated issues were still avoidable for me but the stroller was for my 6 months old child but the stroller received is not good enough to accommodate a child of the given age.  

    Stroller

     

    It was suitable only for the babies of 0-4 months. On putting up a replacement request, I got to know that the replacement wasn’t possible since the stroller wasn’t under any sort of guarantee. 


    This guarantee thing wasn’t informed to me at the time placing the order, neither were the details about the matter given in the terms & conditions. 


    A good amount has been wasted on absolute shit!

Sara Ali
Sara Ali
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 07 2019
Product Purchased : Fun & Play Centre
Fun & Play Centre : Jun 05 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not even close to description!”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a fishing fun n play centre for my twins. The description of the product on the website described that the play centre was big enough to accommodate 2- 3 children up to 3 years of age. But, I’m very disappointed by the product that I received. The play centre isn’t capable enough to carry the weight of 2 kids. 

    Play Centre


    Also, the quality of the received product isn’t that great. The sheet is really thin and no protection handles are there at the corner of the play centre. 


    It is nowhere similar to the description given on the website.


    Misleading information to trap the customers!  

Abbas
Abbas
store : Mumzworld
review date : Jun 07 2019
Product Purchased : Rash Cream
Rash Cream Purchased : Jun 02 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Quality Issues”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Himalaya Rash cream worth AED16.01 and a V-tech video baby monitor worth AED523 Since they did not charge any sort of delivery charges from me, I was really happy with it.


    Baby Monitor


    Also, the delivery was timely and the products were handed over in a really nice condition. But the products weren't of that great quality and therefore they stopped working within 2 weeks of the purchase.  Refund request was canceled instantly after placing it but I was assured that the products will get exchanged in some time. The products were exchanged but it took more than 20 days to get the products exchanged. 


    Firstly, the pick-up of the products took a really long time and then getting the stuff delivered was a good task. It was only after writing a lot of emails and making at least 20 phone calls, I could get it delivered.


    Would never recommend it to anybody!