Login

SKYSCANNER Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.9

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


SKYSCANNER TRAVEL WORLDWIDE: AED 300 ONWARDS (Dec 02-03)
Jannat
Jannat
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Oct 14 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best to book with Everywhere option!”

  • Overall Experience

    The best thing about Skyscanner is that even if you are not planning a trip, they will plan for you! 


    I checked the website to get a cheaper booking option from Dubai to Riyadh for my aunt. Where I was introduced to “everywhere” option. Upon entering the same, I got lots of options. And the best countries were listed. I checked for the offers. The country had different offers in different cities. 


    I liked it so much that after booking a ticket for my aunt, I started looking for things for myself! The ticket booked for my aunt had cost us just AED687. For myself, I started to search for trips to Germany. I found great deals. I found a complete package along with flight and hotel bookings. 


    I booked a trip to Berlin and Munich, from 28th November 2019 to 5th December 2019. I have made the payment of AED8097 and received ticket confirmation right away. I received e-tickets and confirmation from the hotel and airlines both!


    Looking forward to this amazing trip! Thanks to Skyscanner for this amazing deal!

Asif
Asif
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 04 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Return Flights available!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a flight from Dubai to Nepal for 4th September 2019. I wasn’t sure about the return dates due to which I did just one way of booking. My flight was scheduled for 4th September 2019 at 15:00 hours. The flight booking after applying a 50% discount was done for AED1099


    I chose to book a return flight from Skyscanner only for the great deals and great services. But, I was disappointed the next time. I had to return on 18th September 2019 and I started to look for flights a week before. From 9th September 2019 until today, I found no flights returning to Dubai. I used to check almost daily. I was stunned at how can it be possible that there are flights flying to Dubai!


    I checked other booking websites and found great deals and flights were also available. Then why didn’t Skyscanner display anything! I didn’t trust other websites other than Skyscanner. I wasn’t sure whether other websites are reliable or not!

    I am still in Nepal and have found no return flights yet!

Farhan
Farhan
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Sep 09 2019
Service availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not great!”

  • Overall Experience

    Skyscanner promises a great deal but has fraud websites listed!

    I was trying to book a flight from Dubai to Vienna for the date 20th September 2019. Skyscanner shows you various options to choose and book directly through them. Mostly, the sites that show you a cheaper and a reasonable price likely do fraud. 


    I chose to book with Travel2Be, whose website was so confusing that it took a few minutes to find payment options. The user interface is not at all good. A user has to look for things themselves. However, the price visible on Skyscanner was AED1254 and when redirected to the booking website, it displayed AED1554


    There was an increase of AED300! I checked a few other options and the same happened there too. So, I compared Skyscanner with other booking websites and there was a huge difference in the prices offered! Skyscanner is looting its customers for no reason by charging high booking fees and taxes.

    I didn’t book with them after seeing the discrepancy! I won’t suggest booking with them either!

Rahim Mir
Rahim Mir
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Sep 02 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Aug 17 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Customer Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    It’s been two weeks that I booked a hotel via Skyscanner in Abu Dhabi. The hotel booking was done on 17th August 2019 for the dates 5th September to 11th September 2019. I booked Emirates Palace Hotel for AED6556. Due to no availability of coupons, I couldn't get any discount. I made the payment through my MasterCard. 


    After everything was done, I didn’t receive any confirmation from Skyscanner. The payment was deducted from my account. On the website, there was no customer service number provided not on google, I found any! I didn't receive any booking ID, so there was no point in contacting the hotel. But, I did as I had a screenshot of my booking. 


    The hotel had no bookings on my name and that week they received no bookings from Skyscanner. I asked them for Skyscanner’s customer service number! They provided me with an email ID, through which I can contact them. The manager told me that they respond within a few hours. 


    I emailed them the same but got no response from them! I don’t even have any idea that how will I get my money back. They are a scam! 

Faisal Wani
Faisal Wani
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Aug 26 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Ticket Status not updated”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: 10908765538

    Skyscanner is a well-known website for flight booking! After many successful bookings, I book through them only until the last time.


    I had booked a ticket from Sharjah to Adelaide via Skyscanner with the trip.com for 7th September to 14th September 2019. The whole trip was managed by the Trip.com, from flights, hotels and city tours! 


    I paid a total of AED10,899 and the payment was made at the time of booking the trip. The status was not confirmed because of heavy bookings. The booking was made on 11th August 2019. I checked my account for ticket confirmation on 20th August 2019 and still, the status shown was pending. 


    I contacted the customer service many times but got no response from them. I even sent them emails. But, they have been so negligent. I contacted trip.com after that, where I got to know that the airlines have refunded the amount and the same had been refunded back to Skyscanner.


    After, having a word with trip.com, I contacted Skyscanner again and got no response! My money is stuck with them and still, they are not changing the status of my tickets!

Ameena Sheikh
Ameena Sheikh
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 26 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fake Website”

  • Overall Experience

    Skyscanner offers a price that is not acceptable by the airlines!


    Booking ID: #690879


    I had booked five tickets from Abu Dhabi to San Diego. I received the confirmation mail within two hours of booking. I booked my flight for AED6014 PP, which was one of the best deals on their website. 


    In 12 hours, I received a call from them that the booking had to be cancelled because the price offered is not acceptable by the airlines! So, if I do not want it to be cancelled, I shall pay AED1500 PP extra. 


    Later, I cross-checked with the airlines where I got to know that the fares were the same and the airlines sent no such notice to them! 


    Skyscanner tried to earn extra from us in the name of airlines!

Ibaadat
Ibaadat
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Car Hire
Car Hired : Jun 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“No Damage Charges Waived off”

  • Overall Experience

    I hired a car through Skyscanner that didn’t arrive!


    Our pickup was from Bangkok International Airport on 24 June 2019 at 10:00 AM. We arrived at the airport at 9:45 AM and were waiting for the car. At 10:15 AM, I contacted customer care, who told me that the car is on its way but it never arrived!


    We took a cab from the airport, reached our hotel and then contacted customer care again for the same! This time, they promised that it would come to our hotel at 5 p.m. Thank God. It came!


    After the driver left, we immediately noticed that there was a dent on the bumper, for which we notified the company! 


    On 28 June 2019, the moment we returned the car paid the total amount, we noticed that they added damage charge! I had clicked the picture already and showed them it was there and they should waive off the damage charges.


    After several arguments, they agreed but still made us pay 50% of the damage charge!


    Not recommended!

Shehzad Uzair
Shehzad Uzair
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 25 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Fares Promised”

  • Overall Experience

    Best place for all your travel needs!


    They book your flights, hotels, and even provide car hire! To a recent trip that I booked with them, I took all three services from flight to car hire. First, the prices offered for all the services suits your pocket! Second, they keep you updated with all the information. Third, they are reliable.


    Holidays are to release stress and for me, Skyscanner made it easy! I enjoyed the trip with my family. With a car hire, we went to places on our own and enjoyed with family.


    I would recommend it to everybody!

Halimah
Halimah
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Scans Cheapest Fares!”

  • Overall Experience

    You can rely on them every time!


    Booking ID: #650989

    DXB-DEL

    24 June 2019


    So, the flight from Dubai to New Delhi was tremendous! On Skyscanner I found the best prices and booking through them is convenient as you can choose from their listed agents. 


    Their customer service is a gem! Always available whenever you need them. I didn’t receive my PNR; I contacted them and they resolved the issue within 24 hours. No other company serves you faster than they did.


    The ground staff and onboard staff were very helpful. I don’t know English properly, so they heard me politely and made me understand things!


    I would recommend Skyscanner; provides you with the best fares and great flights for comfortable travelling!

Amir Muhammad
Amir Muhammad
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 20 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Flight Tickets not received”

  • Overall Experience

    I thought Skyscanner to be a reliable site, but they are thieves!


    Skyscanner must lead their partner companies! Booked a flight via Skyscanner. Skyscanner provides you with multiple options to choose from, and those companies have the worst customer service.


    Flight Details:

    Booked On: 20 June 2019

    DXB-HKT 

    Departure: 27 June 2019


    My flight booking through Skyscanner was with Cleartrip. As they were the ones with the cheapest rates. Cleartrip after confirming my trip contacted me, neither through phone nor mail. I had to contact them to get updates about my flight, as Skyscanner too didn’t display any details.


    My flight was on 27 June 2019 and until 26 June 2019, I didn’t get tickets nor the PNR number! Cleartrip’s customer care service is horrible. The staff has no information. Tried to contact to Skyscanner but again nothing resolved!


    I couldn’t board my flight!

Fatimah
Fatimah
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jul 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Proper Information Provided”

  • Overall Experience

    Had a horrible experience with Skyscanner! 


    I would have given them 5 Stars but they aren’t worthy of it. I booked three tickets to Singapore through cheap tickets listed in Skyscanner. So, they scheduled the flight at 3 PM on 25 June 2019. 


    For smooth and early check-ins, we had reached the airport by 10 AM. after reaching the airport; The staff informed me that there were slight changes in the flight schedule, and the flight had already taken off at 9:45 AM.


    How can it be possible? The flight departed before time and nobody informed us. We had a word with staff who told us they had sent the information about the change in schedule and even informed Skyscanner for the same. How can Skyscanner be so irresponsible?


    We asked the staff to re-book the next flight! Glad, that they were cooperative enough to help us at that moment. They booked us another flight for the same day. 


    Will never book with Skyscanner again! 

Arisha
Arisha
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jun 28 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 17 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Big No for Flight Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Well, Skyscanner is fooling us!


    I booked four tickets to Phuket from Dubai through Skyscanner for AED12,504. The booking site promises cheap rates than the airlines, but the scenario differs. They are looting us!


    When compared with the airline's website, Skyscanner’s prices are high. I regretted for a moment as I paid extra AED2500 on booking. So, do not rely on one booking site.


    Refer different sites for flight bookings! However, hotel booking through Skyscanner is totally in the budget; they have great deals on hotel booking, and you can choose hotels according to your budget!

Sultan Ahmed
Sultan Ahmed
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jun 28 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Expected!”

  • Overall Experience

    I didn’t expect this from them!


    Skyscanner has a great name in the market, and I do not understand why they are misleading customers! I planned a trip to Adelaide with my family, so I was checking airfares where they provided the best prices, including convenience charges.


    I selected a deal worth AED6717 and at the time of payment; it displayed AED6999. At first, I thought it to be bank charges but booking through card was on 0 charges.


    I tried once again, and the same happened. Contacted customer support but got no help. 


    It seems like they are misleading customers by putting up false advertisements!

Farhan Mir
Farhan Mir
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jun 28 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 05 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Booking Cancelled and Refunded”

  • Overall Experience

    Never thought a firm can ever be true to their word!


    Before booking my flight to Brussels, I read their cancellation policy and refunds. There they stated that 50% of the booking amount is refundable, if the passenger cancels the booking, and 100% amount will be refunded when the airlines cancel the flight.


    They stayed to their promise! I did an advance booking for Brussels for AED4555. For some personal reasons, I had to cancel the booking. I reached their customer desk online and filed for a refund. In 24 hours, they called me and asked to provide all the booking details.


    Booking ID: 14077867

    Flight: Dubai-Brussels

    Departure Date: 8 July 2019


    On 27 June 2019, I received an amount of AED2278 as a refund against cancellation! I liked the way they serve their customers. Available to help you 24/7!

Junaid Rasheed
Junaid Rasheed
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jun 28 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jun 24 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Excellent Customer Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never come across any company that serves you 24/7!


    I did an advance hotel booking along with a car hire on 24 June 2019. After choosing everything, I processed for payment, which declined but it deducted the amount. 


    I contacted customer care to know more about it, and their service left me amazed! The executive appointed to resolve the issue had responded so well and politely, heard me like a customer and suggested a few ways. 


    He even tried from his end to get it resolved and I could feel the efforts he made! In 24 hours, I received confirmation and all the booking details.


    A happy customer!

Fatima Naaz
Fatima Naaz
store : SKYSCANNER
review date : Jun 28 2019
Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
Flight and Hotel Booked : Jun 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Helps you decide!”

  • Overall Experience

    These vacations I wanted to get out to a new place and explore but couldn’t decide where to go. There comes Skyscanner with the options to help you decide your destination.


    I liked this feature of choosing ‘everywhere’ when you cannot decide where to go. So, when you choose everywhere, it displays the best places to go along with the airfare. Very much sorted, right?


    So, Skyscanner came as a saviour for me! Out of the list, I chose Athens. They also provided a great deal on hotel booking. I booked both flight and hotel in just AED3000 with the return flight booking.


    Along with, they provided a tour of the city, taxi service, and even food included. Isn’t this a great deal?


    I’d recommend this booking site for everybody!