Login

Tajawal Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 42 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Tajawal FLAT AED 150 OFF ON FIRST FLIGHT (Oct 22-23)
Ganim Hadi
Ganim Hadi
store : Tajawal
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exceptional Services!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: 20 January 2020

     

    Recently, I visited Abu Dhabi with my wife. She was excited about the trip and honestly so was I. Afterall we were going on a vacation after quite some time now. I booked the hotel via Tajawal and it was a good choice. It was located at walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall, so shopping was not an issue. I had paid around 845 AED for the booking. The Tajawal App was helpful in the process.. I had heard about it from my uncle and I was very thankful to him. 

     

     

    Booking hotels anywhere is super easy through Tajawal. It offers the lowest prices and highest guest ratings recommendations. Even our hotel had a great room and a fantastic 24 hours service. All the amenities like bathrobe, toothbrush, moisturiser, towel etc were made available.  

     

    Clean bathrooms, bottled water, tea and coffee were also offered to us. The furniture was of premium quality and I felt there was no cost-cutting. We did a lot of shopping and enjoyed every movement while we were in Abu Dhabi.

    I will surely come back again! 

Tahan Gafar
Tahan Gafar
store : Tajawal
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tajawal Helped Me In Booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date- 4th January 2020

    Seat No.- 29D

     

    I want to share a pleasant experience. It had been very long since I had a vacation. This time I booked Philippine Airlines to Manila. You don't need to search for any travel agent, booking a ticket over Tajawal mobile App is very easy. After my booking was confirmed, I talked to the customer service at 8000184086 for information related to luggage but I found that up to two bags are free. 

     

    The flight was very cosy. I almost felt my seat glide in the air. I enjoyed my journey a lot. The travelling time was about 10 hours. I did not face any uneasiness during flight thanks to their legroom that was above average and the seat width was also good enough for me.

     

    One thing which I noticed was that crew members welcomed all the passengers during boarding on the flight and saw off all the passengers with due respect which I like most.

     

    Cheers Tajawal!

Fahir Usman
Fahir Usman
store : Tajawal
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Feb 02 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Very Cheap Package!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Seat no.- 6E-96

     Flight no.- A320

     

    We had to celebrate our silver jubilee so our kids booked a flight as well as a hotel for us in Kuala Lumpur. It was surprising for us when my daughter told us about the flight and hotel booking. When I asked her, she said it was just a matter of a few clicks on Tajawal. We were very happy as we were going together alone after a very long time. It was like our old days had come back. 

     

    We boarded the flight at sharp 10.30 am. The crew was aware of our anniversary so they made us celebrate in the flight. I also ordered a chocolate cake for my wife and it tasted totally different in business class. 

     

    We arrived at hotel Sri Enstek on Jan 26 2020, it was just 6km away from Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The hotel was booked AED123 through Tajawal. It was value for money. Room was clean, however, the furniture was getting older. The bathroom was nice as well and the room service was friendly.

     

    We had a great time visiting Palm Mall, OIO City Mall, Bangi Wonderland Waterpark, Putra mosque etc..

     

    Comment:- Truly an enjoyable experience for us.

     

    Thanks to the kids and to Tajawal for all the lovely memories! 

Faizaan Ahmed Mehtri
Faizaan Ahmed Mehtri
store : Tajawal
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Hotel Booking Made Easy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel on 24th January 2020 in Yemen for a business trip. It was very easy and super affordable. The booking was done on their mobile app. It has a great user interface and runs really fast.

     

    My booking was confirmed within a few hours. I had to make some changes in my order, for that, I called the customer care services at  8000184086. They were really helpful and cleared my doubts effectively. I packed and left for the trip on the 28th of the same month. I was really content to see the cleanliness of the rooms. The management was smooth and did their job well. 

     

    The room service was quite obedient and polite. They were very helpful and did not bother me at all. I was also given the complimentary breakfast as promised. All the other services like Wifi, TV, furniture etc were also just like they were promised. I was very satisfied with the service and hope to come back again! 

Abdul Nasir
Abdul Nasir
store : Tajawal
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“First Flight With Tajawal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Flight No.-EY312 

    Seat No.- 53D

     

    This was my first time booking a flight on Tajawal and it was a memorable experience. We were leaving for the USA for a family vacation. The bookings were done on their mobile app. It was fast and easy. I applied the coupon code NEW150 to avail the discount of 150 AED. 

     

    I was recommended to Tajawal by one of my friends who travels often. He had nothing but praises for the brand. And it is quite understandable once you use it. The user interface of the site is very easy-to-use. Plus, the bookings are confirmed in no time. 

     

    We left for the trip on 26th January 2020. We collected the boarding pass and got the seats that we wanted. We boarded the flight comfortably and had a great time flying. It was a lovely first time trip with Tajawal. 

Hammad Ali
Hammad Ali
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : holiday package
holiday package purchased : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very Expensive Packages”

  • Overall Experience

    I used to trust Tajawal as the only website that could help me in booking the hotels and packages for my trips but now I realize I made a mistake. 

    Tajawal offers good packages, I understand but very similar packages are available over the other websites for the same hotel and almost the same amenities but the price offered by Tajawal is way more than what the other travel websites offer.


    I did not like this at all. I used to be happy about the discounts and promo codes that tajawal used to provide and I, like a fool used to believe that they have actually provided the best deals unless my friend told me about the other websites which are providing way cheaper deals and packages. 

    What Tajawal does is that they increase the cost of the package and then give the promo codes. 


    Very bad tajawal! I am not at all happy with the services! I have actually been fooled by you guys and I feel this is enough, you need to work upon the prices because there are good and even better packages available over other travel websites!!!

Emir Sayyed
Emir Sayyed
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 26 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“My Hotel Booking Got Cancelled Automatically!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel in Kuwait for my business trip which was booked on my name through my credentials and not the company’s credentials, so I was the only one to have the access over the account to cancel or make any booking.

    I was shocked to see, when I received the text stating that the booking has been cancelled which I made on 26th Jan 2020 for my Kuwait business tour. How can that even be possible? I also received a confirmation text after booking the hotel in which they mentioned the confirmation id and everything. 


    This is so not fair. I had already made the payment online and had the transaction id as well. I contacted the customer care team over the number  8000184086 and shared the transaction id and they said if the booking has been cancelled, you will automatically get refunded with in next 7 working days,but I have to be answerable to my senior because it was not me who made the payment, I mean the money was credited to me by the company and it was a company sponsored tour. 


    I am so disappointed! I want my money back as soon as possible! I am done with you Tajawal.

Krishna Shankar
Krishna Shankar
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Vanakkam Oman”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I live in Oman and been working with an IT-related company for the past 3 years. I have successfully established a work and living setup here. 


    But, however, I miss my family a lot. There has been a lot of activities that I was involved in with the organization and I was so exhausted by it, I decided to go and visit maa-appa in Kozhikode, Kerela.


    I surfed on the Tajawal website to book for the tickets to Kozhikode for tomorrow. I couldn’t wait for it anymore. I decided to book the flight for the date 24 January 2020.


    I took a holiday for Friday so I can rest for 3 days continuously, so it was not a trouble for me to board the flight tomorrow; it was the flight dates and the office’s allowance I was more concerned about.


    I saw there is an offer going on to travel through Oman Air in the fewer prices, starting from AED 715 which was REALLY less. It was a perfect opportunity for me. I booked the flight tickets for a round trip of a week in the total cost of AED 763.


    Comment: Truly a valuable deal from Tajawal. I’ll soon see and meet Amma-Appa.

Ezzah Khan
Ezzah Khan
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 18 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“An Amazing Source to Experience the Best Stay!”

  • overall experience

    I along with my two friends were planning to experience an adventure because we were free from our work for 5-7 days approx so we thought instead of going on a trip somewhere covering a long distance, it is better to do something adventurous in Dubai itself because then we would not have to spend so much of amount in traveling from Dubai to some other place…


    Just while searching for the best adventure trips in Dubai, I came across Tajawal which was offering some cool staycations options so I explored them all and picked one for me and my friends.

    My friends were supposed to come from 13th Jan to 17th and those were the days I literally wished to forget everything and just enjoy with them and that's what I did.


    Thanks to Tajawal for providing such cool options to make the vacations more memorable and lovely!!

Hassan Zayd
Hassan Zayd
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Voucher Code Applied”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    By applying coupon code WINTER on the flight tickets from Tajawal on the 12th of December 2019. I was looking forward to having a trip to North America for quite a while. 


    I and my sister were planning to go visit our parents at least once at the beginning of this year. Tajawal was showing immense variations of booking in the flight tickets booking for a trip to Europe and North America.


    The trip was really good. We met and stayed with them for 2 days. We met Bruno, our pet dog and everyone in the neighbor. It was all so overwhelming. I’ll be looking forward to meeting them soon once again for a longer period of time.

Farhan Noor
Farhan Noor
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Trip Package
Online Service Availed : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wallah! Such Great Offers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I visited the Tajawal booking services online website on the 08th of December 2019, looking for the packages and offers I can have for a trip in concern to New Year’s Eve. But the plan was postponed due to the sudden cause of work at my workplace.


    I was still planning and looking out on the dates on which I can travel to a place that will be near yet beautiful enough to spend my time. I work here in Dubai all alone, so it’s hardly a matter of fact that I have to take care of another person along with me, so a solo journey was confirmed for sure.


    I was just looking out for the perfect opportunity and a perfect place which will provide me such great facilities and services for my plan of the trip. It all came true and I got a really good travel offer from Tajawal. I booked the flight tickets and boarded on the 02nd of January 2020. The trip I had was really awesome and I’m glad I found Tajawal.

Ashraqat Rasima
Ashraqat Rasima
store : Tajawal
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Trip Package
Online Service Availed : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Trip to Cairo”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    The offers and variations of services that Tajawal offers to everyone are commendable. I really liked the way they have been providing their customers with professionally conclusive booking deals and services for the flights.


    I was looking at the flight recent offers and saw there is a recent offer for the flight trip with Gulf Air in the prices as low as AED 875. I was intimidated by the offer that I checked my schedule for 2-days. I planned to have the trip for the weekends. I was really excited and made no delays in availing of the offer.


    I booked the flight tickets through Gulf Air at a total cost of AED 2,055 which was a total good deal that I found for having a trip to Cairo in the Gulf Air Flights.


     :Comment .حتى الآن ، قضيت رحلة رائعة إلى القاهرة. استمتع بالصور التي التقطتها

Sabar
Sabar
store : Tajawal
review date : Oct 16 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Oct 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Policies!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never received a full refund on my bookings but when I booked a hotel via Tajawal, I received a cancellation policy which will get me a full refund on cancellation before a specific date!


    So, I booked a hotel in Sharjah via Tajawal for 6 nights for just AED1384. The room booked was a superior including breakfast and other facilities. The bookings were done for the dates 19th October 2019-24th October 2019. Due to some emergency, I had to cancel the booking. 


    I contacted the customer support to know the details for the cancellation and the procedure. The executive on the call was very kind that he made me understand the whole procedure. On 13th October 2019, I had made the call and processed for cancellation. 


    If I would have cancelled the same on 16th October 2019, I had to pay extra AED1350. My request was registered on 14th October 2019. I received the refund on 15th October 2019. The complete amount of AED1384 was refunded in my bank account. I was afraid at first that they will send the refund as credits or vouchers. But, I was very happy with their services!

Halimah
Halimah
store : Tajawal
review date : Oct 09 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Oct 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Hotels Listed!”

  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Raffles Dubai

    Booking Amount Paid: AED6,119


    The best part about Tajawal is that it lets the customers choose when to pay for the booking! I booked this hotel Sharjah for 19th October 2019-25th October 2019. For 6 nights, the booking had cost me AED6,119. As the ‘Pay Later’ option was available, I chose the same. For this, I had to make a payment of AED500 to book. 


    I booked the hotel because limited rooms were available. However, the prices were to rise in the coming days. Further, I received free cancellation before 14th October 2019. It sounded to be a great deal for me. I spared no second and booked the same. 


    The booking was confirmed and I have received all the booking details. Everything was smooth on the website. Many payment options were available but I found ‘Pay Later’ to be a better option. The booking includes just the room, but I received a food voucher for AED3499 which can be redeemed at the hotel!

    A very happy user!

Ridha
Ridha
store : Tajawal
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amount Refunded on Time”

  • Overall Experience

    CASE ID: 10099009


    I had a flight booked via Tajawal from Dubai to Mecca. The flight was scheduled on 23rd September 2019. Due to some personal reasons, I had to cancel the booking. The booking cancellation request was raised on 16th September 2019. I received a call from their customer service on 19th September 2019. 


    The tickets were cancelled. The executive told me that I am entitled to a 100% refund, which will be credited to my account by 2nd October 2019. They provided me with a Case ID and other details for verification. I received a verification call on 29th September 2019. 


    The executive on call had asked for the details which were provided to me in the email. I provided the same to him. After the verification was done, I received a notification regarding the processing of the refund. The total amount of AED10,999 was to be refunded. 


    On 1st October 2019, I received a full refund in my bank account. No extra charges were deducted nor they had asked me to pay any sum. I was happy that they had been true to their promises. The customer support is very good and supportive. I wasn’t expecting such good services from them!

    Highly recommended!

Samar
Samar
store : Tajawal
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exceptional services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had visited Sharjah last week from 15th September to 20th September 2019. The hotel booked was Movenpick Hotel Apartments, Al Mamzar. The booking was done via Tajawal where I got the best price for 6 days, which was cheaper and provided a lot of services! 


    The best thing about the hotel is that it is near the airport and all the other shopping complexes. The hotel had sent a cab to pick us up from the airport. The staff was welcoming. As we stepped into the hotel, the staff kept our luggage in the room and we were directly taken for dinner.


    hotel booking


    The staff is doing a stellar job by making the guests feel homely! The food tasted so good. It seemed like we had homemade food. Even, the baby food served was fresh and of good quality. After food, we were taken for a spa session to relax our bodies and all of this was included in the booking cost. 


    They took the baby to the kids' playroom and he was enjoying his time there. After seeing that our son has settled in this environment, we went for the spa session. The session was so relaxing and even the baby had slept till then. 


    It was such a great experience! Thanks to Tajawal for providing services in just AED1620!

Jawaheera
Jawaheera
store : Tajawal
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
Flight and Hotel Booked : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“get the best price!”

  • Overall Experience

    On Tajawal, you always get deals and offers on flight and hotel booking! Whenever I feel like, I need to go on a vacation, all I do is open Tajawal and look for destinations! 


    Recently, I found an offer on flight booking. A trip to the Maldives will save me money and I can explore the lush Indian Ocean and the other places in the city. The package booking was open and the dates were from 18th September 2019 to 28th September 2019. A complete fun for 10 days!


    I booked my flight, which contained both departure and return ticket for just AED2175. I filled in my details booked the flight. Later, it redirected me for hotel booking. I found the best hotels listed on their website. I  chose to book the R4R Residence. I booked a Deluxe Room for AED4491 for nine nights. 


    The total amount spent will surely be worth it! However, I couldn’t have gotten the best deals!

Faizan
Faizan
store : Tajawal
review date : Aug 28 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better Choices Available!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking flights or hotels through Tajawal has always helped me save money! It is that one website which offers cheapest flight booking options that have the most services at an affordable price.


    I was booking flight tickets from Dubai to Istanbul and was checking for the better options. The two airlines, Air Arabia and FlyDubai fly the most in UAE and have tremendous services and well-trained staff on board. So these two were my top priority!


    While checking for the flights, I found these two to be available at a suitable time and in the budget. Air Arabia usually flies from Sharjah, so booking with it means that I have to travel to Sharjah from Dubai and it would have cost me a total of AED949(Including bus fare from Dubai to Sharjah). 


    Tajawal


    On the other hand, FlyDubai was flying from Dubai but the cost was still higher than Air Arabia. But, I chose FlyDubai because it could get time-consuming to travel to Sharjah to board the flight. 


    The best part of Tajawal is that it displays the best and better option first and according to the customer choice!

Hanan Sheikh
Hanan Sheikh
store : Tajawal
review date : Aug 19 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 17 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Flight booked was cancelled!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight to Sharjah from India through Tajawal. The flight was on 17th August 2019 and I had paid AED1432. The flight had a layover of 7 hours at Lucknow and we were provided with the restrooms also.


    I had boarded my flight 17th August 2019 and everything was going well until we reached Lucknow Airport. The problem started then. After the layover was finished, we got to know that the connecting flight from Lucknow was cancelled without any notification and update about it.


    Each and every passenger travelling to Sharjah was angry with the airlines. We contacted Tajawal to confirm the same and to ask why didn’t they inform us about the flight cancellation. As most of the bookings were done through Tajawal, so they booked us another flight which was scheduled at 18:30 hours. The flight was super amazing! In the price of Economy, we got our seats reserved in Business Class!


    flight booking


    Thankful, that Tajawal helped us because it was important for me to reach Sharjah on 18th August 2019 because I had a seminar. The next time, I will try and book a non-stop flight to save myself from all these problems!

Jazeera
Jazeera
store : Tajawal
review date : Jul 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Amount Not Refunded”

  • Overall Experience

    CASE ID: 00349057


    I had a flight from Dubai-Saudi Arabia on 15th June 2019. I had cancelled the flight because of a few reasons and I had requested for a refund. The executive had accepted the request and promised a refund within 5 days.


    It has been a month now and I have received nothing. I contacted the customer service regarding the same. When I asked about the refund, they said that by 5th July 2019, I will receive my refund. I waited until then. 


    On July 5th, again when I contacted them, they said soon the amount will be refunded. They have been delaying the process since then and I don’t think that they will refund it. 


    After calling them and emailing them several times now, they told me that the airline has not refunded the same to them. I contacted Emirates directly and got to know that they have refunded them the payment. I had lost my patience and tolerance level to deal with them. 


    On 25th July 2019, I received an email regarding refund, where it was stated that “The refund has been processed and as soon as your bank accepts the payment, it will be credited.” waiting for it again!