Login

Lifestyle Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lifestyle AVAIL UP TO 70% REBATE: SITEWIDE (Jun 03-04)
Saifeena
Saifeena
store : Lifestyle
review date : Oct 11 2019
Product Purchased : beauty products
beauty products purchased : Oct 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Make-up deals!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a Bourjois Noha Glow Palette worth AED179. The palette was a limited edition product a few months back. However, it was priced higher than it is now. I found this to be a better deal than before and chose to order the same.


    The order was placed on 3rd October 2019. It was expected to arrive on 7th October 2019. The order was received on 9th October but it is worth the wait. The palette has the best combination of the shades that instantly gives you a glowing complexion. 


    beauty products


    The six shades when blended properly, provides glowing skin and an even skin tone. It gives a natural finish and stays all day long. The best thing about this is that it is a perfect product for all skin types and shades. It is a must-buy product.

    Highly recommended!

Hameedah
Hameedah
store : Lifestyle
review date : Sep 19 2019
Product Purchased : stationery
statiopnery purchased : Sep 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cute desk accessories!”

  • overall experience

    I have never found such cute desk accessories!

    I purchased a set of Crock plastic Sharpener Set, Colourful Sticky Notes, Glossy pen Holder. All of these things in just AED75. The total billed amount was AED105 but after applying a discount, I received AED30 off. I made the online payment of AED75. 


    The products were expected to arrive by 17th September 2019. I was curiously waiting for them to arrive. On 16th September 2019, I received a call from the delivery man. I went to the main entrance to receive the order. The delivery man arrived at my office only. I was so happy with the fast delivery.


    lifestyle sharpeners


    The products look so cute. I have placed the sharpener set on my desk and they look like a showpiece. The sticky notes are stick well and have a nice grip. However, the glossy pen holder looks so beautiful. When some light shed on it, one can see the pink shade on the desk. The colours are so vibrant. 


    I just loved the products. Therefore, Lifestyle offers quality products at an affordable price!

Khyati
Khyati
store : Lifestyle
review date : Sep 09 2019
Product Purchased : jewellery box
Jewellery box Purchased : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a jewellery box worth AED165 from Lifestyle store online. The order was placed on 1st September 2019 and the payment was made online. There was no availability of coupons and discounts but shipping was free. The order was expected to arrive by 5th September 2019


    On 4th September 2019, I received a call from Lifestyle’s customer support. The executive called to confirm the delivery address because the delivery man couldn’t locate the address. I was surprised by the fast delivery because I wasn’t even expecting it to arrive on 5th September 2019


    The delivery man arrived within a few minutes of the call. The jewellery box was packed in a box and was wrapped in a thin film sheet. After making the payment, I opened the package and found a beautiful Poetical jewellery box. The box is rectangular and has contrasting frames of beige and creamy white colour. The box is spacious and has a different department to keep every piece of jewellery separately. 


    jewellery box


    I am just happy with the service and the quality of the product!

Mahira Alam
Mahira Alam
store : Lifestyle
review date : Sep 03 2019
Product Purchased : Sheet Masks
Sheet Masks Purchased : Sep 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Click and get!”

  • overall experience

    I prefer shopping for skin products from the store but from the past few months, I have been using Lifestyle’s Online store for it! It has a great variety of products, which are skin-friendly and dermatologically tested.


    I ordered the 5-Pc Upper Canada Sheet Mask for AED7.50. The product was priced at AED10 and it had 25% off. The order was placed on 29th August 2019 before 12 PM, which made it eligible for one day delivery without any extra cost. However, no shipping charges added.


    I received the product the very next day by evening! The product was packed in a sealed pouch. Besides, it was a set of 5 masks and each mask was packed separately to prevent the fluids from evaporating and to keep it fresh. I used the cucumber mask sheet and could feel my skin being repaired. 


    It nourished the dull skin and tightens the pores. It was so refreshing and reduced the redness and puffiness of the skin. The ingredients used are amazing and good for my skin!

    Would recommend everybody to use it!

Farhan
Farhan
store : Lifestyle
review date : Aug 26 2019
Product Purchased : Footrest
Footrest Purchased : Aug 25 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Late Delivery of products”

  • overall experience

    Usually, an order takes up to 5 days to deliver a product but for Lifestyle, rules are different!

    I ordered a Cube Embellished Footrest for AED79 which was actually priced at AED131. The product was expected to arrive by 10th August 2019. However, it didn’t arrive that day nor I was informed about any delay in delivery!


    After waiting for a few days, I contacted the customer service and asked about the delivery status. The lady on the phone was very soft-spoken. Though she handled the case well, I had to make efforts to hear her. I provided her with my order ID which was to be used as the tracking ID. 


    Footrest

    After entering the required details, she informed me that the package is stuck at the delivery warehouse and hasn’t moved since. I asked her about the final date, when can I receive the product. She contacted the delivery service and from there she got to know that the product was damaged and it has been sent for replacement. So, the product will surely be delivered by 25th August 2019. 


    Thankfully, the product arrived on 25th August 2019 and in great condition. The footrest was wrapped in a thin plastic sheet to prevent damage. However, the product received is of good quality and true to its specifications!

    Lifestyle should improve its delivery service!

Jubair Abdul
Jubair Abdul
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 04 2019
Product Purchased : Earrings
Earrings purchased : Jun 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not so great”

  • overall experience

    Everybody recommends Lifestyle when it comes to buying fashion jewellery.


    But, I didn’t like their collection! Products are available at affordable prices but they lack quality. I bought a set of 6 textured earrings for AED15. I received the package on 25 June 2019.

    After wearing those earrings, I got rashes on my ears and it started to hurt bad. Later, I noticed that the product was not galvanized properly and it was rusty because of which it reacted on my skin. 


    I called the customer service who were not ready to listen. They denied exchanging the product and when asked for a refund, no answers!


    They aren’t reliable!

Badr Al Din
Badr Al Din
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 04 2019
Product Purchased : Backpack Set
Backpack Set Purchased : Jun 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Back to school”

  • overall experience

    Amazing collection!


    It is the time to get back to school and every other kid needs new utilities. I went through Lifestyle’s online store and found great products!


    Backpack

    I ordered a Minions printed 5-pc trolley backpack set for just AED150. Unbelievable prices and amazing quality! The product was delivered within 3 days and my kid loves it. 


    I would recommend all parents to have a look at their products! Everybody would love the range of products available at reasonable prices.


    Highly recommended!

Arisha Ahmed
Arisha Ahmed
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 04 2019
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Jun 18 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Zeina went in vain”

  • overall experience

    Don’t opt for their beauty loyalty programme!


    I used to get emails and calls to opt for their loyalty programme for women, named ‘Zeina’ which means beauty. They offered me a free makeover, 5% cashback as Shukran points, AED100 gift vouchers and invites to exclusive beauty events if I enrol in their programme.


    Deals looked exciting so I enrolled in it. But, I could get any of the benefits. It was valid only in UAE and after a month I moved out for work.


    I contacted the customer centre to refund the amount and cancel my Zeina membership. The executive said that for a year I have to continue with it and next year it will automatically cancel. 


    All my money went in vain but the only benefit I had from it was getting to know the latest trends and makeup tutorials from great well-known bloggers!

Halimah
Halimah
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 04 2019
Product Purchased : Lamps
Lamps Purchased : Jun 26 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Website not updated”

  • overall experience

    They rarely update their website. Ramadan has gone and the website still displays Ramadan gift ideas and products related to it. The link is available on the website but it shows no products!


    I had purchased lamps at the time of Ramadan and the same I wanted to gift a friend. I was happy that the link to Ramadan products is still there and I could purchase one. But the link didn’t work! The site had no other option to purchase the lamps.


    I contacted the customer centre to know in which category do the lamps lie. The executive told me that they were available for just Ramadan.


    They should keep the website updated!

Shama
Shama
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 04 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 18 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No delivery”

  • overall experience

    Products not yet delivered!


    It has been 15 days now that I had ordered a 6-pc Dessert Spoon Set and a Printed 12-pc cup set. 


    Order ID: 7507890689


    The expected delivery date was 18 June 2019 and today it is 4 July 2019. No delivery of products! I contacted the customer centre and they told me that the products I ordered are out of stock because of which it is taking time.


    I asked the executive to cancel the order and refund the amount because I cannot wait for long. They told me that a refund will be processed within 3-4 days. 

Sadqa
Sadqa
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Makeup Palette
Makeup Palette purchased : Jun 26 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Broken Palette Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I always choose a Lifestyle store to buy my makeup products because they are available at affordable prices and are of good quality.


    But this time, they disappointed me. I had ordered a Maybelline 4-pc makeup gift set for AED106. The product arrived on time but a palette in between was broken and the brushes were hard. 

    Palatte

    I called customer care to exchange the product. The executive started to argue with me that I broke it and now I am blaming the company for delivering the damaged product. 


    She said that my issue is not listed in their policy and she will not exchange it. I filed direct complain by writing to the team. In 5 days, they delivered another product with a lipstick as a complimentary gift!

Anam Darbar
Anam Darbar
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Satchel Bag
Satchel bag purchased : Jun 30 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cancellation: Not so easy”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 9750261218


    I was surfing through their website and added a bag in the cart. My details are already saved in the account and while surfing I didn’t realise that I had placed an order for a Satchel Bag for AED90.


    I was so confused and messed up with their website because I couldn’t find a single link to cancel the order. I spent half an hour searching their website for a cancellation link. Then, I decided to contact their customer service which was unavailable at the moment!


    I found myself stuck in a really bad situation where there is no way out. Next day, I finally talked to an executive, who was not at all helpful. In the end, I have sent them an email to cancel my order because none of their provided links worked!


    Worst staff!

Shaqeela
Shaqeela
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Stationery
Stationery Purchased : Jun 27 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Fake Products”

  • overall experience

    Stationery on their store is not worth buying!


    I ordered a set of 2 A5 notebooks for AED15 and Printed stationery set for AED53. The products took 10 days to arrive. First, they delivered it late. Second, the products were not at all up to the mark.


    The package was damaged, though the products were unharmed. But they lacked quality. The stationery set was made of cardboard and not plastic. The notebooks had pages torn in between.


    I asked customer care to at least change the products, but she was so stubborn that she forced me to keep those products. 


    I didn’t like their services at all!

Zaira Wasim
Zaira Wasim
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Jun 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Products”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 7502600089


    I love decorating my house and experiment with the interiors. 


    Lifestyle is one stop from where I buy all my home decor things. Lifestyle has a wide range of products to make every space look so beautiful. 


    Box

    Recently, I replaced all my old bathroom cases with the new ones. I bought the cases and bins from Lifestyle. First, they are available at affordable prices. Second, their delivery is faster. 


    I bought Floral embellished tissue box, soap case and a bin. All of these are products are amazing. All my friends love the things I purchase and take ideas from me. All thanks to Lifestyle!

Jahanara
Jahanara
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Candles
Candles Purchased : Jul 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Must buy product”

  • overall experience

    I had a house party at a friend’s place, and I loved the way her house smelled. The candles she lit had an amazing fragrance. She bought them from Lifestyle.


    That very moment, I ordered 5 sets of Glitter Orchid Tealights. I paid AED80, which is not at all expensive and they delivered it within 5 days.


    glitter candles

    The next day we had a party at our place and I lit the candles in my garden area. Everybody loved it and asked me where I got them from! I suggested the product to almost everybody. 


    I had ordered some new fragrances and I am waiting for them to arrive!

Halimah
Halimah
store : Lifestyle
review date : Jul 03 2019
Product Purchased : Tufted Bench
Tufted Bench Purchased : Jun 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst Quality”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 9760251218


    Never thought that they deliver you cheap quality products!


    I bought a two-seater tufted bench for AED375. The product was delivered on 24 June 2019. The moment I opened the package, I noticed that cloth was rough and shiny but not velvety. Though velvet is mentioned in the specifications.


    Next day, I contacted the customer centre to refund my money and take back the product. They offered me an exchange but now I had no trust in them. The customer executive asked for all the details and told me that the refund will take 3-4 business days and will be processed in my account. 

    It has been 10 days and I have received nothing from them! Called them several times but it is of no use.