Login

Talabat Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 47 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Talabat SAVE UP TO 50% ON FOOD ORDERS (Mar 05-06)
Altair Fahmy
Altair Fahmy
store : Talabat
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service Availed : Chicken Sandwich
Chicken Sandwich ordered : Mar 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Well prepared food!”

  • overall experience

    I received my order a little late but surprisingly my food taste was not ruined because of late delivery.  I had ordered a chicken sandwich from Sharea Abu Rummanah Restaurant. 


    Talabat Discount Code


    The Packaging was tight and secured and was looking safe to eat. I was just a sandwich but still they sent cutlery, extra tissue papers and a small sachet of sanitizer. 


    I even received a Talabat Discount Code which is for 10% discount on next order. This was like what is only demanded by customers. It would be perfect if the restaurant works more on speedy delivery otherwise everything is perfect for a online order.

Shadi Shaban
Shadi Shaban
store : Talabat
review date : Mar 01 2021
Service availed : Sandwich
Sandwich ordered : Feb 28 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Delivery very late”

  • overall experience

    Order was placed for just one sandwich and I spent almost 1 hour standing on my toes. It was 10 in the morning when I placed the order and expected max 45 mins delivery. 


    However, I personally visited the restaurant and asked the staff member that I will pick up from there only. They took 30 mins just to make a sandwich which was okay for me but I am blaming Talabat only for 1 reason. 


    The shopkeeper said that the delivery boy has to reach the restaurant and then only he will be handing me the food. The delivery boy came so late at the restaurant and I just kept waiting. This kind of laziness and carelessness was not expected.

Yarah Khawaja
Yarah Khawaja
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 28 2021
Service availed : Chicken Burger
Chicken Bucket Ordered : Feb 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Full points for quality”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Chicken burger from an Arabic restaurant - Saj W Lazeez. I was excited as I had never betrayed McDonalds and Burger King but since it was a Dubai local guide's idea, I had to take a bite.


    To my surprise, the first bite I had took me back to my hometown where we used to grow and keep our own chicken. So I know if the chicken taste is good or bad by just a bite. Sometime even a look is enough.



    Taste was very fresh and did not have any rawness or did not taste old. I am certain that they used  Cornish chicken. Anyways, the quality was good also because of the marination. Will order again!

Ismah Minhas
Ismah Minhas
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Healthy Meal
Healthy Meal Ordered : Feb 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good diet food”

  • overall experience

    I have recently joined gym so I have started ordering diet foods for myself. My gym trainer told me that I have to avoid all the unhealthy but tasty food that I eat and focus on vegetables. I did not know Talabat had so many diet food options. I ordered from a place called “Easy diet cafeteria” as it is near to my place so order delivery will be fast. 



    My food was delivered on time and better than expected:


    • Meat was well cooked and had juicy taste

    • All vegetables were cut perfectly and not overcooked

    • Dips and sauces were properly sealed (no leakage)

    • Wooden spoon and plate provided

Zimraan Tariq
Zimraan Tariq
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 22 2021
Service availed : Ice Cream
Ice Cream ordered : Feb 21 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Don't order Ice cream”

  • overall experience

    Last I checked I ordered an Ice cream and not just cream. I received a completely melted ice cream which was just disgusting. 



    Mishandling is becoming a habit for Talabat riders. I have even complained about this to Baskin Robbins but I am not even greeted well. So I am sorry but I have to say this - Baskin Robbins is not what it used to be. 


    Also, they are always out of stock. If they know that some flavors sell fast, why don’t they make more?? 


    Ice creams must be sent as fast as possible so that it reaches the customers in the best condition. I can visit their shop and directly talk to the manager but it will not be helpful. 

Tarif Ayoub
Tarif Ayoub
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 20 2021
Service availed : Sandwich
Sandwich Ordered : Feb 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Must Try once”

  • overall experience

    I liked this Owen roasted chicken sandwich from Subway. It was my second meal of the day so I wanted something that keeps me full and should be tasty. It was a random choice and I had never ordered it before.



    It looked yummy when I opened the delivery box and it was quite tasty also. What I like the most was the quality of vegetables used with chicken. They were just like my home and very fresh. It is a healthy meal so I also suggested my son to try it.

    I also want to thank the delivery boys of Talabat. They come unbelievably fast and have good manners to talk to senior citizens.

Nahiya Rehman
Nahiya Rehman
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 16 2021
Service availed : Burger King Meal
Meal Ordered : Feb 15 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good quantity for Family!”

  • overall experience

    I must say Burger king quality is just better than KFC. I was a fan of KFC for a very long time but took a chance and ordered a meal for my family from Burger King. 


    Talabat Coupons


    What a surprise!! Chicken filling in the burger was the freshest I ever tasted. 


    Bun quality was soft and did not get hard even after some time of opening the box. Keep in mind this meal only serves a family of 4 so order accordingly. If you order it for 5 people just add 1 extra chicken burger and soft drink.

Sahid Seif
Sahid Seif
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 07 2020
3.2 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Why So Late?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Last week, my parents were out to attend a family event and I and my sister were home alone. The plan was to order something for dinner. We went onto the Talabat app and ordered some Chinese. The expected time was about 30 minutes, however, we did not receive the order till 45 minutes.  


    We contacted their customer care number at 800 117 117 to know about the delay. They informed us that the issue was on the restaurant's side. They had mismanagement of some sorts. It was a big let down. 


    The order came late for a whole hour. It was a disaster. It was soggy in texture and tasted bad. The raw materials used were of cheap quality and made the dish taste worse. 


    I seriously regretted my decision to order food from Talabat. Their customer satisfaction is very poor. 


    Not using it ever again! 

Momine Malik
Momine Malik
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 08 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Superfast Delivery With Talabat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: Tal7384

    Italian cuisine is my favourite. Whenever I go out or order food online, it is mostly Italian. The subtle taste of herbs and olive oil does something to my senses. So this time as well I went for something Italian. I ordered two plates of pasta and one pan pizza. It was all not just for me, but my girlfriend was also at my place to accompany me. 


    We ordered on Talabat’s mobile app as it is super fast and effective. We ordered from Broccoli Pizza & Pasta. We were given the waiting time of 45 minutes. However, we were lucky to receive the order before time. It was hot and fresh. I did the payment through cash. 


    The pasta was very creamy and all the herbs were used very generously. The crust of the pizza was very thin and it tasted like heaven. We both were done in no time. 


    Thanks to Talabat For a Great delivery! 

Sadiya Fatima
Sadiya Fatima
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Feb 02 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Why So Late?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

     Even though Talabat is known for its super-fast delivery, it managed to disappoint me this time. I decided to order some burgers from McDonald’s. My order included: 

     

    • Chicken Mac for AED 17.75/-
    • Mac Chicken AED 15.75/-
    • Spicy Mac Chicken AED 16.75/-

     

    I applied the coupon code RAKT20% to get a discount of 20%. I waited for the order for an entire hour but nothing came. I tried to call the executive and he did not even bother to pick up the call. It all was very frustrating. \


    Finally, I called customer service at 800 117 117 and they connected me to the executive. He finally delivered the order after 1.5 hours of delay. I was very disheartened and the could not enjoy the burgers to the fullest. All the mess was created by the poor delivery by Talabat. Not at all satisfied, guys!  

Syed Abubakker Siddique
Syed Abubakker Siddique
store : Talabat
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Mouth-Watering Food”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No.- 321

     

    It was only yesterday that we had a family get together. All the cousins were gathered at my place. We were all so busy talking that nobody bothered to look at the clock even once and it was dinner time. But—the interesting part—there was no food! So, we had no choice but to order something from outside.

     

    Talabat was an obvious choice! I opened its super-fast app and ordered some biryani and kebabs. We were given an estimated time of 40 minutes but by Allah's grace, we got it just 20 minutes. I paid the executive the amount and received the order. All of us were very happy to munch onto the delicious chicken and kebabs. 

     

    Packaging:


    The order was delivered in a plastic vacuum packed tray that helped the order retain its position. I was highly impressed by the packaging. It not only looked attractive but also kept the food warm. 

Ahmed Zehar
Ahmed Zehar
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Food
Food purchased : Jan 14 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Breakfast Right On Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My office is in Ajman. I came quite early today and it was nearly empty when I reached here. I was feeling hungry and didn’t bring my breakfast meals along with me, thinking I would have it from the office cafeteria itself; but it was being cleaned and breakfast was going to take 15-20 mins to just start being prepared. It could’ve taken almost an hour to have my breakfast there.


    I dropped the plan to have breakfast in the cafeteria and ordered breakfast from Talabat by finding restaurants near Ajman City Center, where the office was situated. I looked in the list and found McDonald’s the aptest for the need of time.


    I ended up ordering a Chicken Sausage McMuffin with Egg with a regular-sized Guava Juice. The total cost of the meal was AED 24.50 with a service charge of AED 6. The order reached me within the expected time of 20mins. I had the most satisfying meal for this morning. Glad!

Zaman Toufiq
Zaman Toufiq
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Food delivered
Food purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Rotten Tomatoes”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a combo having a burger in it from Hardee’s to my office at Kuwait Insurance Company. The office is in Abdullah Al Salem Street which is 10-15 mins of drive in a bike fro Hadeed’s to deliver the order.


    Okay, I don’t have any issues with the timing of the deliveries. I am annoyed with the services of a quality meal providing to the customers. The burger I ordered was totally a waste to have in my post breakfast. I was having the burger, suddenly out of nowhere, I got this rotten tomato in the burger.


    It was so disgusting and really messed up the whole breakfast meal I was having that moment. I was delighted for the wait of the delivery as I eagerly waited for the meal to arrive, but it was all ruined when I saw that there is a disgusting rotten vegetable in between that. Disgusting!

Abdul Malek
Abdul Malek
store : Talabat
review date : Jan 13 2020
Food delivered : Pizzas
Food delivery services : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My Pizza At Discount”

  • overall experience

    Papa Murphy’s Pizza is one of the perfect Pizza places that I just love to have every time on my plate, whether it’s breakfast, lunch or dinner. I just love the Pizza in general, and when especially it comes about the Papa Murphy Pizza; I’m always ready to grab a delight of it.


    I am really fond of Pizza, and I get whatever Pizza I order from Talabat always at the right time by Allah’s grace. My cousin's brother also likes pizza and they ordered everything whenever I told them to do it.


    I ordered a Medium Veg Pizza of Papa Murphy’s from Talabat services. It was delightful and ooze in the mouth. I just loved it.


    What I really love about the Talabat services is that they never make me wait for my favorite meal. 


    Comment: Keep on providing this kind of service Talabat. Shukran-e-Allah I have you for my Pizza.

Nargis Mehtab
Nargis Mehtab
store : Talabat
review date : Dec 02 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Dec 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Worth It!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: Tal0990


    Products Ordered: Murgh Makhani, Tandoori Chicken and 20 Rumali Roti 

    Amount Paid: AED70


    The thing that I have considered the most is that they deliver late at night without any surge.  I’m happy, surprised and mesmerized at the same time. I ordered the above-mentioned things as they were fulfilling enough and were available on a great discount. I received an extra 20% off using the Talabat coupon code. 


    I totally loved the experience of ordering stuff online as the received products were totally up to the mark. All the mentioned items were received together in neatly bound packages. The products that I ordered were absolutely intact and no container was greasy. 


    Chicken


    I did not face any quantity or quality associated issues. The number of chapatis was also accurate. Also, not to forget, I placed the order around 1:00 AM and the product was delivered to me around 1:30 AM. 


    I totally loved it! 


    I would love to recommend it to all the last minuters!    

Samar
Samar
store : Talabat
review date : Oct 16 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Kabab Grill is the best!”

  • overall experience

    On Talabat, best restaurants in Dubai are listed for food delivery!


    If you want to get the best taste of Arabic food, you must try Kabab Grill. The restaurant is available on other delivery apps also, but I would recommend you to order food from Talabat for faster delivery. I ordered a cheese rakkat and chicken wings meal for AED63.83.


    The order was placed at 11:15 AM and was expected to arrive within 30 minutes. The food was to be delivered via Talabat Go and live tracking was enabled. Through live tracking, I could easily track the location of the delivery boy. 


    The delivery boy arrived within 30 minutes. The food was handled well by the delivery boy. However, the order was prepaid, the delivery boy asked for no extra charges. The food was packed in the boxes and was hot. The packaging was stiff and they had used reusable plastic cans.


    The food was so delicious that one would end-up licking their fingers. I would recommend everybody to order food from Kebab Grill via Talabat only for faster and better delivery service!

Athar
Athar
store : Talabat
review date : Oct 09 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fastest Delivery Guaranteed!”

  • overall experience

    I wasn’t expecting the food to be delivered within 15 minutes but Talabat made it possible!


    I ordered food from Kulcha King which is about 20 minutes away from my place. I prefer Kulcha King because there is no limit of minimum order. I ordered a Kulcha Value Meal for AED19. Other delivery apps do not let you order below AED50, but on Talabat there is no limit. 


    The order was accepted by the restaurant at 1:15 PM. The payment was made online. The estimated arrival time was 30 minutes. I was expecting it to arrive on time but not this early. The delivery man surprised me with fast delivery. 


    I received the order which was hot and tempting. The aroma of the food was in the air. The food was handled well. The packing was accurate to prevent spillage of food. The food was delicious. I would recommend the restaurant for good food and Talabat for faster delivery!


    Great experience!

Aditya
Aditya
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 30 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Unbelievable!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food via Talabat which arrived with 30 minutes of ordering! I have never seen Talabat delivering so fast before! 

    I ordered a meal box from Pizza Hut for AED88. There was no availability of discounts but no delivery charges were included. I had to pay just AED88. I made the payment online via my VISA card. The order was accepted by the outlet and a delivery man was appointed within 5 minutes. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 3:45 PM. It was picked up from the outlet at 3:25 PM. The delivery man called me around 3:40 PM, that he is standing outside. I received the order. The delivery man was kind and asked for no extra charges at the time of delivery. 


    The food delivered was hot and well cooked. However, the delivery man had handled the meal boxes safely that no spillage was seen. The cheese was melting but still, it didn’t come off the box. The experience was a great one! I just loved the food only because of faster delivery!

    Great food!

Bilqees
Bilqees
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 19 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a regular customer now!”

  • overall experience

    I was a regular customer of Talabat but with time they have lost my trust! 

    I used to regularly order food from Talabat because they had been the best delivery service providers in Dubai. Whenever I had a dessert craving or cheese craving, I used to open Talabat and order food from some of my favourite joints. I used to get great discounts, deals on ordering food. 


    My favourite is Papa Johns, which has the best pizzas in the world! On 19th September2019, I ordered two pizzas from Papa Johns via Talabat. The order was placed at 2:00 PM sharp. I made the payment of AED88 online. Upon making the payment, I received a voucher of 50% discount on my next 5 orders from Papa Johns. The order was expected to arrive by 2:45 PM.


    After the order was placed, within a few minutes a delivery man was allotted. I received the details of the delivery man. I contacted the delivery man to get extra oregano because Papa John’s sends just a few packets of oregano for a large pizza. 


    The delivery man left the outlet at 2:20 PM and the estimated arrival time was 2:55 PM because of traffic. I waited until 2:55 PM but nobody arrived. I tried to contact the delivery man but got no response from him. Within a few minutes, I received a notification from Talabat that the food was delivered on time.


    I contacted Talabat’s customer service and told them the issue. The executive said that I am lying about the same. I have eaten the pizza and to get a refund, I am making stories! I was so frustrated and tired enough of making the executive understand. 

    Neither I got food nor the money!

Jannat
Jannat
store : Talabat
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delivered but late!”

  • overall experience

    Every time I try to order something from Talabat, their delivery services are suspended!


    I tried to order munchkins and doughnuts from Dunkin Donuts. I had chosen my items and added them to the cart. I proceeded to make the payment and it displayed, “Delivery services suspended for a few minutes. Add the items in your cart and they will be delivered when the services will resume!” it was not the first time that I had read that. They do it almost every day without any breaks.


    I had added the items in the cart and waited for the services to resume. I had started to order at 1 PM and around 3:30 PM, the services resumed. I received a notification to place the order. I placed the order and received an order confirmation. 


    Dunkin Donuts


    The order was expected to arrive within 30 minutes of ordering. Already, I had waited for so long and now I cannot be calm if the delivery boy arrives late. Around 4:05 PM, I received a call from the delivery man that he has arrived but couldn’t find the apartment. So, he asked to come outside and pick the order. 


    Thankfully, he had handled the doughnuts well and no chocolate was spilt on the sides. Though they arrived late but they are worth the wait! I would just suggest Talabat improve its services by appointing more delivery man because they have been doing better than others.