Login

UBER Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 28 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


UBER UP TO AED 50 OFF: NEW USERS (Jul 02-03)
Karishma Khurana
Karishma Khurana
store : UBER
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab Booked : Dec 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“What a Lovely Experience!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Well, on a lovely day like today, why would anybody sit at home and waste time? With this mood, I decided to step out and visit Burj Khalifa today. Since taking a taxi or cab is the most convenient way to reach the destination, I decided to take one.


    Legitly, the price that I should have paid after getting down was AED35 but, due to the availability of the coupon, I had to pay AED28 only. The experience, in general, was a good one. The reason behind writing this up is the courteous behavior of the driver named “Abdul.” 


    Since the app has certain navigation associated issues, the pick- up address that it traces is approximately 3-4 minutes walking from the actual address. I called up the driver to instruct him to the accurate address. He had no objections to it. The pick-up was done on time and the overall journey was convenient enough. 


    Suggestion: The routes need improvement. The route that was being shown was a long one. Please have a look at it. 

Mehran
Mehran
store : UBER
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Timely Service!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked an Uber at midnight to reach the nearest hospital!


    I was residing at the Atlantis Palm Hotel in Jumeirah. I came with my family to spend a few days. My son got sick and we had to reach the nearest hospital. We got him checked at the Emirates clinic but they asked me to meet the doctors at Al Garhoud Hospital. Immediately, I booked a cab. 


    The cab arrived within a few minutes. The driver that there is some emergency. He took the shortest routes to reach the hospital. We reached the hospital within half an hour. The payment was done in cash. The driver waited outside the hospital until we finished all. 


    After we were done with the medication, I received a call from the driver that he is waiting outside. I was so amazed by the driver. He has been so kind to us. My son was injected and he was unconscious. The driver asked whether I would like to see any other doctor or not. 


    He dropped us back to the hotel and took no money for it. I had insisted him and forcefully gave him AED100. The driver had a big heart. The stay in Dubai was best and I did meet great people!


    Recommended!

Sunny
Sunny
store : UBER
review date : Oct 11 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 10 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged extra!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, Uber is offering discounts on all rides to and from Dubai International Airport. But, a driver charged more than the mentioned price. Upon asking the same from him, he said that the price in his application is AED109, whereas, on my phone, it displayed AED78.


    I was so messed up at the moment that I didn’t argue with him and paid the amount. After settling the payment, I rushed because I was already late. I registered my complaint on the Uber app. Within a few minutes of complaining, I received a call from Uber’s customer support. 


    The executive on call was very much polite. He asked for the details and I provided him with all. After referring to his system, he told me that there might be some glitch due to which it displayed the same. However, the executive credited AED50 in my Uber wallet. 


    I am happy that at least the issue was resolved in time!

Faizan
Faizan
store : UBER
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Oct 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Expected!”

  • Overall Experience

    Uber is one of the leading cab services and still their systems do not work properly!

    I have opted for online payments and linked my Uber account with my card. So, whenever a ride is completed the money is deducted directly from it. But the same didn’t happen this time! I had booked a cab from Burj Khalifa to Emirates Mall on 29th September 2019. Due to the availability of coupons, I had to pay just AED21. 


    The driver arrived within 2 minutes. He was polite and had kept the car clean. He drove safely and followed all the traffic rules. We had reached the mall within 15 minutes. The payment was directly done and the driver too had received confirmation regarding the payment. 


    The money was deducted from my account. On 3rd October 2019, I booked a cab to Academic City. I had to pay the driver AED30 but it displayed that the total amount payable is AED72 because the last payment was not made! I was shocked because the amount was deducted from my account. 


    Before booking the same, I contacted the customer support to resolve the case! The customer executive told me that I have to make the payment because the last payment was not credited. I told him that the amount was deducted and no transaction was failed then why do I have to make the payment. The executive rudely said that I have to make the payment and I have no other choice!


    He even threatened me to block my Uber account! I didn’t book the cab with them. I chose to book with other cab services. I deleted my card from the uber account because I cannot trust them. 

    Not recommended!

Danish
Danish
store : UBER
review date : Sep 26 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never on Time!”

  • Overall Experience

    Other cab services do not serve in my area, but UBER does! UBER, after being the only cab service in my area has a few cabs in working. Whenever I have to book a cab, I have to wait for about 30-40 minutes for the cab to arrive. I had to reach the airport by 5:30 PM. I knew the condition of UBER services because of which I booked the cab at 3:00 PM. 


    Even after booking the cab at 3:00 PM, the driver didn’t arrive until 3:45 PM! I called the driver to confirm his arrival and he said it will take time as there is traffic! I called him for about 5 times until his arrival at 3:45 PM. I didn't say a word to the driver nor I shouted at him. As I opened the cab door, the driver started to shout at me. He kept yelling until I sat inside!


    He said that can’t I wait when I know traffic conditions and other things! Without speaking another word, he started the cab. In an angry voice, he asked where to head! I told him about the airport. I was scared and I did want to reach the airport on time. 


    Thankfully, I reached the airport on time! But, It’s services are very bad!

Shaheen Zakir
Shaheen Zakir
store : UBER
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 21 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!”

  • Overall Experience

    It is better for people living in Dubai to travel through local transport other than waiting for UBER!

    I had booked an UBER from my place to Dubai Mall in AED35, after applying discounts. The estimated arrival time show on the application was 10 minutes. I called the driver to confirm the same. He told that he is completing a trip nearby and will arrive within 15 minutes maximum. 


    The driver sounded polite and sweet. I decided to wait, as I was in no hurry! After 20 minutes, I contacted the driver where he asked me to wait for another 10 minutes because he is stuck in traffic. I found it to be genuine, so I kept on waiting. 


    After waiting for another 15 minutes, I received a notification that ride is cancelled. I was amazed by this behaviour of the driver. I booked another cab which was again cancelled by the driver. I was imposed with AED80 as cancellation charges. It was the drivers who cancelled the cab and I was imposed with extra charges. 


    I contacted the customer support to get the charges waived off. The customer executive didn’t hear a word and disconnected the call. My plan got cancelled all because of them. However, I am not using UBER again in my life. Let the charges be the way they are!

    Not recommended!

Khadija
Khadija
store : UBER
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Affordable rides!”

  • Overall Experience

    Uber is the most affordable source available in the UAE as compared to other taxi services!


    I booked a cab from Dubai International Airport to Radisson Blu Hotel. While booking the same, on other applications, the price displayed was AED150 but on UBER, the price displayed was AED75 and I received a discount of AED25. So, the total amount of payable was AED50.


    So, I booked a cab. The driver was completing a trip nearby so it took just 5-7 minutes to reach the airport. He arrived on time and it was easy to locate his car with the provided information. In addition, the driver called me as he reached the location. 


    The thing I like the most about him was his kindness. It was my first time in Dubai and I was afraid but he made me comfortable by talking about the city and the buildings. However, his car smelled nice and was clean. I reached the hotel on time.

    I paid him AED50 and rated him as the best driver! 

Azad Faraz
Azad Faraz
store : UBER
review date : Aug 29 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always on Time!”

  • Overall Experience

    I use Uber only because of their timely service!


    I booked a cab via Uber from BITS PILANI(Dubai Campus), Academic City to The Mall Of Dubai. The amount to be paid was AED60 but after applying the coupon code, I had to pay just AED45. After booking the cab, I received Driver details and contacted to confirm his arrival. 


    I mentioned to the driver that I am waiting at the hostel gate, so he should come there. The driver was kind, he agreed on this and arrived at the location within 10 minutes. The best thing about the driver was that he had no problem navigating the location.


    He drove smoothly and followed the traffic rules. Though I sat on the back seat still he asked me to wear a safety belt. To avoid traffic, he chose the shortest routes and made me reach on time. The payment was done online. 

    Uber has the best drivers that work towards providing their customers with a great experience!

Mohd. Arif
Mohd. Arif
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For Money”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: RH2TH6012 

        

    As I was new to the city, I had no idea about the places. I was referred a number of cab services but, it was only after reading the reviews, I became sure about going for Uber. 

    car image

    On comparing the services and the prices, I observed that the services that Uber offers at such prices are great. 

    • Navigation is 90% accurate 

    • The route was followed properly

    • The seats were comfortable 

    • The cars are spacious

    • Multiple car options to choose from

    • Multiple booking categories 


    The most amazing part of booking Uber is the availability of prices before booking. I booked a cab from the hotel to Dubai Mall. The total distance traveled by us was 23 Kms and the amount that I paid after the application of the given discount was AED20. 


    Would surely recommend it to everybody!

Yakub
Yakub
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service Availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Too Much Surge!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Al Ain Road to BaniYas Square. The total time taken by the cab was 52 minutes. The way was totally convenient. The seats were comfortable. The route shown by the map was exactly followed. The driver was well behaved and new the route properly. The only problem that I faced was regarding the surge. 


    Since it was a family emergency, I had to book a cab at 12:01 AM. I was aware of the surge charges and therefore, I booked the cab. I was expecting the amount to be around AED130. But the amount that I was asked to pay at the end of the trip was AED145. 


    On asking about the detailed division of the prices, I was told that the uber receipt will be mailed to you in some time. On checking the same, I got to know that the surge amount that was added to the total fare was AED60. However, cabs usually charge between AED20-30. 


    Not happy with the service!

Meriam Khan
Meriam Khan
store : UBER
review date : Jul 06 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 04 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cabs Are Never Near!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: VH2BH0910

    Made For: 3 People

    Class Booked: Uber Premier


    This has always been a problem with Uber!


    Whenever I book a cab, the app takes a lot of time in finding a good ride for me. I always have to wait at least 10 minutes to get the ride and then, the driver takes a lot of time in arriving at the spot. 


    This time I booked a cab from Iranian hospital road. Since the road is a busy one, the cab driver was not willing to come to the spot from where I booked the cab and then, after making me wait for 15 mins, the guy canceled the trip.


    After this unannounced cancellation, the app took 10 more minutes to find a ride for me. Yet again, the driver asked me to change the pick-up spot. But this time, I made sure to talk to him very clearly about the pick-up. 


    After a lot of discussion, he finally arrived at the pick-up spot and after a long waiting period, I was finally up for the destination. 


    While on the way, the driver continuously cribbed about the coupon that I had applied since the amount at the end of the trip wasn’t even near to what he was expecting. 

Rabiha
Rabiha
store : UBER
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Left Us Midway!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: FG2HN4709


    Booking a cab was totally futile for me today!

    I booked a cab from my hotel to the Dubai Museum. The cab arrived on time and there was absolutely no problem in boarding the same. But, while we were on the way, the driver started cribbing about the distance and the amount that he was supposed to get. 


    Since I had a 50% off coupon, he did not want us to take up the ride and therefore,  he requested us to get down. When I refused the same, he started threatening us and abusing us. Since the ride was prepaid, the entire trip amount was deducted from my app wallet. 

    I registered a complaint against the same and the customer service executive asked us to book another cab. Also, I was assured that they will credit back the entire trip amount but what about the inconvenience that was caused to us at that time? 


    Wouldn’t recommend it to anybody!  

Permaz
Permaz
store : UBER
review date : Jul 05 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Navigation Issues”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: MN2GH4509


    I booked a cab from Sharjah to Meydan road via the Uber mobile app. Booking the cab wasn’t easy for me this time. The area from which I was booking the cab wasn’t being detected by the app. I had to manually drop the location indicator to book the cab. 


    After trying for approximately 10 minutes, the cab was finally booked. After booking the cab, I had to explain the driver each and every nuance of the way as he was not able to look for the correct lane. 


    The driver arrived but after making me wait for 6-8 minutes.  While I was proceeding towards the destination, there were a lot of issues associated with the way. The driver had no idea about the route and therefore took random roads by asking people. 


    I had to pay AED52 however, the estimated amount that was being shown was AED37. 


    Also, complaining about the service, no adequate help was offered!

Badr
Badr
store : UBER
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenient!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking cab wasn’t a difficult task at all, all thanks to Uber!

    I booked a cab from Palm Jumeirah to Dubai Mall Road. The total distance that we traveled was equal to 22 kms and the amount that I paid was AED56. The only complaint that I had was regarding the way that was chosen by the driver. 


    I felt that the driver did not refer to the route that was being shown on the map and took the way he wanted to take and therefore, the amount that has been charged is more than the amount that I was expecting. 


    However, I’m totally satisfied with the convenient services that these people offer. The car was spacious and the seats were comfortable. The driver arrived at the pick-up point on time and no communication associated issues were faced. 

Raes
Raes
store : UBER
review date : Jul 03 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Services”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Dubai Mall to the hotel and the total distance covered by us was 20 kms. The amount that was I supposed to pay was AED52 but due to the application of coupon, the amount that I paid was AED45. 


    • The ride was super smooth

    • The shortest route was taken

    • The car was neat and clean

    • The driver was friendly

    • No extra/additional money was demanded


    Had a great experience!

    Would love to use the services again!

Pirzada
Pirzada
store : UBER
review date : Jul 03 2019
Service availed : Uber Cab
Uber Cabs Booked : Jun 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Double Deduction”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Abu Dhabi highway to a street nearby. The total distance that I traveled was equal to 10Kms and the amount that I paid via cash was AED32. I always prefer paying online in order to avoid the hassle of paying while you’re getting late. But this time the app wallet had a little less amount and therefore, I opted for Cash payment. 


    But 15 minutes after getting down from the cab, I received a message stating that an amount of AED32 has been deducted from the app wallet. Please recharge soon avoid extra charges (since only AED29 was available there)


    On calling the customer service for help, I was informed that the amount will get credited in 3-5 days but it’s been more than 10 days, the amount hasn’t been credited to my bank account or to the app wallet. 

Bashir
Bashir
store : UBER
review date : Jul 03 2019
Service availed : Uber Cabs
Uber Cabs Booked : Jul 01 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Driver Misbehaved”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: AD2BH3401

    Booked at: 10:01 AM 


    Since I was in a hurry to get to the meeting, I booked a cab from Al Barsha to get to the destination. I have been a frequent user of Uber cabs due to its reliable services. But, this time the driver was too ill-mannered to handle.


    I called him up to confirm if he has arrived at the pick-up spot, on which, he started shouting and said that he’ll call me back once he gets at the pick-up spot but since I was not in a state to fight due to an urgent meeting, I kept my calm intact. 


    But then, after arriving at the pick-up spot he asked me about the destination. Since the destination had narrow lanes around, he canceled the ride on the pot and asked me to book another cab. 


    I immediately registered the complaint regarding the same, but no action was taken. I had to go through the whole process of booking and then waiting for the cab again!    

Mehvish Naseem
Mehvish Naseem
store : UBER
review date : Jun 15 2019
Service availed : Uber
Uber Cabs Booked : Jun 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Separate Seat for babies”

  • Overall Experience

    Why aren’t separate seats there for kids? 


    Mostly all the cab services provide separate seats for babies. It is just Uber that has nothing of this sort included in it!


    I was not aware of this fact and therefore, booked a cab for 5 which included 3 adults and 2 babies. Since I couldn’t see any separate option for baby seats, I mentioned about the babies in the instructions message. 


    When the driver arrived, I was very disappointed!

    Firstly the seats were really uncomfortable and secondly, it was really difficult to accommodate little babies without a baby seat since we were all dressed up.   


    Comment: Not very happy with the cab service!

    They don’t provide worthy services but charge equal to any other similar service provider!

Imtiaz
Imtiaz
store : UBER
review date : Jun 15 2019
Service availed : Uber Cab
Uber Cab Booked : Jun 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Terrible as always”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: TB2BH3401


    Why are the drivers so reluctant to come at the pick-up address?? 


    I booked a cab from Sharjah Highway to BaniYas Square. The total distance between the two places is 20 Kms and therefore, Ideally, the fare should have been equal to AED52. But the amount that was charged at the end of the journey was AED62. 


    The driver took a really long route without informing us, therefore, due to the increase in the total distance, the fare also increased. 


    Also, I opted for “Cash” as the mode of payment. While paying cash there was a lot of confusion regarding the change money. The driver wasn’t willing enough to pay back the remaining change and therefore starting arguing with me while paying. 


    Totally pathetic!

Aduz
Aduz
store : UBER
review date : Jun 15 2019
Service availed : Uber Cab
Uber Cab Booked : Jun 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Safe!”

  • Overall Experience

    Uber has always offered a great service and therefore this time, I booked a cab from King Salman Road to Sheikh Zayed Road.

    The only thing that matters for me above time and money is safety and Uber ensures that. The car that arrived for the pick up was neat and clean and the driver was very efficient.  He had a great about the routes and took the shortest route possible. Apart from traffic, no other issues were faced. 


    Things to be complimented:

    • No rash driving

    • The driver followed all sorts of traffic & security laws throughout the way. 


    Comment: Would love to recommend it to all!