Login

Gap Uae Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Gap Uae SITE-WIDE: UP TO 70% + 12% OFF (Jan 22-23)
Jeevan Bowankar
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 16 2020
Product purchased : Joggers
Joggers purchased : Jan 06 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ultimate Store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have always seen Gap as one of the best stores when it comes to fulfilling all my clothing needs & according to my research also GAP is one brand that is cheaper than any other brand in terms of clothing in Dubai.

     

    On 5th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Gap Logo Joggers from the same for a price of 89 AED which is inclusive of VAT.

     

    I got the product delivered to me the very next day with no extra delivery charges added to the product.

     

    My height being 6’1, this was a size M Jogger from Gap. I am totally happy with the purchase from the Gap store.

     

    Since I was not home at the time of my order delivery, I called up the delivery boy & told him to deliver the product to my neighbors. After the delivery, my neighbor called me & told me that they have received my product.

     

    I have to say seeing a service like this I feel totally trusted on Gap store. This is indeed the best store that I have ever shopped to date.

Barkatullah Qaderi
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 16 2020
Product purchased : Polo Shirt
Polo Shirt purchased : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Where is the product”

  • overall experience

    SKU: 211080709

    Why was there a server error on the website!

     

    I am totally saddened to see how Gap stores are so weak on their tech side. On 8th Jan 2020, I placed an order of  Short Sleeve Pique Polo from the same store for a price of 79 AED which is inclusive of VAT.

     

    The time my order was placed in the cart & went to make the final payment. I saw that there were 2 quantities of the same products that were put in the cart automatically.

     

    How can it be possible when I have put only 1 quantity on the cart for checkout.

     

    I am totally dissatisfied with seeing this error with the GAP store.

     

    It’s totally annoying to see such a Technical fault!

    For the same matter I had to again cancel my order by contacting the customer care department of the GAP store.

Razia
store : Gap Uae
review date : Oct 18 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Didn’t expect such quality!”

  • overall experience

    I used to purchase clothes for my kids from the nearby GAP store but after its sudden shutdown, I ordered clothes from the online store! The clothes arrived were of bad quality that I wouldn’t ever order clothes from them!


    I ordered a GAP sequin tee and a Logo Printed sweat for my little one for AED540. Firstly, I spent such a big amount at the online store because no discounts were available. However, I had to pay AED80 as delivery charges including taxes. 


    The order was expected on 11th October 2019. It arrived 4 days late. I was disappointed with the packaging because it has completely tampered. I told the delivery man that I cannot accept a package in this condition. The delivery man threw the packet and left. After he did this, I raised an online ticket complained about the same. 


    After that, I opened the package. The clothes were fine but the fabric quality was below average. The sequin threads were not cut and it caused skin irritation. The sweatshirt was perfect but the threads were coming out. I was not at all satisfied with their products. 


    I contacted the support to register my complaint and get the products returned. The customer executive told me that the products can be exchanged but not returned. I told them that fabric quality is so bad. I cannot let my child wear these clothes. The customer executive started fighting with me and disconnected the call. 


    I tried to call them again but got no response. I tried to log in to my GAP account but the account was suspended by GAP. They are fake! I do not recommend anybody to purchase clothes from them!

Saifeena
store : Gap Uae
review date : Oct 03 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    I have been purchasing GAP clothes for a long time now, but never had a quality issue. Recently, I ordered a GAP sweatshirt, which was torn from the edges. I raised a ticket on the website regarding the refunds. The action was taken within 24 hours. It was unbelievable that I received a replacement within 2 days!


    After I noticed the torn edges, I immediately raised a ticket. On 25th September 2019, I had received a call from their customer service regarding the same. I explained the issue to them. The executive on the call was so polite. He heard me properly and asked me whether I need a replacement or a refund. I asked the executive that if the replacement is possible then I’d prefer replacement only. 


    After consulting his supervisor, he asked for the product and item code to place another order. 


    GAP Sweatshirts


    The order was expected to arrive on 1st October 2019, but it arrived early! On 28th September 2019, I received the sweatshirt, which is a fresh piece, free from all defects. The sweatshirt looks so beautiful and the colour is so vibrant. I am very happy with their service, which I was not expecting to be this good as compared to my past experiences.

    Amazing services and great products as well!

Sami Qureshi
store : Gap Uae
review date : Sep 16 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Big Brand with 0 quality!”

  • overall experience

    They are such liars! 

    I purchased GAP formal pants online worth AED256. There was no availability of coupons, so it was an expensive buy. I had just started to work and have to make an impression at my workplace. So, I purchased a few shirts along with it. 


    The order was placed on 5th September 2019 and was expected to arrive by 12th September 2019. The order was delivered on 10th September 2019. I was surprised by the early delivery of all the items. The quality seemed to look great but the trousers looked a little faded. I thought it to be the shade. The clothes can be machine washed. 


    So, for the first day, I wore the trousers and they did look nice. I took proper care while washing the clothes because of the delicate cloth. Though they can be machine washed I washed it on hand. After 1 wash, I saw the cloth tearing apart on the back around the pocket. 


    torn trousers


    I wore the trousers just once and they are worn out. I contacted the customer support and mailed them the picture of the trouser. The staff refused to replace the trousers. I asked them to refund and they ignored my request. Thankfully, the shirts are of good quality but the trousers are not worth a penny!

    Not recommended!

Sahira
store : Gap Uae
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Sweatshirts
Sweatshirts Purchased : Aug 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Returns!”

  • overall experience

    GAP is one of my favourite stores only because they have smooth and convenient returns that do not mess the customer. However, the customer services are also appreciable.

    I ordered a GAP logo printed sweatshirt in M size from their online store. The order was a prepaid order and received on 27th August 2019. The delivery process was smooth and no extra charges were taken by the delivery man. 


    As I opened the package, I was disappointed to see that I received an L size product. I tried the sweatshirt because sometimes their sizes change. But, it was a little loose. Though it looked good I cannot wear oversized clothes. So, I processed a return. 


    sweatshirt


    The customer executive called me on 28th August 2019 to know more about the order. I told her that the wrong size was delivered and I want to return the same. She asked me whether I want to exchange it. I told her if M size is available then please exchange the products. 


    She accepted my request processed exchange. I received a message right away, which mentioned that on 2nd September 2019, I will receive my new order. The executive asked me to pack the product with its tags to avoid any hustle at the moment. 


    I received the product on 2nd September 2019 and this time the correct size was delivered! I liked the way they tackle customer issues!

    Thank You GAP!

Kamilah
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Pyjamas
Pyjamas Purchased : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Awesome Clothing Range”

  • overall experience

    GAP clothing has a great variety and they offer top quality products!

    I love its sweatshirts the most. Recently, online exclusive collection is amazing and there is a wide variety to choose from. I ordered a Printed Pyjama Pants in Poplin for AED149. The order was placed on 19th August 2019. However, GAP takes 2-3 business days to deliver the product. 


    I received the Pyjamas on 24th August 2019. The order arrived in good condition; the package was not tampered from anywhere. But, the product inside was of the wrong size. The size that I had ordered was S, but the one received is L. I contacted the customer service at the very moment and briefed them about the issue.


    pyjamas


    The executive told me that they would send in the right size within a week but the print will be different from the one I had ordered. I agreed for the same. She made a new bill and emailed me the same. 


    Pyjamas


    On 27th August 2019, I received the Pajama in size S and I returned the wrong size pyjamas. The new pyjama has the flower print and fits perfectly. It is made of 100% cotton and is soft on the skin. It can be machine washed. 

    Amazing products!

Jawahira
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Sweatshirt
Sweatshirt purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“In love with GAP”

  • overall experience

    GAP sweatshirts are love!

    Recently, GAP had some offers on shopping and there was a great deal on sweatshirts. So, I cannot afford to miss that! I ordered a sweatshirt worth AED250 and after applying a discount, I paid just AED199. The order was placed and the expected date of delivery was 15th August 2019. 


    I was not expecting the order to arrive so early. I received my sweatshirt on 13th August 2019. The delivery man handed me the product in a great condition and provided me with the bill also. I opened the package and could feel the softness of cloth.


    GAP sweatshirts


    The sweatshirt ordered was white. The size was perfect, the way I wanted it to be. It was true to all its specifications. The sweatshirt can be washed in the machine and cold water. I liked the fit and the front pockets are wonderful and keep the hands warm.

    I already have a collection of GAP sweatshirts and can’t wait to have more!

    A recommended product!

Mawara Hasan
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Tee
Tee Purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Quality has always been my top priority and GAP never fails to deliver to quality products!


    I ordered a Gap Kids Sequin T-shirt worth AED120. Due to the availability of coupons, I got it in just AED49. I paid the amount online and received confirmation regarding the same. Also, a tracking id was provided to check the order status.


    With the provision of tracking Id, I was able to track my order easily. The expected date of delivery was 11th August 2019. But, I received the order on 13th August 2019 due to some reasons. The delivery was made on time, the order was handled well and the delivery man was polite.


    Kids Clothing


    The cloth is soft and the sequins are stitched well. Also, the sequin dragon looks amazing when it shines. My daughter loved the tee and wants to wear it almost every day! The tee can be machine washed and it does not affect the sequin creation.

    A great product delivered!

Ashima
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 03 2019
Product Purchased : Blue Denim Jacket
Denim Jacket Purchased : Jul 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Declining Quality”

  • overall experience

    What has happened to the quality of Gap?? I don’t see the quality of the clothes to be that great now. 


    I ordered a Grey denim jacket worth AED349 from Gap. The reason behind choosing Gap has always been the quality of the clothes. I could easily get a Denim jacket under AED300 but I always prefer going for Gap due to its exceptional quality. 


    But, this time, I cannot say that. I did not face any problem in the entire delivery process but yes, I did face some problems afterwards. 

    The jacket was totally fine when arrived but only after the first wash, the colour started fading. It was ordered online and it had the guarantee, therefore, I opted for the refunds procedure but, I was informed that the products once washed cannot be returned.  


    GAP Grey Denim Jacket


    On complaining about the terrible quality, they just apologized about it and said: “We regret the inconvenience caused to you.” No other help was offered to me. I’m seriously disappointed by their services.


    Would never recommend it to anybody!      

Parigul
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 12 2019
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothes Purchased : Jun 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“A total Money & Time waste”

  • overall experience

    The only reason I hate online payment is that sometimes due to the network glitch, the amount gets deducted but the order isn't received by the seller. This is what happened with me while ordering a pair of denim, a white striped t-shirt with a Gap logo from Gap’s official website. 


    Choosing the right product and placing the order online was easy for me but the payment procedure wasn’t quite good. I tried making the payment twice or thrice but couldn't succeed. 


    While making the payment for the first time, a message flashed “Network Error”

    The second time it was “Could not process your payment, please try again!”


    But the third time, the amount of AED246 was deducted from the account and immediately after receiving the message I noticed that the site is displaying “Session Expired.”


    I immediately called up customer care for help. Connecting to them was again a task. After somehow talking to them, I was informed that they did not receive any request from my Id and that according to the information they have, the order was cancelled and therefore payment hasn’t been deducted.


    Even after continuous attempts of getting in touch with them, I did not receive any positive response. 


    Suggestion: Not really happy with the customer support!

Dafiyah
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : T- shirt
T- Shirt Purchased : May 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not happy with the sizes”

  • overall experience

    The size chart that is displayed at the end of product details needs a real-time update! The sizes are very misleading. I ordered a “Fitted boyfriend t-shirt” worth AED199. The ordered size was ‘S’ and I did receive size ‘S’ but the dimensions weren’t really similar to the ones displayed on the website. 


    T-shirt


    After trying, I called up customer care and asked them to exchange the product but didn’t get any response. I was told that they will get back to me only after confirming everything with the store.


    But it’s been 10 days, there is no response. I tried contacting them but they just don’t reply properly or just disconnect the call without listening to the thing completely.


    One hell of customer service!   

Dahab
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Kimono
Kimono Purchased : May 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Slow Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Kimono worth AED190 from Gap Uae. The quality of the product was appreciable. The only thing that bothered me about the same was the delivery. I placed the order on 12th May 2019 via Gap Uae website (Order No: #209812) and the product was delivered on 25th May 2019. 


    GAP kimono


    Though the product was handed over in a good condition still the delivery process needs to be checked. Also, the tracking Id isn’t useful because the status wasn’t being updated on a regular basis. 


    Suggestion: Not happy with such delays in the delivery

Daarina
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jun 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Invalid Coupons”

  • overall experience

    This is a way of cheating and trapping customers! On applying the coupon codes that were flashing on the website, I got to know that not all coupons are applicable for all the users, however, this wasn’t specified in the T&C’s of the coupon.


    I liked a dress worth AED379 and thought of purchasing it due to the availability of coupon. The dress would have cost around AED300 but the coupon was only valid for new app users. 


    Disappointed by such misleading schemes.  

Jaseera
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jun 04 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not worth the price”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Tie sleeve dress from Gap worth AED349. I seriously feel that the money spent is absolutely wasted this time. The product that I have received isn’t worth the amount. 


    The print of the dress isn’t that clear and gives a patchy look. The colour of the dress isn’t up to the mark and is slightly different from the one that I ordered. I ordered a floral print dress in Jet black colour but the received dress is in fade black shade. Due to this, the overall appearance of the dress isn’t similar to the one that I saw on the website. 


    GAP Dress


    Customer service isn’t ready to change the dress as this is the only shade of black that is available with them. 

    Comment: Disappointed!

Ashfaq Khan
store : Gap Uae
review date : May 21 2019
Product purchased : Hat & Dress
Hat & Dress Delivered : May 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Totally Satisfied”

  • overall experience

    Gap has always been the most trusted brand for clothing and accessories. I purchased a Gap logo baseball hat and a metallic dot PJ Dress worth AED149 from Gap.

     

    Tracking the order wasn’t a problem due to the tracking number that was provided to me at the time of delivery(#44091786).


    Unlike other websites that claim of timely delivery, Gap actually provides timely delivery and at a reasonable cost and without any cost in some cases.


    GAP baseball hat


    The product was delivered within 4 days of placing the order.  I opted for cash on delivery and therefore was fearing COD charges but no extra delivery charges were taken. 

    The product:

    • Was well packed

    • Has an excellent quality

    • Allows Machine-wash 

    Suggestion: The product description on the website should be more precise 

Ashim
store : Gap Uae
review date : May 21 2019
Product purchased : Footwear
Footwear Purchased : May 17 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Quality Products!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Black ankle strap flat AED129 and dot & smiley flip flops worth AED50 on 10th May 2019. The product was received on 17th May 2019 at the right delivery address.


     

    Benefits:

    • Timely delivery

    • Great quality

    • A discount worth AED10 

    • Free shipping & delivery

    • The availability of sizes

    • Colour options


    Suggestion: Packaging of the products can be improved to protect the clothes from being dirty.

    Totally loved all of it

Anjum
store : Gap Uae
review date : May 21 2019
Product purchased : Shirt & Shorts
Shirt & Shorts Purchased : May 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing fabric quality”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Plain short sleeve shirt and Print swim trunks from Gap’s website. Finding the right product and the right size wasn’t difficult for me. 


    The order was placed on 23rd April 2019 and the estimated arrival was 8th May 2019 but the product arrived on 3rd May 2019. Gap has always impressed me with its timely delivery.


    GAP Short Sleeve Shirt


    The quality of the product is again unquestionable! Even after 3-4 washes, the colours are absolutely intact.


    Both the products came with 6 months brand warranty at no additional charge. No extra delivery charges were taken at the time of delivery.


    The delivered products were handed over in a condition. The customer service is friendly and helpful 


    No complaints only great remarks!

Asher
store : Gap Uae
review date : May 21 2019
Product purchased : Kids Clothing
Kids clothing purchased : May 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Product quality is what speaks for Gap always.


    I purchased Flare print cami midi dress worth AED299 and Short sleeve wrap midi dress worth AED329. Both the dresses were ordered in size S and black colour. But the short sleeve dress was delivered in dark blue instead of black.


    I immediately applied for exchange by calling customer service. The product was picked up from my place a day after filing refund application. 


    GAP Print Midi Dress



    The exchanged product was then delivered after 3 days. The delivery, however, was hassle-free.

    • The products were received in good condition

    • The colour after the change was accurate

    • The quality of the product was amazing

    • Size and fit were perfect


    Look forward to shopping again!

Mustafa
store : Gap Uae
review date : May 18 2019
Product purchased : Slip-ons
Slip-ons purchased : May 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Reliable & Customer Friendly”

  • overall experience

    Ordered Babygap Minnie mouse slip-ons worth AED149 in size 6 for my little girl. Finding the right colour, right size and right make wasn’t a difficult task. 


    The product when delivered was defective due to which I had to register a complaint against the same. The customer service was extremely responsive and took my complaint very seriously.


    The product was picked up within a day or two along with the copy of the bill and the receiving was mailed immediately after that.


    The new product was redelivered to my delivery address and was handed over in a well-packed state.


    carrefour minnie mouse slip-ons


    The product including the delivery charges costed me around AED159. The delivery was charged only once. Tracking the order wasn’t a difficult task due to the tracking id (672309) that was provided at the time of placing the order.


    Loved the quality of the product

    Happy with the customer service

    Would love to return!