Login UAE United Arab Emirates

Newegg Reviews

24 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 24 reviews
Newegg SUPER SAVER: UP TO 80% OFF (Dec 06-07)
Hamidah Yaqub
store : Newegg
review date : Oct 05 2019
Product Purchased : Graphic Card
Graphic Card Purchased : Oct 04 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Account Suspended!”

  • overall experience

    I used Newegg only to get all the software and computer equipment at great prices. But, they suspended my account for no reasons!


    I had placed an order for a Gaming Graphic Card worth AED1884.34. The order was placed  on COD. the delivery was processed and it was expected to arrive by 8th October 2019. I received regular updates regarding the shipment of the order. 


    One day surfing through the net, I found that some other website is selling the same graphics card in just AED984. It had the same features and was newly manufactured, still it was priced at AED984 almost AED900 less than that of Newegg’s. I contacted the support to cancel my order.


    The customer executive asked me the reason for cancellation. I told the truth and told him that I got the product at a much lower price than yours. The order was cancelled. Later that day I opened Newegg to check some other products, where I got to know that my account has been suspended. 


    I contacted the support which is not available because they have blocked my number even! I do not recommend anybody else to use their services! You can get a much better price on other websites.

Charmi
store : Newegg
review date : Sep 27 2019
Product Purchased : laptop
laptop purchased : Sep 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Clearance Sale!”

  • overall experience

    In the name of Clearance Sale, Newegg is selling old refurbished products!

    I ordered a Lenovo IdeaPad Flex for AED3853, which was earlier priced at AED6202. I found it to be a great deal and ordered the same without thinking again!


    The order was delivered on 19th September 2019. After seeing the product, I could easily recognise that the product is not new and a refurbished one! Firstly, the person selling that is Deal Kings didn’t check the laptop completely. 

    ]

    The laptop wasn’t reset. It had the pictures and other documents in the laptops. I contacted the customer support who redirected to Deal Kings’ customer support. Deal Kings denied to take charge of this and told me to delete all the data. 


    I was so frustrated at that person that I clearly asked him to take his laptop and refund my money! He disconnected the call and blocked my number. I tried to connect but lines were busy. Even, Newegg’s customer support was not reachable.

    I sold the product in a nearby reselling shop for just AED4078. Thankfully, the deal was profitable for me but I won’t recommend Newegg to anybody!

Zubair
store : Newegg
review date : Sep 11 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Sep 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged me Extra!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a few gaming parts and games from Newegg worth AED350. The delivery was made on 2nd September 2019, but they charged me double for a product! 

    The gaming parts were priced at AED150 along with with it a set of tools worth AED100 was free. The games were of AED100 and the billed amount was AED350. I asked the delivery man that the total bill should be of AED250 and one product is free. 


    The delivery boy said that whatever the case is, I have to make the payment right now and contact customer support regarding the same afterwards. I made the payment to the delivery boy. Later when contacted with the support, I told the executive that I am charged extra. 


    The executive checked the system for my order ID and told me that the bill was printed wrong. He told me that the amount will be refunded back in my account in 5 working days and if not, I can contact them again for the same. 


    I received the refund on 7th September 2019 in my account!

    Great services!

Sameer
store : Newegg
review date : Sep 04 2019
Product Purchased : Projector Screen
Projector screen Purchased : Aug 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Received Defective Product!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Projector Screen worth AED422 for AED293, after applying a 34% discount. The product was expected to arrive within 7 days of ordering. I received the parcel on 29th august 2019. The order was on COD, so I made the payment.


    I had received a copy of the invoice on my email. The packaging of the product was good, which made me think that it was to prevent the product from any damage! But, it was of no use! The product received was exactly how it was described on the website but it had cuts in between. 


    So, if I open up and stretch the sheet, it would spread and get torn in between. The product had no warranty and the seller accepts no returns! I feel like I am cheated in the name of sales and discounts! 

    I won’t recommend shopping from Newegg!

Jawaheera
store : Newegg
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Airpods
Airpods Purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Finally Received my Airpods!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered Apple Airpods 1 from Newegg for AED651. The order was placed on 1st August 2019 and was expected to arrive by 6th August 2019. With the provision of tracking ID, I started to track my order, which was quite convenient to use. It provided me with real-time delivery updates.


    On 4th August 2019, the status of delivery changed to dispatched to delivery store and since then, it hasn’t changed! I saw on 6th August 2019, it displayed the same. I contacted the customer service to get the order confirmation and status of delivery. 


    I was informed that the product is out for delivery but because of some reason, it got late. The executive told me that the order will arrive by 13th August 2019. I waited till 13th August 2019 and received the parcel in the evening. 


    airpods


    The package was not in good condition and I was afraid, what if the product was damaged. The delivery man was so kind, he asked me to open the package at the moment and said, if there is any defect, I will take it back. I opened the package and checked the product, which was fortunately in good condition and worked well. 


    The delivery man was very nice and said sorry for late delivery also! Loved its services!

Inayat Khemu
store : Newegg
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Food Processor
Food processor Purchased : Aug 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Faster Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    Newegg has always been the one who takes a long time to make a delivery! But this time, I received the product within 3 days of ordering. 


    I ordered a Food Processor from Newegg for AED209. The order was placed on 12th August 2019 and I received the package on 15th August 2019. It was the first time that I received any product faster than before. The condition of the package was good. It was tamper-free. 


    Food Processor


    The food processor worked well. Along with it, I received 3 different types of blades to cut vegetables and salads. The big glass kettle bowl is the container, which is of good quality. The salad cutting blade is sharp and cuts the veggies in perfect slices. 


    It is a perfect product for a working woman, as it completes tasks within seconds and you don’t have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen!

    Great products!

Rehmat
store : Newegg
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Coffee Maker
Coffee Maker Purchased : Aug 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No easy returns!”

  • overall experience

    I received a damaged product and found no source to get it returned and exchanged!


    Item Bought: Cuisinart Coffee Maker

    Amount Paid: AED213

    Delivered on: 15th August 2019


    The package received was free of defects and was in good condition. Even the product inside was packed in layers to prevent damage. I kept the coffee maker in the kitchen and plugged it in to use. The machine started but it switched off within a few minutes and didn’t start again.


    coffe maker


    I waited for an hour and tried to switch it on, but it again was shut and didn’t start. I contacted the customer service and got no response. The next day, I called them again and somebody picked up the call. I told them the problem and the lady on the phone asked me to ship the damaged product to their address. She told me that it takes a day and they will receive the package. They will then ship the new product and I will receive it by 18th August 2019. 


    I went to the shipment company to ship the damaged package, but there was no support available to help. The damaged package was shipped yesterday, after spending AED300. Now, I don’t know when will I receive the right and working coffee maker.


    I spent AED300 to return a product which had cost me AED213. Waiting for Newegg's response now!

Sahil Khan
store : Newegg
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Laptop
Laptop Purchased : Aug 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Factory New Products!”

  • overall experience

    I was in doubt before ordering from Newegg because I had read some negative reviews about it! Especially, its delivery service is worst!


    I ordered an Acer Gaming Laptop from Newegg for AED3200. The order was placed and was expected to arrive by 17th August 2019. I chose to pick up the package from FedEx office because it didn’t deliver at my place. It was convenient for me to pick up from FedEx’s office.


    On 16th August 2019, I received a call from FedEx regarding the product. They had received the product and asked me to pick. I went to their office, the next day and received my product. The package was in good condition and was handed to me. The employers were supportive and guided well.


    The product was a new factory product and was packed in the Acer packaging. The laptop is of 9th Generation with 16GB RAM. however, its cooling system is better than the Acer Predator Helios. It is a perfect laptop for gaming and photo editing. It has a 6GB graphics card installed. 


    laptop


    A must buy product! I will buy from Newegg now because they have gained my trust!

Tazim Iqbal
store : Newegg
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchenaid Mixer
Kitchenaid mixer Purchased : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deals!”

  • overall experience

    I have been waiting for a price drop to buy Kitchenaid Mixer, which was earlier priced at AED576 and after the price drop is available for AED365!


    So, I placed the order on 9th August 2019 and it was expected to arrive by 16th August 2019. I received confirmation and even the tracking ID was provided to track the order.


    With the provision of tracking ID, it was convenient for me to check the process of delivery. On 16th August 2019, in the morning, I received a call from the delivery person to confirm the address and whether it is a suitable time to deliver the order. 


    He arrived within 10 minutes! The package was well packed and tamper-free. Also, the product inside was packed in various layers. The service was amazing. When I got inside, I opened the package and found the product to be in good condition. 


    mixer


    Immediately, I assembled the machine and used it to make the cream. It worked well and the consistency of the cream was thick. With the help of two beaters, it was easier to mix and speed could be adjusted. It was a perfect Kitchen aid!

    The product is highly recommended!

Afsana
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 29 2019
Product Purchased : Sewing Machine
Sewing Machine Purchased : Jul 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Worth every Penny Spent!”

  • overall experience

    I had placed an order for a sewing machine from Newegg on 19th July 2019. Due to the promotional period, we had free delivery in the UAE and the expected delivery time to be up to 16 days. 


    Item Ordered: Singer Sewing Machine

    Amount Paid: AED554


    I received confirmation the other day and was entitled to free delivery and the order was supposed to arrive in 7-16 days. I wasn’t expecting my order to come in a week, but to my surprise, it arrived in a week. The package was sealed and packed well to avoid damage.


    Sewing Machine

    It was a 100% genuine product and close to as described. However, the price was also cheaper as compared to other sellers online and in the market. The manufacturer had used the best quality parts to provide comfort stitching and it could be stored anywhere. It just requires a little space!

    I have sewed many things and decorated handkerchiefs for my daughter. The sewing machine is great. It is worth the amount paid!

Mohd. Faisal
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 25 2019
Product Purchased : Xbox
Xbox Purchased : Jul 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Products never in stock”

  • overall experience

    It is the second time that I had ordered an Xbox which is not in stock!


    I had placed my order on 12th July 2019 and received confirmation right away after the payment was done. They provided me with a FedEx tracking number to track the delivery of my order. 


    I was expecting my order to arrive by 18th-19th July 2019. Accordingly, the order status was changing in the app. However, this time I received messages from Newegg about dispatchment of the product and other information.


    When I tracked the order details on 15th July 2019, it showed ‘In Transit’. I expected it to arrive on time but till 22nd July 2109, it displayed ‘In Transit’. I contacted customer service immediately. At first, nobody picked the call so I sent an email regarding the same.


    After a few hours, I tried again, this time they picked but nobody was ready to listen and kept me on hold for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, the employee told me that the product is out-of-stock! How is it possible? When the application displays the order is ‘In Transit’ then how can it be out-of-stock!


    If the product had been out-of-stock, they should have refunded the amount and cancelled the order other than fooling the customer! I have requested a refund. The request is still pending. I don’t know why aren’t their responsibility towards their duties.


    Worst shopping site!

Faraz Ahmed
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 25 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Jul 05 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I had placed an order of Samsung S9+ (unlocked) on 30th June 2019. The estimated date of delivery was 5th July 2019 and the product was delivered on the date provided. Their services are good but my experience with their customer care had been a bad one until now!


    The mobile phone received was a refurbished one, wherein the specification it displayed a new phone (international version). However, the products are delivered from the USA so it can deliver used phones. 

    Galaxy S9+

    I contacted the customer service regarding the same. At first, I was amazed by the service. The employee was so polite and kind. She heard me with all ears and made me understand their products and process. 


    She told me that most of the products sold are used. They refurbish them and then sell them at a cheaper rate than the market. However, the product I had purchased is an unlocked one, so gradually it is used! 


    Further, she suggested that if I am not happy with the product I can file for a refund. Also, if there will be any issues later and if the phone is in warranty, it will be replaced or repaired. 


    I was happy with the way she briefed me over the phone and resolved my issue!

    Happy customer!

Nauman
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 25 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Jul 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“No compromise with the quality!”

  • overall experience

    I have been ordering Electronic products from Newegg for a while now and have faced no issues. The product at this online store are used or refurbished but the quality is better. A customer has to compromise somewhere!


    Item Ordered: Refurbished iphone6 

    Amount Paid: AED752.99

    Delivered By: 23rd July 2019

    Order ID:100075565


    The refurbished products are renovated that is what it means and there is no harm in using them! Newegg offers a great price and extra discounts on its product and provides extended warranty to get the product repaired free of cost in warranty period. 

    iphone


    The order was delivered on time and I received all the accessories along with it. It came packed in the iPhone box and with a bill. However, I even received the bill online. 


    The phone is working just like a new phone and has no issues in it. I like their products and they are genuine!


    Will recommend if you can compromise with the quality!

Aafiya
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 11 2019
Product Purchased : Rice Cooker
Rice Cooker Purchased : Jul 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Affordable Home Tools”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: Tayama Rice Cooker

    Amount Paid: AED91.34

    Item#: N82E16896095042


    I had ordered a Rice Cooker worth AED91.34 whose market value was AED170. This is the only reason why I always choose Newegg. 


    Rice Cooker

    Affordable prices, easy returns/refunds and standard delivery! All of these three features make Newegg the best from other websites. Other than home tools, you get Mobile Phones, Outdoor toys, Laptops and Laptop accessories, Gaming, networking and much more to choose from! 


    Everything in one place! However, their customer service is satisfactory. They resolve your cases but take a lot of time. In addition, you can even get extra discounts while choosing different payment options.


    A great website!

Kabeera
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 11 2019
Product Purchased : Gaming Laptop
Gaming Laptop Purchased : Jul 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Cheap Variety”

  • overall experience

    When I first landed on their website the first thought I had in my mind was no quality products! Even the images of the products looked fake. The website is not properly designed nor have many options. It provides a user with a poor interface which can affect their purchases.


    It is worst than other websites that sell used or refurbished goods. After being recommended, I chose to see their website but I didn’t understand why are people even referring it! Whosoever buys products from them will suffer in the end. 


    My brother ordered a gaming laptop which was ordered on 1st July 2019 and delivered within 5 days. Delivery was on time and no delays but the delivery services are not good. The laptop looked original but display resolution explained everything. The video quality offered should be 4k but it didn’t even work on HD. 


    Have requested for exchange from the past 2 days but got no response!

Aaqil Adab
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 11 2019
Product Purchased : Gaming Laptop
Gaming Laptop Purchased : Jul 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Adequate Services”

  • overall experience

    Services of Newegg are satisfactory! 


    Customer service is quite supportive but their delivery services are the worst. The company that delivers for them is so ignorant. They mishandled the packages and deliver broken products. I pay extra delivery charges only to receive a product which is broken. However, when you contact them regarding the same, no exchange is provided!


    Laptop


    But, this time when I had received a laptop with a broken screen, I immediately contacted the customer service. An executive named Farhan was appointed to resolve the case. I told Farhan about how a broken laptop was delivered. Farhan suggested me to send him an email with attached images of the laptop. I did as suggested and got an email the next day regarding exchange. 


    On 6th July 2019, a delivery came to deliver the package and to pick up the damaged product. I was amazed to see how fast they resolved my case and left no space for further complains! 


    In the past, I have had bad experiences with them too but the good ones are covering them up!

Gulzaar
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 10 2019
Product Purchased : Bluetooth Watch
Bluetooth Watch Purchased : Jun 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible place to shop!”

  • overall experience

    I do not understand why do people recommend Newegg? It is one of the websites that have limited products which are not even new and it is the only reason why they sell them at cheap rates!


    I thought of purchasing something from them and when I landed on their website, I saw a few products only. I didn’t know why are people rushing over to buy from them. My brother bought a Samsung Bluetooth Watch for AED1305, which came with a warrant of 6 months. 


    Samsung Watch


    The watch doesn’t connect with his phone and none of the features on the work well! However, when we opted to exchange it, we couldn’t exchange because it was purchased in the sale. Their policies are rubbish. The dealer rules the website and it is up to him whether to dispatch the product or to exchange and refund.

    I do not want any other person to be fooled, so, be careful while you shop from them!

Wasaf Shah
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 10 2019
Product Purchased : Gadgets
Gadgets Purchased : Jun 30 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Free Shipping!”

  • overall experience

    Recently, Newegg is promoting free shipping on PC gadgets for a limited time period. Along with the cheap rates, free shipping is like a blessing! 


    I have been using Newegg from one year now and I haven’t faced any problem yet. The products I received, were original and came with a warranty. Even if I had a problem, it used to be resolved within 24 hours to 2 days and not more than that. Which is why I am shocked to see people reviewing it negatively!


    It is one-stop for all your gadget needs at great prices which are not much expensive but affordable. Even their customer grievances cell is amazing. It is easy to reach them and they are available 24/7. Also, there is no duplicity practised by them. 


    The products are amazing and even the delivery time is standard. I would recommend you to at least try them once!

Waqar Siddiqui
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 10 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 20 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Customer Care not Available”

  • overall experience

    I had been trying from last 10 days to get in touch with Newegg’s customer service but got nothing.


    Neither their customer care numbers are available nor do they check their emails and there is no live chat support to reach them! I had placed an order on 20th June 2019. The order was not confirmed but the payment was debited from my account. 


    I waited for a day that I might receive confirmation but received nothing. Since then, I have been searching for their customer service numbers and any mean to just get in touch with them. I had made the payment of AED4,099. My money is stuck with them and I have no idea how to get in touch with them.


    Amazed that they are a company and again so careless! I don’t how many more customers like me are suffering from the same issue. Fake company! I shouldn’t have trusted them on the basis of the price they offer. 

    Not at all recommended!

Waaliyah Malik
store : Newegg
review date : Jul 10 2019
Product Purchased : iPhone
iPhone Purchased : Jul 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“iPhone or Ephone?”

  • overall experience

    After seeing an Apple product at such a great price, I couldn’t resist myself from ordering it. So, I ordered an Apple iPhone X (unlocked) for AED3,409 including taxes. Isn’t it cheaper than other websites?


    I had placed the order on 21st June 2019 and received my parcel on 1st July 2019. I had opened the box which was well packed and had set my phone completely for use. The phone looked amazing and it worked very smoothly! Until a friend noticed something strange on my phone!


    It was quite shocking to see how bravely they are selling fake products in the name of the original! I saw that on the backside below the Apple sign it was written Ephone other than iPhone and assembled in China. Though, while purchasing it, they told that it will be shipped from the USA! 


    I have returned the product and received the refund without creating any mess!

    Never trust these websites that sell refurbished or unlocked products! They are all fake.