Login UAE United Arab Emirates

All Reviews

  • Laylaa
    store : Max Fashion
    review date : 21-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Abaya
    Abaya Purchased : 18-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Best place to shop”

    • overall experience

      I am not a shopping freak but once in a blue moon, I step out and shop. Max Fashion is the only store that I head to because of the variety and quality at an affordable price! 


      This time I tried Max’s online store and ordered an Abaya worth AED215. The order arrived by 18th August 2019 and was in good condition. The Abaya was well packed and looked amazing in the greyish shade. I opened the packet and tried it. 


      The lace embroidery looks so fine and adds grace to your attire. The Abaya is modest yet trendy with its front open style and long sleeves. With the Abaya, you get a rope accent to tie up around the waist. You can wear this Abaya in different styles or the way you want.


      Abaya


      It is an amazing product. It was worth spending AED215 on this. I would recommend everybody to start shopping from Max Fashion to get affordable clothing!

  • Zaheera Imaan
    store : Max Fashion
    review date : 21-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Backpack Set
    Backpack Set Purchased : 20-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Same Day Delivery”

    • overall experience

      Same day delivery is a great way to save you in an emergency!


      I forgot to order back to school supply for my daughter and the school was to start from 20th August 2019. On 20th August 2019, I ordered a Frozen 5-piece School Accessory Set for AED139. I was lucky that the order was placed before noon as after that it wouldn’t have been applicable for same-day delivery. 


      In the evening around 5:00 PM, the delivery man was at my doorstep with the order. I paid him the amount and received the order. Today, Max Fashion saved me, otherwise, my daughter would have been sad because of my mistake!


      backpack set


      The accessory set contains a trolley backpack, lunch box, lunch bag, pouch and a water bottle with Frozen princess printed on it. This accessory set is amazing for your child for a fresh beginning of their school life and to make their first day of school special. Inspired by the latest Frozen movie, this accessory set is all perfect!

      My daughter loved the set because she is a Frozen fan!

      Amazing products!

  • Aayat
    store : Air Arabia
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 13-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Better than I expected”

    • Overall Experience

      I have read many reviews about Air Arabia’s services and all that I had read was about its bad service. As it was urgent, I had no other option, other than booking with Air Arabia. So, crossed my fingers and booked a flight from Sharjah to New Delhi for the dates 13th August 2019 to 16th August 2019. 


      The flight wasn’t expensive. I paid AED1114, which is cheaper than other airlines. On 13th August 2019, I went to the airport and checked-in on time. The domestic check-in was efficient and the staff appointed was also very supportive. The waiting lounge was compacted and limited seats were vacant, so the area was rush. 


      Soon, my flight’s announcement was made and I headed to board the staff. People were so disciplined and even the staff supported to get the work done easily. I boarded the flight. The seat booked was in Economy Class and I wasn’t expecting any special welcome, but they provided me with a welcome meal box. 


      food on flight


      On a 3-hour flight, I wasn’t expecting all this. The staff on board was very polite and kind towards the passengers. They rushed to help us and served us delicious food. All my thoughts about its bad service went in vain because I had a great experience with them! I had my return flight also booked with them.

      Amazing Services!

  • Firoz
    store : Air Arabia
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 17-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Friendly Crew Members”

    • Overall Experience

      Flight: Sharjah to Shiraz

      Amount Paid: AED405


      I boarded my flight from Sharjah Airport where I had left my bag at the security check. After I boarded my flight, I realised that my handbag is missing. I contacted the air hostess and told her that I think that I have left my bag at the security check. 


      She ensured me that I will get my bag and I shouldn’t panic. She contacted the ground staff and provided them with the details about my bag. Our flight was scheduled to take off at 16:30 hours. But, it took off at 17:00 hours because of some technical reasons because of which they got a little extra time to search my bag. 


      In half an hour, a flight steward arrived with my bag and handed it to me. He told me that the security check also made the announcement regarding the same but maybe I boarded my flight by then. The staff on board was so good and I am thankful to them because of them I got my handbag which contained all the required documents.


      However, the staff was friendly and efficient. They were always up to help the passengers and didn’t leave room for complaints!

      Helpful staff and amazing services!

  • Fatima
    store : Air Arabia
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 15-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Excellent Services”

    • Overall Experience

      I was travelling from Sharjah to Colombo when I experienced their great services!


      The flight was on the 15th of August 2019. I had done early check-in because of which, a lot of my time was saved. The ground staff had been very supportive. I boarded my flight and saw the flight was overcrowded. It was the moment I regretted booking in Economy Class. I thought that the services will be slow and quality won’t be good enough but I was wrong.


      The staff was efficient and did a stellar job. They looked at every passenger and helped them. They didn’t leave any room for complaint and looked into every matter.  The food served was hot and delicious. 


      flight booking


      The overcrowdedness didn’t affect their efficiency and working pattern. They worked the same way and were polite and kind towards the passengers of all ages. There was proper medical aid provided if somebody had breathing issues or any other problems. 

      Excellent Staff!

  • Adil Khan
    store : Air Arabia
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 12-08-2019
    4.0 Selection Experience
    3.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    1.0 User Interface

    “Decline in its services!”

    • Overall Experience

      Air Arabia had been my favourite until they started to charge for Laptop bags!


      I have been travelling by Air Arabia from past 7 years and didn’t face any problems like these. I was never asked to pay any extra charges for carrying a laptop bag nor they ever asked to weigh that bag. But this time at Ras al Khaimah airport, the security staff stopped me for carrying extra luggage along.


      I told them that it is my laptop bag and they even checked. Later, they said that it should be of 7 Kgs but it is exceeding the weight limit. After fighting for an hour about the same thing, they didn’t let me take the laptop along with me. 


      I left the laptop in the car and went. I told the staff, how important it is for me to carry my laptop because I have to attend a seminar. Still, they didn’t let me. 

      It was the worst experience of my life!

  • Kaifaa
    store : Almosafer
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 13-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “No customer choice”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked a flight from Dubai to Riyadh for 13th August 2019. The booking done was via Almosafer and I booked 4 tickets. Being a frequent user, I got the opportunity to choose my own seats. So, I selected the seats according to my choice and paid the billing amount.


      After we checked in and moved to take our boarding passes, we were given different seats. All of our seats were in different rows and far away. I requested the onboard staff to arrange our seats together because the reservation was done accordingly. 


      Even after showing her the reserved seats, she ignored my request and said that it is just for 2 hours and we should manage. What kind of service is this? So kind of one passenger, because he agreed to exchange seats, which made both my kids sit together. 


      It was a terrible experience!

  • Aalima
    store : Almosafer
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Hotel booking
    hotel booked : 13-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    3.0 User Interface

    “Never booking with them again!”

    • Overall Experience

      It was the last time that I booked with Almosafer! I had booked a hotel in Jakarta for AED1906 for 5 nights. The hotel booked was Aston Marina. I had chosen the option to pay later and when I reached the hotel, I made the payment and cleared my dues.


      At the time of welcome, everything went great but later the services were not that great, as I had heard about it. I headed to my room and it was really beautiful. The view from the room was amazing. The best part of booking this hotel was to be situated near the airport and there were many shopping complexes around. 


      hotel booking


      The booking included free breakfast for 6 days, which was to be served in the room only. In the morning, I called them to send breakfast. What arrived was not at all delicious. Its presentation was not good enough. Later, when I asked the waiter to change the items, he said that the menu is the same and no changes can be made into it.


      Neither I was asked about my meal preference at the time of booking nor they asked me now! There was no customer choice. However, when we asked for a cab service, they didn’t even book that for us!

      What kind of services are these?

  • Momina
    store : Almosafer
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
    Flight and Hotel Booked : 12-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Book the best”

    • Overall Experience

      The only reason why I choose to book with Almosafer is that I get everything in one place! From flight booking to booking great holiday packages, it gets you amazing deals to save your pocket and time!

      I booked a holiday package to Bahrain from 12th August 2019 to 16th August 2019. The package included:


      • Departure and return Flight Tickets

      • 5-night Hotel stay in ART Rotana Hotel and Resorts

      • Full-board meals

      • Meal according to passenger’s choice

      • City Tour


      All of this in just AED14377, AED7189 per person. The flight booked was with Cathay Pacific. Its services were amazing and the staff did a stellar job. The hotel booked was a 5-star hotel in Bahrain. The hotel room was quite spacious and the view from the hotel room looked amazing. 


      hotel booking


      Various food options were available to choose from! I loved everything and we enjoyed a lot on this trip. The city tour was amazing. The hotel staff was also supportive. Overall, my experience has been a great one!

  • Aadam
    store : Almosafer
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 18-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    3.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    3.0 User Interface

    “Flight delayed!”

    • Overall Experience

      Flight Booked: Abu Dhabi to Jeddah

      Departure: 18th August 2019


      The flight booked was with Emirates and I had booked the flight well in advance on 5th August 2019 to avoid last-minute problems. I made the payment online of AED1007 and received confirmation regarding the same within a few minutes.


      On 18th August 2019, I reached the airport on time as I had taken the bus from Abu Dhabi Bus Station to reach Dubai airport and there was a layover of 6 hours in Dubai. So, I had reached the airport on time and flight status was on time. 


      The flight was scheduled at 15:30 hours and at 15:00 hours, we were informed about a delay of 6 hours because of some technical issues. I was already exhausted because it takes just an hour to reach Dubai and I had waited for 6 hours more for the flight. Now, the flight is delayed and I have nowhere to go!


      Every other passenger travelling to Jeddah was upset with it. So, everybody requested the airline's authority present at the airport to provide rooms to rest. After two hours, we were allotted restrooms. 


      It was the first time that I had been so restless while travelling and had such a bad experience!

  • Fiza Aalim
    store : Max Fashion
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Wedges
    Wedges Purchased : 13-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Variety of Clothes available online!”

    • overall experience

      Order Number: 10098900

      Item Purchased: Ankle Strap Wedges

      Amount Paid: AED60

      The wedges were ordered on 10th August 2019 and the payment was made right away. I received my order confirmation and the expected date of delivery was 14th august 2019. 


      The delivery man arrived a day before to deliver the order. The package was well packed and sealed to prevent any breakage or damage. The deliveryman handled the product so well. I opened the package and wedges box was also packed in a thin layer of plastic sheet. 


      wedges


      The sandals are comfortable and convenient to wear. The heel is not that high and one can wear it all day long. However, the ankle strap fits perfectly and can be adjusted when required. The uniform height of the heels provides a straight posture and comfort to the foot. 

      Amazing Product!

  • Zarine Wasim
    store : Max Fashion
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Product Purchased : bag
    Bag Purchased : 17-08-2019
    3.0 Selection Experience
    3.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Poor Quality”

    • overall experience

      I never expected this from Max Fashion that they would ever deliver a product of low quality!

      I ordered a Textured Satchel Bag worth AED65 which was delivered on 17th August 2019. The package was packed well and in good condition at the time of delivery but the product delivered was of low quality. The cloth inside the bag was torn.


      The material used in the making of the bag was so light that with a scratch it came out. I called Max Fashion’s customer desk to get the amount refunded because I cannot trust the quality they deliver. The lady on the phone asked me to email her the picture, only then she would take any decision. 


      satchel bag


      After sending her the image, I received another call within 30 minutes and the lady told me that she would refund the amount which will be credited within a few minutes. After she had cut the call, I received the refund in my Max Fashion account. On 19th August 2019, a delivery man arrived and picked up the returned product.

      Glad that they refunded on time!

  • Ghazal
    store : Turkish Airways
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 18-08-2019
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Get the Cheapest Flights!”

    • Overall Experience

      Turkish airways are for budget travelling!


      I booked a flight from Sharjah to Singapore for AED2096. The flight was booked in advance for the date 18th August 2019.  I had reached Sharjah airport well on time to avoid any issues. 


      The flight had a layover at Istanbul Airport for 15 hours, where we were provided with restrooms and a city tour. Everything was included in the tickets. The flight from Sharjah to Istanbul was smooth and comfortable. The staff was very supportive and helpful.


      flight booking


      The staff at Istanbul airport was also very supportive. The restrooms provided were spacious and cleanliness and hygiene were properly taken care of. Even the city tour was amazing. 


      The connecting flight was also good. The seats were very comfortable and there was enough legroom available. The staff was also good. The food served was hot and scrumptious. There were different cuisines mentioned in the menu card and a lot of variety available to choose from!


      food


      Overall, it has been an amazing experience!

  • Abida
    store : Turkish Airways
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 19-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Beyond Expectations!”

    • Overall Experience

      I wasn’t expecting first-class services for Economy Class passenger while travelling with Turkish airlines!


      I was flying back to Abu Dhabi from New Delhi on 19th August 2019 and the ticket booked was in an emergency, so I couldn’t get any tickets in business class. I booked one ticket in Economy Class. The seats were very comfortable and reclined well. 


      food


      There was enough legroom available and even the footrest was there to rest our legs. The staff was helpful and available all the time. They served us food which was hot and delicious. Economy Class usually has a few options to choose but this time I had a variety of options to choose from. 


      The airlines even provided us with itineraries and served juices after boarding the flight, lunch and at the end. This was one of the best experiences I had. Looking forward to book with Turkish airlines for my future trips!

  • Naira
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Tapestry
    Tapestry Purchased : 16-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Great Decor Ideas”

    • overall experience

      At Bed Bath and Beyond, I always get new creative ideas to decorate my hostel room! Recently, I found a Tapestry with a message of “Hello Gorgeous” on BBB’s website in just AED39! 


      The tapestry looked so cute and matched my room decor and wall colour. So, without thinking I ordered two, one for my room and the other for my friend. The total amount payable was AED158, but I received a discount on AED40, so I paid just AED118.


      The order arrived on 16th August 2019. The tapestry is made up of cotton cloth with a marble-like backdrop. On the marble backdrop, the message is written with Golden shade in cursive to give it an elegant look. The tapestry looks unique and elegant in the room. 


      Tapestry


      The size is quite large. The product quality is very nice and one cannot expect this kind of quality in just AED118! I would suggest hostellers go for this amazing product to decorate their rooms.

  • Kaynaat
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Laundry Basket
    Laundry Basket Purchased : 18-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Get the best!”

    • overall experience

      Item Ordered: Collapsible Laundry Basket

      Amount Paid: AED79

      Order ID:  BBB09671027840


      I ordered a laundry basket on 9th August 2019, which was expected to arrive by 17th August 2019. Being a Beyond+ member, I received AED10 off on my purchase. This basket is all you need because gets stored easily and is affordable.


      The order arrived on 18th August 2019. The delivery man handed me the box and left. The box was well packed with a thin plastic sheet. However, the laundry basket inside the box was also packed in a thin plastic sheet and thermocol to prevent damages. 


      Laundry Basket


      The laundry basket is a space-saving product. It is lightweight, can be held easily and has rubber handles for a grip. You can keep at least 2 full loads of clothes and it collapses flat when you have to store it. The best part is that it can be stored easily and holds a lot of clothes. 


      It is a product worth buying!

  • Jinisha
    store : RIVA FASHION
    review date : 20-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Denim Shirt
    Denim Shirt Purchased : 16-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Variety of Clothes!”

    • overall experience

      Only at Riva Fashion, I find the latest trends available at an affordable price!


      I ordered a light denim shirt for AED248.77. As there was no availability of coupons and offers, I bought the product at the usual price only. There were no delivery charges or handling charges added. The expected date of delivery was 18th August 2019.


      I received my order on 16th August 2019. Two days before the expected date of delivery. The package was in good condition and packed well. The delivery man was also polite and kind. I paid the amount to him, as the order was on COD. 


      I opened the package and the shirt looked amazing. It was true to the specifications and no difference. It fit me well and looked nice. The colour is also intact and didn’t bleed when washed. It could be machine washed in cold water.


      Denim shirt


      Overall, the product is of great quality! However, Riva Fashion sells quality products and never fails to make a good impression.

  • Jawaheera
    store : Newegg
    review date : 19-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Airpods
    Airpods Purchased : 13-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Finally Received my Airpods!”

    • overall experience

      I had ordered Apple Airpods 1 from Newegg for AED651. The order was placed on 1st August 2019 and was expected to arrive by 6th August 2019. With the provision of tracking ID, I started to track my order, which was quite convenient to use. It provided me with real-time delivery updates.


      On 4th August 2019, the status of delivery changed to dispatched to delivery store and since then, it hasn’t changed! I saw on 6th August 2019, it displayed the same. I contacted the customer service to get the order confirmation and status of delivery. 


      I was informed that the product is out for delivery but because of some reason, it got late. The executive told me that the order will arrive by 13th August 2019. I waited till 13th August 2019 and received the parcel in the evening. 


      airpods


      The package was not in good condition and I was afraid, what if the product was damaged. The delivery man was so kind, he asked me to open the package at the moment and said, if there is any defect, I will take it back. I opened the package and checked the product, which was fortunately in good condition and worked well. 


      The delivery man was very nice and said sorry for late delivery also! Loved its services!

  • Inayat Khemu
    store : Newegg
    review date : 19-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Food Processor
    Food processor Purchased : 15-08-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Faster Delivery!”

    • overall experience

      Newegg has always been the one who takes a long time to make a delivery! But this time, I received the product within 3 days of ordering. 


      I ordered a Food Processor from Newegg for AED209. The order was placed on 12th August 2019 and I received the package on 15th August 2019. It was the first time that I received any product faster than before. The condition of the package was good. It was tamper-free. 


      Food Processor


      The food processor worked well. Along with it, I received 3 different types of blades to cut vegetables and salads. The big glass kettle bowl is the container, which is of good quality. The salad cutting blade is sharp and cuts the veggies in perfect slices. 


      It is a perfect product for a working woman, as it completes tasks within seconds and you don’t have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen!

      Great products!

  • Rehmat
    store : Newegg
    review date : 19-08-2019
    Product Purchased : Coffee Maker
    Coffee Maker Purchased : 15-08-2019
    4.0 Selection Experience
    3.0 Coupon Selection
    3.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “No easy returns!”

    • overall experience

      I received a damaged product and found no source to get it returned and exchanged!


      Item Bought: Cuisinart Coffee Maker

      Amount Paid: AED213

      Delivered on: 15th August 2019


      The package received was free of defects and was in good condition. Even the product inside was packed in layers to prevent damage. I kept the coffee maker in the kitchen and plugged it in to use. The machine started but it switched off within a few minutes and didn’t start again.


      coffe maker


      I waited for an hour and tried to switch it on, but it again was shut and didn’t start. I contacted the customer service and got no response. The next day, I called them again and somebody picked up the call. I told them the problem and the lady on the phone asked me to ship the damaged product to their address. She told me that it takes a day and they will receive the package. They will then ship the new product and I will receive it by 18th August 2019. 


      I went to the shipment company to ship the damaged package, but there was no support available to help. The damaged package was shipped yesterday, after spending AED300. Now, I don’t know when will I receive the right and working coffee maker.


      I spent AED300 to return a product which had cost me AED213. Waiting for Newegg's response now!