Login

Plugins Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Plugins AVAIL UP TO 85% OFF| SITE WIDE (Jan 22-23)
Amaira Khan
store : Plugins
review date : Oct 11 2019
Product Purchased : trinket bowl
trinket bowl purchased : Oct 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Broken Trinket Bowl Received!”

  • overall experience

    Item Purchased: Trinket Bowl

    Amount Paid: AED12


    I ordered a Trinket Bowl from Ace on 8th October 2019. The bowl cost me AED12 which is a crystal bowl. I have a great collection of trinkets and I always lose a few. I keep my stuff here and there causing it to lose. I looked forward to purchasing this because it was handy. 


    The product was expected to arrive on 10th October 2019. The delivery man arrived on 10th October 2019 in the morning. I received the order from him and paid the exact amount. The box was well packed that I was sure that the product will be safe inside.


    When I opened the box, I found that the bowl was kept without any bubble-wrap. The bowl was broken. I was so frustrated at the moment that I called customer service to replace the product. I asked them to replace the product but the customer executive on call denied to exchange the same. 


    broken trinket bowl


    I emailed the image of the broken bowl to them but they haven’t taken any action against the same. I am so disappointed about the same! Hope my case is resolved soon!

Jazeera
store : Plugins
review date : Sep 27 2019
Product Purchased : Locker
Locker purchased : Sep 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Valuable Products!”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a Digital Locker which is fire safe! On Ace, I found the best deal on Fire Safe Digital Lockers to keep my valuables safe inside! 

    I placed the order of Sentry Digital Fire Safe Locker for AED1299. The locker was priced at AED1999 but I received 35% off on the purchase. I made the payment online via MasterCard. The order was placed and I had received a confirmation for the same. 


    digital lockers


    The product was to be delivered by 24th September 2019. I was afraid that the staff would do any mischief with the product but nothing like that had happened. The product was sealed and well packed. However, the delivery boys handled it well. 


    The product was delivered smoothly! I placed the safe in my study room and kept all the valuable documents inside it. I had set the pin and started to use it. The locker has soft carpet like interior. It is a perfect product to keep your valuable things safe!

    A must buy product!

Junaid
store : Plugins
review date : Sep 20 2019
Product Purchased : BBQ
BBQ Purchased : Sep 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Improved A Lot!”

  • overall experience

    Now ACE, Plugins has improved a lot in these days! 

    I ordered a BBQ worth AED2699 from ACE and received a 50% off discount. I made the online payment of AED1349 and placed the order. The order placed was expected to arrive on 18th September 2019. I had received the order details. Along with, I got the tracking details to track the delivery process. 


    I was curiously waiting for the delivery of the BBQ because I wanted to experiment with new dishes. On 16th September 2019, I received a call from the delivery man that he is out here for delivery. I explained the directions to him. I was amazed at the fast delivery service. 


    BBQ


    The delivery man cum serviceman assembled the BBQ in my garden. He arranged it perfectly. No extra service charges were imposed. However, I received a voucher for free after the service of the BBQ. He checked the griller by heating it. Even, he gave a demo on how it functions and which is the best temperature to cook. 

    I was satisfied with their service and was very happy. Recommending them to everybody!

Riva
store : Plugins
review date : Sep 11 2019
Product Purchased : coasters
Coasters purchased : Sep 09 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Products with warranty!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased Round Spiral Weave Coasters from Ace for AED5 which originally priced at AED25. So, I received a discount of 80%. The product was delivered on 1st September 2019. Within a few days, the coaster weave started to worn out. 

    I received a warranty card along with the delivery, so I called the customer support to report the complaint. I told the executive that the glue couldn’t stick the cellulose together and the threads have started to come out and it doesn’t look nice when placed on the table. 


    She requested to raise a complaint on the website and I did the same.  I received a call from the executive to know when can they come to replace the product. I asked him to come on the 9th September 2019. He further informed me that I have to pay the delivery man AED88 as delivery and pick up charges.


    COASTER


    I was happy that at least I was informed about the same in advance. The delivery man arrived on 9th September 2019 on time and delivered the right products. The new ones are in warranty also. 

    I would suggest users purchase from ACE because they provide warranty and exchange the damaged products!

Fahad Javed
store : Plugins
review date : Sep 04 2019
Product Purchased : Dining Set
Dining Set Purchased : Sep 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Range of Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Bahamas 4 Seater Acacia Wood Round Table Dining Set worth AED899. The product was ordered from Plugins(ACE) on 25th August 2019 and the expected time of delivery was 2nd September 2019. Along with AED899, I paid extra AED40 as assembling charges! 


    Due to no availability of discounts and coupons, it was a bit expensive but no shipping charges were added. However, the product was the need, so I had to buy it anyway. I received the order confirmation from ACE and the invoice. It was delivered on 2nd September 2019 with care and proper handling.


    The delivery man and the serviceman handled the product well. The assembling took less than 15 minutes and its charges were high when compared with other websites. But, I cannot compromise with quality! The dining set is adjustable. The chairs and the table are foldable. They cover less area and can be moved easily because of lightweight!


    Dining Set


    Amazing product!

Humma Khan
store : Plugins
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : Stir Fryer
stir fryer purchased : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Save Money, shop from ACE!”

  • overall experience

    ACE provides you with a great variety of products and that too at an affordable price!

    I ordered a Deep Fryer from ACE worth AED1259. After applying a 25% discount, the amount payable was AED945. The product purchased is of Crownline, which is a well-known brand that is selling kitchen appliances for a long time now. 


    Fryer

    The product was delivered at my place on 24th August 2019. The order was a prepaid one. I was not home when the order arrived, so the delivery man decided to keep the box outside the door and leave. Without keeping the circumstances in mind, he just left the box! What if somebody would have sneaked it out?


    Also, he didn’t even call me to confirm whether I am home or is it the right time for delivering the order! Thankfully, the box was there when I reached home. I have complained about the delivery boy through customer support. 


    The product was well packed. I assembled the deep fryer and placed it in the kitchen. I made fries and potato chips in the deep fryer. With the infrared smart touch, the fryer was switched on and the same button is used to set the temperature. It has a capacity of 6 ltrs and the 360 degrees rotating bowl makes it easier to stir fry!

    Amazing quality of the product!

Sumaiyya Khan
store : Plugins
review date : Aug 27 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Aug 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“best place to buy Furniture!”

  • overall experience

    Plugins, now ACE has a great variety of products. However, their delivery service is a little slow but it is worth.

    I ordered a sofa set for outdoor from Ace for AED1699 after applying a 43% discount. The sofa set was actually priced at AED2999. The order was placed on 19th August 2019 and was expected to arrive within a week. I was notified by the store about the delivery status. 


    I got all the real-time updates and the delivery boy called me before coming to deliver the product. Unfortunately, I wasn’t home at the moment so, I asked him to arrive by 4 PM. He agreed for the same arrived at 4 PM. 


    The servicemen came along to assemble the sofa set in the garden area. The payment was made online and well in advance and the assembling of the product was free. They assembled the complete sofa set within 15 minutes and checked it for any defaults in the cloth or any breakage. The sofa set was perfect.


    Sofa Set


    The sofa set is placed in the garden and is very comfortable and relaxing. The table is sleek and has a glass top fixed. Also, the sofa came with extra cushions. The complete 4-pc set is amazing. It has added more grace to the garden.

    Amazing place to buy furniture!

Tawaab
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 07 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deals on Electronics”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56127090 

    Products Ordered: Digital Microwave Oven with Grill, Non-stick rice cooker and rechargeable USB Fan

    Total Amount: AED700

    Amount Paid: AED500


    Since I was looking for some essential electronics for my house, I got to know about ongoing great deals and discounts that were available at Ace. The products were ordered on 1st July 2019 and were received on 7th July 2019.


    The delivery process was smooth and time-saving since the order was a prepaid one. Due to the tracking id that was provided to me at the time of placing the order, tracking the order was very easy. 

    Rice Cooker

    Also, the products were delivered with great care. The products were delivered in good condition. Since I had to keep all these things on the 1st floor of my apartment, the delivery executive helped me in doing the same.


    Had an amazing experience in totality! 

Mutaal
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products : Jul 09 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Easy Returns!”

  • overall experience

    Never thought returns procedure would be this easy with them! I ordered multiple products from Ace including mirrors, decorative lanterns, art and craft accessories and paints. I placed the order on 27th June 2019 and the products were supposed to arrive on 5th July 2019.


    The package did arrive on time but the only problem that I faced was regarding the designs of the decorative lanterns. The designs that I selected weren’t sent. Instead, similar designs were sent to me in the package. 


    On realizing the same, I immediately called up for customer help. After informing them about the discrepant order, I asked them to get it exchanged. However, the lanterns that I wanted weren’t available at that time. Therefore, they initiated the refund. 


    I was conveyed the same via the means of an email. I received the amount within the bank account using which the online bill was settled.  I did not face any sort of issues in getting these things delivered or in receiving the cashback. 


    Had a lovely shopping experience! 


    Would love to shop again! 

Burhaan
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jul 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Express Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a charcoal Kettle Grill with 4 legs (56cms, black) worth AED149 and a Sao Paulo 4 seater rattan sofa set worth AED1499 from Ace. I just didn’t expect such an amazing delivery service from them. 


    The products were ordered on 3rd July 2019 and the delivery was scheduled on 13th July 2019 as per the app via which the order was placed.  On 6th July, I received an email and a text message from the store’s end stating that the products are out for delivery and that they will get delivered today by 5:00 PM. 

    Charcoal Kettle


    As I’m a working individual, receiving the order on a weekday would have been a really difficult task for me. But, luckily, the delivery was scheduled on Saturday from the store’s end.


    Both the products were delivered to me at 1:20 PM on 6th July, Saturday itself. The products were handed over to me in a well off state. No damage or other marks were observed on the products. Also, the received products were close to the description and the image displayed.


    Had a lovely experience! 

Ayoob
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Automation Kit
Automation Kit Purchased : Jul 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Emergency Kits Available”

  • overall experience

    So, not many online stores offer the delivery of emergency kits due to the care that they require while getting it delivered to the given address. 


    I got this convenience with Ace. I had no idea about the delivery services of Ace. It was only on the recommendation of a man nearby, I tried the same. Looking for the right sized kit wasn’t a difficult task at all. 


    Since it was automation kit, anybody could use it and in any vehicle. The kit included 40 products with guaranteed durability. Also, the amount that I had to pay was AED119 after the application of a 60% off coupon. 


    Since the product was above AED100, I was exempted from paying any sort of delivery charges. 


    The kit was received with a great quality storage bag and a complimentary wire storage pouch. 

    Completely happy with the services that it offers.

Afan
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Garden Seat Swings
Garden Seat Swings Purchased : Jul 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Durable Products”

  • overall experience

    Well, I never trusted the products that people used to order online. For me, they were always cheap and low quality but this perception of mine changed only after ordering Hammocks and swing chairs from Ace. 


    I actually ordered them due to the availability of discounts on the website as I just wanted to have an online ordering experience. From choosing the product of my choice to ordering it online, I did not face any problem. 


    I ordered 3 seat garden steel swing with canopy (Blue) worth AED249 (including the fitting and installation charges) and an ENO double nest Hammock worth AED209. Both the products were ordered on 29th June 2019 and were received and installed on 6th July 2019. 

    Swing

    No extra installation charges or delivery charges were taken from me. The wire and the holding capacity of both the products is worth appreciation. 


    Seriously, I cannot believe that I got these swings at such discounted prices. Loved the products totally.


    Due to the express delivery, efficient cost and great quality, I would surely recommend the products to everybody! 

Abu Bakr
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Cleaning Essentials
Cleaning Essentials Purchased : Jul 04 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Promo Codes are not applicable”

  • overall experience

    Products Ordered: 

    • Beldray Home cleaning set

    • Bucket Wringer

    • Floor Mop

    The reason behind ordering these products from Ace was the presence of great discount codes, The total amount without the application of coupons was AED150 but after applying the coupon, the amount that I was supposed to pay was AED80. 


    The moment I clicked on "proceed to pay" option the discount got removed automatically and a message flashed “Cart value isn’t eligible for the discount.”  I even tried adding more products to the cart in order to increase the total amount. But, nothing happened!


    I even tried reaching out to customer service but even they did not answer appropriately! 


    I was just informed that the discount isn’t applicable as the code is a “user-specific code.” No other questions were answered. 


    Not a happy user indeed! 

Abedin
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Platform Trolley
Platform Trolleys : Jul 01 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Misleading Prices”

  • overall experience

    This is not the first time that I am facing an issue of this sort. Every time I order something, there are at least 2 or 3 products from each category that do not have a defined price. The column always shows “Add to cart to view the prices.” Also, the prices that are visible after adding the items to the cart instantly change when I proceed to pay the bill. 


    This time, I ordered 2 platform trolleys and 3 piece scissor set form Ace. When I added these products to cart, the amount that was visible at that time was AED220 per trolley and AED29 each set. 


    But the moment I click on the “Proceed to Pay” option, the prices increased. The amount of the trolleys changed to AED229 and the amount of the scissor pack changed to AED35. 

    Scissor

    On asking about the reason to the customer service, I was informed that the taxes are added to the amount in order to make it convenient for the buyer, however, I noticed that the section of taxes was there in the bill separately. 


    Not really happy with this sort of cheating! 


    Would never order anything from them again!  

Waahid
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Adaptor
Adaptor Purchased : Jul 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“No Customer Help”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 10938109


    I ordered 3 way fused adaptor worth AED19 and Oshtraco 15 amp fuse pack worth AED7.    


    Issue Faced: At the time placing the order, I specifically checked if the delivery charges were being added to the total amount that I have to pay but the amount that I was supposed to pay at the time of placing the order was equal to AED26. 


    I only checked because the website offers free delivery only on orders above AED80. But, all I could see was “Total amount payable: AED26”


    I opted for cash on delivery as the mode of payment in order to be sure about the delivery as many times, the websites take up money but then, they do not deliver!  


    The product arrived after 3 days of placing the order. When the delivery executive was at my doorstep, I was informed about the delivery charges. The guy literally forced me to pay the amount and even threatened me to take back the stuff. 


    I called up customer service for help. But they, instead of helping me, started reading their policies and forced me further to pay the delivery charge worth AED20. 


    Since I felt cheated, I refused to accept the order. 


    I would never recommend this site. They change their policies and then force the customers to pay additional amount.     

Azeez
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Humidifier
Humidifier Purchased : Jun 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unable to Communicate with the Store!”

  • overall experience

    What sort of service is that?

    Firstly the products are delivered late and then, on asking about the arrival of the products the customer service executives answer ambiguously!


    I ordered a Panasonic Econavi Purifier Humidifier worth AED2519 from Ace. Since the order was above AED500, I was supposed to pay the bill online in order to get it delivered. However, the only advantage that I was getting was of free delivery! 


    The order was supposed to be delivered on 1st July 2019. But, nothing has been received till now. I tried contacting the customer service but nobody replies accurately. I even asked for the store manager’s contact details but the same wasn’t provided to me by them. 


    I took up the store contact details to talk to somebody directly but even they did not connect me to the store manager. Even after providing the order number(#23090908) to the store representative, I was not offered the desired help. 

     

    I’m more concerned because the order is prepaid and tracking isn’t available! 


    Not really sure if I'll receive the package or not!

Haseeb
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Nut Feeder
Nut Feeder Purchased : Jun 27 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Received”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56010101


    I ordered bird food and Gardman Large heavy duty nut feeder all worth AED100. Since paying online makes it easy to receive the order therefore, I settled the payment online. The order was placed on 23rd June 2019 and was supposed to be delivered on 27th June 2019 and therefore tracking was also available till then. 


    After the given date, I was unable to track the order using the given tracking Id. Therefore, I had to call the customer service to get to know about the status of the order. I was informed that the order has been dispatched and that I will receive the order soon. 


    However, no perfect date was assigned to me. After waiting for 3 more days, I called up the customer service over again to get to know about the status of the order, but again, the customer service executive said that the order has been dispatched. On asking about a fixed date, I was informed that they cannot tell that since they cannot guarantee anything about the delivery agent. 


    Comment: The products have still not been received. Not a happy customer indeed!

Rasheed
store : Plugins
review date : Jul 09 2019
Product purchased : Kitchen Appliances
Kitchen Appliances Purchased : Jul 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Pocket Friendly”

  • overall experience

    Shopping has become convenient and pocket-friendly for me since the time Ace has introduced Under AED99, Under499 and AED999 deals. Since a long time, I was looking for gift sets and the search ended only when I found a 3 piece breakfast set by Affron. It was unbelievably priced at just AED99. The inclusions were: 


    • Citrus Juicer with 2 interchangeable cones

    • 1.7L kettle

    • 2 Slice Toaster


    The products when delivered were undamaged. The description of the products was accurate. The bodies were made from high-quality plastic ensuring strength and longevity. Here is the juicer which I had used immediately after it arrived!


    Also, the products were separately packed and for the same, no extra packaging charges were added to the total bill. Also, since the total billing amount was above AED80, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. 


    Had a great experience!


    Would surely recommend it to all.