Login

UrbanClap Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 8 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


UrbanClap UP TO 60% SAVINGS ON BOOKINGS (Jun 19-20)
Nuha Mattar
Nuha Mattar
store : UrbanClap
review date : Mar 18 2021
Service availed : Handyman
Handyman booked : Mar 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Helped me with new home”

  • Overall Experience

    Thanks a ton for all the help for such a small price. I am newly shifted to Dubai and needed some assistance from plumbers and other handymans. 


    I am literally a new person here but knew about Urbanclap so I booked all these services from the app. They are the real heroes who were on time, completed the work on time and also did clean up the surfaces and everything after the job was done. 


    Urbanclap Coupons


    No leakage from the pipes or anything happened ever since they worked. 10/10 recommend this service!

Mahammed Salim
Mahammed Salim
store : UrbanClap
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service availed : Urbanclap Massage
Urbanclap Massage Booked : Mar 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Feeling better now”

  • Overall Experience

    I was involved in a minor accident at the gym and my back was paining like someone was continuously putting pressure on my back bone. 


    Not even once I felt such a pain but the Urbanclap professional did some good work at my home. 


    He was a true professional and just knew exactly where to put pressure. My back was paining when he was doing his job but he promised me that once he is done, I won't have to worry about the back anymore. 


    Exactly the same happened. I am fine and do not feel that bad pain anymore.

Sofian Samaan
Sofian Samaan
store : UrbanClap
review date : Mar 10 2021
Service availed : Car Clean Service
Car Clean Service Booked : Mar 08 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Car Still Dirty”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a car clean service from Urbanclap as I see ad in local newspaper and they said in big words “Clean dirtiest cars”. I immediately booked a cleaning service for my land cruiser which was not clean since 3-4 months. 


    They sent only 1 person for SUV cleaning. Even when i myself clean my car I need some assistance. They think they are some kind of superhero who can do such a big task by themselves. 


    Exactly happened what I thought, all rims were dirty when he left, my car door backside was also having dust in the corners, even the front mirror has wiping marks. 


    What a pathetic car clean service. They dont even return money when demanded. Any local shop will do perfect job with big machines and half price.

Iraj Saladin
Iraj Saladin
store : UrbanClap
review date : Mar 08 2021
Service availed : Facial Treatment
Facial Booked : Mar 01 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Not recommended!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a “Deep Cleansing facial” by Urbanclap which costed me “AED 100”. The Urbanclap person came and started doing his job but he was not having much knowledge about what he was doing. I kept on asking questions like “what is the ingredient in the cream” or “What is the benefit of this and that”. 


    The guy gave very vague answers. Once and twice he even hurt me with the black head remover. My face was looking good but that I can not appreciate as immidiately after the facial the face looks good but if the work is nice the glow will stay for at least a week or so. My face became back to what it was on the 3rd day. I searched on google about the brands he was using and only got to know bad reviews about the products. 


    Not recommended at a price of AED 100. Any local barber will do this kind of job for free.

Nasma Mohiuddin
Nasma Mohiuddin
store : UrbanClap
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service Availed : Home Spa
Home Spa Booked : Mar 02 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Hidden charges!”

  • Overall Experience

    This happened to me when I booked a home spa service from Urbanclap. The payment was made in advance and I was given a next day slot at around 11 AM. When there was no call received by that time I called up the customer care number and received a number which was of the Urbanclap professional. 


    I dialed it up and he said he will reach in 10 minutes and took another 20 mins. Anyways, he came and did his job with all possible mistakes one can make. 


    He did not even do the eyebrows which was included in the package and said to pay extra if I want to include eyebrows in my package. I did not pay a single coin extra and he left uttering something I did not understand. Never booking again!

Harith Rasul
Harith Rasul
store : UrbanClap
review date : Feb 28 2021
Service availed : Car Clean Service
Car Clean Service Booked : Feb 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good car clean service”

  • Overall Experience

    I was away from my home for more than 30 days so I booked a proper car wash from Urban Clap. It was a nice service. I remember he came on the time as was given to me on the app and he was working well. 


    But, lets  be real, anyone can clean a car. I was only interested in knowing the quality of the products they were using for the price I was charged. 


    I went to see and he was using Chemical bros liquid as a car foam wash shampoo and later used Touchless Sealant wax which are famous brands. 


    As the products were good, car was shing like brand new. I am not sure if I will book it again or not but it was surely a good job 

Najee Kabir
Najee Kabir
store : UrbanClap
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Deep Cleaning
Home Deep Cleaning Booked : Feb 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Fabulous job”

  • Overall Experience

    This is my first experience with Urbanclap home cleaning service. I own expensive furniture in my home so I was obviously a little worried about booking home cleaning. So, I just thought that I will personally see that no damage gets done in the process. I was around when they were doing their job and they did not mind. 


    The complete process took 1 and a half hour (30 mins earlier) but work was impressive.


     My house became clean like new and surprisingly the Urban clap team lifted and cleaned the furniture very gently. Not even a scratch was on the furniture after they left.


    Area: 1 BHK Apartment

    Price I paid for this service: AED 500

Adifaah Mannan
Adifaah Mannan
store : UrbanClap
review date : Feb 23 2021
Service availed : Facial Treatment
Facial Booked : Feb 23 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Very Unprofessional”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a salon at home with a package of AED 100 and Urbanclap “professional” was going to given me waxing, threading, de-tanning. My experience was indeed a nightmare. 


    First of all the beautician arrived at 2 Pm and my slot was 1 pm so 1 hr late. She was between 40-50 years old. I never see a women of this age coming to give facial service to me. While giving me worst beauty treatment ever, she asked my son to grab a few items she forgot in her vehicle downstairs. 


    This drama caused me a big trouble and I must say their skin products are not reliable. My skin is itching like anything and even my eyebrows look funny. My grandmother saved me with her homemade oils.