Login UAE United Arab Emirates
20 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.4
Selection Experience
2.6
Coupon Availablilty
4.5
Payment Process
5
Refund / Cashback
4.5
User Interface
4.5
Overall Experience
5
Waheeda Siddiqui
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 06-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not for plus sizes”

  • overall experience

    The plus-size it offers fits perfectly to an L size person other than the one who ordered?


    I ordered a tank top, maxi dress, and denim, all are plus sizes but none fit me! I was happy with the product quality but didn’t get a chance to fit in. I called the customer care to exchange the product where they told me that the product is not under exchange, so it cannot be exchanged.


    Order ID: 19UMAB3940FT


    The customer care executive said that their details show that the product was delivered on 15th May 2019 but I received it on 23rd May 2019 because of which its exchange period expired. I don’t know who is to be blamed now?


    Usually, I order the same size from other sites also and it fits perfectly. So I ordered the same and even referred to their size chart which indicated the same. The products are of no use for me and the company doesn’t want to exchange it. I felt bad for myself!

    Worst experience!

Sonam Raen
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Denim Skirt
Denim Skirt Purchased : 10-05-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Can get better”

  • overall experience

    There is always scope for betterment!


    Till now the reviews that I have read about Namshi were not wrong but I believe the products are worthy enough to give a try. I ordered a Black denim skirt from Namshi that arrived in 15 days of order. The product was worth AED199 on which I got free delivery.


    The quality is good but they must go for a more better. The design is perfect and the color actually stayed the same after washing it several times now. Also, it looks amazing whenever I wear it. 


    The only drawback is their customer care. The people appointed are quite rude. I called customer care to get a copy of my bill online, the support assistant carelessly heard and responded and I haven’t received the bill yet!


    Every other thing is okay but they must work on training Customer Care Executives and provide a little better cloth quality!


    Not great but a good experience!

Samir
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 12-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Overrated”

  • overall experience

    Are people blind to see the truth?


    I believe that quality is no longer a priority for people. What Namshi offers at low prices are the low-quality goods. First, what you see in display is fake. The product that arrives is never the same. Either there is a little different design or a change in color.


    Second, their delivery time! Who takes 20 days to deliver when you operate in the same city? Also, tracking details show delivered even before the actual delivery takes place. 


    Third, customer service is awful. They never respond sweetly. They always sound rude and do not address our issues properly. If you ask for any information, they will provide you broken links which are not at all beneficial.


    I just do not believe how have people rate them 5? I wouldn’t rate them 1!

Ayub Amir
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Gown
Gown Purchased : 17-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive and Limited”

  • overall experience

    You call yourself a big store and have a limited variety of products!


    The most expensive store online as compared to its competitors. Also, the store has limited brands offering limited products that even go out of stock at times. Who are the people shopping from their store that the products go out of stock?


    I had a family function for which my sister suggested to shop from Namshi. So, as I was going through their products, they were very expensive and I couldn’t see different designs. So I chose a gown worth AED499 and placed my order. I got the order in 15 days and it was just okay in quality. 


    The cloth mentioned was chiffon but it didn’t seem like. Also, the design was a little different than mentioned in the image.  I was satisfied neither with the product received nor the other range of products online!


    Wouldn’t suggest this website for shopping!

Amaira Khan
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Maxi Dress
Maxi Dress Purchased : 10-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a maxi dress from Namshi for AED299. It was delivered on time and even the quality of the product was okay.


    The product I bought came with a color guarantee, that it will not fade away and will remain the same after every wash. But, things turn out to be different. For the first time when I got it washed, a little color faded but it didn’t show properly when wet. As the dress dried up, I could see the faded color and the dress looked dull.


    I bought in dark blue shade and now that blue turned like a faded whitish shade at some parts. Though my exchange period was over I called up the care center to express my disappointment. As I was stating my problem, the care assistant on the other side responded quickly that it cannot be replaced. When asked why he responded that just because they do not want to!


    How can a care assistant talk like this to their customers? They do not care about the way consumer suffers because of their carelessness. They didn’t replace the product and now, O I am using it as a night dress!


    Suggestion: Please read their T&C’s properly before placing the order. Do not trust the images!

Kabuli Khan
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 13-05-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Better than others”

  • overall experience

    Everything good!


    Their products, services, delivery and Nmshi itself are amazing. The site is so reliable; it has reasonable products, great quality, and amazing exchange policy. As compared to other websites, Namshi offers quality over price!


    Order ID: SD237645KI


    I had ordered multiple products till now and I am happy with products. Delivery time is also reasonable; it takes maximum 15 days to deliver a parcel and, if you don’t find the product up to mark, you can exchange it easily and that too for free.


    It is one of the great websites that offer COD on products! I would refer it to everybody who loves shopping and keeps themselves updated with new styles.


    For once do try Namshi!

Adaa Sheikh
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 20-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible customer service”

  • overall experience

    A month ago, I ordered from Namshi, a pair of dress for AED189 which was to be delivered within 10 working days.


    The order came 20 days late. In between the wait, I contacted customer care to know the status of my order. I provided them with my Tracking ID: 35673752743 as there was no real time update regarding my order.  They asked for a few minutes and just told me that the order has been shipped from their store and now it is the responsibility of the delivery company.


    I further asked them to brief me why it is not their responsibility? I haven’t received the order so it is their responsibility to provide updates and proper information regarding my order. To which they cut the call without even answering!


    Provided with another customer care no. I contacted there too! The AMAREX was to deliver my product and their customer care never worked. Nobody picked the call. So, I decided to wait for a few days. The order came a little late but it did come!

Hashim
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : 15-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Order Never came”

  • overall experience

    Does Namshi ever deliver orders?


    It is my third time ordering products that never arrived. Also, when asked for a refund, they will keep delaying the process and let the customer suffer! 


    Twice I paid for the order in advance! But, the last time customer support was quite helpful. They processed a refund in a week. I ordered again with them believing that this time, the delivery person might show up! He never came. 


    I don’t know who is at fault, the company or the delivery firm! 


    This time I ordered a dress (Order ID: ME677645743) from Namshi and chose cash on delivery. Because I still don’t trust them. The delivery was due on 29th May 2019.  So, what I expected happened. The order didn’t come! 


    Glad that I chose COD over online payment modes! 


    I suggest the same to others, to always choose COD.

Rehmana Ayub
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Trouser Purchase
Trouser Purchased : 13-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Default Product Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Tracking ID: SA756884876


    I ordered Nike trousers for men from Namshi. The product even after the discount cost me AED299.  The product was delivered on time and even the package was completely sealed. But, when I opened the package, I saw that the product was worn out and it was a duplicate!


    Namshi sells duplicate in the name of original products! I called the customer center to get the product exchanged and they didn’t respond properly. First, they denied the exchange and forced me to use it the way it is and get it fixed myself. Next, when I again called in a few days and asked them to forward my call to their head, to save themselves they agreed on an exchange. 


    The delivery boy came and picked up the default product and demanded AED100 as pick up charges which are free according to the firm’s policy. As I refused to pay the amount, the delivery boy left the parcel as it is on the door and left. He didn’t take the parcel with him. 


    The company doesn’t adhere to its policies and is looting the customers!


    Suggestion: Do not believe in their policies as they can turn sides at any moment!

Mustafa
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : 24-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Frustrated”

  • overall experience

    Tracking no: 8586877

    Totally frustrated with the received fake product in the name of a new and genuine product.

    Bought Nike React Element Shoes from Namshi worth AED850. As a user, I’ve never really had complaints regarding the quality of shoes from Namshi, but this time, the quality of shoes was not at all appreciable. 

    • The sole was of a really degraded quality

    • The product lacked a proper finishing

    • Promised shoelaces and cleaner wasn’t there in the package

    The tag that was required to take forward the refunds procedure has been lost and therefore the request was rejected. 

    In totality, all the money has been spent on a product worth nothing!

Ali Quli Mirza
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Denims
Denims Purchased : 19-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered denim from Namshi. The delivery was fast and the product was purchased at AED59 due to the brand name. The product came with a color guarantee of 3 months, but, after the first wash, the product was all faded.

    The complaint was registered very quickly and the pick-up executive turned up the next day but the refund hasn’t been initiated till now. An executive called to take details about the bank details but after that, no follow up was taken.

    Comment: The products are fake and refunds procedure runs at a dead speed.

Aaban
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Kurta & Salwar
Kurta & Salwar Purchased : 11-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“No variety”

  • overall experience

    Such a waste of money!!! 

    Ordered my outfit for Eid from Ramadan store at Namshi. First of all, there were no styles options to choose from. All I could manage to find was a simple Salwar and kurta in white worth AED90. 


    Since I was short of time and Namshi always delivers on time therefore, I ordered it from there only.  After ordering, I got to know that the size I ordered wasn’t there in stock and will be there in 10 days.


    The problem is, I was expecting it to be delivered before Eid and now that I know that the product isn’t available, I’m planning to cancel the order but the customer service executive informed me that only 50% of the total amount would be refunded since they’ve placed the order of the size I asked them to.

Ibhar
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : 22-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Expensive”

  • overall experience

    Too Expensive to deal with!

    Ordered shoes from Namshi worth AED115 (Order Id:7561098) and on comparing the price of the same pair of shoes with a retail shop, I got to know that Namshi is offering it at AED50 Extra. 

    So actually the AED50 discount given to me at the time of buying the product online was no more than a trick of fooling people. The deduction was done only after increasing the price.

    Really disappointed by such cheap tricks in the name of business.

Shahabaz
store : Namshi
review date : 28-05-2019
Product purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : 12-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Average Product!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Puma Backpack worth AED114 on 1st May 2019. The estimated arrival was scheduled on 13th May 2019 but the product got delivered on 12th May 2019. So, Delivery wasn’t a problem. 


    The product was nicely packed when delivered. But the quality of the product wasn’t that great. The cloth was absolutely different from the description given on the website. 

    The color tone was different from the one shown in the picture. Zippers were of average quality. 

    Just the regular product received!

    Not really happy with the experience!

Mahira
store : Namshi
review date : 28-05-2019
Product purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : 24-05-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Wrongly Charged”

  • overall experience

    Not that great fan!

    I ordered a dark chocolate and white combination short dress from Namshi worth AED50. The size ordered was “XL” but the delivered size was “M.” 

    On registering the complaint regarding the faulty delivery, the customer service immediately took up the action and the product was picked from my delivery address within 48 hours. 

    I was assured that the delivery of the right sized product will be free of charge but that wasn’t the case. The delivery of the product was charged.

    Not the right thing to do! 

    Inaccurate information conveyed and wrongly charged! 

Aadeel
store : Namshi
review date : 17-05-2019
Product purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : 05-05-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Superb Product Quality!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Herschel's Classic XL backpack worth AED239 (Original price AED250).

    The ordered shade was Grey and the order was placed via Namshi’s website on 1st May 2019. 

    The quality of the product is excellent

    • Light Weight

    • Main Compartment with 15-inch laptop sleeve

    • Has an adjustable shoulder strap


    Along with exceptional quality, services provided by Nashi are great.

    • One year guarantee

    • Timely delivery

    • Products available at discounted prices

    • A complimentary pouch (with Herschel’s bag)

    Completely recommendable services!


Aariz
store : Namshi
review date : 17-05-2019
Product purchased : Nightwear
Nightwear Purchased : 10-05-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Responsive Customer Service!”

  • Selection Experience

    Ordered teen CK Pyjama t-shirt set worth AED210 from Namshi. As always, the delivery of the product was on time.

    But, this time the received order had a few defects. When I noticed that I immediately called up the customer service and requested exchange. The delivered product was picked up on 5th May 2019 and the fresh product was redelivered to my delivery address on 10th May 2019


    This time the delivered product:

    • Has an amazing product quality

    • Is defect free

    • Is exactly similar to the product image


    Really happy with the quick and immediate action taken by the customer service.


    5-star services at pocket-friendly prices!!

Fahad
store : Namshi
review date : 17-05-2019
Product purchased : T-shirt & shorts
t-shirts & shorts purchased : 10-05-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Always the best!”

  • overall experience

    Purchased Polo Ralph Lauren Infant shirt and shorts set from Namshi due to the exceptional cloth quality that it offers for all. 


    Tracking the order was easy due to the tracking Id(15UEBDXL)  that was provided at the time of placing the order.


    Estimated delivery date was 14th May 2019 but the order was delivered on 10th May 2019 and was handed over in an extremely well-packed manner. 


    The T-shirt has an excellent fit however the shorts fit fine. Not really happy with the size description chart on the website. 


    The finishing of the products is also really good. No extra leaning threads or patchy work can be seen on both.


    A proper copy of bill along with 30 days replacement and returns guarantee came with the package.


    Suggestion: Size chart for bottoms needs updation.  

Aafia
store : Namshi
review date : 17-05-2019
Product purchased : Mugs
Mugs purchased : 05-05-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Worth Buying!”

  • overall experience

    Items Purchased:

    •  Darth Vader Mug: AED65 

    • Cinderella Mug with socks: AED145

    • Glitter Water Bottle: AED130

    Purchased on: 1st May 2019

    Estimated Arrival: 8th May 2019

    Delivered on: 5th May 2019


    Overall Experience:

    • All the 3 products were received in good condition

    • The quality of the product is worth appreciation

    • The products were similar to the description

    • The delivery was before the estimated time


    Really happy to shop from Namshi, would love to shop again!

Sara Ali
store : Namshi
review date : 06-05-2019
Product purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : 15-04-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Appreciable Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Order No. 14UEAB3940XI

    I ordered 2 plus size dresses and a tank top on 15 th April 2019. It was on the recommendation of a pal that i chose to order from the website for the first time and was really glad to see multiple sizes and color options that were available. Not all the sites provide the same. Also, not just the dresses and t-shirts, I had a wide variety to choose from. The order, to my surprise, was delivered before the expected time i.e., on 16th April 2019.

    But, unfortunately, the product quality wasn’t appreciable. Tank top was all dirty. The dresses had a really patchy look. The length of the top was also different from the length displayed on the website. 

    However, customer service is highly responsive. They immediately took up the complaint and addressed the issue within 3 days. Items were replaced and brand new dresses were delivered to me without any levy charges.

    I really appreciate the efforts of the team! Keep up the good work.