Login

OVERSTOCK Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


OVERSTOCK MEGA MARKDOWN SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (Jul 09-10)
Alisha Mahajan
Alisha Mahajan
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Oct 14 2019
Product Purchased : Rug
Rug Purchased : Oct 11 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Zero Quality!”

  • overall experience

    The products listed on Overstock are very expensive but the quality of the product is very poor!


    I ordered an outdoor rug for AED470 after applying discounts. I purchased this expensive rug keeping in mind the quality of the product! Overstock is known for quality products. The order was expected to arrive on 11th October 2019. 


    On 11th October 2019, I received the parcel from Overstock. The rug was well wrapped in a thin plastic sheet and kept in a rectangular box. The first thing that I didn’t like was the use of plastic. They had used a lot of plastic sheets. It took about 5-7 minutes to open the sheet wrap. 


    After opening, I could see the rug quality which was not acceptable. The rug stank in the first place. I thought it might be the wrapping but it was the rug itself. However, the dye was coming out. My hands were all blue. Besides, the threads were coming out from the sides. The rug is overdyed that it has faded from a few sides!


    Rug


    I contacted the customer to get it exchanged. But, it couldn’t be exchanged. I bought it in the sale and the product is neither refundable nor exchangeable. I had not read the T&C’s. I was so frustrated and disappointed with myself how could I make such mistakes!


    Bad choice!

Rimsha
Rimsha
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Sep 23 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Sep 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    I had purchased a dress from Overstock.com on 2nd September 2019, which was delivered at my doorstep on 5th September 2019. Due to the wrong size, I had requested an exchange for the same. The request was registered through online chat support. The chat assistant told me that a delivery man will arrive at my place on 10th September 2019 to pick up the wrong dress and to deliver the correct one. 


    The chat assistant was active in replying to me every second. Until the delivery man arrived. He delivered the right size and picked the wrong size. The process was smooth. After the delivery man left, I received a message from the chat assistant regarding the same. I told it that I have received the exchanged package. 


    Overstock dresses


    I tried the dress, which fit perfectly and the cloth was also softer than the earlier one. After trying the dress, I sent an image to the virtual chat assistant thank them for the speedy process. However, I have believed that they aren’t Robots but real humans. 


    The chat support is active 24/7 and very much helpful in providing ease to the customer. From its clothing range to its customer support, they are the best! 

    Recommended!

Bareen
Bareen
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Sep 10 2019
Product Purchased : Rugs
Rugs Purchased : Sep 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Rugs and Just Rugs!”

  • overall experience

    At Overstock, my only choice is to purchase a rug because of the wide variety and quality products!

    I have purchased a purple colour fur rug from Overstock worth AED89. I ordered the same for my sister also. The products were expected to arrive by 8th September 2019 and I received confirmation from Overstock for the same. 


    I received regular updates from the store about my delivery. I received the products on the provided date. The rug was packed well! The colour was intact and bright. The fur is very soft and I love sitting on it and reading books all day. 


    Overstock Rugs


    It fits perfectly in my living area and is a fantastic rug. My living area looks more bright and vibrant now! However, the spirit has changed. The quality of the rug is very good and is a little bigger than I thought but I love the way it spreads. 

    Amazing product!

Fiza
Fiza
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Sep 04 2019
Product Purchased : Clock
Clock Purchased : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Extended sales!”

  • overall experience

    Overstock is the only store that offers extended sales to its customers!

    The extended Labor day blowout sale at Overstock let me buy some more great products! I ordered an Antique Gray Barn Square Wall Clock for AED263. The order was placed on 3rd September 2019 and is expected to arrive by 5th September 2019. 


    But, I received the product today, i.e 4th September 2019 because of being a priority member of Overstock. The wall clock was packed in bubble wrap and plastic films. There were many layers, which took about 10-20 minutes to open it. 


    It has the rustic shade that compliments the other antique scriptures in the room and even the wall colour. The clock is made up of strong wood and has been covered on the sides with a wooden frame. The frame makes it look more elegant and charming. 

    It is a must-have product if you are a fan of rustic and antique products!

Bareen
Bareen
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : Rug
Rug purchased : Aug 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Rug for my room from Overstock.com. Due to the ongoing sale, the rug worth AED592 was sold at AED472. I ordered a 7’10” x 7’10” runner size rug in printed beige shade. The amount payable after the 20% discount was AED472. 


    The product was expected to arrive by 23rd August 2019 but it got two days late, which is not an issue! Because of the quality of the product mattered to me more than the time delivery takes! The product arrived on 25th August 2019 in the morning. 


    The rug was wrapped in a thin plastic sheet for about 3-5 times and then packed in the rectangular box. The product was quite heavy to carry. The moment I opened the package, I was amazed by the quality of the product. I wasn’t expecting such a good quality product. 


    Rug


    The texture of the rug, colour and overall the cloth and make product, everything was of top quality. The quality of the product is beyond my expectations. My room looks more beautiful now. Every other friend who visited just loved the product. 

    Being a verified user, I recommend shopping from Overstock!

Afzal
Afzal
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : Cutlery
Cutlery Purchased : Aug 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Product Not as Described”

  • overall experience

    Promised to deliver a stainless steel product but I received a plastic one!


    I ordered Collapsible Stainless Steel Cutlery Set with a recycle tin for AED180. The price paid is reasonable for a stainless steel product but costly for a plastic product, which is not even worth it.


    The product was delivered at my place on 26th August 2019. The delivery boy delivered the product in such a hurry that he didn’t even let me sign the delivery sheet and left. After he left, I opened the package found out that I was cheated. 


    cutlery set


    The product received is nowhere to be a stainless steel product, not even a single trace of steel was visible! The collapsible spoons are made of plastics that can be used just once or twice. I was so disappointed with it because nobody will pay AED180 for a plastic product!


    I contacted the customer service regarding the same and the executive told me that I must keep the product because this was the last piece in the stock. No new products will be added online after that, so it is better to keep the product other than exchanging it. Then I asked him to refund but he disagreed for the same and disconnected the call!

    I felt like being cheated for no reasons! Not at all recommended!

Ameenah
Ameenah
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Bedsheet Set
Bedsheet Set Purchased : Jul 04 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Looting Customers!”

  • overall experience

    The trick they used on me to earn was disappointing!


    I was going through their kids and baby collection where I found a bedding collection. The theme was outer space and it was designed accordingly. However, the price was not mentioned but it displayed “Add to cart and see the price”; I added the product to the cart to see the price. 


    As soon as I clicked on the cart to check, I received a confirmation mail that the order for the same has been placed and the amount was deducted from my wi-fi card saved in my account! Was it some trick to fool customers and sell the product? I contacted them through live chat because their customer care never works! The live chat assistant after every message replied I will look into the matter. It told me that I have to wait for 2 hours and the issue will be resolved and the amount refunded.


    After 2 hours, I messaged again but got no reply and on 4th July 2019, I received the parcel! 


    I am not shopping with them again!

Rahim Mir
Rahim Mir
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Support”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a few items:


    Bathroom Rug - AED181

    Fairfax Bath Collection - AED69.84                     

    Bathroom Towel Set - AED206


    I had placed the order on 23rd June 2019 and delivered on 3rd July 2019. Out of three, two items that arrived were wrong. Instead of Bathroom Rug and Towel Set, arrived 3 pieces of Fairfax Bathroom Collection. I had sent a message on their live chat immediately to avoid issues later.


    I got a reply yesterday stating that the products were bought in sale due to which the order can neither be refunded nor will be exchanged! They work a different way, where they have no problem in seeing the customer suffer. They just want their products to be sold, even if the wrong product is delivered!

    Worst services!

Mahira Alam
Mahira Alam
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Club Points Not Redeemed”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Dinner Set last month for AED550 on which I earned 1000 Club Points. So, while ordering I decided to utilise them. I placed an order for a rug and a few artefacts for my garden area. The products I chose are available at affordable prices and are amazing!


    Items: 

    Flower Display Rack - AED180

    Birds on a wire - AED135

    Floral Outdoor Rug - AED176.83


    I had placed the order on 25th June 2019 and received it within a week! But, payment was a big issue. I had ordered all the items on COD and when I gave him the club card to swipe, he said it is not acceptable and cannot be used! Though on the website, it is mentioned that the club card can be used for COD payments!


    I paid the cash then and couldn’t redeem my points!

Mannat
Mannat
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Comfort Sets
Comfort Sets Purchased : Jun 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrifying Experience”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered two Comfort sets for AED620. The order was placed on 15th June 2019 and the expected date of delivery given was 25th June 2019. In the specifications, they mentioned that the image has the most accurate colour which states that if there is any difference, it will be minute.


    Firstly, the product arrived 5 days late. Secondly, the packaging was tempered from the side but the product was safe. The moment I opened the package, the first thing that I noticed was the colour, it was completely different from the one in the image. In the image, the colours looked solid and great but in reality, they are dull and faded!


    I contacted their customer service to return the product and get the amount refunded. Amazed to see that out of AED620, they refunded just AED200. The product was still in the exchange period and according to the policy, the full amount should be refunded. How greedy the firm is?


    It’s been more than 10 days, I am trying to contact them but no response!

Saif Imran
Saif Imran
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 21 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Prompt Cancellation”

  • overall experience

    Slow delivery but promise prompt cancellation!


    Ordered a few items on 21st June 2019 and was expecting delivery within 10 days. But in 5 days, I received a mail regarding cancellation tough I didn’t request for it. So, I contacted customer care to know what is the issue with the order?


    When I asked them about it, they said that they received the request for cancellation because the wrong order was placed. They asked me to provide them with the Order No. to verify.


    I provided them with the details:


    Order ID: 1931098448


    After entering the details and matching the order numbers, they realised that the order which was to be cancelled was Order ID: 1931098449 and by mistake, he entered wrong details. My order was reissued and the other one was cancelled.


    It shows how careless the employees are!

Amaira Khan
Amaira Khan
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jul 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Completely Furnished Products”

  • overall experience

    Usually, I prefer buying furniture from the stores in town but after knowing about Overstock and seeing their products, I did order furniture! 


    I had ordered a Skyline Furniture Juliet Multi Chair for AED1912 on June 30, 2019. The product arrived on July 3rd. Amazed to see the way it had been packed and how carefully the delivery men handled it. They installed it in my room of choice and other services included in between were assembling of the product and trash cleaning.


    The extra service was free of cost. Also, I received a voucher of AED100 which I can redeem on my next purchase. I got the chair installed in my bedroom and the floral print matches very well with the interior of my room. The print looks like as if it had been painted. 


    Its fashionable presence adds comfort and grace to your room.  The contemporary look is elegant and sophisticated. My room looks more beautiful and alive now!

Haitham Shah
Haitham Shah
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror Purchased : Jun 28 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Impossible Returns”

  • overall experience

    I had purchased a Silver Round Wall Mirror for AED1112.54 from Overstock’s online store. The product delivered to me was well packed and arrived on time. The way it was packed, one cannot imagine that the product would be damaged but when opened, I saw half the mirror pieces in the package and half in the frame. 


    I didn’t take out the product and kept it aside. I emailed them attaching the image and even did the same on live chat. However, calling them was not the right choice because they don’t pick and if they did then you cannot expect a reply! The issue stays at the same level.


    Order ID: 17928975


    It has been ten days that I am trying to get it exchanged. On 2nd July 2019, I received an email regarding the shipment of the damaged product. To return the product, I have to pay AED80 as service charge to return and receive the new product! They leave no chance to earn extra from the customer. Hope, the new one arrives in the best condition!

Haider Sheikh
Haider Sheikh
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Bedsheet Set
Bedsheet Set Purchased : Jun 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Delivery Issues”

  • overall experience

    I know that they take up to 7 days to deliver a product but it’s been a month!


    I had ordered a Microfiber Sheet Set for my kids' room. I had placed the order on 2nd June 2019 and the expected delivery date was 8th June 2019. I waited till 10th June 2019, then I contacted their customer service regarding delivery status because they didn’t provide me with any Tracking ID. The response I got was- “will arrive today as per our stats”!


    Days went by and nothing arrived! I had mailed them several times because nobody picks the call nor they revert back. On 20th June 2019, I received a  mail regarding delivery where they stated that the product went out of stock because of which delivery is taking time. They took 20 days almost to inform me about the issue.


    It has been a month now and I haven’t received anything from them. Whenever I call them, they don’t respond properly nor listen to me. For them resolving an issue is a big thing and they are so lazy to help customers. I regret opting for payment in advance. Now my money and products, both are stuck with them!

Halimah
Halimah
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Lamp
Lamp Purchased : Jul 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a floor lamp which added grace to my living room!


    Item ID: 17967035


    For a fashionable and warm presence, this lamp is a perfect piece to be bought! My living area has been furnished with modern colors giving an antique look. The dark bronze metal shade of the lamp adds to the antique decor. 

    Lamp

    The lamp compliments every shade in the room. The warm light of it looks soothing. It is great for reading and when you want a dim shade in your room. The product was installed the same day and the servicemen only assembled and placed it. The installation was free. 


    The product is available at an affordable cost of AED270.57. However, the company provided a warranty time to get it repaired or replaced if it doesn’t work. I must say that their after services are good. Everything at their store is worth every penny spent.

Sumaiyya Khan
Sumaiyya Khan
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Bath Rug
Bath Rug Purchased : Jul 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Experience”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 193158208

    Items Ordered: Spa Bath Rug

    Cost: AED114.61


    I had ordered a rug for my bathroom on 26th June 2019 and after placing the order, I received confirmation within 2 minutes. The expected delivery time is 5-6 days, which is normal. The package arrived on 2nd July 2019 and was in good condition. I was not expecting such great packaging.


    Before using the rug, I washed it on the delicate cycle and dried it on low cycle after reading all the instructions. The rug after wash still looked the same. The colour was intact, fur soft and cloth perfectly fit. I was impressed with the quality of the product!


    Rug

    After using this, I have ordered the same product in two different colours for my kids' bathroom. 


    I would recommend Overstock to everybody!

Mariyam Khan
Mariyam Khan
store : OVERSTOCK
review date : Jul 08 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 03 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Quality”

  • overall experience

    Outrageous quality of products! All of the products that Overstock sells are made in China, and we all know what the product quality is. I had ordered multiple furniture items. It is the first time that I ordered with them and that too in bulk. The products arrived on 3rd July 2019, well packed. 


    The moment I opened the parcel and started to assemble the products, I noticed spikes coming, wood not furnished and it wasn’t polished properly. How can they sell products so expensive but when it comes to quality: below average! The spikes could harm anybody. Why don't they check the products before delivering them?


    Overstock is one of the best firms to sell great furniture but I didn’t expect this kind of quality. I was right about the Chinese products and I do not know why did I even place the order! Contacted them to send a serviceman to furnish the products properly!