Login

Deliveroo Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Deliveroo GET UP TO 50% OFF ON ALL ORDERS (Oct 26-27)
Rizwan
Rizwan
store : Deliveroo
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the fresh food!”

  • overall experience

    Deliveroo is the fastest of all! I have had a bad time with food delivery apps because I never got my food on time due to which it turned out to be a mess and not fresh! However, since I started using Deliveroo all my worries are gone!


    I order breakfast at my office from Freshii and it has been a year. Nevertheless, food wasn’t delivered on time! Since I have started ordering it from Deliveroo, the food arrives to be fresh and not soggy. Yesterday, I ordered a salad bowl and vegetable burrito for AED70. The payment was made online. 


    Live tracking was available on the application, which helps a lot in tracking the order. The delivery boy had picked up the order at 11:15 AM and was out for delivery. I never expected such fast delivery but Deliveroo believes in delivering hot and fresh food. 


    salad


    The order arrived at my office by 12:30. It was fresh and the burrito was crispy and not soggy like before. Even, the crispness of the lettuce was maintained. I am very happy with their service! 


    Highly recommended!

Rahima
Rahima
store : Deliveroo
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Krispy Kreme is the best!”

  • overall experience

    Deliveroo and Krispy Kreme both have the best services in town!


    I ordered a pack of doughnuts worth AED59 from Krispy Kreme via Deliveroo. The delivery was made on time. I was very happy that the order placed arrived within 30 minutes. However, I was about 40 minutes away from the outlet!


    I didn’t expect it to arrive on time because most of the orders were delayed before. Now, Deliveroo has started to improve its services. The driver was very polite. He accepted the cash payment and provided me with the exact change. He didn’t take any extra amount from me in the name of delivery or surcharges!


    Doughnuts


    The doughnuts were so soft and creamy inside. The pack was assorted with 5 different flavours. All the flavours were delicious! Besides, the packaging was very great. All the doughnuts were placed perfectly and no chocolate spilt out of the box. 

    Highly recommended to order via Deliveroo!

Aish'ah
Aish'ah
store : Deliveroo
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Refunded on time!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food via Deliveroo which contained an item, I am allergic to. Though I had mentioned the same but still it was added in the meal. I contacted customer support which was unavailable at the moment due to heavy servers.


    I registered my complaint on the chat support. I received a message from the chat assistant within 5 minutes. I told the issue and it was sorry for the inconvenience caused. She said that they would refund the amount and send in a new order which is egg-free. 


    I said that I don’t need a refund but please deliver egg-free food at my place. Within half an hour, I received my order. Along with I received a refund of AED320 in Deliveroo wallets as credits. I have never had such a great experience with Deliveroo before. 


    The staff at the customer support would have never agreed to refund and deliver food. I will recommend you to connect with the chat support if any issue occurs because they reply on time. However, they understand the issue and take a decision accordingly!

Adiba
Adiba
store : Deliveroo
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Changed delivery men every 15 minutes!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered food from McDonald’s via Deliveroo which was expected to arrive by 12:30 PM but Deliveroo was playing by changing delivery men and delivering food after 2 hours of ordering! Is this the service?


    The food billed was of AED145, payment was done online and the delivery was expected. At 12: 00 PM, a delivery man named Aziz was allotted who had reached the outlet to collect the food. Within 15 minutes, a new delivery man was allotted named, Hassan. The estimated arrival time also increased to 12:45 PM. 


    I was curiously waiting for the food to arrive because I ordered food for lunch. I called the Hassan around 12:40 PM, who told me that the delivery man has changed because his bike has no fuel which has stopped in the middle of the street. 


    So, another delivery man allotted took two hours to arrive at my door. Upon asking the reasons, he started fumbling and made excuses that he couldn’t find Hassan’s location which took a lot of time. The food by then was cold and soggy. 


    It was tasteless! So,  I reheated the items, which made it edible. But, the experience was a bad one. I regret ordering food from Deliveroo as their services are a mess and they do not have knowledge of how to manage the staff!

Rabiya
Rabiya
store : Deliveroo
review date : Sep 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Delivered on Time!”

  • overall experience

    I have used many food delivery apps but never had such a great experience! My food never reached on time and sometimes it tasted so bad that it cannot be eaten!


    This time I ordered salads and a kids meal from Wildflower Poke. The order was placed at 11:50 AM and was expected to arrive within 30 minutes. I placed the order and the payment was to be done at the time of delivery. After the order was placed, I received the order details and the details of the rider. 


    I received real-time updates and could track the process on the application. The status of delivery was on time. The driver had picked up the order at 12:10 PM. The delivery man called me before he moved to confirm the directions because he was new to the city. 


    salads


    As he didn’t know much about the city, still he managed to arrive within 10 minutes. I received my order within 30 minutes and was happy with their service. The delivery man had handled the food very well. The packages were sealed perfectly to avoid spillage of food and the burger in the kids' meal had proper sauces and spices. 


    The food was very delicious and I am happy with the service!

    Recommended!

Shaazia
Shaazia
store : Deliveroo
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Location never confirmed!”

  • overall experience

    Ordering food from Zomato is like fighting in battleground!

    I ordered food from Freshii- DIFC. I chose the food items and added them to the cart. I am a frequent user of Deliveroo, so the addresses are saved in the app. After adding items to the cart, I proceeded to make payment. The complete was for AED28


    I applied the discount and the estimated bill was AED18. I proceeded to choose a payment option and made the payment through my debit card. The payment was done but it asked me for address confirmation. I checked the delivery address and confirmed the same. 


    The order was accepted by the restaurant and I got real-time updates. After a few minutes, I got another notification from Deliveroo to again fill in my address and confirm it. I did the same again and entered all the required details to confirm the same. The order was expected to arrive at 4:00 PM. The delivery man called me around 3:45 PM to ask the delivery address because it was not updated on the app. 


    I told him the address and even shared my location with him. The delivery reached 10 minutes late. It was not his fault because the application lagged. The food was hot and delicious. 

    I would suggest them to make changes in the app to make it work better!

Sunny
Sunny
store : Deliveroo
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“App needs to be updated!”

  • overall experience

    At Deliveroo, we get the option to rate the Restaurants and the food but there is no place to give feedback about the driver!


    Recently, I ordered food via Deliveroo from Shake Shack. I had ordered Cheese Fries and a Shroomburger. The total amount of AED82 was payable  . The order was placed and I opted for COD. The order was accepted by Shake Shack and within a few minutes, a wallet was also assigned. 


    The estimated delivery time was 30 minutes. The driver arrived at my place on time but the order he was given was wrong. When he asked for the details, I told him the items but the package he had was different. The driver was so kind that he asked to wait and was sorry for the same. He went back to the restaurant to pick up the correct order.


    After 15 minutes, the driver came with my food and delivered hot and fresh food. It was the restaurant's mistake as they packed the wrong items. I thanked the driver many times for this because no other driver has been kind enough. As others throw the package and ask to contact customer care to get the issues resolved!


    food


    I would rate the driver with 5 stars because of his great service! 

Maheen
Maheen
store : Deliveroo
review date : Aug 16 2019
Service availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Left food outside!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: EK5619


    Do you guys give proper training to your delivery executives??

     Firstly, your delivery executives never arrive on time and then throw tantrums in delivering the order. I ordered a mutton korma thali from Sharjah Restaurant. Deliveroo was supposed to deliver the food within the given time (35 mins).  


    The food package was picked up from the restaurant within no time but it was only after the pick up that I started facing all sorts of problems. 

    Thali


    The app displays the details about the delivery executive and therefore, I took up his number from there to call him up. The way to my house is a little messed up and therefore, I just wanted to tell him about the landmarks. His number was constantly unreachable. I called up the customer service to inform them about the same. 


    The calling executive said that they’ll call me back once they connect to him. But, I did not receive any call from the company’s end. Since it was a prepaid order the delivery executive was least bothered to deliver the food safely. 


    He just threw the package outside the door and left without knocking or ringing the bell. I again called up the customer service and registered a complaint regarding this matter. I was informed that justified action will be taken once they get in touch with the delivery executive. 


    Also, an amount of AED100 was credited back to my account within 2 days of the incident. 

Amjad
Amjad
store : Deliveroo
review date : Aug 16 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 06 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cold Food & Ambiguous Answers”

  • overall experience

    I really loved their services till last month and therefore was giving them chances. But, things have not changed.  The drivers that now arrive with the food malhandle it. This time I thought of ordering a fresh veggie pizza from a store nearby and Deliveroo was supposed to deliver the same. I placed the order using the Deiveroo app at 1:00 PM. The estimated time to get the order delivered was 40 minutes. 


    While placing the order, I could easily look for various pizza and pasta options. Also, customizing the pizza to suit my taste wasn’t a difficult job at all. The food was handed over to me within 30 minutes in a well-packed state. The only issue that I faced was regarding the way it was delivered. The pizza was absolutely cold, cheese stuffed in the crust was no more liquidy. 


    On calling up the customer service to inform about the same, I was told that they just guarantee the delivery and that they cannot do anything about the food being cold. After the call, I received a message from their end “We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We hope to serve you better in the future.”     


    I won’t recommend their services to people. 

Tausif Raen
Tausif Raen
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Shakes
Shakes Purchased : Jun 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
1.9 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wrong Order”

  • overall experience

    We ordered shakes from Barry’s through the app worth AED200(including delivery). The order was confirmed by the Restaurant and we could track our details.


    As per its policy, Deliveroo delivers food within 30 minutes of the order. My order came exactly in 30 minutes but the delivery boy delivered the wrong order. 


    Order ID: #OO90843578

    We ordered:

    -Skinny PB (Vanilla & Chocolate) AED36.75 each

    -Basically Air AED36.75

    -Raspberry Pie AED42


    Shakes

    But, we received a completely different order! We received the shakes but different flavors. We contacted the restaurant as the delivery man was not at fault. So, the restaurant labeled the orders wrong due to work pressure. The support assistant was kind enough to replace our order and provided the next order in just 15 minutes and we even got a free whey shake! 


    Amazing experience!

Sana Khan
Sana Khan
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : food order
food ordered : Jun 10 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Food arrived cold”

  • overall experience

    Choosing Deliveroo every time for food delivery is because it delivers food within 30 minutes of the order and the food delivered is hot.

    But, this time the order arrived late and was cold. And that’s where the issue started. So, I ordered a Pizza and a Burger (Order ID: #27896790PM) for AED105. After confirmation, I could track my order the moment it was picked up from the store.

    The order was picked up on time as we saw the updates still, we do not know where did the delivery boy went that it took him 1 hour to deliver food. 

    Firstly, the food came late and secondly, it got cold and the pizza slices dried up.

    Pizza 

    I complained to the customer care to get my order replaced and in a rude manner, the support executive refused to replace my order and forced me to rate them 5 stars.

    A very bad experience till now!

Mehran Burhan
Mehran Burhan
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jun 10 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Misleading Deals”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 2 for 1 deal from "Balance." While adding the items to cart I noticed that the food items I chose cannot be added under this deal. According to the information provided and what I understood, it meant that either I have to place two identical orders to get 50% off or place an order from the store and the discount will be applied automatically!


    Isn’t the information misleading? I spent almost 30 minutes to place my order. I tried different combinations: adding food items with the same price, or from the same category or even a particular category but the deal did not work!


    I thought maybe I am placing the order wrong way but when contacted customer support regarding the issue, I got to know that it is not what it looks like to be! With the selected restaurants, the deal was also valid on various food items and not everything. If I order sandwiches and any other diet food, I will receive 50% off.


    Wouldn’t it have been easier if they had already made it clear in the banner itself? As it just mentions 2 for 1 on selected Restaurants but not the items or cuisines it includes! 


    Suggestion: Refer to the T&C’s of the deals and offers properly to avoid any sort of confusion!

Adil Azhar
Adil Azhar
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jun 06 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Complete order not delivered”

  • overall experience

    So, after using Deliveroo for a long time the company offered me a free trial of Deliveroo Plus for 14 days. I enjoyed using the plus version as ordering through it, I got many benefits like food delivery in 15 minutes, free delivery and extra add ons on every order. So, I decided to enroll for the membership. 


    I enrolled and started to use it again but it did not work like before! Earlier I used to get full portions and even add ons were in a great quantity. But now, the portion size is less and even add on quantity decreased.


    Now, they even started to charge for delivery service which was said to be free! Also, through Plus we order through editions. So, I ordered peach edition which had a complete meal but what I received was half of my order!


    I paid AED175 for my order including the service charges(Order ID: #56472975653). I ordered a non-veg Meal which included chicken wings, Biryani, butter chicken and a sweet dish. usually, in this meal 10 chicken wings come but now they reduced the quantity and even the portion size. 

    Biryani

    Also, the order arrived incomplete! The chicken came an hour late which is not appreciable. 


    I would have rated them 5 but after all these issues I faced, I won't even give a 1. 

Kareem Abdul
Kareem Abdul
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Jun 09 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Awful customer service”

  • overall experience

    The live chat does not work at midnight!

    So, I placed an order (Order ID: #24563465) for a Sandwich Platter at 11:50 PM from Subway for AED140. The order was placed, and the payment was successfully made. In a few minutes, the order was also confirmed!

    Though it delivers within 30 minutes, that day it took almost an hour to deliver. After waiting for an hour, we were notified that our order has been canceled! 

    Okay! So, I tried to contact customer support through live chat and no support assistant was available. I called up the customer care and asked the reason for cancellation. The executive had no answer and apologized for the inconvenience caused.

    So, I requested him to place another order from the money already paid. He placed the order, it got confirmed but again I had to wait for 45 minutes to receive my order.

    Subway


    Deliveroo is a most used app for midnight food delivery and I am amazed at how their employees are irresponsible towards their work!

Zaid Hashim
Zaid Hashim
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service Availed : Pasta Ordered
Pasta delivered : Jun 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No Real Time Updates”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: PZ56370


    I placed an order of Arrabiata Pasta and Burrata from Margherita-SZR for AED118. The order was accepted by the restaurant but no updates came on regarding confirmation. 


    We had to make a call to the restaurant after half an hour waiting to know the status. 

    Pasta

    The app also stopped working in between and did not connect to the internet. So, no updates came regarding our order.


    We called the restaurant after every 10 Minutes to get delivery updates. Also, the food came late because we could not track the delivery boy’s location!

     Customer support also not supportive to provide details.

Pirzada
Pirzada
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Food delivery!”

  • overall experience

    Luckily, a friend suggested me to use Deliveroo app for placing the orders after midnight. 

    I ordered: 

    • Chicken tikka

    • 5 Tandoori Roti 

    • Nawabi Dal 

    • Biryani

    Food delivery

    From a local restaurant and Deliveroo was supposed to deliver the order within 30 minutes of placing the order. Well, I was literally shocked to see the Deliveroo delivery executive at my door within 20 minutes of placing the order. 


    The best part of ordering from Deliveroo was: 

    • No extra delivery charges 

    • Timely delivery


    Loved it totally!

Rumi Mufti
Rumi Mufti
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 12 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Jun 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Website doesn’t work”

  • overall experience

    The website crashes at the time of payment!


    Firstly, it works very slow! It takes a minimum of half an hour to place the order. Secondly, is the payment error as the website crashes at the time of payment. Every time, I enter my credentials and I’m about to proceed for the payment, website crashes! 


    Payment Ref. ID: #PIZ14523980


    I ordered a large pizza from Pizzalatio for AED70. So, as I proceeded for payment; page crashed and the amount was deducted and no order confirmation was sent! I called up the customer support for a refund and they said they have not received any payment and no updates were updated. So, they directed that the money will be refunded within 48 hours automatically. 


    The issue was resolved but the site still crashes!

Abdul Baasit
Abdul Baasit
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 04 2019
Service availed : Chicken & roll
Chicken & roll : Jun 01 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not satisfied!”

  • overall experience

    They are degrading the quality of their service with every passing day. 


    So, I ordered a Mutton rogan josh and a Teriyaki chicken roll from Kabana’s and Deliveroo was supposed to deliver the food at my saved delivery address. The order was placed via app since tracking the order becomes easy. Tracking the order however even with the order number (501836) was very difficult as regular updates weren’t being posted timely. 

    Food delivery

    The received order wasn’t satisfactory. The delivered food 

    • was all cold

    • The roll wasn’t properly cooked

    • The chicken was raw

    • The sauces made the whole thing soggy

    • The packaging wasn’t up to the mark


    Suggestion: Food needs to be handled with a little care and responsibility

Parwiz
Parwiz
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 04 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : May 31 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never on time!”

  • overall experience

    Order no: WM3510

    Wagamama is the only place to check If anybody craves typical Japanese cuisine. But, since they weren’t delivering late night so I thought of placing the order from Deliveroo app. I ordered:

    • Beef Donburi worth AED57

    • Chicken Salad worth AED53

    salad

    Since it was late night double delivery charges were taken from me. Normally the charges are around AED5 but due to the night surge, I paid AED12. The estimated arrival of food was expected to be at 2:30 AM, however, the food arrived at 3:15 AM. 

    The delivery executive was not bothered to take up a call or drop a proper message. I called at least 10 times but there was no response from his end. Even while delivering the order, he was rude and was continuously nagging to return back the change.  

    The food, however, was fine. 

    Suggestion:  Staff isn’t friendly at all and the delivery timings are not being adhered 

Yusra
Yusra
store : Deliveroo
review date : Jun 03 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 03 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Totally Terrible”

  • overall experience

    So, here is my terrible experience with Deliveroo. 


    I ordered chicken masala pav and mutton biryani from Sharjah- the food hub of Dubai via Deliveroo’s app. So, the food was delivered in time, the delivery executive was polite and tracking the order was easy due to the tracking id: SHJ4510. 

    Masala Pav


    Issues Faced:

    • The order was greasy 

    • Boxes were broken and unsealed

    • Despite complaining the order wasn’t redelivered  

    • The refund was promised but haven't received anything


    I really don’t understand what these people are up to. Most of the orders that reach are faulty and then they don’t even credit back the amount. 


    Terrible people!

    Terrible app!