Login UAE United Arab Emirates

Namshi Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 32 reviews
Namshi SITEWIDE: FLAT 35% + 20% OFF (Dec 06-07)
Asar
store : Namshi
review date : Oct 16 2019
Product Purchased : toys
toys purchased : Oct 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Collection of toys!”

  • overall experience

    Items Ordered: Unicorn Picnic Tea Set, Mini-Unicorn Xylophone and Numbers 30 Pc Jigsaw Set

    Amount Paid: AED280


    I ordered a few toy sets for my daughter from Namshi. There were a variety of toys on their online store. All of the toys were available at reasonable prices. There was no availability of discounts, but no delivery charges were added. 


    The order was expected to arrive on 13th October 2019. All this time, I received notifications regarding the order delivery. On 11th October 2019, the order was out for delivery. There was a possibility that I could have gotten it on 11th October 2019, but it was Friday! 


    I received the order on 12th October 2019. The packaging done was very good. To keep toys safe, they had used double packaging. Other than the Namshi box, toy sets were packed in separate boxes and bubble wrapped. All of the ordered items were delivered. 


    The picnic tea set looks so beautiful that my daughter doesn’t leave it for a second. She keeps serving us water and tea in those little cups to everybody in the house. Along with it, the number of the jigsaw puzzle is very much helpful. She keeps assembling the jigsaw and murmurs the numbers are written. After completing a jigsaw number, she slams the xylophone so that I can appreciate her for learning the new number. 


    A very happy customer!

Jawaheera
store : Namshi
review date : Oct 07 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Mid-season Sale is on!”

  • overall experience

    The sitewide 50% discount is the best that came in the middle of the season to treat us!


    I eagerly waited for my payday to shop for good clothing and accessories. In this sale, I ordered a few official dresses and a few accessories for the parties. All in just AED999. I was shocked as the billed amount was AED2000. I placed the order on COD. 


    The order was expected on 7th October 2019. It did arrive on time and was packed beautifully. The dresses were packed in a thick box. However, the accessories were packed separately in the small boxes. I liked the dresses because they looked elegant better than the image. 


    jewellery


    However, the accessories did look a little bit dull. They are similar to the image but the shine is not the same. The dresses are of the correct size. The fit is perfect and looks very nice. I am planning to wear one of the dresses tomorrow to work. They look so beautiful. Even the fabric quality is very good, which I was afraid of. 


    The dresses can be machine washed in cold water, which is the best thing because who would pay to dry-clean every other day! I would recommend every other person to make the most of this sale and get the best clothing from their store.

    Very good services!

Hameem
store : Namshi
review date : Sep 30 2019
Product Purchased : Clothing & accessories
Clothing & accessories purchased : Sep 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Always choose COD!”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Namshi from last two years, in which, two of my orders never arrived which were prepaid. But, COD ones arrived within the desired time period. Since then, I am ordering clothes and accessories on COD.


    Recently, I ordered a pair of sneakers worth AED250 from Namshi. Due to a promotional offer, no delivery charges were added. I placed the order on 19th September 2019 on COD because their prepaid system cannot be trusted!


    I received the confirmation right away after placing the order. The order was arriving on 25th September 2019, instead arrived on 27th September 2019. However, the delivery man took just the billed amount but the delivery box has tampered. He said that I can check the products for quality and if they aren’t damaged. 


    Sneakers


    I checked the sneaker which was in perfect condition. The sneakers were in perfect condition because of double packaging. The sneakers were of perfect size and look great. They are comfortable because of the soft foam inside. The feet stay pain-free for long hours and I can keep walking!


    But, place orders on COD only to save yourself!

Faizan
store : Namshi
review date : Sep 25 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirts
T-shirt purchased : Sep 24 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Delayed Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a teen print baby print t-shirt for my 6-year-old baby boy from Namshi. It was really easy to look for multiple products and designs. While looking for t-shirts, I was amazed by the color variety of a particular product. The amount that I was supposed to pay for this t-shirt was AED159. 


    T-shirt

    But, luckily, I found a coupon. After the application of this coupon, the amount that I had to pay was AED120. Also, since the order was above AED100, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. I placed the order on 12th September 2019 and the order was received on 24th September 2019, however, the estimated arrival was scheduled on 18th September 2019. 


    Suggestion: The only suggestion that I have for them is, please check the delivery timings. The delivery process has always been a problem for me. 

Ameenah
store : Namshi
review date : Sep 17 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Sep 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Namshi Deserves No Stars!”

  • overall experience

    I had been cheated twice by Namshi and still, I thought of giving them a chance thinking that they might have improved! But, they didn’t!

    I ordered a Black off shoulder Dress worth AED211 from Namshi. They had a mega sale on women’s clothing and the collection online was amazing. I thought twice before ordering it but couldn’t resist myself because I have been looking for the same dress for long now. 


    However, I received AED100 off on the purchase, which is why I ordered the dress. The order was placed and they were accepting only online payments and COD. I made the payment through my credit card and placed the order. I received successful payment information from the bank but no confirmation was received from Namshi. 


    Within an hour, I received a message from Namshi that the order was placed but the payment is still processing. I was relieved that at least a message arrived from them. Later that day, I received a call from Namshi’s customer support and the executive started shouting at me if I want to make the payment or not? 


    He kept yelling for a few minutes and I had also lost my anger. I shouted back told him that the payment was successfully made. He cut the call without saying a word. The order was expected to arrive by 11th September 2019, according to my knowledge and the delivery time. But, no delivery was made.


    I contacted the support for the same but no response. I have been calling the almost daily and nobody picked my calls. They again cheated me and I lost my money with them! They just fool their customers other than serving them.

Halimah
store : Namshi
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Aug 20 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Amount Refunded as Namshi Credits!”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order on 20th August 2019 which was expected to arrive on 24th August 2019. Namshi cancelled the order themselves and credited the amount as Namshi Credits in my Namshi account and not my bank account! Why?


    I ordered an Ella Peplum Jacket in a burgundy colour for AED119. There was no availability of coupons even after owning their loyalty programme. Delivery charges were not imposed, thankfully! I received confirmation and the payment was done in advance.


    On not receiving the order by 24th August 2019, I contacted the customer service to confirm the order status. The order placed was cancelled by Namshi for no reasons. The executive told me that they have credited the amount in my Namshi account. I can use it for paying next time. 


    Why would I order from you the next time? My order was cancelled and I wasn’t provided with any information regarding the same and when contacted, you tell that we credited the amount in Namshi account! Now, I have to buy something from them expecting smooth delivery, which cannot happen!


    Not at all recommended!

Zoya Ali
store : Namshi
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Aug 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Spend and Save with Namshi”

  • overall experience

    The only place where you get clothing which is cheaper and on sale. Also, it offers great deals!


    On Namshi, the recent deal online is ‘Save and Spend’, where you get a discount based on your spending. If you spend AED400, you get 20% off and 30% off on the spending above AED750. Also, 10% off on spending below AED400. 


    So, I purchased Freya Swan Dish, Belted Shorts, and a Unicorn Mug for AED188. After I proceeded to make the payment, I entered the coupon code “BTSUAE” to avail 10% off on my purchase. After applying the code, I had to pay AED169. The product was expected to arrive by 24th August 2019.


    Order confirmation and details were received, right after the payment were made. With the help of the order ID, I tracked the delivery status.  However, Namshi notified me about every move in the delivery process through messages and emails. 


    unicorn mug


    The order arrived on the desired date and was packed well to avoid damage. However, it contained fragile products, so it was properly taken care of! The product inside the package was packed in different boxes. Especially, the swan dish and unicorn mug because of ceramic material. 


    The products are exactly similar to its description and no differences! The mug and the swan dish look so beautiful. I have placed both on the dressing table, to use them as containers to keep my trinkets and accessories. The shorts are made of cotton cloth which is soft and flexible.  Also, with the elasticated waist, it got more comfortable.

    Loved the collection!

Faatima Naaz
store : Namshi
review date : Jul 20 2019
Product Purchased : Ted Baker Bag
Ted Baker Bag Purchased : Jul 12 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Of Namshi”

  • overall experience

    It had been a long time since I was trying to buy Ted Baker bag and because of its expensive price, I always dropped the idea!


    But, in Namshi’s recent sale I ordered the bag at an affordable price. I ordered it for AED350 which is comparatively cheaper than the price offered by other websites. I received the confirmation and the expected date of delivery was 12th July 2019.


    The product arrived two days late, but it was worth the wait. The bag looked so beautiful and I was happy holding a Ted Baker in my hand. The colour looked similar to the one in the image and the leather used to make it was of good quality.


    Bag


    The bag was well packed to prevent damage! I recommend others to purchase from Namshi because they have quality products and offer a great price which is affordable. However, they have branded products and a great variety of products for men, women and kids too!


    Happy customer!

Bareen
store : Namshi
review date : Jul 20 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 09 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Right products delivered!”

  • overall experience

    It is the first time that I received the correct order in one go! Otherwise, I had to wait for a month to get the wrong one exchanged and receive the right one.


    I love Namshi’s clothing range because it is of good quality and worth the price! But, their services have declined. I ordered a few items from Namshi which were expected to arrive by 7th July 2019. I received a call on 6th July 2019 regarding the delivery status, the executive informed me that the products will arrive by 9th July 2019.


    Shopping


    Amazed with this because they never are responsible for their duties. So, on 9th July 2019, I received my well-packed parcel. I was afraid of what if again the wrong products were delivered. But when I opened the parcel, I saw the right products placed in the box.


    The dresses are amazing and fit perfectly. The color is also solid and didn’t fade when washed in the machine. Only because of quality products, I order from Namshi and only because of this, I bear their irresponsible behavior!

Aishah Khan
store : Namshi
review date : Jul 20 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Issues Resolved Immediately!”

  • overall experience

    I reside in the UK and have been shopping from Namshi from last 4 years and haven’t faced any issues until last time!


    I ordered a few tops for myself and the order was misplaced by the delivery service. I emailed them stating my issue and get it resolved as soon as possible. As the headquarters are in UAE, so it might take time to take action against it. But, they are quick in doing so!


    Namshi Products


    I received a call on 16th July 2019! The executive named Asifa handled my query. She was so kind and active that it took her just 15 minutes and a new order was placed.


    She told me that the company will deal with the delivery agency and will recover the amount from them and my new order will be delivered in a week. However, she even sent me three vouchers which I can use for my next purchase. 


    Great service!

Ghazal Sheikh
store : Namshi
review date : Jul 20 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 18 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Prompt Services!”

  • overall experience

    I do not understand where are these negative reviews coming from!


    I have had a great experience ordering from Namshi and their services are good. In two months, I have placed 7 orders out of which one order was wrong but they exchanged it in a day and I didn’t have to wait for long.


    However, I like the way they pack the products to prevent damage. Recently, I had ordered a few items from them and they were delivered within 2 days. They have changed the box material. The box now used for packaging is more strong and solid than the previous one.


    Multiple Products


    It prevents tampering and even damage. The products are safe inside the box. Also, their services are prompt and they resolve queries as soon as possible. Even, the return and refund process is easy and convenient.


    Highly recommended!

Abeer
store : Namshi
review date : Jul 20 2019
Product Purchased : Jersey
Jersey Purchased : Jul 16 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Standard Quality Products Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an Alain FC jersey from Namshi and was expecting a quality product from them! But, they disappointed me!


    It was my first time with Namshi and will be the last. The product ordered was in purple and they delivered me a golden color jersey. The package arrived on 16th July 2019. 


    Jersey


    First, I was disappointed with the color of the product and when I opened the packet the cloth was so rough and harsh on the skin. I contacted the customer care right away to get it exchanged or refunded. 


    It was not at all surprising for me to hear that the product can neither be exchanged nor refunded! So, the product is with me and nothing has been done against it.


    Poor services!

Samir
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : May 12 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Overrated”

  • overall experience

    Are people blind to see the truth?


    I believe that quality is no longer a priority for people. What Namshi offers at low prices are the low-quality goods. First, what you see in display is fake. The product that arrives is never the same. Either there is a little different design or a change in color.


    Second, their delivery time! Who takes 20 days to deliver when you operate in the same city? Also, tracking details show delivered even before the actual delivery takes place. 


    Third, customer service is awful. They never respond sweetly. They always sound rude and do not address our issues properly. If you ask for any information, they will provide you broken links which are not at all beneficial.


    I just do not believe how have people rate them 5? I wouldn’t even rate them 1!

Sonam Raen
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Denim Skirt
Denim Skirt Purchased : May 10 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Can get better”

  • overall experience

    There is always scope for betterment!


    Till now the reviews that I have read about Namshi were not wrong but I believe the products are worthy enough to give a try. I ordered a black denim skirt from Namshi that arrived in 15 days of order. The product was worth AED199 on which I got free delivery.


    The quality is good but they can get better designs. The design is perfect and the colour actually stayed the same after washing it several times now. Also, it looks amazing whenever I wear it. 


    Black Denim Skirt


    The only drawback is their customer care. The people appointed are quite rude. I called customer care to get a copy of my bill online, the support assistant carelessly heard and responded and I haven’t received the bill yet!


    Every other thing is okay but they must work on training Customer Care Executives and provide a little better cloth quality!


    Not great but a good experience!

Waheeda Siddiqui
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : May 06 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not for plus sizes”

  • overall experience

    The plus-size it offers fits perfectly to an L size person other than the one who ordered?


    I ordered a tank top, maxi dress, and denim, all are plus sizes but none fit me! I was happy with the product quality but didn’t get a chance to fit in. I called the customer care to exchange the product where they told me that the product is not under exchange, so it cannot be exchanged.


    Order ID: 19UMAB3940FT


    The customer care executive said that their details show that the product was delivered on 15th May 2019 but I received it on 23rd May 2019 because of which its exchange period expired. I don’t know who is to be blamed now?


    Usually, I order the same size from other sites also and it fits perfectly. So I ordered the same and even referred to their size chart which indicated the same. The products are of no use for me and the company doesn’t want to exchange it. I felt bad for myself!

    Worst experience!

Kabuli Khan
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : May 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Better than others”

  • overall experience

    Everything good!


    Their products, services, delivery and Namshi itself are amazing. The site is so reliable; it has reasonable products, great quality, and amazing exchange policy. As compared to other websites, Namshi offers quality over price!


    Order ID: SD237645KI


    I had ordered multiple products till now and I am happy with products. Delivery time is also reasonable; it takes maximum 15 days to deliver a parcel and, if you don’t find the product up to mark, you can exchange it easily and that too for free.


    Namshi Products


    It is one of the great websites that offer COD on products! I would prefer it to everybody who loves shopping and keeps themselves updated with new styles.


    For once do try Namshi!

Adaa Sheikh
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : May 20 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible customer service”

  • overall experience

    A month ago, I ordered from Namshi, a pair of dress for AED189 which was to be delivered within 10 working days.


    The order came 20 days late. In between the wait, I contacted customer care to know the status of my order. I provided them with my Tracking ID: 35673752743 as there was no real-time update regarding my order.  They asked for a few minutes and just told me that the order has been shipped from their store and now it is the responsibility of the delivery company.


    Dress


    I further asked them to brief me why it is not their responsibility? I haven’t received the order so it is their responsibility to provide updates and proper information regarding my order. To which they cut the call without even answering!


    Provided with another customer care no. I contacted there too! The AMEX was to deliver my product and their customer care never worked. Nobody picked the call. So, I decided to wait for a few days. The order came a little late but it did come!

Rehmana Ayub
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Trouser Purchase
Trouser Purchased : May 13 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Default Product Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Tracking ID: SA756884876


    I ordered Nike trousers for men from Namshi. The product even after the discount cost me AED299.  The product was delivered on time and even the package was completely sealed. But, when I opened the package, I saw that the product was worn out and it was a duplicate!


    Trousers


    Namshi sells duplicate in the name of original products! I called the customer centre to get the product exchanged and they didn’t respond properly. First, they denied the exchange and forced me to use it the way it is and get it fixed myself. Next, when I again called in a few days and asked them to forward my call to their head, to save themselves they agreed on an exchange. 


    The delivery boy came and picked up the default product and demanded AED100 as pick up charges which are free according to the firm’s policy. As I refused to pay the amount, the delivery boy left the parcel as it is on the door and left. He didn’t take the parcel with him. 


    The company doesn’t adhere to its policies and is looting the customers!


    Suggestion: Do not believe in their policies as they can turn sides at any moment!

Hashim
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : May 15 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Never came”

  • overall experience

    Does Namshi ever deliver orders?


    It is my third time ordering products that never arrived. Also, when asked for a refund, they will keep delaying the process and let the customer suffer! 


    Twice I paid for the order in advance! But, the last time customer support was quite helpful. They processed a refund in a week. I ordered again with them believing that this time, the delivery person might show up! He never came. 


    I don’t know who is at fault, the company or the delivery firm! 


    This time I ordered a dress (Order ID: ME677645743) from Namshi and chose cash on delivery. Because I still don’t trust them. The delivery was due on 29th May 2019.  So, what I expected happened. The order never arrived.


    Glad that I chose COD over online payment modes! 


    I suggest the same to others, to always choose COD.

Amaira Khan
store : Namshi
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Maxi Dress
Maxi Dress Purchased : Jun 10 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a maxi dress from Namshi for AED299. It was delivered on time and even the quality of the product was okay.


    The product I bought came with a color guarantee, that it will not fade away and will remain the same after every wash. But, things turn out to be different. For the first time when I got it washed, a little color faded but it didn’t show properly when wet. As the dress dried up, I could see the faded color and the dress looked dull.

    faded Dress


    I bought in the lavender shade and now the color is no more vibrant. Though my exchange period was over I called up the care center to express my disappointment. As I was stating my problem, the care assistant on the other side responded quickly that it cannot be replaced. When asked why he responded that just because they do not want to!


    How can a care assistant talk like this to their customers? They do not care about the way consumer suffers because of their carelessness. They didn’t replace the product and now,  I am using it as a nightdress!


    Suggestion: Please read their T&C’s properly before placing the order. Do not trust the images!