Login

Mamas and Papas Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Mamas and Papas UP TO 70% + EXTRA 10% OFF: SITEWIDE (Sep 21-22)
Fathima
Fathima
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Oct 09 2019
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheets Purchased : Oct 08 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    I received damaged products from Mamas and Papas, for which they aren’t taking any responsibility to exchange the products or refund my money! However, they have put the complete blame on me that I might have damaged the product!


    I ordered a Lawson Two-piece Cot bed sheet set from Mamas and Papas. The bedsheet had cost me AED320. It was made of pure cotton which is good for my kid’s skin. I placed the order for the same which arrived on 8th October 2019. 


    The delivery was smooth. The delivery man handed me the product well, which was well packed. I paid him the amount in cash. After he left, I opened the package and found that the bedsheet was torn in between. The crease line was torn. I clicked the image and sent the same to the Customer support of Mamas and Papas. 


    I received a reply within a few hours! I was shocked to see what they had replied! They replied that “The product had been through so many quality checks. So, it is not possible that it will be torn within the time of delivery. However, a fresh piece was sent! So Mamas and Papas takes no responsibility for the same!”, how can they say this? 


    I contacted their customer service the next day, where I got to know that products like these are non-returnable due to hygiene issues. However, when I asked what would do with it now? The executive answered that I can repair it by stitching it because the firm will not refund any money! 


    The customer service has no sense of handling the issues! Mamas and Papas have the worst customer service that has only one answer that we cannot refund the amount! 


    Case not resolved! I stitched the bedsheets myself!

    Not recommended!

Akira
Akira
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Sep 18 2019
Product Purchased : Cot
Cot Purchased : Sep 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Variety of Cots!”

  • overall experience

    At Mamas and Papas, I can get anything that newborn requires and all other essential items!


    Recently, I purchased a Cot with detachable storage drawers. The cot was worth AED1096 but there was a sale because of which I got 50% off on the purchase. So, I made the payment of AED548 through my MasterCard. The order was confirmed. I received all the order details and the invoice.


    Cot


    The cot was to be delivered by 17th September 2019. It was delivered on time. The delivery man arrived with the serviceman who assembled the Cot in the room. There is enough space under the Cot, which can be utilised. The drawered are detachable. However, I can store other stuff also underneath the cot if the drawers aren’t attached. 


    The cot is built well and has no spikes on the sides. Besides, the drawers can be used as a hanging to store lightweight stuff. I hung the drawer in my kids’ room and decorated it with lights. I have kept their picture frames and soft toys. I have utilised it well!

    Great products!

Maryam
Maryam
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Sep 09 2019
Product Purchased : Cot-Set
Cot-Set Purchased : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Cot Sets”

  • overall experience

    For my newborn, I wanted to set up a nursery and I had no other choice than Mamas and Papas!

    Mamas and Papas has been a go-to place to purchase goods for my kids. I ordered a 3-pc cot set, which included a cot, a chair and a dresser for AED550. The order was placed on 29th August 2019. It was confirmed and I received a confirmation via email. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 5th September 2019. I received regular delivery updates on my phone. The delivery man arrived on the given date with my order. The order was packed in big boxes. The packaging was done well to prevent any damage. 


    nursery furniture


    I didn’t opt for assembling service because it was quite expensive. It was easy for me and my husband to assemble all the furniture. It took an hour to settle the room and arrange all the things. The room now looks so beautiful. Even my two-year-old twins liked it. 

    Amazing products and unbeatable quality!

Komal
Komal
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Sep 02 2019
Product Purchased : Cushion
Cushion Purchased : Sep 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cute Little Thing!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Cute little sleepyhead print cushion from Mamas and Papas for AED45. Due to the availability of coupons, I received a discount of AED15. The order was placed on 27th August 2019. The payment was done online. I received an order confirmation within a few hours.


    The order was expected to arrive by 1st September 2109. With the provision of tracking ID, I could easily track the process. The order arrived on the same date. The product was well packed and in good condition. The delivery boy handed me the invoice and provided me with the package.


    cushion


    As I opened the package, the cushion looked so beautiful and cute. I placed it on my daughter’s cot and even she is loving it. It is very soft and it is not at all overpriced as most of the reviews read. It is worth the price and an amazing product. 

    It is my personal favourite!

Peenaz
Peenaz
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Aug 26 2019
Product Purchased : Blanket
Blanket Purchased : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a spot knitted kids blanket for AED249. The order was placed on 13th August 2019 and was expected to arrive by 18th August 2019. But, due to the unavailability of the product, they had delayed the process. I was informed about the same through mail and messages. 


    On 24th August 2019, I received the order. The delivery man provided me with the packet and I had paid him the amount. The blanket inside the package was packed very well. It is true to its specifications and is exactly the same as shown in the image. 


    kids blanket


    The blanket is made of 100% cotton and with the pom pom design, it looks more beautiful. It can be ideally used in and out or just wrap the baby in it. It is just perfect and a great product for the newborns. The blanket is soft and can be machine washed.


    An amazing gift for your newborn!

Asma
Asma
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Toddler bed
Toddler Bed Purchased : Jun 23 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Terrible Service”

  • overall experience

    If you are planning to buy furniture sets from Mamas and Papas, then don’t!


    I ordered an Ivory Toddler Bed for AED195 which was delivered on 23 June 2019 and installed the same day. In 2 days one side broke, and I filed for exchange. 


    The next day, I received a call from customer care to get to know more about the issue. I told them the whole thing and asked them to pick up the broken bed. 


    The staff refused at first. They told me I have to send it myself to the nearest store and they would deal with it. Okay! I took it to the nearby store, where I got no help. 


    The staff at the store told me they don’t handle exchange!


    I filed for a refund then and left that broken bed at the store. Hope to receive the refund soon!

Sarah Khan
Sarah Khan
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 25 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Products”

  • overall experience

    I found Mamas and Papas to be a great place to shop for your toddlers!


    I bought:

    Petite Cot- Acorn (ID: 210980420) AED495

    4-pc Shirt and Waistcoat Set (ID: 212740240) AED265


    I received the package on 29 June 2019. I must say, the products are amazing. The acorn is fully polished and the corners are smooth. I couldn’t have got this piece at such a great price.


    However, the 4-pc clothing set is also good. It is soft on the skin and fits perfectly on my 2-month-old baby. 


    I’d recommend all new parents to shop from Mamas and Papas. They have a great variety of products at good prices! 

Kainaat
Kainaat
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 20 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Items not delivered”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a few items from the online store which were to be delivered by 20 June 2019. Few of the items on the list were out of stock, because of which they gave me options, either to shift the shipping date or split the order.


    I asked them to split it and deliver in-stock and out-of-stock items separately. For which they agreed and shipped the first order. I received a notification that on 25 June 2019, I will get the parcel. 


    It is 1 July 2019 today and I received no parcel! Yesterday, I contacted customer service to know the status but they were unresponsive. So, I decided to write down this review so that other customers are beware of their services!  

Nagina Wani
Nagina Wani
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jun 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Chipboard in the name of furniture”

  • overall experience

    I ordered the Nursery furniture set worth AED2900. I was expecting solid Ivory wood furniture but received chipboard! 


    They are looting customers! I contacted customer service that I received chipboard furniture set in wooden polish. I paid the price for Ivory wood and they are selling us cheap chipboard which is not even worth AED2900!


    Chipboard Furniture


    The executive at the customer desk addressed my issue but refused an exchange. Saying that everything was mentioned in the specifications. I argued but still, they didn’t agree for it.


    So, I filed for a refund as this furniture is of no use to me! They haven’t accepted my refund request and demand extra charges for pick-up.

Mir Khan
Mir Khan
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jun 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wouldn’t help you install Furniture!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered nursery furniture sets for to-be-born twins. I wanted their room to be ready before they are born. 


    So, as I ordered I confirmed with the customer care about installation service, and they said yes for it. The products arrived on 25 June 2019, and I received a mail stating that service man will come on 27 June 2019 to install it perfectly. A man came who had no idea about how to even get joints aligned!


    I called them and asked to send somebody else. They clearly refused by saying now it is chargeable! 


    I am an 8-month pregnant lady and my husband lives abroad and they want me to install everything on my own!


    They are of no help. Not shopping again from them!

Ameena Ayan
Ameena Ayan
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Pushchai
Pushchair Purchased : Jun 27 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Terrible after services”

  • overall experience

    The store has no regards for customer problems!


    I have been a frequent customer of Mamas and Papas. I usually buy furniture because of their after services! But, now their service has declined with time. 


    I had ordered a pushchair for my newborn, which came packed. When I opened it, I saw the dust on it and even footsteps printed. Later, after cleaning the mess, I noticed a broken wheel. I called customer support to send somebody to fix the wheel. 


    They told me that on 27 June 2019, a serviceman would come and fix it. However, I had to pay AED75 as service charges. Earlier, the service was free.


    Until today, I am waiting for the service man to come and fix it!

Amaira Khan
Amaira Khan
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
multiple products purchased : Jun 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Beyond Expectations!”

  • overall experience

    Bought a cradle and a cot from Mamas and Papas for AED999. The products arrived in two days. After opening the package, I noticed that a few fixings are missing because of which I cannot assemble the cot.


    I contacted the customer centre for the same and they responded quickly that a pack of fixings will be delivered to me in 2 days.

    Cradle


    I was surprised to see their frequent service. However, I received it in two days. Their services were beyond my expectations! Amazed!


    I recommend everybody to shop through them!

Saif Imran
Saif Imran
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Can Be Trusted!”

  • overall experience

    I have seen a lot of bad reviews about them but I found the store to be one-stop for all your baby needs!


    The store has a great variety of products available at affordable prices. However, they don’t offer services now but the quality of their products is up to the mark! You can rely on their products. 

    cloth rail


    I ordered a Wardrobe and Cloth rail for AED2500. The products were at my doorstep within two days. The quality of the wood used is great and it is worth the price.


    Highly recommended!

Hashim
Hashim
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Bookcase
bookcase purchased : Jun 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Item ID: 210998948

    Lawson Bookcase  AED779


    This product is the best in their store! I bought it a few days back and it is my favorite as it holds my favorite reads together. 


    It is the only place where my guests linger around to check on my collection. The white natural shade has blended perfectly with the room shade and looks great. 


    Bookshelf

    I have ordered one more for the daughter's room to keep her storybooks. She is also a book freak and would love this surprise. 


    The store has a lot of collection to go through and you would surely end up buying something from them!

Tausif Raen
Tausif Raen
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Not the cheapest but best”

  • overall experience

    Clothes and furniture at Mamas and Papas is priced a little high but is affordable and has quality. 


    Furniture is a one time buy and it is great if you buy the best from the start. Clothes at Mamas and Papas are great that are not harsh on a baby’s skin. 


    I bought clothes for the little one and everybody praised his style. From now, when it comes to shopping for him I only choose Mamas and Papas, for it has quality.


    I recommend all mothers to shop through them for their newborns!

Sumaiyya Khan
Sumaiyya Khan
store : Mamas and Papas
review date : Jul 01 2019
Product Purchased : teether
teether purchased : Jun 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good for baby products”

  • overall experience

    My baby has started teething and eats up almost everything now.


    So, to prevent any harm I bought a teether from the store. Mentioning the item id so you can choose the same!

    Item ID: 210646841


    The teether is so perfect for him! He keeps chewing it and does not leave it for a second. The products cost just AED37.

    Teether


    However, you can shop for different types of toys for your kids and much more.


    They have a great range of products which are affordable and good for your kids!