Login

Awok Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.9

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Awok ALL USERS: UP TO 99% OFF (Jan 22-23)
Simran
store : Awok
review date : Oct 16 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchenware
Kitchenware purchased : Oct 14 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Local Products!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an HTC 3 layer Steamer pot for AED39. The product was originally priced at AED129. Due to the availability of discounts, I got a 70% discount. After seeing the good reviews, I ordered the same on 9th October 2019. The order was expected to arrive on 13th October 2019.


    I received regular delivery updates. The order was late by one day. I received it on 14th October 2019. The payment was made in cash. The steamer was well packed in a box. As I opened the box, I saw this big container which is lightweight. I was happy that it will be easy to move from one side to another. 


    I decide to make dimsums, as the material was ready. I placed the dimsums in the container, filled in a little water underneath and lit the stove. It was to be kept for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes, I opened the lid and found that the dimsums were still the same and not steamed. 


    I checked whether the stove worked or not. But, every other thing was fine. I checked the steamer, cleaned it and placed it again for more than 30 minutes. This time, I kept it on the stove for an hour almost. After an hour, when I checked the same, they were steamed but the filling inside was still uncooked. 


    I contacted the customer support and told them the issue. They denied any exchange or replacement. I asked the executive to at least send somebody to fix the issue if you cannot exchange or replace it. The executive disconnected the call! The steam container is of worst quality!


    Not at all recommended! 

Daarina
store : Awok
review date : Oct 07 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Exclusive sales not exclusive!”

  • overall experience

    Exclusive sales of clothing are not exclusive!


    They stated in a big banner saying that there is an ongoing exclusive clothing sale but didn’t mention the select brands and clothing! I placed an order for a dress which was billed for AED890. 


    But when I received the confirmation along with the order details, I saw that the billed amount is AED1890. I contacted the customer support and provided them with all the details. I told the item id to verify discount eligibility. 


    The executive in a few minutes told me that the product is not eligible for discounts, because the discount is exclusively on selected brands. I was so frustrated that why didn’t they mention the same before. The order was placed on COD. however, I asked him to cancel the order because I don’t need such an expensive dress. 


    The executive said that the order cannot be cancelled because it has been dispatched. I told him strictly to cancel it, otherwise, I will not receive it on 8th October 2019. Also, the order is on COD so it doesn’t matter to me!

Assalam
store : Awok
review date : Sep 30 2019
Product Purchased : iPhone
iPhone Purchased : Sep 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Neither Replaced Nor Refunded!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered an iPhone 6s worth AED3495 from Awok which was delivered to me on 19th September 2019. The phone worked fine for a week but then it crashed and never started! I contacted Awok for the same. The phone was under warranty which ensured its replacement.


    The executive on-call registered my complaint but no action was taken against it until 25th September 2019. On 26th September 2019, a serviceman arrived to check the condition of the phone. After which, he might put it for replacement and within a week, I will receive a new phone. It is what I thought, but he blamed me instead of this condition of the phone.  


    Upon asking what is the issue that caused a sudden shutdown, he said there is moisture inside the phone which means that it was either dropped in water or any splashes got in. nothing out of this happened with it. It had been just a week and I had taken proper care of it.


    I contacted Awok to refund my money but they denied it because it is not their policy. The executive on hearing the issue disconnects the call without any reply! Now, they have blocked my number also! I have given the phone at the nearest service centre who told me that they would repair it if possible or exchange it with any other phone!

    I was looted by Awok!

Ayub Ansari
store : Awok
review date : Sep 25 2019
Product Purchased : Seat Cushion
Seat Cushion Purchased : Sep 03 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No More than a Trap!”

  • overall experience

    No More Than  A Trap! 


    Order Id:91120562


    Due to the ongoing offers, I ordered a pair of sunglasses and a cushion seat support from Awok’s website. I always read the reviews before buying anything online, that’s what I did while ordering all these products from Awok. 


    Also, I look for warranty offers and the mentioned products did have those offers. After satisfying myself with all these things, I ordered the products. After proceeding towards checkout, I realized that COD is not available in my residential area and therefore, I had to pay the entire amount (AED200) online. 


    According to the information that was conveyed to me via email, the delivery was scheduled on 3rd September 2019. I placed the order on 20th august 2019 because I was aware that Awok takes almost 10-15 days to deliver a particular product. 


    But this time, the products that I ordered never arrived. I had to call up customer helpline multiple times to talk about the status of the order. But, everytime, I was just asked to wait for some more time.



    I’m really disappointed with their service. Neither do they initiate the refund, nor do they get the products delivered.

Abdul Hakim
store : Awok
review date : Sep 23 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Sep 19 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No Replacements!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered an iPhone XS worth AED4028. Due to the availability of discounts, I received a 16% discount on the purchase of the phone. The total billed amount was AED3415. The order was placed and was expected to arrive by 16th September 2019. 

    I received the confirmation on 12th September 2019. With the provision of tracking ID, I tracked my shipment. On 15th September 2019, I received a call from the customer service regarding delivery. The executive called to ask about a delivery slot. I asked him to arrive within 15:30-18:30 hours on 16th September 2019. 


    The delivery took place at the given time slot. The product delivered was in great condition and working perfectly. The first two days have been great but after that, it stopped working. I tried to connect it to a charger but it displayed, “accessory not supported”! I tried to charge it with an old iPhone cable, to which it connected.


    The phone was now charging. However, in a few minutes, it stopped charging. On 19th September 2019, I contacted the customer regarding the same. I told them that the phone is in warranty and must be replaced, otherwise, I need a refund! The executive told me that a delivery man will be sent to pick up the phone. 


    On 20th September 2019, a delivery man arrived to pick up the phone. The delivery man didn’t provide me with any acknowledgement or replacement invoice. When asked about the same, he told me that all of this is available on my Awok account and will be handled online only. Yet, the next delivery of the right product will take place on 22nd September 2019. 


    Now, they have again sent me a defective product that didn’t even start! I complained about this the same day but no response. Neither they picked my calls nor they reply to me on the live chat!

    I am not recommending them to anybody because they are selling fake products!

Fiza Khan
store : Awok
review date : Sep 06 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Sep 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Another China Market!”

  • overall experience

    Products listed on Awok are not original as they seem to be! 


    The store is selling made in China products and naming them as originals! In the name of refurbished phones, you get a copy of the original. I ordered the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime for AED199. The product is specified as a refurbished mobile. However, the process was completed wholly by Samsung and at their workstations. After getting all the knowledge about it, I placed the order. 


    The order was expected to arrive within 3 days of order, that is by 2nd September 2019. But to my surprise, I received it on 1st September 2019. The box and the packaging seemed to look like that of the original one only but when I switched on the phone, I could see the reality.


    I had used the same phone before too and it has a nice display. But, after the phone was switched on, the colours on the screen were so dark. However, even after changing the display settings, the colours didn’t change. 


    I contacted the customer to return the product but it was non-returnable. So, I was fooled by them!

Arishfa
store : Awok
review date : Aug 19 2019
Product Purchased : iPhone 5S
iPhone 5S Purchased : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deals!”

  • overall experience

    Recently, Awok has started a Back to School Sale offering 30-90% off on selected products for all ages!


    I ordered an Apple iPhone 5S for AED985 in just AED385. I received a discount of AED600, which is a great deal. The product was expected to arrive by 15th August 2019. The delivery was one day late because of the sale. I received the phone on 16th August 2019. 


    iphone 5S


    The phone arrived is in good condition. It is a 16GB Gold iPhone 5S. However, it is a refurbished phone which is originally manufactured by Apple only. The phone works very well and has a good camera quality. I liked how they have repaired the defects completely.


    It is an amazing product and Awok delivered it with care. The package was well packed to prevent damage. I would suggest buying refurbished products from Awok because it gets the original products and sells them at a great price, which is much better than the market price!

Aatisha
store : Awok
review date : Jul 30 2019
Product Purchased : Combo pack
Combo Pack Purchased : Jul 27 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Combos Available”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56019812 

    Products Ordered: Stretchable Leggings (set of 6), Washable Pillow (Set of 2)  


    Well, I have never had this perfect online shopping experience!


    Since a really long time I was planning to buy leggings and washable pillow set, Luckily, I was able to find this combo on Awok’s website. While looking for options, I observed that by increasing the number of leggings to 6, I’ll get a discount of AED20. The total amount that I was supposed to pay was AED60. 


    Also, the set of 6 leggings was made only after I selected the colors that I wanted to order. There was no size associated compulsion. I was able to select different sizes.

    Leggings

    Also, the availability of multiple payment methods made it easier for me to pay the entire amount online. I opted for card payment. The order was placed on 21st July 2019 and the products were handed over to me on 27th July 2019. The quality of the products is worth appreciation.


    I had an amazing experience!   


    Would love to shop again! 

Aarzoo
store : Awok
review date : Jul 18 2019
Product purchased : Tab
Tab Purchased : Jul 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Changed For Better”

  • overall experience

    I have always had complaints from them due to their no refund policy. But now, their policies have actually changed for good! This “no refund policy” has been abolished and I got to know about the same recently. 


    I ordered a Portable Electronic LCD Writing Tab worth AED20 only. Though the price of the tab originally was AED 240 but due to the ongoing discount, I got it worth AED19.  Since it was a steal deal, I couldn’t afford missing it. So, the order was placed on 12 July and the (estimated) arrival of the products was scheduled on 29th July 2019 but, to my luck, the product arrived on 18th July 2019.

    Electronics


    The package was handed over to me in good condition. The tab was absolutely damage-free when received. But, I did not receive the charger and the pen that was supposed to come with it. On realizing the same, I contacted the customer help and I was informed that the package will get returned an I will receive the entire amount back due to the unavailability of a fresh package. 


    The amount was soon refunded. I did not face any problem in the entire process. I had a great experience! 

Badir
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : Mar 29 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Products don't last”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a leather band watch worth AED12 in Brown-silver tone. The order was placed on 1st June 2019 and the product was received on 8th June 2019 and was handed over in a good condition.


     Though the product came with a 3 months warranty, I’m still not satisfied with the life of the product. 

    watch

    The leather strap of the watch lost its shine in a month. The thread line and the stitch marks became really evident and the dial became colorless within 2 months. 


    Since the product could only be exchanged if there was a problem in the functioning, they totally refused the request. 

Fazal
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Household products
Household products purchased : Jun 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Additional Money Deducted”

  • overall experience

    Awok has been my shopping destination from a really long time now but this time I’m really disappointed by the kind of cheating that has been done with me. I have saved my card details only to ease out my payment process not to get the amount deducted twice or thrice!


    I ordered multiple household products and since I was not in any urgency to use them, I did not complain about the late delivery. I opted for online payment and the amount that got deducted was AED450. There was absolutely no problem in making payment but after 10 mins of successful payment, I again received an email and a message stating that the amount of AED450 has been deducted from your account. 


    After checking the account balance, I got to know that the amount has been deducted twice and therefore I registered a complaint regarding the same but the problem with the customer service here is that they do not hear the matter entirely and give responses vaguely. 


    Not satisfied with the services!

        

    Comment: Not that great! 

Aaban
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Nail Paint
Nail Pain Purchased : Jun 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Budget prices!”

  • overall experience

    Had a lovely experience!

    Nail Paint


    I ordered a 24 piece set of nail paints from Awok. The cost of the combo was AED29. Since the amount was below AED50, I had to pay a delivery charge of AED10. But, that was fine since: 


    • A quality product was received

    • Colors were appropriate

    • Coupon was applicable

    • The delivery was timely 

    • The package was in good condition

    • The prices were reasonable


    On comparing the prices of the same brand and set with the same quantity, I observed that I have saved at least AED15.

Qawi
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Headphones & Power bank
Headphones & Power Bank Purchased : Jun 04 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Arrived but never worked”

  • overall experience

    Now, I really doubt their “100% genuine product quality” policy!


    I purchased a Wireless Neckband Headset worth AED1, Bluetooth Sports band worth AED29 and Power bank worth AED39. No doubt, the products were delivered on time but the not sure If they were packed the way they should have been packed. 

    Watch

    The prices are super pocket-friendly but what is the use of such prices if they are just the dummies of the real products. Power bank wasn’t working the way a new power bank works and about the other two products, they just never worked. 


    I tried contacting customer service but that was again a task. Either the lines are busy or they don’t respond properly!

    All the money spent has been wasted!

    Would never recommend it to anybody!

Yakub
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Mug
Mug Purchased : Jun 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Products Ordered: Printed Ceramic Mug and Mini Water Dispenser 

    Price: AED190

    Okay, so here it goes!


    I ordered all the above-mentioned products from Awok and the entire process was smooth and convenient for me. The order was placed on 3rd June 2019 and was received on 9th June 2019. 

    Mug

    Perks of ordering from Awok:

    •  Timely delivery

    • Organized package

    • No additional charges were imposed

    • Excellent product quality

    • Fine print

    There was nothing I could find faults in!

    Would recommend it totally!

Ubaid-ul - haq
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : May 27 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Defective Products”

  • overall experience

    Product Id: 781092


    I’ve ordered multiple times from Awok but have never experienced something like this!

    Totally surprised by the kind of support they offer when the products are defective. 


    I ordered a black printed T-shirt and white oversized shorts to accompany it. Both the products were worth AED300. I was expecting it to be good due to the quality of the products that I’ve received prior to this order.

    T shirt

    As usual, the products were delivered on time. The package was delivered in a well off condition. But, while trying the clothes, I observed the t-shirt had tiny holes towards the end of the left sleeve and the cloth seemed a little worn out. 


    On applying for a return, I received a call from their end stating that a pick-up agent will pick-up the package soon along with the copy of the bill. 


    The product was picked up and the fresh product was delivered after 3-5 days. But, yet again, I wasn’t satisfied with the quality of the product. 

    Suggestion: Replaced products also come with equally terrible quality.  

Rauf
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Hair Straightener
Hair Straightener Purchased : May 27 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Refund Policy”

  • overall experience

     Is there even a customer service??? What is this no refund policy? 


    Customer Id: 5109823


    I ordered a hair straightener and a hair care serum from Awok.com. The hair straightener that I ordered came with a crimping plate. Due to this section, I was not able to use the straightener as a straightener. 


    I applied for a refund since they did not have a suitable model available for me at that time. The refund wasn’t initiated even after 10 emails and uncountable phone calls. Everytime I was just asked to wait for another 3-4 days in order to receive the same. 


    Comment: A total disappointment.

Nayyera Khan
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Iphone7
Iphone 7 Purchased : May 22 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Products aren't genuine!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 61093891

    Absolute cheaters!

    These guys sell fake products at expensive prices. I purchased iPhone 7 plus worth AED2750 during a sale from Awok on 22nd May 2019 via Awok’s website. The product has actually got a terrible quality. 


    Issues faced:

    •  The phone starts getting heated up within an hour of usage

    • The touch of the phone isn’t that smooth

    • Complimentary Screen guard wasn’t received with the package

    • Additional delivery & handling charges were taken without informing me

    • Earphones aren’t working properly


    Comment: All at its worst! 

    Hated the entire thing! 

Incomplete Order
store : Awok
review date : Jun 14 2019
Product Purchased : Jewellery
Jewellery Purchased : Jun 05 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Adnan”

  • overall experience

    The order arrived but was incomplete!


    I ordered a Bead stone bracelet (AED9) and Milano 18K white gold ring worth AED39 from Awok. The order was placed on 2nd June 2019 and the estimated arrival of the product was scheduled on 15th June however, one product was delivered on 5th June 2019 and the other product hasn’t been delivered till now. 


    Tracking Id: 1056712


    Tracking the other product was a really difficult task for me since the status shows “delivered.” On complaining about the delivery status, I was told that I don’t have to worry about the app status and that the product will be delivered as soon as it arrives at the warehouse.


    Comment: I really don’t know what these people are up to and I’m really not sure about the delivery of the product since the customer service is too reluctant to be specific with the delivery date. 

Mohd. Amir
store : Awok
review date : May 29 2019
Product purchased : Polybag Sealing Machine
Poly bag Sealing machine Purchased : May 23 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Faulty Products”

  • overall experience

    Bought a Polybag sealing machine from Awok.com(Tracking id:6591061) Worth AED9 on applying a coupon. The product was originally priced at AED20. The product worked fine for the first few days but then there were heat associated issues with the product and then after a few days the product just stopped working!


    machine

    On complaining about the faced issue, I was informed that the product with an amount less than AED10 isn’t significant enough to be changed. Really shocked to see such rude and reluctant attitude. 

Firdaus
store : Awok
review date : May 29 2019
Product purchased : Casserole set
Casserole set Purchased : May 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Jaw Dropping Pick-up Charges”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a 6 piece Casserole set from Awok’s website and the delivered product was broken when received.  The package came with 3 containers and 3 container lids. The handles of 2 container lids were broken. 

    Broken lids

    The replacement was scheduled by customer service on registering a complaint against the same. The pick-up agent arrived at my delivery address the next day and asked for the pickup fee (AED42)


    Customer service executive while scheduling the pick up did not inform me about these charges and why would somebody want to invest this much amount for replacing the item worth AED40. I could’ve ordered a new one instead!