Login

Oyorooms Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyorooms GET 50% OFF: FIRST BOOKING (Jun 06-07)
Yasir
Yasir
store : Oyorooms
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“considered to be the best!”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo is considered to be the best in the city but I wasn’t expecting such services from them!


    I booked Oyo 101 Click Hotel, Dubai for 5 nights from 10th October 2019-16th October 2019. The hotel provided me with an airport transfer which arrived on time at the airport. It took 10 minutes to reach the hotel. After seeing the cab service, my expectations got higher from the hotel.


    As we reached the hotel, the staff was at the door to welcome us. They greeted us and offered welcome drinks and sweets. We were then given the keys to the room. The moment we entered the room our expectations were increased because the room was decorated well and all the amenities were available. 


    The problem started when we started using the items available in the room. The geyser didn’t work. We switched it on and were expecting that in 10 minutes the water will be heated. After 10 minutes, when I entered the bathroom, the water was still cold. We freshened up and went for lunch. 


    We complained about the geyser at the help desk and asked them to fix it as soon as possible. The food at the hotel was not delicious. It was just we had it because we paid for it. The chicken was not properly cooked and the gravy was stale. Our expectations were falling. After lunch, we went out for a walk and to the market, where we had delicious cuisines. 


    We came back at night and still, the geyser wasn’t fixed. We tried to make coffee in the coffee maker and it had a short circuit. We contacted the staff who took away the coffee maker and brought coffee. I asked the staff that the geyser is still not working. The staff told me that the electrician was not available. I was like okay! Then, we switched on the television and there were no networks. I called the helpdesk to ask about this service. They said that there are no networks and we are sorry. 


    At the end of the stay, it felt like that I paid AED 1598 just for the room and no amenities because nothing worked at the hotel! I would suggest you book any other hotel other than Oyo!

Aaqil Adab
Aaqil Adab
store : Oyorooms
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake Promises!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a package via Oyo in Dubai. The whole trip was organised by Oyo. They booked the hotel and planned the tour. We were ensured that the services of the hotel will be the best. We’d have a memorable trip! Well, it was one of the most memorable trips but in bad terms!


    We had reached the Dubai airport at 8:30 AM. Our cab was scheduled at 9:00 AM. We were out in the waiting area after clearing all the checks by 8:50 AM. We waited for 10 minutes but nothing arrived. I contacted the trip manager Wasim, to get the updates. He didn’t pick the calls!


    We stood there for an hour and then I received a call from a cab driver. The cab was clean but the driver drove rashly! We reached the hotel in half an hour! I was expecting the hotel staff to be welcoming but they stood busy with their work. Nobody welcomed us, nor they offered welcome drinks.


    He provided us with the room keys and we went to our rooms. We were 6 friends and had booked 3 rooms. The breakfast was complimentary. We freshened up and moved to the Oyo restaurant. The waiter gave the menu and we ordered a few dishes. The food tasted good but the service was slow. Also, we were told that there will be a buffet but nothing like that was seen. Until now, we had faced a lot of issues. I contacted Wasim, who was again not reachable. We felt like we have ended up in some fraud deal!


    Oyo rooms


    The rooms were fine and the tours were also not that good. We went to places on our own and stepped out of the tours by them. On 29th September 2019, when we were checking out, we asked for the pending dues. They added breakfast in the bill. I asked the receptionist that Breakfast was complimentary for 5 days including today! 


    To which she told me that, it was just for two days, when we arrived and for today! We were so angry at Wasim, who didn’t show up in these nor he picked the call. Other than fighting with them, we paid them AED3495 and cleared all our dues. This was a memorable trip because of Wasim who looted us in the name of discounts and great deals!

    Not recommended!

Pranjay
Pranjay
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Room booking
Room booked : Sep 16 2019
3.3 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Worth It!”

  • Overall Experience

    So, I booked a room for a family of 3. Before booking the room, I carefully checked the policies of the hotel as I just wanted to be sure of occupancy allowance. As per the picture that was there on the internet, the room was spacious and therefore, without giving a second thought, I booked the same.  


    On arrival, I checked the room and found that the room was terribly untidy. I instantly asked the hotel management to change the room. Well, I had to wait for about 20 minutes to get the room changed.


    Oyorooms

    The changed room was spacious enough but then it did not have enough space to accommodate a family of 3. I had to pay for extra bedding in order to sleep properly. The food menu wasn’t lavish enough. Breakfast had selected option namely: Poha, sandwiches, tea/coffee and paranthas. 


    Also, the quantity of food items was also definite. Only fixed amount of food was given. Tea/coffee quantity was also definite. The checkout procedure was smooth. I paid the amount via phonepe. 


    I did not feel that the room was worth the amount.   

Aamir
Aamir
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Price Guaranteed!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was in Dubai for a meeting and got my hotel booking cancelled at the last minute. Due to a last-minute cancellation, it was difficult for me to find a good hotel near the sports city. I decided to check OYO for once. I was lucky enough that I got a room in the sports city only. 


    I didn’t wait for a second and booked a room in the Vacation Home. the room was booked for 5 nights and it cost me less than the first booking. I paid just AED1309 which is almost half the price I paid for the 5-Star hotel. It had been a long journey and I was tired. 


    I took the room keys and was amazed to see the room. The room was so beautiful and even the interior was amazing. The view from the room was also nice. The best thing in the room were the mattresses, which were soft and kept my spine straight. I slept for about 4-5 hours and it felt like all the tiredness is gone.


    The hotel had room service and brought food to my room. They had Wi-Fi and no extra charges were imposed. However, it was one of the best places to stay in Dubai and is on the top of my list now. The check-in and check-out timings are also fine. 

    The hotel has the best services for its guest at an affordable price.

    Highly recommended!

Sumaiyya Khan
Sumaiyya Khan
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 05 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Aug 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Services Provided”

  • Overall Experience

    I visited Ras Al Khaimah a week ago and booked Oasis Apartments for 5 Nights. I chose an Apart-Hotel because it gives the guest more privacy and they can do things accordingly. However, it is cheaper than booking a hotel room. I booked a one-bedroom apartment (standard) for AED219.


    On booking this apartment, I received AED90 off by using the coupon code “OYOUAE39”. I reached the hotel on 27th August 2019 and the check-in process was easy. I was given the key to my apartment. The apartment was clean and well maintained. 


    hotel booking


    There was a kitchen with packed food items, vegetables, fruits and raw material. The apartment had wi-fi connectivity, entertainment, Coffee/tea maker and even a swimming pool was there in the hotel. Even the hotel offered breakfast service if I didn’t feel like cooking anything.


    The help desk was open for 24 hours and had all the necessary items available. They also provided the guests with cab services. My stay at the hotel was a great one. I would recommend booking this if you are on a budget trip!

Aariz
Aariz
store : Oyorooms
review date : Aug 28 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel Booked : Aug 24 2019
1.6 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not What I Expected”

  • Overall Experience

    OYO seems to be a big brand name but they didn’t live up to their name!

    OYO ID: OYO157

    HOTEL: Al Khaima Hotel

    LOCATION: Dubai


    I wasn’t even expecting OYO to provide me with an unpleasant experience! I reached the hotel at midnight. Due to flight delay, I reached Dubai late and so to the hotel. When I reached the hotel, the staff was very unwelcoming! I provided the details and asked for the room keys. The front desk manager was checking the system and asked me to wait for a few minutes. 


    After 5 minutes, he told me that I cannot check-in right now because I am late and I didn’t inform them about the same beforehand. This is not at all acceptable! I asked the manager very politely to provide me with the keys of the room because I was tired. He kept a condition that if I pay extra AED350, he will hand over the keys to me.


    The manager named Hafiz Shayan took AED350 from me only to provide keys when I had already paid AED860. He took advantage of my situation. I asked for a receipt for the same, which he didn’t provide me with! I went to my room and all I could see was a messed up room. 


    Hotel Rooms


    The room was stinking because of the washroom. It was difficult for me to spend a night at that hotel! I asked the room service to clean the room, for which again they asked me to pay a certain amount. Nothing works at this hotel without a payment! 


    I threatened the manager to file a complaint against him if he doesn’t provide me with another room. After a few minutes, he gave me the keys of a super deluxe room, which was clean and had a great interior. I slept peacefully that night. In the morning, I contacted the customer service regarding the same and told them the complete issue. 


    OYO customer service booked me another hotel in the city and registered the complaint against the employee. Thankfully, the new hotel was amazing. They sent a cab that came to pick me up from the location.

Zeeshaan
Zeeshaan
store : Oyorooms
review date : Aug 03 2019
Service Availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : Jul 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No Less Than Perfect!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking dates: 23rd July- 24th July 2019 


    From booking the room to getting all the things done, everything was perfect!  


    For a birthday celebration, we (a group of 3) decided to book a room. Oyo was ready to help. Looking for a room at the right location at the right prices was really easy. The thing that I love about this app is that it is self instructive. Also, when I was stuck in between, I called up the service helpline of Oyo room and was able to get the desired help. 

    Hotel Room

    Due to the occasion being a birthday, we received free decoration of that room. Also, we arrived early at the hotel (at 11:00 AM) but they were okay with the early check-in. They did not charge any extra amount from us. 

    Check-in and check-out proceedings were smooth. I did not face any problem. The room was spacious and smelled really good. Washroom was totally neat and clean. All the services were prompt.     

Alisha
Alisha
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jul 26 2019
Service availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jul 21 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Budget Hotel”

  • Overall Experience

    Well, there is nothing more that I could have asked for! I booked 2 rooms for 4 guests. The booking was made via Oyo app due to the availability of coupons.  Since the location of the hotel was suitable, paying AED299/room was a great deal. But, to my luck, due to the availability of a coupon code, I saved AED50 per room. 


    The check-in and check-out procedure was smooth. The documentation procedure did not take much time. They just asked our booking Id (OyoaeF1029) and took our id’s and we were good to go. The rooms were nice and spacious. The service helpline was working and was equally efficient. Since the rooms were pre-booked, no charges were taken at the time of booking but, I had to pay 50% booking amount at the time of check-in.  


    Hotel Room

    We stayed there for 3 days and 4 nights. It absolutely felt like home. The food variety was worth all the appreciation. Though I did not find many vegetarian options but out those few, I really liked the mix veg cheese sandwich.


    In totality, I had a really pleasant stay! 

    I would love to recommend the same to all! 

Ehsaan
Ehsaan
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jul 26 2019
Service availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jul 20 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Average Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:  OyoaeA8901


    So, the room that I booked for a family of 3 wasn’t really up to the mark. First of all, the room wasn’t spacious enough to accommodate a family of 3. Then, the room was scruffy and messy when we arrived there. The service guy that escorted us to the room saw the entire thing and then apologized for the same. He immediately called up the room service. We had to wait there for the next 15 minutes. 


    After that, luckily, we did not face any problem. All the services, from cleaning to other maintenance things were prompt. Since we took a breakfast combo package worth AED270, the varied breakfast menu used to arrive at our room at 8:00 AM sharp. We were also given a choice to get the food served in our room but we choose to visit the restaurant. 

    Hotel Food

    The food was good, the restaurant area was neat and clean. The food was served in an apt manner. No quantity associated restrictions were observed. 


    Also, while I was there, I even received a call from the Oyo customer service asking about the stay. It is because of this feature of Oyo, I always prefer it. 

Yakub
Yakub
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : May 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Not even close to shown images”

  • Overall Experience

    The pictures shown on the website are not even near to how the room actually looks. Oyo display images create an illusion of a great room however, the rooms that are actually offered are pathetic!


    I booked a room for 2 in Hotel Cliff International via OyoRooms app. The picture of the room displayed while booking was nowhere close to the actual room. The room untidy, the location had fewer commutation options, the quality of the food at the hotel was okayish and the staff was reluctant to get things done on time. 

    hotel Room


    I called up the customer service twice to get the room cleaned but nobody turned up. I had to go to the reception to complaint against the neatness of the room and despite all the events, the room wasn’t changed. 


    The bathroom was really a small one but, to my relief, was neat and clean. 


    Suggestion: Please try to show the original pictures

Permaz
Permaz
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : Jun 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Complimentary Food”

  • Overall Experience

    So, I booked 4 rooms at Click 101 worth AED115 per day. I just don’t understand how people have given 4 stars or 5 stars to this hotel. The hotel is absolutely different from what it looks like in the pictures. Firstly, the rooms were very small. I booked each room for 3 people but the rooms weren’t spacious enough to accommodate 3.   

    hotel room

    I was offered a free breakfast buffet. The buffet had multiple options of veg and non-veg items but nothing was tasty and hygienically kept. Though I didn’t taste much of it due to the hygiene issues, the people tasting it were getting irritated by the taste as well. 

    buffet

    I tasted roasted chicken sandwich and ham and cheese. The chicken wasn’t roasted properly. The bread was dry and hard. The cheese wasn’t fresh but on the other hand, when I checked the paid menu, all the items were neatly kept and the chicken smelled really good. I don’t understand why do they have to offer free food when they cannot maintain and serve it properly.


    Suggestion: Please take hygiene a little seriously. 

Rawh
Rawh
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : May 08 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Money Deducted Twice!”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo has got a pathetic customer service seriously! I wanted to book a room for 2 via Oyo app. I found the room easily and immediately booked it. On moving to the payments page, I noticed that all my credits were there in the account but I’m not able to redeem it for booking the room.


    I called up customer service and I was denied the usage since the room was below AED120. Even then I decided to book the room and while making the payment, I observed that the amount was deducted from my account and the confirmation regarding the booking wasn’t received. 


    I again called up the customer service but they clearly denied the booking since I had no booking id. It’s been more than a month now that I’ve been following up with them to get the amount but, hasn’t received anything as of now!

Aabid
Aabid
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : May 29 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cannot recommend it!”

  • Overall Experience

    After an 8 hour drive, I reached at the hotel that I booked for one night. Firstly, there were no lights at the entrance gate. Somehow, I found the path but then receptionist wasn’t there on the seat. 

    I had to wait at the reception for almost 30 mins. After that, the receptionist arrived and the check-in formalities were taken forward and yet again, it took almost 15 minutes to complete the whole process. 

    Then, I entered the most disappointing room I have ever been to. The room was no more than a clumsy unorganized place. The sheets were smelling really bad and the hardware of the bathroom was broken.

    Hotel Room

    I immediately tried to contact the hotel reception to get the room exchanged but there was no response. I tried calling customer care to get the room changed but again, there was no response. 

    Comment:  Honestly, Oyo should remove such property from the list and start responding to the customer requests. 

Mohd Athar
Mohd Athar
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 10 2019
Service availed : OyoRooms
OyoRooms Booked : May 26 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not worth the price!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a room for 3 at Ras Al Khaimah via Oyo app (Booking Id:OyaeR4098). The cost of the room per night was AED163 including breakfast. The reason behind choosing this hotel was:

    • Easy Commutation

    • Complimentary Breakfast

    • King Sized Bed


    But, I got just 1 out of these 3. I only enjoyed free breakfast, however, other promises were not met. The bed was regular sized though I was charged for King sized bed.  Commutation was not at all easy. Getting to the hotel is only possible if you go for booking a cab or walk.


    The rooms were good and spacious but I still feel the room and the services aren’t worthy of the amount spent on it. 


    Suggestion: Please mention the services that you can actually provide.

Ashraf
Ashraf
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 21 2019
Service availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms booked : May 17 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not a good stay”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked a room for 3 people through Oyo’s official app. The room that was provided to us was really disgusting. The walls weren’t clean, The bedsheets were yellow and had an unpleasant smell.


    We asked the room service and the attendant to change the room as soon as possible since the conditions were unbearable.


    It was after continuous complaints to the Oyo customer service, that the problem was considered worth a look. 

    OyoRooms


    We had to spend 3 hours approximately in the same room. The changed room was better but not as per our expectations.


    Not a pleasant experience certainly!

    Suggestion: Please check the rooms before assigning it to people.

Azeez
Azeez
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 20 2019
Service availed : Oyo rooms
Oyo rooms booked : May 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved it totally!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked 2 rooms at Oyo 137 Clifton International hotel worth AED139/day.


    Well, I think one of the best decisions taken by far was choosing this hotel. Got a number of free services:

    • Free outdoor swimming pool

    • Free Parking

    • Free Airport Shuttle

    Hotel

    Food and restaurant are worth appreciation and have got real Arabic flavors. Great location and pleasing view. Spacious rooms and great beds.


    Suggestion: Furniture needs a hell lot of modification. Too outdated to suit the ambience of the hotel.

Alim
Alim
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 20 2019
Service availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms Booked : May 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy on Pocket!”

  • Overall Experience

    Due to a number of food delicacies that are available at Sharjah, I always wanted to look for a hotel to stay in Sharjah but at an easy pocket cost. I found Shatee Al Raha Hotel Apartments on Oyo and booked a room instantly at AED95 due to Ramadan Special Offer and saved almost AED15/ day.


    Checking the status of the booked room was easy due to the booking id (OYOAE109234)  that was available on the app since the time of booking.


    Finding hotels and applying coupons was really easy on the app. Multiple payment modes and pay at hotel service are the most amazing features of Oyo


    Suggestion: Really need to work on their check-in and check-out timings!

Baasit
Baasit
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 20 2019
Service availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms booked : May 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great location!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booked 1 room at Oyo Ras Al Khaimah worth AED110 for 2 people. Commutation to Manar mall and Mareedh Beach was convenient due to the prime location of the hotel.

    Taxi and cab pick up points are near the hotel, so, any visitor won’t face at least transportation issues.


    The staff of the hotel was polite and willing to accommodate. However, the hotel looks a bit older than I expected but the services were good. The rooms were clean and tidy. 


    There was no discrepancy in room charges or other important charges.


    Pocket-friendly and great experience in totality.

Aayan
Aayan
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 17 2019
Service availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms booked : May 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth Trying”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo has always been like a reliable friend!

    I booked a room at Evin Hotel worth AED140/ day from Oyo’s Official app with the booking id Oyoae4519. There is nothing I can point out about this place. The place is worth staying at and has got pocket-friendly prices. 


    Hotel Room

    Room service is very efficient. Staff is polite. The ambience of the hotel is really good.

    Prices per day include breakfast charges. They have a non- repetitive breakfast & lunch menu with an exceptional taste. 

    Must give it a try! 

    Loved every bit of it!

Amjad Ali
Amjad Ali
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 16 2019
Service availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms Booked : Apr 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved It!”

  • Overall Experience

    For a luxury weekend, I booked a room at Palm Beach Hotel via Oyo Rooms’ mobile app. The booking was made on 20th April 2019 for 29th April 2019 to 3rd May 2019 for 3 people. 


    I booked the complimentary breakfast package and the total cost per day was AED110.


    • The stay at the hotel was comfortable.

    • Customer service was commendable

    • The hotel was located at a prime location

    • Had an amazing night club

    • Complimentary Airport shuttle was provided

    • Proximity to the gold market

    Clean Rooms


    Suggestion: Entire hotel had tremendous cleanliness except for the washrooms. 

    Washrooms need maintenance!!!