Login

All Reviews

  • Eesha Ammar
    Eesha Ammar
    store : CARREFOUR
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Changed my mind”

    • overall experience

      Not even once in the previous one year I thought of ordering from Carrefour. The thing is that I had heard enough bad experiences from some people. 


      Only some time back I received some parcels from Carrefour which were actually gifted to me. Some cookie boxes and chocolates. Not a big thing but they were in a very good condition. 


      Especially the chocolates. No change in shape or melting problem. Now I am kind of willing to order from here.

  • Zumurrud Daoud
    Zumurrud Daoud
    store : Amazon AE
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Product Purchased : Stationary
    Stationary Ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Superb Service”

    • overall experience

      What a team! This is about a orde my kid placed for herself. Some coloring books, stationary, some toys. 


      Amazon Promo Code


      I was the one who was a little reluctant to order these things online as I could buy it from store only. Kids are kids afterall and mine is a very stubborn child. 


      I liked the prices though and when the order was delivered, all 3 boxes had everything perfect. Colors were nice and bright and toys were tough. The books did not have any torn pages or any misprinting mistake. Big thanks.

  • Tariq Hamidi
    Tariq Hamidi
    store : Careem Now
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Many benefits”

    • overall experience

      I am getting addicted to this app now and I must. This is such a great app. I am happy with my every order placed on Careem now. 


      I think it is even better than some top players in the game. Unlike other food delivery apps, this one does not break promises or confuses the customers with the sales. They give what they have and it is fine for me. 


      One reason I think it has made so many fans is of the points that you get. Those careem points which you get for cabs are used to get discounts on food deliveries by Careem. Love it personally.

  • Nuha Mattar
    Nuha Mattar
    store : UrbanClap
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Handyman
    Handyman booked : Mar 17 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Helped me with new home”

    • Overall Experience

      Thanks a ton for all the help for such a small price. I am newly shifted to Dubai and needed some assistance from plumbers and other handymans. 


      I am literally a new person here but knew about Urbanclap so I booked all these services from the app. They are the real heroes who were on time, completed the work on time and also did clean up the surfaces and everything after the job was done. 


      Urbanclap Coupons


      No leakage from the pipes or anything happened ever since they worked. 10/10 recommend this service!

  • Rakim Sami
    Rakim Sami
    store : Zomato
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Great delivery!”

    • overall experience

      Zomato has some of the most informed delivery boys. 2 days back my Zomato order somehow got cancelled but I did not get any notification on the app. I just got a message on my personal number that my order for so and so is cancelled. 


      I did not think much and just forget about it. In 2-3 mins I get a call from someone who was the delivery executive saying that he was outside my home. 


      Upon asking about the message he said that the order was the same for another customer who cancelled so it was a mistake. He said he knew that and so he did not get confused. I am thankful for this.

  • Almasa Siddique
    Almasa Siddique
    store : Talabat
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Very Polite delivery boy”

    • overall experience

      I can not say properly about the food as i just have ordered only once from Talabat. But this delivery boy who came was very polite and I just have to appreciate him. 


      He was very soft spoken. Came to my place very fast. He did not mind waiting outside the door for some time because i was kind of in between some chores when he came. 


      I did ask him for water but he politely refused. He was the only Talabat guy who did not even ask me to give him a good rating. Even my order was perfect and sealed as much as the delivery is considered.

  • Anaum Younes
    Anaum Younes
    store : KFC
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Burger
    Burger ordered : Mar 10 2021
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Very Good Service”

    • overall experience

      I have recently had the best Chicken Zinger burger of my lifetime. I am from Toronto and this one I ordered from KFC in UAE was the best that I ever had. 


      KFC Promo Code


      The chicken quality is superb and the bun was also fresh. I had ordered this meal directly at my hotel. I was staying at Marriot Executive Apartments so it must have been quite a job for the delivery boy to reach me. Dubai locals will get why I am saying this. 


      Coming back to the food, it had a great taste. I was impressed with the flavor and the smell of the chicken. I liked how the packets were properly sealed, burger was not spilling at all and all in all, made my day.

  • Ayub Laham
    Ayub Laham
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Serves the purpose best”

    • overall experience

      In my personal experience Lulu has completed some fantastic deliveries at my place. Their app experience is easy and it is made for everybody to use even by me who is zero in techno. 


      Just a couple of days back Lulu delivered some great quality bread buns at my place and they were absolutely as they should be - fresh and tasty. No complaints so far!


       Lulu Hypermarket Promo code


       can easily recommend it. Though there have been a couple of glitches in the past which even I faced, the app has been made easy to use now. 

  • Nabeel Morad
    Nabeel Morad
    store : UBER
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Cabs
    Cabs booked : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Excellent service”

    • Overall Experience

      This service is literally the best when it comes to helping the customers. Yeah Its a simple process of taking customers from point A to point B and still some brands (I won’t take the name) mess this process so badly that people just want to walk their way home. 


      With Uber, it was wayyy too different. The last ride was so far the  best for me. After booking the cab I ran out of signals and was not getting the calls or could call to get an idea about the driver. 


      Magically the guy was waiting right outside the gate and I just thanked him for not cancelling the ride!

  • Zakariyya Dada
    Zakariyya Dada
    store : Careem
    review date : Mar 18 2021
    Service availed : Cabs
    Cabs booked : Mar 16 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Best in Budget”

    • Overall Experience

      Careem is the only cab service who understands people who can not pay a lot for cab services. I always end up using my own transport which is a headache for everyone. Careem cab are simple but best cabs. 


      I have always checked multiple cab booking apps and have almost found difference in prices. I am using it for my daily commute and now I am used to it. 


      One suggesting is that there must be a way of texting the driver as many time phone has low balance.

  • Aseel Abed
    Aseel Abed
    store : HomeBox
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Product Purchased : Furniture
    Furniture Ordered : Mar 08 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Genuine Quality”

    • overall experience

      This was just a good quality ride for me and I had not expected this from Homebox website. The person who came to my place was very mature and did his job perfectly. 



      I had ordered an almirah from Homebox and the order was delivered with perfection. The delivery boys were very helpful with setting up the Almirah. 


      I did not even see 1 scratch on the product and even had been offered some discount vouchers as a reward for the first purchase.

  • Idris Farra
    Idris Farra
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Product Purchased : Groceries
    Groceries Purchased : Mar 10 2021
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “So far so good”

    • overall experience

      This app is working fine so far. I recently made a purchase from the Lulu Hypermarket app and ordered multiple products


      1. Fruits and vegetables: 7/10 for freshness

      2. Bread and Cheese: 6/10 - good but expiry date coming soon

      3. Eggs and Chicken: 10/10: Good packing, nicely cut, fresh as market

  • Qamar Rashid
    Qamar Rashid
    store : CARREFOUR
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Product Purchased : Mixer Grinder
    Mixer Grinder Purchased : Mar 08 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Below Average”

    • overall experience

      When the orders are for food, this app send magical boxes of love but one time for the very first time i ordered an appliance for my home and my switch board blew off. I had ordered a mixer grinder from Carrefour but soon as I used it the glass broke and my kitchen became too dirty. 



      While all this drama was happening, I tried to unplug it from power socket only to get hurt by a shock so I jumped far from the appliance and soon the power socket blew off. I had to call my building maintenance team to get out of this mess. 


      When I complained Carrefour sent someone to pick their garbage product and just sent me back my money. What a waste of time and also unsafe products.

  • Rashid Ayoob
    Rashid Ayoob
    store : Careem Now
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 08 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Chat support not available”

    • overall experience

      UI is not that good of this app. Multiple times I have faced issues with the app while ordering food. It is not for a layman and takes time to get used to it. 


      It would be very nice if Chat support was added for quick problem solving purpose. I always have to place calls and talk and explain everything again and again like my order ID and number etc. 


      This just creates so much frustration that I do not even feel like using this app.

  • Talib Bahri
    Talib Bahri
    store : Amazon AE
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Product Purchased : Stationary
    Stationary Ordered : Mar 08 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Quality stationary”

    • overall experience

      I ordered some ruled notebooks for my students as they could not afford it. I ordered 20 notebooks out of which 5 were both side ruled. 


      Amazon Promo Code


      Students were total happy by looking at their new subject books. I personally kept one notebook for myself as I also loved the quality. 


      Papers were bright white and solid. I used ball point pens, colored pens, highlighters but the paper did not tear. Also the papers have a little scent in them which is soothing. Total points for the quality.

  • Mahammed Salim
    Mahammed Salim
    store : UrbanClap
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Urbanclap Massage
    Urbanclap Massage Booked : Mar 09 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Feeling better now”

    • Overall Experience

      I was involved in a minor accident at the gym and my back was paining like someone was continuously putting pressure on my back bone. 


      Not even once I felt such a pain but the Urbanclap professional did some good work at my home. 


      He was a true professional and just knew exactly where to put pressure. My back was paining when he was doing his job but he promised me that once he is done, I won't have to worry about the back anymore. 


      Exactly the same happened. I am fine and do not feel that bad pain anymore.

  • Jaleelah Arif
    Jaleelah Arif
    store : UBER
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Uber Cabs
    Cab Booked : Mar 09 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Driver Problem”

    • Overall Experience

      It was kind of scary for me. Once I booked an Uber and the driver just made me mad. He was driving like he did not know the first thing about a car. 


      Started the car on first gear, changing gears like it was a game, not responding to me well. I asked him to stop and booked another ride. 


      Next day, I was trying to book an Uber for my office location and this was the same driver who accepted my booking. 


      I immediately cancelled the ride and tried to book again and that driver again accepted the ride. Funny it may sound but I didn't even go to work on that day.

  • Jabarah Saba
    Jabarah Saba
    store : KFC
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Burger
    Burger ordered : Mar 11 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Worth a try”

    • overall experience

      Nine out of 10 time my orders have been successfully delivered and the taste has always been the same. Be it any festival or even any regular day, KFC team has been helping our office very much even during the covid time. 


      KFC Discount Code


      We actually have multiple office every now and then and almost everyone prefers their chicken. We have made immediate orders, I personally have ordered even 10-15 mins before the closing time but WOW, what a dedicated team of delivery boys and cooks. 


      Where KFC lacks is just sauces which can be better.

  • Amara Mahfouz
    Amara Mahfouz
    store : Talabat
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Biryani
    Biryani Ordered : Mar 09 2021
    3.8 Selection Experience
    3.8 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Order delayed”

    • overall experience

      This is the only time I have to say something bad about this awesome app. My recent order was a total destruction because of late delivery. It was not any busy day or some kind of app glitch, it just happened. 


      Talabat Discount Code


      I had ordered 3 full plates of biryani for myself and the family. We were on our way to home so I placed the order in advance. Soon I realized that the order was not even out for delivery and we had reached our place. Even after repeated calls and follow ups, we were just sitting hungry and frustrated. 


      It was a long day so we had not prepared anything for dinner and thus ordered from Talabat. Finally after waiting for 30 more minutes, the delivery boy came. Food was just cold and we had to reheat it. I have been a very happy customer but I hope this never happens again.

  • Aini Demian
    Aini Demian
    store : Zomato
    review date : Mar 14 2021
    Service availed : Food
    Food ordered : Mar 09 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Great app but no offers”

    • overall experience

      I have used so many apps to order food till now that sometimes it becomes frustrating just by looking at the menus and scrolling through the restaurants. Zomato does take care of the fact that UI/UX designs are as important as anything else. 


      This app is so smart that it takes the user experience to the next level. Easy to choose what to eat, personalized food menus make me use this app even just for casual surfing.