Login

Uber Eats Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3

Based on 28 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Uber Eats AVAIL UP TO 50% OFF: ALL USERS (Apr 06-07)
Arishfa
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not a great app!”

  • overall experience

    We still have no idea where our food is!


    I ordered 3 Pizza Hut meals via Ubereats for a small get together. Everybody was home but the food hadn’t arrived. The order was placed via Ubereats at 14:20 hours. It was expected to arrive within 30 minutes. I had made the payment through cash and was expecting a faster delivery. 


    I received notification regarding the delivery but no call arrived from the delivery boy. After the food was out for delivery, I tried to contact the driver but received no response from him. I contacted him n number of times. After all these failed attempts, I decided to contact customer support. 


    The customer support is another hell of a group that doesn’t care about the customers! The executive suggested me to write an email regarding this issue to submit a complaint against this order. After dealing with customer support, I contacted Pizza Hut to know the status of my order. The executive at Pizza Hut told me that nobody arrived to pick-up the order. However, we had no details to contact and have been messing around this for an hour now. 


    I requested Pizza Hut to deliver me the same order. The executive asked me to pay an extra AED100. I made the payment! I received the order but not from Ubereats. I have wasted my money on Ubereats and I regret this!

Kashaf
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exclusive Meals!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an UberEats exclusive meal worth AED25. The order was placed at 12:15 PM. It was accepted by the restaurant right away. The order was expected within 40 minutes. I was relieved that at least the order was accepted because they usually do not accept at this time.


    I was expecting the order late because of their services. But, the order arrived on time. The delivery boy had handled the food very well. All of the items were in place and no spillage was seen. I paid the amount in cash. The delivery boy accepted the payment. I received the order.


    The meal was hot and tempting. The meal contained a drink, fries, sandwich, 1pc chicken, coleslaw and 2pc strips. The meal is very fulfilling and not enough for one person. The food was very delicious. along with the large Pepsi, it was great to have all of it. 

    It was very fulfilling! 

aisha
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Notifications for cancellation!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Pizza meal from Papa John’s via Uber Eats. The order was cancelled by the third party because of no availability of the meal. On my UberEats application, it displayed that the order is cooking, other than displaying that it has been cancelled. 


    I was so frustrated. I waited for complete 30 minutes, where it showed that it is cooking and didn’t change. After 30 minutes, I called the delivery boy whose contact details were listed below the order. He didn’t pick the call. I contacted UberEats customer service but it was also unresponsive! 


    After waiting for an hour, the status changed from cooking to cancelled. Neither my money was refunded nor a new order was placed! I called UberEats’ customer service again, where an executive picked the call but said nothing. I kept yelling on the phone but I think he had kept the receiver on side! I haven’t got any refund nor any other call from the UberEats regarding refunds!

    I am not recommending it to anybody!

Farida
store : Uber Eats
review date : Sep 25 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better than Before!”

  • overall experience

    From my experience, Ubereats have improved a lot!

    Earlier, the food quality was below average but the restaurants registered had 5-Star ratings. Besides, delivery services were also very bad, due to which people had started to order from other platforms other than them! Now, they have better restaurants with authentic ratings and reviews. 


    I ordered pizza from Pizza Hut via Ubereats. The total billed amount was AED89. I made the online payment of AED80 and received order confirmation right away. A delivery man was allotted and his details were sent to me to contact. 


    The delivery man reached the outlet within 10 minutes and picked up the order. I received regular updates on the app. The delivery boy reached my place within 25 minutes of placing the order. The food delivered was hot and delicious. 


    pizzas


    The pizza was well baked and the crust was crispy. However, it was so cheesy that I couldn’t resist myself from eating it because I had to wait for a friend who was busy on a call. Pizza Hut delivers hot and cheesy pizzas, which are irresistible!

    Highly recommended!

Abhay
store : Uber Eats
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Sep 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Easy On Pocket”

  • overall experience

    Order Id:67011023


    Because it is the only thing that I really love spending on! 


    I was looking for proper lunch meal options on various food delivery apps and finally, I found a lunch meal for 2 at UberEats. The inclusions were: 

    • 4 Chapatis

    • Mix. Veg

    • Vegetable Raita 

    • Dal 

    • Salad 

    • Pulao 


    Thali

    The amount that I had to pay for the same was AED50 including all the taxes. When delivered, the thali was in a well of state. All the inclusions were intact. The package wasn’t greasy and had spoons and tissues along with it. Since it was a prepaid order, I just had to accept the order without worrying about settling the change amount. 


    I loved it totally!  


    I would suggest everyone to try it at least once. 

Rimsha
store : Uber Eats
review date : Sep 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“For the Sweet Cravings!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Double Dozen Mix Doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. The order was placed via Uber Eats. the totalled billed amount was AED74. Due to no availability of coupons, I received no discounts and paid extra AED5 as delivery charges. 

    The order was expected to arrive within 25-30 minutes. A friend was coming over for the weekend and she loves doughnuts from Krispy Kreme. So, before she arrives, I decided to order that for her. The delivery boy had reached the outlet on time and had picked up the order within 10 minutes of ordering


    I was able to track the process. The delivery man arrived within 15 minutes and handed me a box full of happiness. I paid him the amount in cash and received the order. The doughnuts looked so delicious that it got difficult for me to resist myself from having them. 

    As soon as my friend arrived, we opened the box and started to munch on. They were so soft and sweet. Especially, the glazed doughnuts were amazing. The box with mixed variety had multiple options and from that, I liked the most was strawberry filled glazed doughnut. 


    doughnuts by krispy kreme


    I chose Uber Eats because of its faster delivery service and low delivery cost! Whereas other people charge about AED20 as delivery charges and deliver later than the estimated time. However, the delivery man arrived at the doorstep, unlike others who call me to at the main door of the society building!

    Better than others!

Hasnain
store : Uber Eats
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better than other apps”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Uber Eats since the day it launched in the UAE. I have faced no issues until now and to my experience, they are doing better than other food delivery apps!


    UberEats has the best restaurants registered with them, which deliver healthy and fresh food at our doorsteps. I usually order McDonald's from UberEats because of my mid-day burger cravings. A combo McRoyal meal from McDonald's costs just AED43. Due to an ongoing promotion, no delivery charges are imposed. 



    The order was placed and was expected to arrive within 30 minutes. They always take less than 30 minutes to deliver. The delivery man called me to confirm the location and arrived within 20 minutes of placing the order. 


    food delivery


    The meal was well packed and no spillage was seen. The food was hot. It was so yummy!


    For the fastest delivery, I rated the delivery man with 5 stars and the food deserves a 5-star rating too!

Perez
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Food Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    Earlier, UberEats had an issue delivering in my area but now they have expanded their services here!


    I ordered food from Chicken Tikka- Hamdan via UberEats app. The food ordered was  Spicy Chicken Tikka meal for AED28.50. Due to a promotional offer, no delivery charges were levied. The order was confirmed and the rider was assigned to pick up the food. The estimated delivery time was 30 minutes.


    The order placed was on COD. I forgot to add pickle in my order, so I contacted the rider to ask the hotel to add pickle too. The rider was nice. After the pick-up, he called me to confirm the location and asked for directions. 


    I told him the required details. The rider reached within 20 minutes with food. As I had written in the instruction to not to ring the bell, the rider gave me a call after arriving at the location. I received the food package, which handled well and paid him the amount. The food was hot and delicious. 


    food


    Loved their service and the choice of restaurants!

Yaseen
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : May 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Money deducted for no reason!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 89125610

    I ordered Afghani chicken and rumali roti combo worth AED90. Since UberEats delivers without delivery charges when the order is paid online, I decided to pay online. 


    While paying for the first time, I could make it to the page where the card details are entered due to network glitch. 


    Again, for the second time, I could see “Could not connect, please try again later.”


    And while trying for the third time, the amount got deducted but the order confirmation wasn’t received. 


    On calling customer care to talk about the matter, I was informed that the amount will be credited back with 8-10 working days since the order hasn’t been received by UberEats. 


    It’s been more than 15 days now, I haven’t received anything and not sure if I’ll receive it!

Yasir
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 13 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Unsealed Package”

  • overall experience

     What sort of delivery service is this??

    I ordered Mutton gravy with rice and dry chili chicken from a local restaurant and UberEats was supposed to deliver the order. Order Id: 5610932. I faced multiple issues with this order. Firstly the order arrived late, then the order that I received was unsealed and the containers were all greasy. 

    Chilli Chicken


    After all this, the request for delivering the order again was rejected by the customer service executive. They weren’t sorry for whatever happened and were instructing me to reject the package if the thing gets repeated in future.


    No help was offered in this matter. 


    Suggestion: Either offer help or just don’t accept the order.

Gazala
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 09 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Coupons Don't Work”

  • overall experience

    The only complaint I’ve always had with UberEats is that the coupon codes that flash on the screen immediately after opening the app, suddenly disappear while placing the order or just stop working once I try to use it. 


    I ordered lunch for me today worth AED100 + AED10 delivery charges. and while opening the app, I could see a 60% off coupon available for all the users but when I tried to apply the code, it didn’t work.  


    Before ordering, I called up customer service to get proper assistance on this matter and all I was informed was that I’m not eligible for this discount as I’m not new to the app. 


    Why wasn’t the user specification thing given in the T&C’s of the coupon?


    Really disappointed with the misleading and fake coupons!

Daria
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 13 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Improper Behaviour”

  • overall experience

    What a pathetic sort of treatment of customers seriously! The delivery executives aren’t trained enough to behave in a proper manner.


    I ordered one Chicken pasta in red sauce and cheesy garlic bread with extra herb seasoning (Order Id: 3098167)


    Issues Faced:

    1. The order was late

    2. The delivery executive didn’t answer calls

    3. The messages remained unanswered

    4. On arrival, the executive started blaming me for the late delivery

    5. Abused and misbehaved


    On complaining about the behavior of the executive, I was told that the company is sorry about the behavior and it will not be repeated in the future. 


    Suggestion: Start taking complaints seriously

Badra
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pocket Friendly”

  • overall experience

    Pocket-friendly & reliable, this sums up my experience with UberEats. Order no: 23091836, I ordered a Veg double patty burger along with cheesy fries and coke combo, all worth AED140. The delivery amount charged from me was AED10 and I’m actually surprised because my house is almost 8 km away from the restaurant. 

    food

    Also, there was no problem in the overall delivery process. The product was delivered and handled well. Tracking the order due to the given order id was easy via UberEats app. The food was delivered lightning-fast, I.e., within 30 minutes of placing the order.  No communication associated issues were faced. 

    Had a great experience!

Mahdi
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : May 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hygienic”

  • overall experience

    The reason behind ordering from UberEats is the Hygienic packing of food. I ordered a Buff Pizza and  Arrabiata Pasta both worth AED270 from Italiano and UberEats was supposed to deliver the order.


    The estimated arrival of food was scheduled at 2:30 PM and the food arrived just on time! The payment process was smooth and easy. The food was delivered on time and the products were received in a really good condition. 


    pizza


    • The boxes were sealed

    • Weren’t greasy at all. 

    • Gravy items were intact

    • The food was hot & fresh

    • The containers were neat & had a great quality


    Loved it totally!

Maher
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : May 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Received Something Else”

  • overall experience

    Items Ordered: 3Masala Aloo Chat, 5 Chole Bhature,3 Dahi ke Sholay.   

    Order Value: AED230

    Order Id: #5612090


    Such a disappointment! 


    I didn’t get what I ordered for. I placed the order for the items mentioned above and instead of the things that I ordered I received a completely different package containing Chicken Kolhapuri and Lamb Chops.  

    kolhapuri

    I immediately called up the customer service to get the issue sorted. But, I’m not satisfied with the kind of help offered by them. They did not ask me If I want a refund or want to get the order redelivered. 


    I was just told that they are canceling my order and the amount along with the taxes will be refunded to me in 3-5 business days. 


    I had a number of guests at my place and couldn’t afford the cancellation at the last moment. 


    Not satisfied!

Nabeel
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Excellent Delivery”

  • overall experience

    What can be better than a great dinner after an eventful day!


    While leaving for home, I ordered myself a Muglai Thali from Sharjah Jalani. Usually, it takes about an hour to reach home and the order was to arrive in 45 mins.

    food

    I was continuously tracking the order since I have always had a timely food delivery when it comes to Uber Eats. This time also, The order was supposed to reach me at 8:00 Pm but the delivery executive was there at the delivery address within 30 minutes of placing the order. The executive called me to inform about the same.


    On request, he agreed to wait for me outside the delivery address. However, when I reached, he was still very polite to me and didn’t complain about the delay.


    The food was handed over to me in good condition. 


    Had a great experience!


    Thanks!

Nabhan
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jun 13 2019
Service availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Jun 06 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Never Arrived”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 1809245


    One hell of a service! I ordered a full-size Matka of Chicken Dum biryani and a Shahi Fish Curry. The total amount that I had to pay was equal to AED200. Due to the application of coupon code, the amount that I had to pay was equal to AED170. 


    Also, there was an offer stating that If we pay online the delivery cost will be removed from the total billing amount therefore, I paid online. 


    I placed the order at 7:17 PM and after waiting for nearly an hour, I received a call that there will be a delay in the delivery and 20 mins later I was informed that the order has been dispatched and will get there in a while. 


    But the order never arrived! 


    Also, no justifications were given and no refund was credited to my account. 

Shahnawaz
store : Uber Eats
review date : May 27 2019
Service availed : food delivery
Food delivered : May 22 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Can rate them even lesser!

    So, I ordered, Indii masala fries from a local food store worth AED50 via UberEats official app The delivery executive was totally impolite and had no patience to wait. 


    The order arrived on time but was left at the door without any information. 

    fries

    The customer service executive on call was also very rude and refused to register the complaint. On being asked, he replied that “the delivery boy waited outside the office complex for a while and since nobody turned up, he left the parcel outside.”


    Highly unprofessional attitude shown! 

Qais
store : Uber Eats
review date : May 27 2019
Service availed : food delivery
Food delivered : May 23 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Disaster!”

  • overall experience

    Unsealed and broken boxes received in the name of order. 


    Murg Tandoori

    Ordered Murg Tandoori, Chicken biryani and Korma for dinner after Iftaar. The order was placed around 7:10 PM and was supposed to be delivered around 7:45 PM but the order was delivered around 8:30 PM and then also in a very bad condition. 


    • The boxes weren’t sealed

    • The boxes were half-broken

    • Completely greasy 


    On asking the reason for the same, the executive refused to answer and left. On complaining the answer given to me was “We regret the inconvenience caused to you.”


    Nothing after that.


    Absolutely non-recommendable! 

Qajeer
store : Uber Eats
review date : May 27 2019
Service availed : food delivery
Food delivererd : May 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No delivery”

  • overall experience

    Ordering food from UberEats was actually a mistake!


    Couldn’t cook due to being late from the office and therefore ordered food online. Since I was out of cash, therefore, opted for cash on delivery. The estimated arrival of food was 30 minutes, Ie.,9:00 PM but the food never arrived. 


    I kept calling the delivery agent who was there at the restaurant in 10 minutes to pick up the order but there was no answer. The customer care executive said “Your order is on the way” 


    I even confirmed it from the restaurant team. They said “ Order with order no: 561082 has been picked up” but it never arrived and there was no follow-up!


    Suggestion: Please check the availability of delivery executives before accepting orders or at least cancel the order if it was accepted by mistake!