Login

Oman Air Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 55 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oman Air UP TO 35% OFF ON FLIGHTS (Jul 07-08)
Zuhair el-Abu
Zuhair el-Abu
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Cancellation”

  • overall experience

    Destination- Japan 

    Oman Air coupons- Not Available

     

    It was my long dream to visit the divine land of Tokyo. I got the chance to book the air ticket via Oman Air after receiving a bonus from my office.

     

    Sadly, I had to cancel my trip due to the outbreak of Coronavirus. It was very disheartening for me.

     

    I thought I would lose all my money. But not with Oman Air. Their easy-cancellation enabled me to cancel my flight without any hassle.

     

    Within 3 days, I got my money back and was very satisfied. The next time I book an air ticket, it will be from Oman Air for sure.

     

    Great job!

Furqaan el-Gad
Furqaan el-Gad
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got My Money Back”

  • overall experience

    Flight No.- WY 728

    Price- 827 AED

     

    I booked an air ticket to Los Angeles through the Oman Air app.  I applied the Oman Air discount code and was very excited to go for a solo visit.


    However, due to the outbreak of Coronavirus I had to cancel my flight. I was thinking if I would get my money back.

     

    Thankfully, Oman Air gives customer satisfaction the first priority. My flight was cancelled and I got my money back.

      

    They were willing to understand my problem and I felt lucky to be one of their customers.

     

    Highly recommended!

Tahmid Ismail
Tahmid Ismail
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 30 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Mar 16 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“All Flights Cancelled: Notice in Action”

  • overall experience

    Without a doubt, I can say that Omar Air really respects its customer and have genuinely taken the right decision to cancel all the flights.

     

    On 16th March 2020, I was booking my tickets from Dubai to Muscat from Oman Air site and the very next response that I got was that the site has suspended all its operations till 29th March due to the covid-19 situation.

     

    Oman Air coupons




    I was in so much hurry that I didn’t even know about the pandemic situation going all around, Oman Air bought in that much-needed notice that made me confirm that that the situation is very serious.

     

    Not At All Done!

     

    Recommendation: 1.2 / 5

Imad Al-Din
Imad Al-Din
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 30 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Not At All A Worthy Site”

  • overall experience

    Store: Oman Air

    On 10th Feb 2020, I was looking for a destination but surprisingly Oman Air had no flights to that location.

     

    Even if there were flights to the location everything was already scheduled.

     

    This is totally done!

     

    I found this site to be the worst in giving flight travel destination options.

     

    Recommendation: 1.1 / 5

Kanaan el-Abbas
Kanaan el-Abbas
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 29 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lavish Interiors”

  • overall experience

    Flight number: WY 676

    Price: 1,643 AED

     

    This was my first time with Oman Air and I totally love the experience.

     

    I booked a flight for me and my wife to Los Angeles as we had to visit our daughter. I went on to Oman Air’s website and made the booking.

     

    Oman Air coupons  


    I applied the Oman Air coupons and availed a discount of 10%. My booking was soon confirmed and I received the confirmation via email.

     

    We checked-in to Dubai Airport without trouble and began with the boarding process. We were soon inside the flight and I was simply mesmerized by the lavish interiors of the plane.

     

    The seats were comfortable and the food was good. there was no turbulence whatsoever and the plane landed safely.

     

    Thanks to Oman Air, we had a comfortable journey!

Andre Paul
Andre Paul
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 17 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Took Back Some Lovely Memories”

  • overall experience

    Travelling is all about having good experiences that you can cherish for the rest of your life.

     

    On 11th March 2020, I visited Iceland with my entire family. I booked the flight ticket via Oman Air’s website. 

     

    Oman Air discount code


    What's more, is I applied the Oman Air discount code and got to avail a discount of 25%.

     

    My in-flight experience was really good. The food was of premium quality and so was the in-flight entertainment system.

     

    The seats were very comfortable and I did not feel the distance of a flight. I have recommended Oman Air to all my friends and relatives.

     

    These guys are the best!

Raakaan al-Dawood
Raakaan al-Dawood
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Returning To Belgium”

  • overall experience

    On 15th March 2020, I left for Belgium to re-join my college after a month-long vacation. I made the booking via Oman Air.

     

    I found the process of booking very easy as compared to other platforms. I made the payment via my HDFC debit card.

     

    When I entered the plane I was blown away to see the size of it. It was very grand and looked lovely from inside.

     

     Oman Air coupons


    I made myself comfortable on my seat and soon received some refreshments from a flight attendant. The food was good and so was my journey.

     

    Negatives: the only thing that I did not like about my flight booking was the availability of Oman Air coupons.

Nizaam al-Amini
Nizaam al-Amini
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 25 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 16 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Would Love To Come Back Again”

  • overall experience

    This was the first time my ticket was upgraded to a business class and I was very happy with my experience.

     

    So, I was travelling back home to Dubai from a business visit from Turkey. I was in Oman air flight WY 823. Before the plane took off the flight attendant requested me to shift to the business class compartment and I was more than happy to oblige.


    Oman Air discount code 


    The seats were very comfortable in business class. The inflight entertainment was awesome and I did not feel the distance of the flight. The food that I was served was very delicious.

     

     All in all, I had a lovely time and I would love to avail Oman Air’s services once again

     

    Drawback: I tried looking for Oman Air discount code but could not find anything useful.

Bassaam al-Popal
Bassaam al-Popal
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 25 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Successful Trip”

  • overall experience

    Last week, I travelled to Austria for a solo visit. I was short on budget so decided to travel backpacking. I made the flight booking via Oman Air’s website. I found it to be very user friendly and the process of booking was very easy.

     

    I looked for Oman Air coupons and found some really amazing deals. I applied the Oman Air coupon code WTD to avail a discount of 20%.

     

     Oman Air coupon code


    I boarded the flight without trouble and made myself comfortable on my seat. The flight attendants were very polite and did their job with full delegation. I was served really tasty food that I ate until I was full.

     

    Soon the flight landed and I deboarded the plane with ease. I was happy to see how organised the luggage counter was. I faced no trouble and all of this was made possible by Oman Air!

Khawla el-Shehadeh
Khawla el-Shehadeh
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Oman Air Promo Code Applied”

  • overall experience

    On the 7th of March 2020, I travelled to New Zealand for a solo trip. I made the booking on the Oman Air mobile app. I was surprised to see how fast at work. It had a great user interface and I was done booking my air ticket in no time.

     

    I also tried to look for Oman Air coupons and found the one that suited me the best. I applied for the Oman Air coupon code WTD and got a discount of 25%.

     

    Oman Air coupons


    I comfortably boarded the flight and found my seat. I was happy to know that the seat was comfortable and the legroom was plenty. The flight attendants were very professional and left no stone unturned to make the passengers feel comfortable.

     

    I ordered some food that I really enjoyed. It was all very fresh and hygienic. I did not feel the time of the flight as I kept myself busy on the best-in-class in-flight entertainment system.

     

    All in all, it was a lovely flight and I would love to come back again! 

Khadeeja el-Ansari
Khadeeja el-Ansari
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 10 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Where Is My Complete Refund?”

  • overall experience

    Flight No.- WY 281

    Seat No.- H71


    I am very frustrated with the pathetic service provided by Oman Air. so I had to leave for Japan for some business event but could not due to the outbreak of Coronavirus. I had no option but to cancel the flight. however when I made the cancellation I received only half of the amount that I had paid.

     

    I was totally disgusted. It really felt like cheating. I tried to contact them on their customer care number 0124 642 1111. However, that did not provide much relief. The executive at the customer care told me that nothing can be done because Coronavirus is a global outbreak disaster.

     

    I never expected something like that to happen to me. it was a total scam from such a big name like Oman Air. Honestly, I don't think that I am even going back to their airline.

     

    I am done with them!

Sufyaan al-Salik
Sufyaan al-Salik
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 17 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Flight Services”

  • overall experience

    On 10th March 2020, I had to leave for India to visit my family. My booking was done on Oman Airways mobile app. It was very fast and convenient. The flight booking cost me around 700 AED. I was lucky to avail a discount of 15% after putting the Oman Air coupons.


    Oman Air Discount

     

    I was very happy with Oman Air service. I could not believe that their economy class was so perfect. I was provided with all the facilities and I have nothing to complain about. 

     

    I landed at the Delhi airport and started the baggage claim process. I was done in no time.it was all very easy and convenient, all thanks to Oman Air.

     

    I would love to come back again sometime soon!

Raabiya el-Latif
Raabiya el-Latif
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 17 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Comfortable Travel With Oman Air”

  • overall experience

    Flight No.- WY 623

    Seat No.- Y72


    It was once in a lifetime experience that I will remember forever.

     

    I was going to South Africa along with my family for a vacation. We decided to make the flight booking via Oman Air. After all, it is a name that we trust. I made the payment via my HDFC debit card and availed an instant discount of 10%.

     

    Offers On Flight Tickets


    The ticket cost me around 650 AED per person. The  seats were in economy class but we were very comfortable. The legroom was fine and we had no trouble at all. We were served great food by super polite flight attendants. I have to say—they did their job pretty well.

     

    There was no turbulence on the flight and we flew to our destination safely and on time.

     

     

    Recommendation 4.3 / 5

Zeena el-Shah
Zeena el-Shah
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 17 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Instant Booking Through Oman Air”

  • overall experience

    Departure location: Dubai

    Destination: Qatar


    I and my wife had to visit Qatar for some family event. I booked the ticket via Oman Air as they were providing some great deals. devar heavy discounts on international flights. I tried to look for Oman Air discount codes but had no luck. I made the booking anyway and was very happy with the deal. 

     

    Oman Air Offers


     We did all the packaging and were all set to leave on 13th March 2020. We checked-in early and completed the boarding process. It was all very easy and we had no trouble. The plane was very magnificent from inside and the seats were comfortable too.

     

    In-flight entertainment:it was like something that I have never seen before. There were hundreds of options available on movies, books, magazines and newspapers.

     

    We had a great time in Qatar all possible due to Oman Air. 

Raji Bilel
Raji Bilel
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 17 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 17 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Session TimeOut”

  • Overall Experience

    Flight Booking Date: 17th Feb 2020

     

    I have never seen anything like this before.

     

    I tried booking my flight tickets from Oman Air but suddenly there was a session timeout and the site suddenly went out.

     

    I even tried reaching the Oman Air customer care number on 01246421111 but somehow I was not able to reach them.

     

    Really trusted Oman Air Services but a result like this has just made me think hard whether I should choose this site again for my flight ticket booking or not.

     

    This is complete selfishness!

     

    Recommendation: 1.2 / 5

Hossam Zaki
Hossam Zaki
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 17 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 13 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cancellation But Money Refunded”

  • Overall Experience

    Major Cancellation is due to the reason that Corovirus has infected much of the population globally and for the very reason, it’s generally impossible for most of the flight travel companies to continue their services.


    Oman Air coupon 



    So on 13th Feb 2020, while booking my tickets from Oman Air site I was in complete dilemma whether I would get my flight refund or not as my ticket got transacted but somehow I got to know about it later that most of the middle east flight service providers and now Oman Air has canceled its service.

     

    The money was refunded to me within 5 days straight into my account.

     

    Thanks, Oman Air for reminding me to be extra conscious and the schedule for the whole month flight cancellation notice.

     

    Recommendation: 4.7 / 5

Tabish Jafri
Tabish Jafri
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 14 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 11 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Customer Friendly Flight Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Not sure the last time I got such amazing services.

     

    On 11th Feb 2020, I booked 2 flight tickets from Delhi to Bahrain for a price of AED 707 from Oman Air. 

     

    I really wanted to visit the Al-Fateh grand mosque and Bahrain fort as I really wanted to seek the legendary history behind these great places.

     

    Going from Economy class it was indeed a very comfortable trip from Oman Air.

     

    I would have been happier if I would have got an extra Oman Air discount code but nevertheless I am still happy that I really had the best travel experience from Oman Air.

     

    The air hostess at the plane was super generous and listened to all my queries carefully.

     

    Traveling from Oman Air has sure been the best experience for me.

     

    Recommendation: 4.8 / 5

Jerico Hamad
Jerico Hamad
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 12 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 02 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Fast Flight Booking Site”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Date of Flight Booking: 2nd Feb 2020

    As an immediate call to visit my relatives that recently shifted from Delhi to Dubai I urgently needed to book 2 tickets for me and my wife which we got done from Oman Air which I got for a price of AED 2,396.

     

    I was hoping to get some Oman air coupons but somehow the site was a little packed with a large number of bookings for various locations.

     

    It was pretty amazing to book my flight from Oman Air as I found the site to be all the more classy and aesthetic.

     

    Miles Earned: 32,000

     

    When I checked recently with Oman Air it showed that they have stopped most of its flights due to coronavirus outbreak and restricting its travel to Europe.

     

    Nevertheless, I feel indeed fortunate that I was able to travel earlier before this epidemic even occurred and was in its initial stages.

     

    Recommendation: 4.7 / 5

Adnan Mian
Adnan Mian
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 12 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Feb 07 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Booking Error”

  • overall experience

    On 7th Feb 2020, while I was booking my flight tickets from Dubai to (Amsterdam)Netherlands for a price of AED 1,520 from Oman Air site, I was facing an issue of session error where every time I tried to book my flight tickets the whole website will suddenly show a 404 error.

     

    I even tried contacting the customer care number of Oman Air on 01246421111, but somehow at the given moment I was not able to reach the customer staff so therefore I decided to drop a voice text.

     

    I would have been happy if I would have received an extra Oman air promo code for the technical bugs that kept on arising while I was navigating through the site.

     

    Totally dissatisfied with my services from Oman Air.

     

    Recommendation: 1.8 / 5

Abdul Haleem
Abdul Haleem
store : Oman Air
review date : Mar 11 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Mar 02 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Coronavirus Made My Trip Short”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Flight No.- WY 832

    Seat No.- Y82


    Last week I came back from Japan. I had to stay there for another month for my college studies, but due to the outbreak of coronavirus, all our classes were suspended. 

     

    So, I booked a ticket from Oman Air’s official website. It was very quick and done without any hassle. I also applied for an Oman Air promo code and was satisfied with the discount. 

     

    In-flight experience: The interior was good and the flight was well maintained. However, the food that was served to the passengers was of moderate quality. Improvement can be done there. 

     

    Oman Air renders exceptional service. If you are looking to travel via air then don’t look beyond Oman Air.