Login

Turkish Airways Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Turkish Airways SAVE UP TO AED 700 ON FLIGHTS (Jan 22-23)
Adiba
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Oct 07 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nothing Bad to Say!”

  • Overall Experience

    From where should I start because I have a lot of good things to tell about them!


    The staff of Turkish Airlines is one of the best staff that I have come across. The staff is doing a stellar job in providing its passengers with the best experience. On my flight to Karachi, I had the best experience of my life! It was the first time, I had booked Turkish Airlines. 


    I was afraid because a few reviews I read stated bad about their flights and services. I was travelling in the economy so, I feared more. But, all my fears were gone when I stepped in the flight. The flight was wide enough. There was enough area to walk through the aisles. The seating was not congested.


    The seats were very much comfortable. There was enough legroom available. However, one could recline their seats without hitting the passenger behind. The food served on flight was also delicious. They had packed the food containers to preserve the taste and flavours. The menu had a variety of dishes. 


    My experience was a great one because their staff is very much supportive! I suggest you book Turkish Airways!

Hassanan
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Sep 19 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 16 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Terrible Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I don’t understand why do you allow your passengers to choose their seats when you have to change their seats at the time of boarding?

    I was travelling to Jeddah from Abu Dhabi on 16th September 2019. At the time of booking, I was given a chance to choose my seat. I selected a window seat in the front lane and booked the flight. I had made the payment and received confirmation from the airlines regarding the booking.


    I had reached the airport on time on 16th September 2019. Security check and check-in went smoothly. At the time of collecting the boarding pass, I noticed that the seat they had provided me with is not the one I had booked online at the time of booking.


    I went to the customer desk to clear the query and they told me that the aircraft was changed so, we allotted the seats accordingly! It was a genuine reason so I had no say in it. I went on to board the flight. The staff was welcoming. The flight departed on time.


    After an hour or so, I saw that a window seat is vacant. I asked the flight attendant that can I switch seats, she denied saying that the passenger is already sitting there who has just gone to the washroom. Though from past one hour, I saw nobody sitting theirs!


    At the time of serving food, the flight attendant was quite rude! They served us the food but didn’t know how to place it on the table. It looked like they are throwing the plates. I can understand that Economy class seats are congested but they should keep calm because this is their work! It seems like they didn’t like their job!

    It was a terrible experience!

Fathima
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Sep 07 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Comfortable!”

  • Overall Experience

    It was my first time travelling with Turkish Airlines and I had the best experience of my life!

    Usually, the seats near exit are not spacious enough but on a Turkish aircraft, I had an amazing experience. There was so much legroom that I could easily stretch my legs. Also, the flight isn’t that expensive. I was travelling to Doha and the booking cost me AED890. 


    turkish Airways


    The booking cost included meals, taxes, booking fees and other surcharges. The had the booking done for premium economy. The attendants were very quick to serve every passenger. There was a variety of food options available and the food was tempting. It was delicious. 


    turkish entertainment


    Entertainment was the complete fun package of comedy shows and movies. I enjoyed watching ‘The Kapil Sharma Show’ and laughed my heart out. The trip was fun and I had a very comfortable flight. 

    I would recommend booking Turkish Airlines!

Faraz
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Aug 30 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    Turkish Airlines is the best airlines that I have travelled with yet!

    It was my first time travelling with Turkish Airlines! I was travelling from Abu Dhabi to Istanbul. Firstly, the booking was not at all expensive! It just cost me AED1288 which included food and other charges! I booked a business class ticket, so I received early check-in link to avoid the rush at the airport!


    The airport staff was very supportive. They helped through all the process. Even the staff onboard was amazing and friendly. Our flight was scheduled to take off at 14:10 hrs and was on time. The business class seats were very much comfortable. The aisle was spacious and every passenger had aisle access without disturbing the other. 


    turkish airways


    On our seats, there was a utility pouch for us which contained brush, sleeping mask, socks, a pillow and a blanket. The staff did a stellar job. The food on the flight was also delicious. The platter contained a lot of items that I hadn’t had before. 


    Everything was good! I had a comfortable flight and an amazing one because I woke up fresh!

Farhan Ali
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Aug 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Terrible Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    From where shall I start? I had booked a ticket to Istanbul from Sharjah. As I reside in Dubai, I reached Sharjah a day before to avoid traffic and to reach on time. Turkish Airlines provides its passengers with early check-in service to avoid the rush at the airport.


    Before leaving for the airport, I tried to check-in through the link provided but it was a broken link. So, early check-in was not possible! I had left the hotel on time and reached the airport before time. It took just 30 minutes to check-in and pass the security check. So, everything was going fine until I boarded the flight!


    food on flight


    I had booked my meal while booking flight tickets. Onboarding the flight, I received nothing from what I booked. I am allergic to milk products and as a welcome gesture, they offered me a milkshake and milk cookies. On being asked to change the food items, the air steward denied for the same and told me that I booked these.


    I showed him the food receipt and still, he didn’t serve me the booked food items. The flight duration was of four hours and I just had chips and juice that I had carried myself!

    Worst service by Turkish Airlines!

Khadija
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Aug 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Damaged Luggage!”

  • Overall Experience

    While travelling from Dubai to Nairobi, Turkish Airlines staff didn’t board one of my bags. I got to know about this when the flight landed at Istanbul Airport as there was a layover of 14 hours and I was waiting for my bag to arrive. Out of two, only one bag arrived. 


    I complained about the same at the help desk and they ensured that the bag will be sent to my hotel room before the next departure. In the morning, I received my bag in a very bad condition. I called customer care to complain about it. 


    damaged luggage


    The response was not acceptable! She asked me to keep the bag and I should be thankful to her for at least sending me my bag, in whatever condition it be but I received it! What kind of reply was this? The next day, I was informed that the flight is delayed for 2 hours because of the weather. I waited for two hours at the airport. 


    After two hours, we boarded the flight and the staff on board was thankfully polite and kind to every passenger. My flight experience had been the great one but their services are a mess! 

    The airlines didn’t compensate me for the damage!

Ghazal
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 18 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the Cheapest Flights!”

  • Overall Experience

    Turkish airways are for budget travelling!


    I booked a flight from Sharjah to Singapore for AED2096. The flight was booked in advance for the date 18th August 2019.  I had reached Sharjah airport well on time to avoid any issues. 


    The flight had a layover at Istanbul Airport for 15 hours, where we were provided with restrooms and a city tour. Everything was included in the tickets. The flight from Sharjah to Istanbul was smooth and comfortable. The staff was very supportive and helpful.


    flight booking


    The staff at Istanbul airport was also very supportive. The restrooms provided were spacious and cleanliness and hygiene were properly taken care of. Even the city tour was amazing. 


    The connecting flight was also good. The seats were very comfortable and there was enough legroom available. The staff was also good. The food served was hot and scrumptious. There were different cuisines mentioned in the menu card and a lot of variety available to choose from!


    food


    Overall, it has been an amazing experience!

Abida
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beyond Expectations!”

  • Overall Experience

    I wasn’t expecting first-class services for Economy Class passenger while travelling with Turkish airlines!


    I was flying back to Abu Dhabi from New Delhi on 19th August 2019 and the ticket booked was in an emergency, so I couldn’t get any tickets in business class. I booked one ticket in Economy Class. The seats were very comfortable and reclined well. 


    food


    There was enough legroom available and even the footrest was there to rest our legs. The staff was helpful and available all the time. They served us food which was hot and delicious. Economy Class usually has a few options to choose but this time I had a variety of options to choose from. 


    The airlines even provided us with itineraries and served juices after boarding the flight, lunch and at the end. This was one of the best experiences I had. Looking forward to book with Turkish airlines for my future trips!

Zainab
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Efficient Staff”

  • Overall Experience

    I have tried Turkish Airlines for over three times by now. As compared to the other companies, Turkish Airlines’s planes are spotless. Cleanliness is my priority.


    The flight attendants were very helpful. I had my kids with me who felt cold; The flight attendants provided us blankets that came with the package.


    They also offered a baby bed for my two-month-old baby. The flight attendants were very polite towards us as compared to the other companies. 


    flight booking


    In addition, they served us with different varieties of food. Even there were options choose from the baby meal. I chose lactose-free food for myself and baby meal. Food served was warm and appetising. 


    A little more expensive than others, but it is worth paying an extra penny.

Asifa
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 10 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Wouldn’t Book them Again”

  • Overall Experience

    Ref. ID: DUB56987


    I have never had such a bad experience before!


    Took Turkish Airlines to fly back to Dubai on 10 June 2019, as the flight timing was convenient. But the service on the plane was average!  The staff was tough to get with, no Wi-Fi Connection provided throughout the flight, and the worst part is that my seat in Business class, was defective (the seat doesn’t move front or backwards), my seat was 03A and the seat next to me had the same condition!


    When informed the staff regarding it, they said: “sorry, we cannot help you with it at the moment.” Neither the screens worked properly nor the chair was comforting. 


    It was a terrible experience for me. I regret choosing Turkish Airlines.


    Suggestion: Choose wisely! Read the reviews about them and then choose.

Ayesha
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 28 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Worst Lounge Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    This lounge is a massive disappointment! 


    It is a circus inside, nothing relaxing about it. The areas inside are old and not cleaned properly. It completely needs renovation. I honestly felt the lounge was on the “cheap” side. 


    I have had better experiences even in Priority Pass lounges of other airlines, but Turkish Airlines provided nothing great! I qualified for a “Suite” to rest in. I asked the attendant to show me the room so I could rest in. She showed me the way but later stated that the suites are busy for a moment and as soon as one gets free, she would inform me.


    She didn't show up after that! The whole place is a mess and the staff employees are rude and disinterested in the passengers. I thought I could travel peacefully, but it was loud, crowded and the suite uncomfortable to rest on. 


    She came after 2 hours to inform me that a suite is free and I can rest in there. When I got in there and slept, my back started to ache in about 30 minutes!


    Do not choose their business class services at all!

Zeenat
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Refunds!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight booking with Turkish Airlines from Dubai to Berlin via Istanbul. The flight was on 1st June 2019. I got real-time updates from them regarding flight status but a week before no updates came. 


    I thought flight will be on time, but they delayed because of bad weather in Dubai and they cancelled some. I confirmed the same from customer support, where I got to know that the flight is on time.


    On 1 June 2019, when I reached the airport, the staff informed me that the flight has been cancelled. I didn’t blame them for not informing because of bad weather there was low connectivity. I confirmed my connecting flight from Istanbul. They told me they would refund the amount. 


    I provided all my details and was told that they would credit the cost within 10 days. But now, it has been 20 days, and they have refunded no amount.

Aayat
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 30 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.7 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Customer Care Not Supportive”

  • Overall Experience

    Payment Ref. ID: 1092384765

    Booked a flight from Dubai to Istanbul on 30 May 2019 for AED2342 for two. Because of the poor network connection, there was trouble in making payment. After multiple tries, a notification appeared regarding payment. They charged me for booking with Turkish Airlines, but the payment failed on the browser. 


    I contacted customer care immediately to know if the booking has been done or not. First, nobody picked the call for two hours. I tried all their numbers, but no response. I tried again the next day, and somebody picked. I told them the issue and even sent a screenshot of the message I received. Also, provided them with other details.


    They said I should wait for a few minutes; they would get back to me. Waited for an hour and again no response. I called and asked for a refund. Filled in the provided form and submitted my request. They informed me that refund request will process in 24-hours and the amount will be credited directly to my account. 


    Booked the flight on 30th May 2019 and it is 21st June 2019, not a single penny has been refunded yet!

Mir Ahmed
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 23 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Missed Connecting Flight”

  • Overall Experience

    Would it be our fault if we miss a connecting flight?


    I had a flight booked from Dubai via Istanbul to Barcelona.  I booked both the flights with Turkish Airlines. The flight was scheduled on 23 May 2019.


    We checked in at Dubai Airport, but later we got to know that the flight has been delayed by 4 hours. Because of the delay, we missed our connecting flight from Istanbul airport. 


    They scheduled our flight from Istanbul airport at 14:50 and we reached Istanbul at 14:55. The staff informed us that the connecting flight would wait for the passengers but nothing like that happened.


    We asked them to book another flight for us, for which they said that another flight is in two days. I told them I want an early booking because of an emergency, but it doesn’t matter to them!


    Neither do they provide us with restrooms nor resolve our issue!

Rahim Mir
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 22 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Baggage Lost”

  • Overall Experience

    Ref. ID: DUBTK6783


    Travelled from Dubai via Istanbul to Kathmandu on 22nd May 2019. After the flight landed, I moved to collect my luggage where I found that I only received two bags out of three. 


    I reported at the customer desk at the airport about lost baggage. The customer support checked their entries to confirm the number of bags and said that they boarded only two bags against our booking from Dubai. 


    I asked the representative to confirm the same from customer support at Dubai Airport. After waiting for two hours, they informed us that one of our bags was left at Dubai Airport, and we can collect it from the airport. If we want it, then we have to pay the amount of AED900 to import.


    Because of the carelessness of the employees, we suffered!

Mohd. Saahir
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 30 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Service”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked 5 (2 adults, 2 children, 1 infant) business class tickets from Dubai via Istanbul to Adana, which were confirmed by the airlines after an hour. The flight was scheduled on 30th May 2019


    At the time of check-ins, we were informed that 3 tickets are not confirmed and are on standby. So, no boarding passes were issued.  We called the staff to have a world with them. They were not at all showing any interest. After much discussion and arguments, we got the boarding passes.


    We know how much we suffered along with our 1-year-old kid. They do not care about the passengers and their problems. 


    What kind of customer support do they serve? Which is neither helpful nor of any other use! 

Amina
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : May 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Reliable”

  • Overall Experience

    Ref. ID: MANTK89762

    Booked a flight from Abu Dhabi to Istanbul on 29th May 2019 and made the payment of AED1781. The flight scheduled was after two months. I got confirmation from the company. I was now relaxed!


    On 10 June 2019, I received an email claiming that the flight has been rescheduled and boarding time has changed. For 10 days, daily I received messages about rescheduling!


    I contacted customer care to know more about sudden changes for which they had no answers to. I asked for cancellation and refund, to which she refused saying that I didn’t opt for the cancellation protect policy at the time of booking. So, if I cancel the booking, they will refund no amount.


    What kind of policy is this?

Aaliyah
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Not expected”

  • Overall Experience

    To my knowledge, a business class travel meant to comfort a passenger's journey. But for Turkish Airlines, it has a different meaning.


    They promise a passenger travelling in a business class with maximum comfort, better meal options, extra baggage and lounge access. This is the perfect level of travelling when travelling for long hours.


    After seeing all these advantages, I booked a ticket in business class from Dubai via Istanbul to Lisbon. The moment I stepped in the flight, all my happiness turned into tears. Neither the services were provided nor the seats were good. I had never had a discomforting flight before. 


    The moment I reached Lisbon, I know my state of health better. My back was aching and I couldn’t even stand properly!


    Do not promise amenities when you cannot offer them!

Hamidah
store : Turkish Airways
review date : Jun 21 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jun 10 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Better than others”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never had an experience as amazing as with Turkish Airlines!


    Was travelling in Economy class, which is known to be the most discomforting, but to my surprise, it was not at all discomforting! I had a four-hour non-stop flight from Istanbul to Sharjah. Four-hour is not enough for sitting in one place!


    flight booking


    Seats were flexible, enough leg-room was available, food served was appetising and the staff was very helpful. I am allergic to garlic, so by mistake, I had Garlic bread because of which I got skin rashes. They provided medicines and took proper care of me!


    It was one of the best experiences of my life!