Login UAE United Arab Emirates

Centrepoint Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 16 reviews
Deena
store : Centrepoint
review date : 14-10-2019
Product Purchased : Makeup Products
Makeup Products Purchased : 13-10-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Prices without discounts!”

  • overall experience

    On other websites, the NYX Professional Makeup Ultimate Shadow Palette is priced at AED114 but on Centrepoint, I received it for AED69. Upon seeing the same, I ordered the product. The order was placed on 7th October 2019. The order was expected to arrive on 9th October 2019, but I received it on 13th October 2019.


    Though a little late, worth the wait. The palette was packed well in a pouch. I took the delivery and the payment was already done online. I was afraid that what if the palette will be broken because it cannot be exchanged or refunded!


    palette


    I opened the pouch and found a perfect palette with no broken colour cookie. The shades are so beautiful. I tried them all on my hand. The 16 expertly shades are smudge-proof and provide a gorgeous look. The shades, when blended, looks so smooth and natural on the skin. The makeup is long-lasting!


    Highly Recommended!

Daariya
store : Centrepoint
review date : 18-09-2019
Product Purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers Purchased : 16-09-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No One-day delivery!”

  • overall experience

    This time I had placed the order before noon on 12th September 2019, still the order was delivered in 4 days!


    I had ordered the Kappa Logo Detail running Shoes worth AED189. I have ADIB bank’s card. On making the payment with this card, I received an instant 10% discount. I made the payment right away and received confirmation. Along with, I was notified that the product will be delivered within 24 hours. 


    I was happy because I had to go out with friends in the evening the next day and they will be delivered by then. But they disappointed me again! On 13th September 2019, I received a message that the delivery will take place on 16th September 2019


    I waited for 4 days. They provided no reasons for the delay! Though the product was worth the wait I was very much disappointed because I had matched them with a dress I was wearing for the outing. The shoes are very much comfortable and look amazing. The colour is very good. 


    Amazing product!

Irham Khan
store : Centrepoint
review date : 10-09-2019
Product Purchased : Cosmetics
Cosmetics purchased : 03-09-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“On time delivery!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered beauty products from Centrepoint and received them in less than a day!

    I frequently shop from Centrepoint Stores and have received my order within a day or less. Their one-day delivery is super fast and valid in almost every category. I ordered mascara, eye-liner, NYX Concealer and an eye makeup palette. The amount to be paid was AED350. I made the payment online and had placed the order on 3rd September 2019.


    I opted for one-day delivery because I cannot wait to have my products as I cannot wait for long! So, they notified me about the delivery process and provided real-time updates. On 3rd September 2019, in the evening I received a call from the delivery man to confirm the delivery address. I was surprised that the order arrived on the same day.


    NYX concealer


    The products were bubble-wrapped and packed in a box. The delivery man had handled the parcel very well. The products were the same as I selected and no alternate was sent.  All of the products were of good quality. The concealer was thick and gave the perfect skin tone. However, eyeliner and mascara were a little light in the shade as compared to the last time. The neon palette is amazing. It has almost all the shades and is smooth on the skin.


    The products are worth a buy! 

    I would recommend everybody to shop from Centrepoint!

Shivani
store : Centrepoint
review date : 03-09-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 30-09-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cute Pouches!”

  • overall experience

    On Centrepoint, you will find cute little products that compliment your clothing and your style!


    I ordered two Missy Printed pouches from Centrepoint online store worth AED88. The products were ordered on 25th August 2019. I got late by 15 minutes, due to which I couldn’t get One-day delivery! The product was expected to arrive within 3-4 days.

     

    I received my product on 30th August 2019. The pouches were packed in a box and bubble-wrapped. They packed so perfectly that no damage will be caused. The products were perfect! As I opened the package, they looked cuter. The colours are vibrant and look great. 


    The contrasting lines and prints make a statement! The product is lightweight and easy to carry. However, it has a wrist strap to hold and it is more convenient. It has two compartments and the zipper is smooth. I bought one for myself and the other for my sister. She loved the pouch a lot!

Rahim Mir
store : Centrepoint
review date : 26-08-2019
Service Availed : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : 22-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Promotional Offers”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a backpack set and received a gift Tablet along!


    Recently on Centrepoint, there is a promotional offer going on wherein, if you purchase a J World Pink Rose Backpack Set, you will get a Tablet worth AED300 as a gift along with it. 


    So, I placed the order for the same on 15th August 2019. I had made the payment online and received a confirmation email from them. The product was expected to arrive by 23rd August 2019. Proper tracking details were provided and I got messages on my phone whenever the package moved from one destination to another.


    lifestyle


    I received my product on 22nd August 2019. My daughter was so happy to see the backpack because she had wishlisted the same. She got more happy on seeing the tablet packed along. It’s been three days and she has been continuously watching videos on the tablet.


    The tablet works well and has a great battery backup. It works on the android system and has Bluetooth connectivity. Both the products are received at a great price. 

    Amazing deal!

Razia
store : Centrepoint
review date : 03-07-2019
Product Purchased : Baby Care Products
Baby Care Products Purchased : 01-07-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfectly Hygienic”

  • overall experience

    Centrepoint is now my one stop shop to buy baby care products!


    I purchased: 

    • 300 ml feeding bottle 

    • Embroidered Bib

    • Butterfly design sandwich box

    • Infant summer seat


     Mothers are usually paranoid about the hygiene of their young ones, so am I. The fact that I hate about the many online orders is that they don’t pack the stuff very hygienically. But, this problem has been sorted. Centrepoint knows how to do it all!


    The order was handed over to me in a well off state. The products were totally like the way they were described. Loved everything about the order. The delivery along with the quality of the products, all aced for me.



    Had an amazing experience, would recommend it to all! 

Raahila
store : Centrepoint
review date : 03-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 27-06-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best For School Supplies”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 20901020

    Products Ordered: Printed Hello Kitty accessory set


    Okay, so I never thought that the products would totally be the way they were being described as! But, I must say they were!


    The print, the colours and the material from which the products were made were totally the way they were described. The quality of the products was unquestionably the best! 


    The order was placed on 25th June 2019 and the expected delivery date was 29th June 2019 but the products were delivered on 27th June 2019. Since I wasn’t aware of the early delivery, I wasn’t there at the delivery address. On arrival, the delivery executive called me up to inform me about the same. I requested him to reschedule it to 5:00 PM and he did the same without making any fuss. 



    The products were handed over to me in a perfect state. I can surely recommend the store to everybody!  

Garshah
store : Centrepoint
review date : 03-07-2019
Product Purchased : Toys
Toys Purchased : 29-06-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Multiple Deductions”

  • overall experience

    On ordering multiple personal care and beauty products, I observed that even after paying for the order online, the payment status of the order was still “unpaid”. On calling the customer care to inform about the same, I was told that they will change the payment status soon as the payment has been received. 


    But, at the time of doorstep delivery, the delivery executive asked for money along with the delivery charges equal to AED30. I again called up the customer service immediately to inform them about the same but this time, the calling executive told me that they have not received any payment from my end and that I’ll have to pay the entire amount via cash to receive the package. 


    I did not accept the package and asked the delivery man to leave. But, no help was offered to me after that. Neither was the package delivered nor did they return the amount. 


    Disappointed!

Idrees
store : Centrepoint
review date : 03-07-2019
Product Purchased : Table & Floor Lamps
Table & Floor Lamps Purchased : 28-06-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Suitable for Home Decor”

  • overall experience

    Great Variety at great prices!


    I ordered 2 white side table lamps worth AED140 each and a floor lantern lamp worth AED300 from Centrepoint due to the amazing collection that they offer. The best part about ordering from here is the range of classic and antique designs to choose from. Also, placing the order and getting the products delivered wasn’t a difficult task at all.  


    Finding cost-efficient products was easy. The order was placed on 24th June 2019 and the lamps were delivered on 28th June 2019. The product was received in a perfect state. 


    Side Lamps


    Absolutely no issues were faced. 

    Loved it all!

Pirzada
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Home Decor Purchased : 30-06-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive”

  • overall experience

    No doubt they have a great variety of products but then, they are selling each and every product at an extra cost. I realized the same only after buying the products from the website. On comparing the products purchased with other websites, I noticed that the showpiece that I purchased from this website costed me around AED40 but the similar showpiece was available at AED20 on other websites and the quality of those products is no less than the ones being sold here. 


    decorative showpiece


    Not really happy with the prices! 


    Suggestion: Do compare before buying products from here  

Ayesha Ali
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Baby Products
Baby Products Purchased : 02-07-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 23091810    

    Products Ordered:  Juniors Bathrobe, Animal Bathing Toys

    Total Amount Paid: AED100


    Since the total order value was AED100, I was exempted from paying the delivery charge but the delivery executive started misbehaving at the time of delivery. On asking him the reason for the extra charges, he started shouting and said 


    “You shouldn’t have placed the order if you cannot pay”


    junior bathrobe


    I accepted the parcel and the paid the illegitimate delivery charge at that time but, after that, I called up the customer service and told them about the issue. But, no help was offered. Also, the one on the call said “It is on our policies ma’am, I cannot help you in this matter. Paying delivery charges are mandatory.”


    Why don’t you guys convey the same at the time of placing the order? 


    Really bad service!

Mehram
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Carrycot
Carrycot Purchased : 26-06-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Unique Products”

  • overall experience

    As far as the baby range is considered, multiple products are not available very easily but Centrepoint has it all. 


    I ordered a Juniors Printed Carry Cot worth AED89 from Centrepoint. The order was placed via the website to make the tracking procedure easy (tracking id:45091010). The product has great quality and fulfils the promise of carrying a baby with 9Kgs weight. The only problem with this bag is that it only allows hand wash and therefore, It gets really difficult to take care of the products to use it for a long time. 


    carrycot


    Apart from this, the baby care range on the website is amazing as always! The fabric is breathable and soft to provide proper comfort to the child.

Atisha
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt and trousers
T-shirt & Trouser Purchased : 25-06-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Plus Size Collection!”

  • overall experience

     I ordered a striped long robe worth AED32 and pants with elastic band worth AED40 from Centrepoint. The amount that I was supposed to pay was AED72 + the delivery cost of AED30 making it equal to AED102


    The only complaint I have from them is about the additional delivery charge. Other sites charge between AED10-20 but they charge AED30 which makes the overall product a little costlier. Apart from that, the variety of plus size wear that they have is much better than many of the websites. 


    The products were delivered on time. the cloth quality was is very good and it is true to size. Also, the size specifications given on the website are accurate and can be relied upon!


    full length robe


    Had a great experience! 


    Would recommend it to all!

Aatiq
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : 26-06-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Coupons don't work”

  • overall experience

    What sort of cheating is that?


    The coupons are flashing on the website but while applying the codes, the only message that I could see on the website was “Coupon Code Expired.” Why is it still there on the website if it's expired? 


    Due to the ongoing discounts only, I chose a midi dress worth AED80 and a trouser worth AED50. After the application of the adequate discount, the amount that I should have paid should have been equal to AED100 but the application of the given coupon code failed and therefore I had to pay AED130 + AED30 (Delivery Charge). 


    On calling the customer care, desired help was not offered. 


    Disappointed!

Hamid
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : 28-06-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Products Not Received”

  • overall experience

    Order Type: Prepaid Order

    Products Ordered: Multiple Products

    Order Id: 40912045


    I ordered multiple bathing products from Centrepoint including liquid soaps, creams and perfumes. The total amount payable was equal to AED290 and therefore COD was not available. 


    Tracking the products was easy till 28th June 2019 but after that, I just couldn’t track the order. On 28th June 2019, when I was unable to track the order, I called up the customer service to know about the status of the order. I was told that the order has been dispatched and that it will each the delivery address within days. But, nothing happened!


    After 2 days, I called them up again only to hear the same reply from them! Today, it's the 2nd of July and now they are not even answering my questions properly!   


    Nothing has been delivered to the mentioned delivery address!


    Lost the money!

Yakub
store : Centrepoint
review date : 02-07-2019
Product Purchased : Baby Stroller
Baby Stroller Purchased : 01-07-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always On Time”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a baby stroller from Centrepoint after reading a lot of positive reviews about the timely delivery. My experience has been similarly pleasant. Due to an ongoing sale, I purchased the stroller at 50% off. So, the total amount that I was supposed to pay was  AED180 but due to the ongoing discount, I paid an amount of AED90. Also, at the time of placing the order, I was informed about the delivery charges. I had to pay the charge of AED10 as the delivery cost. 


    baby stroller


    The order was placed on 28th June 2019 and the product was received on 1st July 2019 in a perfect condition. Tracking the order was easy due to the provision of the tracking id (#32109812) at the time of placing the order. 


    Had a great experience!