Login

Zomato Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 39 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Zomato MAX 60% SAVINGS ON ALL ORDERS (Mar 05-06)
Aiza Kazemi
Aiza Kazemi
store : Zomato
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service availed : Food
Food ordered : Mar 02 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Work on deliveries”

  • overall experience

    So far the orders are getting better when I talk about taste and variety but there is a huge problem with deliveries in Dubai. Once at my home another time at outside a very popular Dubai mall I face delivery problems. 


    Delivery boys are not trained like professionals and often need directions to where to deliver. Once a delivery boy was outside my building but could not find a lift to come on my floor. Is it so difficult ?


    During all this the food becomes cold and not eatable at all. I have to microwave my food everytime i order from this app. Please improve this thing as Zomato is not getting more famous.

Nazih Abid
Nazih Abid
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 28 2021
Service availed : Lemonade
Lemonade Ordered : Feb 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not best but above average!”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for fresh lemonade with mint juice and all I can say is that the drink was not so good and not so bad. Let me explain this. Minty drinks should be refreshing and should make you feel good. 


    This drink was tasty but I did not get a refreshing feeling as such. I think there is one big reason behind this. It is the amount of sugar they used. 


    Zomato Promo Code


    It literally felt like they put at least 3-4 tsp of Sugar which clearly means that food preparation at Aloo Beirut is not done right. Maybe they had added more lemon and later realised so they put more sugar. 


    One suggestion - Don’t do these kind of mistakes as high sugary lemonade just hinders the purpose of the drink and secondly it is bad for health.

Umair. Islam
Umair. Islam
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Meal
Meal Ordered : Feb 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Delivery made me happy”

  • overall experience

    This happened for the first time with me that my order was delivered before the time that is given to you. I placed an order right after leaving office and it usually takes me 30 mins to reach home and in the app it was showing 45 mins to delivery. 


    I placed the order and booked a cab. Now when i was in the cab and about to reach my destination, I was thinking only about my food because of hunger. I get a call from some number and the boy said he will reach my destination in 10 minutes. That was shocking so I checked where I was and I was 15 min away from home. 


    The delivery boy reached fast and also waited for 5-6 minutes for me. I was happy that i did not even had to wait to get my food

Ishaq Amir
Ishaq Amir
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 22 2021
Service availed : Cake
Cake Ordered : Feb 20 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Spoiled my special day!”

  • overall experience

    I am unable to express my anger. It was my birthday so I ordered a cake from Zomato. A) the prices were too damn high and b) the Cake was delivered in a horrible condition (A total disaster). 



    Everything was out of proportion when I opened the box. Even the delivery guy looked unprofessional and in a hurry. I think he knew he had delivered me a disaster so he quickly ran away. 


    I simply threw it away and ordered directly from a Bakery near me. My money and time both are wasted. All these Cake delivery services just promise you good work but reality is very different.

Sariba Khalaf
Sariba Khalaf
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 20 2021
Service availed : McDonald Meal
Meal Ordered : Feb 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Tasty meal from Mcdonald”

  • overall experience

    There are so many options to choose from but personally i just love the Chicken Burger Meal. I mean what more can anyone ask for in just AED 10. At this price you will be completely satisfied. 



    In this meal you will get a McDonald chicken burger with fries and beverage. Some time back McDonald was not offering good quality Buns but they have taken good care of it now. Buns are soft and fresh. The chicken patty is cooked well and it is actually very juicy. 


    The size of the burger is not too big but it kills the hunger. Just a small suggestion, please give more quantity of French fries as it is very tasty!

Marwa Fazil
Marwa Fazil
store : Zomato
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food Ordered : Dec 03 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Favorite Restaurant!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered: 

    • Sirloin Steak- AED 88

    • Chicken and Waffles- AED 59

    From: Denny’s

    Address: Unit G001, Ground Level, City Centre, Fujairah City, Fujairah



    My favorite restaurant just opened its online delivery in Fujairah city through Zomato and I couldn’t be more glad about it. Fujairah serves some amazing steaks and desserts which happens to be my all-time favorite. 



    Denny’s is known across UAE for the quality of food they serve. Being able to order it at home is the best thing possible. My order was placed on 3 December as I had planned to have steak in dinner that night because I couldn’t stop myself from not ordering after I got to know. 



    Zomato had a great deal going on where they gave an extra 30% off on selected restaurants. I availed the coupon code: SHUKRAN and easily got a discount on the items in my cart. I did not find any difficulty in choosing things from the menu on the app as well. 



    The food came in around 40 minutes after I had placed the order which is not too long considering that the restaurant is a bit far from my home. However, the food was delivered hot and as it is in the restaurant at all times. 



    Thank you, Zomato for such impeccable service.

Faiz Awad
Faiz Awad
store : Zomato
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food Ordered : Nov 29 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Stale Food!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I felt like having a sub so I ordered the food from Zomato on 29 November. I had ordered the Subway Melt ( foot long) for AED 29 from their signature menu which I usually like a lot when I at their restaurants.



    This time around, ordering from Zomato was a big mistake. I do not understand how would someone eat such stale food. I placed the order and the delivery guy had got the food on time as well. But the sub was so bad and looked like it’s been picked up from a dumpster and delivered to me. 



    I still took a bite of it to see if it just looks bad but it tasted even more horrible than it looks. There was this sour odor coming from the vegetables and the bread was all soggy. I have never faced such kind of a thing when I had food at Subway. 



    It becomes Zomato’s duty to check the quality of food before delivering it to people which they failed to do in this case. I called Zomato for the same issue at +971 2 671 3728 and tell them about the bad quality of food that I had received.



    The customer care person, Ali seemed to be very cooperative in the whole situation. He even apologized for this kind of service. I a,m glad at least their team addressed the issue and sent me another Subway sandwich in another 20 minutes which was absolutely fresh I did not have to pay anything more for it. 

Shavej
Shavej
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 16 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fastest of all!”

  • overall experience

    I am a big-time foodie and can’t resist having delicacies! Well, for all my midnight cravings, Zomato is here to seize my day! 


    Chilli’s a restaurant in Al-Nakheel is very much famous for its onion rings and other specialities. Every other person had suggested to me to visit it for once. I had no time to visit it so, I decided to order food from them via Zomato. 


    I chose Zomato because of their services. I opened the restaurant’s menu and started to add food in the cart. I ordered smoked chicken, Jalapeno Mac and Cheese and penne pasta. All for just AED159. Upon ordering food, I received a discount of 20%. 


    The order was expected within 30 minutes. With the live tracking, it was convenient to keep track of your food. The food was prepared within 15 minutes and delivered at my doorstep by 11:00 PM. I was so hungry by then that I could wait any longer to have it.


    The aroma was so tempting that as soon as I received the order, I opened the boxes started having all. The jalapeno mac and Cheese were the best of all and the onion rings too! I just loved the food that arrived at Chilli’s. However, the delivery boy should be given 5 stars because he had handled the food boxes very well! It is the only reason why I order food from Zomato and suggest everybody also. 

    Highly Recommended!

Hameem
Hameem
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 09 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Healthy Options Available!”

  • overall experience

    Ordered food from Zomato, which is healthy and a great option available in my budget!


    Food ordered: Burrito Bowl

    Amount Paid: AED89

    Ordered From: Sumaq, Khalifa Park Area


    The food ordered from Sumaq was delivered within 20 minutes and what took my heart was the packaging! They didn’t use plastic containers to pack the food but thick paper containers were used. However, there was no spillage of food. Even the container was perfectly fine and didn’t leak. 


    The container was so thick that even the hot soup can be served in it and it will not break. The delivery boy had handled the product very well. There was no spillage and it was as displayed in the image. The food was fulfilling. Especially, the soup. It was thick and very tasty.


    burrito bowl


    Also, the delivery was on time. I liked how Zomato has improved its services. Their delivery services have improved a lot from the past. However, I received a voucher after which no extra charges were added to my bill. Even the delivery charges were waived off. 

    Loved the food!

Rabiya
Rabiya
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Top Bakery on Zomato!”

  • overall experience

    Zomato registered super amazing bakeries which offer mouth-watering cakes, doughnuts, cupcakes and much more! Such is Yamazaki Bakery, which is the best on Zomato. The bakery provides the best desserts to its customers in just a few minutes. 


    They are known for their bakery items and faster delivery. I ordered 3 desserts and two doughnuts from Yamazaki Bakery. The desserts I ordered were Pikachu, Doraemon and choco bun. The doughnuts were Nutella Doughnuts. The order was placed and the payment of AED57.60 was done online. 


    Within the few minutes of placing the order, a delivery man had reached the bakery to pick up the order. The order was expected to arrive by 2:15 PM. usually, all other bakeries take an hour or more to deliver. I wasn’t expecting a faster delivery but they did arrive before the estimated time. 


    The delivery had handled the box so safely that there was no spillage. He even asked me once to open and check the items, if they are in the correct shape and form. The items were perfectly packed. No spillage was there in the box. The dessert and doughnuts looked so tempting, that I couldn’t wait for my friends to arrive.


    Thankfully, they arrived within a few minutes after the delivery was made. The dessert and doughnuts were so delicious that we order more from them. It was also delivered within 30 minutes. I was very happy with the services of Zomato. Highly recommended!

Devesh Sinha
Devesh Sinha
store : Zomato
review date : Sep 25 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Sep 23 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Burger n fries Combo”

  • overall experience

    I cannot be more satisfied with food delivery! 


    I ordered a burger and fries combo from a food joint nearby and Zomato was supposed to deliver the same to my residence. Placing the order using the Zomato app is always great as I always find great deals and offers on the website/app.


    This time, while ordering food, I got to know about the special code “ZOMATO” that was luckily working! The amount that I had to pay was AED380 but after the application of this coupon code, the amount that I paid was AED228.

    Burger n fries combo


    The package was handed over to me within 30 minutes of placing the order. The food and the package, both were in really good condition. The veggies weren’t falling out and the package had ample ketchup sachets and tissues. 


    Also, no extra charges were added to the total billing amount for providing these items. The delivery boy was well behaved and had the patience to wait for a while without complaining much. 


    A proper copy of bill was handed over to me at the time of delivering the package. I loved the service totally!


    I would surely recommend it to all! 

Dania
Dania
store : Zomato
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 15 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Faster delivery not guaranteed!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Veg Biryani, Veg Combo Meal and Quinoa Salad for AED83.94. Due to the availability of coupons, I received AED20 off on order. To use the coupon code, I had to make a payment online. My cards were already saved so the payment was quickly done. The order was placed and was expected to arrive within 30 minutes.


    I could track the order on the app and received regular updates in the notifications as well. The order was placed at 2:15 PM and picked-up at 2:30 PM. the estimated time of arrival was 2:45 PM. the status was on time and even the delivery boy was on the right track but in a few minutes no new updates were provided. 


    At 2:45 PM, when nobody arrived, I decided to wait for a few minutes. After a few minutes, I opened the Zomato chat and registered my query regarding the delivery of food. The support assistance was quick but of no use. The virtual assistant had no idea about the delivery and for another 15 minutes kept repeating that the order will arrive within a few minutes. 


    Around 3:10 PM, the delivery man arrived and started to yell at me for no reasons. He said he had been calling me from the last 15 minutes and my number was unreachable. I didn’t say a word in return but complained about him in the rating section. 


    I was not happy with the service because the food arrived cold. I had to reheat it. Though the food tasted good Zomato’s service was not at all appreciable!

    0-stars for the service!

Hussain Khan
Hussain Khan
store : Zomato
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast and Smooth Service”

  • overall experience

    The best part about Zomato is its fastest delivery service! Only because of it, people are ordering food via Zomato. 

    I ordered Combo meal from McDonald's via Zomato for AED89. Due to the availability of coupons, I received a discount of 40% and had to pay just AED53.40. But, to avail the discount, mode of payment should be any credit/debit cards or Zomato credits.


    I had 100 Zomato credits, which I received on my previous order. I utilised those credits for the payment. The order was placed at 3:15 PM and the estimated arrival time were 40 minutes. The delivery boy had reached the outlet on time. The delivery man called me to confirm the items listed in the order. 


    When asked about the order status, he told me that he has picked up the order. It will take about 10 minutes to reach. I told him the shortest way to reach.


    The delivery boy arrived on time and had handled the order well. No item had spilt and was in good condition. As usual, the combo meal tasted very good. It was hot and delicious. However, the number of sauces was less but it can be managed. 

    I would suggest you choose Zomato over other delivery service providers!

Saanchi
Saanchi
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Less Quantity!”

  • overall experience

    There are very fewer places in Abu Dhabi that deliver different cuisines!

    I found an Indonesian Restaurant named Sari Rasa in Al Zahiyah. The restaurant has great ratings on Zomato and people have reviewed the food to be delicious and different. So I decided to order Potato Fritters and Ikan Balado with Chicken Satay. The order was placed via Zomato at 1:15 PM and I had paid AED85.


    I received confirmation within a few minutes and the waiting time was 30 minutes. I tracked the order process and received the wallet’s information within 15 minutes. The wallet had reached the restaurant on time. I like Chicken Satay with Peanut sauce but due to no availability of peanut sauce, Chicken Satay was cancelled. 


    The wallet called me to confirm whether I want anything else against that order. I said no and the amount of Chicken satay was refunded back as Zomato Credits. The wallet was on time. He arrived at 1:45 PM! The food was carried safely and there was no spillage or broken package.


    zomato food


    The only thing that disappointed me was the quantity! Potato Fritters were big, so two pieces are enough but Ikan Bilado was less in quantity. Ikan Balado is seafood made with fried fish and sauces. Usually, two fish are served but they delivered just one which was not at all appetising! Potato fritters are the only dish that I liked the most!

    They should offer more quantity of food!

Tabassum
Tabassum
store : Zomato
review date : Jul 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 18 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food through Zomato which had to be delivered within 30 minutes but nothing arrived!

    Ordered from: Maharaja Bhog

    Order ID: Zom009123


    I had ordered two Big Meal Box for AED60. The expected delivery time was 30 minutes. After waiting for 30 minutes, I called Maharaja Bhog to confirm the delivery status and they informed that it’s been 20 minutes since the order is out for delivery.


    Then I tried to contact the delivery man but his phone was switched off! So, I decided to contact Zomato’s customer support. I messaged them on live chat and within a few minutes assistant was appointed.


    Chat


    I explained the whole issue and heard that the food was delivered at my address. I was fed up repeating the same thing but they didn’t understand!


    Neither got the refund nor food!

    Worst experience!

Aameena
Aameena
store : Zomato
review date : Jul 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fries won’t fry you!”

  • overall experience

    I love fries and I don’t compromise with it!


    Earlier, my experience had been a bad one! Whenever I used to order fries from Zomato, either received the package cold or soggy. I have never received perfect fries!


    This time, I decided to order from a different store named Logma and was amazed to see its texture. The fries arrived in 40 minutes and still, they were crispy and hot. The herbs added aroma and a nice flavor. 


    Fries


    Also, they looked so tempting that we couldn’t resist ourselves from having them. Later that night, we ordered Logma’s bestsellers which are-

    • Logma Burger
    • Shawarma Parantha
    • Logma Fries


    Yes, I ordered fries again! Logma has the best food and it is delicious. It is a little expensive but the food is worth every penny spent!

    A must-try place!

Suhana Khan
Suhana Khan
store : Zomato
review date : Jul 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 20 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Spilled Food Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    Zomato is known for its services but now it is declining!

    I ordered India food from Indiana Delights via Zomato for AED150. Indian Delights is one of the best restaurants in Dubai and its delivery is rated to be the best. 


    While I placed the order, I chose sealed packaging because the food ordered contains curry and oil which can spill off. The food was to be delivered within 40 minutes. I was expecting it to arrive in good condition because my previous experience has been a great one!


    The delivery man arrived within 35 minutes and my son received the food package from him. He didn’t notice that one of the dishes was spilt completely in the food bag. After noticing it, I left a message with the image on live chat support. 


    Food


    The food was not edible and I was waiting for them to respond, so I can get it exchanged or get a refund! I didn’t receive any reply from them. After waiting for an hour, I ordered from a different site because I cannot trust them again!

    Worst Experience!

Mehram
Mehram
store : Zomato
review date : Jul 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 19 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Compromising with quantity!”

  • overall experience

    It is not the first time that I ordered chicken tikka and they didn’t deliver a full plate of 12 pieces!


    Again, I received a half plate. I am a regular customer of Chicken Tikka but from the last two times, they have been using these fraudulent ways of earning! Even after contacting customer support several times, my issue was never resolved!


    Chicken Tikka


    I complained again and they told me that the ordered item will be delivered again in full quantity! To my surprise, this time they delivered me a full plate chicken tikka within 20 minutes with a complimentary dessert! How come they got so kind!


    But, not ordering it again!

Tabish Ali
Tabish Ali
store : Zomato
review date : Jul 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jul 18 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not a great experience!”

  • overall experience

    Order: Pav Bhaaji and Vada Pav

    Placed via: Zomato

    Ordered From: Chaat Bazaar

    Booking ID: Zom23096


    Chaat Bazaar was the only restaurant delivering the best chaat in Dubai. Plus, it was open at 10 in the night for delivery. I placed an order for Vada Pav and Pav Bhaaji. The only drawback of ordering from them was the delivery time! They took 45 minutes!


    Vada Pav


    So after an hour when the order arrived, I was happy because I was very hungry, but got disappointed with cold food! The Vada Pav was cold and tasted so bad. Pav Bhaaji was edible but again it had leaked out of it because it was not sealed properly!


    Pav Bhaji


    I couldn’t request to get a new order because the restaurant was closed! 

    Worst experience!

Jahdami
Jahdami
store : Zomato
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: Zom4095

    By mistake, I placed two similar orders from Zomato app. The order was worth AED46 and the amount deducted was AED92. I called up Sharjah Biryani (The restaurant from which the food was ordered) and asked them to cancel the order and the team confirmed that they’ll cancel the order in a while and the amount deducted from the account will get refunded after the deduction of the cancelation fee.


    I wrote an email to the customer service, informing them about the same. I even wrote a request mail for the initiation of refund but there was no response. On calling up the team, I was informed that I had to call customer service to cancel the order and since I didn’t do it, they won’t process the refund. 


    Total wastage of time and money!