Login

Awok Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 59 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Awok SAVE UP TO 99% ON ALL ORDERS (Nov 27-28)
Luwai Bilal
Luwai Bilal
store : Awok
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Seller Books On Awok”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have been observing people reading this book called Ikigai for quite some time now. It is everywhere now; from Instagram stories to best sellers rack of bookshops


    So, the other day I decided to purchase the same for myself. The book cost me just 17.80 AED on Awok’s official website. The book came on the second day and it was packed in a great way. 


    The book was a great read and I am totally satisfied with the product. I came in a plastic wrap that protected it from any possible damage. I recommend everyone to shop from Awok. 


    These guys are the best!

Pankaj Khatri
Pankaj Khatri
store : Awok
review date : Feb 29 2020
Product Purchased : Camera
Camera Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awok: Love Their Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Photography is my passion, so I was looking for a Camera for myself. I have looked for many cameras in the market but my eyes were on Sone A9 Version 5 with a movie outlines the new features. One of my friends brought it a few months back from Awok's website. 

     

    So, with his help, I also ordered the same Sony A9 Firmware Update Version 5.00.  This cost me 14200 AED. I made the payment via my American Express Credit card and availed an instant cashback of 10%. 

     

    It was delivered to me on fifth-day. The product was packed in a great way by the people at Awok. The camera box was made with good quality cardboard and it was then placed inside a plastic wrap. 

     

    The camera works perfectly and has provided a positive boost in my skills. 

Abdulkareem Jafa
Abdulkareem Jafa
store : Awok
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Portable Speaker
Portable Speaker purchased : Feb 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    On 2nd Feb 2020, I placed an order for a New QS-2201 / 2202 Hi-Fi Portable Stereo Speaker with FM Radio / TF / USB Support, Assorted Color from Awok store for a price of AED 39.


    I was expecting my product to be delivered to me on 6th Feb 2020 but shocked to see when there was no delivery for the same.


    Even after paying extra AED 5 for the delivery order I happened to get such an error is totally unacceptable.


    Since there is no such customer care number of Awok store, I have already written my complaint on support@awok.com, I really hope that some serious action could be taken against the authority who has misplaced my order.


    Not at all happy with my purchase!


    Recommendation: 1.1 / 5

Irfan Ali
Irfan Ali
store : Awok
review date : Feb 28 2020
Product purchased : Smartphone
Smartphone purchased : Feb 10 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Glossy looking Smartphone”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The date was 6th Feb 2020. I placed an order for Oppo F9 64GB+4GB, 4G Dual Sim from Awok store for a price of AED 499.


    The original price of the product amounted to AED 1199 which I got it for a 59% discount.


    My product was delivered to me on 10th Feb 2020, with extra AED 4 added as delivery charges to the product.


    I selected a 64GB model of Blue color.


    After reading the specifications on the Awok store I was convinced that what I am buying will be the best smartphone by design, Camera & bottom line.


    With Android 8.1 Oreo OS version I cannot expect a better product than this from Awok.

Saniya Khan
Saniya Khan
store : Awok
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Necklace
Necklace Purchased : Feb 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Valentine's Day Surprise”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was asking for a necklace from my boyfriend for a long time but he was just ignoring my demands. However, this month I got lucky due to Valentine's Day. He got me an awesome looking necklace from Awok. It was a very decent product. I got the delivery on Valentine's day. It was a lovely surprise. 

     

    The product was delivered on the third day of ordering and it was packed perfectly. It was placed in a premium looking cardboard box that protected it in a good way

     

    It was very sleek and glossy and had a solid build and shiny finish. I could not ask for anything more. I am very happy. 

     

    I will remember the experience for my whole life. 


    Thanks to Awok! 

Ghaazi el-Karimi
Ghaazi el-Karimi
store : Awok
review date : Feb 27 2020
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Feb 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Smartphone Shopping With Awok”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was my boss's birthday when I had presented a smartphone to him on the occasion. He opened the pack in front of me and was surprised to see. 


    He told me thanks for it and started asking about where I bought this. I narrated him all the story that over 6th street I chose it and made online order via HDFC Bank Credit Card.


    Actually I received the delivery two days earlier of his birthday from the 6th street delivery boy.  It gave me time to warp it in a gift pack and presented it to him.


    My overall experience with 6th street is excellent. If you have to shop for anything you can shop on 6th street.

Adhiraj Sinha
Adhiraj Sinha
store : Awok
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 22 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Order Number: #6618717891”

  • overall experience

    What is the point of placing the order when you don’t have to get it delivered? 


    I placed the order on 17th February and I was told that the order will get delivered around 21st February 2020 but, till now, nothing has been delivered. I tried to reach out to them, but the only thing that keeps on bugging me is the unresponsive customer care service. 


    On searching for customer service numbers, I found this number +971 (4) 360 4242.

    I immediately called up these numbers and found that not even a single person was interested in taking up calls or in listening to the thing that anybody has to say. 


    Comment: The amount was not returned, the product was not delivered and I’m sure I’m never returning here again! 

Alishaan
Alishaan
store : Awok
review date : Feb 26 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 14 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“No Information About Cancellation!”

  • overall experience

    ORDER ID: 56010191


    I paid the amount immediately after placing the order online only in order to avoid any cancellation but, the same thing happened. I placed the order on 7th February 2020 and the order was supposed to be delivered around 14th February but, just 2 days before the delivery date, the order was canceled and no information about the same was passed on to me.

    I got to know about it while I was checking the delivery status. I immediately called up the customer service to get to know about the same. I was informed that the product is out of stock and therefore, they have canceled the order. 


    On asking about the refund, I was told that the refund has been initiated and that the amount will be credited to my account within 3-4 business days.


    It has been more than 10 days, I still haven’t received the amount. On calling, no satisfactory answer was given.

Tariq Sajjid
Tariq Sajjid
store : Awok
review date : Feb 25 2020
Product purchased : Laptop
Laptop purchased : Feb 10 2020
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Refurbished Laptop”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 6th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga 11e Notebook, Intel Celeron-N2930 Processor, 4GB RAM, 320GB HDD, 11.6 Inch HD LED Screen, Windows 10, Black -Refurbished from Awok.com for a price of AED 555.


    This is the first time I have decided to buy a refurbished laptop & got the best deal on Awok.


    I saved a whole 64% on this buy from the same store.


    When the order was delivered to me on 10th Feb 2020, with an extra AED 7 charged as shipping & handling charges added to the product, the laptop was working superbly.


    It did not even look like a refurbished laptop, to be honest seeing the working condition of it was totally working as a new piece of laptop.


    Thanks, Awok for giving me such an Amazing Product.

Ahmad Talhouni
Ahmad Talhouni
store : Awok
review date : Feb 25 2020
Product purchased : Herbal Enlargement cream
Herbal Enlargement cream purchased : Feb 09 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order Not Received”

  • overall experience

    I desperately wanted the product as soon as possible.


    On 9th Feb 2020, I placed an order of Original Russian Titan Gel Big Fun Herbal Enlargement-KM. I was just a few days close to spending the honeymoon with my Newly married wife but got really discouraged when there was no order that was delivered to me. 


    I really had some high expectations from Awok as I buy most of my products from the same but this kind of error has totally left me void.


    I never believed that I would encounter such a problem.


    I really had some high hopes from Awok which completely ruined it.


    Recommendation: 1.2 / 5

Animesha Khatri
Animesha Khatri
store : Awok
review date : Feb 21 2020
Products Purchased : Phone
Phone Purchased : Jan 29 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Phone Wasn't Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Why was my phone not delivered? 


    I was forced to pay the money before receiving the order, was this the reason for it? 


    I placed the order on 29th January 2020. The order was accepted really quickly but when it was about to get delivered, I received a call from an executive who informed me that the order cannot be delivered as they do not have the product in-stock.


    On asking about a definite delivery date, I was told that they cannot confirm the same as the delivery date depends on the availability of the product. I tried to reach out after that twice but, no satisfactory has been given to me. 


    Comment: I feel I’ve been robbed! 

    Pathetic! 

Shabnam Begum
Shabnam Begum
store : Awok
review date : Feb 21 2020
Products Purchased : Nail Care Kit
Nail Care Kit Purchased : Feb 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy Happy!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 66811809

    • Timely Delivery 

    • Amazing After Service 

    • Easy On Pocket  

    • Responsive Customer Care 


    This is the reason I have always preferred Awok over anything. There was nothing more I could ask for. I’m really satisfied with the kind of services they offer. I received my nail care kit and set of nail paints within 3 days of placing the order. 


    The shades are totally the same. I was really not sure about that while ordering this stuff but, now I’m 100% sure that they don’t cheat people. 


    I would certainly suggest people to try them out once. 

Sanam Sheikh
Sanam Sheikh
store : Awok
review date : Feb 21 2020
Products Purchased : Home Essentials
Home Essentials Purchased : Feb 15 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“All Coupons Do Not Work!”

  • overall experience

    I had no idea about this, really! 


    The only thing that I’m bothered about is the applicability of coupons. There are a number of coupons that are available on the website but, none of them work fine. The majority of them are for new users.


    The rest that are there, either don’t work or offer an almost null value discount. This time, while ordering a few kitchen essentials, I got into trouble. I applied Awok coupon code and received a discount of AED30 but, when the order was delivered to me, the guy who came with it started asking for it. I told him that I have already paid the amount and that I’m not liable to pay any amount now. 


    He clearly stated that I’ll have to pay the remaining amount or else, he will not hand over the order. I instantly called up customer service. They stated that he is just asking for the delivery fee and that it is compulsory for me to pay the same.  

Munsif el-Mostafa
Munsif el-Mostafa
store : Awok
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Feb 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome For Books”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My little brother is very interested in criminology. He wants to become a Forensic Expert. It was his birthday last week for which I gifted him DK’s Book of Crime. I placed the order on Awok. They have thousands of different options available at a very reasonable price. It did not take me a lot of time to place the order on their superfast site.

     

    The order came the very next day and was packed in a great way. All the pages of the book remained intact and there were no damages whatsoever. I was very happy to receive the product on time.


    I unwrapped the book and it was looking really gorgeous. I wrapped it in a birthday-appropriate packaging and presented it to my brother. He was happy to receive the present of his preference. 

Subhi al-Shaikh
Subhi al-Shaikh
store : Awok
review date : Feb 21 2020
Product Purchased : Headphones
Headphones Purchased : Feb 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Amazing Headphones”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Last week, I ordered Bose SoundSport Free Truly Wireless Sport Headphones on Awok for a price of 915 AED. I waited for the price drop for a very long time but could not see any significant changes. Then the other day, I finally gathered the courage to purchase a product way beyond my reach. 


    Thankfully, when the product was delivered, I felt that all the spending was worth it. It was packed in a superb way by the people at Awok. They did a fine job in protecting the product to its original form. 

     

    Lastly, the sound performance of the headphones was simply awesome. It was something that you would expect from a name like Bose. The bass levels were awesome and so was the noise cancellation. 

     

    Awok rocked it this time!

Aman
Aman
store : Awok
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 14 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great Products Purchased!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Wondering why I never thought of ordering products from Awok. I could have saved a great great amount by that. This time, I ordered a Garment and Facial beauty steamer worth AED23 and Royal Premium Dates worth AED3 (500 gms).


    Since the order was above AED25, I was exempted from paying any sort of delivery charges. I received both the packages in a perfectly well-off state. The garment and facial steamer is just great. It works amazingly and has a superfast speed. 


    As far as the dates are concerned, I have tried them multiple times and have always been satisfied with the fresh and juicy taste. 


    Comment: Great Experience! 

Asfar Faisal
Asfar Faisal
store : Awok
review date : Feb 20 2020
Products Purchased : Hair Straightener
Hair Straightener Purchased : Feb 15 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Electric Hair Straightener Never Worked!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id: 67819061


    I purchased it worth AED20 on sale but why is it not working? 


    While purchasing, it was clearly written that the product comes with a guarantee of 3 months then why are you not up for getting it exchanged? What is up with you guys? 


    When I opened the package and tried to use it, I found that it was not working. I tried switching plugs in order to be sure that the problem is with the machine and not with the connecting medium. 


    After confirming the same, I immediately called up the customer service to get the product exchanged but, I was told that they do not have that in stock and therefore, it cannot be changed. However, they offered a return. 

     

    I accepted the same and asked them to process it further. I received the amount after 15 days but, I’m still shattered. I wanted to get the product changed. Why were you offering 3 months guarantee if you cannot get the thing exchanged? 


    Not Happy At All!!

Raafi Farooq
Raafi Farooq
store : Awok
review date : Feb 20 2020
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Feb 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Awok Made My Farewell Special”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had to attend a farewell party at my college and everybody had to shop for something for themselves. I was excited and asked my mother to get me a jacket for myself and she gave her approval. I was busy doing all the other things that I had planned. I had visited many stores along with my friends but got nothing. Then I searched on the internet and found a great site called Awok. I found a lot of interesting stuff there. 


    Then suddenly I found the jacket of my choice. I looked for the size and colours and ordered it via cash on delivery.

     

    I got the delivery on the second day. It was unexpected that delivery could be made so fast. I was surprised and excited to see the parcel. My mother had taken the delivery and made the cash payment to the executive. I opened the parcel and the jacket was nicely covered with a double plastic bag. I wore it and felt awesome! Everything was as per my choice.


    Way to go Awok! 

Jumail el-Habib
Jumail el-Habib
store : Awok
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Feb 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Love Their Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Number: 82930292


    On 6th February 2020, I placed an order for a smartphone for myself. I have been using the same phone for quite some time now. I felt the need to make a switch to a different brand. I purchased a smartphone from the Vivo brand. It had all the features that I was looking for. I made the payment via HDFC credit card. It was super easy and convenient.


    The order was delivered to me on the fifth day. I quickly unboxed the product and started testing it myself. Everything was on point. From camera to overall performance, everything was on point. Basically, it was a complete package.


    Talking about the packaging, it was just fab. The phone was placed in multiple cardboard boxes that protected it very well.


    I love shopping from Awok!

Luv Saxena
Luv Saxena
store : Awok
review date : Feb 19 2020
Product purchased : Bluetooth Wireless Earphones
Bluetooth Wireless Earphones purchased : Jan 09 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The date was 5th Jan 2020 I placed an order for a Wireless Bluetooth Double Side 2 Pcs Stereo Headset With Charging Box, i7S TWS, Black from Awok store for a price of 25 AED.


    The package was delivered to me on 9th Jan 2020 with no extra AED 9 added as delivery charges to the product.


    Unpacking this product & doing a pilot test I found it to be worth the buy. 


    I can now do my workout with utmost comfort & ease with these new pair wireless Bluetooth earphones that I got from Awok. In addition to this Awok also claims the delivery to be fulfilled by them.


    It was indeed a fun experience ordering my product from Awok.


    Truly Satisfying!