Login

Musafir Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 46 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Musafir FLAT 10% DISCOUNT ON ALL FLIGHTS (Sep 21-22)
Bastet Daher
Bastet Daher
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“The Offers At Musafir Are The Best”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Recently, we were planning our holiday package. It was our first foreign tour with family. I had asked my elder son to book a package to Mauritius

     

    He immediately booked four days and a five-night tour with hotel accommodation and sightseeing on Musafir’s site. It was a very inexpensive package. When we arrived at the hotel they welcomed us with garlands and showed us our rooms. Bedsheets and quilts were very clean and cosy. 

     

    Tea and Coffee service were complimentary. Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. All the furniture like LCD, sofa, lamps etc. were present in our rooms. Plus, the net connectivity was very good. The hotel manager had a very good personality. He had allotted one driver to us who was dedicated to serving us well. He showed us all the sites in four days and guided us very well.        


    Our experience with Musafir was very good. Thanks to their online booking it all went very smoothly. 

Cheops Nazari
Cheops Nazari
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
3.9 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Musafir: A Name That Delivers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had planned a family tour two months ago. For that, I visited many travel and holiday package sites over the net. Then after surfing a lot, I found Musafir’s site. 

    Immediately I downloaded its mobile app and started searching for some good hotels. I had booked a holiday package for my family in Manila, Philippines. It gave me a 10% discount on my booking. Finally, the time had come, to begin with our trip. 

     

    Four of us checked-in to the flight on time. The staff carried our luggage and showed us our booked room. It was nicely decorated. Toilets were very neat and clean.

    Then we ordered breakfast which the hospitality staff told us that it is complimentary. We enjoyed breakfast and moved out of the hotel. They had arranged a taxi for us. All-day we were roaming around and enjoying the sites that the country Philippines has to offer.

     

    Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed it a lot.

Shah Nawaz Khan
Shah Nawaz Khan
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Awesome Flight”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was flying to Dubai. I had booked my ticket over the Musafir app. The flight was SpiceJet's SG15 Boeing 737 that was travelling from Ahmedabad to Dubai. 

     

    My experience with Musafir was wonderful. The indoors of the flight were neat and clean. The seats had great legroom and were very comfortable. They provided all the amenities and the food quality was good as well. 

     

    The behaviour of flight attendants was nice. They explain everything very professionally about the flight. However, it took me a bit extra time to receive my baggage on arrival in Dubai.

     

    Overall the experience was very good and I had a great time flying with Musafir. 

Shah Faisal Khan
Shah Faisal Khan
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Booked Tickets For My Daughter”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Seat No.- M35

    I had to book one air ticket for my daughter who was going to Dubai to join a Company. I was blank about the online process of ticket booking. So, my daughter told me about Musafir and the entire process. I tried it all by myself and found it very easy.

     

    Everything was just a click away. The app was super fast and had an interactive user interface. I booked the Dubai flight ticket by myself. I was surprised to know about the swiftness of the process. I got the confirmation within a few hours. My daughter had no trouble boarding the flight and had a very comfortable journey.   

     

    There were no delays and she reached the destination on time. 

     

    Thanks to Musafir, that made the air travel easy and safe! 

Sher Khan
Sher Khan
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 05 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 30 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Lovely Time With Colleagues”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We were four colleagues working in the same company. We had planned to visit Bali for two days and three-night. I had taken the lead and booked the air tickets and hotels from Musafir. The flight was AirAsia. I have to say their service was awesome! 

     

    The hotel was very nice as well. Their Room service was very good and breakfast was complimentary. We had a great time in the health spa. 

     

    I was also happy to see that they had already planned everything for us. In the morning, after having breakfast, they took us to Ubud and Denpasar in a taxi for sightseeing. We enjoyed the whole day and came back to the hotel in the late evening.

     

    Next morning, we went to Sanur and Kuta beach and had a great time there as well. 

     

    Thanks to Musafir! 

Umar Khalid
Umar Khalid
store : Musafir
review date : Feb 05 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A Memorable Trip”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have always liked booking my air ticket through Musafir. It is my favourite travel planner. Last week, I got the chance to travel with my family from Sharjah to Delhi. I booked three tickets for the same. The flight was Air Arabia with flight number G9 465 and it took us around 3 hours to reach. 

     

    We arrived at the Sharjah International Airport 2 hours before the time. Tickets were confirmed and boarding pass had already been issued by Musafir. 

     

    So it saved my time for issuing a boarding pass at Air Arabia Counter. The flight was on time; we boarded and took our seats. Flight attendants were all well behaved and our journey was very good.

     

    Thanks, Musafir for a memorable trip. 

Usman Umar
Usman Umar
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : travel
travel services availed : Jan 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Waiting 30 minutes in a queue and they have not answered my call. Isn’t it a matter of shame for such a website on a huge level and performing poor tasks by serving people with poor customer services?


    My main concern was that I had a text last night from Musafir over my mobile number stating that I have been awarded with a free one day activity ticket which I can avail as per my choice. I will have to pay initially and I would be getting the cashback as soon as I make the transaction.


    I wanted to cross check with the customer service team, if this offer is literally their for me or is it just a spam text that I need to ignore and before I could speak with the customer service about the same, after staying connected with the virtual IVR for 30 minutes, the IVR said I am being connected with the customer service executive but the call got disconnected automatically.

    Such a matter of shame! 


    Why do you have a customer service team? To solve the queries and make us feel comfortable or to frustrate them with your annoying behavior?

    Worthless!

Haley Jason
Haley Jason
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Visa Services
Visa Services Purchased : Dec 26 2019
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Not Up to My Expectations”

  • Overall Experience


    They are surely not doing a good job when it comes to helping someone with the Visa. I applied for the UK Visa one month back and they promised the standard time for the proceeding would be 5 days but it is nothing like that. Luckily I have received the Visa today but this should not have been the case because I expected the Visa in 5 or maximum 7 working days.


    I paid AED 799 and proceeded with a successful submission of all the documents, I received an email with a confirmation which mentioned that I will receive another mail as soon as the Visa would be dispatched to my residence and I waited for it like for a month.


    I can’t even explain how frustrating it was to wait for a month after paying such a huge amount and not hearing anything from them. It is a matter of surprise if they ever answer your calls. I have tried for more than 20 days out of 30 and finally one day a person answered my call and he provided me the false information I could do nothing but to believe his words. 

    Luckily I have received the Visa today and I am so relaxed that today I am going to party for sure! 


    In one line I would say, never use Musafir to avail the Visa services. I don’t know about the other services, but Visa, No strictly don’t go for it.

Soobiya Farheen
Soobiya Farheen
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 22 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Superb Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight Boarded form- Dubai  

    Flight Deboarded at- Dehradun 

     

    I was travelling back to my home town in India after a solo trip to Dubai. I booked my flight on Musafir as they were offering some great discount. The ticket cost me around 669 AED after a discount of 12%. I did the payment via my ICICI debit card. The booking was confirmed within a few hours and I was all set to leave after 2 days. The process was very easy and anybody can book their ticket on Musafir, thanks to their super easy user interface. 

     

    I left my hotel in the morning and started early with the boarding process. Thankfully, the process was quick and soon I was on the plane. There I was greeted by their warm flight attendants and was blown away by the interior of the flight. Everything was very well managed. The seats were very comfortable and the meal was tasty as well.

     

    I reached the destination on time and faced no trouble at all. 

Aunn Sheikh
Aunn Sheikh
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Flight Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was traveling from Dubai to Singapore via Thai Airways and I booked my flight tickets from Musafir. Without any further doubts, I can say that Musafir is the best platform to help you with the best flight fares, best hotel stays and even the holiday packages. 


    I booked my flight tickets on 15th Jan 2020 and had my flight yesterday. I was getting a very good discount coupon due to which I preferred booking the business class ticket.

    It was my first experience with Thai Airways but when it comes to Musafir, it has been a long time now, that I am availing services from Musafir due to which, I keep on getting coupons, promo codes and even some add on values to my Musafir account and I really appreciate their services.


    I had a very comfortable flight journey, if I talk about the seats, they were too comfortable, the first class services and amazing meals that I was offered, was just delicious. 

    The washrooms were so well maintained and clean. They were smelling good. The staff on board was so polite and humble. They did not miss even a single passenger to ask them if they were comfortable and fine, if any one needed any assistance.


    Overall experience with Musafir has been wonderful as always. I am happy to be their customer and I would be happy to avail their services further if they keep serving like this!

Fatima
Fatima
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : travel
travel services availed : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Think I Got A Good Package.”

  • Overall Experience

    Today itself, I was going through Musafir website because I have my vacations from 15 Feb to 28 Feb and I am planning to enjoy my vacations rather than to sit idle at home. 


    So while scrolling Musafir, I came across Dubai Shopping Festival and trust me, I got stuck at it. I did not feel like searching for anything else rather than that. They are offering the package for 5 nights and 6 days for  AED 557 and that is seriously not expensive because I am already living in Dubai, I do not have to spend money in travelling to some other place and book the flight tickets, rather one of my friends from India is coming to Dubai and She can avail  the hotel voucher. As in, we will be taking the package on her name so that she can use the services and I can accompany her to the shopping festival. 


    I discussed the same with the customer support executive and actually this idea was given by them only, so this even impressed me more.


    I am so excited to enjoy the Shopping festival because me and my friend who is coming, we are crazy about shopping and getting a chance to enjoy the shopping fare, what can be better than this?

    I just love Musafir and am looking forward to giving them 5 stars for their services!! Just amazing.

Afreen
Afreen
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 18 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Got Good Deals!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Sharjah to Mumbai with my team because our recent project was in Mumbai so me and my team had to fly to Mumbai. While exploring the best deals, I got to know about Musafir and read the reviews and was really impressed with the positive reviews and I wanted to give it an experience. 


    I booked my flight on 13th Jan 2020 from Sharjah to Mumbai and booked the Air Arabia flight tickets and it costed me at a very less price compared to what the other Airlines were offering. Moreover the other third party websites were also not offering such a good deal. I got the flight tickets just for AED 372. And I must say it was very simple. I had to face no issues and proceeded with the general check in to a very smooth check out. I was very much happy with the services I got at this price.


    The check in was very smooth and just similar to the procedure that we follow while booking tickets from the airlines itself.  


    I am happy to have availed my services from Musafir and the discount offers are just amazing!! I would surely use Musafir to book my flight tickets again!!!

Hisein Ayman
Hisein Ayman
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Trip Package
Online Service Availed : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Night Under Aurora”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I am always fascinated with the travels for places like Aurora, Cliffs of Moher, Iguazu Falls, Mount Roraima and there are a number of lists out there for such places which I keep seeking out to think about every new place to visit and explore out in every possible manner I can through a flight, train or bus maybe… It doesn’t matter. I just never miss out to visit places like this anyhow I have to.


    I called the Musafir customer support at 600 544 405 and inquired about the package of Northern Lights in Canada. The Canadian northern lights were not available.


    I chose Russian Northern Lights on the trip from the Musafir package. I was seeing the Musafir packages for a while and I found this pretty good deal for which I availed as soon as I find it. It was worth it. The trip was amazing and we visit different places for different attractions.

Taha Safiyyah
Taha Safiyyah
store : Musafir
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Visa
Online Service Availed : Jan 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Delay in Visa”

  • Overall Experience

    I applied for a Multi-Entry UAE visa valid for 30 days through Musafir.com. It was seeming really reliable in services type and immensely it was a real pain. A TERRIBLE PAIN.


    I applied for the visa 10 days before, so I was hoping that I’ll be having at least the clearance of the documents by now. But the slow services of Musafir made it really near to impossible having a quick and fulfilling service from them. It was annoying and I didn’t like the delays I had to face in their services.


    Even after uploading all the documents at the site, the attendant called me after 3 days inquiring whether I have applied for a visa. It was already late and I was being asked such unnecessary questions. It’s been a week and they have asked for other documents for which I have worked and sent them already.


    February I’ll be having the journey, I want it by this month but now I’m tired. Still, it’s in process.

Shehzad
Shehzad
store : Musafir
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Visa Application
Visa Applied : Oct 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received my VISA!”

  • Overall Experience

    After multiple failed attempts, I received my VISA!


    I had applied for a work VISA in the United States for 6 months now. I tried via multiple firms but the VISA was rejected due to lack of documents. Though, I had submitted all the required documents! After so many failed attempts, I gave Musafir a last try and the work was done within a week!


    On 11th October 2019, I submitted all my documents to a Musafir agent. The agent checked all the documents and verified them for the process. On 13th October 2019, I had received the confirmation for the interrogation at the embassy. 


    My happiness couldn’t be controlled because I was seeing my application progressing. On 15th October 2019, I was called for interrogation. The interrogation was successful and my application was passed. It was unbelievable for me to see the passed application!


    On 16th October 2019, I received my VISA from Musafir. Now, on 28th October 2019, I am flying to the United States, finally! All thanks to Musafir to help through this situation! Highly recommended!

Heena
Heena
store : Musafir
review date : Oct 14 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 14 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Wasted my money!”

  • Overall Experience

    I wasted all my money on Musafir and didn’t benefit from a single penny!


    I booked a roundtrip to Saudi Arabia from Dubai. The flight was booked for 19th October 2019. The booking was done on 2nd September 2019. I did it well in advance because of the VISA process. 


    On 4th September 2019, after submitting all the required documents for the VISA, the manager told me that I will receive my VISA by 10th October 2019. I showed up for all the investigations and provided them with genuine documents. 


    The staff assured that the VISA will be processed in a week and not more than that because my proceedings were better than others. I waited until 10th October 2019 but received no response. I contacted their customer service but none responded to the calls. Along with the booking and VISA proceedings, I have invested almost AED15,000 including hotel booking. 


    Still, I didn’t receive any VISA. I contacted the customer service on 12th October 2019 to know the status of my VISA. finally, somebody picked the call. Upon asking about the same, they told me that VISA was not processed because of a few documents. I asked him why wasn’t I informed about the same? Now, I have a flight on 19th October 2019 and I don’t have the VISA. it has been more than a month but no action has been taken yet!how can they be so irresponsible towards the passengers who spend a lot of money!


    The executive asked me to AED 10,000 to proceed for an emergency VISA which will take about two days to proceed. So, I will have it on the day of departure. I made the payment again. On 14th October 2019, when I called them again they said that they received no such request!


    I showed them all the documents but they denied the same. They refunded AED15000, but AED10,000 is still not refunded because they have no record for it. I provided them with the transaction details but no action was taken against it!


    I don’t recommend you to book with them!

Hamid
Hamid
store : Musafir
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : holiday package
Holiday package booked : Oct 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Packages Available!”

  • Overall Experience

    On Musafir, I found a holiday package to Istanbul. The packaged booked was of 3 nights. I had booked it for two and made a payment of AED5128. The package included flight and hotel bookings. It was booked for the dates 29th September 2019 to 2nd October 2019. 


    The airport check-in and security check were smooth. We had no issues. Upon reaching Istanbul, the airport transfer was waiting outside the airport to drop us at the hotel. We reached the hotel within 10 minutes. The hotel staff was welcoming. The hotel booked was a five-star hotel, which had almost all the services. 


    Upon reaching the hotel, we headed to our room, which was a luxurious one. The room was well designed and maintained. The bed was fine and the mattresses were very comfy. 


    Our tour guide, Mr Akram was very nice. The tours were fun and contained a lot of facts about the city. He told us about the city by telling stories. The kids in the group enjoyed it the most. He took us to a restaurant for lunch which was a traditional restaurant. 


    The food at the restaurant was mouth-watering. It tasted so good that we couldn’t say no when asked for more. The buffet was arranged in such a manner that everybody had the most of it. The dessert was tempting. After lunch, we headed to our rooms to rest for a few hours. 


    Then, he took us out for dinner at the same place. The overall trip was an amazing one. The guide was very nice. The airport transfers were on time and the hotel was the best place to stay. Even the flights were comfortable and the onboard staff was very good. 

    I had a great experience!

Asifa
Asifa
store : Musafir
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : holiday package
Holiday package booked : Sep 22 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Spoiled our trip!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a Europe holiday package via Musafir from 12th September 2019 to 22nd September 2019. I had made the payment of AED10,999 to book this package for 6 pax. The included flight tickets, hotel booking, sightseeing tours, personal guide and food.

    On 12th September 2019, we boarded our flight from Dubai to Paris, where nobody arrived us to pick up from the airport in Paris. We had no information about the hotel, as they had told us that a Musafir guide will be there to pick us up. We contacted Musafir and thankfully received the hotel details. 


    We boarded a cab and reached the hotel. After a few hours from reaching the hotel, I received a call from the guide that he is waiting at the airport. The first day, we had no tours. We rested at the hotel, enjoyed the musical concert arranged by the hotel and had delicious cuisines. 


    The second day, the tour bus arrived an hour before the provided timing! None of us was awake! So we had to get to the places ourselves and catch up with them. There was no management in the team! We had to meet the team at Eiffel Tower from where we were to head for lunch. 


    The restaurant was a mess! The place was brewery where the people hanging out looked like were high on something! The place was not for tourists but loafers! The whole trip went like this and every other person who booked this package regretted their decision. The group decided to take control and head to places themselves!


    All of the money was wasted and we had not much fun as we thought of! I won’t recommend anybody to book via Musafir!

Asma
Asma
store : Musafir
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Visa Application
Visa Applied : Sep 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast Processing!”

  • Overall Experience

    I planned a family trip to Switzerland in October. The tickets were booked for the dates 19th October to 29th October 2019. For this trip, we require a Schengen Visa. I made the flight and hotel bookings via Musafir and submitted Visa request through them only. 


    I applied for 4 Schengen Visas. The Visa assistance fees were just AE150 per Visa. The executive who assisted in the process was so kind and responsible that he handled all our documents in a good condition and kept them safe. The best thing about them is that they keep a copy of all the documents to refer to while processing for the Visa. 


    I received the Visas on 15th September 2019. They promised 15 days and delivered the same within the given time period. However, a copy of our original documents was sent to our house by a customer executive and all our documents were carefully piled. 

    I am very happy with their service!

Anam
Anam
store : Musafir
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Better than others!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been using Musafir.com for booking flights and hotels from last one year but it has never been fruitful!

    I had tried many other service providers but Musafir seemed to look better than them. Though, the services are not good but better than others. I was booking a flight from Sharjah to Amman for 10th November 2019. There was a holiday package on the website for three nights in Amman, which interested me and was even in the budget. 


    I filled in my details and proceeded to book. In the offer, they had mentioned the booking of return tickets which are included in the package. However, one has to process their VISA and departure tickets on their own. So, I was booking the same where it displayed that the VISA process is on hold due to server problems. Whereas, my tickets were booked for the trip. 


    I contacted the customer support regarding the same. The customer executive told me that the VISA process will begin next month. So, I will receive my VISA before the trip. I didn’t want to trust them again but nowhere I’ll get this package in just AED2399

    I decided to wait! On 3rd September 2019, I received a call from them to fill in my VISA details and apply for it. Thankfully, I can go on this trip now! But I just hope that things go well with them and turn out to be fruitful!