Login

All Reviews

  • Fadi Salah
    Fadi Salah
    store : Careem Now
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Product Purchased : Groceries
    Groceries Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    3.0 Selection Experience
    3.0 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Time slots keep changing”

    • overall experience

      What a time consuming app! Totally frustrated with the way my orders are getting a new slot every time. I usually order my vegetables for a month as I have a very busy schedule.


      Earlier the experience used to be very similar to going out for shopping. But now, the orders that are scheduled to be delivered in the morning are either getting rescheduled for the night time or get delivered in the very next morning when I am not even prepared for the delivery. 


      It is like I always have to keep checking the app to be sure about my order. I want to ask - What exactly is the point of making such apps and promising a hassle free shopping experience when it is just the company that is happy!!

  • Nash Sinai
    Nash Sinai
    store : CARREFOUR
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Product Purchased : Groceries
    Groceries Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    3.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Frustrating App!”

    • overall experience

      Carrefour is good only if you want to go and shop at the store. App experience is just making me go mad. Ever since I have downloaded the app, I am thinking about throwing my phone away. 


      Every time I try to add items to the cart and for some reason, go back to the home screen or check my messages, my cart gets empty!! What is it meaning? 



      I am sure it is just not me facing this as twitter is full with complaints about this app. Products are totally reliable and I can give 5 starts but for the app I only have 1 star.

  • Makin Sharaf
    Makin Sharaf
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Product purchased : Groceries
    Groceries Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    2.5 User Interface

    “Such a frustrating app!”

    • overall experience

      Every single order that I am placing is having some issues. Either the products become out of stock or the order just magically gets cancelled.


      I am not writing this after 1 or 2 order cancellations but I have faced problems with more than 20 orders as of now. Please if you are reading this and want to order from Lulu, make sure to check the original website first and then order. 


      Many items that are in stock on the app are out of stock on website. How is it possible??

  • Kaliq Rashid
    Kaliq Rashid
    store : Amazon AE
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Baby Food
    Baby Food Ordered : Feb 24 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Expired food received!”

    • overall experience

      This baby food is what was delivered to me. I am disgusted now so sorry for bad language. Amazon, I have several complaints on your social media pages. At least have the courtesy to reply.



       If my baby eat this food, he will get sick! This has happened with many people in my area. 


      The person who came to take the expired baby food back was looking at me as if I am the one who made a mistake. Thank you but I can not accept orders like this.

  • Najee Kabir
    Najee Kabir
    store : UrbanClap
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Deep Cleaning
    Home Deep Cleaning Booked : Feb 22 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Fabulous job”

    • Overall Experience

      This is my first experience with Urbanclap home cleaning service. I own expensive furniture in my home so I was obviously a little worried about booking home cleaning. So, I just thought that I will personally see that no damage gets done in the process. I was around when they were doing their job and they did not mind. 


      The complete process took 1 and a half hour (30 mins earlier) but work was impressive.


       My house became clean like new and surprisingly the Urban clap team lifted and cleaned the furniture very gently. Not even a scratch was on the furniture after they left.


      Area: 1 BHK Apartment

      Price I paid for this service: AED 500

  • Wahid Munir
    Wahid Munir
    store : UBER
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Cabs
    Cab Booked : Feb 22 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Such a positive experience”

    • Overall Experience

      I have had good and not so good experiences with Uber cab but this one was definitely my personal favorite as it was filled with emotions.


      So, last week I booked an Uber from my office and realised that my booking was instantly accepted. I was given 5 minutes to wait and exactly 5 mins later I could see a cab coming. I called the driver but he did not pick it up and drove past me. I got a bit angry and tried to call again and saw on the app that the driver has hearing impairment.


      So, I messaged him back telling that I was behind him waving hand. He responded “Ok Sir” and turned the car around. I was feeling bad for getting angry at him without knowing anything about his condition. 


      Though he had problems with hearing, he was driving better than everyone on the busy road. I observed he kept smiling while driving which means he is happy with his work. I really wanted to give him something so I gave him some snacks that I had packed for my son and some extra money, shook his hand and got the best cab experience in my life.

  • Salih Ishak
    Salih Ishak
    store : Careem
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Careem Cabs
    Cab Booked : Feb 22 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “I can recommend”

    • Overall Experience

      I got Careem experience every time when I come visit Dubai. I have come Dubai 3 times in 3 years and always book Careem for myself and my clients. Price is average same as any other cab service. 


      In my recent visit to Dubai I was told by somebody that Covid vaccine is available now and I should take it so I went there and Careem gave free ride. The name of cab was Hala ride on Careem mobile app.


      I noticed now they have even increased the number of driver and cut wait time. 30 minutes maximum they take to get cab near you. I can suggest this app to people traveling anywhere in Dubai. I hope they also start service in my country.

  • Umair. Islam
    Umair. Islam
    store : Zomato
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Meal
    Meal Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Delivery made me happy”

    • overall experience

      This happened for the first time with me that my order was delivered before the time that is given to you. I placed an order right after leaving office and it usually takes me 30 mins to reach home and in the app it was showing 45 mins to delivery. 


      I placed the order and booked a cab. Now when i was in the cab and about to reach my destination, I was thinking only about my food because of hunger. I get a call from some number and the boy said he will reach my destination in 10 minutes. That was shocking so I checked where I was and I was 15 min away from home. 


      The delivery boy reached fast and also waited for 5-6 minutes for me. I was happy that i did not even had to wait to get my food

  • Ismah Minhas
    Ismah Minhas
    store : Talabat
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Healthy Meal
    Healthy Meal Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Good diet food”

    • overall experience

      I have recently joined gym so I have started ordering diet foods for myself. My gym trainer told me that I have to avoid all the unhealthy but tasty food that I eat and focus on vegetables. I did not know Talabat had so many diet food options. I ordered from a place called “Easy diet cafeteria” as it is near to my place so order delivery will be fast. 



      My food was delivered on time and better than expected:


      • Meat was well cooked and had juicy taste

      • All vegetables were cut perfectly and not overcooked

      • Dips and sauces were properly sealed (no leakage)

      • Wooden spoon and plate provided

  • Bilal Bangura
    Bilal Bangura
    store : KFC
    review date : Feb 24 2021
    Service availed : Chicken Burger
    Chicken Burger Ordered : Feb 22 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Hard to even bite!”

    • overall experience

      This happened with my latest order at KFC Dubai. I ordered a chicken burger from KFC and had a bad experience.


      I was unable to even eat my KFC chicken zinger as maybe it was just so overcooked that It became very hard. I suppose such burgers are not meant for humans. This happened for the first time for me but happen several times with my wife. 


      KFC Coupons


      She told me not to order from KFC but I ordered anyway and I got my experience. Previous experience was nice and I have eaten KFC zinger, KFC popcorn but this time I don't know who to blame - KFC or myself. 

  • Usama Maroun
    Usama Maroun
    store : Amazon AE
    review date : Feb 23 2021
    Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
    Mobile Purchased : Feb 21 2021
    3.2 Selection Experience
    3.2 Coupon Selection
    3.2 Payment Process
    3.2 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Horrible customer service!”

    • overall experience

      Recently I faced a delivery related problem with the Amazon seller and got into a trouble. I ordered a mobile phone long back but it was was not getting delivered to me So I called up the Amazon’s customer service number. 


      First of all they kept me waiting for so long and when a person picked the call he was not giving me proper information. He asked for details about my order and he cut the call. I thought it must have been a network problem so i called again. 


      Same person again picks up the call and got confused. He said “I have already answered your question” and cut the call again. I was furious so i called my friend who works in Amazon. She personally messaged the logistics manager and got my problem resolved. 



      Customers are not fools, please cooperate with the customer and dont waste time.

  • Washma Ayub
    Washma Ayub
    store : Careem Now
    review date : Feb 23 2021
    Service availed : Food ordered
    Meal Ordered : Feb 21 2021
    4.5 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Better than others!”

    • overall experience

      Previously I have used various apps for food delivery but I can say Careem now is the most transparent and trustworthy app. I placed my order and somehow the app crashed. I was worried that my order would have been cancelled so just to check I opened the app and I could see nothing. 


      I was wondering what to do and suddenly I got a call from Careem now and they literally apologized and said that the app was under maintenance so they fixed everything. 


      My order was delivered perfectly even if it was not showing on the app. Food was delicious and fresh. The delivery boy was also very professional. 


      Careem Now Coupons


      Actually it is a little hard for the delivery boys to find my home because of my location but he arrived without causing me much trouble in explaining where I live. I think I am going to keep this app forever

  • Adifaah Mannan
    Adifaah Mannan
    store : UrbanClap
    review date : Feb 23 2021
    Service availed : Facial Treatment
    Facial Booked : Feb 23 2021
    3.4 Selection Experience
    3.4 Coupon Selection
    3.2 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    3.4 User Interface

    “Very Unprofessional”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked a salon at home with a package of AED 100 and Urbanclap “professional” was going to given me waxing, threading, de-tanning. My experience was indeed a nightmare. 


      First of all the beautician arrived at 2 Pm and my slot was 1 pm so 1 hr late. She was between 40-50 years old. I never see a women of this age coming to give facial service to me. While giving me worst beauty treatment ever, she asked my son to grab a few items she forgot in her vehicle downstairs. 


      This drama caused me a big trouble and I must say their skin products are not reliable. My skin is itching like anything and even my eyebrows look funny. My grandmother saved me with her homemade oils.

  • Samman Bashir
    Samman Bashir
    store : UBER
    review date : Feb 23 2021
    Service availed : Uber Cabs
    Cab Booked : Feb 21 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “App is looting my money!”

    • Overall Experience

      Please update the App! It is horrible and I feel cheated several times. There were a couple of instances when someone accepted the ride but i could see the driver did not show up and just kept on going somewhere with his app open! 


      He did not cancel the ride and just went somewhere far. In such a case what happens is that the app forces you to cancel the ride and when you do it, they give you a penalty and charge you for cancelling the ride. 


      It is the driver's fault please update the app or give us option to directly communicate with a team member

  • Zahid Haidar
    Zahid Haidar
    store : Careem
    review date : Feb 22 2021
    Service availed : Careem Cabs
    Cab Booked : Feb 21 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Where is the driver??”

    • Overall Experience

      This is the question I kept asking myself while coming back walking 1 km. My app got crashed on its own and when I opened the app again my ride was cancelled?? I tried again and again even restarted my phone but no use. 


      I only booked Careem because of the decent website. I thought these people must be professional. 


      App crashing again and again, GPS problems, unbelievable drivers, do I need to say anything more? I think in UAE, only the Uber fulfills its promises. Everyone else is just trying to steal your money!

  • Zimraan Tariq
    Zimraan Tariq
    store : Talabat
    review date : Feb 22 2021
    Service availed : Ice Cream
    Ice Cream ordered : Feb 21 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Don't order Ice cream”

    • overall experience

      Last I checked I ordered an Ice cream and not just cream. I received a completely melted ice cream which was just disgusting. 



      Mishandling is becoming a habit for Talabat riders. I have even complained about this to Baskin Robbins but I am not even greeted well. So I am sorry but I have to say this - Baskin Robbins is not what it used to be. 


      Also, they are always out of stock. If they know that some flavors sell fast, why don’t they make more?? 


      Ice creams must be sent as fast as possible so that it reaches the customers in the best condition. I can visit their shop and directly talk to the manager but it will not be helpful. 

  • Akhil Daoud
    Akhil Daoud
    store : KFC
    review date : Feb 22 2021
    Service availed : KFC Meal
    Meal Ordered : Feb 20 2021
    3.4 Selection Experience
    3.4 Coupon Selection
    3.4 Payment Process
    3.4 Refund / Cashback
    3.4 User Interface

    “Worst experience ever!”

    • overall experience

      Maybe I was unlucky that my food was prepared at the trade center KFC. This happened with me once when I dined in and again when I ordered it at home. 


      They are messing up orders. I ordered something and they sent someone else's order. I must say we should avoid using their app so their ratings go down. I know it is rude but my money was totally wasted. 


      Don't get me wrong, KFC is a very nice restaurant and we people do get nice discounts with KFC coupons but Dubai Trade center branch gives worst experience to customers.

  • Ishaq Amir
    Ishaq Amir
    store : Zomato
    review date : Feb 22 2021
    Service availed : Cake
    Cake Ordered : Feb 20 2021
    3.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    3.5 Payment Process
    3.5 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    “Spoiled my special day!”

    • overall experience

      I am unable to express my anger. It was my birthday so I ordered a cake from Zomato. A) the prices were too damn high and b) the Cake was delivered in a horrible condition (A total disaster). 



      Everything was out of proportion when I opened the box. Even the delivery guy looked unprofessional and in a hurry. I think he knew he had delivered me a disaster so he quickly ran away. 


      I simply threw it away and ordered directly from a Bakery near me. My money and time both are wasted. All these Cake delivery services just promise you good work but reality is very different.

  • Yamana Mian
    Yamana Mian
    store : UBER
    review date : Feb 20 2021
    Service availed : Careem Cabs
    Cabs booked : Feb 18 2021
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Great Cab Drivers!”

    • Overall Experience

      I must say, Uber drivers are the best. I had a very bad day at work. I was angry and did not want to speak to anyone so I left my building, booked an Uber and just waited for the driver to come. 


      I could see the drivers location in the app and he was not far away. He came on time which kind of was satisfying. 


      I got into the cab and the ride started. Suddenly he asked me if I was comfortable and asked me if I wanted to talk. I was feeling comfortable so I started talking to him. 


      He told me about his family and how he loves his job with Uber as they pay him well enough to survive in the UAE. I must say hats off to this company for taking care of the riders as well as the drivers. 

  • Sameen Moustafa
    Sameen Moustafa
    store : Careem
    review date : Feb 20 2021
    Service availed : Careem Cabs
    Cab Booked : Feb 17 2021
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Reached home safely!”

    • Overall Experience

      This is my personal experience with Careem. It was late in the night and I had just left office. Surprisingly there were no local cabs around the Dubai mall and my phone’s battery was very low also. 


      Booking a cab is a time taking task and I was worried that my phone can get switched off while booking.There was no other option but to take a chance so I booked Careem. The app is so easy to use and fast that it did not take me more than a few seconds to book a cab. 


      Driver reached the destination and he quickly started the ride. I remember I took the cab at 10:00 PM and I reached home at exact 10:25. I can never thank Careem service enough for helping me that day.