Login

VIRGIN MEGASTORE Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


VIRGIN MEGASTORE UP TO 75% OFF + FREE SHIPPING (Jan 22-23)
Waqar Ali
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth the Money!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Products Ordered: In-Ear Earphones, Migoals Hardcover Diary

    Amount Paid: AED650 

    Ordered On: 13th November 2019 

    Delivered On: 20th November 2019    


    Looking for the products of my choice wasn’t a big deal at all. The most amazing thing about ordering from Virgin Megastore is that they deliver the order real quick. I was told that the order will get delivered by 25th November 2019 however, the order was handed over to me on 20th November 2019 only. All the inclusions were there in one package and were in a well-off state. 


    After checking the products, I can say that the quality of the product is super-fine. The genuinity of the products is worth appreciation. I even received a valid warranty card that extends the customer assurance to 6 months. 


    As far as the delivery process is concerned, I’m totally satisfied with the services that they are offering. Prompt delivery, well-packed articles and courteous staff. I had a worth remembering experience. I would surely shop again! 


    Looking for the products of my choice wasn’t a big deal at all. The most amazing thing about ordering from Virgin Megastore is that they deliver the order real quick. I was told that the order will get delivered by 25th November 2019 however, the order was handed over to me on 20th November 2019 only. All the inclusions were there in one package and were in a well-off state. 


    After checking the products, I can say that the quality of the product is super-fine. The genuinity of the products is worth the appreciation. I even received a valid warranty card that extends the customer assurance to 6 months. 


    As far as the delivery process is concerned, I’m totally satisfied with the services that they are offering. Prompt delivery, well-packed articles and courteous staff. I had a worth remembering experience. I would surely shop again! 

    Thumbs up! 

Nathan
review date : Oct 18 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Oct 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A unique collection!”

  • overall experience

    On virgin megastore, I found such cute household goods which are unique and not easily available! 


    For my husband’s 30th birthday party, I ordered a few party decorations, which are so good. However, all the items I ordered are available up to 70% discount. Not just one, but the discount is site-wide. I ordered a Brightside 30 Licious coaster, inflatable photo frame, party food flags and a copper fixie pizza cutter. The total billed amount was AED98 after applying discounts. 


    virgin megastore


    I made the payment online to get a cashback. I made the payment through my credit card and received a cashback of AED20. The order was expected on 13th October 2019. I did all the other preparations and was eagerly waiting for the order to arrive. 


    The delivery man arrived on 13th October 2019, just an hour before the party. I was afraid that it will not arrive and all my plan was spoiled. However, it arrived. I received the order and arranged all the items the way I wanted it to be. 


    Everybody praised the items and asked where did I buy them? I was so happy that the order arrived on time. Everything went well at the end. My husband also liked the 30 Licious coaster and he has taken it along to his office. 


    Happy customer!

Sumaiyya Khan
review date : Sep 26 2019
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : Sep 24 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Late Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    ORDER ID: 5E1B9B0K

     I had ordered a Baby G-shock watch from Virgin Megastore for AED298. I received a discount of 45% on the purchase. I made the payment online and placed the order. I chose the delivery to pick up from the store, which makes it available at the store within 2 hours.


    The order was placed and I had received confirmation regarding the same. Until 2 hours, I received no call from the store. I waited for another hour! Upon not receiving any calls, I called the customer service at Virgin Megastore regarding the same. The executive told me that due to some issue delivery is taking time. It will reach the store in the evening by 5:00 PM.


    I waited till 5:00 PM but received no call from them. I decided to visit the store nearby. I reached the store, which was locked. I contacted the customer service, which was unable to connect. No connectivity with them for a day! 


    Within 4 days, I received a call from the store manager that they have received an order in my name. When I went to collect the order, the manager said that they are sorry for the late delivery. However, they provided me with an extended warranty for 1-year. 


    Baby g-shock


    The watch is in good condition and packed well! But the services are not that good as compared to other sellers. I recommend shopping from them but you have to wait a lot for delivery!

Meher
review date : Jul 02 2019
Product Purchased : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : Jun 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Thumbs Up!”

  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: Vindicator Backpack

    Ordered Via: Website

    Ordered On: 24th June 2019

    Received on: 29th June 2019

    Order Id: 5D1A7B9M


    100% satisfied with the services and that they offer.  The delivery was smooth and fast. The received product was totally worth the amount spent on it. The quality is fine, the laptop pocket is spacious and has a proper cushion to support the laptop. Also, the bag came with a special charger pocket to accommodate the charger wire well.

    backpack


    No extra delivery charges were imposed at the time of delivery. Finding the right product at the right cost was easy. The product was totally defect-free when handed over to me.  

    Had a lovely experience!

    Would love to shop again!

Shayma Begum
review date : Jul 02 2019
Product Purchased : Make- up Essentials
Make-up Essentials Purchased : Jun 22 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Complimentary Gifts!”

  • overall experience

     I ordered a Make Me Blush Brush worth AED59 and Lottie conceal it brush worth AED39 from Virgin Megastore. The package was delivered to me within 3 days of placing the order. The loveliest part about opening the package was the complimentary gifts that were received along with the package. 


    Lipgloss

    I received: 

    • Facial Wipes

    • Lip Gloss

    The quality of the products (Complimentary and purchased) is worth complimenting. Also, due to the availability of coupons, I saved AED10. I had to pay AED88 but due to the availability of coupons, I paid AED78. No extra charges were imposed in the name of delivery or handling charges. 


    Great Products at great prices!

Hnmolah Thankkah
review date : Jul 02 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Jul 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Easy Cancellation!”

  • overall experience

    While checking for great deals on mobile phones, I ordered Samsung Galaxy A80 in Ghost white color and 128GB/8GB by mistake. I actually wanted to order the same phone but in a different color but the color wasn’t available on the website. So, I decided to cancel the above-mentioned order. 


    The problem was that I couldn't find any cancellation option on the website. But after reading the FAQ’s, I got to know that they follow a simple procedure of cancellation which gets sorted once the user drops down a mail. 


    After the mail, they even call back to confirm if the user actually demands cancellation. Once the user confirms it on call, the order gets canceled instantly and the user receives an email stating the cancellation.   

    Mobile phone

    The same procedure was followed with me. I did not face any problem in getting the order canceled. 


    Would surely return back to shop the products once the color is available on the website. 

Akram
review date : Jul 02 2019
Product Purchased : Espresso Machine
Espresso Machine Purchased : Jun 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Returns”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an Espresso machine + NS Adaptor (Black) worth AED329 from Virgin Megastore. Since the value of the product was above AED200, therefore, the product was eligible for free delivery. If the two were to be purchased separately, the products would have costed me around AED400. After looking at the benefits of ordering from this website, I placed the order.


    The delivery process was also very smooth. The product was delivered in time (29th June 2019). The package was in great condition when delivered to me. But, after opening the package, I realized that the body of the Espresso machine has cracks towards the bottom. 


    I immediately applied for the returns procedure and the product was picked up the next day. After receiving the product, a slip was given to me to be kept as proof of pick up. The product was redelivered to me within the next 3 days and this time, it was totally defect free.       

    Happy with the overall experience. Can rate it higher than other websites!

Arfa
review date : Jul 02 2019
Product Purchased : Make-up Essentials
Make-up Essentials Purchased : Jun 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Excellent Make-up Accessories”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 8C6A5AA

    I ordered a cherry make- up pouch worth AED45 (Originally priced at AED85) and a Cats Eye Clam Mirror worth AED19 (Originally priced at AED49). Although the products were received at a very minimal cost but the quality of the products was no less.


    pouch

    The zippers of the make-up pouch are great in quality. The main pocket and the internal pocket both are quite spacious. Also, the bag comes with an easy-clean surface and therefore cleaning it is super easy! The package was handed over to me in a well-off state and the products inside were totally worth the amount. 


    Loved the products entirely!

Mahira
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Unfulfilled Promises”

  • overall experience

    Since the store only delivers in Dubai, it ensures the same day or next day delivery in selected areas. The area in which I live is one of those areas. But the order did not arrive in 24 hours or even 48 hours. On calling customer service, I was informed that the order has been dispatched and that it will get delivered within 3-4 hours.  But, that didn’t happen. 


    The second promise that was made to me was free of cost delivery but at the time of delivery, an amount of AED30 was added to the total amount and the delivery executive forced me to pay the aforementioned amount. 


    Not a happy user Indeed! 

Mohtram
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Office Furniture
Office Furniture Purchased : Jun 19 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    So, I ordered my office furniture from Virgin Megastore. Since the amount that I had to pay was AED2000, cash on delivery wasn’t available for me. I had to make the entire payment online along with the delivery charges worth AED100. 

    chair


    But the order that arrived at my delivery address wasn’t complete. 2 chairs were missing from the same, however, the entire amount was paid at the time of placing the order.  On complaining about the same, I was asked to wait for about a week to receive the remaining products. After a week, I tried contacting them again and I was told that the refund had been initiated and that I will receive the same within 3-5 business days. 


    But nothing was received. On calling them again, I was told that the amount has already been credited and that they won’t process any more amount. Also, the one on call was very rude and he just didn't answer all the queries I had.  

Tahiyan
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jun 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Recommendable”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a lounger (AED399) and a velvet bean bag (AED1299) from Virgin Megastore. 

    Things I checked before ordering: 

    1) Bean Bag

    • Double Bag Protection

    • Filling of the bean bag

    • Stitches and zippers 

    2) Lounger

    • Comfortable backrest

    • Proper Cushioning

    • Weight


    The best part about ordering from Virgin Megastore is that the products are absolutely like the description given on the website. Though the images can sometimes vary in terms of design or color. 


    The quality of both the products is commendable. There are no issues associated with the make and the finishing of the products. 


    Would love to recommend it to all. 

Mahiman
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Paint Pods
Paint Pods Purchased : Jun 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Unique craft Items!”

  • overall experience

    Paint pods aren’t available in the market very easily. Till the time I was unaware of the availability of Art and craft material on the Virgin Megastore, I used to have a hard time in finding the same. But, after getting to know about its availability, I have always ordered it from this store. 

    paint pods


    This time, I had to pay only AED49 for the set of 12 paint pods (neon shades). The order was placed on 23rd June 2019 and the product was delivered on 26th June 2019.  There was absolutely no problem in placing and receiving the order. 


    Also, no extra delivery cost was imposed on me for opting COD. Tracking the order was very easy due to the availability of tracking id (6C8V9D5V) that was provided to me at the time of placing the order

Yaman
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : Jun 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Watches for all!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a Casio Baby-G watch worth AED323 and a Casio G-shock Analog watch worth AED 1,989 from Virgin megastore due to the express and no cost delivery. Before ordering, I wasn’t really sure if should order the stuff or not but after ordering the ambiguities are no more there since the received products are absolutely genuine. 


    Also, while purchasing the products, I made sure to check if the products were coming with a warranty card or not. The product was delivered in great condition. A complimentary box with watch cushion was received along with the watches. 

    Watch


    The description of the dial size and the color was absolutely accurate. The back panel is made of stainless steel and the water resistance ability is worth appreciating. 


    Loved the products!


    Would surely recommend it! 

Bashir
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Headphones
Headphones Purchased : Jun 24 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Deducted Twice”

  • overall experience

    A total disappointment!


    I ordered Bose quiet comfort wireless headphones from Virgin Megastore’s website. The order was placed via the website in order to make the tracking easy (Tracking Id: 6C7D2J3D). Since the amount that I had to pay was AED1299, COD was available. 


    At the time of delivery, I paid the entire amount. But after about 15 minutes, I received an email stating that the amount of AED1299 has been deducted from the app wallet. 


    I immediately registered the complaint against the same and I was told that the amount has been deducted due to some technical glitch and therefore, the amount will be credited within 3-5 days. 


    Though the amount was credited but I’m disappointed with the unnecessary deduction of AED200 from the total credited amount.