Login

Talabat Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Talabat FOOD AT UP TO 50% OFF (Nov 27-28)
Sahid Seif
Sahid Seif
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 07 2020
3.2 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Why So Late?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Last week, my parents were out to attend a family event and I and my sister were home alone. The plan was to order something for dinner. We went onto the Talabat app and ordered some Chinese. The expected time was about 30 minutes, however, we did not receive the order till 45 minutes.  


    We contacted their customer care number at 800 117 117 to know about the delay. They informed us that the issue was on the restaurant's side. They had mismanagement of some sorts. It was a big let down. 


    The order came late for a whole hour. It was a disaster. It was soggy in texture and tasted bad. The raw materials used were of cheap quality and made the dish taste worse. 


    I seriously regretted my decision to order food from Talabat. Their customer satisfaction is very poor. 


    Not using it ever again! 

Momine Malik
Momine Malik
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 08 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Superfast Delivery With Talabat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: Tal7384

    Italian cuisine is my favourite. Whenever I go out or order food online, it is mostly Italian. The subtle taste of herbs and olive oil does something to my senses. So this time as well I went for something Italian. I ordered two plates of pasta and one pan pizza. It was all not just for me, but my girlfriend was also at my place to accompany me. 


    We ordered on Talabat’s mobile app as it is super fast and effective. We ordered from Broccoli Pizza & Pasta. We were given the waiting time of 45 minutes. However, we were lucky to receive the order before time. It was hot and fresh. I did the payment through cash. 


    The pasta was very creamy and all the herbs were used very generously. The crust of the pizza was very thin and it tasted like heaven. We both were done in no time. 


    Thanks to Talabat For a Great delivery! 

Sadiya Fatima
Sadiya Fatima
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Feb 02 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Why So Late?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

     Even though Talabat is known for its super-fast delivery, it managed to disappoint me this time. I decided to order some burgers from McDonald’s. My order included: 

     

    • Chicken Mac for AED 17.75/-
    • Mac Chicken AED 15.75/-
    • Spicy Mac Chicken AED 16.75/-

     

    I applied the coupon code RAKT20% to get a discount of 20%. I waited for the order for an entire hour but nothing came. I tried to call the executive and he did not even bother to pick up the call. It all was very frustrating. \


    Finally, I called customer service at 800 117 117 and they connected me to the executive. He finally delivered the order after 1.5 hours of delay. I was very disheartened and the could not enjoy the burgers to the fullest. All the mess was created by the poor delivery by Talabat. Not at all satisfied, guys!  

Syed Abubakker Siddique
Syed Abubakker Siddique
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Mouth-Watering Food”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No.- 321

     

    It was only yesterday that we had a family get together. All the cousins were gathered at my place. We were all so busy talking that nobody bothered to look at the clock even once and it was dinner time. But—the interesting part—there was no food! So, we had no choice but to order something from outside.

     

    Talabat was an obvious choice! I opened its super-fast app and ordered some biryani and kebabs. We were given an estimated time of 40 minutes but by Allah's grace, we got it just 20 minutes. I paid the executive the amount and received the order. All of us were very happy to munch onto the delicious chicken and kebabs. 

     

    Packaging:


    The order was delivered in a plastic vacuum packed tray that helped the order retain its position. I was highly impressed by the packaging. It not only looked attractive but also kept the food warm. 

Ahmed Zehar
Ahmed Zehar
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Food
Food purchased : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Breakfast Right On Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My office is in Ajman. I came quite early today and it was nearly empty when I reached here. I was feeling hungry and didn’t bring my breakfast meals along with me, thinking I would have it from the office cafeteria itself; but it was being cleaned and breakfast was going to take 15-20 mins to just start being prepared. It could’ve taken almost an hour to have my breakfast there.


    I dropped the plan to have breakfast in the cafeteria and ordered breakfast from Talabat by finding restaurants near Ajman City Center, where the office was situated. I looked in the list and found McDonald’s the aptest for the need of time.


    I ended up ordering a Chicken Sausage McMuffin with Egg with a regular-sized Guava Juice. The total cost of the meal was AED 24.50 with a service charge of AED 6. The order reached me within the expected time of 20mins. I had the most satisfying meal for this morning. Glad!

Zaman Toufiq
Zaman Toufiq
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Food delivered
Food purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Rotten Tomatoes”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a combo having a burger in it from Hardee’s to my office at Kuwait Insurance Company. The office is in Abdullah Al Salem Street which is 10-15 mins of drive in a bike fro Hadeed’s to deliver the order.


    Okay, I don’t have any issues with the timing of the deliveries. I am annoyed with the services of a quality meal providing to the customers. The burger I ordered was totally a waste to have in my post breakfast. I was having the burger, suddenly out of nowhere, I got this rotten tomato in the burger.


    It was so disgusting and really messed up the whole breakfast meal I was having that moment. I was delighted for the wait of the delivery as I eagerly waited for the meal to arrive, but it was all ruined when I saw that there is a disgusting rotten vegetable in between that. Disgusting!

Abdul Malek
Abdul Malek
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 13 2020
Food delivered : Pizzas
Food delivery services : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My Pizza At Discount”

  • overall experience

    Papa Murphy’s Pizza is one of the perfect Pizza places that I just love to have every time on my plate, whether it’s breakfast, lunch or dinner. I just love the Pizza in general, and when especially it comes about the Papa Murphy Pizza; I’m always ready to grab a delight of it.


    I am really fond of Pizza, and I get whatever Pizza I order from Talabat always at the right time by Allah’s grace. My cousin's brother also likes pizza and they ordered everything whenever I told them to do it.


    I ordered a Medium Veg Pizza of Papa Murphy’s from Talabat services. It was delightful and ooze in the mouth. I just loved it.


    What I really love about the Talabat services is that they never make me wait for my favorite meal. 


    Comment: Keep on providing this kind of service Talabat. Shukran-e-Allah I have you for my Pizza.

Nargis Mehtab
Nargis Mehtab
store : Talabat
review date : Dec 02 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Dec 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Worth It!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: Tal0990


    Products Ordered: Murgh Makhani, Tandoori Chicken and 20 Rumali Roti 

    Amount Paid: AED70


    The thing that I have considered the most is that they deliver late at night without any surge.  I’m happy, surprised and mesmerized at the same time. I ordered the above-mentioned things as they were fulfilling enough and were available on a great discount. I received an extra 20% off using the Talabat coupon code. 


    I totally loved the experience of ordering stuff online as the received products were totally up to the mark. All the mentioned items were received together in neatly bound packages. The products that I ordered were absolutely intact and no container was greasy. 


    Chicken


    I did not face any quantity or quality associated issues. The number of chapatis was also accurate. Also, not to forget, I placed the order around 1:00 AM and the product was delivered to me around 1:30 AM. 


    I totally loved it! 


    I would love to recommend it to all the last minuters!    

Samar
Samar
store : Talabat
review date : Oct 16 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Kabab Grill is the best!”

  • overall experience

    On Talabat, best restaurants in Dubai are listed for food delivery!


    If you want to get the best taste of Arabic food, you must try Kabab Grill. The restaurant is available on other delivery apps also, but I would recommend you to order food from Talabat for faster delivery. I ordered a cheese rakkat and chicken wings meal for AED63.83.


    The order was placed at 11:15 AM and was expected to arrive within 30 minutes. The food was to be delivered via Talabat Go and live tracking was enabled. Through live tracking, I could easily track the location of the delivery boy. 


    The delivery boy arrived within 30 minutes. The food was handled well by the delivery boy. However, the order was prepaid, the delivery boy asked for no extra charges. The food was packed in the boxes and was hot. The packaging was stiff and they had used reusable plastic cans.


    The food was so delicious that one would end-up licking their fingers. I would recommend everybody to order food from Kebab Grill via Talabat only for faster and better delivery service!

Athar
Athar
store : Talabat
review date : Oct 09 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fastest Delivery Guaranteed!”

  • overall experience

    I wasn’t expecting the food to be delivered within 15 minutes but Talabat made it possible!


    I ordered food from Kulcha King which is about 20 minutes away from my place. I prefer Kulcha King because there is no limit of minimum order. I ordered a Kulcha Value Meal for AED19. Other delivery apps do not let you order below AED50, but on Talabat there is no limit. 


    The order was accepted by the restaurant at 1:15 PM. The payment was made online. The estimated arrival time was 30 minutes. I was expecting it to arrive on time but not this early. The delivery man surprised me with fast delivery. 


    I received the order which was hot and tempting. The aroma of the food was in the air. The food was handled well. The packing was accurate to prevent spillage of food. The food was delicious. I would recommend the restaurant for good food and Talabat for faster delivery!


    Great experience!

Aditya
Aditya
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 30 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Unbelievable!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food via Talabat which arrived with 30 minutes of ordering! I have never seen Talabat delivering so fast before! 

    I ordered a meal box from Pizza Hut for AED88. There was no availability of discounts but no delivery charges were included. I had to pay just AED88. I made the payment online via my VISA card. The order was accepted by the outlet and a delivery man was appointed within 5 minutes. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 3:45 PM. It was picked up from the outlet at 3:25 PM. The delivery man called me around 3:40 PM, that he is standing outside. I received the order. The delivery man was kind and asked for no extra charges at the time of delivery. 


    The food delivered was hot and well cooked. However, the delivery man had handled the meal boxes safely that no spillage was seen. The cheese was melting but still, it didn’t come off the box. The experience was a great one! I just loved the food only because of faster delivery!

    Great food!

Bilqees
Bilqees
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 19 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a regular customer now!”

  • overall experience

    I was a regular customer of Talabat but with time they have lost my trust! 

    I used to regularly order food from Talabat because they had been the best delivery service providers in Dubai. Whenever I had a dessert craving or cheese craving, I used to open Talabat and order food from some of my favourite joints. I used to get great discounts, deals on ordering food. 


    My favourite is Papa Johns, which has the best pizzas in the world! On 19th September2019, I ordered two pizzas from Papa Johns via Talabat. The order was placed at 2:00 PM sharp. I made the payment of AED88 online. Upon making the payment, I received a voucher of 50% discount on my next 5 orders from Papa Johns. The order was expected to arrive by 2:45 PM.


    After the order was placed, within a few minutes a delivery man was allotted. I received the details of the delivery man. I contacted the delivery man to get extra oregano because Papa John’s sends just a few packets of oregano for a large pizza. 


    The delivery man left the outlet at 2:20 PM and the estimated arrival time was 2:55 PM because of traffic. I waited until 2:55 PM but nobody arrived. I tried to contact the delivery man but got no response from him. Within a few minutes, I received a notification from Talabat that the food was delivered on time.


    I contacted Talabat’s customer service and told them the issue. The executive said that I am lying about the same. I have eaten the pizza and to get a refund, I am making stories! I was so frustrated and tired enough of making the executive understand. 

    Neither I got food nor the money!

Jannat
Jannat
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delivered but late!”

  • overall experience

    Every time I try to order something from Talabat, their delivery services are suspended!


    I tried to order munchkins and doughnuts from Dunkin Donuts. I had chosen my items and added them to the cart. I proceeded to make the payment and it displayed, “Delivery services suspended for a few minutes. Add the items in your cart and they will be delivered when the services will resume!” it was not the first time that I had read that. They do it almost every day without any breaks.


    I had added the items in the cart and waited for the services to resume. I had started to order at 1 PM and around 3:30 PM, the services resumed. I received a notification to place the order. I placed the order and received an order confirmation. 


    Dunkin Donuts


    The order was expected to arrive within 30 minutes of ordering. Already, I had waited for so long and now I cannot be calm if the delivery boy arrives late. Around 4:05 PM, I received a call from the delivery man that he has arrived but couldn’t find the apartment. So, he asked to come outside and pick the order. 


    Thankfully, he had handled the doughnuts well and no chocolate was spilt on the sides. Though they arrived late but they are worth the wait! I would just suggest Talabat improve its services by appointing more delivery man because they have been doing better than others.

Tausif Raen
Tausif Raen
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Do not deserve any stars!”

  • overall experience

    Talabat promises to deliver the food within 40 minutes of ordering but I haven’t seen that coming! However, it sometimes depends upon the restaurant also but the minimum time is 40 minutes.


    I had a party at my place for which I ordered pizza from Papa Murphy’s. I ordered 2 meal boxes for four for AED245. The order was placed at 1:45 PM and expected to arrive by 2:15 PM. Everything was done and we all were enjoying. 


    By the time we started to feel hungry, it was time for delivery. We all were eagerly waiting for the delivery man to arrive. I contacted the delivery boy to confirm the delivery status, where he told that there is traffic and he will surely reach within 10 minutes


    I asked the delivery man his location but he didn’t share it with me. I asked him out of concern to help him get the shortest route available. After calling him many times, he arrived at 3 PM! Who takes more than an hour to deliver food? When asked why he was late, he started to make excuses!

    I am not relying on Talabat anymore! 

    Not recommended!

Amman Rashid
Amman Rashid
store : Talabat
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Best Food Delivery App”

  • overall experience

    Only because of Talabat, I can munch on my favourite dishes at my home!


    As compared with other delivery service providers, Talabat works better. They handle food with care and deliver at the earliest! I ordered a fresh veggie pasta combo from Vanelli's for AED37. The order was confirmed within a few minutes and a rider was assigned. The restaurant called before preparing the order because they couldn’t see the additional details of my order. 


    To confirm the same they contacted. I told them my choices and confirmed the same. Due to this glitch, estimated arrival was increased by 10 minutes. But, it didn’t matter because the manager preferred to call me before proceeding to cook.


    It was a prepaid order. The rider arrived on time. The food arrived was hot and delicious. The package was spill-free and the food was arranged in such a way to prevent spillage. The pasta was super delicious. The blended flavour of alfredo and tomato sauce gave it an exotic flavour. However, because of late delivery, they sent me a complimentary dessert along!


    food

    Just loved the food!

Hamidhah
Hamidhah
store : Talabat
review date : Aug 19 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Aug 18 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Delivered Cold Food”

  • overall experience

    I wasn’t expecting this from Talabat!

    I ordered a Veg Quesadilla and a Veg Burrito for AED 40. The order was valid for free delivery because of an ongoing offer. The order was placed at 9:30 PM and the Order ID: Tal6009 was also the tracking ID. 


    I got real-time updates about the delivery of my order. I was notified when the order dispatched from the cafe but after that, I got no updates. I called the delivery man but nobody picked the call. I even called Talabat’s customer service to ask them to connect with the delivery boy to confirm the status of my order. 


    I didn’t receive a nice response from Talabat. In 45 minutes, the delivery man arrived with food. I paid him the amount. The food received was cold and the taste of the quesadillas had changed. I complained about it to Talabat’s customer care. As it was getting late, so they cannot deliver another order. They recorded my complaint and refunded me AED40 in my Talabat account.


    food order


    I reheated the food in the oven and had it because I had no other option left! Talabat must improve its delivery services.

Vridhaan
Vridhaan
store : Talabat
review date : Aug 01 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Jul 31 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth a try!”

  • overall experience

     Food delivery can never be better than this. I had an amazing experience while ordering from Talabat. Since it was really late, I wasn’t really sure about getting the food delivered and therefore, I opted for cash on delivery. Luckily, Talabat was providing the option in my location.


    I ordered (Order Id:Tal6709)- 

    • Panner Makhanwala

    • Butter Naan (4)

    • Shahi Dal Makhni

       

    Though I was aware of the levy charges that were to be added to the bill, I still thought of confirming the same with the restaurant. While on call, I was informed that due to their special “After 11 offer” they don’t charge any additional charges at night now. 


    Food

    The order was delivered to my address within 20 minutes of placing the order. The package was handled with care. All the food items were in good condition. The package was sealed when handed over to me. I did not face any problem in receiving the order.


    After arriving at the door, the delivery executive called to inform about his arrival. 


    I had an amazing experience! 

    I would love to recommend it to all. 

Wajid
Wajid
store : Talabat
review date : Aug 01 2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jul 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Always Late”

  • overall experience

    You can never expect them to deliver food on time! 


    I ordered 3 tandoori chicken platters and a veg platter from a restaurant nearby. The order was placed using Talabat’s official app. The only problem that I faced while placing the order was the unavailability of “Cash on delivery.”  I was actually expecting it there since I’ve opted for the same earlier also. 

    Since I had guests, I had no option but to order food via using this application. The order was placed at 6:45 PM and the delivery was expected at 7:40. Tracking the order was no big deal due to the availability of tracking id (Tal2770).  


    After waiting until the given time, I called up the customer service in order to know about the status of the order. I was told that the order has been picked up from the partnered restaurant and that It will get delivered soon. 


    After the call, I again waited for about an hour and yet again had to call to ask if they were willing to deliver the order. I even asked them to initiate the refund but, I was told that they cannot do the same since the order is on the way. 


    The order was handed over to me at  9:15 PM. The food was totally cold and the packages were greasy. 


    Not worth any recommendation! 

Sumaiyya Khan
Sumaiyya Khan
store : Talabat
review date : Jul 26 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delicacies Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: Tal1009

    Items Ordered:

    • Chicken Biryani

    • Mutton Rogan Josh Combo

    From: India Place Restaurant

    Via: Tajawal


    I paid AED114 and estimated time for delivery was 55 minutes. As I already know they deliver late, so I had placed the order well in advance. I was expecting it to arrive after 1 hour but to my surprise it within 30 minutes.

    Biryani

    They amazed me for the first time! The packaging was done so well and this time the food was packed in a leak-proof container to prevent leakage. Also, the delivery manhandled the food well. 


    The food was so delicious and it came hot. This time Talabat surpassed my expectations. I was happy with their service and timely delivery! At Talabat, you are guaranteed great deals and lowest price than other delivery apps.


    Best food delivery app in UAE!

Faraz Ahmed
Faraz Ahmed
store : Talabat
review date : Jul 26 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Jul 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Makes you wait a lot!”

  • overall experience

    McDonald’s application was down for maintenance. So, I ordered food from McDonald's via Talabat. The order was accepted and the estimated delivery time was 30 minutes (Order ID: Tal5908).


    I had placed the order at 12:00 hours and was expecting it to arrive by 12:30 hours. But, I shouldn’t forget that Talabat has slow service. Though it displayed 30 minutes and after reading the reviews that now they have started delivering on time, I decided to order.

    Mcdonalds Food


    But who knew that they will make us wait for 1 hour! I contacted their customer service through online support but no response. After half an hour, I even requested them to cancel the order, on which, I received a reply that it will be cancelled and the amount will be refunded right away. I received a refund of AED150 after a few minutes of reporting cancellation. 


    At 13:10 hours, I received a call from the delivery boy and he came with the order! I again contacted their support regarding payment to which they replied that I must enjoy food and pay nothing!


    It sounded weird to me, how can the firm be careless!