Login

Agoda Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Agoda MEGA SALE UP TO 85% OFF| ALL HOTELS (Dec 02-03)
Sameer
Sameer
store : Agoda
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Oct 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Deals on this website!”

  • Overall Experience

    On Agoda, I found this hotel named Gevora Hotel, which is known to be the tallest hotel in the world. I booked 2 deluxe rooms for AED3690.26. The booking was done on 12th October 2019. The booking is scheduled for 18th October 2019-23rd October 2019. 


    I did the booking in advance because of the great deals. However, this hotel was my first choice because it is near the metro station and its airport transfer is punctual.  While booking, I received a choice of selecting a smoking or non-smoking room. 


    The booking was confirmed. Besides, I was given cancellation protection to get a complete refund, if I cancel my booking before 17th October 2019. The booking was easier here than other booking websites. Along with it, the airport transfers are free and we got wi-fi service for 24 hours.


    Great booking website!

Saahir
Saahir
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Book Homestay via Agoda!”

  • Overall Experience

    I just loved the new feature at Agoda to book homes for long stay, which are cheaper than booking hotels!

    I booked HiGuests Vacation Homes in Burj Al Nahda for 6 days. The booking cost me justAED1626. The prices were cheaper than the hotel prices. The services were amazing! I reached the place on 19th September 2019 and checked-in. 


    Agoda homes


    The rooms are so big and clean. I was travelling solo and booked this room with a hall and kitchenette. It was available on sharing basis, where already a couple from Armenia was staying in one room and I got the other room. The kitchenette had all required ingredients and the minibar was filled with beer and stuff. 


    Overall, the place was complete fun! There was a pool also! The guest house had arranged a midnight pool party and dinner. Even, there was a kids play area and family guest house which was quite different from ours! It was a wonderful place!

    I would suggest everybody to book such places as you get to know people from other places and their culture!

Amir Sheikh
Amir Sheikh
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Hotels!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked through Agoda twice and have had a mixed experience!


    The first time I booked a hotel via Agoda was terrible! The hotel stank and the rooms were also dark with dim lights. It was a very bad experience. This time I had risked it to book with them again. The hotel booked was Atana Hotel priced at AED426 per night. It looked nice and had great reviews unlike the last one. However, it was a 5-star hotel. The one that I had booked last time was a 3 0r 2-star hotel.


    They had an amazing deal on booking hotels. I booked the hotel for 5 nights. I made the payment in advance of AED2160. They had no cancellation charges. I checked-in at the hotel on 10th September 2019. The staff was very welcoming. 


    hotel bookings with Agoda


    The rooms were big, the interior was good, the bed was comfortable and there was a mini bar in the room. The housekeeping came daily to clean the room. They even settled the bedsheets and changed it if required. The food was delicious. My dinner for 5 nights was on them because I was visiting their hotel for the first time. 


    Overall, it was a great experience but I am still confused about their services!

Tausif Raen
Tausif Raen
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 12 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“mega sale on hotel bookings!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never got these big deals on hotel bookings before but now every day there is a new sale at Agoda on hotel booking!

    5-star hotels starting at AED100 per night which used to be priced at AED991. The mega sale at Agoda provides its users with 88% discount on 5-star hotel bookings. I booked a 5-star hotel in Dubai for just AED113 per night


    The booking done was from 3rd September 2019 to 8th September 2019 and I had to pay just AED1608 for 5 nights! Otherwise, one night at a 5-star hotel used to cost AED1068. After the payment was done, I received confirmation and booking details. 


    I had reached the hotel on time and the check-in was easy. I received my keys and was headed towards the room. The room was big and luxurious. The mattresses were so comfortable and soft that my body was relieved from stress. 


    The room service was very good. The staff was supportive and was available to help. The housekeeping came almost daily to clean the room. The breakfast was brought to the room and there were many options available. 

    It was a great stay in just AED1068! So, grab the deals on Agoda!

Zaheen
Zaheen
store : Agoda
review date : Sep 04 2019
Service Availed : hotel Booking
hotel booked : Aug 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Additions!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently I booked a hotel via Agoda, which was newly-built! I stayed there for 6 days and had an amazing experience!

    The hotel was the Millennium Al Barsha in Dubai. The booking had cost me just AED2456 for two rooms. The prices are very reasonable and the services provided are more. We got free breakfast, wi-fi, play area and lounge access, and no booking fees! However, we wanted in one room we needed twin beds for our kids. 


    They noted each and everything that we specified and kept the things in mind. We wanted a meal without any lactose content and we had mentioned the same to them beforehand. They brought the meal accordingly and had even labelled it.


    The rooms were big and clean. The housekeeping came every day and cleaned the room properly. The play area had so many things for the kids. They had swings and indoor activities arranged for them. The kids had the best time. 


    For us, they arranged a buffet and couples’ night. At the couples' night, there were various couple activities organised and had live music. The best game was ‘Bump the Balloon’! It was very funny and all the games were compulsory for the guests!

    We all had an amazing time at the hotel!

Sultan
Sultan
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 28 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel Booked : Aug 21 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotel Booking made easier!”

  • Overall Experience

    At Agoda, a user gets the choice to pay the amount later and just reserve the room! 

    I booked a hotel in Dubai for one of my clients who was to be in town on 21st August 2019. I booked the hotel for 5 days and decided to pay later. The room booking had cost me AED5903. To reserve the room, I had to make the payment of AED350 and AED5553 at the time of check-in.


    On 21st August 2019, when we checked in at the City Seasons Hotel, I paid the pending amount at the reception. No extra charges were imposed and services at the hotel are amazing. The hotel staff is well trained and doing a stellar job. 


    hotel rooms


    We were headed to the room and the room booked was mind-blowing. The view from the hotel room was beautiful. The skyline looked amazing. Even the food service was great. They served hot food and there were many options available on the menu. 


    Also, the hotel had varied facilities for its guests. The rooms and lobbies were cleaned. All of the employees were very helpful. Especially, the front desk people. They had an amazing task force. Even the chefs in the hotel cared about the customer needs. 


    My client had a lactose allergy, so he was offered food without any lactose content. I liked the way they treat their guests. They were very much humble! I just loved the people working there.

Raees Khan
Raees Khan
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 13 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Aug 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Do not save your cards!”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a frequent user of Agoda because of my business trips. Almost every month, I have to fly Abroad five to six times, because of which I have saved my cards for a flexible booking and it consumes less time!


    Recently, I had to go to Hong Kong for a business meeting and I started to look for deals on flight booking a week before the travel date. This time my family was coming along, so I booked 4 tickets for 12th August 2019 and processed to pay AED9200. As I processed to make my payment, there was no availability and the booking was cancelled. 


    I decided to wait for a few days because the meeting is on 20th August 2019.  On 8th August 2019, I received a message that AED9500 was deducted from my account and I received no information regarding the same. 


    The next day, I contacted them and they said that the booking was done but from my end, no booking was made and even my account showed no booking. I asked the lady to check their system because the payment was auto-debited from my account. I requested her to refund the amount. 


    After talking to her, I deleted my saved cards. I am waiting for the amount to be refunded!

Bushra
Bushra
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 13 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 06 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Awful Services”

  • Overall Experience

    Agoda, legit or scam? I cannot decide on this because I had both the experiences the good and the awful one!

    Recently booked through Agoda and it was a nightmare. The hotel booked was Mena Apart-Hotel in Dubai for AED3384. I chose to book with them because of the great deals and price. The booking was done for the dates 6th August 2019 - 10th August 2019 and the payment was made well in advance.


    I reached the hotel a few minutes before check-in time and received my keys. The apartment, as usual, was amazing. The interior, beds and bathroom, everything was perfect. After we settled down, I received a call from Agoda’s customer service regarding the pending payment. I was amazed at first and told her that the payment has been done at the time of booking. 


    Hotel Booking


    The executive told me that the payment was credited back to my account because of an error. Then she told me that they had mailed about the same because the calling number was not reachable. I told her that I received no email regarding the same. She asked me to check the spam folder. But, there also no email was received!


    I checked my balance and the amount was credited, so I forwarded her the pending payment which was a much higher price than that of the booked one! I processed AED4500, to get the payment registered. Also, with this new booking, a few activities were excluded. 


    I wasn’t expecting this from Agoda! Though the stay was not interrupted, excluding service did affect it. I paid a higher amount and still, the services were not completely provided!

Farhan Wani
Farhan Wani
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 09 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Aug 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Services”

  • Overall Experience

    The hotel was beyond my expectations. It was truly a five-star hotel with stellar staff and amazing services for the guests. I didn’t regret paying AED23,254 to Agoda to book me this amazing hotel. Agoda knows the priority of the customers and serves the best to them!


    Hotel Booked: Palazzo Versace Dubai

    Amount Paid: AED23,254


    We checked in on 2nd August 2019 and were welcomed by staff with a traditional performance. Also, we were served welcome drinks. 


    Later, they provided us with the keys and we were headed to the room. When we entered the room, it felt like we just entered paradise! The room had a great view and the interior and bedding were great. 


    Hotel booking


    We were entitled to:

    • Premium Wifi

    • Parking

    • Free shuttle service

    • Pool Access

    • Kids Club Access

    • Bar Access


    The suite was divided into two rooms- a living room and bedroom on twin sharing basis. The beds were comfortable and the service was available 24 hours. Food was also delicious and they had traditional cuisines and fusion cuisines.

    I had an amazing experience living there with my family!

    Thanks, Agoda for this amazing trip!

Aakifah
Aakifah
store : Agoda
review date : Aug 09 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jul 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No booking guarantee”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel through Agoda in Malaysia. The rooms booked were Deluxe rooms and I had made the payment accordingly but Agoda served me with a cheaper option at a great price!


    Hotel Booked: CityMax Hotel Bur Dubai

    Amount Paid: AED2577


    We reached the hotel on 29th July 2019 at midnight. When we asked for keys, they told me that the rooms are overbooked so what we selected is not available. However, we can shift to another type and get more services at the price paid.


    We agreed at the moment because of the long flight and wanted to sleep. The hotel had a name and we expected other rooms to be in good condition. But all our hopes went in vain!


    hotel rooms


    The room was good but the beds weren’t comfortable enough. The mattresses were hard and even the washroom didn’t have a water supply. We spent the night and complained in the morning regarding the same. But, nothing changed!


    I tried to connect with Agoda to resolve the issue but they were of no help. I asked them to book me another hotel, to which they told me that it cannot happen at the moment because almost all the hotels are booked because of the holiday season!


    Besides that, the extra services offered were up to the mark! They provided us with access to the fitness centre, free drinks with meals, cab facility and much more. But, you cannot trust Agoda for the same! Agoda will never help you in need.

Halimah
Halimah
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 22 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Jul 20 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No punctuality!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was travelling from New Delhi to Dubai for a holiday. So, I had booked an airport transfer cab from Agoda as it is the most used in Dubai. The cab was booked for 20th July 2019. 


    My flight was on 20th July 2019 and I landed at 1:00 PM. The cab booked was to arrive at 1:30 PM, but it didn’t. I kept waiting outside the airport for it. I called him several times but nobody picked the call and even the customer service didn’t respond to the calls. 


    I was stuck at the airport and found no conveyance. After an hour, I received a call from the driver to confirm my location. He came at 2:45 PM at the airport, due to which I missed my meeting at the JA Oasis Tower Apartments. The meeting was scheduled at 3:30 PM. I reached the hotel in an hour, where it takes just 20 minutes to reach!


    However, he charged me extra AED200 as waiting charges and it was me who waited for him. I have emailed Agoda regarding this and waiting for their response!


    Worst experience!

Fahad Raza
Fahad Raza
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 22 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jul 13 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Website stopped working”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a flight ticket through Agoda from Sharjah to Mumbai for 24th July 2019. The booking was done on 13th July 2019 and I had received confirmation. I had received my ticket on the app. 


    Last night, I logged on to the app to fill in further details to receive my boarding pass and for early-check-in. The app stopped working. I tried logging in on the website but it was also not loading. I called their customer service to know if the site would work in by tomorrow or not.


    The staff is not useful! The servers are down, so other than providing guidance and information regarding what a passenger can do they are speaking nonsense. The issue remained unresolved. 


    To confirm the flight status, I contacted Air Arabia’s customer care, who was kind and polite. They provided me with proper information and even sent me a ticket. They are keeping me updated with the flight status.


    No customer support available when required!

Ridha Ahmed
Ridha Ahmed
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 15 2019
Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
Flight and Hotel Booked : Jul 03 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hassle-free Bookings”

  • Overall Experience

    It was the first time that I used Agoda for booking both flight and hotel! I have never been offered such great deals before. 


    I had planned a family trip to Dubai and booked the tickets and hotel in advance to avoid further problems and to get the best. So, I headed to their website booked 4 flight tickets with Etihad Airways for AED4966. As our arrival time was 2:00 PM, we booked the hotel accordingly. 


    The hotel was Nikki Beach Resort & Spa Dubai. We had booked a twin sharing room for 5 days in just AED5578. The location and the surroundings, everything was amazing and made us feel lively! The rooms were so good. We had a great view of the beach from our room and the pool area in the hotel was outstanding. We spent two days just in the hotel and the other 3 days exploring the city!


    hotel booking


    We had booked a round trip and with Etihad, our experience was a wonderful one! My kids enjoyed a lot! They spent most of their time in the pool and then at the kids' areas playing games.


    It was a wonderful trip. I would recommend everybody to book through Agoda to have a great experience!

Afreen
Afreen
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 15 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jul 05 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No payment protection!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have never had such a bad experience before!


    On my trip to Dubai, I had booked a hotel from Agoda for 6 days. I received a booking confirmation from both the hotel and Agoda. At the time of booking, they asked me to pay half the amount and half after I check-in. I liked the deal and chose to book.


    The hotel booked was Jumeirah Beach Hotel. We reached the hotel on 5th July 2019 and the staff welcomed us with flowers and juices. The receptionist provided us with our room key and was headed to the room. The room was quite big and the view from there was outstanding! 


    hotel room


    But, soon after everything turned into a nightmare! We got a call from the reception regarding payment. I knew that half the payment was pending. I got down to clear my dues and when I asked her the amount, she told me that I have to pay AED4050. But, I had already made a payment of AED2000 and the pending amount was AED2050. 


    I had shown her the receipt and she told me that they have received no payment! I called Agoda’s customer service to clear the issue but no customer support was available at the moment. So, I had to pay complete AED4050. I even emailed Agoda regarding the refund of the already paid amount.

Faraz Shah
Faraz Shah
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 15 2019
Service Availed : Flight and Hotel Booking
Flight and Hotel Booked : Jul 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Discounts that drive you crazy!”

  • Overall Experience

    No other booking sites offer you up to 80% discount on booking!
    I am planning a trip to Abu Dhabi and Dubai with my wife for our anniversary celebrations and I was looking for deals, Agoda is the best which is offering you deals that will surely make you go crazy!


    So, I am planning to travel in between 21st July 2019 - 24th July 2019. Agoda provides both flight and hotel booking, so I went through their deals and got the best prices. I booked flight tickets for two from Islamabad to Abu Dhabi in just AED1714 for 22nd July 2019. Then I headed to their Hotel booking section and found more amazing deals!


    I found a hotel at 80% discount which offered free breakfast, swimming pool, restaurants and bar access and a kitchen attached to the apartment. All of these facilities for AED3858. I couldn’t have imagined that I could get such a great deal for this trip.


    So, I booked the hotel for 5 nights and I am hoping to have a great experience there!

Raies Khan
Raies Khan
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 15 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jul 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Support people with Disability”

  • Overall Experience

    I had been trying to book a room for my sister who is a disabled person and got no support from hotels nor the booking sites. But, Agoda helped me out. 


    A friend recommended trying Agoda because they do have options for people with disabilities. I surfed their website and found out that they do have hotels listed which support disable people and have various facilities for them. I booked La Verda Suites & Villas Dubai Marina for 21st July 2019 - 25th July 2019.


    They offered me a great price and I couldn’t have found such an amazing place for her. They are providing 24-hour helping assistant, who would be staying in the connected room to help her. Also, the assistant would even go out with her for sightseeing.


    However, I got all this in just AED1676. Isn’t the price affordable? I loved this deal and Agoda for their outstanding services! Now, looking forward to an amazing trip.

Ayaan Raza
Ayaan Raza
store : Agoda
review date : Jul 15 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jul 02 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unpleasant Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a property in advance and was happy because it is difficult to get an apartment in Dubai, especially during the holiday season. The apartment's location, rooms and services, everything looked great.  The best part was to get everything in my budget and without any hassle.


    Booking Date: 2nd July 2019

    Property Booked: Downtown Al Bahar Apartments

    Amount Paid: AED2500


    But, the happiness didn’t last for long! I received a call from Agoda’s customer centre regarding confirmation on 4th July 2019, where they told me that the property owner hasn't still confirmed my booking. However, they had been in contact with them to process and confirm my booking. So, they asked me to wait for another three days, and if the booking is not confirmed, I will get a refund!


    After three days, I received an email regarding cancellation and refund. To my surprise, it is the first time that I received a refund within 24 hours, otherwise, they never refund you for months. Now, I am not booking again with them as I cannot risk my plans!