Login

Shein Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 46 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Shein EXTRA 25% OFF ON ALL ORDERS (Sep 24-25)
Ali Tahan
Ali Tahan
store : Shein
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Bomber Jackets Are The Best”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As the wintertime takes its last breaths people are busy grabbing the best deals on clothes. In the fear of lagging behind, I purchased a bomber jacket from Shein’s mobile app. It was lightning fast and worked really smoothly. Ordering on the app is truly a child’s play. I fell for a blue coloured bomber jacket that had a lovely orange coloured zip. The colour contrast was truly amazing. 


    I was very excited to see the product that was delivered by a professional executive. He was proficient with his job. He navigated to my house without trouble. The product was placed in a cardboard box of premium quality. I unboxed the product to find it of excellent quality. It looked superb on me. 


    It is warm and very durable. I am glad I chose Shein for shopping. They have the best deals on quality products. 

Acenath Ganim
Acenath Ganim
store : Shein
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Purchased A Yoga Pant”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have always been into some sports. Whether it was playing volleyball in school or joining a basketball club at my college, I have always been associated with some sort of physical activity. I wanted to try yoga for a very long time but just could not find time for it. Last week, I finally gathered the courage to start yoga. 


    So. I was looking for a pair of yoga pants on Shein’s official website. There were thousands of options to choose from. I made up my mind for a black coloured piece that I thought would be very versatile. 


    I got the product on time and I was totally satisfied. It was made up of very premium material. The product was very stretchy and sweat-proof. I face no difficulty in doing yoga as the product is very comfortable.


    Great job, guys at Shein! 

Iqbal Haseena
Iqbal Haseena
store : Shein
review date : Feb 05 2020
Product Purchased : Bedsheets
Bedsheets Purchased : Jan 29 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Collection Of Bedding”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I love to order from Shein. Their site has loads of options to choose from and all the products are of excellent quality. So, once again I ordered something from Shein. This time it was a set of a bedsheet, two pillow covers and a quilt cover. All the products were on discount as part of their end of the season sale.

     

    I felt lucky to grab the opportunity to buy this amazing product. It was delivered in a cardboard box and was wrapped with plastic for further protection. I was really satisfied to unwrap the product and discover it to be just perfect. 


    The material is 100% cotton and looks very premium. The pillow covers as well are very decent and appear lovely on my bed.  

Maira Kaif
Maira Kaif
store : Shein
review date : Feb 05 2020
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : Jan 28 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Renovated My House!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Recently, I gave my home a complete makeover. I painted the walls new, installed new equipments for the bathroom and electronics and upgraded the household products. And when it comes to household products, there is no place better than Shein. They offer quality products at very cheap rates. The site is famously known for its great discounts and gift packs. 

     

    I order some basic housekeeping products like utensils, rugs and some wall decor. There were many products so the delivery came in chunks. I was happy to see that the packaging protected the product really well and there were no wears and tears. 

     

    My home feels brand new and upgraded. It feels like now I can become a contender for “best housekeeping awards”!

Ashrifa Raza
Ashrifa Raza
store : Shein
review date : Jan 28 2020
Products Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jan 16 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Why Are You Taking This Long To Fulfill The Delivery???”

  • overall experience

    It has been 13 days to my order and you guys are not delivering the dresses I have ordered. 

    So fake you are that the delivery time mentioned over the Website is 3-4  days and it has been 13 days and no idea where my order is, and your useless customer service is never bothered in answering the phone calls. I don’t know why you are wasting money on your employees who are literally doing nothing! 


    I want the whole amount to be refunded to me because neither am I going to accept the order now, nor am I going to adjust with any compensation.

    It is not the first time that I have been dissatisfied with your services, it has been several times that I have been dissatisfied by your services.


    You guys are even worse than bad.!!! Never ever going to shop from Shein again.

Emani
Emani
store : Shein
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Fitness Apparels
Items Purchased Online : Jan 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fitness Is On”

  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for some sporty related clothes and apparel on the internet and I was confused with the varieties I saw on the internet as they were pretty not apt to what I was looking for.


    I wanted a really good material and fiber of sporty item to wear in my gym which will not tear and supports my body throughout the heavy workouts, no matter how much I stretch up or move my body.


    I found one sporty item on Shein really similar to what I was looking for, and I was sure about it when I read the description of the product which read “امتدت للغاية”. That too nylon. I am glad to have it.


    In addition to the legging I saw, there was a Sporty Set which included a Net Full-Sleeve Shirt along with a legging of the same color as the shirt. Because of the purchase, I got 2 leggings for the gym and a stylish shirt that has a thumb cut at a total cost of AED 140.


    Comment: هذا النوع من العناصر الرياضية التي كنت أبحث عنها ، وجدتها على Shein. إنه أمر يستحق الثناء حقًا.

Jamila
Jamila
store : Shein
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Formals
Items Purchased Online : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Office Formal Is Here”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was getting in touch with several local store owners to get a really nice formal outfit for my office. I wanted a neat looking outfit for the office.


    Everyone started to wear some good and neat formals from the beginning of the year. Our calendar year starts from January and lasts till December every year. It’s almost like there are a new beginning and overall new vibes in the whole office.


    I really couldn’t find a suitable one, that’s why I am late to wear formals. But it’s okay. I ordered a Blazer with shawl collar in pink shade. There is soon an event that is going to be held for the new fiscal year of the company along with the Manager’s birthday. I will be wearing this particular outfit in the event only.


    Got the product as exactly what was shown by Shein. Not a single shade of difference.

Rabiah
Rabiah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 22 2020
Product Purchased : Woolen Coat
Items Purchased Online : Jan 16 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“ما هو هذا السلوك؟!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    كنت أنتظر طلبي لفترة طويلة من شين. لكن Shein لم يسلمها أبدًا بدلاً من ذلك ، لقد أساءوا التصرف معي كأنني لست من زبائنهم بل بعض المارة العشوائية الذين أتوا إلى متجرهم للتسوق عبر النوافذ.


    It was a Woolen Coat with Mono Buttons and I really didn't know whether it is the right one to be delivered as I really loved it. I still ordered it anyway without any kind of taradud as I had trust on Shein that they will deliver the right one, why would they show fake images in their products shown on the website.


    But the matter of the fact is that I received the product of black color, not the blue color. كان معطفا جميلا في الفراء الأزرق. But you delivered the wrong product.


    The most mazeaj thing happened when I contacted the customer service at 1-844-345-1548 and they told me to be patient. I was told to BE PATIENT!


    What you think you are أنت معتوه!


    Comment: I can not tolerate such behavior, I am going to consumer affairs as soon as possible bayat hal!

Eiliyah
Eiliyah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 18 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Balance Between Perfect Fit and Stunning Look!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience


    I already had products in my shopping list but was waiting for my salary to arrive, and the moment i saw the text of salary being credited to my account, the first thing that came in my mind was to continue shopping my cart from Shein!!


    I had selected a beautiful top in wine red color and had paired it with another beautiful jacket. I was so mesmerized by the dresses I selected in the first go itself that I wanted to purchase it at that very moment but I could not because my salary was yet to be credited.


    I ordered the dresses on 13/01/2020 and made the online payment itself. I had to pay a total AED 116 for both the top and the jacket.

    I feel that is not too much for 2 dresses, and I was waiting for these for the last 20 days so I feel that’s worth it. 


    The quality of the top and the jacket was so good and the material was also very soft. In the picture displayed, I thought it would be a crop top but it was a normal length top which was a nice thing, because I feel more comfortable in the normal length tops and not the crop tops. 

    They made sure to deliver my products in time and I did not have to wait long to receive the order. 


    Overall I just loved the product and I am surely going to flaunt in my new mix and match dress!! Just amazing!!!

Amina
Amina
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Polka Dot Dress
Items Purchased Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Stylish Look”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was waiting for this Polka Dot Dress to buy as soon as I can. I was searching for it all over the internet to have it and wear it on a hang out to the cafe with my friends. This dress is one of the most stylish dresses that I really admire and especially, it looks good on me.


    I had a similar dress like this in my wardrobe which was totally fitting me and looking good. I gained weight over this year and the dress starts to getting rigid and giving my skin stress.


    I really didn’t want to wear that dress as that has also become obsolete now by the passing of time with no usage at all. I really was looking forward to having this dress in my wardrobe. 


    Comment: It’s really looking good on me and has the stylish appeal that I really wanted in this dress.

Radeyah
Radeyah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Sling Bag
Items Purchased Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Compact Bag”

  • overall experience

    A few days back, I ordered this really compatible and crocodile print bag from Shein. It is really a nice bag which is really looking good and have that enough space to carry all the essentials that I always like to keep with me.


    These bags really come handy whenever I want them - sanitizer, toilette, cash, basic makeup, and some other daily uses items are some really good essential.


    I purchased the bag from Shein on the 03rd of January 2020 and got the delivery by the 14th of January 2020 by paying the quick delivery charges of AED 29.38 so I would not have to wait much. I have the usage for every of this essential and the carry bag almost every day in my office and also the outing I do some time with co-workers after the office on the weekend.

Sabri Rehman
Sabri Rehman
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers purchased : Jan 16 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Indeed the best store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    What product did I buy?

    Men’s Lace up front sneakers

     

    How much did the product cost?

    AED 80

     

    Am I happy with the product?

    Extremely Happy

     

    I was looking for a good pair of casual shoes which could fit my budget & also look fashionable at the same moment, I finally found my buy from the Shien store.

     

    So on 11th Jan 2020, I placed an order for the same from Shein. The product was delivered to me on 16th Jan 2020 with no extra delivery cost added to the product.

     

    I was all the more happy with my purchase as it accurately fit my budget.

     

    Shein is indeed the best fashion store.

Shakira Yasser
Shakira Yasser
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Dec 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Where is my product”

  • overall experience

    It is all the more confusing to see where exactly my product went. The order status showed that the product was delivered to me but then it never reached me.

     

    So on 27th December 2019, I placed an order for a Damask Print Keyhole Neckline Fitted Dress from the Shein store for a price of AED 52.

     

    I was expecting my order to be delivered to me on 30th December 2019 but then, on the same day, I got a notification on my mobile that the product has been delivered to me. To solve my problem I even contacted the customer care number of Shein store on 18001202199 & after having a brief conversation with them about the issue I was told that they would look into the matter personally & would redeliver the order or would refund my money back in case the product is not in stock.

     

    Afraid is the word that I can say I have now from the Shein store. With such a bad experience I am never shopping from the Shein store again.

Shelly Sharma
Shelly Sharma
store : Shein
review date : Jan 14 2020
Product purchased : Denium Jacket
Denium Jacket purchased : Dec 20 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    swjacket03191128135

    Being an Indian born woman I never knew Shien will also have it’s base here in the United Arab Emirates, so on 16th December 2019, I placed an order of Denim Pocket Jacket pure blue Casual for AED 83.

     

    The product was delivered to me within 4 days of placing my order online with no extra delivery charges to the product.

     

    My jacket size came in a small size with the fitting up to the mark. I am happy to see such a good product only from Shien. I am all the happy with my purchase

     

    I never thought that Shien would be that one store that would exactly provide me with the product that I wanted.

     

    I am totally satisfied with my purchase & would also recommend everyone to give Shien store a try.

     

    Totally worth it!

Alya Naguib
Alya Naguib
store : Shein
review date : Jan 14 2020
Product purchased : Footwear
Footwear purchased : Dec 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen such a bad store in my life. On 12 December 2019, I placed an order of Women’s Black Moccasins from Shien store for a price of AED 68. 

     

    Expecting my order to be delivered to me on 15th December 2019, I was really shocked when there was no response from the Shien staff regarding it.

     

    I am all the more saddened to see that not even the customer executive who was supposed to solve my query answered my question. 

     

    I really want to say that I am all dissatisfied with my purchase from the Shien store.

     

    This is indeed my second & last experience with Shien.

     

    I am never going to buy anything from this store. It felt totally ridiculous to even think of shopping from this store.

     

    #Badservice

Rihana
Rihana
store : Shein
review date : Oct 16 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Dresses”

  • overall experience

    I always love ordering dresses from Shein because of the quality and variety of clothing available!


    This time I ordered a Boho Dress worth AED490. The dress was ordered on 1st October 2019. Shein’s delivery takes a lot of time. The order was expected to arrive by 10th October 2019. I was curiously waiting for the order to arrive but it got delayed by 3 days. I received my package on 13th October 2019.


    The order was prepaid and the delivery boy didn’t ask for any extra charges. After the delivery boy left, I opened the package and found the best dress ever. I tried the dress and it fit perfectly on me. The print and the colour of the dress is very pretty. The dress looks so beautiful. 


    dress


    I wore the dress to a party and every other friend praised me. They even asked me where I bought this dress from! I told them about Shein and their new collection. The dress is a must-buy for every girl who loves Boho prints. The fabric of the dress is very soft on the skin. Highly recommended for shopping for clothes!

Hifsa
Hifsa
store : Shein
review date : Oct 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 07 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not so good!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a wallet and a pair of sneakers from Shein. The products were delivered to me on 7th October 2019 but I am amazed by the quality of the products!


    shein wallet


    I wasn’t expecting the products to be this bad. The wallet received was just a layer of leather stitched in three parts to make a wallet! The product is not durable. However, the ends are not well finished which makes it a bit hard. They charged me AED250 for the wallet which is just a leather wrap. The leather quality is also not acceptable. It stinks!


    shein sneakers


    The sneakers worth AED590 have a clear-cut rubber skin on the sides, which doesn’t look good. However, the sneakers are not at all comfortable. The caused me shoe bite. Besides, I noticed a few breaks on the side which makes the product short-lived.

     

    I didn’t like the quality of the products delivered. I have requested for the exchange and refunds but received no response from them yet! I will not recommend anybody to shop with them!

Asifa
Asifa
store : Shein
review date : Sep 30 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Good Quality Clothes!”

  • overall experience

    Shein offers a variety of clothing but you cannot always rely on their clothing! From past experiences, I have received good quality products and never had an issue!


    Recently, I ordered a few tops from Shein which have a Boho look. The total billed amount was AED999 but after applying discount codes, I received AED250 off on the purchase. While ordering from here, I always choose COD because anything can happen! As I read a few reviews, which stated that the orders didn't arrive!


    The order takes about 15 days to get delivered. In the rarest of rare cases, it takes more time. In my case, it took about a month yet the order arrived when I had lost hope that it will ever arrive. The order was placed on 27th August 2019 and the delivery took place on 28th September 2019. But, it is worth the wait! 


    Boho Tops


    The tops look so beautiful and even the cloth quality is unmatchable! The designs are flawless and the colours are vibrant. They can be worn with faded ripped jeans and look so good, especially the one in white with red embroidery! The quality of the fabric is great.

    Highly recommended!

Hridha
Hridha
store : Shein
review date : Sep 17 2019
Product Purchased : Earpods
Earpods Purchased : Sep 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Okayish Quality!”

  • overall experience

    Shein products lie between the bad and the good quality of the cloth!

    I ordered a Dye Pattern Earpods with a box worth AED20. Due to the availability of discounts, I got them for just AED11. The order was placed on 8th September 2019 and was expected to arrive within a week. The order was a prepaid one and I had received confirmation regarding the same.


    On 15th September 2019, I received a call from the delivery man regarding the delivery. He arrived at my place around 12:30 PM and delivered the order. The earpods were packed in a box and then in a sealed pouch to avoid any damage. 


    earpods


    The earpods looks so cute and the shades are vibrant. The microphone works well and the sound is all perfect. The best part is that they do not hurt my ears. I wear them all day long, even if I am not playing any songs. The box is great to keep the earpods safe and packed when not in use. 


    earphones


    The quality of the product is not good but okayish. However, the price is affordable and they do look good and set a different trend!

Reesha
Reesha
store : Shein
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Sep 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best till now”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Bomber jacket worth AED90 from Shein. I had read the reviews about the website before but chose to order from them because of the collection available. So, I ended up ordering the jacket from them. The delivery takes a lot of time but I hoped for a worthy product!


    So, the order was placed and I chose COD because many people didn’t receive their packages and no refunds were processed! So, I received a confirmation email from them, where they mention that delivery will take up to 21 days. The order was placed on 10th August 2019. 


    I received a message on my phone from them, that the order has been shipped and will be delivered by 30th August 2019. I received the product on 1st September 2019. I was afraid at first to open the package. I opened the package and found the right product, correct size, same colour and exactly similar to the one in the image. 


    jacket


    I opened and tried the jacket, which had fit perfectly on me and looked nice. Everybody praised my choice. Thankfully, my experience has been a great one!