Login

Gap Uae Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 38 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Gap Uae AVAIL 70% DISCOUNT + 5% EXTRA (Aug 07-08)
Essa Bomani
Essa Bomani
store : Gap Uae
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“I Look Awesome!””

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was only last month when GAP was offering great discounts across all its products. I took advantage of the situation and got a pair of jacket and joggers for myself. It was a great deal. I waited for the order for about four days. It came in a brilliant packaging. The bubble wrap protected the product in a really good way. Both the products looked fantastic! 


    The product quality was awesome. It was exactly something that you would expect from GAP. As I wore the product, I found it to be very comfortable and breathable. It had a very sporty vibe to it which I just can’t get enough of. 


    Delivery executive: The executive was very polite on the call. He was super proficient with his job and navigated to my place effortlessly. Full marks to him! 

Cham Chenzira
Cham Chenzira
store : Gap Uae
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 05 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Wow! What A Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had been looking for a skirt for so long that it almost feels like forever. Then last week, one of my friends sent me a link to GAP and I opened it to find a beautiful maroon coloured skit. It was looking gorgeous. I instantly decided to order it. Their website was very user-friendly and super fast. I was done ordering in no time. 


    Also, when I made the order I received an amazing discount of 25%. I was super happy with the deal. The expected delivery was given for ten days. But, to my surprise, the order came a day early. It was delivered by a very polite executive who knew his job really well. 


    I was satisfied with the quality of the product. It was 100% cotton and felt very smooth and soft. The design was excellent and it looked perfect on me. I have worn it a couple of times before and it remains unchanged even after repeated washing.  

Maya Humaimi
Maya Humaimi
store : Gap Uae
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Expanding My Wardrobe”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking to expand my wardrobe lately. For that, I have been shopping quite a lot. So, the other day I purchased a top from GAP's official website and I am very satisfied with the delivery.

     

    They had tons of different options available but I went for this really pretty top that goes really well with my complexion. Ordering was very easy on their site. Loading time was bare minimum and everything happened in a flash. 

     

    The product was delivered on time and was just the way I like. The material was soft and solid at the same time. The product was packed perfectly and there were no wears or tears. 

     

    I could not be more happy with their service. It is super fast and reliable. 

Faizia Tillath
Faizia Tillath
store : Gap Uae
review date : Feb 04 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Jan 28 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Gift For My Husband”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Whenever I shop, I shop a lot. You can say it’s a mental issue that I have. This time as well when I saw heavy discounts across all the products on GAP’s website, I could not stop myself. I purchased a lot of clothes and accessories for me and my family. I bought a few T-shirts, some hoodies and a pair of jeans. 

     

    I purchased the hoodies for my husband as he was looking for one a few days back. He was really delighted when the delivery came. The order was packed in plastic wrap and looked stunning. Next time I wouldn't even bother to look for another brand. It is only GAP for me now!  


    Comment: I applied the coupon code REZ15 and it worked perfectly fine. I got a discount of 12% and was very happy with the deal.  

Faheem Tased
Faheem Tased
store : Gap Uae
review date : Feb 04 2020
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Jan 22 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Amazing Hoodie By GAP”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I purchased this fab Red coloured hoodie from GAP’s website and I would like to share my experience. It was on 22nd January 2020 that I came across this amazing product on one of those AdSense ads run by Google. I loved it and decided to purchase it at first thought. 

     

    I made the payment via net banking on my HDFC account. I also applied the coupon code GAP30 to avail an additional discount of 30%. This time, it was not very hard to convince my mother about the product, as she has already seen what GAP is capable of. It was an instant “yes!”. I waited for the product for around a week and it finally came on the eighth day. The executive delivered the product really well. There was no damage to the product and it was all well and good. 

     

    I am completely satisfied with their delivery and could not ask for more. I will look forward to shopping more for GAP!  

Mustaqahmed L Nadaf
Mustaqahmed L Nadaf
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 29 2020
Product Purchased : Sweatshirt
Sweatshirt Purchased : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“I Am A Fan”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for a decent sweatshirt for a while. The other day I came across this dashing piece by GAP and fell for it. I have been a GAP-user for a very long time now. So I had no doubts in my head. I ordered the product via their website and got it for AED 250. I got a discount of 30% by applying the coupon code GAP30 at the time of checkout. 

     

    The order was delivered a day late by the executive. I was a bit annoyed but my mood was changed after looking at the product. It was exactly like something that you would expect from GAP. The material was 100% cotton and felt really smooth on the skin.  

     

    If you ask me, GAP is my absolute favourite! Their products totally outshine the competitors. 

     

    Suggestion: Please try to deliver the products on time. 

Eira Khan
Eira Khan
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 27 2020
Products Purchased : Jeans
Jeans purchased : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Fitting Was Appreciable.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered jeans for my daughter from Gap online store for AED 199 and I feel I got good quality jeans in that amount because getting branded jeans for this amount is not possible. These jeans were also on sale. That is why I got it for AED 199.


    The quality of the jeans is superfine, I seriously liked the quality and the softness of the jeans. I mean there is no chance of getting such a fine quality piece of cloth in this amount.


    I placed the order 5 days back and received it today itself. I am happy to get a hassle free delivery and I fee, shopping from Gap was the right decision.

    We have tried clothes from Gap previously, but it was the first time I ordered it online, before this we used to go to the mall and get the clothes after trying them, but I think shopping online is a better option because not only you can shop from there, you get great discounts and promo codes that can be used while you are purchasing something online. So I really don’t think there is any point of spending extra money on something which you can get sitting at your place. 


    All in all, I am happy and satisfied with the services provided by Gap and I think I would prefer shopping online than in stores from now onwards.

Effie
Effie
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 27 2020
Products Purchased : shirt
shirt Purchased : Jan 15 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Where Is My Order??”

  • overall experience

    I don’t really think I would want to keep shopping from Gap online store ever again because I am seriously pissed off with the services they provided.


    It has been almost 12 days I think, and I have no idea of where my shirt is. I ordered one for my husband’s birthday, to give him 10 different gifts during the countdown for his birthday and I was expecting Gap to deliver the order on time but I am seriously crazy at them at the moment.


    I spoke with the customer support team but they are just giving me stupid reasons and they are expecting me to believe upon them. I am not going to spare them. I chose Cash on Delivery option but does that really matter? Because while placing the order, nothing such was mentioned that they are going to take more time if I choose Cash on Delivery. 


    I am so unhappy with their services. I just feel like not even accepting the order. I want compensation for this, I seriously do not wish to crib about this in front of their customer service team anymore.

Jeevan Bowankar
Jeevan Bowankar
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 16 2020
Product purchased : Joggers
Joggers purchased : Jan 06 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ultimate Store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have always seen Gap as one of the best stores when it comes to fulfilling all my clothing needs & according to my research also GAP is one brand that is cheaper than any other brand in terms of clothing in Dubai.

     

    On 5th Jan 2020, I placed an order of Gap Logo Joggers from the same for a price of 89 AED which is inclusive of VAT.

     

    I got the product delivered to me the very next day with no extra delivery charges added to the product.

     

    My height being 6’1, this was a size M Jogger from Gap. I am totally happy with the purchase from the Gap store.

     

    Since I was not home at the time of my order delivery, I called up the delivery boy & told him to deliver the product to my neighbors. After the delivery, my neighbor called me & told me that they have received my product.

     

    I have to say seeing a service like this I feel totally trusted on Gap store. This is indeed the best store that I have ever shopped to date.

Barkatullah Qaderi
Barkatullah Qaderi
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jan 16 2020
Product purchased : Polo Shirt
Polo Shirt purchased : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Where is the product”

  • overall experience

    SKU: 211080709

    Why was there a server error on the website!

     

    I am totally saddened to see how Gap stores are so weak on their tech side. On 8th Jan 2020, I placed an order of  Short Sleeve Pique Polo from the same store for a price of 79 AED which is inclusive of VAT.

     

    The time my order was placed in the cart & went to make the final payment. I saw that there were 2 quantities of the same products that were put in the cart automatically.

     

    How can it be possible when I have put only 1 quantity on the cart for checkout.

     

    I am totally dissatisfied with seeing this error with the GAP store.

     

    It’s totally annoying to see such a Technical fault!

    For the same matter I had to again cancel my order by contacting the customer care department of the GAP store.

Razia
Razia
store : Gap Uae
review date : Oct 18 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 11 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Didn’t expect such quality!”

  • overall experience

    I used to purchase clothes for my kids from the nearby GAP store but after its sudden shutdown, I ordered clothes from the online store! The clothes arrived were of bad quality that I wouldn’t ever order clothes from them!


    I ordered a GAP sequin tee and a Logo Printed sweat for my little one for AED540. Firstly, I spent such a big amount at the online store because no discounts were available. However, I had to pay AED80 as delivery charges including taxes. 


    The order was expected on 11th October 2019. It arrived 4 days late. I was disappointed with the packaging because it has completely tampered. I told the delivery man that I cannot accept a package in this condition. The delivery man threw the packet and left. After he did this, I raised an online ticket complained about the same. 


    After that, I opened the package. The clothes were fine but the fabric quality was below average. The sequin threads were not cut and it caused skin irritation. The sweatshirt was perfect but the threads were coming out. I was not at all satisfied with their products. 


    I contacted the support to register my complaint and get the products returned. The customer executive told me that the products can be exchanged but not returned. I told them that fabric quality is so bad. I cannot let my child wear these clothes. The customer executive started fighting with me and disconnected the call. 


    I tried to call them again but got no response. I tried to log in to my GAP account but the account was suspended by GAP. They are fake! I do not recommend anybody to purchase clothes from them!

Saifeena
Saifeena
store : Gap Uae
review date : Oct 03 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 01 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    I have been purchasing GAP clothes for a long time now, but never had a quality issue. Recently, I ordered a GAP sweatshirt, which was torn from the edges. I raised a ticket on the website regarding the refunds. The action was taken within 24 hours. It was unbelievable that I received a replacement within 2 days!


    After I noticed the torn edges, I immediately raised a ticket. On 25th September 2019, I had received a call from their customer service regarding the same. I explained the issue to them. The executive on the call was so polite. He heard me properly and asked me whether I need a replacement or a refund. I asked the executive that if the replacement is possible then I’d prefer replacement only. 


    After consulting his supervisor, he asked for the product and item code to place another order. 


    GAP Sweatshirts


    The order was expected to arrive on 1st October 2019, but it arrived early! On 28th September 2019, I received the sweatshirt, which is a fresh piece, free from all defects. The sweatshirt looks so beautiful and the colour is so vibrant. I am very happy with their service, which I was not expecting to be this good as compared to my past experiences.

    Amazing services and great products as well!

Sami Qureshi
Sami Qureshi
store : Gap Uae
review date : Sep 16 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Big Brand with 0 quality!”

  • overall experience

    They are such liars! 

    I purchased GAP formal pants online worth AED256. There was no availability of coupons, so it was an expensive buy. I had just started to work and have to make an impression at my workplace. So, I purchased a few shirts along with it. 


    The order was placed on 5th September 2019 and was expected to arrive by 12th September 2019. The order was delivered on 10th September 2019. I was surprised by the early delivery of all the items. The quality seemed to look great but the trousers looked a little faded. I thought it to be the shade. The clothes can be machine washed. 


    So, for the first day, I wore the trousers and they did look nice. I took proper care while washing the clothes because of the delicate cloth. Though they can be machine washed I washed it on hand. After 1 wash, I saw the cloth tearing apart on the back around the pocket. 


    torn trousers


    I wore the trousers just once and they are worn out. I contacted the customer support and mailed them the picture of the trouser. The staff refused to replace the trousers. I asked them to refund and they ignored my request. Thankfully, the shirts are of good quality but the trousers are not worth a penny!

    Not recommended!

Sahira
Sahira
store : Gap Uae
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Sweatshirts
Sweatshirts Purchased : Aug 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Returns!”

  • overall experience

    GAP is one of my favourite stores only because they have smooth and convenient returns that do not mess the customer. However, the customer services are also appreciable.

    I ordered a GAP logo printed sweatshirt in M size from their online store. The order was a prepaid order and received on 27th August 2019. The delivery process was smooth and no extra charges were taken by the delivery man. 


    As I opened the package, I was disappointed to see that I received an L size product. I tried the sweatshirt because sometimes their sizes change. But, it was a little loose. Though it looked good I cannot wear oversized clothes. So, I processed a return. 


    sweatshirt


    The customer executive called me on 28th August 2019 to know more about the order. I told her that the wrong size was delivered and I want to return the same. She asked me whether I want to exchange it. I told her if M size is available then please exchange the products. 


    She accepted my request processed exchange. I received a message right away, which mentioned that on 2nd September 2019, I will receive my new order. The executive asked me to pack the product with its tags to avoid any hustle at the moment. 


    I received the product on 2nd September 2019 and this time the correct size was delivered! I liked the way they tackle customer issues!

    Thank You GAP!

Kamilah
Kamilah
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 28 2019
Product Purchased : Pyjamas
Pyjamas Purchased : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Awesome Clothing Range”

  • overall experience

    GAP clothing has a great variety and they offer top quality products!

    I love its sweatshirts the most. Recently, online exclusive collection is amazing and there is a wide variety to choose from. I ordered a Printed Pyjama Pants in Poplin for AED149. The order was placed on 19th August 2019. However, GAP takes 2-3 business days to deliver the product. 


    I received the Pyjamas on 24th August 2019. The order arrived in good condition; the package was not tampered from anywhere. But, the product inside was of the wrong size. The size that I had ordered was S, but the one received is L. I contacted the customer service at the very moment and briefed them about the issue.


    pyjamas


    The executive told me that they would send in the right size within a week but the print will be different from the one I had ordered. I agreed for the same. She made a new bill and emailed me the same. 


    Pyjamas


    On 27th August 2019, I received the Pajama in size S and I returned the wrong size pyjamas. The new pyjama has the flower print and fits perfectly. It is made of 100% cotton and is soft on the skin. It can be machine washed. 

    Amazing products!

Jawahira
Jawahira
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Sweatshirt
Sweatshirt purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“In love with GAP”

  • overall experience

    GAP sweatshirts are love!

    Recently, GAP had some offers on shopping and there was a great deal on sweatshirts. So, I cannot afford to miss that! I ordered a sweatshirt worth AED250 and after applying a discount, I paid just AED199. The order was placed and the expected date of delivery was 15th August 2019. 


    I was not expecting the order to arrive so early. I received my sweatshirt on 13th August 2019. The delivery man handed me the product in a great condition and provided me with the bill also. I opened the package and could feel the softness of cloth.


    GAP sweatshirts


    The sweatshirt ordered was white. The size was perfect, the way I wanted it to be. It was true to all its specifications. The sweatshirt can be washed in the machine and cold water. I liked the fit and the front pockets are wonderful and keep the hands warm.

    I already have a collection of GAP sweatshirts and can’t wait to have more!

    A recommended product!

Mawara Hasan
Mawara Hasan
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 14 2019
Product Purchased : Tee
Tee Purchased : Aug 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Quality has always been my top priority and GAP never fails to deliver to quality products!


    I ordered a Gap Kids Sequin T-shirt worth AED120. Due to the availability of coupons, I got it in just AED49. I paid the amount online and received confirmation regarding the same. Also, a tracking id was provided to check the order status.


    With the provision of tracking Id, I was able to track my order easily. The expected date of delivery was 11th August 2019. But, I received the order on 13th August 2019 due to some reasons. The delivery was made on time, the order was handled well and the delivery man was polite.


    Kids Clothing


    The cloth is soft and the sequins are stitched well. Also, the sequin dragon looks amazing when it shines. My daughter loved the tee and wants to wear it almost every day! The tee can be machine washed and it does not affect the sequin creation.

    A great product delivered!

Ashima
Ashima
store : Gap Uae
review date : Aug 03 2019
Product Purchased : Blue Denim Jacket
Denim Jacket Purchased : Jul 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Declining Quality”

  • overall experience

    What has happened to the quality of Gap?? I don’t see the quality of the clothes to be that great now. 


    I ordered a Grey denim jacket worth AED349 from Gap. The reason behind choosing Gap has always been the quality of the clothes. I could easily get a Denim jacket under AED300 but I always prefer going for Gap due to its exceptional quality. 


    But, this time, I cannot say that. I did not face any problem in the entire delivery process but yes, I did face some problems afterwards. 

    The jacket was totally fine when arrived but only after the first wash, the colour started fading. It was ordered online and it had the guarantee, therefore, I opted for the refunds procedure but, I was informed that the products once washed cannot be returned.  


    GAP Grey Denim Jacket


    On complaining about the terrible quality, they just apologized about it and said: “We regret the inconvenience caused to you.” No other help was offered to me. I’m seriously disappointed by their services.


    Would never recommend it to anybody!      

Parigul
Parigul
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 12 2019
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothes Purchased : Jun 10 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“A total Money & Time waste”

  • overall experience

    The only reason I hate online payment is that sometimes due to the network glitch, the amount gets deducted but the order isn't received by the seller. This is what happened with me while ordering a pair of denim, a white striped t-shirt with a Gap logo from Gap’s official website. 


    Choosing the right product and placing the order online was easy for me but the payment procedure wasn’t quite good. I tried making the payment twice or thrice but couldn't succeed. 


    While making the payment for the first time, a message flashed “Network Error”

    The second time it was “Could not process your payment, please try again!”


    But the third time, the amount of AED246 was deducted from the account and immediately after receiving the message I noticed that the site is displaying “Session Expired.”


    I immediately called up customer care for help. Connecting to them was again a task. After somehow talking to them, I was informed that they did not receive any request from my Id and that according to the information they have, the order was cancelled and therefore payment hasn’t been deducted.


    Even after continuous attempts of getting in touch with them, I did not receive any positive response. 


    Suggestion: Not really happy with the customer support!

Dafiyah
Dafiyah
store : Gap Uae
review date : Jun 11 2019
Product Purchased : T- shirt
T- Shirt Purchased : May 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not happy with the sizes”

  • overall experience

    The size chart that is displayed at the end of product details needs a real-time update! The sizes are very misleading. I ordered a “Fitted boyfriend t-shirt” worth AED199. The ordered size was ‘S’ and I did receive size ‘S’ but the dimensions weren’t really similar to the ones displayed on the website. 


    T-shirt


    After trying, I called up customer care and asked them to exchange the product but didn’t get any response. I was told that they will get back to me only after confirming everything with the store.


    But it’s been 10 days, there is no response. I tried contacting them but they just don’t reply properly or just disconnect the call without listening to the thing completely.


    One hell of customer service!