Login UAE United Arab Emirates
28 Total Reviews Overall Rating 3.1
Selection Experience
2.9
Coupon Availablilty
3
Payment Process
3.1
Refund / Cashback
3
User Interface
3.1
Overall Experience
3.2
Ameenah
store : Namshi
review date : 17-09-2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : 06-09-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Namshi Deserves No Stars!”

  • overall experience

    I had been cheated twice by Namshi and still, I thought of giving them a chance thinking that they might have improved! But, they didn’t!

    I ordered a Black off shoulder Dress worth AED211 from Namshi. They had a mega sale on women’s clothing and the collection online was amazing. I thought twice before ordering it but couldn’t resist myself because I have been looking for the same dress for long now. 


    However, I received AED100 off on the purchase, which is why I ordered the dress. The order was placed and they were accepting only online payments and COD. I made the payment through my credit card and placed the order. I received successful payment information from the bank but no confirmation was received from Namshi. 


    Within an hour, I received a message from Namshi that the order was placed but the payment is still processing. I was relieved that at least a message arrived from them. Later that day, I received a call from Namshi’s customer support and the executive started shouting at me if I want to make the payment or not? 


    He kept yelling for a few minutes and I had also lost my anger. I shouted back told him that the payment was successfully made. He cut the call without saying a word. The order was expected to arrive by 11th September 2019, according to my knowledge and the delivery time. But, no delivery was made.


    I contacted the support for the same but no response. I have been calling the almost daily and nobody picked my calls. They again cheated me and I lost my money with them! They just fool their customers other than serving them.

Halimah
store : Namshi
review date : 05-09-2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : 20-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Amount Refunded as Namshi Credits!”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order on 20th August 2019 which was expected to arrive on 24th August 2019. Namshi cancelled the order themselves and credited the amount as Namshi Credits in my Namshi account and not my bank account! Why?


    I ordered an Ella Peplum Jacket in a burgundy colour for AED119. There was no availability of coupons even after owning their loyalty programme. Delivery charges were not imposed, thankfully! I received confirmation and the payment was done in advance.


    On not receiving the order by 24th August 2019, I contacted the customer service to confirm the order status. The order placed was cancelled by Namshi for no reasons. The executive told me that they have credited the amount in my Namshi account. I can use it for paying next time. 


    Why would I order from you the next time? My order was cancelled and I wasn’t provided with any information regarding the same and when contacted, you tell that we credited the amount in Namshi account! Now, I have to buy something from them expecting smooth delivery, which cannot happen!


    Not at all recommended!

Zoya Ali
store : Namshi
review date : 28-08-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 28-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Spend and Save with Namshi”

  • overall experience

    The only place where you get clothing which is cheaper and on sale. Also, it offers great deals!


    On Namshi, the recent deal online is ‘Save and Spend’, where you get a discount based on your spending. If you spend AED400, you get 20% off and 30% off on the spending above AED750. Also, 10% off on spending below AED400. 


    So, I purchased Freya Swan Dish, Belted Shorts, and a Unicorn Mug for AED188. After I proceeded to make the payment, I entered the coupon code “BTSUAE” to avail 10% off on my purchase. After applying the code, I had to pay AED169. The product was expected to arrive by 24th August 2019.


    Order confirmation and details were received, right after the payment were made. With the help of the order ID, I tracked the delivery status.  However, Namshi notified me about every move in the delivery process through messages and emails. 


    unicorn mug


    The order arrived on the desired date and was packed well to avoid damage. However, it contained fragile products, so it was properly taken care of! The product inside the package was packed in different boxes. Especially, the swan dish and unicorn mug because of ceramic material. 


    The products are exactly similar to its description and no differences! The mug and the swan dish look so beautiful. I have placed both on the dressing table, to use them as containers to keep my trinkets and accessories. The shorts are made of cotton cloth which is soft and flexible.  Also, with the elasticated waist, it got more comfortable.

    Loved the collection!

Ghazal Sheikh
store : Namshi
review date : 20-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 18-07-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Prompt Services!”

  • overall experience

    I do not understand where are these negative reviews coming from!


    I have had a great experience ordering from Namshi and their services are good. In two months, I have placed 7 orders out of which one order was wrong but they exchanged it in a day and I didn’t have to wait for long.


    However, I like the way they pack the products to prevent damage. Recently, I had ordered a few items from them and they were delivered within 2 days. They have changed the box material. The box now used for packaging is more strong and solid than the previous one.


    Multiple Products


    It prevents tampering and even damage. The products are safe inside the box. Also, their services are prompt and they resolve queries as soon as possible. Even, the return and refund process is easy and convenient.


    Highly recommended!

Aishah Khan
store : Namshi
review date : 20-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 16-07-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Issues Resolved Immediately!”

  • overall experience

    I reside in the UK and have been shopping from Namshi from last 4 years and haven’t faced any issues until last time!


    I ordered a few tops for myself and the order was misplaced by the delivery service. I emailed them stating my issue and get it resolved as soon as possible. As the headquarters are in UAE, so it might take time to take action against it. But, they are quick in doing so!


    Namshi Products


    I received a call on 16th July 2019! The executive named Asifa handled my query. She was so kind and active that it took her just 15 minutes and a new order was placed.


    She told me that the company will deal with the delivery agency and will recover the amount from them and my new order will be delivered in a week. However, she even sent me three vouchers which I can use for my next purchase. 


    Great service!

Abeer
store : Namshi
review date : 20-07-2019
Product Purchased : Jersey
Jersey Purchased : 16-07-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Standard Quality Products Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an Alain FC jersey from Namshi and was expecting a quality product from them! But, they disappointed me!


    It was my first time with Namshi and will be the last. The product ordered was in purple and they delivered me a golden color jersey. The package arrived on 16th July 2019. 


    Jersey


    First, I was disappointed with the color of the product and when I opened the packet the cloth was so rough and harsh on the skin. I contacted the customer care right away to get it exchanged or refunded. 


    It was not at all surprising for me to hear that the product can neither be exchanged nor refunded! So, the product is with me and nothing has been done against it.


    Poor services!

Bareen
store : Namshi
review date : 20-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 09-07-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Right products delivered!”

  • overall experience

    It is the first time that I received the correct order in one go! Otherwise, I had to wait for a month to get the wrong one exchanged and receive the right one.


    I love Namshi’s clothing range because it is of good quality and worth the price! But, their services have declined. I ordered a few items from Namshi which were expected to arrive by 7th July 2019. I received a call on 6th July 2019 regarding the delivery status, the executive informed me that the products will arrive by 9th July 2019.


    Shopping


    Amazed with this because they never are responsible for their duties. So, on 9th July 2019, I received my well-packed parcel. I was afraid of what if again the wrong products were delivered. But when I opened the parcel, I saw the right products placed in the box.


    The dresses are amazing and fit perfectly. The color is also solid and didn’t fade when washed in the machine. Only because of quality products, I order from Namshi and only because of this, I bear their irresponsible behavior!

Faatima Naaz
store : Namshi
review date : 20-07-2019
Product Purchased : Ted Baker Bag
Ted Baker Bag Purchased : 12-07-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Of Namshi”

  • overall experience

    It had been a long time since I was trying to buy Ted Baker bag and because of its expensive price, I always dropped the idea!


    But, in Namshi’s recent sale I ordered the bag at an affordable price. I ordered it for AED350 which is comparatively cheaper than the price offered by other websites. I received the confirmation and the expected date of delivery was 12th July 2019.


    The product arrived two days late, but it was worth the wait. The bag looked so beautiful and I was happy holding a Ted Baker in my hand. The colour looked similar to the one in the image and the leather used to make it was of good quality.


    Bag


    The bag was well packed to prevent damage! I recommend others to purchase from Namshi because they have quality products and offer a great price which is affordable. However, they have branded products and a great variety of products for men, women and kids too!


    Happy customer!

Kabuli Khan
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 13-05-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Better than others”

  • overall experience

    Everything good!


    Their products, services, delivery and Namshi itself are amazing. The site is so reliable; it has reasonable products, great quality, and amazing exchange policy. As compared to other websites, Namshi offers quality over price!


    Order ID: SD237645KI


    I had ordered multiple products till now and I am happy with products. Delivery time is also reasonable; it takes maximum 15 days to deliver a parcel and, if you don’t find the product up to mark, you can exchange it easily and that too for free.


    Namshi Products


    It is one of the great websites that offer COD on products! I would prefer it to everybody who loves shopping and keeps themselves updated with new styles.


    For once do try Namshi!

Adaa Sheikh
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 20-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible customer service”

  • overall experience

    A month ago, I ordered from Namshi, a pair of dress for AED189 which was to be delivered within 10 working days.


    The order came 20 days late. In between the wait, I contacted customer care to know the status of my order. I provided them with my Tracking ID: 35673752743 as there was no real-time update regarding my order.  They asked for a few minutes and just told me that the order has been shipped from their store and now it is the responsibility of the delivery company.


    Dress


    I further asked them to brief me why it is not their responsibility? I haven’t received the order so it is their responsibility to provide updates and proper information regarding my order. To which they cut the call without even answering!


    Provided with another customer care no. I contacted there too! The AMEX was to deliver my product and their customer care never worked. Nobody picked the call. So, I decided to wait for a few days. The order came a little late but it did come!

Rehmana Ayub
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Trouser Purchase
Trouser Purchased : 13-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Default Product Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Tracking ID: SA756884876


    I ordered Nike trousers for men from Namshi. The product even after the discount cost me AED299.  The product was delivered on time and even the package was completely sealed. But, when I opened the package, I saw that the product was worn out and it was a duplicate!


    Trousers


    Namshi sells duplicate in the name of original products! I called the customer centre to get the product exchanged and they didn’t respond properly. First, they denied the exchange and forced me to use it the way it is and get it fixed myself. Next, when I again called in a few days and asked them to forward my call to their head, to save themselves they agreed on an exchange. 


    The delivery boy came and picked up the default product and demanded AED100 as pick up charges which are free according to the firm’s policy. As I refused to pay the amount, the delivery boy left the parcel as it is on the door and left. He didn’t take the parcel with him. 


    The company doesn’t adhere to its policies and is looting the customers!


    Suggestion: Do not believe in their policies as they can turn sides at any moment!

Hashim
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : 15-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Never came”

  • overall experience

    Does Namshi ever deliver orders?


    It is my third time ordering products that never arrived. Also, when asked for a refund, they will keep delaying the process and let the customer suffer! 


    Twice I paid for the order in advance! But, the last time customer support was quite helpful. They processed a refund in a week. I ordered again with them believing that this time, the delivery person might show up! He never came. 


    I don’t know who is at fault, the company or the delivery firm! 


    This time I ordered a dress (Order ID: ME677645743) from Namshi and chose cash on delivery. Because I still don’t trust them. The delivery was due on 29th May 2019.  So, what I expected happened. The order never arrived.


    Glad that I chose COD over online payment modes! 


    I suggest the same to others, to always choose COD.

Amaira Khan
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Maxi Dress
Maxi Dress Purchased : 10-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a maxi dress from Namshi for AED299. It was delivered on time and even the quality of the product was okay.


    The product I bought came with a color guarantee, that it will not fade away and will remain the same after every wash. But, things turn out to be different. For the first time when I got it washed, a little color faded but it didn’t show properly when wet. As the dress dried up, I could see the faded color and the dress looked dull.

    faded Dress


    I bought in the lavender shade and now the color is no more vibrant. Though my exchange period was over I called up the care center to express my disappointment. As I was stating my problem, the care assistant on the other side responded quickly that it cannot be replaced. When asked why he responded that just because they do not want to!


    How can a care assistant talk like this to their customers? They do not care about the way consumer suffers because of their carelessness. They didn’t replace the product and now,  I am using it as a nightdress!


    Suggestion: Please read their T&C’s properly before placing the order. Do not trust the images!

Samir
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 12-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Overrated”

  • overall experience

    Are people blind to see the truth?


    I believe that quality is no longer a priority for people. What Namshi offers at low prices are the low-quality goods. First, what you see in display is fake. The product that arrives is never the same. Either there is a little different design or a change in color.


    Second, their delivery time! Who takes 20 days to deliver when you operate in the same city? Also, tracking details show delivered even before the actual delivery takes place. 


    Third, customer service is awful. They never respond sweetly. They always sound rude and do not address our issues properly. If you ask for any information, they will provide you broken links which are not at all beneficial.


    I just do not believe how have people rate them 5? I wouldn’t even rate them 1!

Ayat Amir
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Gown
Gown Purchased : 17-06-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive and Limited”

  • overall experience

    You call yourself a big store and have a limited variety of products!


    The most expensive store online as compared to its competitors. Also, the store has limited brands offering limited products that even go out of stock at times. Who are the people shopping from their store that the products go out of stock?


    I had a family function for which my sister suggested to shop from Namshi. So, as I was going through their products, they were very expensive and I couldn’t see different designs. So I chose a gown worth AED499 and placed my order. I got the order in 15 days and it was just okay in quality. 


    Dress


    The cloth mentioned was chiffon but it didn’t seem like. Also, the design was a little different than mentioned in the image.  I was satisfied neither with the product received nor the other range of products online!


    Wouldn’t suggest this website for shopping!

Sonam Raen
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Denim Skirt
Denim Skirt Purchased : 10-05-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Can get better”

  • overall experience

    There is always scope for betterment!


    Till now the reviews that I have read about Namshi were not wrong but I believe the products are worthy enough to give a try. I ordered a black denim skirt from Namshi that arrived in 15 days of order. The product was worth AED199 on which I got free delivery.


    The quality is good but they can get better designs. The design is perfect and the colour actually stayed the same after washing it several times now. Also, it looks amazing whenever I wear it. 


    Black Denim Skirt


    The only drawback is their customer care. The people appointed are quite rude. I called customer care to get a copy of my bill online, the support assistant carelessly heard and responded and I haven’t received the bill yet!


    Every other thing is okay but they must work on training Customer Care Executives and provide a little better cloth quality!


    Not great but a good experience!

Waheeda Siddiqui
store : Namshi
review date : 14-06-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 06-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not for plus sizes”

  • overall experience

    The plus-size it offers fits perfectly to an L size person other than the one who ordered?


    I ordered a tank top, maxi dress, and denim, all are plus sizes but none fit me! I was happy with the product quality but didn’t get a chance to fit in. I called the customer care to exchange the product where they told me that the product is not under exchange, so it cannot be exchanged.


    Order ID: 19UMAB3940FT


    The customer care executive said that their details show that the product was delivered on 15th May 2019 but I received it on 23rd May 2019 because of which its exchange period expired. I don’t know who is to be blamed now?


    Usually, I order the same size from other sites also and it fits perfectly. So I ordered the same and even referred to their size chart which indicated the same. The products are of no use for me and the company doesn’t want to exchange it. I felt bad for myself!

    Worst experience!

Mustafa
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : 24-05-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Frustrated”

  • overall experience

    Tracking no: 8586877


    Frustrated with the received fake product in the name of a new and genuine product.


    Bought Nike React Element Shoes from Namshi worth AED850. As a user, I’ve never really had complaints regarding the quality of shoes from Namshi, but this time, the quality of shoes was not at all appreciable. 


    Nike React Element Shoes


    • The sole was of a degraded quality

    • The product lacked a proper finishing

    • Promised shoelaces and cleaner wasn’t there in the package


    The tag that was required to take forward the refunds procedure has been lost and therefore the request was rejected. 

    In totality, all the money has been spent on a product worth nothing!

Aaban
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Kurta & Salwar
Kurta & Salwar Purchased : 11-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No variety”

  • overall experience

    Such a waste of money!!! 

    Ordered my outfit for Eid from Ramadan store at Namshi. First of all, there were no styles options to choose from. All I could manage to find was a simple Salwar and kurta in white worth AED90. 


    Salwar Kurta Set


    Since I was short of time and Namshi always delivers on time therefore, I ordered it from there only.  After ordering, I got to know that the size I ordered wasn’t there in stock and will be there in 10 days.


    The problem is, I was expecting it to be delivered before Eid and now that I know that the product isn’t available, I’m planning to cancel the order but the customer service executive informed me that only 50% of the total amount would be refunded since they’ve placed the order of the size I asked them to.

Ali Quli Mirza
store : Namshi
review date : 29-05-2019
Product purchased : Denims
Denims Purchased : 19-05-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered denim from Namshi. The delivery was fast and the product was purchased at AED59 due to the brand name. The product came with a color guarantee of 3 months, but, after the first wash, the product was all faded.


    Fade Denims


    The complaint was registered very quickly and the pick-up executive turned up the next day but the refund hasn’t been initiated till now. An executive called to take details about the bank details but after that, no follow up was taken.


    Comment: The products are fake and refunds procedure runs at a dead speed.