Login

Shein Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 39 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Shein GET EXTRA 20% DISCOUNT | SITEWIDE (Jan 22-23)
Rabiah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 22 2020
Product Purchased : Woolen Coat
Items Purchased Online : Jan 16 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“ما هو هذا السلوك؟!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    كنت أنتظر طلبي لفترة طويلة من شين. لكن Shein لم يسلمها أبدًا بدلاً من ذلك ، لقد أساءوا التصرف معي كأنني لست من زبائنهم بل بعض المارة العشوائية الذين أتوا إلى متجرهم للتسوق عبر النوافذ.


    It was a Woolen Coat with Mono Buttons and I really didn't know whether it is the right one to be delivered as I really loved it. I still ordered it anyway without any kind of taradud as I had trust on Shein that they will deliver the right one, why would they show fake images in their products shown on the website.


    But the matter of the fact is that I received the product of black color, not the blue color. كان معطفا جميلا في الفراء الأزرق. But you delivered the wrong product.


    The most mazeaj thing happened when I contacted the customer service at 1-844-345-1548 and they told me to be patient. I was told to BE PATIENT!


    What you think you are أنت معتوه!


    Comment: I can not tolerate such behavior, I am going to consumer affairs as soon as possible bayat hal!

Eiliyah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 18 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Balance Between Perfect Fit and Stunning Look!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience


    I already had products in my shopping list but was waiting for my salary to arrive, and the moment i saw the text of salary being credited to my account, the first thing that came in my mind was to continue shopping my cart from Shein!!


    I had selected a beautiful top in wine red color and had paired it with another beautiful jacket. I was so mesmerized by the dresses I selected in the first go itself that I wanted to purchase it at that very moment but I could not because my salary was yet to be credited.


    I ordered the dresses on 13/01/2020 and made the online payment itself. I had to pay a total AED 116 for both the top and the jacket.

    I feel that is not too much for 2 dresses, and I was waiting for these for the last 20 days so I feel that’s worth it. 


    The quality of the top and the jacket was so good and the material was also very soft. In the picture displayed, I thought it would be a crop top but it was a normal length top which was a nice thing, because I feel more comfortable in the normal length tops and not the crop tops. 

    They made sure to deliver my products in time and I did not have to wait long to receive the order. 


    Overall I just loved the product and I am surely going to flaunt in my new mix and match dress!! Just amazing!!!

Amina
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Polka Dot Dress
Items Purchased Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Stylish Look”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was waiting for this Polka Dot Dress to buy as soon as I can. I was searching for it all over the internet to have it and wear it on a hang out to the cafe with my friends. This dress is one of the most stylish dresses that I really admire and especially, it looks good on me.


    I had a similar dress like this in my wardrobe which was totally fitting me and looking good. I gained weight over this year and the dress starts to getting rigid and giving my skin stress.


    I really didn’t want to wear that dress as that has also become obsolete now by the passing of time with no usage at all. I really was looking forward to having this dress in my wardrobe. 


    Comment: It’s really looking good on me and has the stylish appeal that I really wanted in this dress.

Radeyah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Sling Bag
Items Purchased Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Compact Bag”

  • overall experience

    A few days back, I ordered this really compatible and crocodile print bag from Shein. It is really a nice bag which is really looking good and have that enough space to carry all the essentials that I always like to keep with me.


    These bags really come handy whenever I want them - sanitizer, toilette, cash, basic makeup, and some other daily uses items are some really good essential.


    I purchased the bag from Shein on the 03rd of January 2020 and got the delivery by the 14th of January 2020 by paying the quick delivery charges of AED 29.38 so I would not have to wait much. I have the usage for every of this essential and the carry bag almost every day in my office and also the outing I do some time with co-workers after the office on the weekend.

Sabri Rehman
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers purchased : Jan 16 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Indeed the best store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    What product did I buy?

    Men’s Lace up front sneakers

     

    How much did the product cost?

    AED 80

     

    Am I happy with the product?

    Extremely Happy

     

    I was looking for a good pair of casual shoes which could fit my budget & also look fashionable at the same moment, I finally found my buy from the Shien store.

     

    So on 11th Jan 2020, I placed an order for the same from Shein. The product was delivered to me on 16th Jan 2020 with no extra delivery cost added to the product.

     

    I was all the more happy with my purchase as it accurately fit my budget.

     

    Shein is indeed the best fashion store.

Shakira Yasser
store : Shein
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Dec 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Where is my product”

  • overall experience

    It is all the more confusing to see where exactly my product went. The order status showed that the product was delivered to me but then it never reached me.

     

    So on 27th December 2019, I placed an order for a Damask Print Keyhole Neckline Fitted Dress from the Shein store for a price of AED 52.

     

    I was expecting my order to be delivered to me on 30th December 2019 but then, on the same day, I got a notification on my mobile that the product has been delivered to me. To solve my problem I even contacted the customer care number of Shein store on 18001202199 & after having a brief conversation with them about the issue I was told that they would look into the matter personally & would redeliver the order or would refund my money back in case the product is not in stock.

     

    Afraid is the word that I can say I have now from the Shein store. With such a bad experience I am never shopping from the Shein store again.

Shelly Sharma
store : Shein
review date : Jan 14 2020
Product purchased : Denium Jacket
Denium Jacket purchased : Dec 20 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    swjacket03191128135

    Being an Indian born woman I never knew Shien will also have it’s base here in the United Arab Emirates, so on 16th December 2019, I placed an order of Denim Pocket Jacket pure blue Casual for AED 83.

     

    The product was delivered to me within 4 days of placing my order online with no extra delivery charges to the product.

     

    My jacket size came in a small size with the fitting up to the mark. I am happy to see such a good product only from Shien. I am all the happy with my purchase

     

    I never thought that Shien would be that one store that would exactly provide me with the product that I wanted.

     

    I am totally satisfied with my purchase & would also recommend everyone to give Shien store a try.

     

    Totally worth it!

Alya Naguib
store : Shein
review date : Jan 14 2020
Product purchased : Footwear
Footwear purchased : Dec 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen such a bad store in my life. On 12 December 2019, I placed an order of Women’s Black Moccasins from Shien store for a price of AED 68. 

     

    Expecting my order to be delivered to me on 15th December 2019, I was really shocked when there was no response from the Shien staff regarding it.

     

    I am all the more saddened to see that not even the customer executive who was supposed to solve my query answered my question. 

     

    I really want to say that I am all dissatisfied with my purchase from the Shien store.

     

    This is indeed my second & last experience with Shien.

     

    I am never going to buy anything from this store. It felt totally ridiculous to even think of shopping from this store.

     

    #Badservice

Rihana
store : Shein
review date : Oct 16 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Dresses”

  • overall experience

    I always love ordering dresses from Shein because of the quality and variety of clothing available!


    This time I ordered a Boho Dress worth AED490. The dress was ordered on 1st October 2019. Shein’s delivery takes a lot of time. The order was expected to arrive by 10th October 2019. I was curiously waiting for the order to arrive but it got delayed by 3 days. I received my package on 13th October 2019.


    The order was prepaid and the delivery boy didn’t ask for any extra charges. After the delivery boy left, I opened the package and found the best dress ever. I tried the dress and it fit perfectly on me. The print and the colour of the dress is very pretty. The dress looks so beautiful. 


    dress


    I wore the dress to a party and every other friend praised me. They even asked me where I bought this dress from! I told them about Shein and their new collection. The dress is a must-buy for every girl who loves Boho prints. The fabric of the dress is very soft on the skin. Highly recommended for shopping for clothes!

Hifsa
store : Shein
review date : Oct 09 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 07 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not so good!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a wallet and a pair of sneakers from Shein. The products were delivered to me on 7th October 2019 but I am amazed by the quality of the products!


    shein wallet


    I wasn’t expecting the products to be this bad. The wallet received was just a layer of leather stitched in three parts to make a wallet! The product is not durable. However, the ends are not well finished which makes it a bit hard. They charged me AED250 for the wallet which is just a leather wrap. The leather quality is also not acceptable. It stinks!


    shein sneakers


    The sneakers worth AED590 have a clear-cut rubber skin on the sides, which doesn’t look good. However, the sneakers are not at all comfortable. The caused me shoe bite. Besides, I noticed a few breaks on the side which makes the product short-lived.

     

    I didn’t like the quality of the products delivered. I have requested for the exchange and refunds but received no response from them yet! I will not recommend anybody to shop with them!

Asifa
store : Shein
review date : Sep 30 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Good Quality Clothes!”

  • overall experience

    Shein offers a variety of clothing but you cannot always rely on their clothing! From past experiences, I have received good quality products and never had an issue!


    Recently, I ordered a few tops from Shein which have a Boho look. The total billed amount was AED999 but after applying discount codes, I received AED250 off on the purchase. While ordering from here, I always choose COD because anything can happen! As I read a few reviews, which stated that the orders didn't arrive!


    The order takes about 15 days to get delivered. In the rarest of rare cases, it takes more time. In my case, it took about a month yet the order arrived when I had lost hope that it will ever arrive. The order was placed on 27th August 2019 and the delivery took place on 28th September 2019. But, it is worth the wait! 


    Boho Tops


    The tops look so beautiful and even the cloth quality is unmatchable! The designs are flawless and the colours are vibrant. They can be worn with faded ripped jeans and look so good, especially the one in white with red embroidery! The quality of the fabric is great.

    Highly recommended!

Hridha
store : Shein
review date : Sep 17 2019
Product Purchased : Earpods
Earpods Purchased : Sep 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Okayish Quality!”

  • overall experience

    Shein products lie between the bad and the good quality of the cloth!

    I ordered a Dye Pattern Earpods with a box worth AED20. Due to the availability of discounts, I got them for just AED11. The order was placed on 8th September 2019 and was expected to arrive within a week. The order was a prepaid one and I had received confirmation regarding the same.


    On 15th September 2019, I received a call from the delivery man regarding the delivery. He arrived at my place around 12:30 PM and delivered the order. The earpods were packed in a box and then in a sealed pouch to avoid any damage. 


    earpods


    The earpods looks so cute and the shades are vibrant. The microphone works well and the sound is all perfect. The best part is that they do not hurt my ears. I wear them all day long, even if I am not playing any songs. The box is great to keep the earpods safe and packed when not in use. 


    earphones


    The quality of the product is not good but okayish. However, the price is affordable and they do look good and set a different trend!

Reesha
store : Shein
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Sep 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best till now”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Bomber jacket worth AED90 from Shein. I had read the reviews about the website before but chose to order from them because of the collection available. So, I ended up ordering the jacket from them. The delivery takes a lot of time but I hoped for a worthy product!


    So, the order was placed and I chose COD because many people didn’t receive their packages and no refunds were processed! So, I received a confirmation email from them, where they mention that delivery will take up to 21 days. The order was placed on 10th August 2019. 


    I received a message on my phone from them, that the order has been shipped and will be delivered by 30th August 2019. I received the product on 1st September 2019. I was afraid at first to open the package. I opened the package and found the right product, correct size, same colour and exactly similar to the one in the image. 


    jacket


    I opened and tried the jacket, which had fit perfectly on me and looked nice. Everybody praised my choice. Thankfully, my experience has been a great one!

Aabidah
store : Shein
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Bracelet
Bracelet Purchased : Aug 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Budget Shopping!”

  • overall experience

    At Shein, I have never seen a product so expensive!

    Recently, I ordered a bracelet worth AED10.68. The product was priced reasonably and I got free delivery on this order because of a promotional offer. The order was expected to arrive by 23rd August 2019. After placing the order, I received an order confirmation for the same and the order details on my email.


    The order ID is the tracking ID and with the help of the Order ID, I tracked my order delivery. I received real-time updates on my phone even. The delivery man arrived in the morning to deliver the order. He had handled the package well, though it was a small one still he managed to keep it tamper-free. 


    bracelet


    The bracelet was packed in a small square box. Inside, the product was wrapped in satin cloth piece. The bracelet is the same as described on the website. However, it is a bit lose on my wrist. So, I got 2-3 chain holes removed to fit my wrist. 


    Bracelet is of great quality! The copper shade is intact and even with water splashes, the colour didn’t fade away. Also, the product is budget-friendly! This is the only reason, I purchase Shein products for being reasonably priced!

Yasmin
store : Shein
review date : Jul 31 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 20 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fraud!”

  • overall experience

    I had placed an order for a month ago and sent it back for a refund but I haven’t received anything yet!


    Order placed on 14th June 2019

    Items returned on: 25th June 2019

    Complaint ID: 1309742267


    I had ordered a Denim Joggers worth AED55.83 which arrive on 20th June 2019. The product received was of good quality and fit me perfectly. But, when I washed it the colour bleed and after it dried up, I could see the change in its shade. 

    Shown Image:

    Jeans


    Reality:

    Jeans


    I contacted the customer care for the same and requested them to return my money and take their product back because it is not even worth a penny. I had no problem with the cloth of the jeans but with the fading colour. 


    The lady asked me to send it by post as they don’t provide and pick-up service. I returned the item on 25th June 2019. I contacted them on 1st July 2019, to know whether they have received it or not! I received an email that they haven’t received the product and until it doesn’t reach them, the amount will not be refunded.


    I had no idea about it whether they are lying about it or seriously they haven’t received it. I confirmed the same with the freight company and they told me that the product has been delivered to Shein Headquarters on 30th June 2019.


    I called Shein and informed them about the same but they didn’t respond properly to it. It has been a month now and I have no idea about my refund! All they know is how to earn!

Zubair Ahmed
store : Shein
review date : Jul 31 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jul 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worthy Products!”

  • overall experience

    Shein’s clothing range is wide and there are a variety of designs available online.


    I used to shop offline but after being recommended by friends, I chose to try Shein and my experience has been a great one. I had ordered a White Denim Jacket and Large Sized Dress with Plant embroidery. All of this was for just AED131 and no added charges.


    The products arrived on 26th July 2019, which was a fast delivery as the order had been placed on 20th July 2019. The products were packed well and the clothes are of great quality. Exactly as described and even the colour of the product is intact. 


    Denim Jacket


    I have paired up both and it looked amazing on me. The dress looked so perfect and the fit was amazing. I have washed both of them separately and none bleed any colour. I would recommend everybody to shop with them because of the quality of the products and a great variety!

Zara Ali
store : Shein
review date : Jul 31 2019
Product Purchased : Shoe Rack
Shoe Rack Purchased : Jul 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Shoe Rack with bear Print worth AED29.38. The order was confirmed and I was provided with the order details and tracking id.  With the provision of tracking id, it was convenient to track my order status and delivery timings. 


    The delivery man arrived on time and in the expected time period. The product was well packed. At first, I had thought that it might be difficult for me to assemble the parts but the instruction guide was provided with it. I assembled it myself. 


    Shein Shoe Rack


    The quality was very good and the material used is stainless steel which is effective holding a lot of weight. All of my shoes are easily racked up and the colour of the rack is so beautiful that it adds more grace to the room. 


    The room doesn’t look like a mess now and everything is sorted. I have ordered another rack for my books because the earlier one is very good and requires less space. 

Khushi Rehman
store : Shein
review date : Jul 31 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jul 31 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Time consuming returns and refunds”

  • overall experience

    Clothing bought from Shein is of good quality but their sizing differs.


    I had ordered a Large Size White Embroidered Dress and a pair of heels. The total amount billed was AED133. The prices are affordable and cheap as compared to the other websites. The quality of the products is also unbeatable.


    The order arrived on 12th July 2019. The quality of the products was amazing but the dress was running a size smaller than the one ordered. The heels are of a perfect size and are comfortable to wear. The grip is also good and the colour is intact. 


    Footwear


    So, the next day I contacted the customer care to get the dress exchanged. They asked me to send the dress by post to them and then they will process the new order within a few days. 


    I had sent the dress by postage and on 18th July 2019, they had received the postage, as I had received a message from them. On 21st July 2019, I contacted them to confirm the new order but got no response from them. After a few hours, I received a call regarding the postage and the lady on call claimed that they received no postage from me. I made a mistake that I didn’t keep a record of the postage because of which I couldn’t prove to them that I had sent them the dress. 


    But, I emailed them a screenshot of the message that I received them from Shein on 18th July 2019, regarding the receiving of the postage! No action has been taken yet against it and I am not even sure of whether they would do something for it or not!

    Now, my money is lost with them and nobody knows where the dress is!

Ameenah
store : Shein
review date : Jul 31 2019
Product Purchased : bag
Bag Purchased : Jul 17 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Items not as described”

  • overall experience

    Item Ordered: Shoulder Bag with Bow Tie

    Amount Paid: AED16.65

    Order ID: 4562898

    The bag was ordered on 10th July 2019 and I received it on 17th July 2019. The order was handled well by the delivery men and their service was great. Even the packaging of the product was good. They had packed the bag in a box and wrapped the box to prevent any damage.


    I was happy with its packaging and delivery but disappointed when I saw the bag. First, I had ordered the bag in light pink shade and I received a Dark Pink shade bag. Second, in the description, they had described it that the material used is 100% genuine PU material. But, it was some lightweight leather which was rough and if you try to tear it apart, it would. 


    I contacted the customer regarding the same, but straight after picking up the call she said, “ No exchange and refunds for the products bought on sale!” the lady didn’t let me speak and tell her about the issue. I told her that the product I have received is not up to the mark and I can’t use it. 


    She sticks to the words she said earlier and didn’t exchange the product nor refunded me the amount! What kind of policy is this? 

    Not a great experience!

Imran Khan
store : Shein
review date : Jun 12 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : May 22 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Size Running Large”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 19837396


    I ordered a Jeans with Front Buttons and Style Waist Bag with Kite Belt for AED75.41. The size I ordered was medium referring to the size chart but the product I received runs a size larger. 


    I received my package on time and the quality is also good. So, to get the product exchanged I called up the customer support and told them about the issue I faced. The support assistant refused to exchange the product stating that it was bought under sale. Therefore, neither exchange nor refund is available.


    Also, the product cannot be altered to fit my size! Oversized clothes do look cool but not this big!


    I’d recommend the site for shopping but do get yourself clear with the terms and conditions.