Login

UBER Reviews

37 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 37 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


UBER UBER FIRST RIDE PROMO CODE: AED 50 OFF (Apr 19-20)
Nabeel Morad
Nabeel Morad
store : UBER
review date : Mar 18 2021
Service availed : Cabs
Cabs booked : Mar 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Excellent service”

  • Overall Experience

    This service is literally the best when it comes to helping the customers. Yeah Its a simple process of taking customers from point A to point B and still some brands (I won’t take the name) mess this process so badly that people just want to walk their way home. 


    With Uber, it was wayyy too different. The last ride was so far the  best for me. After booking the cab I ran out of signals and was not getting the calls or could call to get an idea about the driver. 


    Magically the guy was waiting right outside the gate and I just thanked him for not cancelling the ride!

Jaleelah Arif
Jaleelah Arif
store : UBER
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 09 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Driver Problem”

  • Overall Experience

    It was kind of scary for me. Once I booked an Uber and the driver just made me mad. He was driving like he did not know the first thing about a car. 


    Started the car on first gear, changing gears like it was a game, not responding to me well. I asked him to stop and booked another ride. 


    Next day, I was trying to book an Uber for my office location and this was the same driver who accepted my booking. 


    I immediately cancelled the ride and tried to book again and that driver again accepted the ride. Funny it may sound but I didn't even go to work on that day.

Talal Farran
Talal Farran
store : UBER
review date : Mar 10 2021
Service availed : Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Quality Ride”

  • Overall Experience

    Nice cars they have. I booked a sedan to get to my new office and they sent Hyundai Elantra to pick up. I liked the car and ride also. The driver was not a local resident but spoke little English. 


    He was on time and I was late to reach him so he showed patience. Just called me only once and I took 15 minutes to reach him but he received me with a smile so thank you. 


    The car needed some maintenance in terms of AC but for an average ride, this is a best Uber ride. I reached on time and this is only a thing that matter for me. 

Ayna Abid
Ayna Abid
store : UBER
review date : Mar 08 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 05 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Can be better”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Burj al Arab to Palm jumeirah. Total 35 minutes time but if you get traffic it can be 45 minutes also. Actually the problem was that I asked him to turn down the radio but he did not reply. I did not talk further. 


    Then at some point on the road there was some bicycle boys who were in front of the vehicle and he started to honk madly. I did not notice this until he pulled down the window and did some hand gesture which I do not think the boys liked.


    I told him to behave and he did not say a word. He dropped me within 20 mins but not even at my gate. This was a very weird driver 

Akil Bey
Akil Bey
store : UBER
review date : Mar 04 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cab Booked : Mar 02 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“No bookings available”

  • Overall Experience

    I live in Ras Al Khaimah where anyone can easily get a cab but for me I can’t even get confirmed booking! After so many tries and complaints directly to the Uber official accounts, I have not been able to get a cab from my location. 


    One more thing is making it worse is the automatic log out problem I am facing. I enter my login ID and password more than 10 times and then finally I get the OTP. 


    There is no network problem in my area as suggested by your customer care. Please make a cab available as I like the cab rates but what is used if I can not even book any cab??

Zuhayr Abdallah
Zuhayr Abdallah
store : UBER
review date : Feb 28 2021
Service availed : Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Nice cab service”

  • Overall Experience

    I don’t have much to say as I was lost in the beauty of the city while coming from Airport. But once I stepped out, I felt like I am lucky I was with this cab driver. 


    I had by mistakenly left my purse in the Cab and after I left cab I had to give some money to my parents who live here on their own. Cab driver called me back and said that he is coming back at the same place he dropped me and he came some time later. 


    He just smiled and said “Don’t worry, you are in Dubai” and left. It is actually a very honest city. Good cab service!

Wahid Munir
Wahid Munir
store : UBER
review date : Feb 24 2021
Service availed : Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Such a positive experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I have had good and not so good experiences with Uber cab but this one was definitely my personal favorite as it was filled with emotions.


    So, last week I booked an Uber from my office and realised that my booking was instantly accepted. I was given 5 minutes to wait and exactly 5 mins later I could see a cab coming. I called the driver but he did not pick it up and drove past me. I got a bit angry and tried to call again and saw on the app that the driver has hearing impairment.


    So, I messaged him back telling that I was behind him waving hand. He responded “Ok Sir” and turned the car around. I was feeling bad for getting angry at him without knowing anything about his condition. 


    Though he had problems with hearing, he was driving better than everyone on the busy road. I observed he kept smiling while driving which means he is happy with his work. I really wanted to give him something so I gave him some snacks that I had packed for my son and some extra money, shook his hand and got the best cab experience in my life.

Samman Bashir
Samman Bashir
store : UBER
review date : Feb 23 2021
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Cab Booked : Feb 21 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“App is looting my money!”

  • Overall Experience

    Please update the App! It is horrible and I feel cheated several times. There were a couple of instances when someone accepted the ride but i could see the driver did not show up and just kept on going somewhere with his app open! 


    He did not cancel the ride and just went somewhere far. In such a case what happens is that the app forces you to cancel the ride and when you do it, they give you a penalty and charge you for cancelling the ride. 


    It is the driver's fault please update the app or give us option to directly communicate with a team member

Yamana Mian
Yamana Mian
store : UBER
review date : Feb 20 2021
Service availed : Careem Cabs
Cabs booked : Feb 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Cab Drivers!”

  • Overall Experience

    I must say, Uber drivers are the best. I had a very bad day at work. I was angry and did not want to speak to anyone so I left my building, booked an Uber and just waited for the driver to come. 


    I could see the drivers location in the app and he was not far away. He came on time which kind of was satisfying. 


    I got into the cab and the ride started. Suddenly he asked me if I was comfortable and asked me if I wanted to talk. I was feeling comfortable so I started talking to him. 


    He told me about his family and how he loves his job with Uber as they pay him well enough to survive in the UAE. I must say hats off to this company for taking care of the riders as well as the drivers. 

Karishma Khurana
Karishma Khurana
store : UBER
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Dec 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“What a Lovely Experience!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Well, on a lovely day like today, why would anybody sit at home and waste time? With this mood, I decided to step out and visit Burj Khalifa today. Since taking a taxi or cab is the most convenient way to reach the destination, I decided to take one.


    Legitly, the price that I should have paid after getting down was AED35 but, due to the availability of the coupon, I had to pay AED28 only. The experience, in general, was a good one. The reason behind writing this up is the courteous behavior of the driver named “Abdul.” 


    Since the app has certain navigation associated issues, the pick- up address that it traces is approximately 3-4 minutes walking from the actual address. I called up the driver to instruct him to the accurate address. He had no objections to it. The pick-up was done on time and the overall journey was convenient enough. 


    Suggestion: The routes need improvement. The route that was being shown was a long one. Please have a look at it. 

Mehran
Mehran
store : UBER
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Timely Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked an Uber at midnight to reach the nearest hospital!


    I was residing at the Atlantis Palm Hotel in Jumeirah. I came with my family to spend a few days. My son got sick and we had to reach the nearest hospital. We got him checked at the Emirates clinic but they asked me to meet the doctors at Al Garhoud Hospital. Immediately, I booked a cab. 


    The cab arrived within a few minutes. The driver that there is some emergency. He took the shortest routes to reach the hospital. We reached the hospital within half an hour. The payment was done in cash. The driver waited outside the hospital until we finished all. 


    After we were done with the medication, I received a call from the driver that he is waiting outside. I was so amazed by the driver. He has been so kind to us. My son was injected and he was unconscious. The driver asked whether I would like to see any other doctor or not. 


    He dropped us back to the hotel and took no money for it. I had insisted him and forcefully gave him AED100. The driver had a big heart. The stay in Dubai was best and I did meet great people!


    Recommended!

Sunny
Sunny
store : UBER
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 10 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged extra!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, Uber is offering discounts on all rides to and from Dubai International Airport. But, a driver charged more than the mentioned price. Upon asking the same from him, he said that the price in his application is AED109, whereas, on my phone, it displayed AED78.


    I was so messed up at the moment that I didn’t argue with him and paid the amount. After settling the payment, I rushed because I was already late. I registered my complaint on the Uber app. Within a few minutes of complaining, I received a call from Uber’s customer support. 


    The executive on call was very much polite. He asked for the details and I provided him with all. After referring to his system, he told me that there might be some glitch due to which it displayed the same. However, the executive credited AED50 in my Uber wallet. 


    I am happy that at least the issue was resolved in time!

Faizan
Faizan
store : UBER
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Expected!”

  • Overall Experience

    Uber is one of the leading cab services and still their systems do not work properly!

    I have opted for online payments and linked my Uber account with my card. So, whenever a ride is completed the money is deducted directly from it. But the same didn’t happen this time! I had booked a cab from Burj Khalifa to Emirates Mall on 29th September 2019. Due to the availability of coupons, I had to pay just AED21. 


    The driver arrived within 2 minutes. He was polite and had kept the car clean. He drove safely and followed all the traffic rules. We had reached the mall within 15 minutes. The payment was directly done and the driver too had received confirmation regarding the payment. 


    The money was deducted from my account. On 3rd October 2019, I booked a cab to Academic City. I had to pay the driver AED30 but it displayed that the total amount payable is AED72 because the last payment was not made! I was shocked because the amount was deducted from my account. 


    Before booking the same, I contacted the customer support to resolve the case! The customer executive told me that I have to make the payment because the last payment was not credited. I told him that the amount was deducted and no transaction was failed then why do I have to make the payment. The executive rudely said that I have to make the payment and I have no other choice!


    He even threatened me to block my Uber account! I didn’t book the cab with them. I chose to book with other cab services. I deleted my card from the uber account because I cannot trust them. 

    Not recommended!

Danish
Danish
store : UBER
review date : Sep 26 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never on Time!”

  • Overall Experience

    Other cab services do not serve in my area, but UBER does! UBER, after being the only cab service in my area has a few cabs in working. Whenever I have to book a cab, I have to wait for about 30-40 minutes for the cab to arrive. I had to reach the airport by 5:30 PM. I knew the condition of UBER services because of which I booked the cab at 3:00 PM. 


    Even after booking the cab at 3:00 PM, the driver didn’t arrive until 3:45 PM! I called the driver to confirm his arrival and he said it will take time as there is traffic! I called him for about 5 times until his arrival at 3:45 PM. I didn't say a word to the driver nor I shouted at him. As I opened the cab door, the driver started to shout at me. He kept yelling until I sat inside!


    He said that can’t I wait when I know traffic conditions and other things! Without speaking another word, he started the cab. In an angry voice, he asked where to head! I told him about the airport. I was scared and I did want to reach the airport on time. 


    Thankfully, I reached the airport on time! But, It’s services are very bad!

Shaheen Zakir
Shaheen Zakir
store : UBER
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 21 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!”

  • Overall Experience

    It is better for people living in Dubai to travel through local transport other than waiting for UBER!

    I had booked an UBER from my place to Dubai Mall in AED35, after applying discounts. The estimated arrival time show on the application was 10 minutes. I called the driver to confirm the same. He told that he is completing a trip nearby and will arrive within 15 minutes maximum. 


    The driver sounded polite and sweet. I decided to wait, as I was in no hurry! After 20 minutes, I contacted the driver where he asked me to wait for another 10 minutes because he is stuck in traffic. I found it to be genuine, so I kept on waiting. 


    After waiting for another 15 minutes, I received a notification that ride is cancelled. I was amazed by this behaviour of the driver. I booked another cab which was again cancelled by the driver. I was imposed with AED80 as cancellation charges. It was the drivers who cancelled the cab and I was imposed with extra charges. 


    I contacted the customer support to get the charges waived off. The customer executive didn’t hear a word and disconnected the call. My plan got cancelled all because of them. However, I am not using UBER again in my life. Let the charges be the way they are!

    Not recommended!

Khadija
Khadija
store : UBER
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Affordable rides!”

  • Overall Experience

    Uber is the most affordable source available in the UAE as compared to other taxi services!


    I booked a cab from Dubai International Airport to Radisson Blu Hotel. While booking the same, on other applications, the price displayed was AED150 but on UBER, the price displayed was AED75 and I received a discount of AED25. So, the total amount of payable was AED50.


    So, I booked a cab. The driver was completing a trip nearby so it took just 5-7 minutes to reach the airport. He arrived on time and it was easy to locate his car with the provided information. In addition, the driver called me as he reached the location. 


    The thing I like the most about him was his kindness. It was my first time in Dubai and I was afraid but he made me comfortable by talking about the city and the buildings. However, his car smelled nice and was clean. I reached the hotel on time.

    I paid him AED50 and rated him as the best driver! 

Azad Faraz
Azad Faraz
store : UBER
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always on Time!”

  • Overall Experience

    I use Uber only because of their timely service!


    I booked a cab via Uber from BITS PILANI(Dubai Campus), Academic City to The Mall Of Dubai. The amount to be paid was AED60 but after applying the coupon code, I had to pay just AED45. After booking the cab, I received Driver details and contacted to confirm his arrival. 


    I mentioned to the driver that I am waiting at the hostel gate, so he should come there. The driver was kind, he agreed on this and arrived at the location within 10 minutes. The best thing about the driver was that he had no problem navigating the location.


    He drove smoothly and followed the traffic rules. Though I sat on the back seat still he asked me to wear a safety belt. To avoid traffic, he chose the shortest routes and made me reach on time. The payment was done online. 

    Uber has the best drivers that work towards providing their customers with a great experience!

Mohd. Arif
Mohd. Arif
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For Money”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: RH2TH6012 

        

    As I was new to the city, I had no idea about the places. I was referred a number of cab services but, it was only after reading the reviews, I became sure about going for Uber. 

    car image

    On comparing the services and the prices, I observed that the services that Uber offers at such prices are great. 

    • Navigation is 90% accurate 

    • The route was followed properly

    • The seats were comfortable 

    • The cars are spacious

    • Multiple car options to choose from

    • Multiple booking categories 


    The most amazing part of booking Uber is the availability of prices before booking. I booked a cab from the hotel to Dubai Mall. The total distance traveled by us was 23 Kms and the amount that I paid after the application of the given discount was AED20. 


    Would surely recommend it to everybody!

Yakub
Yakub
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service Availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Too Much Surge!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Al Ain Road to BaniYas Square. The total time taken by the cab was 52 minutes. The way was totally convenient. The seats were comfortable. The route shown by the map was exactly followed. The driver was well behaved and new the route properly. The only problem that I faced was regarding the surge. 


    Since it was a family emergency, I had to book a cab at 12:01 AM. I was aware of the surge charges and therefore, I booked the cab. I was expecting the amount to be around AED130. But the amount that I was asked to pay at the end of the trip was AED145. 


    On asking about the detailed division of the prices, I was told that the uber receipt will be mailed to you in some time. On checking the same, I got to know that the surge amount that was added to the total fare was AED60. However, cabs usually charge between AED20-30. 


    Not happy with the service!

Meriam Khan
Meriam Khan
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 04 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cabs Are Never Near!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: VH2BH0910

    Made For: 3 People

    Class Booked: Uber Premier


    This has always been a problem with Uber!


    Whenever I book a cab, the app takes a lot of time in finding a good ride for me. I always have to wait at least 10 minutes to get the ride and then, the driver takes a lot of time in arriving at the spot. 


    This time I booked a cab from Iranian hospital road. Since the road is a busy one, the cab driver was not willing to come to the spot from where I booked the cab and then, after making me wait for 15 mins, the guy canceled the trip.


    After this unannounced cancellation, the app took 10 more minutes to find a ride for me. Yet again, the driver asked me to change the pick-up spot. But this time, I made sure to talk to him very clearly about the pick-up. 


    After a lot of discussion, he finally arrived at the pick-up spot and after a long waiting period, I was finally up for the destination. 


    While on the way, the driver continuously cribbed about the coupon that I had applied since the amount at the end of the trip wasn’t even near to what he was expecting.